Delz B&B Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
27 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding!!!!!

5 on September 29, 2014

The rate worth everything single bit. The place it is very cute, super clean, safe neighborhood, very private, accessible to the metro station. We would recommend to any friend and family member. Gloria, the owner was super hospitable, and very accommodating. Thank you Gloria, we were very pleased. We will see you again. Maciaszek


Warm and Friendly Hosting

5 on September 15, 2014

I stayed at Delz from Aug.29 to Sep.2,2014, and would do so again, anytime. It is located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood six (6) blocks away from the subway line, making it easy for one to access public transportation throughout New York City. When I arrived and rang the doorbell, I was met immediately and taken in. I found a well stocked fridge, giving multiple choices for breakfast preparation, and the place was spotless clean. It is a well-kept building. Just in case you would need anything, there's a 24/7 Convenience store one block to the South. Gloria, the Innkeeper, encourages that you call if one needs any assistance,and she goes the extra mile if necessary. My laptop was not logging in to the wifi after a few trials,and when Delon came by, we discovered it was a password error. It worked perfect thereafter and hosting was excellent. Delz prides its business on service to its customers, and having previous working experience as an Inspector of Hotels Operation, I give it five stars. Make your reservations with Delz, you will be glad you did!!


memoridal day weekend stay

4.2 on September 06, 2014

we were very happy with the service and accommodations. the breakfast/amenities/accommodations were very nice. Gloria was available and gracious. i would definitely book again.


Brooklyn B&B

3.8 on September 01, 2014

Nice place in an OK neighborhood in Brooklyn. Host Delon was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the items left for our breakfast and the homey feel of the place.


All around good stay.

4.8 on August 26, 2014

I was surprised by what my friend and I were getting. We went in and loved the room and all it had to offer. We felt like we won a hidden gem instead of finding a normal hotel that wouldn't provide us with so many different things. The kitchen had everything we need and it was clean. The bathroom was clean as well. The beds were comfortable too. I feel like there's a good chance we may come back again. Gloria was very kind. Despite a small slip up that was taken care of in a few minutes, I'd recommend this place to anyone interested in a B&B in Brooklyn at a good price.


Great choice!

5 on August 01, 2014

My experience at Delz B&B exceeded my expectations. I visited from Trinidad last month, and now I know where I will be staying each time I come to New York. Apart from providing a place to stay, Delz B&B also provided me with car service to the location at a great price. On the way from the airport, I was given a lot of information about places we drove past: the casino, grocery store, bank, park, pier and other transportation. The T1 room is very welcoming and comfortable. I loved the wood floors and big window for light. A variety of food was available in the kitchen and the parlor was my favorite place to dine. Overall, the B&B is tidy and well-kept, and worth it. This Bed & Breakfast is great for single stays or group stays. Gloria is very kind and professional. I definitely would recommend Delz Bed & Breakfast.


Unsatisfactory

1.0 on July 20, 2014

I stayed here with my family for 9days in July 2014, it was the worst I ever encountered the info, pics and reviews on this place is totally false. What drew me to this place was the fact that it was Bed and breakfast. We had to prepare our own breakfast, that's ok but the breakfast essentials only lasted two days and the other 7days we had to buy our own stuff also there were stuff there that were already used from the previous guest and just left there for us. The WiFi was unreliable you had to stay in the kitchen area to use it, from the time you move to the bedroom the wifi drops signal. This is an apartment style guest house, there are two separate guest accommodation at the guest house on the first and second floor we stayed on the first floor, there are two locked doors before you get to the roadway but once inside the hallway the doors that separate the different guest accommodations does not lock, because of this we had to lock our bedroom doors, we had to lock our kids in one room and lock ourselves in the other room at nights but the door to the apt remained unlock. The dishes and eating utensils were dusty it had to be washed before use, there were also evidence of roaches in the accommodations. There was a portable air condition unit in one room and the blinds on the windo in the other rooms could not close. I'm no stranger to traveling I do it every year sometimes twice a year, my wife and I were totally disappointed we should of gone to a hotel because it was around the same price, this place needs a lot of work total disappointment, false advertising.


Great place to stay at

5 on December 23, 2013

We are very grateful for the great time we had during our one-week-trip to NYC :-) We found Gloria's B&B on the internet - and fell in love with it. We were all excited when we arrived. Her friend picked us up from the airport and when we came to the B&B all was clean and well prepared for us (even a full freezer). Although we wanted to spend most of our time in Manhattan, we were very happy to be able to get some quietness in Brooklyn after exciting days. It only takes a few minutes to walk to the subway. We bought a metrocard for 7 days ($ 30 p. P.) It's also available for longer terms... . You can have a look at http://www.mta.info/metrocard/mcgtreng.htm#7day It's definitely worth it!!! And it didn't bother at all that it took about 40 minutes to get to Manhattan. It helped to slow down ;-) Gloria is a very warm and caring person. She wants to make your holidays as great as possible. Unfortunately, we didn't have more time, we would have stayed longer. Whenever we come back to NYC, we would be more than happy to stay at Gloria's place again!!! THANKS A MILLION FOR THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR!!!


Nice two bedroom apartment

4.6 on December 11, 2013

This was a very interesting B&B. It was a two bedroom apartment with a sleeper sofa in the living room, so you really can fit a crowd in here if you wanted/needed to. The bedrooms were not very big, but for new york i think it was a great value! There is no prepared breakfast in the morning, however, this apartment has a full kitchen stocked with dishes and cookware. The fridge, freezer, and cupboards are stocked with breakfast essentials, overall... this kitchen was very convenient and a great money saver. The neighborhood seemed questionable (we arrived at night!), but we had a great visit, the people were really friendly, and many of the people we met went out of their way to be helpful and considerate! We wanted to spend most of our time in Manhattan, it took about 1 hour to get there, so i would say that this B&B is a bit far to travel, but again, you cant beat the space and the kitchen! We drove into the city on the weekend, and it was fairly easy to get a parking spot, and then took the subway during the week which gets expensive...we had 4 people and rode several times a day, I think its best just to by a more extensive pass than to pay per trip if you will be staying a lengthier time. I would most certainly stay here again, and it is so affordable and has so much space, next time i will take more people with me!


great place

4.2 on October 28, 2013

Lovely and very clean place to stay. Gloria was in every detail to make our stay more comfortable. She is a very nice perso . She offer to take us to the airport. I recommend 100%. Nadina from Argentina


Just Married and Felt at Home

5 on October 21, 2013

Gloria is absolutley amazing, and given the chance we will stay with her again. We felt very much at home and loved the chance to feel like a local in NYC. The rooms were fantastic and clean, and very quite for New York. Gloria herself is an amazing woman. We came up from Florida and had to make last minute travel changes. She allowed us to book same day and even moved some things around so she could put us up for the duration of our week's stay. When she found out our small party of four were there for my wife and I to get married, she showed up with a bottle of wine and balloons. She quickly felt like a lifelong friend. She offers fantastic rates and a wonderful atmosphere. If given the chance, don't pass up the opertunity to stay with her :)


We have been there for 14days and we can give you only best advices. very clean, comfortable living, gloria is talkactive, very nice, friendly and we didnt have absolutely no problems with everyrhing. Subway station is about 6minutes by walk, and neighborhood is safe.

5 on October 10, 2013

Denise and Paul


Excellent customer service

5 on September 21, 2013

Gloria's place was all booked up but she referred me to another B & B and the host Ian was very gracious. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. He arranged for us to travel to the airport. I never met Gloria but she was very accommodating and helpful in finding me a place to stay even though it was last minute.


Come Again

4.2 on September 16, 2013

Me and spouse stayed at Delz. Ms. Gloria was an amazing host who completely catered to me and my spouse. I would stay again because the place was completely clean and felt very comfortable.


Staying in NY

3.4 on October 01, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in NY. B&B was very good and we felt like our home. Gloria was very kind. Tks so much. E.


Splendid place to stay in

5 on July 31, 2012

We stayed for four nights in this really beatiful home. We felt at home. It was really amazing. The area was safe and people were friendly. Gloria was nice nad talkative. This was the first time I chose to stay in a b+b and was splendid. It met my expectations. I do recommend this b+b to anyone who wants to stay in a quiet and peaceful place. Recep Cigdem


Spacious rooms

4.2 on June 03, 2012

I had a lovely stay at Delz last week. The room was spacious and comfortable and there's a great view from the backyard. Gloria was most kind and gave me a ride to the airport when I had to leave New York. I will always remember Delz fondly. Just remember to call the innkeeper upon arrival at the airport, though. It took some trouble to get into the house when I first got to New York, as I had no cellphone I could use to get in touch with the innkeeper and the house had no doorbell or sign.


Brooklyn Home for Home

5 on May 31, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Delz - Gloria made us very welcome, complete with wine and champagne on our arrival! She provided us with true home from home in what is actually an appartment, with generous supplies of our favourite breakfast foods. The local subway station gives good connections to all parts of the City


Wonderful Vacation!

5 on May 25, 2012

Me and my friend stayed for 7 days in Delz B&B. The place is clean and Quite, so the nieghborhood. Gloria is a lovly and very friendly woman. Next time, when we will visit N.Y.C. we will stay there again.


had a great stay

5 on April 26, 2012

Had a great time at Delz. Gloria was very hospitable. The shuttle service was super convenient and a blessing when getting off of a plane. The accommodations were clean, convenient, and as described on the site. I would recommend her to friends and family. The train station being a few blocks away was a huge plus as well. We would definitely stay there again in the future!


My perfect holiday in NYC

5 on April 19, 2012

I had a great time at Delz B&B! I felt like home and everything was perfect! Very clean, 5 mins walk from the subway station, quiet and private space, all accessories and great food! Gloria is such a caring hostess! I couldn't ask for more! Will be back again!


Care, Courtesy, Consideration in beautiful and calm environment

5 on April 15, 2012

I am totally appreciative to Delz for the tremendous care and warmth that she has shown me during my stay here. My only regret , being that i would have liked to have stayed longer at this " Home away from home" Thank you very much indeed for everything. I can recommend this lovely " Home away from home" to all throughout the year the price is definitely right. Jacqueline


I recommend DELZ to whoever wishes to get great service for little pay

4.2 on April 07, 2012

I made a stop over in New York/DELZ with my wife and 2 kids, en route our 2 weeks time share intended for Walt Disney World. The experience right from the pick up at JFK, to the homely attention given all though our stay was such a memorable one. We had to fore-go one from our 14 night time share in Florida just to stay an extra day in this lovely home away from home. The location is central to attractions, shopping malls, and transportation outlets. The amenities- free internet, free local telephone calls etc made staying here really wonderful. I will like to stay here at the next available opportunity. I recommend DELZ


wonderful experience

5 on January 22, 2012

my husband and i wanted a little getaway for our vacation. we wanted an affordable but classy environment and Delz B&B gave us just that. the room was clean and inviting and the innkeeper was wonderful, we receive a bottle of champagne to celebrate our romantic time together. the rooms was crazy beautiful. It was beyond my expectation of a B&B. its cost effective and the staff and service i give two thumbs up. there is easy access of transportation and places to dine in fine style. i recommend this place to any and everyone.


Very Nice Place.....

4.2 on January 04, 2012

I was expecting just a roomfor 2 nights but I got so much more then that it was close to transportation, and places where I could grab a bite to eat, the staff was friendly I was provided with breakfast food, clean towels and wash cloth etc and it didnt hurt that I was able to watch cable on a flat screen T.V and had wifi access. overall excellent experience and I so recommend this place.


Extradinary B&B

5 on January 04, 2012

My vacation at Delz B&B was one to remember. Great Hospitality, Comfortable surroundings, peaceful neighborhood, Just all around great. After experiencing the ball drop in manhattan we recieved a bottle of champaigne waiting to celebrate the new year. The inkeeper had a great personality and I enjoyed staying at this wonderful B&B.


Great experience

4.0 on January 02, 2012

I stayed at Delz bedandbreakfast with my husband and it was perfect. The rooms was clean and warm, very romantic we were greated with a bottle of champagne with a romantic setting in the bedroom. It was comfortable and well decorated. Our needs was well meant. its very convenient 15 minutes away from Manhattan with the train. The area is an upper class neighbourhood and i felt comfortable and safe. the innkeeper was SUPER sweet and polite. thanks for making our stay such a wonderful experience. I felt at home and I recommend Delz BnB to others.


Delz B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $60 - $140
  • Reviews (27) 4.5
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3477280320

Visit Website »

View details

Top