Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
27 Reviews

Write A Review

friendly and comfortable

4.4 on August 14, 2013

My husband, 5 year old daughter and I recently stayed one night in the "Lowlands Room" at Blueberry Bay. This b&b is in an old farmhouse and retains some of its heritage character (wide floor planks, clawfoot tub) while the room decor itself is more contemporary. The owners are Dutch and this is reflected in some of the decor, which is a nice personal touch. Hosts Monique and Miguel were welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was nice - granola and yogurt, and banana pancakes, which we enjoyed with good conversation alongside the other guests at a long table in the sunroom. Unlike most b&b's each room has its own private entrance, so it feels like a cross between a motel and a b&b, and breakfast was the only time we ran into other guests. Our hosts were very welcoming to our little girl, who has already started to ask when we can go back to "the big blueberry". She was also delighted by the family's puppy and the cows next door. We would gladly return again, and stay a little longer.


raydar4855

5 on August 13, 2013

Our stay this Bed & Breakfast was very pleasant. It is a great location. We stayed for two nights and with this being our first visit to Nova Scotia, they directed us to good beaches and wonderful places to eat. When we make it back to Nova Scotia we will look this B & B up again.


Lovely, quiet spot

3.2 on June 12, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn in early June. It was like spending a few days at the cottage, very quiet and relaxing. We had our own porch and entrance and could come and go freely without walking through somebody’s house like the usual B&B. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfasts were substantial – I loved the strong coffee. The site is on a bay on the South Shore, a fair distance from restaurants for the other meals, but great as a base for exploring the area. Thanks to Miguel and Monique, from Lorraine and Maurice.


My stay at the Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn

4.0 on May 09, 2013

Our stay turned into more than a friendly welcome from the owners Miguel and Monique. Very clean and quiet rooms.. They allowed us to sleep in if we wanted and even brought our breakfast to our door. Miguel is a very fussy owner to make sure your stay is as comfortable as could be. We hope to move into the area this summer and will definitely lodge family there that come visit. They were very helpful to answer our many questions of the area. We left there feeling like we had just made some new friends/contacts. This B/B comes highly recommended in our eyes. .Thanks guys. from .Dawn, Larry and Lj.... How's the birthday puppy with no name..??


Great stay!

4.0 on January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Blueberry Bay Inn last September and loved it! Miguel was a great host, the breakfasts were delicious. They accomodated to us very well & we would definitely stop by again!


One of the best B&B's

5 on November 14, 2012

Extremely nice B&B with a great view. We enjoyed our stay and the great breakfast very much. The rooms are furnished and decorated with loving attention to detail. Specifically the European bed-linen was the most comfortable that we experienced in Canada. We would come back anytime. Thank you Miquel for the nice time.


Definitely one of the best NS B&B

4.0 on October 14, 2012

Superb site and environment. Extremely nice and helpful patrons that will go far out of their way anytime for theirs guests. Delicious and original breakfast in a cozy view-on-the-bay warm setting. Has a very attractive European touch to the decor, rooms, service and interactions will all members of the family present. Loved every minute spent at this place. Decided on the spot to stay for a second night. Thanks Miguel, we will be back to meet your wife Monique next year.


VERY Nice Location and Host Couple

4.2 on October 03, 2012

We staid three nights and appreciated everything, the very nice Mediterranean country style and spacey rooms, the rich breakfast in a very nice atmosphere and last not least the very friendly host couple Monique and Miguel who did everything they could to make us feel comfortable. The area is also great to visit all kinds of hidden beaches and start day tours. We would come back anytime. Thank you Monique and Miquel for the nice time.


A wonderful escape from everyday life!

4.2 on September 29, 2012

We stayed at Blueberry Bay for a night in August and wished we could have stayed so much longer. The privacy and peacefulness was so relaxing. The scenary was breathtaking and the room was beautiful. It was exactly what one needs to get away from it all and enjoy the simple things in life. Miguel and Monique were such obliging and welcoming hosts, they made us feel so at home and went out of their way to accomodate our needs and requests. We will certainly be back to enjoy the serenity and hospitality we experienced at Blueberry Bay.


Comfortable stay; wonderful hospitality

4.6 on September 15, 2012

My mother and I stayed at Blueberry Bay this summer and were very impressed. Miguel and Monique made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to help us out with all kinds of things. The room was pleasant and comfortable and the breakfasts were excellent, with a family-style help-yourself format and lots of choice. Loved the friendly cats too. Definitely a place I would recommend.


Recent Visit to Blueberry Bay

4.6 on September 11, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn. Our host prepared an excellent breakfast (in spite of a family emergency at the time of our arrival). During the summer months the general store in Port Medway has excellent fish &chips - take them down by the wharf where there is a gazebo. It's not far to Liverpool and Kiji Seaside Adjunct Park.


fantastic

4.8 on September 11, 2012

we enjoy the hospitality of this wonderful couple and children that created a beautiful place where the bedrooms are so nicely decorated ans confortable.


Fabulous B&B

5 on September 10, 2012

From the moment we checked in the hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was tastefully decorated with great views. When it came to breakfast, it was amazing and we had a fantastic view of the ocean. We enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere. It is a great getaway from the city. We would highly recommend this B&B


Cozy & Restful

4.6 on September 09, 2012

Quaint and cozy family run B&B. The hosts were lovely and very informative about the area. Breakfasts were delicious with an abundance to choose from. Very quiet area with a beautiful view of the ocean and close to the nicest beach we visited in Nova Scotia (Carters Beach). Stayed in the ocean view room, decor was very tranquil and peaceful, with old world character. A nice spot to stay if you are looking for some good R&R. Thanks for a lovely stay! Chris & Christine


Lovely stay at the Blueberry Bay Inn

4.6 on September 09, 2012

Friendly hosts, lovely house, beautiful beaches nearby, DELICIOUS breakfast and nice chats. We felt like home:-)


Nice B&B

4.4 on September 06, 2012

During our trip in Nova Scotia we have spent 2 nights at Blueberry Inn and we really enjoyed the warm atmosphere and nice talk we had with the owners (Monique and Miguel) and their children. The room was bright, modern and very cosy with nice furniture. I was very clean included the bathroom. No ugly carpet but a nice wood floor. Also amazing the large world's map on the wall. Thanks to the owners we could easily find the most beautiful and wild beaches all around. The breakfast was delicious with mostly homemade things! So, as we say in French you can go "les yeux fermés" ( with closed eyes)...


Treated like Family

4.2 on September 05, 2012

Our hosts Miguel and Monique were exceptionally friendly and helpful. On our first night Miguel helped us to take the canoe to the nearby lake so that we could have a sunset paddle. In general we felt as if we were honoured guests or family. This couple have traveled the world and are wonderful conversationalists and made us feel so much at home with their warmth and attention to our needs. The beautiful location offers peace and quiet, relaxation and,great access to beaches. The rooms and beds are very comfortable. Decor is creative, unique and has a special European flare refreshing contrast from so many "Victorian B&Bs" that have a grandmother sort of feel. They are wonderful, wonderful people and it was a delight to meet and be with them for our weekend getaway.


Secluded and Private B&B Away from it All!

4.8 on September 04, 2012

My husband and I and our son and his girlfriend stayed 2 nights in July at the this lovely B&B with host Miguel and Monique. What's unique about this B&B is the privacy - private entrance and terrasse for both rooms with a nice beach view! Nicely situated for day trips in the area. Nicely renovated and decorated...very charming and clean! Miguel and Monique do their best to make your stay pleasant. The breakfast is very good - every morning fresh baked goods (yummy blueberry muffins and pancakes!) and cereals are served. The table is full of things to start the day perfectly. They go out of their way to give you informations about what to see, visit or recommendations for eating out. If you are looking for a unique experience away from the city this is the place to be! Good luck Miguel and Monique. Jeannine, Richard, Marc-Olivier and Pascale from Ottawa


friendly experience

4.4 on August 19, 2012

Oustanding welcome. Greated us like old fiends. Went the extra mile to accomodate us. Look foward to our next stay.


Lovely getaway!

4.6 on August 16, 2012

If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy life, nature, and peace and quiet, this is it! The host family have truly found their niche, they are friendly, outgoing without being intrusive, and full of information to help ensure you don't miss anything in or around the area. I was in desperate need of some R&R,,and I found it in this little piece of heaven.


A very nice place to relax, to read and to visit the surrounding area

4.6 on August 12, 2012

Very friendly and helpful hosts- we appreciated the fine breakfast, and even more, the warmth and hospitality. A very nice place to relax, to read and to visit Lunenburg and the surrounding area as the Kejimkujik National Park etc.


Charming B&B in West Berlin

4.4 on August 12, 2012

The Bed & Breakfast is close to the little town Liverpool. Near by are beautiful beaches that invite for hikes along the water. The Breakfast is delicious, every morning fresh baked goods and cereals are served. The table is full of things to start the day perfectly. The rooms are nice and clean, sometimes it´s just a little cold. The service is awesome and if you need any informations about the neighbourhood or activities, the owners are happy to help.


B&B near Liverpool, NS

4.8 on August 10, 2012

This b&b is a lovely mix of old-fashioned architectural elements (exposed wood beams, hardwood floors) and modern amenities (comfortable bed, private bathroom for each room). The hosts, Monique and Miguel, were wonderful, and served a delicious breakfast. Everything was very clean. The rooms were comfortable and the views were outstanding.


Location/Atmosphere/Value

4.8 on August 08, 2012

We have just returned from our visit to Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn. It is a magical place. Within minutes of the beautiful Inn are stretches of beach that will leave you breathless. The location is central for visiting much of the province/light house route via day trips. The hosts are professional, kind and thoughtful. For some of my visit there I was alone and felt very comfortable and welcomed. I also have to remark on the fact that the guest is able to choose whether they want to connect with the hosts and other guests, or be very quiet and have privacy. Private decks and entrances are wonderful. Blueberry Bay is "a must do" on the light house route! I highly recommend this B&B. (Jennifer)


Beautiful B&B on the lighthouseroute with a nice vieuw off the bay.

4.8 on July 27, 2012

Clean and nice decorated rooms. A delicious breakfast, Miguel and Monique do their best to make your stay pleasant.


A Warm Welcome

4.6 on July 10, 2012

Whether you kick back with a glass of wine (or perhaps a breakfast tray) on your sunny deck, stroll the nearby beach or enjoy a conversation with your gregarious hosts, the Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn is a great place to take a deep breath of salt air and relax. The inn is spotlessly clean, the breakfast is wonderful and totally homemade, the view of the ocean is fantastic and a warmer welcome you'll never receive. Antonette & Tom, Dartmouth, NS


Wonderful Stay

4.2 on May 28, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time at Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn! Monique and Miguel make it feel like home. The atmosphere is friendly and inviting and there is so much to see in the area. Head up the coast for antiques and shopping, down the coast for beaches and exploring. There is so much! There is also so much right at the Inn; the beaches, relax and BBQ on your private deck! You can't help but become friends with Miguel and Monique. They will make you part of the family. We are honoured to have been the first guests and I would recommend the Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn to all of my friends for an enjoyable getaway! Jo and Carie BEATON


Blueberry Bay Seaside Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 89 - CAD 145
  • Reviews (27) 4.5
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9023562780
  • Mobile 1-9028030215
Top