Queen Anne Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
180 Reviews

Write A Review

wonderful stay

5 on October 18, 2014

Loved the home. Kate and Laszlo were wonderful hosts and so helpful. We would definitely stay there again.


Nice stay, disappointed that dining rom was closed

3.6 on October 17, 2014

Thought from Info we had reviewed that we would be able to have a dinner in the dining room and were disappointed that this ws not available.


Antique splendor with modern service

3.2 on October 17, 2014

We we're not disappointed and would recommend this b& b to anyone. Too bad it was end of season in town.This young energetic and enthusiastic couple deserves success!


Annapolis Visit

3.2 on October 11, 2014

We had a wonderful visit to Annapolis Royal and The Queen Anne Inn. We have stayed in the glorious inn since 1990, and as always, the stay at the Queen Anne is the best place to retire to after a long day. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. We look forward to our next visit.


Friendly Hosts and Beautiful Inn

5 on October 02, 2014

Beautiful Inn! We stayed in room number 2, and it was wonderful. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. Laszlo was a wonderful host. The breakfast was very well done. Laszlo also suggested the cemetery tour, which was well worth it. Would happily stay at this inn again!


Well-Located Inn in Annapolis

4.4 on September 15, 2014

Very nice inn within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Annapolis Royal. Our room was spotlessly clean. Bed was wonderfully comfortable. Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful innkeepers. My only complaint is that the windows of our room would not open. Inn is air conditioned, but as a city dweller I would have preferred breathing the fresh cool Nova Scotia air.


Delighted Travelers

4.8 on September 12, 2014

Kate and Laszlo couldn't have been more accommodating. We highly recommend the Queen Anne Inn!


Review

3.6 on September 09, 2014

this was a great spot, will definatly come back again


Coach house for four

3.8 on August 25, 2014

Really good service and helpful staff. Advised us about gardens, graveyard tour, and restaurant choices. Coach house was ideal for the four of us. Lazlo allowed our girls to plunk on the piano to their hearts content.


Historic House in Great Location

4.4 on August 23, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite located in the cottage just behind the main house. It was a two story unit with a bedroom and bath on each floor. This was perfect for us. The hosts were very welcoming and breakfast the next morning was upscale and delicious. The Inn is located just a short stroll from the Heritage Gardens and Fort Anne.


Lovely inn, great location

4.6 on August 19, 2014

We enjoyed two wonderful nights here. Food was spectacular . Our grandson said we should stay another night just for breakfast.


One of the best B& Bs we have ever stayed it

4.6 on August 16, 2014

Sorry we could not have stayed longer as this was such a charming place and so well run. Very relaxing, friendly and convenient to so many amenities - my favorite part of Nova Scotia


Interesting house, very friendly staff

4.0 on August 14, 2014

Right from the moment we arrived, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was delicious; garden very extensive and location great for all local attractions. Would recommend without hesitation


great place to stay

4.6 on August 10, 2014

my family stayed in the carriage house and the accomodations where above what i expected. having my granddaughter with us the rooms where idea as i knew if she woke up during the night would not disturb other guest. staff was wonderful.


Wonderful place to stay

5 on August 03, 2014

Warm hosts and delicious breakfasts


We had a great stay and look forward to going back again

5 on July 30, 2014

Our room was large, bright and clean. The hosts were great, preparing the patio for us to sit and enjoy a beverage. Laszlo made our dinner reservations and was also a great host for breakfast. We had a nice relaxing visit and will definitely go again.


Great place

5 on July 30, 2014

Everything was perfect. We highly recommend the Queen Anne Inn.


2014

4.0 on July 30, 2014

Room was very nice. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very delicious. Laszlo is a wonderful and warm host. The inn is conveniently located near Kejimkujik National Park, Fort Anne and the Historic Gardens. The restaurant recommended for dinner was very good for the area.


an extraordinary place in a historic town

5 on July 29, 2014

Friendly host in aneed extraordinary atmosphere. The beauty of the house, the peace and tranquility just adds to the right experience.


Great Stay At Queen Anne Inn

5 on July 16, 2014

We had a great stay at Queen Anne Inn albeit one that was too short. We had a warm and friendly greeting upon arrival. We were shown to our room which was a very nice room on the third floor. Large bedroom and bathroom and a queen size bed that was quite comfortable. Great nights sleep. Breakfast each morning was a treat and topped off with the homemade jam. We loved it so much, we brought a jar home with us. Our hosts were quite friendly and helpful. They work hard and they provide a warm and friendly atmosphere. Thanks for a memorable stay!


Lovely place to stay in the Annapolis

4.0 on July 12, 2014

We stayed in the coach house, the accommodation was full of character and the twin beds on the upper floor were really comfortable


Whirlwind of a stay!

4.6 on July 12, 2014

Despite the power outage, missed breakfasts and no shower for 36 hours, all due to Hurricane Andrew, I had a delightful time at the Queen Anne! This corner of Nova Scotia is a vacationer's dream, even for a fellow maritimer. I've already decided to return for my 2015 summer vacation instead of going to the Rockies. Thanks again to Kate and Laszlo and your charming daughters!


Queen Anne Inn a must stay in Annapolis and Bay of Fundy

5 on July 09, 2014

Kate and Lazlo are gracious hosts. We received great dining advice. The hospitality made us feel like guests in your home. Looking back at the 6 places we stopped on our Canadian adventure, the Queen Anne Inn was a favorite.


Truly the Best!

5 on July 09, 2014

Of all the places we have stayed the Maritimes over the years, the Queen Anne Inn is the best. It is a lovely old heritage building in excellent condition with comfortable rooms and wonderful hosts. There is even a grand piano to play in one of the sitting rooms. The Queen Anne Inn is within easy walking distance to all the great spots to see in Annapolis Royal. Even the candlelit Graveyard Tour is almost across the street. Kate and Laszlo Tanczos run the Inn as if it is a home in which hospitality is focal. They are kind and generous people--to say nothing of helpful! In short, I can recommend this Inn without hesitation or reservation. I promise that you will enjoy your stay there.


Beautiful spot

3.0 on July 08, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous home, beautifully furnished. Owners very friendly and helpful.


Elegance in a Historic Town

3.6 on July 02, 2014

Annapolis Royal is a lovely and historic town, and the Queen Ann Inn is a elegant B&B to stay at while you explore the north coast of Nova Scotia. Period antiques adorn the clean rooms, although they may not be as comfortable as you might like.Breakfasts were delicious and varied.Kate and Laszlo and their two children are considerate and helpful hosts.


Queen Anne Inn - Hospitality At It's Finest!

5 on June 27, 2014

Lazlo and Gaye made our two-night stay very special! Our room was lovely with everything we needed for a romantic anniversary weekend and in a beautiful setting in this 1865 home. Every room is spectacular and the grounds are very pretty as well. The breakfasts were amazing! Lazlo even treated us with a nice surprise of wine and strawberries on a hot afternoon as we lounged outside. They were very accommodating in every way. We would definitely stay there again! I would give our experience a 10 out of 10.


Best place to stay in Annapolis Royal!

5 on June 23, 2014

Kate & Lazlo are awesome! The Inn is amazing, rooms are huge, very clean, great food in the morning. Definitely recommend anyone visiting Annapolis Royal to stay at the Queen Anne Inn!


The best place to stay in Annapolis Royal!

5 on June 21, 2014

The Queen Anne Inn certainly lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Laslo and his wife Sarah could not do enough for their guests. No facilities in the rooms but tea provided down in the lounge in comfortable surroundings. Room was large and very comfortable and bathroom had great shower - a must. Laslo recommended that we ate at the Garrison House Hotel and it was a superb choice. The Inn is on the main road leading into the centre of Annapolis Royal and so the the Ann Fort. Be careful there as closed Sundays and Mondays! You can walk the grounds but are not able to see the tapestries in the museum which was a bit if a downer. However the Historic Gardens, across the road from the Inn, are well worth seeing. Laslo then completed the service from the Inn by providing a picnic breakfast as we had to be up early for the ferry to St John. A great choice on out part to pick the Queen Anne Inn. Good luck to them both.


Wonderful bed and breakfast experience

5 on June 17, 2014

I stayed at queen Anne Inn with a friend in June 2014. Our room was unusually large with a comfortable sitting area in addition to the two comfortable double beds. This is a large and stately home with sitting rooms downstairs where we could relax with a drink. The grounds are huge and the location is terrific: within walking distance of the gardens the fort and the waterfront shopping area. Breakfast was delicious. Our hosts were very helpful. This was an exceptionally comfortable B&B experience that I will always remember.


Awesome B&B

4.6 on June 15, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast in a beautiful town. Well worth the stop. Owners are fantastic and the breakfast was worthy of a high end restaurant


Second Visit

4.8 on May 23, 2014

I stayed at the Queen Anne in 2011 and enjoyed my visit. Returning this year I was surprised to see new owners but that is all that changed. The service, cleanliness, value and accommodations are still superior to 90 present of the accommodations I have had around Nova Scotia. A wonderful place to stay while touring the region.


Amazing!!!

5 on May 05, 2014

Couldn't have been better. Thank you so so much!!!!


The Gold Standard

5 on November 05, 2013

Greg and Julie have set the standard of excellence in Nova Scotia hospitality. From the meticulously maintained building and grounds to luxurious period rooms, to delicious breakfasts and dinners a stay at Queen Ann is a memorable experience; one that we repeat year after year. Physical surroundings and amenities aside, innkeepers, Greg and Julie, ensure your visit will be entertaining and stimulating as well as comfortable. His wit, humor and intelligence complements her elegant and efficient management. We look forward each year to renewing our friendship with Greg and Julie, Nova Scotia's extraordinary hosts. Nancy and Jay Gouldsboro, Maine


Queen Anne Inn 2013

4.4 on October 27, 2013

An extraordinary bed and breakfast. Beautiful and comfortable. A dining experience also, offering local fresh choices prepared by An obviously talented kitchen.


Magificent!! Queen Anne Inn Tops the list!

5 on October 22, 2013

The Queen Anne Inn is your best Annapolis Royal choice. The Inn is gorgeous, inside and out. The rooms are large and well appointed with period antiques and modern comforts. The amenities are the finest. The hosts will address your every concern, and you know you will remain friends with them for years to come. Breakfast is sensational with daily offerings changing from eggs benedict (made with your choice of back bacon or smoked trout) to omelets made to order or some other creative egg dish. The Belgian waffles with your choice of fruits is always an available option. Julie even packed a breakfast picnic for us, since we had to catch an early ferry. The dinner menu was fantastic, with garnish obviously "farm to table" perfect. The best local lobster, Digby scallops, fine cuts of meat and fish are all offered, but you must check with Julie upon arrival to see if they are serving dinner during your stay. If they are, you must arrange your schedule to dine here! Don't look any further than the Queen Anne Inn if your heading to Annapolis Royal.


Absolutely Beatiful

5 on October 21, 2013

Best place to stay - rooms were gorgeous, service was excellent as well as breakfast. Would stay here again in a heart beat!


A Charming Romantic Inn

4.4 on October 19, 2013

We very much enjoyed our second stay at the Queen Anne Inn. The owners were hospitable and adept at what they do. The room was lovely and we enjoyed the breakfasts immensely. Annapolis Royal was a delightful place to visit. Visiting the Historic Gardens was a real treat!


Wonderful stay

3.6 on October 14, 2013

Was made to feel at home in this beautiful Victorian mansion.


Queen Anne Inn in historic Annapolis Royal

3.0 on October 09, 2013

Nice historic inn, lovely breakfast, comfy bed. Located within walking distance of attractions.


A little bit of heaven!

5 on October 08, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, our room was perfect and our hosts outstanding


Excellent service and comfort

3.8 on October 08, 2013

One night stay in beautiful surroundings. Wish we had stayed longer.


A quiet, cozy retreat

3.6 on October 07, 2013

Had a lovely time in Annapolis Royal at the Queen Anne inn. Owners were polite, friendly and eccentric in the best sense possible. House is a grand ol lady.


Lovely stay in Annapolis Royal!

5 on October 07, 2013

High scores on the B & and the B! Lovely inn and beautiful grounds. Close to everything you'd want to visit in the area.


Great stay at the Queen Anne.

3.8 on October 07, 2013

Beautiful landscaping. They were doing work on the exterior of the building. Would have been nice to see the Inn without the scaffolding. We would not hesitate to stay here again.


best stay of our trip

5 on October 03, 2013

We had a great stay at the queen anna. They went above and beyond getting us the little extras to make our stay enjoyable. The location was also perfect we ould walk to downtown restaurants and sites as well as close to whale watching on digby neck.


does it get any better than this ?

4.8 on October 02, 2013

down to earth staff, accomodations are comfy-clean, lots of glamourous space. the landscape is divine (2 deer walked graciously through), i then laughed and said, "honey, are we now going to see alice in wonderland" ? we enjoyed our stay immensly, what else can i say ?


.Beautiful Inn & Garden

5 on October 01, 2013

Wonderful, wish we could have stayed longer! Great hosts and pleasant atmosphere. Good service with amazing food and presentation.Beautiful house and garden.


Can't wait to return!

4.2 on September 27, 2013

We checked in late but Julie had our room all ready for us when we arrived. The room was lovely, with its double soaker tub and king bed. Breakfast was delicious! I had quiche, and my husband had waffles with fruit. Our first course was a tasty apple crisp. We look forward to staying again.


Best bed and breakfast inn that we've ever had the pleasure to visit

5 on September 18, 2013

Wonderful stay, excellent breakfasts each day, and we enjoyed a superb meal in the evening.


Beauty and Relaxation

4.6 on September 17, 2013

We stayed at the Queen Anne Inn on Sept 12-14 2013. We were greeted warmly by Julie and shown to our room. We loved everything about this place. The ambience, the food and the other guests we met. Towards the back of the house is an amazing backyard. Beautiful views all around the property. Seating is spacious and welcoming. We ate at their restaurant our first night. What an amazing dining experience! I had the 1.5lb lobster and my husband had the scallops. Our waitress, Angela was funny and delightful. Our meal was spectacular. You would find this type of dining in any of the finest restaurants in the big cities out west. The breakfasts were just the right size. Greg and Julie would take turns coming around, making sure that we had everything we needed. Greg has a great sense of humour. Both Greg and Julie were always accommodating. If we ever get back to Annapolis Royal, this is definitely going to be the place we stay. Just a short walk away are the Historic Gardens as well as Fort Anne. Both worth seeing. Everything is so close. People out on the east coast are some of the friendliest people we've met around the world. They make you feel like you're one of the family. Thank you Greg and Julie for making our stay in Annapolis Royal memorable. Angela and Larry Mark Airdrie, Alberta


Queen Anne Inn

4.6 on September 15, 2013

What a wonderful place to spend a night! Hard to imagine that people used to live this way!


Wonderfully Superb Atmosphere

5 on September 14, 2013

The Queen Anne is a wonderful place to stay and eat. Greg's sense of humor and Julies "can do" approach were much appreciated when we arrived. They went to great lengths to please us (loved spending time with the puzzle and my daily french press coffee). The rooms were beautiful. Very clean and a lot of attention to detail. Easily the most comfortable bed we stayed in while in Nova Scotia. Greg is also an incredible chef and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinners and breakfasts while there. I can't say enough about the atmosphere, the sense of being transported back in time, the splendor of the inn and the graciousness of our hosts, Greg and Julie.


Excellent stay in B&B suite

3.6 on September 12, 2013

Family of 3 stayed in Carriage House, seperate small building off main house. Two level, two bedrooms, 2 baths. Very pleasant, charming. Excellant breakfast in main house. Would definitely repeat.


Fantastic Experience

4.4 on September 11, 2013

The room was charming, well appointed and extremely comfortable. The inn keeper was very helpful when choosing a dining experience in the local area with a number of options within walking distance. Annapolis Royal is a beautiful location for visitors that will enjoy small town charm with a wealth of history to discover. Will add this to the list of "must return".


Very Nice

4.4 on September 10, 2013

Missouri Resident. Would definitely come back.


Changed travel plans to take in 2nd night.

4.4 on September 07, 2013

We were warmly welcomed and accommodated by Greg and Julie in their well appointed Inn. We were most comfortable in our rooms and above all enjoyed the delicious breakfasts with table service. We enjoyed our stay so much we changed our travel plans to take in a second night and further discover the quaint town of Annapolis Royal. Barclay Jordan, Ontario, Canada


Beautiful relaxing weekend.

5 on September 04, 2013

Pleasant atmosphere. Fantastic hosts. Service with a great sense of humor. Magnificent food and presentation for dinner. Start your day with a sumptuous breakfast. Relaxing backyard/garden with deers walking.


Highly recommended

4.8 on September 02, 2013

Charming, lovely place. Excellent service. Julie's a gem! Large gracious bedrooms. We wished for only a better mattress so as not to fall into the middle sag.


A gem in Annapolis Royal!

5 on September 02, 2013

It was the most beautiful and elegant bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in. It was like stepping back in time with all the opulence, elegance and style! The owners were helpful and delightful and fit the property perfectly! I will definitely visit again and recommend the Queen Anne.


Great historical B&B

4.0 on August 31, 2013

Terrific hosts and a charming, historic home with modern amenities added for additional comfort. The dining room is spacious and elegant, and the breakfast was tasty, filling, and well presented. We did not have the opportunity to have supper there during our stay, but the menu looked very appetizing. The home is only a block from the main highway / central strip and a few steps from the Anapolis Royal Historic Garden. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.


Queen Anne Inn

4.8 on August 30, 2013

The Queen Anne Inn was a wonderful place to stay. The owners were very friendly and breakfast and dinner were very good. They even provided us with breakfast to take on the ferry.


Review of the Brooks Stay - August 2013

5 on August 30, 2013

Our stay at the Queen Anne Inn was wonderful. If we are ever back to Annapolis Royal we will certainly be staying at the Queen Anne.


Best Hotel in Nova Scotia

5 on August 29, 2013

Ideally situated, delightful hosts - our best hotel in Nova Scotia. Good location for whale watching which the owners are happy to pre-arrange - stay a few nights if possible.


First time at B&B!

3.8 on August 29, 2013

Check which floor you'll be on! We had 42 steps! I didn't mind but my husband was surprised!


Excellent Choice

4.6 on August 28, 2013

Nicely furnished room, extremely comfortable bed, bathroom very spacious with nice tub. Victorian home furnished in period elegance but with modern amenities such as a thermostat-controlled AC. Nice gardens on the grounds as well. An excellent choice for the Annapolis Royal/Digby area!


The Best!

4.2 on August 26, 2013

Wow, what a beautiful building and the grounds are so well kept. Lovely place to stay and the food was excellent.


The Queen Ann Inn must be experienced

5 on August 25, 2013

5 stars are not enough. It was perfect. So much so that we'll be back for a longer stay. This place must be experienced. That one night was the highlight highlight of our vacation. Thank you for everything.


The Queen Anne was all that we could expect

5 on August 23, 2013

We felt that the rooms were as luxurious and historically as gorgeous as you would hope from the advertisements. Our hosts were very gracious and the food was simply great. When you package this with the quaint setting of Annapolis Royal, how could you not love the experience?


Great host & hostess

5 on August 22, 2013

We made a error with our reservatio and they more than took care if us. Great rooms and great breakfast.


A classic victorian getaway with sincere and down to earth innkeepers

4.6 on August 22, 2013

LOVE this place! We just returned after coming to stay here 6 years ago on our honeymoon. Happy to report that nothing has changed. The same charming and beautiful escape.


Annapolis Royal

3.2 on August 21, 2013

Great breakfasts - bathroom needs upgrade!


Overseas visitor

4.4 on August 20, 2013

We experienced a great stay at this lovely place. The owners were very pleasant and helpful, the breakfasts were delicious and the property was charming.


Incredible stay at the Queen Anne Inn

5 on August 20, 2013

We visited the Queen Anne Inn in August. The rooms were all well appointed and comfortable. I would pick room 8 if I go back. The food is great and well varied. Greg made the best lobster dinner!


Beautiful House

4.2 on August 19, 2013

Great historic home in the heart of Annapolis Royal, within walking distance of most local attractions. The property grounds were beautiful and breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend staying here.


Lovely Place

5 on August 19, 2013

We stayed at the Queen Anne Inn for one night as we toured Nova Scotia. What a gem! Our room was huge and furnished entirely with antiques. It was the only B&B on our trip that had central air conditioning. Julie and Greg are wonderful hostesses. Our breakfast was scrumptious: fresh fruit, homemade muffin, and choice of entrees (I had Eggs Benedict.) Julie was so helpful with directions and things to do in the area. As a gardening buff, I was thrilled to learn that the Historic Gardens were located just a hundred yards down the road. And we were within an easy drive to Digby and some great scallops. I would definitely recommend making The Queen Anne Inn a stop on your next Nova Scotia trip.


A classic beauty.

5 on August 17, 2013

Delightful lodgings in a heritage house with loads of character. Breakfast was delightful.


Holiday fun

5 on August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your beautiful Inn. My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed your breakfasts and dinners. Top quality. The rooms and the gardens are stunning.


Visitors from Connecticut

5 on August 15, 2013

We stayed at the Queen Anne on our next to last night of our Nova Scotia vacation. The room was spotless and spacious, the service excellent, and the food even better. We had stopped for scallops in Digby (shocking!) on the way to the Queen Anne and just planned on having hors d'oeuvres or a light snack for dinner. A look at the menu changed our mind. We were able to walk it off with a very interesting and informative candlelight graveyard tour later that night. Breakfast the next moring was excellent - and made to order. Overall, our hosts Julie and Greg were exceptionally pleasant and informative in terms of explaining where we should try to go and what we should try to see. We would definitely stay there again!


Charming B&B..

4.0 on August 13, 2013

Stay here August 6 very very nice B&B I recomend this place.


Great B&B, bad dining experience

2.8 on August 13, 2013

Our room was wonderful, the B&B is beautiful, definitely a great place to stay in Annapolis Royal. Our dining experience however was horrible. Our starter salad of cold fish & fruit & lettuce in a wine glass was odd, unappetizing & clearly old. The "fresh" avocado was grey. For our mains, we had the Steak & Seafood. The steak was giant, too giant, and boiled in a bag. It was raw inside & an improper cut for it's preparation. The vegetables were also old and the seafood smelled extremely fishy & therefore also old. We were very unhappy with the dining experience. The staff were however lovely, and it was unfortunate that they had to deal with the bad food & unhappy customers.


wow

5 on August 12, 2013

stay here if you want to feel like a lord/lady. this place is a huge mansion converted to b&b. everything inside has remained antique and succeeds at sweeping you back in time to pretend you're someone of vast importance in the area haha. the proprietors were very friendly, the breakfasts were incredibly delicious and filling and the dining room was huge (tables everywhere, it doubles as a restaurant by night). i loved how their travels around the world has come back to infuse itself into nooks and crannies around the house and into the cuisine. we could have lived here.


Queen Anne

4.8 on August 12, 2013

Great location and a beautiful B&B!


Beautiful room in a relaxing atmosphere

4.6 on August 12, 2013

We had a short but memorable stay. Greg and Julie were very hospitable and welcoming, the room was beautiful and the bad was so comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! We will be back!


The Glorious Queen Anne Inn

4.8 on August 08, 2013

You can not visit Nova Scotia without a stay at the Queen Anne Inn. Period! Old world charm and luxury to the nth degree. The stately trees on the grounds are magnificent. Greg and Julie are perfect hosts. Fine dining with truly exceptional local fare. We want to go back already!


Don't Miss

4.4 on August 06, 2013

Absolutley a place you do not want to miss. Extrodinary service, ambiance and welcoming environment.


Queen Anne

5 on August 06, 2013

What a gem! Ate dinner one night and it was so good, we returned for a second night. Our hosts were helpful and gracious, a definite two thumbs up!


One of the best ever!

5 on July 26, 2013

We visit the Annapolis Valley from out west every year, and are bed and breakfast fans. This is definitely one of the best we've ever stayed in. Our room had an original bathtub in its bathroom, as well as a ceramic footbath. After a late night soak in the truly epic tub (we called it the "infinity tub") we slept deeply on the featherbed. The next morning's breakfast was jaw-dropping: fresh, homemade zucchini muffins, an appetizer of strawberry-rhubarb crumble, and an omelet with a side of . . . . seared scallops. After that, a walk through the lovely grounds was in order. Fantastic!


A stop at The Queen Anne Inn

4.4 on July 25, 2013

Nothing but excellence,But stay away from the mosquitoes. They are viscous this time of year and have very big teeth.


Great stay!

4.2 on July 24, 2013

Excellent place to stay - beautiful rooms, great location!


Living like royalty at the Queene Anne

5 on July 19, 2013

The Queen Anne Inn is a beautiful Victorian era mansion, with many fine antiques, in a quiet setting in Annapolis Royal. The service is friendly and professional. We missed the breakfast due to an early ferry crossing to Saint John. There is a beautiful garden just across the street, and two very well-done national historic sites (the French Port Royal and English Fort Anne) nearby. We dined at the Inn and found it a most pleasant experience.


O.K. with some little problems

3.2 on July 11, 2013

Generally, a nice place to be. Breakfast is tasty. There is a little problem about the fact that you do hear about everything happening next door.


Queen Anne review

4.6 on July 11, 2013

Great staff, really helpful, plus a beautiful inn, just a great place to stay.


We'd stay here again!

4.0 on July 09, 2013

Our family (2 adults, 2 teenagers) were in town for a wedding. The Queen Anne Inn was very convenient to the downtown area (church, historic site, shopping). Our room (half of the coach house) was excellent. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was delicious. A very good value, and a most enjoyable and memorable stay.


Impressive house with wonderful staff

5 on July 04, 2013

Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. It was a beautiful house with very pleasant staff.


A place fit for royalty!

5 on June 29, 2013

Julie and the staff went above and beyond to help us feel like long lost members of the family. If you are in Annapolis Royal and don't stay at the Queen Anne, you're wrong.


THE BEST INN EXPERIENCE!!!!

5 on June 25, 2013

Greg and Julie made our stay so comfortable. They catered to my elderly mother, accommodated all of our desires, including a fabulous lobster dinner, and answered all of our questions with ease. I will definitely recommend this Inn to all who stay in Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Great location too!


Great stay at the Queen Anne

5 on June 20, 2013

I just stayed at the inn for two nights while visiting my son who lives nearby. It was perfect. The room was attractive and immaculate and the breakfast was fabulous. I greatly enjoyed my interactions with the innkeepers who clearly enjoy running the inn. I will definitely stay there again.


Beautiful quite retreat

5 on June 18, 2013

Stayed only one night but would highly recommend it


great B&b,we will be returning

5 on June 15, 2013

o


Awesome Girl Get-away

4.6 on June 09, 2013

We had such a lovely stay at the Inn. Charming, lovely, cosy... All words I would use to describe the Queen Anne. And our hosts were absolutely delightful. I would definitely recommend a visit.


My stay at Queen Anne Inn

5 on June 08, 2013

I stayed 3 nights here and is was a highlight of my 2 week stay. The town itself is a very beautiful one and G reg and Julie made me feel at ho me straight away and they showed me great kindness anthe service was excellent and my stay w as first class. The food was special and I stayed in such a lovely room and as I have stated above the stay for me was excellent.


Wonderful Visit

4.8 on May 28, 2013

We enjoyed staying here so much. Everyone was wonderful! The food was to die for. When we arrived, Julie immediately contacted CAA for us because we needed our tires checked! The only complaint was the small bathroom. Just a bit too small.


My recent stay at Queen Anne Inn

4.8 on May 27, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. I was greatly impressed by the standard of my room and the service given. Both Julie and Greg were kind, so helpful and made me feel so at home. The food was marvellous and I was sad to leave both the town and the Inn. I would greatly recommend this Inn to anyone and the value was outstanding.


Felt welcomed.

4.8 on May 23, 2013

The proprietors were very friendly,and made us feel at home. The building and interior is elegant, old fashioned charm that fits the period of its heyday. Excellent breakfasts and dinners.


Victorian Gem in the Annapolis Valley

5 on May 19, 2013

My sister and I were the first guests of the 2013 season. We were impressed by the decor, breakfast choices (Belgium waffles or eggs Benedict) and the openness and hospitality of the owners. Our room was comfortable with 2 beds and a claw-foot bathtub with decor that reminded us of our grandparents place they once had in the valley. I would return to the Queen Anne Inn without hesitation as they exceeded my expectations.


amazing

5 on May 13, 2013

the stay at the queen anne was special. very nice location with spectacular rooms and friendly proprieters.


Beautiful!

5 on November 08, 2012

We stayed at the Queen Anne Inn in October of this year. This is the second time we've stayed there and both times we totally enjoyed it. The ambiance there is wonderful, so Victorian, it's like taking out just a little time out to travel back into the past. The bathrooms are modern and well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. Greg's breakfast the following morning was very tasty and Julie is efficient, charming and full of information. I would strongly recommend this beautiful historic home as a place to stay in Annapolis Royal!


Another lovely weekend at the Queen Anne

4.0 on October 31, 2012

Over the years we have stayed at the Queen Anne a number of times, and it remains a favourite destination. It just has a "good vibe", partly due to the graceful architecture of that era, and partly due to the laid-back innkeepers: first Leslie, and now Greg. Some B&B owners are ever vigilant for you to put a foot wrong, but Greg trusts that his guests will behave as responsible adults - and so we do! Breakfast is yummy, although skimpy on the home fries :) Make sure you take in the ghost tour while you're in Annapolis Royal. Other musts: Historic Gardens, Fort Anne and a stroll along the riverfront boardwalk.


The best historic Inn in Nova Scotia

5 on October 19, 2012

Stay in Annapolis Royal just to stay at this property. Gregg and Julie the best at everything including Gregg's cooking.


Royalty for a day, Memories for a lifetime!

4.6 on October 18, 2012

Stayed for just 1 night and we did not want to leave. The hosts were very friendly and made us feel right at home. Felt like we had stepped back in time. Breakfast was fabulous with lots of choices. Greg was an amuzing host and made us laugh. He is a great cook and was prepared to make what ever we wanted for breakfast. Julie was an exceptional hostess who shared her knowledge of the homes history. Hope to go again some day.


Beautiful historic building and great food!

3.8 on October 15, 2012

We have stayed twice and will again. The hosts provided the best breakfast yet, and went out of their way to prepare wonderful gluten free menu items for me. Highly recommend.


Never Disappointed

4.4 on October 15, 2012

I have stayed at this Inn on several occasions over the years and am never disappointed.


Beautiful Inn I would stay here again

5 on October 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Everything about the Queen Inn was perfect. The grounds and flowers were beautiful. Great hospitality.


Very Charming B & B

4.2 on October 12, 2012

Julie & Greg run a very efficient Bed & Breakfast! The meals were marvelous! Great location as it is walking distnace to all the neat little shops on main street. Thanks for a great visit to Annaplois Royal!


Delightful!

5 on October 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this exquisite property. The rooms were well appointed , furnished in antiques, and a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were exquisite! Julie and Greg were warm and hospitable.


A King and Queen's residence

4.2 on October 09, 2012

We throughly enjoyed this big beautiful home and the landscaping. What a neat location - close to the beautiful Historic Gardens. The breakfasts were wonderful!


Elegance in Annapolis Royal

4.2 on October 07, 2012

We stayed here for two days in September. Originally we had booked a cabin but once Greg realized we were a couple, he found us a room more applicable to us. Breakfast was delicious. Greg was full of tips and ideas for things to see in the area including places that weren't worth the trip. The room itself was large and well appointed. There were two things that weren't ideal. The first is that the bed should be replaced. There has a big bump between my husband and myself. The second is the shower is rather eccentric due to the house's age. I don't know if that's fixable.


Exceptional Bed and Breakfast!!

5 on October 05, 2012

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the inn to tour Annapolis Royal and celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. The Queen Anne Inn is exceptional in every way and our stay was everything we were hoping for. The Inn is beautiful and each of the rooms are uniquely decorated and very comfortable! Greg, the Inn Keeper is very gracious, with an excellent sense of humour and went above and beyond to ensure a memorable stay. We enjoyed a wonderfuly delicious dinner and breakfasts were exceptional. We will definitely return to this wonderful inn and highly recommend it.


Chescheir and Miller

5 on September 27, 2012

Everything was great! They owners even made dinner for us one night when we were playing bridge!


Very considerate hosts

4.6 on September 24, 2012

A delighful historic inn within a delightful historic town. We left before breakfst to make the Digby ferry and the hosts, whom we never met, provided us with a full breakfast to go in a bag to get us off in the morning. How considerate. Everything exceeded our expectations including re-arranging our reservations to accomodate our changed schedule. No hassel, no drama. Frank & Judy Foley,


Great B&B experience

4.4 on September 23, 2012

Beautiful spot, Room was great as was the service and food was outstanding.


Oh my goodness!

5 on September 21, 2012

everything surpassed our expectations! It was like stepping back in time - a gorgeous room in this grand Victorian mansion. We were welcomed by Greg, who even showed us the kitchen so we could help ourselves to beverages. I had medicine in the fridge and even the staff made me feel welcomed and at home. We wandered the gardens, enjoyed contact with the other guests - something that has not happened in other places we stayed. The dinner and breakfast were delicious. They packed up muffins for us to take with us since the breakfast was so filling. We loved visiting with Julie and Greg and will hold the memory of this special stay at Queen Anne Inn for years and years. The Merrimans


Charming, friendly inn with a whimsical touch

5 on September 19, 2012

Beautifully appointed accommodations & a gentle atmosphere. You'll enjoy a gourmet breakfast made to your specifications & probably share a joke with the owner/chef Fabulous! Whale watching's great too! Would return without hesitation Sallie- Ohio


A wonderful experience in Annapolis Royal

5 on September 19, 2012

The owners were open, friendly, informative and had a great sense of humor. The service was outstanding and the food was incredible - not only delicious, but presented artfully. I would highly recommend a stay at the Queen Anne.


Very Enjoyable

3.6 on September 12, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Queen Anne Inn very much. The service during the evening meal was great! Breakfast was yummy. They were also very accommodating: We left the inn on the Sunday morning before Laborday to catch the car ferry from Digby to Saint John. Even though we couldn't stay for the full breakfast, they packed us a "to go" breakfast. We would go back again.


Wonderful Setting and Experience

4.4 on September 11, 2012

Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Owners very friendly and helpful.


Lovely

4.2 on September 06, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful inn. It's been lovingly redone without losing any of the historical charm. The room was large and romantic. Romantic enough for a proposal! The grounds are also very lovely and we saw real live frogs on the lily pads in the pond. I would recommend this inn to anyone looking for old world charm with modern amenities.


Beautiful Historic Inn that includes an exceptionally delicious breakfast

4.4 on September 05, 2012

We love taking out of town guests to this Inn as it is beautiful, historic, good nights sleep and includes a completely homemade breakfast. We always do the Night Graveyard Tour with the period costume guide complete with candlelit lanterns to show us the way. Even though we've done this 3 times before, we always learn a new tidbit of info. The Queen Anne arranged for us to do a whale watching tour on Brier Island the next day after our delicious breakfast. It is always a truly memorable visit for us and our guests.


beautiful inn

5 on September 04, 2012

We stayed at the Queen Anne inn for two nights in August. Beautiful old inn with great rooms - all filled with period furniture. Breakfast was much better than you would get in most B and Bs. Fresh fruit, good coffee, choice of main dish. We also had dinner here and the food was delicious. Easy walk to the town. Would highly recommend.


A wonderful place to relax in lovely surroundings

5 on August 31, 2012

We stayed in this lovely Victorian house for two nights during our tour of south Novia Scotia. it is conveniently situated close to the Historic Gardens and Fort Anne. The house is furnished (if not over furnished) with Victorian furniture and memorabilia. Our room and bathroom were amply proportioned and very comfortable. The two highpoints were the garden in which to relax and the dining which was superb. From our viewpoint it would have been interesting to have had a single centre table rather than individual tables but different people have different views on this subject. Our hosts should be complimented on the way in which they run the business.


great time

5 on August 27, 2012

julie and greg were just delightful. The food was --Fantastic. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Ted And Mary


Lovely stay

5 on August 22, 2012

Charming house and gardens. Innkeepers are wonderful. Lovely stay!


Over The Top B and B

5 on August 20, 2012

The Queen Anne Inn is by far the nicest B and B we have ever stayed in. Every thing was perfect, the food was way over the top. The breakfast alone was unbelievable. Our room gave you the feeling that you were staying at Buckingham Palace. Spotless. Our hosts Greg and his straight woman (Julie) just could not do enough for all of the guests. Their laughter and humor made the stay all the more relaxed. You felt as if you were just having dinner and relaxing with good friends. You must try The Queen Anne because you will never experience the splendor anywhere else. Bert and Ellen


Lovely Inn

5 on August 20, 2012

Queen Anne is a lovely inn. It is conveniently located near the Historic Garden and the town. The interior is beautiful with several nice sitting rooms for guests and a sweeping staircase. Our room was large and beautifully appointed. Breakfast was multi course and made to order. I would definitely stay here again. The owners delight in their inn, it is clear that they love it and enjoy running it also.


And Breakfast, Too!

4.2 on August 19, 2012

This was our first stop of a week-long vacation to celebrate our 30th anniversary. What a good choice. From the stemmed glasses in the room, the comfy chairs in the 2nd floor hall nook where we enjoyed the first of many bottles of champagne, to the unexpectedly delicious, hot breakfast the next morning - it was a real treat!


Great stay

4.2 on August 17, 2012

Clean, beautifully decorated, quiet, close to town and a nice trail behind the well kept property. Hosts were very helpful. Food was excellent. I would highly recommend this BnB to anyone who want a high quality place to stay with a great cook to order breakfast and helpful informative and friendly hosts.


Amazing!

5 on August 14, 2012

We had a great time in Annapolis and our stay at the Queen Anne was fantastic. We would stay there again and have recommended it to friends and family.


Second time as good as the first!!

5 on August 13, 2012

This was the second stay for us at the Queen Anne and did not disappoint. Stayed in Room 7 - huge comfy bed, sitting area and big tub. Dinner in the dining room was great (Digby scallops..hello!!) and the breakfast in the morning (included with the stay) was delish. Since it was Natal Day weekend, we were lucky enough to be able to enjoy the fireworks which were very impressive for a small town. Thanks Greg and Julie...we'll be back!!


Great B&B experience

3.8 on August 09, 2012

Lovely B&B, friendly staff. Very efficient and accommodating.


Perfect!

4.8 on August 08, 2012

We had a beautiful large room with bay window looking out on the garden. You are made to feel very welcome by the lovely owners - you can help yourself to ice, wine glasses, etc. and make yourself comfortable in either of two sitting rooms, one of which has a piano. Food is delicious, both breakfast and dinner. The Inn is within an easy flat walk of 10 minutes to town centre, 5 minutes to Fort Anne, and 2 minutes to the Historic Gardens.


wonderful

4.4 on August 07, 2012

very pleased with the entire experience and would recommend highly


An outstanding Inn located in an excellent historical village

4.4 on August 05, 2012

We have stayed in numerous similar inns all over North America during the past 20 years but this was our best experience. The owners run a very hospitable establishment with high quality period furniture and furnishings. We would and will recommend to our closest friends if they ever embark on a Nova Scotia Odyssey. RJD & PD Ealing, London, UK


Summer 2012 Visit to Queen Anne Inn

4.0 on August 02, 2012

I've driven by this beautiful inn a hundred times. Even though I have a beautiful ocean front cottage nearby, I've always wanted to stay there - so we did. The rooms were beautifully appointed without having too many knick knacks. The king size bed was very comfortable! The staff were friendly, couteous and willing to help with anything needed.


Great at all levels

5 on July 30, 2012

The house is absolutely amazing with it's large stairways and sittting areas at each landing. Appropriately furnished and decorated to the historic era of it's creation. We were only there for two days and they happened to be the days with no dinner service, but if the dinner is created anything like the breakfast we surely missed out. We got to see into most of the rooms and they are all roomy and cozy at the same time. When you meet Greg you will see he is beaming with pride for this beutiful structure and his unbelievable kitchen creations. I do believe he could get a cover charge for his quick wit and verbal entertainment. This was the perfect spot to start our honeymoon. Paul & Anne (no relation to the queen)


room for four

4.4 on July 28, 2012

Our family of four chose to stay at the Queen Anne Inn because it could accommodate my husband and me, as well as our two children ages 13 and 10 without having to book two separate rooms. We stayed in the two storey carriage house room. I was especially favourably impressed upon finding how rapidly the large cast tub filled with water. The room was very clean, tidy and the beds were comfortable. It was quiet. There was a small refrigerator in the room. We chose to dine in the Inn that evening (Wednesday) and found the menue to be interesting and reflective of Julie and Greg's travels. The food itself was very good, prepared well and presented attractively. Breakfast also was outstanding. In addition to this, the Inn is itself beautiful and set in lovely grounds. I would highly recommend the Queen Anne Inn.


Wonderful Place for a Quiet Getaway!

5 on July 26, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Queen Anne. Owner's Greg and Julie are terrific hosts and go out of their way to make you feel at home. We had a great dinner and a terrific breakfast as well. The perfect place for a quiet getaway!


a great place to stay

4.8 on July 25, 2012

the queen ann is a excelent inn food outstanding the most comfortable hotel bed i have slept in beautifully furnished outstanding service if in the area this is the place to stay


Great place!

5 on July 17, 2012

Room was excellent. Cozy. Relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast and gorgeous grounds.


A Great place to stay

5 on July 16, 2012

Great hospitality, recommendations for meals and sights, and breakfast. A superb place to stay and to recommend to friends.


Vacation at the Queen Anne

4.8 on July 16, 2012

Delightful! Can think of nothing that would have made our stay any better.


Queen Anns

4.4 on July 11, 2012

Building and grounds were beautiful - a step back in time with all the luxury of today (wifi & airconditioning). Quiet, friendly and great food. Who could ask for more!


Best on our trip!

5 on July 10, 2012

We took a B&B tour up the eastern coast of the US and Canada, and this was our favorite stop!! Elegant, affordable, and hospitable, Greg and Julie deserve great credit for this fabulous place.


Very satisdfied with our stay at the Queen Anne Inn

4.4 on July 10, 2012

We were delighted with the QAI during our stay in June 2012. The staff bend over backwards to provide great welcoming service. The owners personally attend to the guests. The grounds and building are first rate and very comfortable. Convenient on-site parking is provided. The Inn is close to the historic attractions of the town and the short walk to everything is safe and relaxing. The garden attraction across the road is well worth the times pent walking through. We dined at the Inn dining room for dinner and breakfast. Both were excellent. We were pleased and will come back. That pretty much sums it up.


Fab Queen Anne Inn

4.4 on July 06, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights near the end of our month-long sojourn the the Maritimes. Found this Heritage listed property an amazing grace to the town which, itself, was a bit boring. Loves the local early Canadian historical sights and the leather jacket outlet centre. Not much else.


Romantic, old, cozy

5 on July 06, 2012

The air con in the room was splendid, the bed was comfortable and huge, the bubble jet tub fun and a bit scary (when it self-cleaned), the grounds quiet and peaceful, and the hot breakfast was fantastic. It was easy to find and a short walk to the main sights of the town.


Outstanding !

5 on July 04, 2012

Beautiful old Victorian house filled with antiques. The rooms are huge, and feather beds very comfortable. Greg, the owner and chef, is charming and made us feel right at home. The food is excellent. I recommend staying for dinner at least once! Annapolis Royal is beautiful, and well worth stopping at for a couple of days.


Five Star Charm

5 on June 26, 2012

This is not just an Inn to lay your head on the pillow, this is an experience. Julie and Greg, the Inn keepers go to any lengths to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfasts are fantastic, made to order. You are in for a very pleasant surprise if you dine at the Inn for supper. Extensive and outstanding menu for a small Inn and very reasonably priced. The rooms are all a bit different and all a good size. The feather top mattress covers are very cozy and warm. Everybody who works at the Inn does a fantastic job of making you feel like you have just made a new group of friends. A great place to stay for more than just a place to sleep for the night. Try it, you will very glad you did.


a date with the queen ann in

5 on June 25, 2012

we had a great stay at the queen ann inn. this was our 2nd visit to nova scotia and our first time in annoplis royal and the queen ann inn. loved it there.hope to return soon. thanks for your excellent hospitality!


Excellent B&B

4.4 on June 20, 2012

The owners are very attentive and go out of their way to make you feel special. The service and dining experiences were outstanding and the overall ambience of inn were above expectations. We would not hesitate to return and would highly recommend staying at the Queen Anne Inn. Wayne & Mary Makinson


Home away from home

4.8 on June 04, 2012

Many times returning. Julie and Greg are extremely friendly hosts. Love to share stories and experiences. Truly a home away from home


Anniversary Trip

5 on May 29, 2012

Very appreciative of hosts to leave the door open for very late arrival. Easily found the keys and found our rooms. Super breakfasst. Enjoyed the walk around small lake/nature area that sits behind estate. Furnishings fit the period of house. Great house to explore. Also, great location to explore the surrounding town area. Pleasant staff, made us feel welcome which is probably the most important aspect of B&B.


Beautiful Inn in Annapolis Royal Nova Scotia

4.0 on May 23, 2012

I enjoyed a fantastic stay at the beautiful Queen Anne Inn in Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia.


Nice getaway

4.2 on May 10, 2012

We stayed for one night and enjoyed our stay. The two person jacuzzi tub was wonderful, room was clean and lovely. The grounds behind the Inn leading to the marsh made for a nice walk into town. Breakfast in the morning was very good and our hosts were very welcoming. Overall, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Wonderful experience

4.6 on May 08, 2012

Spacious rooms, wonderful service, delicious breakfast and great conversation.


It was beautifl

5 on October 11, 2011

Thanks for being so friendly to the three of us, we. sure did enjoy our stay with you. Greg is a great cook and jullie was great at serving us breakfast, and showing us around. We would like to come back again when the leaves are all colored and we would stay at your place again. The roughriders have't done good the last while, the green shirt did,nt work. Your place is so. Clean and decorated so good, we miss being there with you our stay was aug 24 th and25th. Thanks Mary Joe and bill


Wonderful Place

5 on August 18, 2011

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights at The Queen Anne Inn and had a wonderful time. Not only is the property charming, Greg and Julie were enjoyable, wonderful hosts, and made us feel welcomed. We had never been to Annapolis Royal and they were informative in providing suggestions for restaurants, attractions, and offered the Inn and library to read and relax. During our stay we noticed that they mingled with other guests as well and offered the same hospitality. During one of our early evening hours, my wife and I decided to spend some time in the Inn’s parlor. A number of other couples also joined us and in no time several hours passed. Our room (number 8) was the right size, well furnished, and had a large bathroom. The room was as nice as the pictures on the website. As a matter of fact, the entire house and property were reflective of the photographs. There have been a few times during our travels where the websites embellish the property and overstate. You won’t have this disappointment at The Queen Anne Inn. My wife and I stayed at several Inns while we toured other Nova Scotia destinations. By far, The Queen Anne Inn helped to make our visit to Annapolis Royal a success. Greg, by the way, is also the chef and his breakfasts were sensational. Julie was delightful and cheerfully brought our breakfast. Our only regret was that the kitchen was closed for dinner. I guess they need away-time to recharge their batteries. On our flight home we talked about a return trip and we’d like to consider staying at the Inn for a number of days and use it as a home-base for taking day trips. If you want a memorable stay in a town that is quaint and full of history staying at the Inn is a must. I’m confident you will remember your holiday long after as one of the best.


Elegant yet friendly

4.8 on July 12, 2011

The Queen Anne exceeded all of our expectations. The rooms and common areas were beautiful. The innkeepers could not have been more helpful or friendly. Greg even prepared a special dinner for us while we were there. We would definitely recommend them to friends in the future.


Fabulous Stay

4.0 on June 14, 2011

We stayed at the Queen Anne for one night and it was fabulous. Greg's sense of humour is very refreshing and the food....well if you choose not to eat dinner there it is your loss. The steak poivre is awesome, cooked perfectly and the plating was wonderful. Greg cooked us the best looking breakfast and it was full of flavour. If you get the chance make sure you stay at least one night at the Queen Anne Inn, you won't regret it !


Sleeping in a Museum

5 on October 10, 2010

This stay fulfilled a long-held fantasy: waking to the canopy of a four-poster bed. Lodging at the Queen Anne Inn was like staying in a grand Victorian museum. The décor is historically spot on with portraits of royals of the time, the furniture carefully chosen to enhance the authenticity. And yet, there were elements of zen, reflecting the owners' affection for the east and modern art: Buddhas mixed easily with modern art and meditatively arranged seasonal gourds. The sumptuous and delicious breakfast matched Julie and Greg's friendliness to customers. We'll go back any day!


Relaxed Sophistication

4.0 on October 09, 2010

We felt relaxed and comfortable from when we arrived. Not only is the house beautiful, the gardens are lovely as well. The food was superb and we thoroughly enjoyed our two-night visit.


A Nova Scotia Gem

5 on September 01, 2010

The Queen Anne Inn is by far the lovliest inn my husband and I have ever visited. The owners were friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and stress free. The inn itself is spectacular, both inside and out. Rooms are spotless and filled with lovely antiques. The feather bed and luxury linens were decadent. The outside has pathways framed with beautiful flower beds that have been perfectly manicured. At the far end of the property is a muti-tiered pond with waterfall. Outside seating surrounds the pond and live entertainment is often provided on Friday nights. The meals served at the inn were outstanding. We ate breakfast for two mornings and had dinner one evening. Meals were well prepared and service was excellent. I just loved the blueberry pancakes. This inn is a real find and a gift to the traveller who passes anywhere near Annapolis Royal.


A Delight

4.6 on August 16, 2010

Family in Nova Scotia picked the Queen Anne based on hearing good things. All true. I especially enjoyed the welcoming and friendly staff. Greg and his team have left lasting memories for us!


THE ROYAL TREATMENT

3.8 on July 29, 2010

Beautiful setting, charming property, outstanding food and very outrageous hosts! Greg and Julie at the Queen Anne Inn really know how to throw a party. That is welcoming party! From the moment you arrive you will feel like you are staying with long lost friends. Greg has excellent culinary talents and a wicked sense of humor and Julie is even more charming than the antique furniture. It is a very inviting and comfortable environment for any traveler from any walk of life. Louise from Australia


Elegance in the Annapolis Valley

4.8 on July 16, 2010

My mother and i spent four nights at the Queen Anne Inn and were thoroughly impressed by the beautiful house and the kindness of Greg and Julie. They were always helpful, always friendly. Greg's cooking was some of the best we've ever had! Breakfast was always amazing and we dined there one evening as well. The food was exquisite! Our room was very comfortable and we really loved all the antiques in the room and through the house. We will highly recommend the Queen Anne Inn!


Wedding in Paradise

5 on May 30, 2010

After deciding to elope in Nova Scotia, Annapolis Royal seemed like the perfect place. After much online research, our friends suggested we check out The Queen Anne Inn. We couldn’t have picked a better place! The photos on the website were beautiful but we were blown away when we arrived. With a very short time until our wedding, Greg and Julie were more than helpful in preparing for our special day. The Inn was not even supposed to be open for a few more days but they were able to accommodate us. With a busy schedule of getting ready to open for the season, they took on even more work in order to prepare a beautiful site for us to have our ceremony on the grounds. Greg prepared the most wonderful wedding dinner for us with delicious appetizers, fresh bread and steak done to perfection. Our room at the Inn was lovely, filled with antiques along with a lovely sitting room and private bathroom. Julie had fresh cut flowers waiting for us upon our arrival. Very romantic, with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. It is a good thing that the breakfast was so amazing or I may never have gotten out of bed. There was always a fresh pot of delicious coffee waiting for us in the morning, which we enjoyed while walking around the beautiful grounds. A special thank you to Greg and Julie for your warmth and hospitality. You made our stay and our wedding day so wonderful. We would highly recommend the Queen Anne Inn and can’t wait to come back. Terry and Kathy Mayo


Perfect Private Wedding

5 on April 17, 2010

The Queen Anne Inn was recommended to us for our private wedding by friends living near the inn, on the Annapolis River, in Granville Ferry. With deep trust in their judgement we planned, by telephone and email, with Julie and Greg to be married on the premises. They worked their wonderful magic and we were overjoyed by our experience. It was our image of perfection in what we wanted. Julie and Greg were warm and gracious hosts. We had the privacy of a beautiful room for the ceremony and simply crossed the hall to our sumptuous wedding dinner. They achieved an atmosphere of an intimate gathering, casually elegant with just the right mix of humor and romance. Everything about our bedroom was attractive and comfortable; spacious, tastefully decorated and included a lovely private bathroom. At breakfast it was fun to socialize, enjoy more delicious food and then take a walk through the inn's beautiful grounds. We feel so fortunate to have this fabulous memory and thank Julie and Greg for helping to create the specialness of an event that we carry in our hearts. We are looking forward to another stay at the Queen Anne around our anniversary date. Joy Martin and Robert(Bob) Baker


Our favorite in in our favorite town

4.6 on September 25, 2009

A beautifully restored Inn located-in town across the street from the Historic Gardens. This impeccable property has been beautifully restored and rooms have been upgraded to contain all modern amenities. A number of common rooms are available which provides the feeling of being in a home rather than hotel. The owners and staff are warm, friendly and helpful. An elegant dinner was served on the premises, thus obviating the need to search for a local restaurant. Annapolis Royal offers a host of interesting attractions including our favorite, a lantern light tour of the cemetery associated with the Fort Anne National Historic Site conducted by the Annapolis Royal Historical Society.


too good to be true

4.8 on August 26, 2009

This inn is like staying in a beautiful museum. I loved it. The host was really full of energy and funny. Everything was lovely and it is very central to many sites.I wish I was there now!


The best inn in town

5 on July 24, 2009

Very helpful and friendly innkeepers. Beautiful landscaping and garden for strolling and relaxation. Charming property. Quiet, set well back from traffic noise. Convenient location within walking distance from downtown and walking path.


Queen Anne Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $CAD 99 - $CAD 209
  • Reviews (180) 4.6
  • Rooms 10
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9025327850
  • Phone 1-8775360403

Visit Website »

View details

Top