Change your search

Apartments Unlimited

Kruithuisstraat 18 , Amsterdam, 1018WW Netherlands (Show map)
4.0
13 Reviews
€ 75 - € 350
per night

Contact Innkeeper

About

Amsterdam at your finger tips! From luxurious apartments to budget studios, from cozy houseboats to chic bed & breakfasts. Terraces on the water, balconies or roof terraces, nice views and walking distance to the most famous places, like the Dam Square, The Jordaan, Nieuwmarkt, Flower Market, Leidseplein, Museum Square and much more… we have what you’re looking for! Stay in a canal house with nice views or change your perspective and sleep in a house boat. Different locations for different tastes and budgets, all of excellent standards!

Rooms & Rates

On the Water Studio

Five minutes walking from Leidseplein, in the old centre of Amsterdam, is this recently renewed and charming house boat. It is located on a quiet canal and offers everything any other accommodation would, but more than that, you will live the Dutch way to be “On the Water”. The boat has a small terrace with a lot of plants, where you can sit to eat, smoke or have a glass of wine whilst the boats pass by - it’s an unforgettable experience. It offers now wireless ADSL connection! It accommodates with great comfort maximum 2 persons.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

The 9 Streets Studio

Amsterdam at your finger tips! This comfortable and compact studio is housed on the first floor of an 18th century building with true Amsterdam character, on one of the “Negen Straatjes” (Nine Little Streets), famous for its little shops, cafés and bistros. It couldn’t be more convenient and charming: right in the heart of the old city. TV/CD/ ADSL. Maximum 3 persons.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

The Marnix Studio

This Studio is set right on the edge of the world famous Jordaan area of old city. The building is on canal side (with a small park to the front side) and dates back from the early 20th Century. The studio forms the top area of the building with good views from all sides. In detail, the studio sleeps up to 3 people in full comfort, having a double and fold-up bed. It is large, airy and open plan. It enjoys its own kitchen, bathroom and private entrance way. TV/CD/ADSL.

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Double

Henx Studio Apartment

This cozy and compact studio is perfect for those want to stay in the old center of Amsterdam with comfort and low budget! It was recently renovated and offers modern design and Zen like tranquility with a Dutch touch. You will be walking distance to the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum, Leidseplein, Prinsengracht canal, the Art Galleries Quarter and much more...

  • Maximum Capacity: 3
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Double

Artemis Guest House

Set in an 18th century residence with exceptional character, the Artemis Guest House is located in the centre of Amsterdam, just a few minutes walk from the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Vondelpark, Leidseplein and many other famous attractions. The guests’ floor offers two stylish bedrooms with a big private bathroom (with bath and shower apart). It is perfect for a family or a group of friends, up to 4 guests.

  • Maximum Capacity: 4
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 2 Queen

Contact Innkeeper

Reviews

Overall
4.0

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.0
  • Service4.2
  • Value3.8
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining3.7

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Baywindow Apartment

4.4 on February 16, 2009

Excellent central location. Spacious and comfortable apartment, with well-equipped kitchen. I'd stay again!


Review of the Jordaan houseboat-Amsterdam

4.6 on July 10, 2008

This was my first experience at renting in this manner.....Incredible location...comfortable and inviting...very livable...everyone was so friendly and nice...I felt apart of the area immediately..would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat...best apple pie in Amsterdam just across the square...Thanks to everyone.


Henk´s Studio very nice for couples

3.8 on July 03, 2008

Perfect located - every thing you want to see or experience is just around the corner or the tram ( also very close ) brings you in 5 - 10 Min. to all other places. Appartment was for me a littlebit small ( I´m 1.90 cm) but completely accepteable. Henk is a very nice host and you feel like having holiday from the first steep you make into the appartment.


Mondriaan apartment rental

4.0 on June 30, 2008

The neighborhood was lovely, Hans was a gracious host but the apartment, though pleasant, was not cleaned properly before our arrival: crumbs on chairs, dust on surfaces, sink with food in stopper.

Innkeeper Response
Dear Sir, Madam, Many thanks for your comments: if you took your time to send us a feedback, it’s because you care for the service we offer. I appreciate that I would like to apologize for the fact that the Mondriaan Apartment was not properly cleaned. We had already a meeting with the cleaning lady immediately after receiving your post in order to sort out the problem and I believe this won’t happen again. Regards, Rui Bandeira


9 Streets Studio

3.8 on June 27, 2008

Wonderful location and a very nice 1-bed apartment to live in! Perfect!

Innkeeper Response
I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay!


Review of Amsterdam Apartment

3.0 on June 26, 2008

I stayed in a sousterrain in a very central location. Area was great, the owner extremely nice and kind, but be aware when you rent a sousterrain normally there is very little natural light and the place can smell of closed rooms. Is also normal in holland to have separate sink and toilet and shower, so dont be surprised if you find a basin in the cupboard!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your feedback :-) We cannot unfortunately change the Dutch architecture, but what concerns the smells of closed rooms, we have forwarded already a message to the owner of the apartment, The Artemis (we don’t have many souterrain apartments), to sort out the problem. I am glad that this was not a real problem for a nice stay; otherwise you wouldn’t have extended the period you have booked with us for 2 extra weeks. Regards, Rui Bandeira


Weekend in Amsterdam

4.8 on June 26, 2008

Really nice and firendly service, even kept an eye on when we were arriving. Very clean place and good transport links. thanks Michael

Innkeeper Response
You're welcome Michael! You can always contact us for assistance, even if you don't stay with us.


Het Lam Apartment

5 on June 26, 2008

Having rented apartments and houses in many cities abroad, we found the Het Lam apartment to be simply wonderful. The location in a residential section on one of Amsterdam's prettiest canals is perfect for exploring all of Amsterdam (now one of our favorite cities), with convenient access to the trams, many wonderful restaurants and excellent places to buy food. The apartment, located on the top two floors, is very bright, spacious and quiet (even during the 2008 European Soccer Cup, when the city was filled with fans), with some lovely antique furniture, chairs, tables and a couch below, comfortable furnishings in the bedrooms, a very workable kitchen and an eccentric but good washing machine. Onno, the owner, is charming and most helpful, as is the owner of the other apartment on the same floor. It is important to keep in mind that the flight of stairs to the apartment is long and steep, and the stairs to the bedrooms and bathrooms are steep without a handrail - not an apartment for anyone with mobility problems or young children but no problem otherwise. With that one caveat, we would highly recommend the apartment to anyone, and would certainly want to stay there for our next visit to Amsterdam.

Innkeeper Response
I thank your compliments in the name of Onno, who's a personal friend of mine. I am also happy that you and your family had a comfortable stay in Amsterdam. We are here to assist you in any circumstances :-)


Excelent place for couples

3.0 on June 26, 2008

Lovely, stilysh and cozy studio. Perfect for a romantic staying. Excelent localization, near (20 min walking) to Van Gogh museums. Elderlies must avoid due to the narrow steps, it's on the 3rd floor. It could be perfect, if there was any free space to oganize our clothes. Good value.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for feedback. We have already forwarded a message to the owner of the studio in order to offer more space for clothes. About the famous ‘Dutch stairs’, we indeed don’t recommend them to elderly or disable people.


Flatmes Amsterdam (Henx Studio)

4.6 on June 26, 2008

Flatmates offers reliable and very friendly service. We were very impressed by the responsiveness of the service. Henk, who met us at the Studio, was a very gracious host. We truly enjoyed our stay. The apartment has great light, with window on two ends to catch Amsterdam's nice breezes. Everything was sper-clean and well taken care of! We've been to Amsterdam and stayed in apartmetns many times and this is right up there on our favorites list. Thanks Rui, thanks Henk!

Innkeeper Response
You're welcome! I'm happy you had a great time in our beautiful city. You can always count on Flatmates Amsterdam for any assistance, even if you don't stay with us :-)


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

City

Airport

Amsterdam, Netherlands (AMS-Schiphol) 9 miles

Directions to property:

Directions will be sent on your booking confirmation.

Area Attractions

Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Art Galleries, Casino, Historical interests, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Zoo

Inn Details

Establishment type

Other, Private Home Bed and Breakfast, Homestay, Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

Washer/dryer , The amenities above are found in some properties.

Room amenities

Alarm clock, CD player, Coffee/Tea facilities, Computer, DVD Player, Desk, Fax Machine, Fridge, Hairdryer, Internet Service, Ironing Board, Library, Microwave, Private entrance, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Shopping, Sight-seeing

Contact Innkeeper

Policies

  • Check In:: From 14h
  • Check Out:: Until 11 am
  • Open All Year Round: No
  • Smoking Allowed: Limited Smoking is allowed only in the garden.
  • Drinking Allowed: Limited
  • Suitable For Children: Yes
  • Guest Pets Allowed: No

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: Minimum 3 nights
  • Deposit Amount Required: Required 50% of the total in order to guarantee your booking.
  • Cancellations: 1) From reservation to 15 days before check-in date: 50% of the deposit as cancellation fee (= 25% of full rate); 2) From 14 to 8 days before check-in date: 50% of full rate as cancellation fee; 3) Within the final 7 days or no-show, it will be charged 100% of full rate.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Rui Bandeira

Languages spoken

Portuguese, Dutch, English

Contact Innkeeper

Meals

Breakfast

Continental

  • Time Served: Depends on the B&B
  • Serving Location: Breakfast/dining area

Inquire today!

Unable to send your message.
Your message was sent.
The following errors have occured...

Innkeepers: Rui Bandeira

* Required
I want to receive special offers from BedandBreakfast.com

Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

Kruithuisstraat 18 , Amsterdam, 1018WW Netherlands (Show map)

Property highlights

Top