Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Best B&B

5 on December 16, 2011

This is a real treasure. From the moment you meet your host, Peter, until you have to leave (and you won't want to), it's like home. Everything is immaculate. The breakfast offerings are to die for-everything is made from scratch and out of this world. Soft, comfy beds, beautiful decor and a central location make this a not-to-be missed experience. We had a Christmas tree and Peter even made sure that the Dutch Santa Claus visited us with gifts. Can't wait to return, and we will!


B&B vom feinsten

4.8 on May 14, 2010

Es hat mir sehr gefallen. Der erste Eindruck war sehr positiv und dies hat sich bis zum Schluss noch gesteigert. Räume sind Top (auf je zwei Etagen, zwei Zimmer mit Bad und einem gemeinsamen Zwischenraum), erstrecht der Zwischenraum in der 2ten Etage, einfach liebevoll eingerichtet, sauber und alle sind freundlich. Was will ich mehr? Peter ist ein herzlichst netter Mensch der keine Gelegenheit auslässt seine Gastfreundlichkeit zu zeigen. Morgens gibt es ein liebevoll zubereitetes Frühstück das kaum Wünsche offen lässt. Die Gespräche mit ihm waren informativ, sowie hilfreich für unseren Aufenthalt in Amsterdam. In Fragen bzgl. Amsterdam und Musik scheint er eine lebende Enzyklopädie zu sein;-)))


Home away from home

4.0 on August 19, 2009

There are plenty of superlatives one can say about Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast, but I think the best you can say is that it your home away from home in Amsterdam. Beautifully decorated living spaces, gracious and warm hosts and ideal location. All these items really make this B&B #1 for a very good reason. From the moment you approach the building to the host eagerly awaiting you arrival to the pleasant surprise of the warmth inside. Once you get settled in, you realize just how unbeatable the location is. You are within 5 to 15 min walk from almost every sight in Amsterdam. And the bonus is you are in a beautiful and quite historic residential street within walking distance of many great restaurants. When you are ready for lunch or dinner, just ask the host, Peter, for directions you will not be steered wrong. And after a day of sightseeing and a good nights rest, you awaken to amazing breakfasts. Everything from bagels, to quiches and crepes with apple chutney. The perfect start to a day of sightseeing. This is my first B&B and Peters has set the bar very high for which I am afraid other B&B's will be hard to match!


Fabulous, warm and welcoming home away from home

5 on July 31, 2009

This B and B is an amazingly warm, welcoming, well appointed, beautifully situated and accommodating place to stay. Our room was comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and Peter, the owner and host could not have been more helpful and friendly. He provided wonderful suggestions regarding places to see, restaurants in which to enjoy a variety of food choices and directions to access the lovely city of Amsterdam. I will welcome the opportunity to visit again. Debbie from the Boston area. :-)


excellent B and B

4.0 on July 07, 2009

Olive and I were totally impressed with Peter's b and b the care and comfort Peter provided was over and above .The accomadation was clean and comfortable and the food quality and quantity was excellent,be prepared to put on some weight.thanks once again to you Peter,Olive and ken


THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY

5 on February 02, 2009

We were a party of seven and stayed with Peter Boogaard in his home which was utterly amazing. Peter is the most interesting person I have ever met and tells you over breakfast about his life as an opera singer and model and his life in general. The en suite rooms and facilities are fantastic and everything in the rooms to eat and drink are complimentary - if you are watching your waistline then you have come to the wrong place - cakes hand baked by Peter are truly delicious and I wanted to take him home so that he could cook for me. Breakfast was large, amazing and we did not want it to end. Smells of his own evening meal delightfully waft around the house making you hungry. Nothing was a problem for Peter and our stay will be memorable for all the right reasons. The stairs were as expected in an Amersterdam home and not a problem. We all loved Peter and his home and his dogs..thank you - Karin, Colin, Marcus, Sarah, Maria, Chris and Jackie xx


looking for real vacation feeling?

4.8 on January 15, 2009

ok,my boyfriend and I live in great but hectic New York;;;we had our best week ends in ages;Not only is amsterdam a beautiful city but Boogaard s bed and breakfast is an amazing place where you feel like you are at home;;the cleanliness the hospitality the food the location(6min walk from train station and such a beautiful and quiet street!!!!!!!! ) makes me want to go back there again and again. Peter wasnt there the whole week end(but our last day )and I LOVE THIS MAN)(breakfast the best ever) and therefore was replaced by Wilma,and how lovely she is;;I could have talked with her for hours ,she is so kind that whatever you need she is there for you , and she does everything with pleasure and kindness on top of it!! TO RECOMMAND BIG TIME!!(and am French so can be a big complainer;;)


very nice place to stay a couple of days

4.2 on October 11, 2008

ideal located closed to the station, very helpful and nice people , a royal homemade breakfast and very quite area. A good adress to know Franck & Edgar from Reunion Island


Fabulous, fabulous

5 on August 18, 2008

We were there in May 2008. What a wonderful, neat room. The owners were absolutely fantastic. They met will all our needs. We are from Canada and found the B&B experience one of the best parts of our trip. Mary-Anne and Mike


Boogaard's Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 100 - € 130
  • Reviews (9) 4.6
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 31-634991941
Top