B&B Jordaan Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
72 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect weekend trip to Amsterdam!

4.2 on September 10, 2013

The room was very nice and abs. worth the money. Charlotte (landlady) is very friendly and has very good advice concerning sight seeing and nice restaurants around the place. Location is very central in beautiful Amsterdam. Definitely coming back, exceeded our expectations!!!


Definitely coming back!

5 on July 02, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a couple's trip to Amsterdam and were absolutely thrilled with our stay at B&B Jordaan. Quiet, family neighborhood with easy access to the busier parts of Amsterdam, B&B Jordaan is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for a place that makes you feel like you're at home. Charlotte could not have been more helpful. We had the briefest problem with the internet, and she helped us and fixed it right away. We told her we liked to eat, and she gave us a rundown of all the best local places, pointing out their locations on a map. Each morning she brought us the most lovely Dutch breakfast; breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, hardboiled eggs, and fresh squeezed OJ. So good, we never had breakfast anywhere else. Because we stayed a week, she put us in the ground floor garden room, which was a delight. So much beautiful light all day long, and sitting in the garden for breakfast or afternoon tea was fabulous. A neighborhood cat passed through the garden almost every day, and you could hear the birds and distant sounds of children playing. It truly felt like home; we were sad to leave, and can't wait to go back—we've already told Charlotte to expect to see us next year! The most crucial thing that happened to solidify the quality of this B&B was when I threw my hip out. Rather than having to sit in a Dutch emergency room, Charlotte called her personal doctor, who was unfortunately out of town. She told her office she needed the next best thing, and then she actually made an appointment for me with the woman who adjusts the Dutch National Ballet Company! I was reset within a day, and my vacation was salvaged. Without Charlotte, my entire trip would have been ruined. Do yourself a favor, and stay in this most comfortable, lovely, affordable establishment. You can come and go as you please, any problems you may have are addressed immediately, and your experience will be incredibly authentic. Thank you so much Charlotte!!


adequate B&B

2.6 on June 13, 2013

I found this place at short notice, good, quick response from the owner, the B&B is in the right part of the city, the room was clean and reasonably comfortable if somewhat basic in its facilities. It is very expensive for what you get; I have paid less for two people last year in the same part of the city in a more comfortable place with better facilities and friendlier service. Breakfasts are given to you on a tray at a time chosen by the owner (you have a choice of two times). The menu is what the owner thinks you want; one day I had butter, the next day cream cheese. I prefer butter, but wasn't asked for my choice about that or anything else. The whole experience was adequate but very impersonal. The 'dining score' above is meaningless, since I didn't dine there.

Innkeeper Response
I am very, very sorry that the butter was missing on one morning…. I did not think that it was not necessary, I only forgot and the cream-cheese was just something extra in addition to the day before. I do ask every morning each of our guests if there is anything else that I can do and I explain all our guests, upon arrival, that they can reach us all day by knocking on our door (in this case just outside his room-door). This way we answer many questions of our guests but one can ofcourse also report a missing thing like butter and it is quite unusual to receive such news through a review. But I am sorry to see that it resulted in such inconvenience. According to our prices: This guest booked a double room for himself and therefore paid 50% more than usual. Our breakfast contains orange juice, bread, different kinds of rolls, sweet-cake, several kinds of cheeses, meats, jams, butter and also eggs or yogurt or soft-/goatcheese depending on what is available that morning. This complete breakfast is brought to your room each morning where you have a private breakfast table including coffee/tea facilities and because I ask everyone if there is anything else, this moment is often used by our guests to ask all kinds of questions and usually we have nice conversations. Kind regards, Charlotte, host and owner of B&B Jordaan


Very nice!

4.8 on February 13, 2013

Our family stayed at B&B Jordaan 2-nights back in May of 2011 and loved it. The hosts, rooms, food, and neighborhood are all ideal - minus the overnight tolling of the Westerkerk bells, but still worth it and we'd do it again in a minute. We will definitely return to Jordaan and the B&B Jordaan the next time we visit Amsterdam.

Innkeeper Response
What a nice surprise to receive such a nice review 2 years after you styed with us. Thank you!. Good to see that you still have such fond memories. The nice thing is that I do remember you staying with us because you did mention the church bells and not many (as in appr 2 per year) of our guests do. It was a good thing you only heard them the first night. Through time I’ve learned that our guest usually sleep the lightest on their first night. I guess it might be the newness of the room, the experiences of travelling all day or, as was here the case, the fact that one sleeps in a room with others whom are usually (at home) not there. And yes when you are awak you will here churchbells during the night all over Amsterdam. Because the Westerchurch is just one of the, over a dozen, churches in the old center which actively ring their bells. But no worries in our B&B you can only hear them when you are awake already, they won’t wake you ¿. Looking forward to welcome you in our home! Charlotte (host and owner of B&B Jordaan)


perfect!

5 on February 12, 2013

B&B Jordaan was perfect for our week long stay in Amsterdam. Room is very peaceful, breakfasts are generous, and staff is so pleasant and helpful. Easy access to all of Amsterdam from this location.


Great Stay

5 on September 25, 2012

Good Food Great Room Wheelchair Friendly Great Hostess


and the chickens, too

3.8 on June 12, 2012

lovely place, cosy and welcoming. couldn't believe the view either....must go and find out. Thanks Charlotte!


Would revisit

5 on June 04, 2012

Staying here is an absolute must if visiting Amsterdam. The B&B is spotless and extremely comfortable. Charlotte is an amazing source of knowledge for things to do and places to see. Every morning she brings breakfast to your room and you have the opportunity to ask any questions. Another fantastic thing is that Charlotte just leaves you to your own devices but, as she lives on the premises, you know you can contact her at any time and she is always available and happy to help - nothing is too much trouble. The B&B is within walking distance for many attractions but also for hop on hop of canal boats.


Oasis in Amsterdam

5 on May 09, 2012

This B&B is situated on a quiet street in the Jordaan area, a wonderful village type atmosphere filled with fabulous restaurants, galleries, boutiques etc. Our main floor bedroom/bathroom included access to a private, romantic garden area. This is a rare treat in a city so crowded and a wonderful respite at the end of the day. On top of this, the bed was incredible...better than we have at home! We often didn't want to get out of it in the morning and had breakfast in bed overlooking the sun-filled garden. Our host was just amazing. Each morning we were greeted with a huge smile and a breakfast to match. We often made sandwiches there was so much food. When I mentioned something I liked it was on the tray the following day. Not only was she friendly but she was very enthusiastic with helping us in any way. Once you mentioned your interests she was full of ideas, books, maps to enrich our adventures....she is a wealth of knowledge; from the history of her city to great tips on how to save money on transportation/museums. You could not ask for more. She kindly photocopied some road maps of France for the next leg of our journey which saved us time and money from tolls. As well, it was far more scenic. She is a gem and you feel as if you are staying with friends...she shares her home so beautifully.


Excellent and we hope to return

5 on April 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this B&B for 4 days together with our 12 year old granddaughter. It was ideally placed and very comfortable. Charlotte was a great source of information and made us very welcome. The breakfasts were varied and excellent.


Highly Recommended

4.0 on March 31, 2012

Ideally situated in the Jordaan area, a nice little cozy B&B were you can enjoi real atmosphere were local people live. The place is very clean, breakfast is excellent and varied every morning. Charlotte, the host, is very friendly and professional and will tell you precious information that will suit all your need. Don't miss the opportunity to ask her about what's on in Amsterdam and where to go and eat. It has been a great week end and Would definitely reccommend to anyone


Wonderful B&B in Old Amsterdam

5 on January 27, 2012

The B&B Jordann is situated in a lovely old quarter of Amsterdam close to small shops, boutiques and restaurants. The neighbourhood is primarily residential which makes it clean, quiet and safe. Tram and bus stops are nearby. Important tourist sites are easily accessible by foot. The room was bright, spacious and clean. Breakfast was served in our room and was plentiful (eggs, cheese, meat, bread, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea). The beds were comfortable. Guests have the ability to control the temperature of the room. The proprietor was friendly, helpful and took a genuine interest in our needs. We had a very pleasant stay in this establishment and highly recommend it to anyone seeking accomodation in Amsterdam.


From a Wheelchair User

4.0 on November 02, 2011

My wife and I stayed here from Oct 10—Oct 21, 2011. Great place. I use a regular wheelchair to get around (paraplegic) and the hosts were very helpful in providing measurements before I made reservations. It pleases me to say that the downstairs/ground-level room was spacious enough for me to get around and the bathroom worked well, too, in that it features a walk-in shower connected to the sink and toilet at the other end of the bathroom. No grab-bars or anything, but definitely do-able. There are few stairs (one to get in the house) and two to go down into the main bedroom, but the hosts provided a door that served as a ramp to get to down the two stairs since we were visiting for so long, which was extremely helpful and convenient. The bed was two twin beds pushed together to form a queen, which worked well. Plenty of storage for two huge suitcases and clothes. The main part of the room was easy to navigate in my chair. The hosts, Charlotte and Paul, were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. They definitely made our trip a lot of fun and quite convenient. All-in-all, if you're in a wheelchair, this place is definitely do-able, but it will take a little bit of patience and someone to help you up the front step (about 5-6" tall) and the "door-ramp" (if you're able to get that done for you) down the two stairs (makes for a tad of a steep ramp). All that said, it's more easily-accessible than most of the city's restaurants and shops, so at least you'll have an easy time "coming home" every night!


Good location, clean rooms, friendly and helpful owners

3.4 on November 01, 2011

The B&B is situated in a very nice neighborhood with lots of cozy restaurants and cafes. Recommendable!


3 Quiet Nights in Amsterdam

4.6 on October 11, 2011

Six weeks before our trip, Amsterdam rooms were scarce and we were one step away from checking rooms in Haarlem when we came across the B&B Jordaan! Lucky for us Charlotte said she had a room available for our 3 night stay. To our surprise it was the ground level garden room! The B&B is in a very quiet residential area of the Jordaan district which made for great sleeping. The extra walking distance to Amsterdam's attractions was well worth the quiet nights. The room was spacious, light & airy, well appointed including chairs & table for two, plenty of storage space, coffee & tea and an oscillating fan which was welcomed on warm nights. The bathroom was also spacious, very clean & all fixtures worked well......no shower problems! Charlotte was very accommodating making sure we were relaxed & comfortable. Her breakfasts were delicious & brought to our room at exactly the time we requested. Meats, cheeses, breads, yogurt, etc. were fresh a delicious. A great plus was that we had enough food left over from breakfast to make sandwiches for lunch. Charlotte even packed us a sack breakfast on our last morning to take to the airport for our early flight, as well as arranging a early morning taxi! Although the B&B's exterior is unassuming, it wasn't difficult to find walking from Central Station which is about 20 minutes. Good cafes and small shops nearby. I would definitely stay at the B&B Jordaan again!


Lovely B and B with very friendly helpful hosts.

4.0 on September 06, 2011

Family of 4, two teenage daughters, room was a fine size and the area was nice and quiet, no disturbances from other guests, had a great time.


Accueil et disponibilité

4.2 on August 16, 2011

Accueil très sympathique. Charlotte ns a donné d'avance de très bons renseignements pour les transports et les visites importantes, tarifs, etc ... Chaque matin elle répond à nos questions d'ordre touristiques. La chambre est spacieuse et confortable ds un quartier pittoresque et calme, proche du centre, réseau de transports publics parfait.


Home away from Home in Amsterdam

4.8 on July 04, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at B&B Jordaan and will definitely stay here again if we return to Amsterdam. In our opinion the Jordaan is the most desireable area in Amsterdam, quiet and beautiful with many wonderful restaurants and shops. It is within easy walking distance to some of the tourist sights and the tram connections are convenient for the others. Charlotte, the owner, could not have been more charming. She was very helpful in answering all our questions, and we especially appreciated her help in directing us to some of the best places to eat in the area. Our downstairs room has a lovely private garden and was sunny and spacious. We would highly recommend B&B Jordaan to anyone visiting Amsterdam.


Great location and host

4.2 on May 26, 2011

Our stay in Amsterdam was greatly enhanced by the tips and information provided by Charlotte. She was very friendly and informative and provide a wonderful experience. Highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Amsterdam.


great respite in a convenient location

4.6 on April 09, 2011

Great location for getting to many sights, but quiet neighborhood with many conveniences. We especially appreciated the host's tips on dining and planning our walking trips to get to museums and sights. B&B was comfortable although not plush, and beds were the best on our trip. Breakfasts were tasty and a good representation of Dutch food.


Perfect for what I was looking for.

4.2 on April 07, 2011

Great location. The room was on the first floor and had doors opening up into a small garden area. Charlotte was super helpful, especially during the pre-planning stages. She is always available and tries to do everything she can to make your stay a perfect one.


Cozy, clean, comfortable and friendly

4.4 on March 29, 2011

The rooms were nice and spacious, and simply but comfortably furnished. The location is in a quiet residential neighborhood, felt safe, good for sleeping (little noise besides the church bells). The breakfast that was included in our stay was very substantial; typical Dutch fare, and very fresh and good. Charlotte, the hostess, was very helpful in offering to answer any questions or give advice on places to eat, how to get to different locations. Very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.


New Years in the Jordaan

5 on February 02, 2011

Charlotte, the Innkeeper, made us both extremely welcome. She provide great suggestions for restaurants and things to do that are not on the tourist track. She made sure that we had everything we needed but was never obtrusive. Very nice room; bright, quiet, clean, warm and overlooking a nice garden. Great breakfast. Nothing more was needed for a great New Years in the Jordaan. Highly recommended.


B&B Jordaan

4.6 on January 18, 2011

We stayed in B&B Jordaan for 2 nights. The owner was really helpful and nice, the room was lovely and breakfast was fine. Nothing to complain about.


Si vuelvo a Amsterdam me alojare en B&B Jordaan

4.0 on January 18, 2011

Limpio, centrico, comodo, acogedor. Buen desayuno y buena guia la dueña que te explica perfectamente como llegar a los sitios que quieres visitar. Volveremos.


Courteous, comfortable, clean, convenient - could be going back!

3.4 on November 01, 2010

Convenient position in a quiet part of town but extremely convenient for all you need to see. Plenty of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. Almost like being at home. A warm welcome from the owner who looked after us very well.


Quiet area, perfect hostess. HIGHLY recommended!

5 on October 20, 2010

Without a doubt, the best decision I made in planning my mother and my short weekend get-away to Amsterdam was booking our room at B&B Jordaan. Charlotte proved to be invaluable-- she was prompt, professional, beyond helpful, and very flexible. Her restaurant recommendations, directions for transportation, and HUGE breakfasts made our trip so perfect-- she took the guesswork and stress out of day to day plans; we were able to relax and enjoy the city. The location in Jordaan couldn't have been more perfect: easy to find, only blocks away from major attractions like the Anne Frank House and Westerkerk, and close to public transportation to get you elsewhere in the city-- all of these things, and QUIET. (Also, her rooms are located on the first floor, a single flight up winding stairs, a rarity in a city full of 3rd & 4th floor walk-ups.) Privacy is another huge benefit of staying at B&B Jordaan- you have your own bathroom with a shower, as well as your own set of keys directly to your room (nice if you plan on staying out late, you wouldn’t disturb anyone coming home, there are no “common areas”). The beds were comfortable, the room was pretty large, and it was immaculate. I can’t stress how much we enjoyed our stay at the B&B Jordaan. Will recommend it to anyone visiting Amsterdam!


Great service and a perfect location

3.6 on October 17, 2010

This B&B is not only located in a lovely part of Amsterdam, the service you get is also the best we have experienced in a B&B so far. The hostess is very hospitable and gives you good tips and advice. On top of this, the breakfast is great! We will surely come back!


CHARMING

5 on October 16, 2010

séjour excellent, tout est excellent il n y a pas de critiques car nous avons été très bien reçues et le b&b est très bien situé autant pour y arriver que pour visiter amsterdam. BRAVISSIMO....


Absolutely amazing stay, Recommend to All.

5 on October 16, 2010

I am a 20 year old and stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend, and could not have asked for a better place. The location is amazing given its in walking distance of all the action, but also secluded in a quiet, relaxing neighborhood. The service and owner were incredibly nice and accommodating, constantly giving us great ideas for places to go. I had and amazing weekend, and would recommend this B&B to everyone.


Cozy, tasteful, friendly, helpful

4.8 on October 06, 2010

Cozy tasteful but uncluttered room with immediate access to private garden space. Easy access to city centre and Centraal Station. Excellent continental breakfast deliverd to the room. Charlotte our hostess provided helpful tips on trasnport and events.


Nice home; great location!

3.8 on October 04, 2010

Extremely accomodating hosts, excellent breakfast, wonderful location. Nice, well-maintained rooms with comfortable beds and coffee-making equipment in the rooms. Charlotte was very responsive in offering information on places to see and dine. The Jordaan area is a wonderful, quiet respite from the "hustle" of the main area of Amsterdam.


An individually and lovingly decorated hostel in the center of Amsterdam

5 on September 29, 2010

With a very warm welcome we received in the hostel and enjoyed a really nice weekend in Amsterdam. The hostel is centrally located, still in a very quiet area. The rooms are very nice decorated and very clean. During the day you have the possibility in the rooms to make tea or coffee. Every morning we were served a great typically Dutch breakfast. Charlotte was very cooperative and gave us suggestions about what we could do. Thanks a lot! With visiting Amsterdam the next time I would book again at Charlotte!


Wunderbar

4.4 on September 28, 2010

nice, nice, nice everything was nice.


Excellent B&B!!!

3.8 on September 24, 2010

We´ve found the B&B Jordaan by accident due to the excellent reviews in the internet while looking for a hotel in Amsterdam. We had several requirements: quiet place to stay with a 9 months old baby, possibility to park the car which is not so expensive, next to the city center to be able to do everything by foot - which all has been fullfilled by B&B Jordaan - plus their very friendly innkeeper Charlotte and her husband. The rooms have been very clean which allowed our daugter to crawl on the floor (by the way: this is not usual in every hotel/b&b). The furniture was arranged very lovely, the beds have been comfortable and there was more than expected, for example a water heater and a possibility to make coffee and tee - we even hat a little terrace with garden. The area is really quiet and we even heard gaggling chicken which we really did not expect in the middle of Amsterdam ;-) The breakfast was good and we had the possibility to eat in our room together with with our friends who had a room upstairs. The distance to the city centre was very short and we did everything on foot. We have parked our car on a park & ride area which was reachable by a good bus connection. Finally I can say that we will definately visit B&B Jordaan again in the near future. We really have been impressed by the lovely atmosphere which we have found at B&B Jordaan and which has been spread by Charlotte. She gave us a lot of helpful information for our visit in Amsterdam and always was very friendly and hospitable. Unfortunately I did not take any pictures but in the internet are a lot of impressions which reflect our impressions.


Great spot

4.0 on July 11, 2010

My teenage daughter and I had a completely enjoyable stay here. Accomodations were great, breakfast was wonderful and location was fantastic. You're away from all the noise of the downtown hotels, but yet only a 10 minute walk away from them. The Jordaan area is "the" place to be and has its own nice shops, bakeries, restaurants, conveniences and has great access to all the trams and buses, but so close, easy and nice to walk to Anne Frank, Dam Square, all the hot spots. Plus you can really see how the residents live as opposed to being among all the more touristy areas. Great choice for your time in Amsterdam.


Best place we stayed at during trip across Europe.

5 on June 20, 2010

This was the place we liked the most of the many we stayed in during our trip through Europe. The owner, Charlotte, is very friendly, helpful, and offers great assistance when needed but otherwise gave us privacy-- the perfect balance of a good hostess. We appreciated her detailed directions, parking information and costs, and quick follow up to our emails. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious, and the bed was especially comfortable. We slept very well. One detail I really liked was a fan in the room which kept us cool during warm nights, and the soft noise helped us sleep. I felt wonderfully rested each morning. The bathroom is large and shower pressure good. We loved the private outdoor patio where we could relax each evening the most. Charlotte offered a generous, fresh breakfast each morning with plenty to eat and a coffee press in the room which we were grateful for. The price is very fair, the neighborhood is safe and charming, and this location is close to many good cafes, restaurants, and city sights. We highly recommend staying at B&B Jordaan.


Would recommend this to anyone!

4.8 on June 18, 2010

I stayed at B&B Jordaan for two nights. Charlotte had provided really good directions to get to the B&B and I felt welcome straight away. The B&B is tucked into one of the streets in the Jordaan which is full of tiny canals, ducks nesting in canoes, rambling rose bushes and lots of small & interesting shops. I stayed in a room which had big windows, everything was super clean and comfortable. I had an awful cold during my stay (Charlotte provided me with aspirin), and I didn't have a phone adaptor (Charlotte offered me one of those too!) - nothing was too much trouble. I had a great vegetarian breakfast (brought to the room on a tray) with goats cheese, delicious goudas, breads, jams, eggs, honey cake, juice, coffee.. The B&B is set up as user friendly as possible - a cabinet with local guides in several languages, books to read, and privacy from the owners. I'd definitely like to stay here again, and plan on seeking it out next time I'm in Amsterdam.


EXCELENTE B&B

5 on May 12, 2010

Estuve con mi pareja este pasado mes de Abril hospedados en este B&B, como siempre que puedo prefiero hospedarme en B&B que en hoteles. Es un sitio muy recomendable por varios motivos: muy limpio y la habitación muy bonita, bien ubicado, el desayuno genial y la propietaria Charlotte te ayuda en todo lo que puede. Si vuelvo a Amsterdam sin duda me volvería ha hospedar aquí.


La bonne adresse

4.0 on May 11, 2010

B&B Jordaan est un endroit charmant, à proximité de la gare et du centre ville, propre et confortable. L'accueil de Charlotte est sympathique, elle vous régale avec son petit déjeuner , et si vous avez la chance d'avoir la chambre du rez de chaussée (et qu'il fait beau), vous pourrez le déguster dans le petit jardinet.


Jewel and oasis in Joordan

4.2 on April 23, 2010

I visited here with my teenage daughter. i am a wheelchair user and everything Charlotte said about accessibility was accurate. there are 2 steps down to the ground floor room(I have some mobility), after that everything was plain sailing. (note, no grab rails in bathroom but wetroom fab) Charlotte full of information and help. very supportive and kind. We felt as if we were 'home' and had a lovely retreat, living within a Dutch, friendly community but a stones throw from the canals and anne Frank's House. Would recommend it over and over again. If you want to find 'hidden gems' around the Joordan, ask Charlotte! restaurant and cafe recommendations great too


Couldn't be better!

5 on April 17, 2010

We loved our stay at B&B Jordaan. Great location, wonderful room and great owner. Charlotte made our stay PERFECT!! Every morning we had a pleasant chat with Charlotte about our day and she gave us great tips to have a perfect day! Pick this B&B!


Gay friendly B&B in the heart of Jordan

4.2 on January 13, 2010

We loved staying in this B&B. The location was excellent in a genuine no turistic district of Amsterdam, with nice art galleries and restaurants. We were at walking distances from each major attraction of the city and Charlotte has been great with her helpful suggestions that helped us to discover the city also from a "gay" point of view. It is difficut to find a so open minded innkeeper who is able to offer also a very good dutch breakfast! :-) The room was very quite and comfortable. Our experience was definitely positive and we wish to come back soon.


A nice trip to Amterdam with my wife

4.0 on January 08, 2010

We had a beautiful time in Amsterdam early this year. We stayed in this tidy, clean and nice B&B run by Charlotte and her husband Paul. The atmosphere was warm and our landlady was very gentle and helpful meeting all our requests. This, I think, is a great place to rent when visiting Amsterdam!


the best place to stay in Amsterdam with or without children

5 on November 23, 2009

B&B Jordaan is not only an excellent B&B in one of the most lively and interesting area of Amsterdam, it is also a great experience in itself. Charlotte and Paul run the place with love, care and attention, providing you with all sort of advice and support. The Jordaan area is great, full of restaurants, interesting shops and with a lively taste of what really makes Amsterdam a unique capital in the world: a cosmopolitan place where local life is not erased by mass tourism. We spent 10 days with two children (5 and 9 years old) and we really had a great time, thanks to Charlotte and Paul who made every possible effort to suggest us the best choices, routes, happenings etc. I honestly recommend it as the best B&B we have ever been.


Best B&B ever

4.6 on November 11, 2009

Best B&B ever. Charlotte is super nice, her home is really pretty and we coulden't wish for more. Plus the naibourghood is amaizing and you can enjoy the real Amsterdam.


charming b and b in a charming area

3.6 on November 01, 2009

Charlotte was most helpful to me as a single traveler. One must remember that this is their family home (with two small children) so there will be some noise. I liked the fact that it was located in a family neighborhood and not on some busy tourist street.


Quiet and relaxed BB in a very busy city

4.2 on October 30, 2009

Jordaan is the area to head for if you like a peaceful and cultural visit and BBJordaan is a great place to stay. This area has some of the most picturesque canals, eating houses, cafes and quiet bars - it could be called the 'green light district' as there are many trees, street gardens and house boats with interesting floating gardens. An area of safe narrow streets, interesting shops and delightful people yet only a few minutes walk from the railway station and centre of the city.


Un be&be bien situé et propre

4.0 on September 21, 2009

chambres propres, super bien placé (20 min à pieds de la gare), suivi de réservation vraiment parfait. toutes les informations peuvent être demandées à Charlotte qui est très gentille et attentionnée. chambres spécieuses, décorées avec gout, quasiment neuves. très calme, dans une ruelle près d'un canal. on regrette seulement le contact humain quasiment inexistant avec son remplaçant et les petit-déjeuner dans les chambres qui ne favorisent pas le dialogue.


A gem in the Jordaan

4.2 on July 12, 2009

Charlotte's b&b is a lovely, quiet place to stay while in Amsterdam. Many cafes nearby and a short walk to tram/bus lines as well as Anne Frank's Museum. Charlotte is so pleasant and attentive. Staying here is like living in Amsterdam, not just visiting.


Well located and charming

4.0 on June 18, 2009

We spent three days at the B&B It is well located in the heart of Jordaan and within walking distance of everything. Lots of restaurants and bars close by. Charlotte is charming and always willing to give great advises on things to do and places to go. We would return in a heart beat


Definitely worth the stay

4.4 on June 13, 2009

The B&B was excellently located. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance or public transportation was available. The rooms were clean, and exceptionally quiet at night primarily due to it's perfect "neighborhood" location. There were great places to eat nearby and the hospitality was fantastic. Charlotte was extremely helpful in all our questions and had great advice when it came to getting around the town. I would definitly return if we come back to Amsterdam, and would recommend this to any of my friends. Breakfast was typical continental, and the double bed was only 2 twins pushed together. Besides that we really enjoyed our stay.


A very friendly & helpful hostess for a perfect location

4.4 on May 12, 2009

Perfect place to stay (view, nice neighborhood, no sound from the other rooms) useful tips from the hostess (bars, restauants, what to do, trams...), breakfast served in room, guidebooks and umbrellas at disposal!


Agréable week end prolongé

4.0 on May 04, 2009

Trés bon accueil chez Charlotte pour nos 3 jours passées à Amsterdam. Logés dans la chambre du 1er étage qui donne sur le jardin fleuri on à été trés contents à la fois par le volume de la chambre (3 pers) que par sa propreté. A recommander +++++


Nice, little accommodation in a beautiful district of Amsterdam

3.4 on May 02, 2009

Our room was very nice in the basement with a nice little garden. The host was very nicely and courteous. She gave us a lot information about where to find restaurants and recommandations for trips in and arround Amsterdam. Breakfast was sufficient and tasty. Free internet access via WLAN. The district where the accommodation is located is one of the most beautiful areas in Amsterdam with lots of canals, small streets, cafés and restaurants. The centre of the city it is only 10 min away by foot. Due to a playground right behind the garden it was quite noisy in the afternoon.

Innkeeper Response
Although in the heart of Amsterdam our backside view couldn't be any greener. It overlooks one of the greenest Amsterdam 'hofjes' which also has a small (1-6 year old) playground inside. This 'hofje' is semi-public and only opened during working hours. The neighboorhoud takes care of it together and sometimes there's a kids birthday celebrated. Every morning we love to hear the little birds 'concert'.


great b&b

4.0 on April 14, 2009

This was the first time we tried a b&b, and it was a great experience! It's a perfect mix of personal treatment and privacy. Charlotte gave us some great ideas for spending our day in Amsterdam. Breakfast was very nice as well. And the Jordaan is a perfect location for sightseeing Amsterdam. We would definately recommend this b&b!


Perfect Location

5 on March 04, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at B&B Jordaan. We have no criticism of it at all. Charlotte was extremely helpful and the Dutch breakfasts that she provided were delicious and very fresh.


Cosy & comfortable: the perfect place to be !

5 on February 27, 2009

Everything was perfect: the owners are friendly, helpful, kind and of good advice; the rooms are spacious, clean and pleasant; the location is great: in a nice quite area, close to all visitor sights and easy to get to; the breakfast are various and very nice. To sum-up: a wonderful and very pleasant place! I would recommend it without a doubt.


Very good!!

4.6 on January 21, 2009

Thank you Charlotte and Paul for your kind hospitality. We enjoyed to stay in your place very much. The location in the Jordaan is just great. We'll come back - sooner or later!


great palcve to stay in the heart of the city- gorgeous residential nighborhood.

4.2 on November 30, 2008

fabulous place to stay- amazing neghnborhood- the host charlotte is warm & friendly and really made our stay exceptional. She had wonderful recommendations for restaurants and day trips. It is located in a residential neighborhood which is really nice, quiet, but right smack in the heart of everything you could possibly want to do or see. Within walking distance of everything. I do wish that there was a sign of some sort though outside the house- we did eventually find it- but were a little taken aback by the fact that there was no sign of any kind to indicate that it was an actual B&B. I think they should have a nice sign outside the door- We loved our stay there- and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone visiting Amsterdam!!!


Friendly, helpful, and historic

4.2 on November 19, 2008

From the beginning of my interaction with this B&B I knew I was dealing with a very professional B&B. The owner sent detailed information about the B&B, how to pay, where and how to park, and was easy to reach by phone with questions. The room was clean and comfortable. Spacious. The owners were very friendly and by the end of our stay we had a little play date with our son and their daughter at a local park. We enjoyed talking with Charlotte about the history of the neighborhood and Amsterdam in addition to Dutch culture. It was a very memorable stay - personal, comfortable, and easy.


20th Wedding Anniversary

4.0 on November 12, 2008

We had the best time at B & B Jordaan.It was very clean and IN Jordaan.Our hostess was knowledgeable, informative and very hospitable. We would certainly recommend this quaint cozy B & B to all our friends visiting Amsterdam


uiterst verzorgde b&b in jordaan

4.0 on November 11, 2008

we verbleven van 3 tot 5 november in deze zeer fijne b&b de buurt is heel leuk de kamer is zeer verzorgd en uiterst proper charlotte en paul verwennen je echt je moet zeker vragen om het boekje wandelingen door de jordaan te mogen gebruiken urenlang wandelplezier verzekerd


Fantastic place on a quiet street

5 on October 25, 2008

My fiance and I stayed 2 nights in early October and found B&B Jordaan to be wonderful. Charlotte met us with a smile and showed us to our room which was spacious and clean. Before sending us out to explore she also gave us some ideas of places to eat and sights to see. Each morning we were served a delicious breakfast in our room and were offered additional suggestions if we desired. I would definitely stay here again if we end up back in Amsterdam! We walked to most of the sights but there were tram stops close by as well which make the city very accessible for everyone.


Would stay here again

5 on October 04, 2008

Very good location. Very friendly host and helpful. Quite and comfortable. We would stay here again if we can make it back to Amsterdam. Thank you Charlotte and Paul.


Nice B&B

4.0 on September 13, 2007

We had 3 days in beautiful Amsterdam and lived in a very nice B&B. We got very much service from Charlotte.


Lovely place to stay

4.0 on August 19, 2007

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at B&B Jordaan. It is located on a quiet street that is easily acccesible from the train station by a short bus ride or an interesting walk. Our room was large, very comfortable, bright and airy, very quiet and private. We enjoyed the large Dutch breakfasts that Charlotte served to our room at our requested time. We sat at the table by the window and watched swans swim by on the canal at the end of the street as we ate. The B& B is located close to many attractions that are within walking distance - for example Ann Frank House. The Jordaan area is very interesting to walk in with many small atiliers, shops, cafes and restaurants. We ate in the area each evening as there was so much choice. Charlotte is very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the area and Amsterdam itself. We appreciated her recommendtions for places to eat and activities. She is a gracious host and always had time to chat with us, providing us information and answering the variety of questions we had. We would happily stay at B & B Jordaan again and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Amsterdam.


Warm hospitality & great location

5 on August 05, 2007

I probably can't say enough about this B&B. Charlotte couldn't have been a more gracious hostess, helping us first with the parking meters (since we don't read Dutch), carrying my suitcase up the stairs, making fabulous restaurant recommendations (we went to all of them!)... I can go on and on. The B&B was perfectly located in the charming Jordaan neighborhood, an easy walk to all areas of interest. Nights were quiet and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfasts were good and were served in our rooms at a time we chose. Charlotte offered us guidebooks as well as advice on any questions we had. My husband asked about a specific type of hobby store, which Charlotte researched and got back to us with suggestions. I heartily recommend this B&B!


Home from home

3.8 on July 23, 2007

Excellent service received during our reservation per e-mail was continued after we've arrived. Innkeeper was very friendly and gave good advice about area. If we are again in that part of the world we would definitely consider to revisit B&B Jordaan!


B&B Jordaan great break

4.0 on July 17, 2007

we had a great break - Charlotte made great efforts to make us feel welcome, lots of good advice and a great breakfast. this is experiencing Amsterdam for real - much better than a hotel break. also great location. feels really homey


cosy stay

3.4 on July 10, 2007

cute appartments in the city centre-excellent service with a huge berakfast-nice and friendly atmosphere- we'll go there again


Warm recommendation

5 on July 06, 2007

We wanted to have a relaxing stay in a cosy place with a warn atmosphere in a interesting neighborhood, and that is what we got.


B&B Jordaan

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 110 - € 120
  • Reviews (72) 4.4
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 31-206383760

Visit Website »

View details

Top