Amsterdam PRINX Bed and Breakfast Apartments Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.2

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

perfect apartment, perfect location.what more can one say

5 on April 13, 2014

An absolute ideal apartment and perfect location. Everyone so helpful and friendly.one tip dont bother buying tram/bus passes ......everything is in walking distance along those beautiful canals.


sweet apt, highly recommended

3.6 on August 02, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the apt in the back, very lovely, clean and comfortable. We liked the privacy, and yet the location was central and outstanding. Bring your own toiletries, even soap! No breakfast but lots of places to eat or buy groceries nearby. We left our rental car in one of the Park and Ride garages near the Olympic stadium as our hosts suggested and that was fine, it included a free tram ride round trip for 2 of us, only 10 min away. Forget about parking near the guest house. We rented bikes at King rental around the corner, so much fun, easy and fastest way to get around. The Hansel and Gretl cafe on the corner was very good for breakfast or lunch.


Excellent!

5 on June 29, 2012

We just stayed at Prinx Studio for a week and it was the perfect accamodation for us. I researched a ton online and finally found what I was looking for. From my initial inquiry, to the arrival instructions, the room overlooking the canal, the cost, the departure….everything was perfect. The neighborhood is near all of the museums, great restaurants, cafe's, Leidseplein, gallery's, shopping, bike rentals etc. What it's not near should certainly be within walking distance, it's Amsterdam after all. Ton & Héctor are great and are very helpful, knowledgable and they run a great, super clean place. I don't write these referrals as much as I should but this one was a must. I highly recommend Prinx Studio's.


Great place to stay

4.6 on October 03, 2011

clean and very nice. Located on a great quiet street but VERY close to all of the action.


Wonderful Stay

5 on September 12, 2009

We stayed here for a week and had a delightful time. The room and bathroom were immaculately clean. The location was fabulous-as was the view of the canal outside our window. Ton and Hector were wonderful hosts-very kind and accomodating in answering a variety of questions we had. We would just say to others that there is no air conditioning here-though there is a fan. The room can get warm in very hot weather but really wasn't a problem most of the time we were there.


Perfect!

5 on June 30, 2009

Stayed here June 2009. Exceptionally clean, modern, cozy, and convenient! We stayed in 2 different apartments, one for 5 days at the beginning of our trip and the other on our way back through Amsterdam. Both were immaculate, very private, and great locations. Ton was super nice and we had a wonderful time. No hotel could match the coziness, cleanliness, and value of staying at Prinx. Wonderful if you have a particular diet and don't want to or can't eat out every meal. I would highly recommend them to anyone and can't wait to stay here again on our next visit!


"Couldn't be better"

4.8 on December 24, 2008

We loved staying at Prinx. Our charming room faced the canal. It was tastefully decorated and lit, quiet, immaculate and ample space for three of us. The blackout curtains made it easy to sleep in, despite 3 floor-to-ceiling windows. Hector and Ton gave us the privacy that we expected, checking on us briefly a couple of times to see if they could be helpful. They treat guests to a bottle of champagne on arrival. The kitchen was just what we wanted for preparing our own breakfast, and otherwise we ate out. Its location can't be beat: the Rijks- and Van Gogh Museums are 2 blocks away as are the trains to all parts of the city, and there are several markets nearby. Our only regret was not bringing a laptop with us since Internet cafes are hard to come by in the neighborhood. We'd gladly stay at Prinx again if we return to Amsterdam.


Great value for my money

4.4 on December 01, 2008

Hector and Ton were wonderful hosts from the moment we arrived and we realized the 1st floor actually was on the upper level. They brought the luggage up the narrow stairs and escorted us to a great room overlooking the canal. The bath and kitchinette were inmaculate , new and comfortable. The location could not have been better, a couple of blocks from the main busy dining /shopping street and also very close to the main museums and canal bus/boat stop. It made it very easy to get around and see all the major attractions. We felt we were visiting friends not just staying at a B&B. Definite a place to recommend to anyone.


Perfect apartment in a brilliant location!

4.2 on August 10, 2008

We were really impressed with the location of our apartment. It was clean, very comfortable and perfect for our wonderful stay in Amsterdam. Ton and Hector were helpful and very welcoming. We can't wait to visit again!


perfect place to stay

4.2 on July 07, 2008

Excellent place to stay - very clean, well decorated, comfortable and well located in a fairly quite canalside street but close to bars/restaurants and the tram. Would highly recommend staying here.


Amsterdam PRINX Bed and Breakfast Apartments

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 99 - EUR 149
  • Reviews (10) 4.6
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 31-206236416
  • Mobile 31-617850399

Visit Website »

View details

Top