Recent Reviews in Nosara, Costa Rica

Beautiful View- just as the name implies! at Bella Vista Mar (Nosara, Costa Rica)

4.4 reviewed on January 21, 2012

We arrived to Nosara via rental car from Tamarindo area- thank goodness for 4x4! What an adventure it was tho. While it's a bumpy road, I recommend driving to anyone comfortable driving stick shift because it's just part of the whole Costa Rica experience. We followed the Bella Vista Mar signs up the hill to our destination. After all the dusty roads, we were relived to drive up to the gravel driveway and clean white exterior of the property- a nice contrast to the dirt. Once we opened the gate, I felt so at ease. This was the property that would finally allow me to breathe, to let my shoulders down, pick up a good book and relax! We were immediately greeted by Alexa and she had our room ready, although we'd arrived 2 hours early :) The view is breathtaking and sunset is even better! It never gets too hot at the property because you get a nice breeze that blows through and rooms are equipped with ceiling fans. Our room (Marbella) was large! Lots of storage space and room to roam. I really have no complaints about the room except that I wish they had provided travel size shampoos/conditioners and due to my heightened sense of smell the sheets smelled a little sour. Everything else was clean and comfortable and we felt right at home. The pool offers nice relief from the hot sun. Activity-wise, not much else to do on the property in the evening except maybe read/swim. Alexa has a small library of books to borrow. It would be nice if there were maybe board games or a ping pong table or something. My favorite part of the property was breakfast! I have never had better banana pancakes! What a treat! I think I will continue dreaming about those for weeks to come. Thank you so much Alexa for your great hospitality! I am so glad we decided to stay at Bella Vista Mar and would come back in a heart beat!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and comfortable with an amazing view at Bella Vista Mar (Nosara, Costa Rica)

4.4 reviewed on April 06, 2011

This is a wonderful place! Very comfortable beds, great breakfast, plenty of things to do in the area and a breathtaking view. Very attentive and friendly host and staff. I was traveling alone this trip but hope to return soon with the family.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place Ever! at Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (Nosara, Costa Rica)

4.4 reviewed on February 18, 2011

Having visited many parts of Costa Rica and on several different occasions, we were amazed and surprised to find such a wonderful B&B as Villa Mango. It far surpassed our expectations and is definitely the best place we have stayed in Costa Rica. The best part are the innkeepers, Agnes and Joe, who are just really genuinely friendly people. The rooms are well-kept, with great jungle views, and there's an excellent covered terrace (full of hammocks) where you can just hang out; it is shady during the dry season (when we were there) and dry during the wet season. It's located in Playa Nosara and up on a hill, so you need to drive to get to downtown Nosara and while you could walk to the beach it would take a little while (it's not RIGHT on the beach, which is good if you are looking for someplace a little more private). You can, however, walk to some interesting restaurants and tour facilities (horseback riding, kayaking, river boat tours). And the somewhat secluded location allowed us to see lots of coatis, parrots, squirrels, and even a porcupine, right outside our room! The one strike against Villa Mango is that in our room, the bathroom had no door! It opened directly onto the bedroom area. Maybe that's a European thing? My wife and I are comfortable enough with each other to where it wasn't a problem, but it wasn't exactly the most romantic set-up, either. If you think it will bother you, be sure to request a room with a bathroom door. ;) We HIGHLY recommend Villa Mango to everyone and are eager to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


3 nights stay Bella Vista Mar at Bella Vista Mar (Nosara, Costa Rica)

4.2 reviewed on September 05, 2010

Beautiful! Relax en enjoy. Bill and Jeannette are very friendly and helpful. Pura Vida

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Bella Vista Mar (Nosara, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2010

If you want a place that caters to you and is out of the crazy touristy atmosphere then this is the place. We heard from friends who stayed here in December, and they were right. We needed a car to get around, but it was well worth the peace and quiet and security of this hotel. We felt safe, catered to and relaxed. We love Bill and Jeannette. Thank you for making our trip so memorable - and Bill, your music is great!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Bella Vista Mar (Nosara, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2010

Thank you so much Bill and Jeannette! We enjoyed our stay with you and will definitely return. Jeannette's breakfast was terrific and gave us a little of the local flavor. The rooms were clean and the view was amazing. We especially enjoyed being away from all the tourist spots below the hill. We had our own little sanctuary - and were able to sleep with the sound of the waves crashing at night. We WILL be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (Nosara, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2010

We stayed at Villa Mango earlier this month, and had a wonderful experience. Jo and Agnes had some wonderful stories to share. The grounds were fantastic, and the views outstanding views of the Pacific. We would definitely recommend their B&B. Very quiet and relaxing. We even had a load of laundry to do. They took it just before we left for dinner and it was done and folded outside our door when we came back. Great Service!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in Costa Rica at Bella Vista Mar (Nosara, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2010

If you want rest and relaxation with a spectacular view...this is the place. We had a wonderful time! Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food and beautiful sunsets overlooking the Pacific. All for amazingly affordable rates. We couldn't have asked for more! We would defineately return!

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back! at Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (Nosara, Costa Rica)

4.6 reviewed on December 23, 2009

After a dozen visits and much exploring, we choose Villa Mango for our annual family & yoga vacation. There is no other place in Costa Rica that compares to the friendliness, hospitality, beauty of the area and overall feeling of the whole package. This is one of our most favorite places on the planet!

View more reviews for this inn


We shall return. at Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (Nosara, Costa Rica)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2009

Everything you see on the Villa Mango Website Is true – 110%. All the visitor’s comments shown below are true – 110%. While the physical and geographic amenities of Villa Mango can be found in hundreds of B&Bs throughout Central America, what sets Villa Mango at the very top of the heap is the Hosts, Agnes and Jo. Their motto “Arrive as Guests, Leave as Friends” is a shining example of ‘truth in advertizing’. When we went to Nosara, we were looking for a nice place to stay; we found that and ever so much more. Thanks Agnes and Jo – friends for life.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Surprise at Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (Nosara, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2009

Grabbed this off the internet last minute before we left on our honeymoon. We needed a place to stay one night before the house we got (as a gift) was available. OH-My-GOD! Could not believe the beautiful location and fabulous hospitality for the price! The owners were very helpful (wished they lived here so we coudl be friends), the room was beautiful, the breakfast was amazing. We liked it so much we decided to pay for another night rather than stay in the free house!

View more reviews for this inn


Just Wonderful! at Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (Nosara, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Villa Mango for a week. I would, and have, recommend it to anyone looking to relax in a wonderful part of Costa Rica!

View more reviews for this inn


Scrumptious breakfasts, stunning views at Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (Nosara, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2009

This was definitely the highlight of our trip to Costa Rica!

View more reviews for this inn


AWSOME! at Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (Nosara, Costa Rica)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2008

Every thing about our stay was great, comfy enviroment, great hosts, and peaceful settings!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (Nosara, Costa Rica)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2007

Agnes & Joe, the owners of Villa Mango, are the perfect hosts for a trip to CR. They have incredible knowledge of the area and are eager to help you enjoy your visit. They even helped make my daughter's "Sweet 16" special by scouring Nosara for the perfect ingredients for one of the best chocolate cakes I've tasted, decorated with local flora! The breakfasts rival that of any 5-star hotel and you couldn't receive any better hospitality if you offered a million bucks! This place is full of heart and is an easy walk to the beach! Don't be surprised by the easy access to wildlife and an incredibly serene view and experience overall!!! Do yourself a favor -- STAY HERE!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Villa Mango Bed & Breakfast (4.71)
  2. Bella Vista Mar (4.50)
Top
}