Recent Reviews in Bergen, Norway

Great Experience at To Sostre Guesthouse (Bergen, Norway)

4.8 reviewed on June 15, 2013

My wife, our daughter and her husband stayed in two of the rooms available on the second floor. Rooms were very clean and neat, the pictures here on the site are accurate, but the rooms are brighter during the day. Both had good beds, windows to the street (not exactly a view, but not looking out on a wall either), each had a hot water boiler, tea, sugar, etc. and were good sized. Our two rooms shared a bathroom with shower, seemed to have been recently redone and very nicely. Breakfast was served on the main level which had a kitchen, dining room and small living room for all renters to share. Breakfast had standard european flare: cheese, sliced meats, hearty toast, yogurt, coffee, tea, espresso, with offer of making eggs, which were perfectly cooked. The two sisters that operate the place were very friendly and helpful. The place is off a main street and in walking distance to Old Bergen, city center, and rail ride. I'd definitely return a happy customer!

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay! at To Sostre Guesthouse (Bergen, Norway)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

Three friends and I stayed in the loft for five days recently (May 2013) We absolutely loved it! Renate was very friendly and made us feel at home right away. We were in walking distance to the Kurt Nilsen concert.( the reason we came) We were also very close to shops, the fish market and restaurants.I had a wonderful time and hope to return as soon as possible! G C.

View more reviews for this inn


We had a wonderful stay!!! at FJORDSIDE Lodge (Bergen, Norway)

4.4 reviewed on December 02, 2012

We stayed at Fjordside in July of 2012 and really enjoyed our stay. Wonderful and relaxing views. We traveled via bus to and from Bergen and had no issue - although it was a bit tough finding our way the first time. But we weren't familiar with public transportation, none-the-less, Rita is a fantastic host!

View more reviews for this inn


Quite,Personal,Romantic,Fully Equipped! 15 minutes from bergen at FJORDSIDE Lodge (Bergen, Norway)

4.8 reviewed on August 22, 2012

Wonderful place, lovely quite, appartaments number B have 70-75 mc with 2 double room, kitchen, bath. garden closed to the fjord. We went in Bergen for 2 days very closed to the Bryggen. Its cool to stay there on a little apartment, but when we returned after a long tour in norway i was so happy of Rita Ripman choice. I am so glad i met this place. Images do not give justice to the place believe me! is a little bit price high but believe me this place deserve to be tried! We took lobsters to a mini market around we got 50% of discount and with 150kr we fully equipped the kitchen that already had coffee, oil,sugar, salt and many feee stuff for the breakfast. well, streo,vhs, dvd, tv, frigo bar. I am still very happy, and i am glad i am writing this review cos i will miss that place. 2 days are just the time to relax. I had the chance to visit fantoft and we were put at 5pm and with reached the church in 20 minute. :) well done this place cos we also went to the fishj marked & aquarium this morning so...this place can perfect if u hate unpersonal hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting at To Sostre Guesthouse (Bergen, Norway)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2012

To sostre is perfect. Very conveniently located, this delightful B&B is far superior to any hotel. Wonderful breakfast, spotless and charming hosts. Nothing but a rave review. A great bar - BarBarista, just up the hill.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect ! at To Sostre Guesthouse (Bergen, Norway)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2011

My experience is - nothing to complain about - in other words outstanding ! I will definitely come back !

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent experience at To Sostre Guesthouse (Bergen, Norway)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2011

We (married couple) spent some wonderful hours in this very charming guesthouse, and we indeed enjoyed the friendliness and professional attitude of our hosts. We felt like home from the moment we arrived and are going to linger on the fantastic breakfast we were served ! Conclusion: Atmosphere, friendliness, charming surroundings, service, tastefully interior - we know were to stay on our next visit to the city of Bergen

View more reviews for this inn


My best bed and breakfast experience at To Sostre Guesthouse (Bergen, Norway)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2010

As soon as you enter the house it feels like home. The warm and nice atmosphere, the service and the fantastick breakfast. At my stay at To sostre I was served home made food like bread, creamy schrimp salad and musli. Also we had the nicest salmon, good cheese, vegetable and fruits. The bedrooms are really delicate. The beds so soft and nice. What really surprised me was who quiet it was in the house in the morning even when there were several guests in the house. The Bed and breakfast is located in a very charming area in the old town of Bergen. I will definetlly go back. Highly recommended

View more reviews for this inn


very charming B&B at To Sostre Guesthouse (Bergen, Norway)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2010

A wonderful, old wooden house situated in the "creme de la creme" zone, next to Bryggen. The house is nicely decorated and the bedrooms and bathrooms are extremly clean. We enjoyed very much the breakfast every morning and and how Yvonne made us feel home. We have found our favorite place in Bergen!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at To Sostre Guesthouse (Bergen, Norway)

4.6 reviewed on January 14, 2010

Dining, naturally, was breakfast only, but consisted of great homemade bread, along with other high quality products from selected purveyors. An easy walk to the pub(s), a little harder on the return (uphill).

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. To Sostre Guesthouse (4.85)
  2. FJORDSIDE Lodge (4.60)
Top
}