To Sostre Guesthouse Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Experience

4.8 on June 15, 2013

My wife, our daughter and her husband stayed in two of the rooms available on the second floor. Rooms were very clean and neat, the pictures here on the site are accurate, but the rooms are brighter during the day. Both had good beds, windows to the street (not exactly a view, but not looking out on a wall either), each had a hot water boiler, tea, sugar, etc. and were good sized. Our two rooms shared a bathroom with shower, seemed to have been recently redone and very nicely. Breakfast was served on the main level which had a kitchen, dining room and small living room for all renters to share. Breakfast had standard european flare: cheese, sliced meats, hearty toast, yogurt, coffee, tea, espresso, with offer of making eggs, which were perfectly cooked. The two sisters that operate the place were very friendly and helpful. The place is off a main street and in walking distance to Old Bergen, city center, and rail ride. I'd definitely return a happy customer!


The place to stay!

5 on May 28, 2013

Three friends and I stayed in the loft for five days recently (May 2013) We absolutely loved it! Renate was very friendly and made us feel at home right away. We were in walking distance to the Kurt Nilsen concert.( the reason we came) We were also very close to shops, the fish market and restaurants.I had a wonderful time and hope to return as soon as possible! G C.


Enchanting

5 on May 13, 2012

To sostre is perfect. Very conveniently located, this delightful B&B is far superior to any hotel. Wonderful breakfast, spotless and charming hosts. Nothing but a rave review. A great bar - BarBarista, just up the hill.


Perfect !

5 on February 19, 2011

My experience is - nothing to complain about - in other words outstanding ! I will definitely come back !


An excellent experience

4.8 on February 19, 2011

We (married couple) spent some wonderful hours in this very charming guesthouse, and we indeed enjoyed the friendliness and professional attitude of our hosts. We felt like home from the moment we arrived and are going to linger on the fantastic breakfast we were served ! Conclusion: Atmosphere, friendliness, charming surroundings, service, tastefully interior - we know were to stay on our next visit to the city of Bergen


My best bed and breakfast experience

5 on September 16, 2010

As soon as you enter the house it feels like home. The warm and nice atmosphere, the service and the fantastick breakfast. At my stay at To sostre I was served home made food like bread, creamy schrimp salad and musli. Also we had the nicest salmon, good cheese, vegetable and fruits. The bedrooms are really delicate. The beds so soft and nice. What really surprised me was who quiet it was in the house in the morning even when there were several guests in the house. The Bed and breakfast is located in a very charming area in the old town of Bergen. I will definetlly go back. Highly recommended


very charming B&B

4.6 on April 12, 2010

A wonderful, old wooden house situated in the "creme de la creme" zone, next to Bryggen. The house is nicely decorated and the bedrooms and bathrooms are extremly clean. We enjoyed very much the breakfast every morning and and how Yvonne made us feel home. We have found our favorite place in Bergen!!


Great stay!

4.6 on January 14, 2010

Dining, naturally, was breakfast only, but consisted of great homemade bread, along with other high quality products from selected purveyors. An easy walk to the pub(s), a little harder on the return (uphill).


To Sostre Guesthouse

Details

  • Nightly Rate NOK 790 - NOK 1690
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Mobile 47-93066046

Visit Website »

View details

Top