Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Norwalk, Connecticut

a special place at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on March 06, 2013

I've been staying at the Inn for two nights every week for several months. I do a reverse commute to Fairfield from NYC and wanted a regular place to stay. I tried several other hotels - but immediately felt at home at the Inn. The rooms are full of character, the mini bar is well priced and the meals I've had at Splash were excellent. I've only stayed in winter months so far and can only imagine how amazing this place will be in the spring and summer. It's unique and it's a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Great location...Great hotel at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on February 13, 2013

I have stayed in al,out every room and they are all great. I have stayed for both work and personal travel. The suites are large and a great value. The staff is amazing and has had very little turnover since I started staying here 5 yers ago. Beautiful views...walk or run to compo beach. Best place to stay in Fairfield county.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2013

The room was wonderful and clean, it was a nice quiet place to stay. The rate was reasonable. I did not dine at the Inn so I cannot rate it. I would recommend more towels in the room, but I am sure if I really needed them, I could have gone done to the front desk. The most surprising aspect was the mini bar. Nicely stocked with different items at actual reasonable prices. I almost used items from the mini bar just for the reason.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite Inn at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2013

Longshore is "our place" My husband and I started coming here our very first Valentines Day together. The place is so picturesque regardless of the season (we've been here for all of them). The rooms are immaculate with such tasteful motifs, no two are the same. The staff is so attentive to every need. This Inn is the best kept secret in New England. My brother is a longtime resident of Westport so I'm quite a regular to the area but just started staying at the Inn two years ago. This is a most special place, do not miss it!

View more reviews for this inn


third time staying here at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

3.8 reviewed on December 16, 2012

We have stayed with you several times and liked it each time--the staff is friendly & knowledgeable keep up the good work

View more reviews for this inn


1 night fun!!!! at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on October 25, 2012

Bed was comfortable. Dining was a gratifying experience and the waiter was very helpful in our selections.Front desk people were helpful as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay for my wedding weekend! at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2012

My husband and I held out wedding at the Inn at Longshore and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location, nicer staff, or a better bridal suite! Our room was lovely and we enjoyed our stay immensely! All of our guests have commented on how helpful and kind the staff were, and loved the setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 15, 2012

Everything exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


My son's and daughter-in-laws wedding at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 09, 2012

Your Staff and Inn was absolutely outstanding. All of our guests were delighted with the service and food at the reception. Your wait staff was like a well rehearsed ballet. Everyone was served with smiles and they were very accommondating. The grounds were very nicely decorated for the fall. Also the restrooms were very clean. Thank you for an outstanding weekend for my sons wedding. R.Scharf 10-9-12

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Visit at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on September 13, 2012

We stayed at the Inn for my niece's wedding. The rooms were charming, very roomy, and spotless. The staff was extremely helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The atmosphere is serene on Long Island Sound. It was lovely to sit out on the Adrironack chairs and enjoy the view. We were lucky that the wedding was on a beautiful day and the cocktail hour was out on the lawn by the water. Everyone loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Not sure why you would stay anywhere else! at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2012

I ended up at Longshore because my usual hotel in Norwalk was booked. I had a very relaxing dinner on the lawn and a glass of wine on the patio before a great nights sleep. It was a pleasant break from the normal hotel atmosphere and made the next day of meetings much easier to deal with.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden treasure at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 21, 2012

I entertained clients here 3 years ago and enjoyed the facilities, golf, drinks, dinner..it was good. I stayed again last week and saw lots of upgrades and changes. I asked at the bar and they said there was new management or owners. It was excellent. Clean, fun bar and atmosphere, room was impeccably clean. Located right on the shore...this is a hidden treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Service above and beyond at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on June 17, 2012

Great setting, great value, spacious room. Extraordinary service--when we left a bag behind, Trish explored options for delivering to us where we were vacationing. She did the research, coordinated details with us, and it came in a jiffy.

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Longshore at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2012

Would go back again

View more reviews for this inn


Has Potential at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

3.0 reviewed on May 24, 2012

The location is great, but it needs some TLC. Has great potiental - they need to sink some money itnto it.

View more reviews for this inn


Old School B&B style at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

3.6 reviewed on May 20, 2012

I was there for a wedding and stayed overnight so food was what was included for dinner. On the 3rd floor it was a bit warm so I ran the AC all night. Also if the wind blows the right way you can smell the garbage dumpster in the room. It is an old building with old building drawbacks and charm but all in all it was good.

View more reviews for this inn


What a treat! at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2012

My husband and I made a quick trip from NYC on the recommendation of a friend who lives in Westport, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. We received an unexpected - and wonderful - upgrade, which made the stay even more special. After the noise of the city, the peace of The Inn was needed and welcome. Thanks for a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2012

I stay at the Inn at Long Shore for work trips once a week. The rooms are always clean, the staff is very polite and accomidating, and the food is delicious. I highly recommend the Inn at the Long Shore

View more reviews for this inn


January 2012 at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

3.4 reviewed on February 21, 2012

Nice guest rooms, service was great. Disappointed that there were no options for breakfast at the inn, or even within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B at the Club house at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on December 06, 2011

This is a club house for the golf course. But, when I stayed it was quiet. Nice, old school elegance. Use a GPS to find it.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PLACE! at The Inn at Longshore (WESTPORT, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 10, 2011

Great price, friendly staff, gorgeous waterfront location, amazing restaurant (SPLASH) all in the middle of a golf course!?...need to get away from it all? head to this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Inn at Longshore (4.27)
Top
}