Recent Reviews in Northfield, Minnesota

Great stay! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Breakfasts great, host friendly, room clean. Very nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Hutchinson House is the best! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Tami and Doug were the most gracious hosts possible. They made sure we had everything we needed. The food was wonderful, the home was welcoming, coffee and treats were available at all hours. Clean and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Book There, Now at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

You'll miss a great time no matter what your motives for getting away from "it all" at the Hutchinson House. Tami, Doug, and Louis are simply great to be around. Don't hesitate....make plans today. Life is way to short to waist too much time planning.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2016

The Hutchinson house was the best b&b we have stayed at. The house was stunning! The owners made us feel at home and very informative of the history of the house and the city of faribault! Our bed was so comfortable and the room was home away from home. Highly recommend this place if you need to reconnect and just plain relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay. Would recommend at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Great hospitality. Great stay. Great hosts

View more reviews for this inn


historic hutchinson house bed and breakfast at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on December 10, 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Owners were great.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 22, 2015

My 17yo son and I stayed in the Malone Suite. The separate rooms suited our needs perfectly. Both of us have celiac disease and Tami prepared a fabulous, hearty and nutritious gluten-free breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Ever at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We have stayed there the past two years for our anniversary and this time was wonderful as always. Doug and Tammi make you feel right at home. The rooms are beautiful and the breakfast is absolutely to die for! We will definitely be back next year for our 3rd anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


Small town B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Excellent host and hostess. Very comfortable without being too"B&Bish" Great porch Beautiful small town ambience Nice restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2015

A Great Weekend Getaway Tami & Doug great hosts. Butler well he is just cool. Enjoyed the Faribault area shops and additional eating was great

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in Faribault at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

3.4 reviewed on August 06, 2015

Soooo...first the bad. Tami...Where are the complimentary cookies? Other than that glaring omission my wife Sharon and I both thought agree the Hutchinson House in Faribault is what a B&B should be. Great old house, very good value, and though you wouldn't know it Faribault has a great downtown and is a nice day getaway. Jack...

View more reviews for this inn


A Cozy Winter Getaway at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on February 24, 2015

My daughter and I stayed last weekend for our second-annual "retreat". We enjoyed every minute. Had the place all to ourselves on Thursday night, and Tami made us a big bowl of the best popcorn to enjoy with a movie we had rented. Coughlin's room is well-appointed and spacious. We loved the electric fireplace, closet for our coats and clothes, and comfy bed and furniture for relaxing. The big TV is also a plus, as we're HGTV fans. Friday we enjoyed a lovely breakfast (mmm, bacon) visited the Faribault Woolen Mill and the county historical museum, tried the local food, and attended an evening concert at the Paradise Theater (thanks, Tami, for the tickets!). We also had time to just hang out in the house and enjoy our lovely room, read, and talk together. My daughter loved playing with Butler, and we both enjoyed visiting with Tami and a fellow guest. Our getaway time always seems too short, but we look forward to next time. The Hutchinson House is getting to be a family tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem in Faribault at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

Our stay at the Historic Hutchinson House B&B couldn't have been a more relaxing, delightful experience. We were only planning on staying one night and when our plans changed we enjoyed the second night there rather than at a chain hotel. Butler, the dog, greeted us on our arrival, we are dog lovers and it was so fun to interact with him, and Tami is so warm and outgoing that we immediately felt at home. The two breakfasts that we ate in the kitchen were wonderful and the coffee and conversation caused us to linger and enjoy being there. We highly recommend a visit to Hutchinson House!

View more reviews for this inn


superb at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2015

Loved the hosts and their knowledge!

View more reviews for this inn


surprise getaway at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

2.8 reviewed on January 27, 2015

Beautiful house, hosts were very friendly. First time for my girlfriend to visit a B&B she was pleasantly surprised. Our room was chilly even after the fireplace had been on for awhile, which made for some nice snuggling. Breakfast was a disappointment. Sometimes they try to hard to be fancy.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely visit to Carleton college at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on November 03, 2014

We had a relaxing stay at the Hutchinson House. The food was delicious and we met other freshmen parents which made it a special feature of our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on October 15, 2014

I hate writing positive reviews for the simple fact that it entices people to go to what I'd consider our nice little secret. That said, it was a fantastic getaway for myself and my wife. And a great way to spend our first anniversary. The house is beautiful and beautifully decorated. The hosts were extremely friendly and literally went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. There is a dog (Butler) on the premises, so if you are not a dog lover, this may be a deterant. We found the dog to be very friendly and we loved his personality. Very laid back dog. Additionally it is probably two blocks from downtown Faribault, so if you want to have a few drinks and not worry about driving, that's a way to go about it. Again, I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice getaway for the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Experience at The Magic Door (Northfield, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The Magic Door is wonderful! I stayed in the Sunshine Room which includes a very large bathroom and dressing room. Everything about the Sunshine Room is excellent including the oversized whirlpool tub with hand shower head, toasty gas fire stove, day round natural light, awesome mattress, linens and feather pillows, and cozy feel. The Magic Door is very clean and the community rooms are warm, comfortable and inviting. Delicious snacks, desserts and breakfasts are graciously served by the friendly and relaxed owner. The Magic Door has the best accommodations in Northfield!

View more reviews for this inn


Hutchinson House in Faribault at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2014

Nice place but the rate is really high for one night in small town B+B.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Recommendation! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

As soon as we arrived we had the most welcome greeting, and from that moment, we were hooked. The Hutchinson House was recommended to us by our dear friends who live in Faribault. The location was awesome, the accommodations were exceptional, including a very easy to sleep in bed, and Tami (the innkeeper) makes a wonderful breakfast! She and her husband Doug are incredibly knowledgeable about Faribault and the surrounding areas and were extremely helpful with suggestions of places to see. We learned a lot about this wonderful little community and plan to return to the Historic Hutchinson House in a few months for a fun winter experience. If you want to sleep well and get your days off to a great start with a delicious breakfast while you're in Faribault, then there's no better place in town!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary week-end at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2014

Nice place, great food!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Hutchinson House. We went to celebrate our anniversary there and Tami and Doug were just great! They helped us pick out things to do in Faribault and were so sweet. What a wonderful experience and we look forward to going back there for our 2nd anniversary next year.

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2014

Very relaxing and inviting B & B. Room was very cozy, service was excellent & Breakfast was delicious! Just what I was looking for in a B & B! Thanks Tami & Doug!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Cozy get away at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We stayed at the very nicely arranged Histroic Hutchinson House in Faribault. Thank you to Doug and Tami who took time to share the history of the house through its different owners and also shared their own story of coming to own and operate a B&B. The rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean. The house has been updated to still maintain its "history" without feeling "old". Breakfast was delicious and the company was excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts! at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

Vicki Baab

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing get-away from home at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in a Victorian home and the room was wonderful. Enjoyed the view from our window. The dog was fun to have around also. Would highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick stay at Hutchinson House at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.4 reviewed on July 01, 2014

We stayed one night at the Hutchinson House, and it was a great place. Tami was a wonderful, warm, friendly and helpful hostess. The room was very nice, with as comfortable a bed as you could ask for. We were a bit warm, since the air conditioning was not turned on, and the humidity was high (it was, after all, Minnesota!). But we were on the 2nd floor, and were able to open the windows. Overall, the Hutchinson House was a great value and we are delighted we found it!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2014

What a great weekend getaway ! Fantastic hosts, superb breakfast, lots of history and the best blue cheese ever !! Both Tami and Doug are very knowledgeable about what the town has to offer. They promote the down town sector, stores and shops. Lunch at the Cheese Cave was amazing, Studio 13 was very accommodating. The car show was fun and interesting. We will be back !

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Hutchinson House B&B at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Loved our stay at this B & B ! It's a wonderful home, beautifully appointed and the hosts are fantastic! Our daughter is vegetarian and Tammi was very accomadating in terms of her diet--greatly appreciated. My only suggestion is that the hosts provide fruit and/or other small snacks for the guests (could be for purchase or in a basket in the room upon arrival and cost added to what they charge) Travelers arrive and depart at various times, sometimes needing to miss their FABULOUS breakfast or get hungry after a meal and there is no place close to the B&B to get a nibble to tide one over. Otherwise our stay was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother's Day Weekend at Historic Hutchinson House B&B (Faribault, Minnesota)

4.8 reviewed on May 15, 2014

First time at this B & B for our annual Mother's Day Weekend getaway. Nothing negative to say. Great hosts, rooms, food, and hospitality! We would recommend this B & B to anyone. You won't regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Historic Hutchinson House B&B (4.64)
  2. The Magic Door (4.56)
Top
}