Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Northfield, Massachusetts

Knowledgable Hosts at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 23, 2014

It was wonderful having hosts who really knew the area and its history.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Stayed at Centennial House 9/29-10/2/14. An absolutely delightful inn, Joan and Steve could not have been more gracious... spotless / comfortable rooms... the best meals we've had in a B&B- truly three course gourmet! We highly recommend! Holly and Mark, Chardon Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B and B for our wedding reception weekend at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

We reserved the inn for our wedding reception weekend and everything was beautiful. Working with Joan prior to and on the weekend was great - she was friendly, responsive, and easy to work with. It was a lovely, comfortable setting and all of our guests felt at home. Breakfast definitely exceeded our expectations with several courses, fresh baked goods, and delicious fruit. I would highly recommend the Centennial House for a weekend away or for an event.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely people in a lovely little New England town! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

This is a wonderful small town in Northern Massachusetts, right on the Vermont border. Easy drives to many beautiful hikes, Brattleboro, etc. The hosts are wonderful and kind, and the house is beautiful. All the comforts of home - tea,.coffee and fresh cookies in the sitting room, bottled water, full hot breakfast. Bucolic, quiet, and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Centennial House B&B at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

We were only there one night but felt very welcomed. The breakfast was great. I have several food allergies and they were able to accommodate me without me feeling like I was putting them out. We have already booked a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Do You Want to Know a Secret? at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2014

There is a wonderful community of folks residing in the town of Northfield, MA. and several of them are associated with the local B&B we had the pleasure of staying in this past weekend. The staff and owners of the Centennial House could not have made us feel more welcome, accommodated our various quirks and questions and radiated enthusiasm for their part of the world and our reasons for visiting. Their dining recommendations were spot on, and the location is great for getting to many destinations in several states! We look forward to our return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2014

This is a lovely B&B, and Joan is a wonderful hostess. Even though we were the only guests there (mid-week, off-season), Joan gave us the full treatment and had a delicious breakfast. I definitely recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


It's all good! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

There is simply not negative word that could be said about this B&B! From the time we arrive till the time we left, Joan was a wonderful host! This 200-year-old home has plenty of charm and all the modern amenities one would expect in the 21st century. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was firm and provided a great night sleep. My expectation for breakfast at any B&B is to leave feeling fuller than I need to be and Joan did not disappoint us! Finally, the gazebo in the rear of the property provided a wonderful touch for relaxation and taking in one of the books we had brought with us. If you travel to Western Massachusetts you will make your trip better with the stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Joan and Steve are real professionals. But beside this, they are truly nice people, interesting and very helpful. Joan is also a great cook. The B&B was absolutely magnificent including the décor, the setting and, of course, the hospitality. We definitely plan to be back there. We recommend this place to everyone with good taste and a desire for a lovely experience. Michael (Montreal)

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place!!! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2013

The proprietors Joan and Steve are seasoned B&B professionals. We stayed in the king suite for two nights. Lot of space, huge perfect jacuzzi bath tub. So comfortable, so clean. Excellent ideas for recreation. Cross country ski up to a doable 1000 foot summit on Mount Northfield 4 miles away. I am an espresso drinker perfect one block away cozy bookstore with amazing coffee!! Fire place in the breakfast room while eating home made comfort food breakfast. Small town, quiet, beautifully surrounded by foot hills. We stayed an unexpected extra night simply because it was so aweome!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend Get Away! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2013

Centennial House is a find! My wife and I were looking for a place central to activities and dining to relax and get away from the grind...Centennial House was perfect! Joan and Steve were great hosts and made us feel at home...a deliscious large breakfast greeted us each morning...room was very comfortable and clean...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 06, 2013

My husband was looking for a weekend getaway at a new B & B, we try to go to a new place every winter. We like the winter time because it is generally less quieter. The Centennial House was beautiful and the rooms we large and comfortable. We slept so well and we always comfortable, which can be difficult in old houses. The breakfast was delicious and the late afternoon snacks were yummy and always hit the spot. The decor was breathtaking (all decorated for the holiday season) and looked like something out of a movie. I already have and will continue to recommend to friends. We would love to make it back someday. Jillian and Eric Johnson

View more reviews for this inn


A place you will want to visit again and again at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2012

We visited from Florida and stayed there in June of 2002 and are hoping to make it back there this year. The innkeepers were fantastic and we felt like we left the world behind and went back in time to a very peaceful stressfree life. The food and accomodations cold not have been any better. I would love to be able to clone the owners and their B&B and be able to settle in with them every place we go. This is a real treat that you don't want to miss! Roger n Lynette Ball

View more reviews for this inn


1st stay at Centennial House at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2012

Athough in town for the wrong reasons, we were amazed at the cozy and sparkling clean 200 year old establishment. Joan and Steve were wonderful hosts and her breakfasts' were fantastic. For my first traveling experience for over a year I'm so happy we chose The Centennial House. I hope to be back there soon. Thanks again folks.

View more reviews for this inn


A friendly and relaxing visit to Centennnial House at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 21, 2012

To counter some ongoing stress, my husband and I planned an overnight stay at this B & B. To begin with, we were able to make a reservation for one night on a weekend - which is not always easy to do with many establishments. The stress began to ease as we entered the house and were greeted by Joan, one of the hosts. She showed us around, explained the house policies, brought us to our room and offered to help us with dining arrangements. From the warm welcome and the comfortable accommodations to the delicious breakfast the following morning, we were sorry to leave. It was a very positive experience which we hope to do again sometime in the not too distant future. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (4.77)
Top
}