Recent Reviews in Northfield, Massachusetts

Wonderful Hosts! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

Steve and Joan were wonderful. The first breakfast was a Spring egg bake with lovely asparagus and cheese, terrific fresh fruit and homemade scones. The next morning we had fresh fruit, baked apples and made to order omelettes (we were the only guests that morning). Great king bed with soft, cozy sheets. Terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, classy and comfortable B&B at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

You will find the best qualities of a proud B&B here. The owner was personable and very helpful, the house classy and interesting, the accommodations very comfortable, and complete with a terrific three course breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Hospitality at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

My former college roommates and I spent a night at the Centennial House and were so pleased with our stay. The accommodations were wonderful; such a sweet spot in a quaint town. The home was so welcoming, with beautiful decor and especially comfy beds. We can't say enough about the incredible hospitality that Joan extended to us under an unexpected and challenging situation. She was so understanding and accommodating of our needs. The breakfast was wonderful and again, we appreciated the attention to our special dietary needs. This is a wonderful place to stay with amazing hosts. We would happily return annually and highly recommend this beautiful home when staying in western Mass. Thank you Steve and Joan for the wonderful stay! Leslie T.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely lovely! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2015

My husband and I were vendors at the Mutton and Mead Ren Faire and this was our Saturday night stay. Joan and Steve were so accomodating, the old house is charming and filled with antiques and coziness galore. We slept soundly and the faint crow of a neighborhood rooster greeted us in the morning. Peaceful, impeccable breakfast. Just a wonderful value and completely enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Knowledgable Hosts at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on November 23, 2014

It was wonderful having hosts who really knew the area and its history.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Stayed at Centennial House 9/29-10/2/14. An absolutely delightful inn, Joan and Steve could not have been more gracious... spotless / comfortable rooms... the best meals we've had in a B&B- truly three course gourmet! We highly recommend! Holly and Mark, Chardon Ohio.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B and B for our wedding reception weekend at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 24, 2014

We reserved the inn for our wedding reception weekend and everything was beautiful. Working with Joan prior to and on the weekend was great - she was friendly, responsive, and easy to work with. It was a lovely, comfortable setting and all of our guests felt at home. Breakfast definitely exceeded our expectations with several courses, fresh baked goods, and delicious fruit. I would highly recommend the Centennial House for a weekend away or for an event.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely people in a lovely little New England town! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

This is a wonderful small town in Northern Massachusetts, right on the Vermont border. Easy drives to many beautiful hikes, Brattleboro, etc. The hosts are wonderful and kind, and the house is beautiful. All the comforts of home - tea,.coffee and fresh cookies in the sitting room, bottled water, full hot breakfast. Bucolic, quiet, and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Centennial House B&B at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2014

We were only there one night but felt very welcomed. The breakfast was great. I have several food allergies and they were able to accommodate me without me feeling like I was putting them out. We have already booked a return trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Do You Want to Know a Secret? at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2014

There is a wonderful community of folks residing in the town of Northfield, MA. and several of them are associated with the local B&B we had the pleasure of staying in this past weekend. The staff and owners of the Centennial House could not have made us feel more welcome, accommodated our various quirks and questions and radiated enthusiasm for their part of the world and our reasons for visiting. Their dining recommendations were spot on, and the location is great for getting to many destinations in several states! We look forward to our return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2014

This is a lovely B&B, and Joan is a wonderful hostess. Even though we were the only guests there (mid-week, off-season), Joan gave us the full treatment and had a delicious breakfast. I definitely recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


It's all good! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2013

There is simply not negative word that could be said about this B&B! From the time we arrive till the time we left, Joan was a wonderful host! This 200-year-old home has plenty of charm and all the modern amenities one would expect in the 21st century. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was firm and provided a great night sleep. My expectation for breakfast at any B&B is to leave feeling fuller than I need to be and Joan did not disappoint us! Finally, the gazebo in the rear of the property provided a wonderful touch for relaxation and taking in one of the books we had brought with us. If you travel to Western Massachusetts you will make your trip better with the stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2013

Joan and Steve are real professionals. But beside this, they are truly nice people, interesting and very helpful. Joan is also a great cook. The B&B was absolutely magnificent including the décor, the setting and, of course, the hospitality. We definitely plan to be back there. We recommend this place to everyone with good taste and a desire for a lovely experience. Michael (Montreal)

View more reviews for this inn


What a great place!!! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2013

The proprietors Joan and Steve are seasoned B&B professionals. We stayed in the king suite for two nights. Lot of space, huge perfect jacuzzi bath tub. So comfortable, so clean. Excellent ideas for recreation. Cross country ski up to a doable 1000 foot summit on Mount Northfield 4 miles away. I am an espresso drinker perfect one block away cozy bookstore with amazing coffee!! Fire place in the breakfast room while eating home made comfort food breakfast. Small town, quiet, beautifully surrounded by foot hills. We stayed an unexpected extra night simply because it was so aweome!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend Get Away! at Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (Northfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2013

Centennial House is a find! My wife and I were looking for a place central to activities and dining to relax and get away from the grind...Centennial House was perfect! Joan and Steve were great hosts and made us feel at home...a deliscious large breakfast greeted us each morning...room was very comfortable and clean...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Centennial House Bed & Breakfast (4.79)
Top
}