Recent Reviews in Northampton, Massachusetts

Felt right at home at Dancing Bear Guest House (Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Enjoyed our stay this past weekend and immediately felt right at home! The rooms were clean and our hosts were great people!! I would stay again and recommend the Dancing Bear Guesthouse to anyone visiting this area of western MA.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 07, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many B+B's, but Lorraine and family made us feel truly at home. Perfectly located, it has everything you need. I highly recommend Lily House to anyone going through Connecticut. For a couple, a business traveler, or anyone. It offers the perfect mix of vacation and home. The room was great, the food was amazing....just perfect. We'll be back....

View more reviews for this inn


Never been to a better B&B at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

The owners of the Lily House went over and above with every accommodation. We were allowed to check in the early. The Rose Room was gorgeous with a romantic setting (as requested for a special anniversary) and the private bath was exceptional with so many extras provided in the room. The yard and outdoor sitting areas were serene and breath taking. But undeniably, my favorite part, had to be the owners - I've never felt so welcome. We felt like family from the moment we walked through the door. But I can't finish without saying the breakfast was picture perfect... Almost too beautiful to eat. From the fresh fruit and yogurt parfait with juice and coffee awaiting our arrival in the beautiful and inviting dining room, followed by the ham and garden fresh veggie omelette made to order. We we stuffed and beyond satisfied. We can't wait to return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

The hostess was wonderful, friendly, the house was very charming and comfortable. Location is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous in every way! at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2015

Everything about The Lily House was even better than expected. We rented the Stargazer Suite (two adults and two children) and it was beautifully decorated and huge. There are actually two other rooms besides the main bedroom, one with a full sized bed and the other is a sitting room with fridge, microwave, coffee machine with supplies. Lorraine the owner offered my 10 year old nephew his own bed so he slept on the blowup twin in the sitting room. Lorraine could not have been nicer or more helpful. The breakfast was beautiful and delicious. She went out of her way to accommodate the kids tastes. She also supplied all kinds of delicious homemade snacks in the lobby. The kids loved the m&m plate. The Lily House itself was beautiful. The online photos do not do it justice. I can't say enough about the house and Lorraine's helpfulness and kindness. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay of May 15-18 at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2015

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. Lorraine went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. It was a lovely end to our trip and just want we needed at the end of a long day of vacationing!

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here. at Dancing Bear Guest House (Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2015

I stayed here for three nights on a writing retreat and honestly, the Dancing Bear Guesthouse is one of the most pleasant places I've ever stayed. Philip is a charming and gracious host (I didn't get to meet Edith as she was traveling) who has mastered the art of welcoming-but-unobtrusive innkeeping. I only wish I got to speak to him more. My room was perfect -- scrupulously clean, quiet, tasteful, with beautiful light and a balcony (ask for the balcony room!). The breakfasts were perfect: eggs, bagels and lox, homemade muffins. If you're visiting Shelburne Falls, stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful at Penrose Victorian Inn (Haydenville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2015

Everything exceeded my expectations. The owners of the Penrose were wonderful and highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


wedding get away at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on January 20, 2015

A fantastic little gem in my own hometown that I didn't even know was there. It provided a great home base for my wedding weekend and felt just like home. The owners were very helping and accommodating to my wedding party. A late breakfast the day after was very much needed the day after the wedding. I only wish we wetter able to spend more quality time there. A great littler place for a weekend getaway! A very happy bride!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on January 16, 2015

Loved the Old Mill. Had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new romantic getaway at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

My husband booked this bnb as a short birthday getaway. Our room was beautiful, as was the entire house. lorraine was an amazing host, full of perfect places for us to hike, eat, and visit. We followed her recommendations and had a great time.Breakfast was awesome. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful new england warmth at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

Lorraine was a warm and welcoming hostess. We felt like we had a week vacation just from our one night stay! thanks! karen :)

View more reviews for this inn


Great hospitality but front rooms have traffic noise at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on June 06, 2014

The innkeeper is very friendly and wants to make your stay special. However, we did not realize that the house is on a busy street with a shopping center across the street. Don't pick a front bedroom if traffic noises and bright lights bother you when you are trying to sleep.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful lodging option in the Northampton area at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2014

This place is a gem. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the shower fantastic. Breakfasts were delicious. What more can you ask for? I would wholeheartedly recommend this inn to friends and aquaintances, and will definitely stay again when I am in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Mill Inn at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 17, 2014

Excellent setting. Thoroughly enjoyed the roar of water at night and sitting on the deck with a drink. Close to Northampton so easy access to shops and the college. Took a nice walk along the countryside roads. There are no stores per se and only a couple of restaurants as it is in the country and not in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved my stay at the Old Mill Inn at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 06, 2014

If you're looking for a romantic B&B this is it. Had the pleasure of staying in the waterfall room. Can't wait to stay in the summer when we can open the windows to really hear the waterfall. It can be a bit loud though even with the windows closed so if if's totally quiet you need that room isn't for you. The service is excellent and the breakfast hearty. We especially enjoyed the sour cherry scones. Also the largest B&B I've ever been to with 9 rooms. Plenty of options and located just close enough to attractions like Northhampton and Umass.

View more reviews for this inn


Straight out of the 50's at The Knoll (Florence, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Lovely stay. Perfectly adequate. Quaint. An American dream.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn near Amherst at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 25, 2014

We had a very nice stay here over February vacation. Our two children 9&13 enjoyed the stay too. We loved the bag of homemade chocolate chip cookies from the Innkeeper for our trip home.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for a B and B close to Northampton.... at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 18, 2014

The room was pretty, quiet and clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was quite good.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Mill Inn at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 03, 2014

Beautiful place, Newport Room was beautiful and breakfast was great. We went in January, my only complaint is the space heater knocked out the electricity out first night, and it had not been fixed the following night. Otherwise great!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 26, 2014

The Shower Head in the Room could be adjusted slightly so that you can move it around but otherwise the room was perfect, quiet,warm with the heater and well worth the money!

View more reviews for this inn


An Excellent Winter Weekend at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2014

Our stay at the Old Mill Inn was wonderful. Good accomidations, food, and staff. Would certainly recommend to others staying in the area. :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Mother-Daughter trip at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2013

Very warm and friendly atmosphere. Felt like we were at home. Rooms were awesome. Would love to stay here again sometime.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint and charming atmosphere at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2013

George and his wife are doing their best to revitalize this B&B, driven into neglect by the previous owner. In my opinion, they are doing a great job, so far. It takes a lot of time, work and passion to accomplish this. In the short time that I have spent with them, I firmly believe that they have what it takes to accomplish their goal. If you are visiting the area or just passing through . plan at least an overnight stay, see their progress, support and encourage them to keep up the good work. You will enjoy the INN, it's atmosphere, breakfast and company of George and his wife.

View more reviews for this inn


Great country charm close to Northampton at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on December 19, 2013

We had a great stay at the Old Mill Inn on a snowy December weekend! Lots of country charm, great breakfast, and a cozy room with a comfortable mattress, electric "fake fireplace", and a nice view of the falls out our window which provided great white noise for a sound night's sleep. Would definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Old Mill Inn at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on December 12, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend away at Old Mill Inn. The breakfasts were phenomenal and George was very attentive. They were also very flexible with our last minute late night check in (we had some snow on the drive out). Overall I would highly recommend staying at Old Mill Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on December 10, 2013

What a beautiful place and location. Room was fantastic and the bed was sooooo comfortable. George was very nice. The breakfast was delicious

View more reviews for this inn


A B&B a little off the beaten path at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on December 07, 2013

The inn is located in Hatfield, which is no more than a 15 min drive to downtown Northampton and close to I-91. Not that much to do in Hatfield, but you can easily access Northampton, Sunderland, Deerfield, and many beautiful country landscapes. Breakfasts provided choices of coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, fresh baked scones (really good) and a main item such as creme caramel french toast or quiche (one main selection each morning). We looked forward to breakfast and I would probably return just for the scones :) We stayed in the Reading Rm, which was a touch crowded with furniture - no big deal. We were there 4 nights and grew to enjoy it more each day. The bed was very comfortable and the setting quiet, making for a good nights rest. The inn is under new ownership (4 months as of our Nov 2013 stay) and is definitely off to a great start. It's a really old mill so there are always a few things that show some wear, and in my mind that's all part of the charm. It's a really special place, check it out.

View more reviews for this inn


hidden gem in the Pioneer Valley at Old Mill Inn (Hatfield, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on December 05, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Old Mill Inn over Thanksgiving. It was close enough to Northampton/Amherst for us to enjoy al the area had to offer, but secluded and quiet enough to feel like a real get-away. The breakfasts were a highlight, and our room exceeded our expectations. It was a bargain and we would absolutely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


fantastic stay at Lily House Bed and Breakfast (Suffield, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2013

Dean and dawn williamson from the uk we stayed in september 13 well what can I say that is negative about the Lily house Mmmm nothing what a home from home .Didn't know what to expect Lorraine was a a marval made us feel welcome from the start and we had different rooms during our two week stay , she even let our daughter kirsty stay in the spare room on odd occasions. Always spent time to chat during breakfast which was different every day. The house is typical new England and has a rustic charm about it on suite and spotless .Few tears when we left it was like leaving a member of your family .So do yourself a favour and stop there even just for a night you will love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}