Recent Reviews in North Woodstock, New Hampshire

Has become a family favorite! at Woodstock Inn (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

We came as a family and rented the Keegan House. It's a beautiful home tucked away from the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to anything we needed. It's a brief walk to town and super quick car ride. The house was gorgeous and may more than we expected. Woodstock Inn didn't leave anything out. The house was fully stocked (besides food obviously)with everything you could need. It's spacious yet cozy and homey. We didn't want to leave! In fact, we've already started planning next years trip back to stay at the Keegan House. We all have loved Woodstock Inn for many years and highly recommend all they have to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at the wilderniss inn at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Our stay at the wilderniss inn was really great. The hosts are really helpfull (also with finding the right button for the feedback button on thuis website;)), finding a good restaurant, nice roadtrips. The room was exactly meeting expectations; very clean and comfortabel for the price you pay. Breakfast... Wowwww! Only that is a reason to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


You have to see and eat there for yourself.....All of the above # 5 at Woodstock Inn (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2013

Clean and cozy....Just a return place to stay for us! Joann and Brad Kerr Groton,CT.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! Amazing Breakfast! at Woodstock Inn (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2013

We stayed during bike week. Great location to enjoy the white mountains. Restaurant and Brewery across the street. We stayed in the cascade lodge in the Alpine room, deck, Jacuzzi, fireplace, can't ask for more. Breakfast was amazing. anything you wanted on the menu. Loved the crab dishes and the best waffles I have ever had. Very clean room and house keeper cleaned the room daily. There was even a huge living room downstairs for all the guests to use with fireplace and lots of sitting. Very nice staff. Great value. Thanks Tanya and Mark

View more reviews for this inn


A Night in New Hampshire at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on November 10, 2012

From the warm welcome by the owners to the excellent breakfast in the morning, our stay at The Wilderness Inn exceeded all our expectations and was the highlight of our New England trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2012

Innkeepers decorated to match style & age of inn, rooms were very comfortable, quiet & clean. Breakfast was grand, surprised by choices available. Price was reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


The Wilderness Inn at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2012

Absolutely amazing accommodation! Will definitely stay there again and highly recommend this inn to couples and families alike!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice at Woodstock Inn (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

Room beautiful and innkeeper even better. We would return!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun vacation at Woodstock at Woodstock Inn (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2012

Had the best stay ever at inn would come back in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wilderness Inn, Woodstock, NH. at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2012

Michael and his wife are the perfect hosts; it's easy to see they have done this for over 20 years. Their place felt like a home and Woodstock has a true old New England charm. Trust me, stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome!!! at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2012

A few weeks ago, we had a very nice stay at the Wilderness Inn. Michael and Rosanna were one of the most friendly persons we met during our stay in the U.S. The cottage is georgeous, totally clean and the breakfast... Awesome, nothing more to say! Thanks again, Michael and Rosanna for the wonderful stay! Greetings Kristina and Patrick

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here! at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on January 08, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Wilderness Inn a few weeks ago. The Inn is great, clean, had a nice fireplace, and we had some great talks with Michael and Rosanna. The bed was very comfortable, but by far the most amazing part of this inn is the breakfast! I would highly recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Savory reprieve. at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on October 08, 2011

Our most recent visit to the White Mountain National Forest was complamented with a "savory reprieve", at the Wilderness Inn. Special thanks to Michael and Rosanna for a warm welcome and New Hampshire hospitality. After a day on the zip line, dining aboard the dinner train and evening socializing with friends, the Wilderness Inn provided a relaxing completion of the day. The next mornings breakfast shared with new acquaintances from abroad set off the day in fine style. Definately on our return to list. Linda and John

View more reviews for this inn


Book as early as possible for a stay at this wonderful inn! at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2011

We've been returning to The Wilderness Inn as often as we can for over fifteen years. The couple who runs it are very friendly, helpful and have gone out of their way to make our stay enjoyable every time we visit. The rooms are tastefully furnished and pleasant, I always sleep well and wake up refreshed. The breakfast they serve alone is worth the trip! We originally discovered this inn by being invited to breakfast by another couple, at a reasonable cost for them. We were - and remain - amazed by Michael's cooking. There is a menu of wonderful choices, including superb omelets, pancakes, and crepes. All breakfasts include homemade muffins and fresh fruit. The inn is very conveniently located near hiking trails and ski resorts. I can't say enough good things about this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Woodstock Inn (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2011

Everything about this inn is fantastic! You can not go wrong with staying here, we would go back in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2010

I loved the B&B! Everything was wonderful and Michael and Rosanna were great! Would love to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on November 13, 2010

I loved the stay at the bed and breakfast! It was awesome! Would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Spent our honeymoon here and loved it! at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2010

My husband and I booked the cottage for a short honeymoon during foliage season this year (2010). Our little cottage was lovely and cozy, perfect for 2! Comfortable bed, microwave and small fridge, 2-person jacuzzi tub (!), and gas fireplace. Just perfect! Excellent and delicious breakfast every morning and the best hosts anyone could ask for - friendly, hospitable, and great tour guides. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Our Stay at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on October 11, 2010

We had an enjoyable stay. Our bed was comfortable and it was nice not being a part of the main house as we stayed in the cottage. The fireplace and jacuzzi tub were great additions. The TV is small and basic and they didn't have any soap in the bathroom but that didn't affect our stay. We had the crepes and pancakes for breakfast. The crepes were a generous amount but the pancakes were a pretty small serving. Overall we had fun and would return if we are in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet stay in an off the beaten path country inn. at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2010

We were looking for an old country inn for our vacation to NH, and the Wilderness Inn fit the bill. We rented one of the smaller rooms, but it was just about the right size for us. The room had the feel of an old home, but the bathroom was quite modern. Everything was very clean and well cared for. Even with the oldness of the home, cable TV and high speed wireless reminded you that it was the 21st century. If I had one complaint, it was that I was a bit too tall for the bed and my feet stuck out the end. However any complaint was compensated for by the great gourmet breakfast that Mike whipped up every morning. It starts out with coffee, tea, juice, a fruit bowl, and his homemade muffins. His main selections were varied and each one was delicious. We had a great stay there and will remember this for any future adventures to the White Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2010

My friend and I spent a much needed, wonderful get-a-way weekend in the White Mountains. The accommodations, food, personal touches that Michael and Rosanna provide are beyond expectation! Their recommendations for activities and places to see were so helpful and appreciated! The entire weekend experience was very special. The Wilderness Inn is the best kept secret in the White Mountains!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, lovely oasis. at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on January 29, 2010

Highly recommend this cozy B&B. Rooms were very clean and charming; hosts extremely knowledgeable about the area and generous with their time. Breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2009

Th inn was everything I was looking for. clean relaxing, quiet, and wonderful accomodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun on a rainy weekend at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2009

Even with the frequent bouts of rain the B&B was enjoyable. There was a great view for breakfast and it was lovely homemade food. Accommodations were excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2009

This is a quaint and comfortable B&B. Hosts Michael and Rosanna are very nice, very knowledgeable about restaurants in the area, and very helpful with suggestions on what to do in the area. A+ on their bathroom (hair dryer, available hooks for bathrobe/clothes, enough towel racks, extra shelf for toiletries). Breakfast is A+++...scrumptious and plentiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Woodstock Inn at Woodstock Inn (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on August 24, 2009

Cascade Lodge was nice, Food was outstanding, great location. Great beers.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2009

this was our 2nd stay at the inn. Very relaxed/ relaxing atmosphere. nice hosts. outstanding breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Family friendly. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2009

Rosanna and Michael Yarnell are the gracious hosts of this charming B & B. From our colorful, light-filled, and comfortable room to the delicious breakfast (including wonderful home-baked muffins, crepes, and a number of other choices), we had a great time. Our hosts had a lot of very helpful suggestions concerning our trip. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing and wholesome at The Wilderness Inn B&B (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on April 03, 2009

Our room was small but nice. The bed was very comfortable and taking a late afternoon nap in the sun filled room was very relaxing. The bathroom also had a beautiful stained glass window. The breakfast was really wholesome including homemade syrups and jams. We would certainly chose the Wilderness Inn if we find ourselves in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place at Woodstock Inn (North Woodstock, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on January 08, 2009

My wife and I stayed here in the fall for a long weekend. We found our room very clean & comfortable. The service was excellent & the food was unbelieveable. We will plan to come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Wilderness Inn B&B (4.60)
  2. Woodstock Inn (4.47)
Top
}