Recent Reviews in North Wildwood, New Jersey

Nice weekend at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Summer Nites is conveniently located in North Wildwood, away from the activity downtown, a few blocks from the beach and boardwalk. We stayed in the TV room, which has ample space and a whirlpool tub which we never use. The bathroom is tiny and the shower is too small for anyone with a portly build. Stay in another room with a full shower stall. We took advantage of the hot tub outside and the weather was perfect. Breakfast was excellent with different menu items each day. Ample off street parking. The wrap-around porch is a great place to sit with a glass of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B&B in North Wildwood at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2016

We've been staying at Summer Nites for years, including our most recent visit in August and can't rave enough about it. It is clean, convenient with on-site parking, and Sheila, Sandy (MOM) and Rick have been outstanding host/hostesses. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. You want to talk about a belly buster breakfast - it is the best in town. We're already planning our next visit before the weather turns.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Wildwood, NJ at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This was our first stay at a B&B as we traveled for our Babymoon. Michael and Wanda were great! Knowing I had a food restriction, they always accommodated me for breakfast as well as for cookie o'clock! The breakfast options were great and always included a fruit and a muffin or scone to start (which were freshly made and always hot and moist). The room was cozy and had everything we needed. The only negative to our room – Bay Window – was the very small shower. There was also a fridge in the hallway with waters and sodas always available (at no additional cost) and we stored our dinner leftovers there too. Having beach chairs available and the short walk to the beach/boardwalk made the location perfect! Michael and Wanda also had great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable experience at the Candlelight Inn and would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great visit to our favorite B & B at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2016

It is never a disappointment at Summer Nites. Great hosts, great food and the most unique rooms you ever saw. Will return again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Candlelight Inn review at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.0 reviewed on August 29, 2016

The room was very nice, clean and comfortable, but just a tad tight, especially the shower. the owners were very nice, friendly and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Overall, it was a very nice experience that I recommend to others. One thing in the way of a "development" idea - add a generic type of breakfast option (oatmeal or other bowl of cereal for example) that could be chosen in case other specialty breakfast choice was not desired. Or put the generic choice on the table for anyone who would want it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

Excellent experience, will definitely go back again

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding place to stay at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

Everything about the place is outstanding highly recommend. Mr. & Mrs. Graves from Ozone Park, NY

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in all of Wildwood at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Best place to stay in all of Wildwood.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The owners exceeded my expectations and provided us with much appreciated insider information about the region

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at the Candlelight Inn at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely time. Wanda & Michael are very welcoming. Our room was very nice, perhaps but a bit tight, but that's what you expect in an old Victorian. We were most impressed with the how clean this huge place was, everything was squeaky clean and not a hint of that musty smell seashore places can get. Breakfast was great! Would recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


54 Years With Mary at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

I booked our two night stay for our 54th anniversary and I was not disappointed. Wanda and Mike were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful and the other guests were very enjoyable to talk with. The room was very nice and the town was as clean as a pin. We are no longer beach people, but there are other things to do like sightseeing or whale watching and also shopping. There are also many good places to eat. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Visit the Candlelight Inn at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We were able to secure a last minute reservation. We had passed the Candlelight Inn often but this was our first visit. It was wonderful in every sense! Within 12 hours we decided that we would visit annually, and after learning it's open throughout the year, we plan to enjoy winter at the Jersey Shore at the Candlelight Inn. Don't miss it.

View more reviews for this inn


Convenient and delicious at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

This was our 10th stay at the Candlelight Inn. When you find a place that has everything you want, you keep returning. The convenient location, off street parking, delicious breakfasts, friendly hosts and just some of the reasons we stay at the Inn. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay at Summer Nites! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Sheila and Rick Brown are attentive to one's every need and wish! Sheila is especially knowledgeable about the area, and we felt like family while we were there. The entire establishment is exceptionally clean and cared for. We have already booked our vacation for next year, and can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


At home Feeling at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Everything was great from the moment I woke up to the moment i went to sleep. The one thing that i would change is the shower stall,to confine. Also the shower head was to high up. Loved the Cookie o'clock-it was a nice touch in the latter part of the day, always a surprise, a delicious one at that.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in North Wildwood at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Fun Atmosphere,great service and good food.Everyone is very friendly.Will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B EVER! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

WE HAVE BEEN GOING THERE FOR THE LAST 12 YEARS AND IT IS ALWAYS THE BEST PLACE THAT WE EVER STAYED AT. SHEILA & RICK ARE SO WONDERFUL TO US. WE PLAN TO GO BACK EVERY YEAR.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, rooms, and hosts; definite coming back at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Was our mini honeymoon and Mike and Wanda were great. Rooms were clean and very cute; rest of the house and outside jacuzzi also. Breakfast very tasty and they had great suggestions for restaurants and attractions. Really nice wine and cookies in the afternoon, mini-fridges with sodas near all the rooms. Very close to the beach and neighborhood is great; pretty and clean. Can't even think of any complaints or improvements. Will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love This Place at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This was our third year at Summer Nites and we have already booked for next year. Very campy and a lot of fun. Sheila and her mother are wonderful. Breakfasts are generous and very well prepared. If you were teens in the 50's or 60's or just love that era, this is the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Coming Home at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast numerous time over the past 6 years. It has always been a wonderful experience. The themed decor is fantastic in the rooms. I love the dining area with the diner decor and the jukebox that you can play your favorite oldies tune while you eat. There is a game room with old time pinball and bowling games free for guests to play. The hot tub on the deck is a nice break to soothe away aches and the porch is a great place to relax and read. Sheila is a great hostess who dresses in one of her many poodle skirts to serve breakfast in the morning and is always pleasant to chat with in the afternoon for rootbeer floats and pretzels. Sandy, Sheila's mother cooks the most wonderful breakfasts every morning (and the portions are huge). Add to that the free use of bicycles and the advice for eating and sightseeing . . . there is nowhere else I would stay in Wildwood. As a return guest you are welcomed like you are coming home to see family. Thanks for being a great home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


1st Timer at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

This was the 1st B&B my wife and I had ever visited. We were nervous at first, and not sure what to expect. As soon as we got there, we were greeted by the innkeeper and we felt at home very quickly. The Brides Room was beautiful and we had great food each morning for breakfast. At night we enjoyed relaxing on the large wrap around porch. It's was home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer days drift away but oh those Summer Nites! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I go to Wildwood just to spend time at the Summer Nites B&B. Owner Shiela is a joy who loves what she is doing. And her Mom works the retro 50s diner styled kitchen for awesome, home style breakfasts while you play the jukebox! I only wish they had on site lunch or dinner! Multiple themed rooms to choose from and a wide array of themed antique diversions such as dvds, vhs tapes, pool, see bowling, pinball games, two jukeboxes, and even a coca cola dispenser! Very cool. Only two blocks off the boardwalk. Worth your time!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent do op experience! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

This B & B was great! We had a wonderful stay and the hosts Sheila and Rick were awesome. We will definitely be back to check out the other rooms! Joe and Christine

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service and accommodations at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Well maintained and decorated establishment with all the extra accommodations you would want while traveling or on vacation. Friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the service was excellent. If you love to eat this is the place to stay, we were offered snacks, beverages, bedtime sweets and a gourmet breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic last minute find!! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

walking distance to the beach and boardwalk but far enough away to be a quiet joy. Fantastic breakfast with a fruit course, bread course and entree. Cookie time is wonderful. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Only minuses are that the building has many stairs and the showers are small. Everything is clean and well tended and the food is fantastic. They even provide Sherry and chocolates before you retire. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! And the people are amazing!! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I've never stayed at a better place than this!! 110% amazing hands down

View more reviews for this inn


TROG 2016 at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed an absolutely wonderful week-end !!! Came down for the "Race of Gentlemen". Great weather, great racing. Sheila and Mom made our stay a delight. The snack at 4 and the delicious breakfasts. Took care of our every desire. Looking forward to our fall 2016 visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I have been about a half dozen times over the last 10 years. It would be even more if they allowed kids. We love Summer Nites, Sheila and her mom. Anyone interested in a great B&B at Wildwood should look no further (assuming everyone in your party is over 16y/o).

View more reviews for this inn


Candlelight Inn at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My husband and I spent our 16 year wedding anniversary at this beautiful inn over this past weekend. It was not our first stay, it was our second within the past year. We spent last years anniversary celebration here as well. I typically like to try new places every year, beings we only take one weekend away by ourselves a year without our children, however we were very impressed with our first experience that we decided to come back and and I'm so glad we did. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway in walking distance to board walk activities and the beach then this B&B is worth looking into. It is close driving distance to Cape May without the hassle of difficult parking. You will receive a warm welcome from both Michael and Wanda upon your arrival. They are very down to earth and take pride in their ownership of this inn. There is also a hot tub on the premisses. This time we stayed in the Quarter Deck in the carriage house and absolutely loved our room. From the delicious breakfasts to the afternoon baked goodies that Wanda prepares you will not be disappointed. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Nites - As good as expected at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

At first glance, the place appears to be a little over the top. But when you peel the onion, you see its amazingly well thought out theme, and an owner (Sheila), who really loves the theme and goes with it. We really loved our stay here. The weather was putrid, but since the room was so amazing, it was not big deal for us. Noticeably Awesome Things: 1) Room was clean and had a mega Jacuzzi where you can watch a movie from it. 2) Free Bike Rentals 3) Pool Table, Pinball machines, 1940's Coke machine, juke box (all coins are provided for usage). 4) 4pm milk shakes/rootbeer floats and hot pretzels and mustard - YUM 5) Breakfast cooked by granny (Double YUM) 6) Extremely hospitable team who made us feel happy the entire time we were there. Must stay! Only place ive seen with essentially 5 stars from every reviewer on all websites (over 500). Much deserved. Thanks!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Summer Nites (4.82)
  2. Candlelight Inn B&B (4.79)
Top
}