Recent Reviews in North Wildwood, New Jersey

Great stay, rooms, and hosts; definite coming back at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Was our mini honeymoon and Mike and Wanda were great. Rooms were clean and very cute; rest of the house and outside jacuzzi also. Breakfast very tasty and they had great suggestions for restaurants and attractions. Really nice wine and cookies in the afternoon, mini-fridges with sodas near all the rooms. Very close to the beach and neighborhood is great; pretty and clean. Can't even think of any complaints or improvements. Will definitely be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love This Place at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This was our third year at Summer Nites and we have already booked for next year. Very campy and a lot of fun. Sheila and her mother are wonderful. Breakfasts are generous and very well prepared. If you were teens in the 50's or 60's or just love that era, this is the place for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Coming Home at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

I have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast numerous time over the past 6 years. It has always been a wonderful experience. The themed decor is fantastic in the rooms. I love the dining area with the diner decor and the jukebox that you can play your favorite oldies tune while you eat. There is a game room with old time pinball and bowling games free for guests to play. The hot tub on the deck is a nice break to soothe away aches and the porch is a great place to relax and read. Sheila is a great hostess who dresses in one of her many poodle skirts to serve breakfast in the morning and is always pleasant to chat with in the afternoon for rootbeer floats and pretzels. Sandy, Sheila's mother cooks the most wonderful breakfasts every morning (and the portions are huge). Add to that the free use of bicycles and the advice for eating and sightseeing . . . there is nowhere else I would stay in Wildwood. As a return guest you are welcomed like you are coming home to see family. Thanks for being a great home away from home!

View more reviews for this inn


1st Timer at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

This was the 1st B&B my wife and I had ever visited. We were nervous at first, and not sure what to expect. As soon as we got there, we were greeted by the innkeeper and we felt at home very quickly. The Brides Room was beautiful and we had great food each morning for breakfast. At night we enjoyed relaxing on the large wrap around porch. It's was home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer days drift away but oh those Summer Nites! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.2 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I go to Wildwood just to spend time at the Summer Nites B&B. Owner Shiela is a joy who loves what she is doing. And her Mom works the retro 50s diner styled kitchen for awesome, home style breakfasts while you play the jukebox! I only wish they had on site lunch or dinner! Multiple themed rooms to choose from and a wide array of themed antique diversions such as dvds, vhs tapes, pool, see bowling, pinball games, two jukeboxes, and even a coca cola dispenser! Very cool. Only two blocks off the boardwalk. Worth your time!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent do op experience! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

This B & B was great! We had a wonderful stay and the hosts Sheila and Rick were awesome. We will definitely be back to check out the other rooms! Joe and Christine

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent service and accommodations at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Well maintained and decorated establishment with all the extra accommodations you would want while traveling or on vacation. Friendly, welcoming atmosphere and the service was excellent. If you love to eat this is the place to stay, we were offered snacks, beverages, bedtime sweets and a gourmet breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic last minute find!! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on June 20, 2016

walking distance to the beach and boardwalk but far enough away to be a quiet joy. Fantastic breakfast with a fruit course, bread course and entree. Cookie time is wonderful. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. Only minuses are that the building has many stairs and the showers are small. Everything is clean and well tended and the food is fantastic. They even provide Sherry and chocolates before you retire. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! And the people are amazing!! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

I've never stayed at a better place than this!! 110% amazing hands down

View more reviews for this inn


TROG 2016 at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We enjoyed an absolutely wonderful week-end !!! Came down for the "Race of Gentlemen". Great weather, great racing. Sheila and Mom made our stay a delight. The snack at 4 and the delicious breakfasts. Took care of our every desire. Looking forward to our fall 2016 visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

My wife and I have been about a half dozen times over the last 10 years. It would be even more if they allowed kids. We love Summer Nites, Sheila and her mom. Anyone interested in a great B&B at Wildwood should look no further (assuming everyone in your party is over 16y/o).

View more reviews for this inn


Candlelight Inn at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on June 07, 2016

My husband and I spent our 16 year wedding anniversary at this beautiful inn over this past weekend. It was not our first stay, it was our second within the past year. We spent last years anniversary celebration here as well. I typically like to try new places every year, beings we only take one weekend away by ourselves a year without our children, however we were very impressed with our first experience that we decided to come back and and I'm so glad we did. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway in walking distance to board walk activities and the beach then this B&B is worth looking into. It is close driving distance to Cape May without the hassle of difficult parking. You will receive a warm welcome from both Michael and Wanda upon your arrival. They are very down to earth and take pride in their ownership of this inn. There is also a hot tub on the premisses. This time we stayed in the Quarter Deck in the carriage house and absolutely loved our room. From the delicious breakfasts to the afternoon baked goodies that Wanda prepares you will not be disappointed. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Nites - As good as expected at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

At first glance, the place appears to be a little over the top. But when you peel the onion, you see its amazingly well thought out theme, and an owner (Sheila), who really loves the theme and goes with it. We really loved our stay here. The weather was putrid, but since the room was so amazing, it was not big deal for us. Noticeably Awesome Things: 1) Room was clean and had a mega Jacuzzi where you can watch a movie from it. 2) Free Bike Rentals 3) Pool Table, Pinball machines, 1940's Coke machine, juke box (all coins are provided for usage). 4) 4pm milk shakes/rootbeer floats and hot pretzels and mustard - YUM 5) Breakfast cooked by granny (Double YUM) 6) Extremely hospitable team who made us feel happy the entire time we were there. Must stay! Only place ive seen with essentially 5 stars from every reviewer on all websites (over 500). Much deserved. Thanks!!!

View more reviews for this inn


One Word - EXCEPTIONAL! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

This was a return visit for us - there's nothing not to like. The friendly, professional hospitality, the elegant multi-course delicious breakfast, the attention to detail 'period' accommodations; and it's all a short few blocks from the beautiful ocean beach of the "Jersey" shore! Wanda and Michael are attentive and most friendly. You'll love it.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Place to stay at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on May 18, 2016

What a pleasant discovery in North Wildwood. Quirky and nostalgic Bed and Breakfast in a quiet residential area. Sheila and her mom are a delight! The room was nicely decorated, and breakfast was delicious, and the serving was substantial. I couldn't finish even though I had just ran the Wildwood half marathon earlier in the morning. I am definitely coming back! Ernie M. Cranford, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2016

We stayed in the Elvis suit and our stay was wonderful I only wish I could rate higher than outstanding! The Inn keepers (family) were the best they could not do enough for us.

View more reviews for this inn


This is our "go to" place at the shore at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

After staying at awful hotels and motels in Wildwood we were looking for a clean and safe place. Summer Nites was one of the choices when we first used Expedia three years ago. Since that first stay we have been back 3 times and now my wife's brother and sister and their spouses go back every fall for a get together weekend. We all love this place and Sheila and her Mother take great care of us. Mom's breakfasts are phenomenal and Sheila's energy is infectious. Can't say enough good. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We had the most relaxing time the room was so cool we stayed in the Elvis suit. The Family (Inn keepers) were the best they could not do enough, such nice people. You will never want to leave we stayed an extra night. The breakfast was the best and you will truly be full! ha ha ha

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B&B Choice at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.6 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Highly attentive host & hostess. We stayed in a 1st floor room, which means ground floor below the main level - if I had known this, I might have chosen another room, but I am glad I did not. The 2 room shared sitting room for the ground floor is a nice touch. Hot tub is very nice. Location is quiet. Amenities are 1st class.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday weekend at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

I wouldn't consider spending my wife's birthday anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

Great place, friendly and easy going Inn Keepers, very attentive to the guest, very involved with all the guest during Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Always a fantastic time at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed here and our opinion remains the same. We absolutely love it here. The rooms are clean and SO cool. Everyone is super nice. The breakfast and afternoon snacks are wonderful and plentiful! The atmosphere is fun. There is a beautiful deck out front with rocking chairs, a pool table, other games downstairs. The in-room Jacuzzi tubs (depending on your room) are REALLY nice. We really can't wait to come back. Our first stay was in the beach room, this past stay was in the 60s room, and I think when we come back, we'll shoot for the Elvis room! ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Always a fantastic time at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

This is the second time we've stayed here and our opinion remains the same. We absolutely love it here. The rooms are clean and SO cool. Everyone is super nice. The breakfast and afternoon snacks are wonderful and plentiful! The atmosphere is fun. There is a beautiful deck out front with rocking chairs, a pool table, other games downstairs. The in-room Jacuzzi tubs (depending on your room) are REALLY nice. We really can't wait to come back. Our first stay was in the beach room, this past stay was in the 60s room, and I think when we come back, we'll shoot for the Elvis room! ;)

View more reviews for this inn


Inn Keepers made this a relaxing weekend at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2016

The Candlelight Inn is simply fabulous with its doating inn keepers, warm and cozy décor, convenient location and tasty breakfast. This inn was just perfect for my wife and me to get away and relax from it all. We prefer inns to hotels because we enjoy taking with the inn keepers. I have to say that Michael and Wanda were very gracious and just bent over backwards making our stay very pleasurable. Michael is a character and after talking with him for about a half an hour you feel as though you have become best friends. One couple from Pennsylvania said this was their third time within the last year. The décor was very cute as they have lots of nooks. The amenities included everything you would need if you stayed for a week. They had lots of common space where you could just sit and read, watch TV or movies with other guests or just hang and play some games. There is a hot tub but we elected to enjoy the large covered porch. The location was much better than we expected. It was a short few walking blocks from the north end of the boardwalk. My wife and I enjoy walking the beach any time of the year but having the boardwalk there in inclement weather would have been plus. Decent restaurants and a sports bar were also within walking distance making our stay carless as we walked everywhere. At night it was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was amazing. They served unique dishes every morning that were tasty. I heard from one of the couples that during their Murder Mystery Games Michael served a fantastic dinner, which is enough of an incentive to return. Thanks for a relaxing weekend Michael and Wanda. We’ll see you again this summer. Bill & Holly

View more reviews for this inn


Best Bed & Breakfast ever!!!! at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

We have stayed at Summer Nites several times and always have great experiences there. Everyone is always welcoming and friendly, and you feel like you're staying with family. The food is always excellent, including the afternoon "treats". We have never stayed in a cleaner resort anywhere. The rooms are all different themes and unique in their own way. Can't say enough good things about it. Sheila, Rick and "Mom" make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Summernites at Summer Nites (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on January 26, 2016

A nice getaway for our anniversary

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, romantic shore getaway at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

4.8 reviewed on December 29, 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in the “Drawing Room” downstairs in this lovely inn. We had all the comforts of home in a completely relaxed atmosphere. Michael and Wanda were warm and gracious hosts, and they served us a delicious hot breakfast in the morning. We were sorry to have to leave when we did - we can’t wait to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Weekend Getaway at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

3.8 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Stayed in the Carriage House Room at The Candleight Inn recently. The room was charming and our Inn Keepers, Mike and Wanda were very friendly and helpful. They offered us several recommendations for dining and things to do during our stay. Each evening at 5PM Mike presented the guests with homemade cookies and wine and the breakfasts were outstanding. It was a perfect weekend getaway at the The Candleight Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway!! at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

I'd like to open this review by stating that my husband and I are Innkeepers at a bed and breakfast in Baltimore, which means that our standards are very, very high. The Candlelight Inn far exceeded any and all of our expectations and we cannot wait to visit again soon! I literally cannot say enough wonderful things about the Candlelight Inn, but I'm going to try anyway! Upon our arrival, Wanda and Mike - the Candlelight Inn's fabulous Innkeepers/Owners, greeted our party and helped us grab our luggage. The house, a beautiful Victorian style mansion, is highlighted by detailed woodwork and intricate stained glass accents. The breakfast was delicious and made with fresh, local ingredients. Everything we ate was made to perfection. The only problem was that we needed more room in our stomachs to finish it all. There is a coffee/tea station available to guests at all hours. Fresh baked cookies, water, and wine were served daily at 5 pm. There is a 6 person hot tub on the premises and not even hurricane type storms could deter us from getting in! Mike and Wanda let us explore the vacant rooms in the Inn and Mike took us on a tour of the Carriage House Rooms. Our group stayed in the 2 rooms on the 3rd floor. My husband especially enjoyed the large jacuzzi tub off of our Blue Meadow room. Wanda and Mike were amazing! They went above and beyond to make us feel at home - we felt as though we were spending time with family. They helped us figure out which restaurants were open (some closed because of the storms), and even offered to go out and pick us up some food. Wanda and Mike were engaging, funny and they truly care about their guests and making the trip as perfect as possible. We cannot wait to return to the Candlelight Inn!!

View more reviews for this inn


OMG This place is Amazing at Candlelight Inn B&B (North Wildwood, New Jersey)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

I found the Candlelight in by pure accident, and am absolutely thrilled that I did! Everything about it says "Home away from home", from the comfortable rooms to the wonderful home cooked breakfasts. A true gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Summer Nites (4.82)
  2. Candlelight Inn B&B (4.81)
Top
}