Recent Reviews in North East, Pennsylvania

A lovely stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2016

I have stayed here before but it was a first for my husband. It's lovely to arrive to homemade cookies and beverages and a cozy room. This B and B thinks of all the details including books to read, movies to watch and current newspapers! The morning breakfast is superb- all homemade and fresh! We look forward to returning! Parents who attended parents weekend in Ohio who hail from Vermont

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Grape Arbor Inn at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Every thing was great. Everythinig that was advertized was true. We will stay heres again

View more reviews for this inn


Tall Ships weekend at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 17, 2016

Our suite was lovely and very warm and inviting. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Grape Arbor B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and delicious! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 13, 2016

We love Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast we have stayed here multiple times and are always pleased with the outstanding food and love the rooms and setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Ok. at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We really liked the place. The rooms are nice and spacious and the B&B is situated within walking distance of town. The food was plentiful and while the breads were wonderful, the main course left a bit to be desired. After all the hype we received from the emails, I was a bit disappointed in not meeting Peggy. She was in the kitchen and sent out her staff to "make sure we paid". While it was probably a miscommunication by her staff in the way they put it, it was a bit odd. It would have been nice to meet Peggy personally as we stay at B&Bs for the personal touch. I do give her credit though hat she went the extra mile with everything else. Nice place. If you are in the area, check it out.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! We could not get a better friendly service , at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2016

These place is out of this world. Service is outstanding. Love the homemade breakfasts and the cookies.

View more reviews for this inn


Very homey at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2016

We have stayed at this bed and breakfast once before and loved it! I like the homey atmosphere. The complementary fresh baked cookies and beverages make this Bed and Breakfast feel more like home. The breakfast is outstanding. The owner wasn't very friendly but the staff that checked us in and out and served us breakfast were very polite and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable Getaway at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2016

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Grape Arbor B and B. We thought the accommodations and breakfasts were very good and the location was very convenient to local attractions, the wineries, Erie, Presque Isle, etc. However, we had no face soap nor bath soap. Also, we were frequently bothered by baby spiders that would drop down from the ceiling as we sat in the living room. For us, it was more of a nuisance than anything. As info, we stayed in the Merlot Suite. We would recommend Grape Arbor B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and peaceful B&B at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Absolutely lovely B&B with an extraordinary staff. Customer service was pristine and exceeded expectation. Bathroom was very small and a challenge to use in the room we chose (Concord). In addition, we had a difficult time sleeping with the train whistles occurring throughout the night. This was our ONLY dissappointment!!! The food was 5 Star and service was outstanding. 'Love the stunning decor and charming kitties. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding weekend at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We stayed here for the weekend as we came to the Erie area to get married. North East is an quaint town and the Grape Arbor Inn is a lovely B&B. I read before going the trains keep you up at night yet we barely heard them! Breakfast was wonderful and our waitress, April, was a delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Grape Arbor at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Everyone was very pleasant and the room was wonderful. Perfect for our little birthday weekend getaway! We hope to be back!

View more reviews for this inn


If You Like Cycling at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 03, 2016

Grape Arbor was the first stop of a weeklong trip in which we hoped to cycle as much as possible. How lucky, then, that the Inn is about a block from a fabulous bike shop! We stopped in to see if they had a couple of things we still needed and ask about bike trails and they were a font of information - even provided us with detailed route maps and helped us navigate parking downtown! Note: the area is hilly with grade on most roads so be prepared to get a workout. We stayed in the Cabernet Suite and very much enjoyed the fact that it is separate from the main house where breakfast was served. It allowed us to spend the time together (it was also our 30th anniversary trip) without feeling guilty about not really hanging out in the common rooms. I'm not sure if I paid attention in the room description to the fact that there are two buildings. If you would rather not venture outside to get to breakfast you should probably double check which building you are booking. Breakfast was fantastic! I've read a couple reviews by people who were surprised by the fact that the Inn needed an actual time stated for a breakfast reservation. This has been the practice at almost every B & B I've stayed in but if you're not used to this you should be forewarned. Overall the inn was welcoming - terrific home baked food, (including fabulous lemon cookies you can snitch anytime from the public cookie jar) lovely surroundings etc. Only warnings I would give is that the bed in the Cabernet Suite was a bit uncomfortable - my husband has a bad back that did suffer a tad the next day. I've read that this bed has a feather topper - it may be that it was compacted and needs to be re-fluffed. Also the property as a whole has a very period look that might not appeal to everyone. The exterior has a few small maintenance issues that did not bother me but might put someone else off.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Wow! What a wonderful breakfast! The room was comfortable and just right for our one night stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I stayed in the Niagara Room over a holiday weekend. I had a great time with my partner. The inn is located is near the town square. There are restaurants and shops located within walking distance. The breakfast was great. I really enjoyed the french toast and pancakes. My partner and parents had the egg bakes both days. There are cats at one of the locations, so if you have an allergy be sure to let them know when you book. My partner has a mild allergy and he didn't have any issues. The cat's are not allowed in guest rooms. I would stay here if I came back.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our overnight stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Very nice...clean. The buildings are older but the rooms are nicely done. Furnished and decorated very nicely as well as the common areas. Homemade cookies are a nice touch and the breakfast was delicious and filling. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay, but earplugs were a warning! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here - the breakfast was delicious, the innkeepers were super friendly, the room was spacious and clean, and the common areas were lovely. We were surprised to see ear plugs on the nightstand, but it all made sense when we heard train whistles all night! Thankfully, I'm a heavy sleeper but my husband didn't fair as well!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B & B Experience at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Perfect 3-room suite with comfort in every corner. Attentive, relaxed and delicious breakfast. This is the kind of place that defines B&B's as the way to go!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The grape arbor is everything you want in a bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We stayed here for 1 night while in the area, visiting the local wineries. The location is perfect, the room was beautiful (Chancellor), and the hospitality was great! Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful anniversary at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My husband and i had an amazing anniversary at the bed and breakfast. The house was absolutely breathtaking. The inn keeper she was very nice and warm and friendly and helpful. Her grwakfast was to die for. Had no complaints about anything. Would and will stay there again and have already recommended it to others

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B conveniently located at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast for an over-nighter and we were very happy with our experience. We stayed in a suite which was quite roomy and clean. The bed was very comfortable! We walked to the center of town where we shopped in some antique stores, then stopped for an ice cream cone. The cherry on the top of our experience was the delicious breakfast! Thank you, Peggy!

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Visit! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

The Grape Arbor B&B was exactly what we needed! We got married on Sunday and were starting to feel worn out after all the festivities. We arrived on Monday, and after welcoming us and a quick tour, the inn keeper Patty got us settled in. There was nice selection of movies which we took advantage of that first night as we rested, and breakfast the next morning was AMAZING!! We grabbed some of the tour pamphlets that are available and spent the day coming in and out and everytime we came back there was something else we noticed that put a unique touch on the B&B! We absolutely loved our visit, and are already planning our next one!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We stayed at the Grape Arbor B&B for one night to celebrate our Anniversary. The suite we were in was large and quite lovely. The breakfast was delicious and overall we had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Be aware.... at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on May 18, 2016

I understood and was totally fine with the fact that the owner loves and has cats as indicated on their website - BUT I didn't think they'd be sleeping in the middle of the dining room table that we would be eating from in the morning. The room was okay, nothing great.The woman that greeted and checked us in was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately, the owner was less that cordial and borderline rude each time we encountered her. I guess we've been spoiled by B&B owners that care about their guests and helping ensure they enjoy their stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at a bed and breakfast we always stayed at hotels. When we are in Erie we will stay at your place. Rooms were outstanding. The service and breakfast were even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in North East, PA in middle of the Lake Erie Wine Country at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the Grsp Arbor Bed & Breakfast. It is conveniently located in the quaint town of North East, PA. It is close to the Mercyhurst University East Branch Campus and ideally situated along the Lake Erie Wine Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place. The beds are super comfy. There are ceiling fans and a fireplace. The breakfasts are delicious. I would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


charming at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

relaxing atmosphere, spectacular breakfasts!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Escape at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Great over night get away stay for my wife and I. Close to home, but still feel like we went somewhere!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Experience at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The room was so very pleasant and enjoyable. The house was beautifully decorated for the holidays and it was a joy soaking up the ambience. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and the preparation of the pear was pure delight. We plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (4.49)
Top
}