Recent Reviews in North East, Pennsylvania

Pleasant stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Wow! What a wonderful breakfast! The room was comfortable and just right for our one night stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

I stayed in the Niagara Room over a holiday weekend. I had a great time with my partner. The inn is located is near the town square. There are restaurants and shops located within walking distance. The breakfast was great. I really enjoyed the french toast and pancakes. My partner and parents had the egg bakes both days. There are cats at one of the locations, so if you have an allergy be sure to let them know when you book. My partner has a mild allergy and he didn't have any issues. The cat's are not allowed in guest rooms. I would stay here if I came back.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our overnight stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Very nice...clean. The buildings are older but the rooms are nicely done. Furnished and decorated very nicely as well as the common areas. Homemade cookies are a nice touch and the breakfast was delicious and filling. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay, but earplugs were a warning! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here - the breakfast was delicious, the innkeepers were super friendly, the room was spacious and clean, and the common areas were lovely. We were surprised to see ear plugs on the nightstand, but it all made sense when we heard train whistles all night! Thankfully, I'm a heavy sleeper but my husband didn't fair as well!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great B & B Experience at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

Perfect 3-room suite with comfort in every corner. Attentive, relaxed and delicious breakfast. This is the kind of place that defines B&B's as the way to go!

View more reviews for this inn


One night stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

The grape arbor is everything you want in a bed and breakfast. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We stayed here for 1 night while in the area, visiting the local wineries. The location is perfect, the room was beautiful (Chancellor), and the hospitality was great! Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful anniversary at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My husband and i had an amazing anniversary at the bed and breakfast. The house was absolutely breathtaking. The inn keeper she was very nice and warm and friendly and helpful. Her grwakfast was to die for. Had no complaints about anything. Would and will stay there again and have already recommended it to others

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B & B conveniently located at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast for an over-nighter and we were very happy with our experience. We stayed in a suite which was quite roomy and clean. The bed was very comfortable! We walked to the center of town where we shopped in some antique stores, then stopped for an ice cream cone. The cherry on the top of our experience was the delicious breakfast! Thank you, Peggy!

View more reviews for this inn


An Amazing Visit! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 04, 2016

The Grape Arbor B&B was exactly what we needed! We got married on Sunday and were starting to feel worn out after all the festivities. We arrived on Monday, and after welcoming us and a quick tour, the inn keeper Patty got us settled in. There was nice selection of movies which we took advantage of that first night as we rested, and breakfast the next morning was AMAZING!! We grabbed some of the tour pamphlets that are available and spent the day coming in and out and everytime we came back there was something else we noticed that put a unique touch on the B&B! We absolutely loved our visit, and are already planning our next one!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We stayed at the Grape Arbor B&B for one night to celebrate our Anniversary. The suite we were in was large and quite lovely. The breakfast was delicious and overall we had a wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


Be aware.... at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on May 18, 2016

I understood and was totally fine with the fact that the owner loves and has cats as indicated on their website - BUT I didn't think they'd be sleeping in the middle of the dining room table that we would be eating from in the morning. The room was okay, nothing great.The woman that greeted and checked us in was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately, the owner was less that cordial and borderline rude each time we encountered her. I guess we've been spoiled by B&B owners that care about their guests and helping ensure they enjoy their stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at a bed and breakfast we always stayed at hotels. When we are in Erie we will stay at your place. Rooms were outstanding. The service and breakfast were even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in North East, PA in middle of the Lake Erie Wine Country at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 12, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the Grsp Arbor Bed & Breakfast. It is conveniently located in the quaint town of North East, PA. It is close to the Mercyhurst University East Branch Campus and ideally situated along the Lake Erie Wine Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place. The beds are super comfy. There are ceiling fans and a fireplace. The breakfasts are delicious. I would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


charming at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2016

relaxing atmosphere, spectacular breakfasts!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Escape at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2016

Great over night get away stay for my wife and I. Close to home, but still feel like we went somewhere!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Experience at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2016

The room was so very pleasant and enjoyable. The house was beautifully decorated for the holidays and it was a joy soaking up the ambience. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding and the preparation of the pear was pure delight. We plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 12, 2016

It was a very nice B&B, the breakfast was good.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday get away! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2016

The breakfasts and accommodations were second to none. The innkeeper (Peggy) was very friendly and caring. My friend back home wanted to surprise me with flowers on two separate occasions during my stay. Peggy followed his instructions explicitly and he was thrilled. So was I!!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Wonderful Weekend! at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place! We went for a two night stay and could not have asked for a cozier, more welcoming room, friendly greeters (two cats!) and amazing breakfast options!

View more reviews for this inn


It's the little things, and one big thing :) at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on January 27, 2016

Small comforts and considerations make this B&B a winner. Two varieties of cookies in the jar and cool soft drinks in the fridge are both offered freely to all guests, as well as pre-notified options for providing things like cookies and strawberries up to massages. The library has a nice selection of books, VHS, and DVD (not a massive collection but great selections). Finally this is a stay right downtown in North East so accessing local options on foot for shopping and dining is a piece of cake. The big thing - breakfast! Terrific breakfast here. Apple crumb cake, freshly diced fruit, harvest grain buns, french toast, and farmer's casserole when my wife and I stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


A quick, one night stay at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

We needed a winter retreat for a night, and even though Grape Arbor is only 45 minutes from home, we have always had top results in every area. This time was no exception. We had the downstairs Isabella room which is private, comfortable and has it's own gas fireplace for a cozy winter atmosphere. The breakfasts are indulgent, interesting and delicious...every time. Peggy is invariably prepared, helpful and cheerful. We came away feeling that we had double the rejuvenation than the time we actually spent there. I cannot recommend it enough!

View more reviews for this inn


Good Time at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 20, 2016

It was a great weekend. Everything exceeded my expectations. They also had great little extras like a bottomless cookie jar and the people were great.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant Inn. at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

3.0 reviewed on December 04, 2015

Peggy was warm and welcoming. The accommodations were wonderful. We definitely recommend this lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay! Fantastic yet again at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2015

My wife and I love this place. The rooms are fantastic and the service is wonderful. We stayed in the Cabernet suite this time and it was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious as well. All in all, it is a great getaway to relax, recharge and spend quality time together.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 23, 2015

Stayed overnight for a girls getaway. Perfect location for access to the loads of wineries in the area, also close to Bella spa. Great option for a relaxing getaway at any time of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Fishing Trip at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 20, 2015

I go up to Erie once every year for Steelhead fishing. I usually only stay a day, but this time decided to head up and stay an extra day. This place was perfect. Great room close to my favorite spots on 4 Mile, 7 mile, 12 mile, etc. The breakfast was GREAT! Really set the tone for the day as I went fishing. I will stay here again for sure. Ohh - the cookies were awesome too. I took a bunch before I left.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B for the Erie wine trail at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Grape Arbor B&B for our 19th anniversary and really enjoyed it. We reserved the Riesling room and it was very clean, well-maintained and charming. The breakfast was delicious and they also accommodated our request for gluten free options which I really appreciated. The GF blueberry muffins and banana bread were yummy! We would definitely stay here again and have heard good reviews from friends/family who have stayed here in the past.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Grape Arbor Bed and Breakfast (North East, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Outstanding breakfast, room, and service!!! Will definitely be staying there again

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}