Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in North Creek, New York

Adirondack 4 days! at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

3.4 reviewed on March 12, 2014

Very satisfied with the Alpine Lodge. We've stayed there multiple previous times. They provided a "continental breakfast" this year. A nice touch! Housekeeping needs some attention.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, comfy lodge themed room at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

3.8 reviewed on February 26, 2014

Great room, cozy on a cold winter night. Walk to everything!

View more reviews for this inn


We found our new spot to stay! at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.8 reviewed on February 16, 2014

We have had terrible stays in other places in the past and this year we were so happy! We plan on returning next year!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely North Creek lodge at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 07, 2014

Great find and perfect location within steps of several decent restaurants, diner, cafe, local shops and pubs. Gore is only a few minutes by car, or you can take the town shuttle whuch pucks you up acrods the street every twenty to thirty minutes. Restaurants close early (9pm on friday night) so get there early. Cant say enough about Alpine Lodge. Leo and Sharon were friendly and gracious hosts and the room was immaculate. Jacuzzi tub is great although built for one at a time. walkout back porch was a nice touch too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.4 reviewed on February 01, 2014

My wife and I have never skied at Gore before nor have we been to Noorth Creek NY. We loved Alpine Lodge and the closeness to the Mountian and especially walking distance to great retauraunts.

View more reviews for this inn


A bit expensive but it was NY's eve. at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

2.8 reviewed on January 17, 2014

It was nice and I'd go back

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect cabin atmosphere in small town at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

3.6 reviewed on December 31, 2013

I booked a last minute vacation to the Adirondacks to ski and needed a place for one night. This hotel was perfect as it was 5 minutes away from Gore Mountain and had the cabin like decor and atmosphere. I chose the king room with fireplace and it was beautiful, plus the fireplace kept us warm and dried our ski equipment. No meals served at the hotel, but plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Also within walking distance, liquor store and convenience store. The perfect little spot!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.2 reviewed on December 13, 2013

The lodge is situated in a quiet area, close to amenities and some great walking trails. The staff are friendly and made our stay comfortable and exactly what we were looking for. Would recommend the lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Stay at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 11, 2013

We stayed two nights at the end of September and had a great experience. This is the first place at which we have stayed where there is no office and self-service is the name of the game. That said, it works remarkably well. Our room entry information arrived via e-mail days in advance and the instructions on how to make use of WiFi, TV, common facilities, and local things to do were very complete. The room was very nice, very comfortable, and remarkably clean. The only negative was a loud AC unit, which probably should be replaced. We addressed that issue by cracking the windows a bit, though we'd have preferred not to have to do that. We'd definitely return if staying in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay! at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2013

The Alpine Lodge is a great place to stay if your looking to visit the area. I stayed here for business during the "Off" season. Quaint little town,but Dining choices in town are limited during the "off" season, you might have to drive a bit for dinner. Restaurant next door is great for breakfast and lunch! I would definitely stay here again. Great rooms, great beds, nice bathrooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Holiday Weekend Get-away at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

3.6 reviewed on September 17, 2013

It was our first visit to the Adirondacks and we think we made an excellent choice to stay in North Creek at the Alpine Lodge. It was away from the overcrowding, commercialism and high prices of the Lake George and Lake Placid areas, but had easy access to the entire region. We did day trips to go hiking, visit museums and brewpubs, and we took the scenic North Creek and Saratoga railroad excursion right out of North Creek, enjoying a lovely ride along the beautiful upper Hudson River in an elegant restored Pullman car. The stay at the Lodge included breakfast at an excellent family breakfast spot next door, and we were very surprised to also find, only steps away, a great wine bar and restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable; the bathroom new. We had a private little balcony off the back. There was not closet in the room, just a wall mounted rack, which was not a significant issue. My one complaint would be that the room was a bit on the dark side. Could have used more lamps, or higher powered light bulbs! But then we spent most of our day time in the mountains, and night time asleep with the lights out anyway.

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden tranquil treasure at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Alpine Lodge over 10 times,it is the nicest,quaint,clean,tranquil ,comfortable place we have ever stayed. The hotel is managed exceptionally in all aspects by a friendly,competent,knowledgeable manager who sincerely cares about the guest and accommodations. We are picky and we really love this place. Everything is done right. The small town is unique and charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

An excellent place to stay in North Creek. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Even allowed us to use room for part of check out day because my wife was sick. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


dining does not apply at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

3.2 reviewed on September 08, 2013

very nice lodge, rooms very comfortable and clean loved the town, the food in the area, the rafting package and the beautiful mural across the street. would highly recommend The Alpine Lodge and have been to all my friends and family

View more reviews for this inn


very comfortable at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2013

visit to local camp

View more reviews for this inn


A Great place to stay at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2013

The check in system was great and the room was as nice, or nicer than pictured. My only disappointment was that lack of BBQ that was listed, but the fire pit in the back was nice to use. This is a great value and I would not hesitate to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Alpine Lodge in North Creek at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

3.6 reviewed on August 14, 2013

We had never been to the Adirondacks before and chose North Creek as our destination for lodging because it was in a central location. It's about an hour away from Lake Placid and 30-60 minutes from other things we wanted to explore. We stayed in room #5, which had a twin and double bed. The entire room is decorated in rustic decor! This room also has a back balcony. The bathroom is situated in such a way where a person can be at the sink, or at the toilet, or at the shower and not see each other. This made it nice when someone wanted to do their hair/makeup while someone else was showering. We were slightly disappointed in the servicing of our room, however. Because we arrived late on a Sunday night, we did not need our room serviced on Monday and indicated such by leaving the door hanger on the door. On Tuesday when we arrived back from our excursions, our beds were made and our towels replaced, but the garbage was not emptied nor was there any more soap left for us. I could tell the bathroom had not been swept, either. On Wednesday, we left a kind note asking for them to empty our garbage and leave more soap - and they did. But the rest of the week they really only made the beds and left towels. To be fair, I have not written to the lodge to ask them if my expectations didn't align with what I had agreed to. They do say your visit is intended to be self-sufficient (there is no one to check you in - they provide an individual door code for your room and one for the great room). Perhaps cleaning isn't part of the deal. Also, for those who are light sleepers....the beds and floors creak. It didn't bother us but may bother others. But - all things considered - we really enjoyed our stay and would return! (Note: We rated dining "outstanding" because of our experience at Basil and Wicks - a local restaurant. The Alpine Lodge doesn't have a restaurant.)

View more reviews for this inn


Camp Trip 2013 at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2013

Very easy to get access to room, and the most comfortable beds anywhere. Great restaurant next door! Marsha's. Great Pizza across the street, Pete's Ahh. Only downside was not being able to find local selection of craft beer...but you can't have everything.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice!! at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2013

Small but very nice, clean rooms right in town.. A great place to stay for any season... The outdoor area in the back is very cool too for a nighttime campfire ect ...The keyless, no check-in was very convenient.. Will definitely be back when returning to North Creek !! No dining at the hotel ,, but some grate places in town like Cafe Sarah & barVino less than a 30 second walk

View more reviews for this inn


My go-to place in the Adirondacks at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

3.4 reviewed on July 28, 2013

This is lodge is very clean and quiet. My favorite room to stay is the Eagle's Nest. It is a beautiful 2 bedroom, one bath (shower only) with nice kitchen and large living room. Very comfortable when traveling with children. Two minor suggestions: please replace or repair the lopsided sofa in the living area and PLEASE offer better pillows. That being said, I will stay here again (and probably again), I'll just remember to pack my own pillows.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight at Alpine Lodge at The Alpine Lodge (North Creek, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 26, 2013

The manager was accommodating and extremely friendly. The room and building had the rustic, adirondack appeal that we were looking for.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Alpine Lodge (4.16)
Top
}