Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in North Conway, New Hampshire

Excellent at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 02, 2015

This B&B is ideally located, a few steps away from shops and restaurants. We were lucky to be upgraded in a 2-room appartment which was really nice : well decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast is fine. The inkeepers are welcoming and do their best to satisfy you.

View more reviews for this inn


Great start to our honeymoon at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, NH)

4.0 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Great views of the Sunset. Wonderful staff and service. Fantastic food.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway and Cooking Class at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2015

My husband and I stayed one evening at the Bernerhof Inn. We attended a farm to table cooking class through their Taste of the Mountains cooking school....the chef, instruction and food were fantastic! Our room (#5) was very spacious and we didn't have any problems with the road traffic, however we did have the air conditioner running the entire evening. We spent that night enjoying drinks by the fire pit with the others guests. There was a good mix of guests from MA, NH and FL. The location was very convenient to the hike we had planned for the next day. We left wishing we had booked for a second evening. The entire experience was welcoming and friendly and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a social B & B getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional inn for a couples get away! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 28, 2015

Katey and Steve were excellent hosts. The inn was clean and the room was large with a space-heater fire place, plus a jacuzzi. The breakfast was delicious with 3-4 options that you could choose each day. An "honesty policy" bar was fully stocked with craft beers, premium liquors, wine, and champagne. There were complimentary baked goods that guests were welcome to throughout the day as well. The inn is located in a nice clearing with a fire pit outside that Steve prepared for us one evening. Really great people that run a great bed & breakfast. I definitely would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn! at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2015

The Inn is wonderful! My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and really loved it. We stayed on the 3rd floor and found the room to have modern updates, but still kept the feel of an Inn with lovely antique furniture. It is also extremely clean. The breakfast was nice and it was fun to watch the kids and Jake (the family dog) outside playing. We also enjoyed sitting on the front porch and the fire pit in the back. All in all, it was a great trip and we look forward to coming back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Notchland Inn (Hart's Location, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on August 25, 2015

My husband and I stayed 2 nights and joined the fundraiser, Seek the Peak, to hike Mt. Washington in July. The Inn is beautiful, very clean, and the gardens and property are gorgeous. The meals were fantastic! We will definitely visit again. Diane & John from Ellington, CT

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway in the woods at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Me and my husband absolutely loved our stay at the Buttonwood Inn on Mount Surprise. Paula and Bill are the most amazing and nice people you can ever meet. They made us feel like we are home away from home. They gave us very helpful tips on where to go and what to do in the area. Paula's breakfasts were very, very delicious - we loved the banana bread, pancakes, waffles - absolutely everything. There were baked goods with tea and coffee waiting for us in the dining room every afternoon. Bill gave us a lot of recommendations about hiking and stuff to do in the area. He also had a fire going on one of the evenings - it was a nice and relaxing evening. The Inn is located in a very beautiful wooded area - there is a jacuzzi and pool. It's great to be at the pool during the day and get in the jacuzzi at night. There is a game room with a big TV where you can watch movies, play games or just hang out. The Inn is decorated in such a beautiful way - everything is so pretty, everything! Our room and bathroom were so cute - every detail was just fabulous. Extremely clean and refreshing. I was in love with the decoration of the room. The Inn is very close to North Conway, which is a very cute little city with a lot of small shops and restaurants. We are ABSOLUTELY coming back! I also told ALL of my friends about Buttonwood Inn - it's just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away from Home at The Bartlett Inn (Bartlett, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Miriam & Nick are the best hosts in the region. We started coming here for ski races and kept coming back during our 'off hill season'. Would recommend the place to anyone looking for a family and pet friendly place to stay. We'll be back for sure - BJ & Patty MA

View more reviews for this inn


Exactly what you want from a B&B at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, NH)

4.8 reviewed on August 23, 2015

I've stayed at Snowvillage twice to pick up and drop off my daughter at camp nearby. I love this place. Nice owners, great spot, excellent restaurant, just the right balance of accommodation and privacy. The rooms have charm and the common spaces are cheery and cozy. A problem with our room was handled swiftly and graciously. The owners enjoy their work, and the people they employ seem to feel the same.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, quick stay at the Bernerhof at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on August 21, 2015

My wife, two sons and I recently stayed at the Bernerhof Inn for a Saturday night. We had done a rappelling tour that day, and arrived to the inn at about 6:00PM. We were warmly greeted by Steve, who gave us a quick tour of the beautifully renovated inn, and then showed us to our room. We stayed in the Jackson Suite, which has a connecting room with a trundle bed for the boys to sleep on. The room was nicely appointed. Quick showers and we headed down to the Black Bear Pub for some dinner. Kathy, our server, was very friendly and attentive. The food was delicious, far exceeding our expectations for a small inn. The atmosphere was quaint, with other inn guests dining around us and music from a local radio station in the background. After dinner the boys retired to their trundle bed to watch a little TV, and my wife and I enjoyed the lounge area for a nightcap and checked out the small selection of board/card games. We all slept very well in comfortable beds that night. No disturbance by a local black bear who apparently tries to get into the dumpster every night (ask Steve and he can share stories and pictures). Went back to the Pub the next morning at 8:30 for a wonderful breakfast. Eggs Benedict and pumpkin pancakes. Need I say more? Delicious. Back to the room, packed up and said goodbye and thank you to Steve before departing. It's a great area of NH, with much to offer during the different seasons. We will certainly look forward to staying at the Bernerhof Inn again...

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2015

My wife and I had a great time at Red Elephant. Rob was a wonderful host and makes a delicious breakfast. The location is very convenient in North Conway and a great place to stay for the White Mountains. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Third stay, and we will be coming back! at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2015

This is our third time staying at the Red Elephant Inn. Whenever we stay in the White Mountains, there is no other option in our minds. The rooms are spacious and full of New England charm. We have stayed in both the New York and Hollywood rooms (the ones with king sized beds) and haven't been disappointed. The location of the inn is ideal as a home base for outdoor adventures and shopping. If you want to just kick around and relax, the outdoor common areas are great for watching sunsets, enjoying a glass a wine (which Rob provides as part of the Inn's snack service) or relaxing by the pool. You would be hard pressed to find a better breakfast. Rob could have a second career as a chef, for sure. His breakfasts are made with love and come in three courses. I promise you won't be disappointed. We will return for sure on our next pass through the White Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


girls getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

as ususal another outstanding stay at my home away from home, this was my 4th time here and it just keeps getting better and better, after being there in the winter months it was so awesome to sit by the fire pit and make new friends, from alabama to belgium! So relaxing and I cant say enought about steve,kathy and the rest of the staff, I have made new forever friends and i look forward to going back in november for the murder mystery weekend and meeting friends we met last yeare there! Lea B.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Just returned from our 4-day weekend visit. Excellent quality in all regards. Super surroundings, breakfast very tastefully prepared & served, all aspects of the room were great. Innkeeper Rob was an excellent host and very attentive to our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Snowvillage Inn at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, NH)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Great Stay at Snowvillage Inn. Much more that expected. Beautiful views

View more reviews for this inn


New York vacation at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on August 13, 2015

Lovely place. Large room. Hosts were great Loved Jake the host dog. Restaurant was good

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing at Christmas Farm Inn and Spa (Jackson, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2015

Service was excellent as always and grounds are beautiful but the pool bar was not open on the weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hospitality at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

We loved this Inn. The Innkeeper was super friendly and helpful. The greeter dog "Holly" was a treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Have returned to stay for over 10 years! at Old Red Inn & Cottages (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 12, 2015

We have been coming to the Old Red Inn for over 10 years, mostly during February. With 2 kids, a 2 bedroom was perfect for us. Susan & Richard have always been friendly, accomodating and helpful. Susan's breakfasts are different daily, cookies or a sweet of some kind is always available in the afternoon. Will be returning again in Feb 2016.....

View more reviews for this inn


Excellence in the Details at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Perfectly whipped hollandaise and cooked to order breakfast? Homebaked white chocolate macadamia nut cookies in the afternoon? Lovely rooms with jacuzzi, flat screen, and woodland view? Roasting marshmallows by the fire and hearing hilarious stories about bears? The cutest 2-yr old puppy (Holly) to greet you every morning? 5 minute drive to North Conway outlets and the great White Mountains? It's all here. We had a fabulous stay at the Bernerhof. Steve and Katey are welcoming hosts who go out of their way to make your stay perfect. They offer a variety of breakfast options (eggs in a nest, benny, french toast, and more), in a breakfast nook looking right out to the woods and mountains. My spouse accidentally ordered a breakfast meal she can't eat, and Steve took it right back and whipped up something just as amazing--seriously, I can't talk enough about the breakfast. But the angels are in the details. They love swing music, and we entered our room (the Madison Boulder, highly recommend) to light music playing from the stereo. They included mints and soft ear plugs by each bedside, bubble bath for the jacuzzi, Mac stations on each floor (don't do any work--go out to Mt. Washington, Cathedral Ledge, the outlets, Diana's Bath, and more), lovely local artwork for sale on the walls, complementary iPads during the stay, and a cash bar. We had a great time, and highly recommend! Go to the camp/bonfire Steve hosts every night--you have a great time meeting fellow tenants, listen to Steve's stories about the local wildlife, and see a sky full of stars. VERY reasonable prices too.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and beautiful at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fun to chat with host. Appreciated the upgrade. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Loved the rubber duckies in the spa tub. Would definitely recommend and would return on our next trip to the Whire Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Another great stay at Nereledge Inn B&B (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2015

This was my second stay here, and it was yet again fantastic. Steve is a great guy, and knows the area well, and is very helpful in planning things to do in the area, especially if your primary plans fall through. The breakfast is EXCELLENT, and while the building is old and crocked, it is clean and in good shape and adds a lot to the atmosphere. There is a great atmosphere here, lots of hikers/skiers/outdoorsy people, but also families, all sharing stories. Would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


High Five's to Eastman Inn at Eastman Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2015

Our stay at Eastman Inn for five nights was the perfect location for some rest and relaxation. From Art's warm and friendly greeting when we checked in, to his incredible breakfasts each morning, his helpful and insightful knowledge of places to eat and visit, along with the evening chats on the veranda and the pleasant and well kept room has made this a want to return vacation destination.

View more reviews for this inn


3 Night Stay at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed the inn. The location is great as you are away from the crowds and unless you want to get into them you don't have to. We enjoyed that there was a choice for breakfast each morning. We ate one dinner in and enjoyed not having to go out to eat.

View more reviews for this inn


The best of New Hampshire at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2015

We loved this B&B and will definitely be back. This was the best part of our honeymoon. They all made you feel warm and welcomed and like you were one of the family. You will be surprised and will exceed your expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & inviting B&B at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on July 30, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Elephant B&B! Its location is ideal--not in the middle of North Conway, but in walking distance to the heart of the town. Rob is a very personable and charming innkeeper. He's also a very good cook and we enjoyed our breakfast very much. We will definitely keep this on our list of get-away destinations.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}