Recent Reviews in North Conway, New Hampshire

My new Happy Place at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 30, 2016

Our two night stay at The Bernerhof Inn was a breath of fresh air. We left our three kids (under the age of 7) with the grandparents and came here for some freedom and luxury. Every moment of our stay was decadent, indulgent and utterly relaxing. We stayed in the Fryeburg Suite and took advantage of the whirlpool tub. The food was impeccable, and Steve was a hoot and a half. We had planned on hibernating for two days but he made everything so welcoming we couldn't resist coming out and partaking in afternoon snacks, and watching the presidential debate with everybody. This is my new happy place, and I don't think too much time will pass before we visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous stay in the White mountains at Wildflowers Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2016

Staying with Bob and Emily made our stay in the White mountains. North Conway offers easy access to everywhere you would want to visit and is has good food and locally brewed beer nearby! We had a lovely welcome - wildflowers is spacious, clean, comfortable and has fresh cookies and coffee always waiting for you! The breakfast was delicious, varied, home cooked and offered plenty of choice and we didn't even need to eat lunch. We got great advice on things to do and how to do it and it all paid off - we had a glorious stay. The view of mount Washington from the terrace and the breakfast room was beautiful. As Bob says, he can't guarantee you the weather for the view but they can guarantee pretty much everything else - friendly hospitality, a comfortable room, delicious food and really everything you could need. Easy to find too and with plenty of parking. We would highly recommend staying here!! And if we return then we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent All Around! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

My wife and I spent a couple nights at the Bernerhof for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Steve, Katey and the family were incredibly professional yet warm and inviting. The food was delicious and the room was very comfortable. Even their dog, Holly, came for a hike around the property with us. Needless to say, we will be making this an every-year event.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Cranmore Inn at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at historic Cranmore Inn. The hosts were great and the inn is very clean and well kept with nice areas to relax inside and and out.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding! at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2016

stayed for the weekend recently and things could not have been better. Staff was incredibly warm and welcoming. The food...so good! can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at Wildflowers Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Hosts Bob and Emily are always cheerful, friendly, and helpful - just what you would want at a bed and breakfast. Some of the rooms and the bathrooms are smallish, but even the smallest room is adequate, and more importantly, all are pleasant, clean, and comfortable. Wildflowers Inn is a hidden gem among the bigger and flashier places to stay in the North Conway area. And they don't charge an arm and a leg!

View more reviews for this inn


Very good overall at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Very good overall - great breskfasts. Only one minor thing - really needed two bars of soap, not just one. Had great fun playing with the innkeepers dog- he really likes pizza!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2016

We stayed one night at Red Elephant Inn so we could attend a birthday party of a friend. We usually stay at a local motel but I heard such good things about the inn and thought we would try it. So happy we did. Rob, the owner, was so nice and very helpful. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Wine and snacks were available all night.The best part ... .breakfast. Outstanding!! No more North Conway motels ..... this is my place to stay here on out. Sue

View more reviews for this inn


New Hampshire Getaway at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2016

Chris and Roger run a very nice B&B and go out of their way to make sure guests enjoy their stay. They are very knowledgeable of things to do in the area and make you feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get Away! at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast, Eddie and Christopher were great inn keepers. Our room was perfect, very clean and comfortable. We relaxed in the hot tub and enjoyed a fire in the fire pit. Breakfast was delicious, plenty to choose from. We would return to the Cranmore Inn and highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway in the hills of New Hampshire at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past weekend at the Snowvillage Inn. It's situated in a beautiful spot, off the beaten track, up a winding road, with spectacular views of the mountains to the north. The food and service are outstanding, the rooms are comfortable, and Jen, Kevin and all the staff are truly exceptional hosts and just really nice people. It was a busy weekend for us with a night-before dinner at the Inn and a wedding the next day at the home of our friends, which was catered by Snowville Inn. I only wish I could have stayed a few more days to enjoy the relaxing comforts of the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect stay in North Conway at Wildflowers Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2016

Bob and Emily were amazing hosts. They were accommodating and very friendly. The Inn was well kept and the best part is the desk that overlooks the mountains. Would highly recommend to friends and family!! Kelsey&Ryan

View more reviews for this inn


Great location & views. at Wildflowers Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Bob & Emily are great hosts! Love the architecture of this 'summer cottage'. Breakfast was superb every morning! Great view off the back deck to Mt. Washington. A fire pit would be a nice addition...

View more reviews for this inn


Would recommend to anyone! at Eastman Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We just got home from a two night stay at Eastman Inn. It was beautiful from the moment we walked up the stairs to the time we sadly checked out to head home. Arthur, in the innkeeper, is a wonderful man whose personality suites his chosen profession perfectly. Our breakfasts were delicious (sausage and vegetable quiche, fresh fruit and freshly baked muffins on day one, a Denver Omelet (minus the bell peppers ;) )with a blueberry crumble as well as a yogurt and granola cup on day two ) We look forward to our next stay and would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in the N. Conway area at Riverside Inn Bed and Breakfast (Intervale, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We booked this B&B for the gluten free dinning. What a great home and location. The breakfast was excellent along with everything else. If you are planning a trip to the white Mountain area try booking this property.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Cranmore Inn at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on September 18, 2016

We enjoyed our recent stay at Cranmore Inn. A great relaxing environment inside including our room and a beautiful patio area with hot tub, fire pit, pool and more. Super clean inside and out!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Very kind hospitallity

View more reviews for this inn


Séjour très très agréable! at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

If you’re looking for a calm and peaceful place with nature, The Buttonwood Inn is the best Bed and Breakfast in the White mountains. Situated on the Mont Surprise near North Conway, he has the advantage to be apart of the White Mountain Highway where there is a lot of traffic. Bill and Paula took the time to answer our questions and give us advice on the region and activities to do. Paula made an excellent breakfast and afternoon cupcake or cookies. Guests can access to the living room on the first floor and the basement and they can use a refrigerator. During the afternoon, a pool and a hot tub can be use. In 2014 I had great experience and great moments at this place and I decided to come back in September 2016 for 10 days. Again, I had a great experience. Bill and Paula make us feel like we were at home. We a great service and the place is very clean. If I go back to the White Mountains, I know where to go! The Buttonwood Inn. Thank you Bill and Paula for everything you did for us!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Weekend Experience at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2016

I went to North Conway to surprise a very close friend on her birthday. Rob was very inviting when we arrived and made sure to make my friend feel a little extra special to help celebrate her birthday. I have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before but will say that I would definitely come back and stay longer. The room & service were great, the breakfast was perfect. There is nothing negative to say about this place other than I am just disappointed with myself for not booking another night when I made my initial reservation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great breakfast, attractive room, overall enjoyable stay. at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

A cute little B&B in an otherwise small town. We needed a place to stay after riding the Cog up Mount Washington, and this place fit the bill. We stayed in the Far East Room. No complaints! Breakfast was delicious, and the proprietors recommended a good restaurant one town over and a nice drive on the way over to Burlington. Thanks for everything!

View more reviews for this inn


We had the best time.. love the horses.. at Farm by the River B&B with Stables (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Robin mullins

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

What a great place! Gorgeous rooms and grounds. Great location. Plenty of amenities and the breakfast was wspot on!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn for a weekend retreat at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We stayed at the Snowvillage Inn for 3 beautiful nights in August. We booked the very last room they had so it was a bit small and dark but extremely cozy. The Inn itself is lovely and the property simply serene. We sat in the Adirondack chairs and relaxed every afternoon so we were able to totally relax and leave jobs and worries behind. Breakfast was different each day and delicious. We ate dinner at the restaurant two nights and everything-service, drinks, food, was excellent. We would highly recommend a visit to the Snowvillage Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Red Elephant Inn Excellent Stay at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We enjoyed the stay at Red Elephant Inn...the rooms are modest, but the service, the breakfast, the people-friendly owner/operators are all part of the excellent value of this B/B. I recommend the Red Elephant Inn without any hesitation. Thanks...

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Painted Lady at The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2016

My wife has always wanted a tower room, so on a short vacation up to Coos County the Lion and Rose seemed a natural. It was a score. She set up in the tower to read a book and watch the passing scene outside the window. The room also had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which we tried our last morning; Each breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed talking with the other guests--different each day. House is right on the main street, so we turned on the air conditioning in the early morning to mask the truck sounds. I expect you wouldn't hear them in the back part of the house. And I wonder if they might arrange some type of ramp up to the front door from the parking spaces as the house is on the side of a hill. We would certainly go right back here. It's close to the Weathervane Theatre which is well worth a visit

View more reviews for this inn


The place we ALWAYS stay when we go to Storyland at Old Red Inn & Cottages (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

For the last 6 years our family has made an annual trip to Storyland and every year (except the first) we've stayed at the Old Red Inn & Cottages. We've enjoyed the great breakfast and hospitality, but never as much as this year. In short this year they actually saved our vacation! And that's not an overstatement. We were literally half way out of their driveway when our car broke down and were stuck in the middle of the street. Without Sue's help our vacation would have ended there. Instead we had one of our best trips ever. Sue offered to drive my wife and sons to Storyland while I got the car fixed, smoothed things over with the store owner whose parking lot our car was stuck in while waiting for the tow truck, and did everything thing she could to make sure we were comfortable while we sorted everything out. And if that weren't enough, when one of my sons left his favorite toy behind, she overnighted it too us, so he wouldn't be without his friend. We've happily recommended the Old Red Inn & Cottages to our friends over the years, as Sue and Richard have always been part of making our trip something special, but I can honestly say in all my years of traveling I've never been so pleased to recommend such a great place to stay run by such great and thoughtful people. Make sure you give them a try. I promise you won't be sorry.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful locale at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Great service, beautiful location, quiet, a bit expensive, but likely worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}