Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in North Conway, New Hampshire

Spoiled forever ... at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2015

The owner Rob made our first B&B stay an amazing success. The room was amazing and an upgrade because of a simple faulty towel rod in our original room. All done, without our knowing but much to our surprise! Our upgraded room included a fireplace so that was also a nice touch. The breakfast was simply amazing. Rob is most definitely a "foodie" and the breakfast really shows this. Each day was a different 3 course breakfast with items you would likely only see in magazines. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


We got Engaged!! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

What an AMAZING Bed and Breakfast. Steve and Katey are fabulous and even helped my fiancé plan his proposal without me even having a clue! Thank you so much for such a memorable weekend. We will surely be back in the fall :-) Xoxo - The (FUTURE) Hastings

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing, like home at Wyatt House Country Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2015

Situated by great eateries and a friendly, historic downtown center, The Wyatt House Inn and its innkeeper, Elaine, provide a true home away from home. All home cooked breakfasts add to your memorable and adventurous stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Serenity at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

This was our 3rd visit to the Cranmore Inn. For two visits we stayed in the family suite with our grandchildren. It was a perfect trip. Our third visit was a getaway weekend in one of the guest suites. The rooms are quiet, clean, and very comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent. The owners are very friendly. Eddie and Chris are the perfect hosts. Always look forward to going back.

View more reviews for this inn


The Buttonwood Inn is a great place to stay! at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

My fiancé and I have stayed with Bill and Paula at their lovely inn twice now. We were there this past summer to go hiking and again in the winter for a ski weekend. North Conway is a fun place all year round with lots to do, and we have loved our stays at the Buttonwood Inn for many reasons. It is minutes to the center of North Conway, but not right in throng of things which allows for a cozy and quiet stay. The place was built in the 1800's and has been kept in great condition. There are several common spaces to hang out in with working fireplaces and views of the peaceful woods around it. My fiancé and I love the authentic features in each room that give the inn a cozy look and warm feel of the past. Bill and Paula are excellent innkeepers. Both are friendly, attentive and work hard to accommodate their guests. Zach and I stayed in two of the rooms so far, and both were comfortable and unique in their design. In the summer you can relax in the hot tub or swim in the pool in the back yard. In the winter, you can cozy up next to a fireplace in either the living room or in the common area in the basement. You can also take a walk in woods near the house. Paula is an amazing cook and prepares breakfast each morning as well as pastries with tea and coffee in the afternoon. Guests have the option of setting up a dinner reservation at one of the top-notch local restaurants along with booking a room. My fiancé and I had dinner at The White Mountain Cider Company during our first visit and The Oxford House Inn during our second visit. Each place served delicious food, and we would absolutely go back again. The Buttonwood Inn is a gem and I highly recommend it to others. My fiancé and I will surely be back in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2015

We haven't been out without the kids in years. This was the perfect getaway. The food was great - the best breakfast I have ever had. The cooks are always coming up with that extra something to give your taste buds a treat. We are looking forwards to our return!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend in the White Mountains at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2015

The Red Elephant is a classic old New England home with cozy rooms, exceptional gourmet breakfast prepared by the owner himself and beautiful views in the heart of the White Mountains. Minutes away from downtown North Conway and a quick drive from Pinkham Notch and other activity areas. Will definitely be returning next winter!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on April 11, 2015

Steve is friendly and fun! We definitely will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in the Whites at Notchland Inn (Hart's Location, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2015

This is buy far the best B&B you can ever go to. Ed & Les and not to be overlooked their STAFF have created a truly wonderful experience here. The location and the inn make this a MUST place to visit........you won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


So happy with the Cranmore Inn at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2015

I was looking for a two bedroom accommodation in North Conway for a family ski weekend. I really wanted something in town so that we could walk to restaurants and shops in North Conway to include the innkeepers Bistro which was fabulous. I found the Cranmore Inn and so happy I did. The inn is immaculately clean. The innkeepers friendly and helpful . Our rate included a cooked to order breakfast each morning. We were very happy there and plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend get away at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2015

Our first time at the Bernerhof Inn and it was outstanding. We would highly recommend the couples massage which was first on our agenda for the night. The food was fantastic and the staff so friendly. We learned a little about the inn history from the staff which we found very interesting as well. We will definitely be returning for another romantic weekend in the near future. Thank you Steve and Katey your inn is wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


my weekend in New Hampshire at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on March 31, 2015

overall the service the hospitality everything was great and I'll definitely go back again

View more reviews for this inn


loved our stay at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2015

A great place to stay, wonderful hospitality, and breakfast was awesome. Thank you for making our getaway great.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second time and will return again! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2015

The in keepers Steve and Katy really know how to make you feel at home and comfortable . The drinks and breakfast was spot on and the room was so comfortable and clean. I love the robes. The music and fireplace in our room was much enjoyed. We really love all the help Steve gave us finding dinner locally amd we did a snowmobiling tour and received 10 percent off by mentioning Bernerhof name. Can't wait for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2015

Amazing stay, should have stayed longer. No doubt about that. Great hospitality. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome getaway with hubby at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2015

We just loved staying at the Bernerhof with Katey and Steve. Everything was perfect, from the room, the beautiful inn, breakfast and spa. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much. We plan on returning in the near future and will be staying at least 2 nights next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Our anniversary weekend was so relaxing, everything from the cozy pub to the best massages ever in the spa, made our time away just what we needed! Thinking of heading back in the fall! Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Last weekend we took a weekend getaway to the Bernerhof Inn to celebrate new beginnings, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. We stayed in the Fryeburg Village, which was gorgeous. There is so much close-by that you can enjoy the area, yet there was so much at the Inn itself that it was nice to come back and unwind. The food was fantastic (whatever you do - do NOT skip out on breakfast!!) and we loved hanging out at the Pub as well. Attention was paid to every detail - I highly recommend the Bernerhof for anyone looking to unwind. We can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cross Country Skiiing Weekend at Old Red Inn & Cottages (North Conway, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on March 25, 2015

The room we had was absolutely adorable. The only problem we had was that the bathroom doorknob would fall of when you tried to close the door. The breakfasts were good as well, but a step below what I would call gourmet. They also weren't quite large enough for our hearty cross country skiing appetites but were probably large enough for a normal appetite.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, friendly vibe at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Rob and the inn guard dog, Brody, were amazing. They were incredibly welcoming, laid back, and humorous. I stayed in the Miami/Country Quilts room, which was much bigger than I had expected. It was well furnished, clean, and very quiet. The view from the room was amazing! If you're looking to relax minutes from town and Cranmore Mountain, this is the place. Ask Rob where to eat. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay for Cross Country Skiing at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

Four of us stayed in the Cranmore Inn for a three-day vacation in New Hampshire. The innkeepers of the Cranmore Inn could not have been more friendly and accommodating. At breakfast, we enjoyed a selection of homemade favorites from breakfast sandwiches to blueberry pancakes and waffles. In the afternoons, they had a platter of newly baked goodies and coffee to tempt us. Wine glasses and corkscrew as well as a wine cooler were available for apres skiing along with a spa. We ate a the inn's Central Market restaurant one night and another of their recommendations, the White Mountains Cider Company, the next. Both were excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed hanging out with other guests in the spacious living room. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantasic one night experience at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

As skiers in the North Conway area, the Bernerhof was the perfect place to stay for all 5 nearby mountains. Steve is a terrific host and a Rotary president to boot. Great stay, wonderful evening long conversations by a warm fireplace and cocktails from the Pub. Who could ask for a better winter eve. Breakfast was also wonderful. We will be here again & again. Thanks Steve for a most delightful stay. Jim & Char

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful country inn with wonderful hosts! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on March 23, 2015

The Bernerhof is a wonderful place to stay in beautiful Glen, New Hampshire. Nice little bar with a great atmosphere. Steve, our host, was very knowledgable about the area and lots of fun! Good location too!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay - How White Mountain vacation should be like! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Very pleasant stay with hosts who were friendly and helpful on the phone for reservations and when calling we would be late, also at check in, and through out the stay. I want to first complement the fact that pets of customers are not allowed. We travel all over USA and overseas. More and more places in USA are allowing pets which means the room I move into has pet residue in smell, hair, or what not. For the prices we are paying in travels I should have a room that feels clean same as not allowing smoking in rooms. The Bernerhof Inn makes sure the rooms are clean and always pet free. Meaning I walked into the room and felt at home. Don't get me wrong I am not a pet hater. We loved the fact the owners have a very well behaved and exceptionally friendly dog on site. It was nice being greeted by their dog Holly at 5:00am on the stairwell as the first guest awake and going to the coffee/breakfast area. The pub style lounge was comfortable with just the right size items on the menu. Though we were up and out each morning before breakfast was served, the owners went out of their way to make sure we did get some of the morning fresh baked pastries and even a quick egg breakfast sandwich. Very hospitable. My one request would be to have a larger towel rack in the bathroom for the bath towels. I don't mind smaller bed & breakfast Inn style bathrooms but due to the smaller size I would like to have the towels up and hanging out of the way. We requested and received Room 8 - Intervale. Nice each room is named after a White Mountain area. Very happy with the room and it was exactly as it was described on the web site. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We just stayed at the Cranmore Inn last weekend and what a great place. We had our three sons with us and the room was perfect. The inn is so clean. We felt very comfortable there. They serve a nice breakfast in the morning and something sweet in the afternoon. My boys also enjoyed the hot tub on the deck after skiing. It is a great location to walk to quaint shops and plenty of restaurants. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}