Free gift card up to $150!

Recent Reviews in North Conway, New Hampshire

loved our stay at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2015

A great place to stay, wonderful hospitality, and breakfast was awesome. Thank you for making our getaway great.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second time and will return again! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2015

The in keepers Steve and Katy really know how to make you feel at home and comfortable . The drinks and breakfast was spot on and the room was so comfortable and clean. I love the robes. The music and fireplace in our room was much enjoyed. We really love all the help Steve gave us finding dinner locally amd we did a snowmobiling tour and received 10 percent off by mentioning Bernerhof name. Can't wait for next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2015

Amazing stay, should have stayed longer. No doubt about that. Great hospitality. Will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome getaway with hubby at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2015

We just loved staying at the Bernerhof with Katey and Steve. Everything was perfect, from the room, the beautiful inn, breakfast and spa. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much. We plan on returning in the near future and will be staying at least 2 nights next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.2 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Our anniversary weekend was so relaxing, everything from the cozy pub to the best massages ever in the spa, made our time away just what we needed! Thinking of heading back in the fall! Would definitely recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect getaway at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Last weekend we took a weekend getaway to the Bernerhof Inn to celebrate new beginnings, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect location. We stayed in the Fryeburg Village, which was gorgeous. There is so much close-by that you can enjoy the area, yet there was so much at the Inn itself that it was nice to come back and unwind. The food was fantastic (whatever you do - do NOT skip out on breakfast!!) and we loved hanging out at the Pub as well. Attention was paid to every detail - I highly recommend the Bernerhof for anyone looking to unwind. We can't wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cross Country Skiiing Weekend at Old Red Inn & Cottages (North Conway, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on March 25, 2015

The room we had was absolutely adorable. The only problem we had was that the bathroom doorknob would fall of when you tried to close the door. The breakfasts were good as well, but a step below what I would call gourmet. They also weren't quite large enough for our hearty cross country skiing appetites but were probably large enough for a normal appetite.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, friendly vibe at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Rob and the inn guard dog, Brody, were amazing. They were incredibly welcoming, laid back, and humorous. I stayed in the Miami/Country Quilts room, which was much bigger than I had expected. It was well furnished, clean, and very quiet. The view from the room was amazing! If you're looking to relax minutes from town and Cranmore Mountain, this is the place. Ask Rob where to eat. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay for Cross Country Skiing at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2015

Four of us stayed in the Cranmore Inn for a three-day vacation in New Hampshire. The innkeepers of the Cranmore Inn could not have been more friendly and accommodating. At breakfast, we enjoyed a selection of homemade favorites from breakfast sandwiches to blueberry pancakes and waffles. In the afternoons, they had a platter of newly baked goodies and coffee to tempt us. Wine glasses and corkscrew as well as a wine cooler were available for apres skiing along with a spa. We ate a the inn's Central Market restaurant one night and another of their recommendations, the White Mountains Cider Company, the next. Both were excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed hanging out with other guests in the spacious living room. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A fantasic one night experience at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2015

As skiers in the North Conway area, the Bernerhof was the perfect place to stay for all 5 nearby mountains. Steve is a terrific host and a Rotary president to boot. Great stay, wonderful evening long conversations by a warm fireplace and cocktails from the Pub. Who could ask for a better winter eve. Breakfast was also wonderful. We will be here again & again. Thanks Steve for a most delightful stay. Jim & Char

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful country inn with wonderful hosts! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on March 23, 2015

The Bernerhof is a wonderful place to stay in beautiful Glen, New Hampshire. Nice little bar with a great atmosphere. Steve, our host, was very knowledgable about the area and lots of fun! Good location too!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay - How White Mountain vacation should be like! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Very pleasant stay with hosts who were friendly and helpful on the phone for reservations and when calling we would be late, also at check in, and through out the stay. I want to first complement the fact that pets of customers are not allowed. We travel all over USA and overseas. More and more places in USA are allowing pets which means the room I move into has pet residue in smell, hair, or what not. For the prices we are paying in travels I should have a room that feels clean same as not allowing smoking in rooms. The Bernerhof Inn makes sure the rooms are clean and always pet free. Meaning I walked into the room and felt at home. Don't get me wrong I am not a pet hater. We loved the fact the owners have a very well behaved and exceptionally friendly dog on site. It was nice being greeted by their dog Holly at 5:00am on the stairwell as the first guest awake and going to the coffee/breakfast area. The pub style lounge was comfortable with just the right size items on the menu. Though we were up and out each morning before breakfast was served, the owners went out of their way to make sure we did get some of the morning fresh baked pastries and even a quick egg breakfast sandwich. Very hospitable. My one request would be to have a larger towel rack in the bathroom for the bath towels. I don't mind smaller bed & breakfast Inn style bathrooms but due to the smaller size I would like to have the towels up and hanging out of the way. We requested and received Room 8 - Intervale. Nice each room is named after a White Mountain area. Very happy with the room and it was exactly as it was described on the web site. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.0 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We just stayed at the Cranmore Inn last weekend and what a great place. We had our three sons with us and the room was perfect. The inn is so clean. We felt very comfortable there. They serve a nice breakfast in the morning and something sweet in the afternoon. My boys also enjoyed the hot tub on the deck after skiing. It is a great location to walk to quaint shops and plenty of restaurants. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Guests... at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

3.6 reviewed on March 18, 2015

We are repeat guests to the Inn, everyone is very friendly and we look forward to visiting again… We love the peaceful getaway!!

View more reviews for this inn


March -A great match at Snowvillage Inn (Snowville, NH)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Mid-March proved to be a fine time for a stay - there was still lots of snow and probably will be for a while yet. The panoramic view of Mt. Washington - covered in snow- and the Presidential range was stunning, especially at twilight. The snowshoe trails were delightful and not overused. They wind through varied forest and terrain, with plenty of mammal tracks to catch our attention. We hear that there are even more trails planned in the neighborhood for next year. Our dinners both nights of our stay were excellent - with just the right blend of mostly-local ingredients. Innkeepers Jen and Kevin have the right balance of thoughtful attention to the needs of guests , while keeping a relaxed welcoming atmosphere. Very pleasant staff as well. We will continue to spend time here.

View more reviews for this inn


We LOVE Cranmore Inn!!!! at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2015

The rooms are cozy and clean. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious, with fast service. It is in an excellent location, close to so many attractions, hiking, skiing and snowmobiling. We love it so much here that we want to come back in all seasons, year after year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy B&B! at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2015

Bill & Paula are fantastic hosts. Paula is a superb cook who even accommodated my fiance's wheat-allergy with gluten-free cookies and scones! The property is a cozy resting spot for hikers, families, or couples. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Suprise visit for chilli Cook-off at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 16, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at the Bernerhof Inn Bed & Breakfast. Steve was great so was Kathy the bartender. Can't wait to go back. Thank you!!!

View more reviews for this inn


very nice b&b right on the best street in north conway at Kearsarge Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

3.4 reviewed on March 12, 2015

had a nice stay here, and there's a great italian restaurant right across the street, I would recommend it

View more reviews for this inn


Simply wonderful! at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about the Bernerhof. The inn itself is beautiful and very cozy. We had a wonderful suite - the bed was comfortable and the whirlpool bath felt great after skiing all day. The hot water was plentiful and even the pressure was fantastic - nice to find in such an old building. But the best parts of this place are the innkeepers themselves. Steve and Katey are wonderful hosts! Steve welcomed us and made us feel right at home the minute we arrived. The breakfasts were all delicious as were the homemade goodies we found waiting for us at the end of the day. The attention to detail was outstanding - for example they picked up on things we were drinking in our room and we'd find new cans and a bucket of ice upon our return from skiing. They truly made us feel like we were visiting friends rather than staying in a hotel. We aren't sure when we'll be back in New Hampshire but we are we fully intend to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional weekend trip at The Buttonwood Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2015

Our stay at the Buttonwood Inn was exceptional. From the hospitality to the rooms and property, the food, the cleanliness the all around atmosphere couldn't have been any better. It's located in a great spot, a couple minutes outside North Conway Village, Cranmore Mountains and close to other landmarks. I have already and will continue to recommend the Buttonwood Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely weekend at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2015

We spent the weekend at The Red Elephant Inn and had a wonderful time. The breakfast was amazing! Rob was very friendly and funny and provided assistance with any guest questions. We have already planned another weekend away so we can enjoy some warmer weather in North Conway.

View more reviews for this inn


An Experience Waiting To Be Repeated at Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast (Glen, New Hampshire)

4.6 reviewed on March 04, 2015

A welcoming innkeeper who helped to make our stay, during an extremely cold weather snap, warm and pleasant. Joyce Moore

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Cranmore Inn (North Conway, New Hampshire)

4.4 reviewed on March 03, 2015

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at the Cranmore. The Cranmore Inn felt warm and inviting from the minute we arrived. The owners were welcoming and friendly and the rooms were beautiful and clean. We hope to go back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine's Day Stay at Red Elephant Inn Bed and Breakfast (North Conway, New Hampshire)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Red Elephant Inn for two nights last month. We stayed in the New York room, which was amazing! It had a working gas fireplace, a large jacuzzi tub, and a view of the white mountains. The room was very comfortable and perfectly secluded for our weekend. The decor was really modern and fun for a bed and breakfast. We have nothing but great things to say about Rob and his dog, Brody. He was an excellent host, very welcoming and open and a great resource for things to do in the area. We loved the coffee, chocolate, wine and snacks that were put out every day for the guests to enjoy. The three-course breakfast in the morning was also fantastic! However, we could only enjoy the breakfast on our first day because we had to be out early for skiing the next morning- our only wish was that breakfast began a little earlier in the morning! Otherwise, it was a delicious and unique meal. We would surely recommend the Red Elephant Inn and will be likely to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}