Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Wolf Laurel, North Carolina

Parker at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Wonderful lodging, food, hospitality and access to views. I highly recommend Bald Mountain House at Wolf Laurel Resort.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend getaway at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The Bald Mountain House was a beautiful setting for our recent wedding anniversary. Monica and her husband have crafted an elegant but relaxing retreat in the middle of the mountains in western NC. The rooms, food, and atmosphere were fantastic. We will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bald Mountain House at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

What a great B&B, and my husband and I fell in love with Monica and Tony! We loved the comfortable room, the peacefulness, and the breakfasts were AMAZING!!! Monica had a freshly baked carrot cake the evening we arrived, and it was the best I have ever tasted! And, she even grew her own carrots!!! We have booked again for next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A hikebreak at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

This is the best place we have stayed and will stay along the Appalachian Trail... and maybe our whole lives! So clean and friendly! Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Monica's Delightful Digs at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had a terrific trip and stay! The home is perfect and well stocked for relaxation and play-perfect for your stay! The location is great for staying put-hiking on the AT-visiting town-and if your timing is right you can participate in migratory bird research! All in all you will not regret visiting the Bald!

View more reviews for this inn


I would recomend it to everyone at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Outstanding in every possible way from the wonderfully decorated rooms to the fantastic breakfast. Our hostess Monica and her husband Tony are beautiful caring people and their home is fabulous. If we were to stay in North Carolina again, this is the place we would choose. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were to stay the last week of August 2014.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B and B at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My wife and I wanted a mountain getaway in June and landed at Bald Mountain House. It was just what we where looking for. The view is incredible. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Monica was a superb host as well as chef. I would rate these breakfasts with the best that we have had at any B and B. It is located only a few miles from an easy hike to Bald Mountain. Overall, we had a great time and look forward to going again.

View more reviews for this inn


PEACEFUL & RELAXING!!! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast over the past 16 years. This is the most peaceful and relaxing place we have ever stayed!!! It was so quiet at night-kept the windows open-cool and not a sound. The accommodations were wonderful! Breakfast and hospitality from Monica & Tony were A-PLUS!!! We would love to go back someday soon. You can tell they take the time to keep their B&B up to date and clean. We promise you-you can't make a mistake staying here, unless you don't like peaceful places.

View more reviews for this inn


Getting away from it all at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2014

My husband and I took a long weekend just to get away and the Bald Mountain House was perfect for us. The house is in a quiet location, and for us was very peaceful and serene. We spent time sitting on the porch and just enjoyed the view. The room was clean and comfortable and had amazing views of the mountains. The breakfasts were outstanding. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. For us, it was a great get-away.

View more reviews for this inn


July 4th weekend at Bald Mountain House at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

This was a great B&B experience. Beautiful home, delicious food- a bonus of fresh apple pie on our arrival night! Inn owner is engaging and fun to chat with. A short drive to little towns, and the Appalachian Trail.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a getaway in the mountains at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 10, 2014

Monica and Tony are great hosts. She produces a great breakfast sensitive to dietary requirements. The rooms contain sitting areas as well as beds and each has a bath. Wolf Laurel is a lovely mountain community. Asheville is a half hour drive. All in all a truly enjoyable week for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Late Summer Vacation at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

Met by hostess Monica Martin, Sweet! Cheerful. Room beautiful, welcoming! More than the comforts of home! Food!OMG! Fab!!! Perfect! View Wow!

View more reviews for this inn


You have such a wonderful stay you will hate to leave at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

Beautiful view, wonder food, Monica makes you feel like you are part of the family. She is so interesting, you could talk to her for hrs. Beautifully decorated room.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 29, 2013

We were met by the host and shown the very nice rooms and views from high atop the mountain! The room and bed were very comfortable, clean, and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was superb! The hosts, Monica & Tony, were friendly, inviting, and sincere in their desire to make our stay comfortable. Other guests staying there provided great, stimulating conversations! An overall wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain Houseat Wolf Laurel Resort at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2013

Dennis & Gray Columbia, SC My wife and I were celebrating a weekend getaway for our Anniversary. This was a great mountain retreat. Our stay was most enjoyable. The food at the Mountain House was amazing. The only down side to the stay was that there wasn't any place on the mountain to eat dinner; therefore we had to go about 15 miles for this meal. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay very much and would probably return since we are now more familiar with the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Escape your worries at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

My stay at BMH was a wonderful getaway. I had planned 2 evenings before leaving for home, but the quiet beauty lured me for a 3rd night.

View more reviews for this inn


Renewed at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

Wonderful hosts. Left feeling relaxed and renewed. Was treated like family. Emaculate large rooms. Some of the best food ever. Like Thanksgiving, ate so much had to take a nap. If traveling within 100 miles, this is a must stay destination.

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top hospitality and mountain setting with long range views at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2013

Beautiful home and amazing mountain location only minutes from the Appalachian trail and a short hike to the top of Bald Mountain. Convenient to Mars Hill, a college community and location of the Southern Appalachian Repertory Theater. The hosts are welcoming and friendly, and the home is beautifully decorated. Our suite had gorgeous views of the Mt. Mitchell area. The cool mountain air and sounds from the stream made for a magical weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Relaxing, Delicious Breakfast at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

I traveled alone. Monica, the innkeeper, made me feel at home and so relaxed. The room was beautiful and he whole house inviting! Monica made an incredible breakfast that lasted me all day. I would love to go back and would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 10, 2012

Great hospitality, excellent food and breathtaking mountain views!

View more reviews for this inn


Ultimate B&B experience! at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2012

We recently stayed at Bald Mountain house with friends for 3 wonderful nights. Tucked away on a scenic mountainside, the inn was beautiful, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The proprietors, Monica and Tony Martin, werefriendly and gracious hosts. Monica is a gourmet chef, and her meals were delicious and wholesome. The autumn view was breathtaking from the front balcony. I enjoyed sitting outside and observing the local wildlife...a wide variety of birds, squirrels and chipmonks. The inn is located minutes away from the Appalacian Trail, as well as many other attractions, such as the Biltmore Estate, whitewatering on the French Broad River, and the interesting towns of Mars Hill and Asheville. We truley enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 03, 2012

The food was amazing & the beds were very comfy. The whole experience was very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountaintop Awe at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 03, 2012

Bald Mountain was such a quiet get-a-way for our 24th anniversary. Monica went the "extra mile" with little amenities like "sparkling" grape juice and heart-shaped cookies in or room!

View more reviews for this inn


Bald Mountain House at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2011

Great hospitality. Great rooms, wonderful breakfast. High up in the mountains. Unforgettable.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, host, & food. at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2011

Monica & Tony Martin were very helpful and accommodating. We used it as a base to hike several AT sections. Food was delicious and the rooms wonderful with drinks & fresh cookies always available. We will certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely setting & great food at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2011

My husband & I felt very pampered at the bald mountain house: lovely location, sumptuous breakfast, quiet, attractive rooms, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


County roads took me home at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2010

An experience not to be missed if one enjoys interesting host, spectacular views, and breakfast is to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Appalachian Sweetness at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2009

You will NOT be disappointed - even if your car chugs out (like mine did) at their wonderful B&B. Monica and Tony made sure our stay was not ruined and found a great and inexpensive repair shop (Metco) in nearby Mars Hill. My friend and I had a fantastic time hiking on Big Bald mountain anyway. The sumptuous breakfasts, the books, the gingerbread cookies, the serenity...a lot to love at Bald Mountain House.

View more reviews for this inn


A Bit of Heaven at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2009

This B&B is an experience from the breathtaking views of the Smokeys to the lovely conversation shared with your hostess. Monica does everything right -- we will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2009

The accommodations, the food, the conversation, the music all wonderful! The hosts, Monica and Tony, went out of their way to make our stay a fabulous one.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}