The Verandas Reviews

Overall
5

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Services5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

All you could want

5 on April 13, 2014

Top of the line in every way, from the stocked butler's pantry to the luxury bathrooms and beautiful antiques, this inn truly is a gem. Within walking distance to the waterfront on a beautiful street, definitely a welcomed alternative to any hotel in the area. Top-notch hospitality.


Fabulous!!!

5 on July 10, 2013

The innkeeper, Chuck, is warm and inviting and always makes you feel at home. His breakfasts are amazing!


Perfect Retreat

5 on September 23, 2012

Lovely historic home full of objets d'art. Charming hosts, Great southern hospitality.


The Perfect Pampered Getaway!!!!!

5 on June 02, 2012

Chuck and Dennis were so friendly and attentive to our needs and also took the time to talk to us about the history of the house and socializedwith us and the other guest during social and wine time. My husband took me to a restaurant downtown for my birthday and Chuck called them ahead and had them to reserve the one seat for 2 by the window and Chuck personally had taken me a gift there that was waiting for me upon our arrival. The Verandas is truly the place to stay!


Top Luxury Lodging in Wilmington

5 on July 27, 2011

As of last week, we have lodged in the "top" lodgings in Wilmington. The Verandas is outstanding: ... great location ... large bed chambers and modern baths ... engaging social hour ... delicious breakfast ... perfect dining and sightseeing recommendations ... beautiful and inviting common areas, rich with decor and antiques ... wonderful innkeepers Treat yourself to an experience!


Hosts who are second to nun

5 on May 25, 2008

Dennis and Chuck are fabulous hosts. My husband and I frequent bed and breakfasts when we travel. and words cannot discribe how gracious, and genuienly warm they both are in sharing there home. The home itself is lovley, grand and very comfortable. Breakfast is always a surprise and very special. If you love to be with people who love to be with you it is on the top of our list of bed and breakfast inns.


Sets the standard

5 on October 29, 2007

We arrived for a two day stay late in October 2007. All of the rooms were clean, attractively decorated, and beautiful. Chuck and Dennis were warm, welcoming, and amusing as they told us the history of the house. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding, around a beautiful oval table that encouraged interaction with the other guests. All of the little details were done right, regardless of your style of travel. The public spaces were elegant, spacious, and festive. The rooms had full, modern appointments. Chuck and Dennis, had detailed knowledge of the community, and were on a first-name basis with the proprietors of the restaurants we chose to visit. Chuck and Dennis exceeded expectations in making our stay enjoyable and relaxing.


Undiscovered gem

5 on January 18, 2007

Wilmington is lovely historic town, an easy getaway from the Raleigh-Durham area. Beautiful decor, sociable innkeepers, and a perfect in-town location make The Verandas a great getaway. Amazing renovation stories, too!


The Verandas

Details

  • Nightly Rate $169 - $269
  • Reviews (8) 5
  • Rooms 8
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9102512212
  • Fax 1-9102518932

Visit Website »

View details

Top