Rosehill Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
11 Reviews

Write A Review

Great b & b

5 on March 16, 2012

Joe and Pat., we stayed at the Rosehill Inn, recently, and everything was outstanding. It is in a great location with restaurants, shops, and attractions just steps away. The inn keepers make every effort to ensure that their guests are comfortable. We have stayed at a lot of b and bs Over the years and the breakfast served here was the best. We'll be back!!!!


Wonderful Visit at Rosehill !!

5 on October 31, 2011

The Rosehill is one of the most relaxing and charming B&B's we have ever been to. Although the inn itself is wonderful, it is the innkeepers Bob and Tricia who make you feel special and welcome. Service is A+ and breakfast is a treat in itself. Staying at the Rosehill Inn should be on everyone's "A" list. Jimmie & Elvia Lucas


Better than Mary Poppins: Perfect in Every Way

5 on December 30, 2010

The Miltons are warm and accommodating innkeepers. The property itself is a stately one on one of Wilmington's most beautiful historic-district streets. Every public and guest room is impressively designed and impeccably appointed with beautifully selected antiques; the rooms have various themes that are tastefully handled in coordinated designs. The attention to detail - thick terry bathrobes, superior soaps and creams, the absolute cleanliness of the rooms - is apparent throughout your stay. The photos are wonderful, but don't do the physical beauty of the house and its rooms sufficient justice. But for all the beauty of Rosehill and its central location and the graciousness of its innkeepers, what may be the most remarkable aspect of our experience - and we are repeat visitors - are the spectacular breakfasts that are a staple at the inn. Many B&B offerings include the word "gourmet." Rosehill delivers on that promise, in quantity and variety, with imaginative preparations of traditional American breakfast fare from the freshest fruit, eggs, breakfast meats from specialty-craft provisioners, breads and toasts, juices, and coffees and teas. We've been B&Bing for decades and Rosehill is far and away our favorite place to stay when we're on the road.


Rosehill Inn

4.0 on November 21, 2010

Owners are all friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Feels like being pampered in a grand home from another era - quite fitting in a visit to the historic district of Wilmington. The breakfasts were delicious and I loved starting the day with the other guests at such a fine meal.


Gourmet Southern Hospitality

5 on February 10, 2010

If you have ever wondered what true southern hopitality is like, spend a few days here with the Miltons! Even in the midst of the wonderful antique surroundings, it felt like we were at home with family. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic! Couldn't ask for more.


Let's go back!!!

5 on October 28, 2009

Hosts were very attentive, food was yummy, location was perfect a real delight!!


Great place to stay, parking a problem

4.0 on July 27, 2009

We recently spent two nights at the Rosehill Inn and were very pleased with the accomodations. The only disappointment we experienced was the parking for this location is very limited to small vehicles. We could not park our full sized vehicle in the off-street parking provided by the inn. (it barely fit in the alley between houses) However, the innkeeper allowed us to park next door temporarily until street parking was available. The inn was easy walking distance to the riverfront attractions and restuarants. The breakfasts were quite delicious and served hot and ontime. Our room was very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. We will recommend to anyone planning a trip to this location!


So Charming

5 on February 02, 2009

My first time in a B&B and I was so pleasantly surprised! Bob and Trisha were very friendly and breakfeast was outstanding. The house is in walking distance to everything. We will be back!


Outstanding all the way!

5 on October 25, 2007

Bob and Trisha Milton do a super job making you feel like your at home, with all the elegance of a 19th century stay in Wilmington. The food is all fresh and delicious, and the rooms are very nice. You will not go wrong at this B&B if you are in the Wilmington area!


Rosehill visit 6/16/07

5 on June 24, 2007

The owner's of this Inn were wonderful and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and very clean with thick, soft towels in the bath. Breakfast is served in an elegant dining room and the food was gourmet! Perfect location for walking the downtown. Absolute A+ accomodations for a fair price.


Thumbs Up for Rosehill

4.8 on April 10, 2007

Place is fabulous, food is great AND plentiful and the owners are fantastic.


Rosehill Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $199
  • Reviews (11) 4.8
  • Rooms 6
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9108150250
  • Fax 1-9108150350
  • Toll free 1-8008150250

Visit Website »

View details

Top