Graystone Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.5
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

One Romantic Night

4.2 on September 30, 2013

Would return for a longer stay with spectacular accommodations, great restaurants within walking distance, and the beaches minutes away.


Wonderful!

4.6 on July 22, 2013

We stayed here in May - this is long overdue. This beautiful home is run by two gracious and helpful hosts. The rooms are historic, clean and quiet. And, the breakfasts are delicious. All in all, a great stay. M&E, CT


Wonerful Stay

5 on July 21, 2013

The Graystone Inn was far beyond our expectations and we were expecting a great experience! Rick the Owner/Innkeeper and his staff was so nice and helpful to us with our stay over the three days that we were there. The evening wine reception and the surroundongs inside and outside were remarkable. We'll never forget the surperb breakfast, We enjoyed coffee on the veranda each morning. We highly recommend it as a MUST STAY for everyone who stays at B&B"s. Thanks for our stay that we'll never forget and hope to visit soon! Jim and Sandy Gallatin TN


Great Inn, great location, great service!

5 on April 29, 2013

Stayed at the Graystone Inn for 3 nights. Really enjoyed our stay. Richard was very friendly, provided great service and all around made our stay fantastic. And, to top it off, provided gluten free breakfast made special for my wife. No worries at all. Location can't be beat - easy walking distance to downtown Wilmington and all you'd want to do. We were there for the NC Azalea Festival - great time, and got to tour several historic homes (all within walking distance).


No Heat at the Inn

1.6 on March 31, 2013

We spent two nights at the Graystone Inn this past weekend. When we arrived at 4 p.m., the heat in our room was on (steam radiatiors). The heat went off automatically fter an hour. We called down to reception and were told that the heat would come on again sometime later. We were out for dinner and when we returned at 11 p.m., the room was ice cold. There was no heat again all night. The next morning, there wasn't any heat either. We left a note at the reception on Saturday afternoon, asking for the heat to be turned on. It was on for an hour around 4 p.m. that afternoon, and again for another hour around 9p.m. that evening. After that, we had no more heat. Wilmington was very cold this weekend, and we were both very cold all night.


June 2011

4.8 on November 02, 2011

Everything was great at this B&B. The only minor drawback was the absence of parking on the property, and the very limited on street parking near the B&B.


Sept 2010

4.8 on September 30, 2010

What a fabulous home!! Won't need to visit any plantation manor houses if you stay here. We had a very spacious room with all the amenities you could need. The staff was very friendly and helpful and Rich was charming. Breakfast was very good. Will stay again on our next trip through Wilmington. D & K Ohio


Truly the most romantic getaway

4.0 on October 05, 2009

Angel & I chose to spend our 40th anniversary weekend at the Graystone Inn, and had the distinct pleasure of meeting Richard and Marcia. Truly, the photos do not do this Inn justice, as once you are there, amid the incredible architecture, sheer size and unusual, tastful furnishings, you feel as though you have stepped back in time, into old Wilmington and reliving a part of history. We stayed in the Bridger's room which was a genuine treat and it was bittersweet checking out, taking some comfort in the fact that we absolutely will return to visit again. Oh - make certain you save room for breakfast (don't miss it) as the food is unbelievable and the ambiance and friendships developed at the immense dining room table will become treasured memories. Graystone is unique in many ways - don't hesitate to book this exquisite B&B. -walt & angel


great experience

5 on September 13, 2009

we enjoyed our stay at the graystone inn.it is very elegant, the staff is friendly and helpful.we liked to talk to the innkeepers and loved the wonderful breakfast.


The Perfect Bed and Breakfast

5 on January 04, 2009

The Graystone Inn far exceeded our expectations. The rooms were gorgeous! Not only did we love the room we stayed in, but all of the downstairs rooms were exquisite, too. The library was our favorite. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the opportunity to meet other guests at the Inn. We will definitely be back! A note to potential guests, we did the Mid-Week Romantic Getaway package, which included dinner at a local restaurant. We chose Deluxe and it was one of the best meals we have ever had.


Recent Stay - April 2008

5 on April 13, 2008

The inn was exceptionally clean and the hospitality of the owners and the staff was excellent as well. The inn is very close to all river and downtown activities. The food was great as were the accomodations. Wonderful stay !!


outstanding service all around

5 on September 09, 2007

the graystone inn was a fantastic b&b to stay at.as you walk in the front door its a sight to behold.it will take your breath away. so incredibly charming.the owners and staff were so friendly and helpful that it made our stay that more comfortable.we were within walking distance from the historical areas and fantastic restraunts.we highly recommend you stay at the graystone inn if ever you visit wilmington. you will not be disappointed, we promise you. our stay was a very special experience. we plan a second visit in the not too distant future and plan to stay at this wonderful historical inn again.


Graystone Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $369
  • Reviews (12) 4.5
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9107632000
  • Fax 1-9107635555
  • Toll free 1-8887634773

Visit Website »

View details

Top