C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
80 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B

5 on June 02, 2014

This was a wonderful choice for our stay in Wilmington. Easy walking distance to waterfront as well as historic homes. Margi and Doug are excellent hosts and serve an excellent breakfast. Our room was spacious and appreciated the available snacks and drinks in the hallway. The rooms and house are well decorated. Hope to return to Wilmington and definitely will stay here. Herb and Lorna

Innkeeper Response
Thanks Herb & Lorna for your kudos. If you ever get back down this way from Ohio please come back and see us! Thanks again. Margi & Doug


Firm Retreat

5 on May 10, 2014

Our CPA partner group was looking for a quiet comfortable place to hold our retreat. At various times we met in the living room, front porch and under shade tree in beautiful back yard. Great location, walking distance to Wilmington River Front with great restaurants.


Classic B&B in Wilmington, NC

5 on February 16, 2014

A traditional B&B experience done well. Located in a genuinely historic area near a restored waterfront filled with interesting restaurants and shops, all within easy walking distance. The hosts are engaging and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Chatting with the other guests was a treat. Well worth the drive from Charlotte. Highly recommended.


Wonderful B&B!

5 on August 05, 2013

My husband and I had a very enjoyable mid-week stay at the Worth House B&B. The innkeepers are gracious hosts and their beautiful Victorian home with verandas and gardens provide a relaxing atmosphere both inside and out. The rooms are clean and spacious with private baths and lounging areas. Breakfast was delicious and truly filling - no need for lunch that day! The location is an easy stroll down tree lined streets to the riverfront, downtown shops and restaurants.


A great short visit

4.6 on August 02, 2013

Doug and Margi were amazing. They were both very helpful and accommodating. The other guests made the visit that much more enjoyable. It was a fun quick trip to Wilmington. I hope to do it again in the future.


Really great B&B in Wilmington, NC

5 on July 08, 2013

My wife and I had the wonderful privilege of staying with Margi and Doug Erickson on two occasions in one week. We spent the 4th of July night with them and returned from a side trip to Frying Pan Tower (fptower.com) on July 7th. Every facet of their operation is 100% perfect. From the warm, by name, greeting upon arrival, to the perfectly clean and beautifully decorated rooms, to the great breakfast, this place was fantastic. We had some special requests due to this side trip and they accommodated us completely. They went out of their way, though this may be normal for them, to make sure our slightly strange needs were met. I cannot more highly recommend C. W. Worth House if you want a perfect experience at a Bed and Breakfast in Wilmington, NC. The reviews about C. W. Worth House cannot be wrong... and that is how we found them. Way to go Margi and Doug! We can't wait to come back!


Wedding weekend made perfect!

5 on June 10, 2013

As a Wilmington bride who was getting married in the downtown area, I wanted the perfect place to have my "getting ready" photos and the perfect room for my first night of marriage! I was so happy to find the CW Worth House. It is a gorgeous home with two fantastic innkeepers who when out of their way to make sure my wedding day was perfect!! I sincerely recommend the CW Worth House for any couple looking for a romantic getaway in downtown Wilmington or even another bride looking for a vintage feel the morning of their wedding. Thank you again, Doug and Margi!


My 60th birthday

5 on February 04, 2013

I booked all seven rooms for two nights in December to celebrate my 60th birthday with friends and family. It was our second time at the CW Worth House. It could not have been more perfect. It is a beautiful house. The owners are such nice people and it was the best birthday I have ever had.

Innkeeper Response
Why thank you so much for the kudos. Your group was a great bunch of people and definitely enjoyed celebrating your birthday. What a great idea!


Meets discriminating expectations

3.0 on January 16, 2013

My wife and I expect high level of accomodation and CW Worth met those very well. The room was confortable, clean and cosy. Everything we needed was provided including a nice variety of snacks and drinks (including evening wine). We don't watch TV and didn't notice the lack of one until the next day. Breakfast was very good and the breakfast company was entertaining (which may have been just lucky). The on street parking might pose a problem, but we had no difficulty parking right in front. Charming house in a charming city.


Best B&B Experience Ever!

5 on June 25, 2012

We loved this B&B. You can really tell owners love what they are doing and shows through their attention to every little detail. Great food, great location, great service and wonderful atmosphere. We will definately be back!


Wonderful place to stay....highly recommend!

5 on May 30, 2012

This was our 1st time staying at at a B & B. Our experience was so wonderful that we will definitely be back. The rooms were spacious and beautiful, also VERY clean. The food was so delicous I couldn't stop eating and the owner's were extremely gracious and helpful in the site's and things to do in Wilmington. Please put this on your must stay list!!! Robin & Sandy


Our first visit to a B & B

5 on April 01, 2012

We had a wonderful time, both the city, and accomadations were delightful, we would love to visit again, thanks Doug and Margie!:)


The WORTHwhile visit

5 on February 26, 2012

Stayed overnight in a lovely, well appointed, impeccable room.. This beautufully maintained Victorian treasure has served to house guests historically into the present with owners like Margi and Doug, who do it naturally, with special care. The amazing breakfast cannot be overlooked-all homemade by owners and nothing 'continental' about it, down to their delicious coffee. The casual yet sit-down-together dining was a first for us and made for easy conversation among patrons. It was surprisingly useful to hear firsthand other folks' suggestions/experiences. The best part is the proximity to downtown - close enough to easily walk but out of the morass and madding crowd. A super value!


Great Stay at Worth House

5 on December 15, 2011

Had a wonderful time at Worth House. Breakfast is delicious, rooms were full of character, and Doug and Margi are excellent hosts.


C W WORTH HOUSE FANTASY

5 on August 18, 2011

Our stay in the CW Worth House was fabulous. Margi and Doug were the most wonderful hosts and the breakfasts that they prepared were outstanding. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to all of my friends.


Fabulous

5 on July 26, 2011

This was my first time staying at a B&B and it far exceeded my expectations. The house is beautiful and Margi and Doug we wonderful hosts. Be aware that breakfast is a two course affair and you will love every delicious bite. From the first scrumptious muffin and light fruit salad to the delightful egg dish that follows , you’ll have to restrain yourself from finishing every morsel. We will definitely be back.


C. W. Worth House review

5 on July 26, 2011

This was our second stay at the C. W. Worth House with Margi and Doug. The first was 10 yrs ago when my husband proposed to me and then for an anniversary trip. The hosts were incredible! They always had information readily available about events in the town and were very accomodating to our needs. The food is excellent! Everything was fresh and prepared/served beautifully! I look forward to our next trip!


Great Place

5 on April 11, 2011

Outstanding experience! Beautiful house, exceptionally clean and well-run. Great value. Breakfast was excellent. Very convenient to downtown Wilmington. Highly recommended!


Worth House is worth it

5 on February 26, 2011

Our stay at the Worth House was nothing but a pure joy. From the moment we checked in to when we had to check out our stay was wonderful! Doug and Margi make you feel welcome and taken care of with out you feeling as though they are bothering you. The location is perfect and everything to the smallest detail has been thought of. I look forward to staying at the Worth House very soon!


Great B&B

4.4 on February 20, 2011

Our stay here was excellent. Delightful hosts, lots of "extras" and fine cuisine. Would highly recommend.


Another Great Stay

4.8 on January 22, 2011

Business trip came up on short notice. Wife insisted on going since I planned to stay at the C.W. Worth house. Great, great hosts. Stayed in a different room this time and it also was awesome. Furnishings unique and comfortable. Bath was warm -- huge tub, neat shower, and a towel warmer. Breakfast remains the highlight for us. Margi provides the always excellent and filing food, and Doug the witty conversation. Thanks to them both for another wonderful visit.


Awesome

4.0 on December 06, 2010

loved it. Beautiful home, backyard and a pleasant area to be in. Margi and Doug were very pleasant and were very informative without being to intrusive.


Thanksgiving at the Worth House

4.4 on November 30, 2010

This was my third time staying at the Worth House. Doug and Margie, the proprieters, continue to make us feel like a part of the family and there is nothing that they won't do to make your stay with them as enjoyable as possible. I will definitely go back.


A wonderful way to start for day in Wilmington

5 on November 23, 2010

The Hibiscus Room met all of my expectations and more! Doug and Margi made this one of my favorite B&B experiences. The breakfasts were obviously a source of pride, and treated as a special occasion each morning. If you enjoy historic Victorian Homes, there is no better location. Even Simon the cat is elegant!


We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

5 on October 27, 2010

This was our third stay at the C.W. Worth House and a super special one. We decided to get married in their beautiful gardens in the backyard! Doug & Margi are the ultimate hosts. We are never wanting for anything. The rooms have beautifully furnished and are immaculate. Breakfast is always delicious and I don't think we have ever had the same thing twice. It is within walking distance of downtown Wilmington and the river area which is perfect for us. If you don't feel like walking you can always call "Cartman" to come pick you up! We always have a relaxing, fun getaway and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else


Wonderful Says It All

5 on September 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the C.W. Worth House and all we can say is outstanding. Margi and Doug are just fabulous and very down to earth! We will truly be back!!


Enjoy Wilmington

4.8 on August 30, 2010

This was our second trip to Wilmington and the second stay at the C.W. Worth house. Frankly I would not consider staying anywhere else. Beautiful, clean and friendly.


Perfect weekend getaway!

4.6 on May 24, 2010

If you want a wonderfully quiet, relaxing weekend in Wilmington, make this your first stop! The rooms were immaculate and spacious. The breakfast was a perfect start to each day. The location was very close to the downtown river walk area (just a few blocks), so you aren't far from the activities. Easy to find even if you're not familiar with Wilmington.


In Wilmington, stay at the Worth House

4.0 on May 11, 2010

Margi and Doug make you feel like you are at your home away from home. They are gracious and so helpful. The house is comfortable and beautifully furnished. Margi's breakfasts are so enjoyable and delicious. This is a lovely neighborhood--we've been twice in the Spring when the dogwood, azaleas and flowers were in full bloom. It is an easy walk to anywhere in the downtown area from this B&B. You will enjoy staying at the Worth House.


C.W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 12, 2010

The Worth House continues their outstanding service to customers! During the annual Wilmington Azalea Festival, their service was outstanding - information related to events, things to consider, areas of caution - everything you'd expect from a top tier B&B. Outstanding food - good friendship!


35th Anniversary

5 on March 11, 2010

What an absolutely wonderful B&B with amazing Innkeepers. We stayed in the Hibiscus Room which was phenomenal. As we entered our room roses greeted us, with champagne and chocolates arriving after we were settled in per our request. Breakfast was creative and very enjoyable to get you started. Departing on a Monday allowed us the opportunity to view every room and we would not have been disappointed in any. Ken & Myra


Surprise Birthday Party at Worth House

5 on February 08, 2010

Most people think of staying at a B&B as a romantic get a way. Here is another idea for you. The next time you have a special occasion, book it at The Worth House. Last week end, my sister surprised me on my 60th birthday with a pajama party, for me and eleven of my friends, at Worth House. It was wonderful!!! The owners, Doug and Margi, are fantastic, and they helped make my 60th birthday an occasion I will never forget!! The accomodations, food and service were outstanding. This B&B is so beautiful, cozy and comfortable. Everyone had a wonderful time.


Fabulous Geta

5 on January 23, 2010

My fiance and I had met Doug at Noni Bacca Winery and learned about their establishment. I had never stayed in a B&B. We had a banquet downtown and decided to make it into a romantic getaway. We're so glad we did! Doug and Margi are wonderful people and made us feel at home. The house is lovely had great amenities. Our room had a turret, fireplace, and whirlpool tub. It was the perfect mix between conversation and privacy. I wasn't expecting a gourmet breakfast either. It was better than anything you can find in a restaurant. We highly recommend checking them out! Oh, and ask to have a taste of their awesome wine as well.


Fabulous hosts... perfect B&B for a relaxing weekend getaway!

4.8 on January 19, 2010

My husband and I visited C.W. Worth House for an overnight getaway. After reading all of the reviews on bedandbreakfast.com, this seemed like the best place -- and it was named Inn of the Month! The hosts, Doug and Margi, were extremely welcoming and their breakfast was delicious. They seemed to really take an interest in each of their guests which was refreshing. If you are there for more than one night, be sure to ask Doug for his famous banana pancake. The rooms were very nice... simple yet extremely comfortable, cozy, and clean! There are sound machines in the room - great addition - and if you choose to you can fall asleep to ocean waves or something else relaxing. There's a refrig on each floor filled with water & sodas, and hot tea, granola bars and snacks are available at all times of the day. Also, C.W. is walking distance to the center of town, restaurants & shopping. We felt at home at C.W. and would definitely go back!


A phenomenal weekend in the past!

5 on January 18, 2010

One of the greatest weekends my husband & I have ever had. C.W. Worth House was the best B&B we ever stayed in. We have stayed at B&B's from Niagara on the Lake in Canada, to the Finger Lakes in New York State, Pennsylvania and other parts of North Carolina, and found C.W. Worth to be the best. The innkeepers are great, went out of their way to make everyone's stay the best possible. The atmosphere, breakfast, etc. was all top rate and we will be back soon!


The Worth House BB fits the bill to a tee

4.2 on January 13, 2010

I stay in bland business class hotels on my job, so when I'm not working, I want to stay where there is plenty of character. The C.W. Worth House BB fits that bill to a tee. The size of our Rose Suite room was much larger than expected & hosts Doug & Margi were a pleasure to get to know. We will not hesitate to recommend the C.W. Worth house to our friends & family. Richard & Kimberly F.


October vacation

4.8 on October 21, 2009

The Worth House is one of the most exceptional values in today's society. The staff (husband & wife) are friendly and genuine - eager to help the guests with requests of where is the best place to have dinner to the comfort of sitting with you in the afternoon with a glass of wine and just chatting. Breakfast is served in the dining room however should you wish a cup of coffee before breakfast that too is available. I definately will consider staying at the Worth House on my next visit to Wilmington.


Stay with Margi and Doug. It's Worth it!

4.6 on October 02, 2009

We enjoyed our first experience at a bed and breakfast with Margi and Doug as our hosts. From our arrival to departure, they extended a warm welcome and farewell. We received personal service and assistance with our bags, acquainting us with their home, which also felt like ours during the weekend stay. Attention to detail was noted everywhere we turned. They thought of everything for our spacious room and left nothing to be desired. We woke each morning to welcoming smells of fresh coffee and the entree of the morning. It was enjoyable to meet folks from all over the country and share breakfast together at a beautiful table fit for a king and queen. Margi and Doug know how to cook and present an inviting breakfast with superior table service while others enjoy the feast before them. Despite the rainy weekend we encountered, our stay was most enjoyable and relaxing. Stay with Margi and Doug. It's Worth it!


Our Wilmington NC experience!

5 on July 27, 2009

CW Worth Bed & Breakfast was a step back in time, from the lovely first floor to our room on the 3rd floor. The room was fantastic, with a view. The breakfast in the morning, the local info. on what to see or do for the day was invaluable. The ammenities in the evening, to the front porch to relax and think about what to do the next day. Everything about the CW Worth Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. We will stay again.


best and unforgetable vacation

5 on July 24, 2009

Our three day stay at C.W. Worth House was not long enough. Location was great, didn't have to use our car to see the historic places and enjoy the great restaurants. The room was beautiful, comfortable and extremly clean. Margi and Doug made you feel like you belonged in the house and were part of the family. Breakfast was out of this world and the early evening wine was most relaxing especialy if you sipped it sitting on the big beautiful porch looking at the street and the beautiful garden. The gardens were simply paradise. We are definitely going back Carl & Ada Carr


Wonderful stay

5 on July 08, 2009

We celebrated our anniversary here with the mid week package special. Excellent value all around. Margi & Doug were superb hosts and made us feel very welcome. Breakfasts were delicious. They even sent us away with a plant from their garden cuttings. Definitely recommend.


Great value for the dollar!

5 on July 04, 2009

We were travelling with my daughter and needed a room large enough to accomodate us (not easy to find in a historic bed and breakfast!) we certainly found it in this beautiful home! Margi and Doug were very helpful with suggestions on where to eat and where to walk to enjoy the waterfront area.


5 Star B&B

4.8 on May 30, 2009

C W Worth B&B, is immaculate inside and outside gardens, and thoroughly renovated in a restored historic area of Wilmington. Great place for a large family gathering, or an intimate weekend. Inn keepers are extremely informative and accommodating. Wilmington is a delightful town with something for very one, and near many excellent beaches.


Week-end in Wilmington!

5 on April 27, 2009

Stayed in April. 13 other guests at time of my stay but everyone had a wonderful time! Quiet and relaxing with beautiful environment close to downtown activities. Hosts were great and entertaining! Plan to stay again.


A wonderful get-away

4.6 on April 22, 2009

What a lovely home; great hosts, fabulous breakfasts and incredible guests - it really was the highlight of our visit down south after a long winter in Montreal, Canada. Sally and Rudy


Great Experience

4.8 on April 11, 2009

Wonderful weekend at Worth House.


Great Location & Amazing Attention to Details

4.6 on April 11, 2009

I recently stayed at the Worth House B & B, and cannot recommend it highly enough. Yes, the home is beautiful, but the hosts attention to detail of any and every thing you might need set this B&B apart from others. It's on a beautiful street, within easy walking distance of the historic sites, restaurants, the riverwalk,etc. The breakfasts are delicious also.


Fresh Perspective

3.6 on March 03, 2009

As residents of the area, we escaped the economic gloom of reality and spent a weekend rediscovering all the reasons we decided to locate here. The location was perfect to stroll the fourth Friday art walk, spend time over a glass of wine and enjoy some delicious recipes. Staying for the weekend added a release from the expectations of typical lists of things to do. Would highly recommend taking a vacation in your own town!


When in Wilmington...

5 on February 25, 2009

Go to this B&B. It is lovely, and you will not be disappointed. We will return at our first opportunity. Nancy & Tom Bethesda MD


Awesome B&B

4.6 on February 08, 2009

Beautiful home, great service, wonderful location! I would definitely return. Highly recommended!


great stay

5 on January 03, 2009

I would highly recommend staying at C.W.Worth House! Loved every minute of it.


What a trip

5 on December 04, 2008

What an amazing trip! The Worth House should be visited by everyone. THANKS DOUG AND MARGI!!!!!!


A Great Getaway

5 on December 04, 2008

This was our second stay at the Worth House. This beautiful Victorian inn is located in Wilmington's historic district and is an easy walk to restaurants, the waterfront and other attractions. Doug and Margi are gracious hosts, we felt at home the moment we walked through the door. The inn is spacious clean and comfortable, with a sizable back yard and many porches that are perfect for relaxing. If you have never been, I would highly recommend a trip to Wilmington and the place to stay is the Worth House.


Outstanding visit

5 on December 04, 2008

My college age daughter and I had the opportunity to stay at The Worth House this past weekend - Wonderful home, lovely room, comfy beds and terrific breakfast. Proprietors Doug & Margi are great hosts.


Beautiful, homie B&B

4.6 on October 21, 2008

The exquisite furniture, the beautiful fire places in each room, the glorious daily breakfast and the down to earth hospitality of the innkeepers, Margi and Doug. The feeling of being home away from home. This was our first stay there and certainly not our last. Diana and Joe.


Beautiful and homie makes one feel like you are in that victorian era.

4.8 on October 21, 2008

The exquisite furniture, the fireplace in each room, the decor. The great daily breakfast. The accessability to the shops and restaurants. The down to earth hospitality of Margi and Doug. Will make this lovely B&B a regular of ours. Diana


Absolutely loved it

5 on August 18, 2008

My stay at the C.W. Worth House, my first at a B&B in the states, has set an extraordinarily high standard against which I will judge all other B&Bs. I chose the C.W. Worth House almost at random to be the place where I would propose to my girlfriend, and I'm glad I did. Doug and Margi, the gracious proprietors, almost literally bent over backwards to help me ensure that everything went according to plan and the occasion was as special as possible. And even were it not for the special occasion, our visit still would have been excellent. The house itself is stately, elegant, and convenient to both the beach and downtown. The room was spacious, bright, spotlessly clean, and beautifully appointed, and the breakfast was superb. As soon as we left we began discussing plans for returning. Do yourself a favor, stay at the C.W. Worth House.


Wonderful!

4.8 on January 30, 2008

Our son lives in Wilmington and we had the good fortune to choose the C W Worth for 3 nights during January. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and gracious and the room was impecable in evey way. We look forward to our next stay with Margi & Doug again!


Longing to Return

4.6 on January 09, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed with Margi and Doug for a wonderful 4 nights. The house and service were exceptional. While two nights of our stay the house was at capacity, the spaciousness allowed us to feel as if we were comfortably alone at home. I hope we are able to return soon.


Over the years, our visit has always been wonderful

4.0 on December 17, 2007

We enjoy the house and the hospitality every visit. The proprietors have a keen sense of detail and ensure that the conveniences are in place. It's the little things that count.


A WONDERFUL ESCAPE

4.4 on December 09, 2007

MY WIFE AND I WERE CELEBRATING OUR FIRST ANNIVERSARY TOGETHER. IT WAS OUR FIRST GETAWAY TOGETHER AS WELL. WE ESPECIALLY ENJOYED THE CHAMPAGNE, TRUFFLES AND THE HOT TUB!!! BREAKFAST WAS INCREDIBLE. WE CAN'T WAIT FOR ANOTHER BREAK!!


Warm and Friendly stay at C.W.Worth House

4.0 on December 09, 2007

My husband Tom and I stayed at the C.W.Worthhouse this past July and had a truly great time. Margi and Doug are the best when it comes to host and hostess for a B&B. They are friendly and warm and made our stay very comfortable. The Workhouse was very clean, and its atmosphere warm and welcoming. The Breakfast was delicious and in the evening there was a lovely social time with wine and cheese and some wonderful conversation. The location was the best as you were able to walk to Downtown Wilmington and enjoy the sites and restaurants and the waterfront was lovely. Tom and I would definitely recommend staying at the C.W.Worthhouse as we plan to do real soon. Ann& Tom Malone Jensen Beach Florida


Celebrate at Worth House

5 on December 04, 2007

My wife and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary the last few years with a weekend away staying at the C. W. Worth House Bed & Breakfast. The owners, Doug and Margi, do a wonderful job in making the stay a fabulously peaceful fun-filled time. The house is beautiful and full of character and charm. They know all about the local events and restaurants, and their breakfast is really first rate. Definitely stay at the Worth House when you are in Wilmington.


Made New Friends in a Great House

4.6 on December 04, 2007

From the front porch with its morning sun to the cozy room at the top of the turret to the hammock by the garden pond in the back, the house is a wonderful place. Margi and Doug made us feel at home, and we weren't the only ones, as we breakfasted with others who were frequent guests there. We will be returning for another romantic weekend.


Worth House; well Worth the trip!!!!

4.2 on December 03, 2007

This was our second stay at the Worth House after spending Christmas there 7 years ago. The location of this historic house is wonderful with great resteraunts and shopping just down the street. The main value for us was the friendliness of Doug and Margi and the personal touches. Wine and snacks in the evening and a great breakfast with new friends to meet. We lived in Wilmington for 10 years but this location and services gave us a whole new perspective on both visits. Our hosts even remembered us from the initial visit 7 years earlier. Great city and a geat B & B.


Excellent

5 on December 02, 2007

I took my husband for his birthday and we had a wonderful time. Margi and Doug were great hosts and accomodated my breakfast needs without hesitation! We can't wait to go back!


My First Time at a B & B

4.8 on November 30, 2007

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast. I loved every detail of the Victorian decore, but mostly the impeccable service and friendliness of the hosts.


A needed break.

5 on November 30, 2007

A life long friend and I stayed at the Worth house in July of 2006, while I was home on R&R from Iraq. Every aspect of our stay there was amazing. From the room, to the garden in the back. I lived and worked in Wilmington for about 7 years before I joined the Army, and thought I knew the area front and back, but I did not know about this treasure. Doug and Margi have really outdone themselves on this. I look forward to returning there very soon. -John Towles, Ft. Lewis, Washington


Charming, beautiful, and friendly

4.8 on November 30, 2007

You couldn't ask for better hosts than Margi and Doug. They are gracious, friendly, and well-informed about the area. They keep the Worth House impecably, and (I'm not sure which one gets the credit here) they turn out a great breakfast. Spacious rooms, attention to detail, and a gorgeous street make this a perfect place to stay in Wilmington.


Wonderful Experience !!

4.0 on November 30, 2007

My sisters and I recently had a wonderful stay at the Worth House bed and breakfast. The property was well kept and beautifully decorated with interesting antiques. The breakfast was delicious - we looked forward to it every morning. We especially liked the innkeepers. They made us feel at home the moment we walked in the door. We have booked our third stay there and would not stay any place else when in the Wilmington area.


Peaceful

5 on November 30, 2007

Margi and Doug are there upon arrival and make you feel at home! Food is delicious and atmosphere is lovely!


Engaged

4.6 on November 30, 2007

My now husband took me to the Worth House for a romantic weekend to propose. We had a wonderful weekend and it was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast. We loved the house the service and the food. Everything was great and the Worth House is part of a special memory for us.


Wonderful time!

5 on November 30, 2007

My husband & I stayed at the Worth house in the Springtime. Our room was beautiful, the hosts were very welcoming, & the breakfasts were delicious! Other guests staying there were very fun & interesting. Great place to walk around, beautiful neighborhood. We would definitely go there again.


Fantastic Anniversary

4.8 on November 30, 2007

My wife and I stayed a the Worth house during our third anniversary celebration. The house is situated in the historic section of Wilmington, and we had a great time walking through this section of town on our way to and from the river area. The food was great, and the atmosphere just right. We loved it, and we will be back.


Worth House has a great breakfast!

4.0 on November 29, 2007

We have stayed at the Worth House Bed and Breakfast several times in the last few years, always an enjoyable experience. The house has been well maintained over the years, and we like the roomy, old fashion bedrooms and the big front porch. The commercial center of town is just a short walk from the Worth House. Best of all though, is breakfast. We've had amazing food and met many interesting people over the breakfast table. We'll be back!


Delightful Stay

4.0 on November 29, 2007

First time... will definitely go back. My friend is a fan of victorian style. I am a fan of excellent service. We were both very pleased.


Great house, great folks

5 on November 29, 2007

We spent the weekend with the folks at the C.W. Worth house and loved it! Margi & Doug are superb hosts who exceeded our expectations. We had the weekend off from our 8 year old and wanted a quick couples weekend. The house was all it promised and more, the location was great, and the food was delicious. We were able to walk to the riverfront and visit the shops and resturants. The historic section was a 5 minute drive away with more great shops and resurants. We took the trolley tour and with the meal from breakfast, we skipped lunch both days and had a nice dinner instead. We highly recommend it and will be back soon.


First B&B stay for us in NC.

5 on November 29, 2007

As for the hospitality, it was just phenomenal. They made us feel very welcome. The house is very clean and we just loved our room. We were celebrating our first anniversary and were impressed with the champagne, the roses, and the candy that was waiting for us when we arrived. Margi and Doug were wonderful hosts. They accommodated our busy schedules. They made arrangements for us to check in late on a Friday and they even served breakfast early for our departure on Sunday. We would definitely recommend the Worth House for anyone looking for a nice B&B in Wilmington NC.


Engagement weekend

5 on November 29, 2007

I took my bride to be for the weekend. It went perfectly. Would recommend cw worth house to anybody. very clean, great food, service, and value. Wilmington has a wonderful downtown as well, with great shopping restaurants and tours


The Worth House is worth it

5 on August 21, 2007

We are experienced travelers: have been guests at more than 30 B&Bs. We have just finished our 3rd visit to the C.W.Worth House and Margi and Doug. As always the place is immaculate, the breakfast a repast, the innkeepers friendly,the entire stay delightful.


C. W. Worth House Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9107628562

Visit Website »

View details

Top