Dry Ridge Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
244 Reviews

Write A Review

Peaceful and restful.

5 on August 28, 2014

Lovely B&B. It was quiet and peaceful, but close to many things. Breakfast was wonderful. Howard and Kristen were wonderful hosts I can't wait to go back and stay again. There was a water garden that sang me to sleep.


August stay

4.8 on August 18, 2014

Wonderful stay, owners were accommodating and overall a very nice experience. The room (Harley) was on the third floor therefore the ceiling comprised the roof contour with nice architectural detail. Breakfast was delishious. For the room price, being so close to Asheville, you cannot beat the Dry Ridge Inn!


We had a wnderful time!

5 on August 18, 2014

We spent four nights at Dry Ridge Inn, and we were delighted. We are so glad we chose this quiet, out-of-the way spot instead of busy Asheville. We stayed in the Allie room. It was large, comfortably furnished and has a walk-in shower, which is important to us. The weather was mild while we were there, which enabled us to turn off the air conditioner and sleep with the window open. We really enjoyed falling to sleep and waking to the soothing sounds of the waterfall just below our window. We used Dry Ridge Inn as our home base for day trips, which were made easier because of the great directions provided by the owner. We were served breakfasts that were far above what we have experienced in any other B&B. The dining room is set up in tables of two which are pushed together for larger parties. The setting facilitates private conversation, but the room is small enough that one can easily converse with others if desired. We particularly enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evenings, where we were able to enjoy the dance of the fireflies. Weaverville is a charming little town, and Dry Ridge Inn is the perfect place to relax and enjoy it.


Wonderful hosts, great amenities

4.8 on August 17, 2014

Howard and Kristen were fantastic hosts. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms on the 3rd floor and it was a nice size for two people. The drinks and snacks made available to guests were a huge perk. The breakfasts were delicious, though the new age background music got a little repetitive after our 2nd morning there. Overall, the inn is a great value, and perfect for a short stay.


Nice classic B&B

5 on August 07, 2014

We really enjoyed our overnight at the Dry Ridge Inn. Beautiful updated old home in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Just a short drive from anywhere in the Asheville area that you may wish to go and a much better value. We stayed in the Harley room (or was it the Davidson room?) on the top floor. Breakfast was terrific. Howard and Kristen are great hosts. We highly recommend the Dry Ridge Inn.


very pieceful

5 on August 07, 2014

it was the first time at a bed and breakfast.It was a surprise for my wife,for our 30th anniversary.It was all that I expected and more.had the being at home fill,in the mountains.I want to thank them for making our anniversary a memorable one.


Wonderful First Time B&B Experience!!!

5 on August 05, 2014

My husband and I decided to go on a short getaway last minute and to change things up by staying in a bed and breakfast for the first time. Our 2 night stay at the Dry Ridge Inn made this one of our best vacations EVER. Everything was simply precious. The atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, and they were very accommodating to my vegetarian diet. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening and enjoying a glass of the red wine provided for guests. Location was also very convenient. We walked to downtown Weaverville for dinner and drinks both nights and were just a short drive to enjoy some hiking and time in Asheville. We definitely plan to stay again in the future.


Wonderful Place to Stay!

4.8 on August 03, 2014

Stayed a weekend at the Dry Ridge for a wedding. Wonderful beautiful house with warm inviting decor. Lots of magazines, endless K-cups for coffee, complementary snacks and drinks were a nice perk. They were accomidating to my dietary needs (gluten dairy free). Shower was hot with nice big bottles of shampoo and fluffy towels. Wish I could of moved in!


The Best!

5 on August 03, 2014

Howard and Kristen have thought of every possible detail to make their B & B a delightful experience. Snacks, music, DVDs, magazines, peace and quiet, yummy breakfasts, maps, information, and a beautiful setting make this an exceptional value. My stay in the Esther room was perfect. The town of Weaverville is friendly and welcoming. The Dry Ridge Inn is also very convenient to Asheville, I will definitely stay there again!


Very relaxing stay!

4.2 on August 01, 2014

Our stay at the Dry Ridge Inn was very relaxing. Love the music playing and the little waterfall. The owners are very welcoming and provide excellent service. The room was very comfortable.


Great place with small town charm

4.6 on August 01, 2014

The Dry Ridge Inn was way beyond our expectations. At $99 per night for a 3rd floor room, we were not expecting anything special. The room was immaculate. There were skylights, fun nooks, intriguing angles and lovely decor. Howard and Kristen were friendly, helpful and interesting without being in your face. Good exterior with nice front porch for sitting. In walking distance to restaurants and park. Great stay.


Dry Ridge Inn

5 on July 28, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Dry Ridge Inn and loved every minute of it! Howard and Kristen made our stay wonderful and we would stay there again. On our last night, our daughter and I walked out to the garden, it had finally stopped raining, and were treated to a magical firefly display! Truly a gem in Weaverville, NC.


A B&B in the Asheville, NC area with a lot of bang for your buck!

5 on July 25, 2014

We have stayed in the Dry Ridge Inn a number of times; we keep going back because of the location and, more importantly, the welcoming atmosphere. Both innkeepers are helpful and warm We feel at home whenever we stay.


Loved It

5 on July 23, 2014

This was our first stay at a B&B so I really have nothing to compare it to. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They answered all of our questions about the area. Breakfast was delicious and the room was vey clean.


Great place to stay to enjoy Weaverville and Ashville.

4.8 on July 16, 2014

The hosts are outstanding, the food great. Since we are from Arizona we enjoyed sitting on the porch in the evening with a glass of wine and watching the fire flies .


Delightful Dry Ridge B & B

4.4 on July 14, 2014

Outstanding hosts who knew how to take care of a guest's every need. Breakfasts were scrumptious. The Inn was exceedingly clean and comfortable. The location was convenient to Asheville. Hope to return in the future.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on July 09, 2014

This is the first bed and breakfast we have stayed at in 33 years and we were very pleased with everything about it. The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious with beautiful presentation. The areas of the house were very interesting to look at and gave a fancy, yet comfortable feel. The owners were very nice and everything was at your fingertips. We would go back again for sure. It added an extra touch to our trip to the Blue Ridge Parkway, which is a short drive away.


Wonderful B & B!

4.6 on July 05, 2014

Our first B & B....great first experience! Wished we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was delicious!


Cozy Home Away From Home

5 on July 03, 2014

This was our 7th or 8th stay at the Dry Ridge Inn. Why? Because we find it very inviting and comfortable -- like home away from home. Howard and Kristen are very hospitable hosts, eager to share tidbits of information about the surrounding area, make dinner suggestions and/or reservations for you, yet able to leave you alone for quiet resting or enjoying time relaxing on the front porch. Fresh homemade cookies are available in the cookie jar each day, and an array of beverages are available throughout the day. Full creative and delicious breakfasts are graciously served in the dining room or on the patio by the fish pond (weather permitting). Though some of the bathrooms are small, they are all adequate, and each bedroom is comfortable, accommodating and attractively decorated. A wide variety of DVD's, books, and games are available for use by the guests.


A nice stay, and beats the cost of staying in Asheville

3.2 on July 02, 2014

Save some bucks by driving 15 minutes into Asheville. A nice stay...clean with LOTS of reading material.


Quiet and Cozy

4.2 on June 27, 2014

Lots of charm! Had a very relaxing stay. Excellent breakfasts included!


Repeat Visitor

4.8 on June 25, 2014

Our third weekend at Dry Ridge - service has always been superlative, breakfast creative and beautifully presented, and amenities - DVD's cookies, garden, wine - always very distinctive.


Just what we wanted

5 on June 09, 2014

There were no hidden surprises when we arrived. Everything on the web site was accurate and actually understated. Beautiful/friendly/clean/perfect location


Loved it!

5 on June 01, 2014

My sister, mom & I stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast for 2 nights while visiting the Biltmore Estate (an 11 minute drive from the Inn). Howard was a wonderful, very helpful host. Kristen is an amazing chef and prepared an incredible, tasty breakfast each morning which Howard served beautifully. Howard even played the bagpipes for us as requested! We enjoyed our stay at Dry Ridge Inn very much and would heartily recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Would definitely return.


PERFECT

4.4 on May 29, 2014

Couldn't have asked for anything nicer! Thanks for the wonderful relaxing time.


Wonderful Stay at Dry Ridge Inn

5 on May 07, 2014

We spent four nights at this Inn, and were treated like royalty! The host and hostess are sweet and friendly, the home itself a marvel of comfort, interest, beauty, and quiet. Family photos, curios, all the decor was lovely. A help-yourself snack bar and fridge, cds and dvds, wine in the evening to enjoy in your room, and a beautiful melodic waterfall in the garden outside the dining area, all were topnotch. Our bed and pillows and linens were comfortable, and clean as a whistle, as was the bathroom. The remote-control gas fireplace was a special treat, and we could toast our toes as we sat in the flanking wing-back chairs. Will definitely stay again if we have the chance!!


Great B&B, great location

3.8 on April 22, 2014

This B&B is situated in a quiet spot in Weaverville (10 minutes from Asheville) and is very relaxing. It was lovely to be able to sit in the garden and enjoy the small waterfall and the birds. In addition to great breakfasts, the hosts provide light snacks and refreshments (cookies, crackers, wine, water) in a communal spot. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.


Cozy Mountain Home

4.8 on April 21, 2014

A wonderful Scotch-Irish home located within walking distance of main street Weaverville restaurants. The house is clean and has a very relaxed feel. The breakfasts were delicious and filling and presented in style. Easy drive to Ashville and the Biltmore Estate makes it a comfortable and convenient place to stay and an excellent value.


Anniversary Stay 2014

5 on April 17, 2014

Was fantastic as always. We be staying here again soon, and totally looking forward to Howard and Kristen taking such good care of us. :-)


Another wonderful visit

5 on February 23, 2014

We have stayed here a few times. Every time it seems to get better. Howard and Kristen always find ways to improve the Inn and the guest experience. Great Rates and walk to several restaurants and shops.


Dry Ridge Inn BnB

3.8 on January 01, 2014

Once we arrived at Dry Ridge Inn we were greeted by Howard who showed us around the house and made us feel very welcomed. Though the inn claimed they were in Asheville they were actually 15 minutes outside the heart of Asheville which is not bad unless you wanted to be in the center of everything. We only stayed for one night and were the only guests which was nice until you saw all the dolls which made the house feel a bit haunted. We stayed in the Harley room up on the third floor which had a nice electric fireplace and heater in the bathroom to keep you warm throughout the nice. There is also a great 200 DVD selection and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.


Perfect!

5 on December 22, 2013

The Inn was perfect in every way. We enjoyed our stay beyond our expectations. We would highly recommend this Inn.


Best Value around Asheville

4.8 on December 11, 2013

Very clean room. hospitable and accommodating innkeepers, fair price.


Dry Ridge Stay

5 on November 12, 2013

Enjoyed our stay!


Wonderful!

5 on November 07, 2013

The Dry Ridge Inn was absolutely fantastic! Both Howard and Kristen were so accomodating, friendly, and responsive. The rooms were adorable, clean, and spacious. We really could not have asked for a better experience!!


Dry Ridge Inn in October

5 on November 07, 2013

The last week in October provided perfect weather and perfect foliage. It was made even better by our stay in the Dry Ridge Inn. We were impressed with the cleanness and professionalism associated with the inn. Weaverville and the Dry Ridge Inn was a quiet spot of serenity just 15 minutes from the Biltmore. We especially enjoyed a visit to the Vance House in Weaverville. We would recommend that you try it. John and Sharon


Our Blueridge Parkway drive/vacation.

4.6 on October 29, 2013

When we arrived the outside of the house and grounds were gorgeous. Howard the Innkeeper took us on a tour of the house and then showed us to our room. The inside is decorated beautifully and our room was immaculate. We awoke to the smell of bacon and our breakfast was incredible! This house has so much character and the Innkeeper was most gracious.We especially liked the small waterfall and pond stocked with fish just outside our bedroom window. The faint sound of water trickling helped me to good nights sleep. I would highly recommend staying here if you're in the area to see the Biltmore mansion or travel the Blueridge Parkway.


Outstanding visit

5 on October 25, 2013

I have never been disappointed in a stay at the Dry Ridge Bed & Breakfast. Kris and Howard are the absolute best innkeepers. I love the house and the surroundings. (trying to find a way to secretly live there) I will never stay anywhere else as long as they are in the business.


Wonderful B&B

5 on October 25, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B, within walking distance to downtown Weaverville for shopping and dining. The owners are a lovely couple and the breakfasts were outstanding. Complimentary wine, coffee/tea, sodas, juice and water are available at all times along with cookies and snacks. They have lots of information about attractions in the area.


Anniversary Weekend

4.4 on September 18, 2013

We had a great time staying at Dry Ridge. It was a wonderful and pleasant weekend. Room and food were fantastic and the weather was so beautiful! Of course Asheville is always fun and sooo close to the B&B! Would highly recommend Dry Ridge.


cozy inn in weaverville near asheville

5 on September 18, 2013

Third time at the inn. The house just glows when you get there after dusk. Warm reception. Feels like your at grandma's house and the good feelings that go with that. Breakfast is great. Movies and snacks and wine are there for you. Each room has its own character. Hosts are great. This was are first bed and breakfast and the main chice when we go to asheville. Great value . Quiet neighborhood. Easy walk to downtown and nearby lake. Music softly playing when on front porch is soothing.


Wedding

4.8 on August 28, 2013

Thank you for making this the best experience we could have ever hoped for. The rooms, service, food, everything was incredible. This was a time that we will cherish forever. You helped make it happen. Deborah and Ken Lane


Wonderful experience!

4.8 on August 28, 2013

We were staying at the Dry Ridge Inn for a long weekend to attend a wedding. Our accomodations were delightful, the food delicious, and the hospitality warm and inviting. If we ever go back to the Ashville area we will definately stay here.


Annual Stay

4.6 on August 23, 2013

Enjoyed everything.


Road Trip to NC

4.4 on August 12, 2013

My husband and I had stayed at many B&B's and this one was one of our favorites. The hosts were very accommodating. The inn itself was very nicely decorated and clean. We met two wonderful other couples that we shared great conversations with. We liked it too because we could get to Asheville quickly without being right in the middle of it. Very peaceful evening spent on their front porch. I would highly recommend Dry Ridge Inn.


Comfortable bed

5 on August 06, 2013

We booked here because the prices were great but we were surprised by how comfortable the bed and pillows were!! Great breakfast and relaxing location.


excelleny stay

5 on August 04, 2013

Very clean, good food, great service!


This B&B is a great value. Location and food were perfect for our needs. Howard is delightful.

4.6 on August 01, 2013

Thanks for a great weeknd stay!


Charming inn in scenic Weaverville, NC

4.8 on July 31, 2013

Howard is a delightful host and Kristen is an amazing cook. The only thing I didn't love about the inn was the mattress in my room, which was too soft for my liking. Otherwise, it was an awesome experience!


Dry Ridge Inn Superb Value

4.4 on July 30, 2013

2 nights in late July 2013. Great old home built in 1849. The hosts are gracious, breakfast is good, the property is very well maintained and the owners clearly take pride in making sure all the details are covered. As advertised, Weaverville is a nice little town, and a quick trip in to Asheville. Very convenient. And all of this for no more than a dull, mid-range chain hotel room. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we come to the Asheville area.


Quiet & Peaceful With Outstanding Service!

4.8 on July 30, 2013

The title says it all! This was the first B&B we've stayed at in Asheville, and we won't even bother looking up another...yes, it was that good! We will DEFINITELY be returning!


Charming place to stay

4.2 on July 28, 2013

Excellent value in the Asheville area B&B market. Easy access to Asheville in lovely area north of town. Beautifully furnished, hospitable hosts, great breakfasts. Everything you could ask for at a very reasonable price. We would stay there again.


Great stay in Weaverville

5 on July 26, 2013

This was such a nice b and b. We loved our room, and the bed was very comfy. The fridge in the room with complimentary drinks was a nice touch. The breakfasts were very good. There are also yummy cookies and other snacks. The owners were very helpful with directions etc. We would definitely stay there again if we head down to the Asheville area.


A weekend at Dry Ridge Inn

4.8 on July 25, 2013

We had such a nice stay and appreciated the attention to detail. The front porch was magical and the innkeeper was spectacular. Even in the midst of a death in the family, he was gracious, engaged, and entertaining. I would definitely recommend this inn.


Wonderful Breakfast, Great Hosts!

4.8 on July 21, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Dry Ridge Inn! The house is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable! Between the complementary snacks and drinks, and the delicious breakfasts we wanted for nothing! They even made delicious gluten free accommodations for me! Can't wait to visit again!


Happy day!

5 on July 17, 2013

My Wife and I loved teh stay. Great Value Great Hosts.


July stay was excellent.

4.6 on July 15, 2013

Rooms were well appointed and staff was courteous and friendly without being obtrusive. Overall, the stay was wonderful.


Dry Ridge Inn

3.8 on July 14, 2013

Beautiful, peaceful home with gracious hosts!


Wonderful getaway

4.6 on July 09, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the inn. The innkeeper was friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. We would recommend it to our friends and will likely visit again!


Historical B&B

4.4 on July 07, 2013

Was surprised at the antiques and decorations in our room. Breakfast was 5 star. Availability of wine was a nice touch.


A peaceful place to stay

4.8 on July 03, 2013

First time at a B&B - refreshing to be treated like a guest instead of an intruder!


Relaxing week in the mountains of NC

5 on July 01, 2013

Loved the Allie king bed, excellent breakfast, wine and cookies and the Wifi


Unexpected Find...

5 on July 01, 2013

We ran across the Dry Ridge Inn by accident and are so happy with the new treasure we found. We had a wonderful stay and play on revisiting soon!


Great Stay

4.2 on June 26, 2013

Cute room and the hosts were friendly. A plus was the big collection of DVDs downstairs--we were pretty tired one night and enjoyed watching a movie. Breakfasts were good, and the service was excellent. Our room was small but clean and comfortable.


Lovely stay at the Inn...I'll be back!

4.4 on June 23, 2013

The bathrooms are small but other than that, everything about my stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Very quiet even though they were almost full.


The Dry Ridge is a wonderful B&B near Asheville

5 on June 17, 2013

We love the Dry Ridge and have stayed there a number of times. It is near Asheville in a lovely little town with yummy restaurants; easy to walk in to town and to explore the area, including the Blue Ridge Parkway and Biltmore. A great place to stay spring, summer and fall.


Lovely bnb

4.2 on June 16, 2013

This place was fantastic and very welcoming. I would happily stay with them again


Relax and refresh

4.6 on June 09, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the dry ridge for a little R&R me time. I was unsure about traveling alone but as soon I was settled in to my room I knew I picked the right place. My room was very comfortable and I was able to relax and slow down and just enjoy peace of mind. I was very comfortable coming and going at on my own schedule. I enjoyed the breakfast both mornings definitely better than any breakfast I could get in a restaurant. It rained a lot during the time I was in the area but I could still enjoy sitting on the covered porch and reading. I will be back .


Pleasant return visit

4.6 on June 08, 2013

Enjoyed our stay once again! The rooms are cheerful and ours was spacious. The hosts Howard and Kristen are helpful and can answer any questions about the area. Breakfasts are delicious and nicely served.


Great Find

5 on June 02, 2013

My wife and I just stayed 3 nights. Everything was wonderful. After looking and MANY B&B's in the Asheville area, we settled on Dry Ridge mainly because of the great rate and it being in a small community, yet very close to Asheville. Howard and Kristen were wonderful hosts, the inn was immaculate and well-appointed, and the breakfasts were nothing short of perfect. Great service, and and overall great experience. We WILL stay there again.


Charming B&B in Weaverville NC

5 on May 31, 2013

We had a lovely overnight stay at the Dry Ridge Inn in Weaverville, NC. Their web site is comprehensive and it was easy to book the Davidson Room. It was $99 and a fine value with a comfortable room and bed and oversized bathroom on the third floor. We called and got driving directions from Mt. Mitchell. Upon arrival Howard gave us a tour and pointed out the free wine, cold drinks and snacks, coffee, internet, CD's, DVD's, newspapers, books and magazines. He suggested the Jack of Hearts, a microbrew pub an easy walk away, for dinner and it was great. Breakfast was coffee, juice, a fruit plate and a baked egg dish with a croissant. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend the Dry Ridge Inn for anybody passing through the Asheville area.


Great expectations!

5 on May 21, 2013

Our first bed & breakfast experience. Great atmosphere, wonderful breakfast's, host made us feel very special. Highly recommend staying there to anyone and will return ourselves :)


A charming place to stay!

3.8 on May 14, 2013

We had a nice stay despite cold, rainy weather. We stayed in the Mary Suite on a Saturday night (there was one other couple there) and Sunday night (no other guests that night). You have your choice of meal time: 8, 8:30, or 9am. The hosts are nice and professional but not overly friendly or pushy. They are available at any time by an indoor doorbell that rings to their cottage next door. Upon check-in, we were kindly offered a free upgrade from the Harley suite (3rd floor) to the Mary suite (1st floor) due to my pregnancy (easier for luggage, etc.) We thought that was very nice and gratefully accepted. (Although I was a little disappointed because I chose the Harley suite based on its more modern furnishings.) All rooms have a gas log fireplace which is wonderful! This home is very old with formal furnishings. Many people love that old-house charm but I grew up in an old house so I'm not impressed by uneven, creaky wooden floors and doors. Note that the Mary suite has a tiny bathroom so if you are plus-sized, you may want to ask about another suite. The breakfasts are elegant but not super-sized. Sunday morning breakfast was like 1/4 banana per person, sliced and served with a few berries and a yogurt drizzle, followed by an egg-tomato souffle and croissant. Monday morning breakfast was 1/2 tart grapefruit plus mini-bran muffin followed by heavenly waffles with sausage. You have your choice of juices, coffees, teas. You have a lovely view of the landscaped garden/waterfall during breakfast. The free wi-fi was hassle-free. Weaverville is just 5 minutes outside of Asheville. We liked the location very much, especially considering that B&B's in Asheville-proper seemed pricier when I searched. Think ahead: when you sign out, the credit card receipt has a place for gratuity. I had never seen that before so I froze up and pretended to not see it (left it blank). Should you tip? Not sure.


A wonderful stay!

5 on May 13, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn while in town for a wedding. The Inn is extremely well kept, clean, and has all the comforts of home, plus some. Wine, snacks, soda, and water were available complimentary all day/night. The grounds are lovely with very nice gardens to walk around in. The breakfasts were delicious and the service was outstanding! We booked the Dora Room and it was beautiful! The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. It is very evident that the owners put in incredible effort to maintain their Inn and provide an extraordinary level of service. I will definitely book here again. We truly enjoyed our stay!


Fantastic Place

5 on May 07, 2013

Wonderful location, accomodations, delicious food, great host & hostess. Would recommend it to everyone!


Down home atmosphere

5 on April 29, 2013

My wife and I are in the process of searching for a mountain location to live out our days enjoying the clean mountain-fresh air, hiking, fishing, and being close to a mid-size city that offers fine dining, culture, and just plain friendly folks. We found the Dry Ridge Inn on the Internet and we're glad we did! Howard and Kristen were the perfect hosts. Howard is into motorcycles as am I and he also plays the bagpipes. On one particular morning, he serenaded one of the guests by playing Happy Birthday on the pipes. Kristen's breakfasts were sumptuous. The Dry Ridge Inn is a very friendly B&B. Whether you are using it as a hub while you enjoy Asheville or just want a relaxing getaway, you cant beat the Dry Ridge Inn!


Inviting and Cozy B&B

4.8 on April 24, 2013

Kristen and Howard and gracious, warm and attending hosts. I stayed 5 days and each day breakfast was excellent. The breakfast experience is enhanced by the beautiful rock waterfall fountain outside the patio door. The sound of running water is very relaxing and conversing with the other guests was fun and interesting as well. It is just a short walk to downtown Weaverville, a quaint small town with a wonderful Main Street. Also, Lake Louise is a short walk and there is a well warn path enabling you to walk completely around the lake.


A Wonderful Find!

5 on March 22, 2013

Wonderful B&B in the Asheville area. Quiet, fine old furnishings (with all mod cons), most hospitable innkeepers, great breakfasts.


Great value for wonderful service

4.2 on March 15, 2013

The location of this B&B was perfect for our needs while visiting Ashville and the Biltmore Estate. We like the cozy atmosphere of the B&B and the food for breakfast was wonderful. The breakfast was different each morning of our three night stay. The bathroom in our room was a bit small but the bedroom was great and the gas fireplace added much to the experience in a cooler month.


Affordable and Excellent thus B&B has it all

5 on February 18, 2013

This B&B had got to be the best deal in the Asheville Area. Howard and Kristen have crafted a complete B&B experience at an affordable price. This B&B has it all -- Great Rooms --- Great Breakfasts created by Kristen. Fun movie library of over 200 movies -- wished we stayed longer to watch more of them. Close to everything Asheville. Discounted tickets to the Biltmore. The main street of Weaverville is just a 2 block walk. We really felt we were in Mayberry. The restaurant choices are varied (check the Dry Ridge Inn website) --- no need to go to Asheville for a meal. Quiet residential neighborhood Howard and Kristen are onsite to help you with any needs. We will be back. You will not be disappointed.


Affordable and Excellent all in one great B&B

5 on February 18, 2013

This B&B had got to be the best deal in the Asheville Area. Howard and Kristen have crafted a complete B&B experience at an affordable price. This B&B has it all -- Great Rooms --- Great Breakfasts created by Kristen. Fun movie library of over 200 movies -- wished we stayed longer to watch more of them. Close to everything Asheville. Discounted tickets to the Biltmore. The main street of Weaverville is just a 2 block walk. We really felt we were in Mayberry. The restaurant choices are varied (check the Dry Ridge Inn website) --- no need to go to Asheville for a meal. Quiet residential neighborhood Howard and Kristen are onsite to help you with any needs. We will be back. You will not be disappointed.


Wonderful experience

5 on December 27, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful, relaxing and pleasant stay at Dry Ridge Inn. Howard and Kristin are very good hosts and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to go back someday.


A lovely inn, delicious food, and thoughtful amenities.

5 on December 17, 2012

We stayed five nights at the Dry Ridge Inn in the delightful town of Weaverville, NC. Our room was cozy and comfortable, with a gas stove in the fireplace. Breakfast was fantastic; a different menu each morning. Snacks and beverages were available all day long for guests. Our hosts were warm and informative about this area of North Carolina. We would definitely return to this lovely bed and breakfast.


Thoroughly enjoyable visit to the Dry Ridge Inn!

5 on December 10, 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at the Dry Ridge Inn and highly recommend it to others. The room was great (we had a King room upstairs). The breakfast was excellent! Howard and Kristen were superb sources of information about the region. We were very pleasantly surprised by the discounted rates for our Biltmore tickets, also! It's a much better deal through the Dry Ridge than to just show up at Biltmore. The complimentary (as in: free) coffee, wine, soft drinks and snacks were a very nice touch -- something rare these days with expensive standard hotel mini-bars. We look forward to returning.


A Perfectly relaxing stay

5 on December 06, 2012

We stayed in the Mary room. It was very comfortable and the fireplace made it so cozy! We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.


Fall Fun

4.4 on November 25, 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better relaxing getaway. Conveniently located to Asheville. Being able to walk to numerous restaurants in downtown Weaverville was a tremendous advantage point. Loved sitting on the front porch in the early evening and on into the night.


Wonderful getaway

4.8 on November 11, 2012

Enjoyed staying at the Dry Ridge Inn! Weaverville was so wonderful-- great restaurants, shops, and bakery! Definitely will return. Far exceeded expectations.


First Time B&B

5 on October 27, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our first time at a B&B. Our experience was Outstanding and Exceeded our Expectations. When we return to the Asheveille area, we will stay in the quaint town of Weaverville at the Dry Ridge Inn. The owners are wonderful and Howard is full of tremendous knowledge regarding the history of the area.


A wonderful weekend

4.4 on October 26, 2012

Howard and Kristen provided a wonderful experience for our weekend in Weaverville. We can't say enough about the wonderful breakfasts. The service and food are excellent. We hope to stay there again in the future Our only problem we had was due to an error I made in the reservation. Even then, they were willing to work with us. Even though they were unable to accommodate us Friday night (they were full), they were understanding of the error and cancelled the Monday night without penalty.


Best weekend getaway!

5 on October 17, 2012

I enjoyed my stay very much! It was very peaceful and relaxing. The host had many interesting facts he shared with us and the town of Weaverville is a little gem. I encourage anyone who stays here to walk to downtown and please visit the bakery. My husband and I will return next year.


Great Value for a step into History

4.2 on October 14, 2012

Loved the historic value of the home. Kristen and Howard are guardians of a lovely home and the information and excellent meals were so appreciated. Loved the Malbec before dinner! Doing a great job!


Wonderful.

4.6 on October 14, 2012

I visited the Dry Ridge Inn with my girlfriend and my parents. We all had an amazing night. The Inn is beautiful and the hosts were great.Would definitely stay there again.


Lovely B&B in a very quiet little town.

4.6 on October 01, 2012

My sister and I enjoyed a girls weekend get away at the Dry Ridge Inn. The Inn was very nice and Howard and Kristen were very friendly and made out stay great. Weaverville is a very nice little town and we enjoyed a walk and ate in their little downtown. We would stay again for sure!


great place to stay

4.8 on September 29, 2012

Convenient to Asheville, nice accommodations, great food, friendly operators.


Wonderful time at the Dry Ridge Inn!!

5 on September 06, 2012

It was our first bed & breakfast and we sure picked a winner. From the room to the service to the delicious breakfast we couldn't have been more pleased. We will definitely go here a gain. Worth every penny spent. Great value for the price too. Loved it.


A Piece of Heaven

5 on August 25, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Howard and Kristen pay attention to every detail. The breakfast was fabulous! And I was thrilled to have Wi-Fi access as part of the package. Only wish we could have stayed longer!


good value for Asheville area

4.2 on August 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Dry Ridge Inn. Howard and Kristen were gracious hosts.


Excellent B & B near Asheville

4.8 on August 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Dry Ridge Inn for our 20th anniversary trip to Asheville, NC. The inn was far less expensive than most others in the area, but the rooms, service, and breakfasts were wonderful, a terrific value. It's also an easy walk into Weaverville to the pub, bakery, art and pottery gallery, etc.


Great B&B

4.6 on August 17, 2012

We had a nice stay in the Dry Ridge Inn and Howard and Kristen make you feel very comfortable in their home. We didn't go to the Vanderbilt House, but we went whitewaterrafting with Blue Heron and that was an outstanding experience. Fam Beerents & Fam Baks, The Netherlands


Peaceful getaway.

4.6 on August 04, 2012

This B&B was beautiful and the hosts gave us all the history of the Inn. The meals were fabulous and we absolutely loved the host serving us breakfast dressed in his kilt!!!


Oh so adorable

4.4 on July 31, 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and had never stayed in a B&B before. The Dry Ridge Inn was a fantastic place to try for the first time and has now created in us a desire to stay only at B&B's from now on. The innkeepers (the Dusenberys) were very pleasant and quite helpful in navigating us around town. Breakfast was wonderful in part because the cooking was great and in part because we were able to sit outside on a patio beside a beautifully manicured Koi Pond. If we're ever back in Wearverville, NC you can bet we'll be staying at the Dry Ridge Inn.


Great B&B

5 on July 25, 2012

The Davidson room has so much character! Conveniently located near Asheville. We enjoyed our stay.


Birthday Bagpipe Surprise

4.8 on July 12, 2012

Everything was fabulous with the (minor) exception of a loud air-conditioning unit. Unfortunately, we stayed during some record temperatures and the poor A/C unit had difficulties keeping up. The food was great, the hospitality second to none. We will be back! PJH


Great get away weekend!

5 on July 05, 2012

Wonderful stay at Dry Ridge Inn. The rooms were spotless, beds so comfortable you could not help be rest! Delicious breakfast served with style.


Our visit Jun 25 - 27

4.6 on July 01, 2012

We had a great time. Enjoyed the room, the breakfast, and the conversation. Enjoyed the breakfast Wed morning when it was in the 50's. Got home to Atlanta greeted by 100 degree temps. Thanks the Bluhs


Very nice home, easy to access location, nice stay

3.8 on June 27, 2012

Very reasonable opportunity to visit the Asheville area. I especially liked the easy technology for evaluating & reserving the room, and even the availability was view-able online. B&B stays are nice because they let guests feel like there's a home available for their remote headquarters. The cartoon drawback is that hosts sometimes seem to feel like they need to be/provide entertainment too.


Relaxing, romantic, & quiet B&B

5 on June 24, 2012

Celebrating our anniversary and everything was ready when we arrived. Room was clean, good breakfast, and hosts were very cordial. Complimentary beverages and snacks were available during the stay. Classical music playing outside on the front porch as well as in the parlor.


Relaxation Plus

4.8 on June 24, 2012

Howard and Kristen were just great hosts and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed to have a most pleasant stay. The grounds and porch provided a great space to read and relax. Dry Ridge Inn provided easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway which was the daily destination for the visit. And the food was just great!


An outstanding and unique experience

4.8 on June 14, 2012

The room was wonderful and the hosts (Kristen & Howard) were helpful and a delight. The morning breakfast was considerably more than we were expecting and a truly elegant adventure!


I love this place and would go back

4.2 on June 06, 2012

I stayed in one of the smallest rooms on the third floor and the space was rather cramped. Next time I will make my reservation earlier and pick a larger room downstairs. However, the room had everything I needed and the bed was comfortable. The innkeepers are very hospitable, the breakfasts were superb, the soft music was relaxing and my stay there was overall very relaxing.


Southern bike trip Weaverville Stay

5 on June 05, 2012

Very accomodating, gracious hosts! Lovely home and grounds in quaint little town. Breakfasts were delicious! We stayed in 'Bess' - peaceful, quiet, and very comfy bed.


Very cosy

4.0 on June 04, 2012

From the outside you wouldn't expect such a nice B&B. The rooms are very nice. Breakfast was oustanding. Music is very relaxing. In the bathroom there is not much place to put your things,


Dry Ridge Inn Review-May 2012

4.0 on June 03, 2012

The host and Hostess were engaging and delightful. The Inn was everything we expected-quaint and charming. The breakfast meals were outta this world good!!


Another wonderful stay!

5 on May 28, 2012

Third return trip--as always, warm and inviting experience. Breakfast and accommodations were excellent! Looking forward to next time!


Dry Ridge Inn 18 May 2012

4.0 on May 25, 2012

The strength of this B&B lies in the friendliness of the owners.


Dry Ridge Inn Stay

5 on May 21, 2012

We recently spent two nights at the Dry Ridge Inn and would strongly recommend it. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped and had private bathroom. Couple who run the place are very friendly, organized and efficient. Breakfast both days was outstanding. One of the nicest B&B's we've stayed at. Strongly recommend.


Dry Ridge does not disappoint

5 on May 17, 2012

Besides the historic setting, nicely appointed rooms, great breakfasts & great value, there were the litte extras like complimentary coffee, juice, wine & snacks. An unbeatable combination.


Perfect weekend

5 on May 16, 2012

It was our second time at the Dry Ridge Inn and everything was perfect.


2nd time around

4.4 on May 09, 2012

Both visits to this inn have been quite good. Innkeepers are very hospitable and inn remains at a high quality.


Great place!

5 on May 06, 2012

The Dry Ridge Inn was wonderful! This is a great place to stay for a great price. The people and food were also excellent! We will definitely go back!


A wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4.0 on April 26, 2012

This was our first visit to the Asheville area, and we had a wonderful stay at the Dry Ridge Inn. We are a family of four, including 2 young children and Howard and Kristen were so accommodating to our boys, making us all feel very welcome. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and the complimentary drinks in the fridge were thoughtful and much needed after a busy day at The Biltmore Estate. Breakfast was great. The little town of Weaverville was lovely to walk around in the morning, stopping at the bakery for coffee and cake. We will definitely stay here again.


Very nice peaceful, clean place to stay.

5 on April 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Dry Ridge Inn. Beautiful place and may even return again sometime. Really pleased with everything. Good chance we may visit again. The only thing just be careful with the shower as it sometimes gets too hot or cold if others are using the water. But, even with this, it was wonderful. If this was the only issue, which it was, then there are no problems. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. Thanks.


Enjoyed our stay.

4.0 on December 26, 2011

We stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn for a weekend visit and we really enjoyed it. The house was really nice and had some beautiful Christmas decorations. We visited Biltmore while we were there and it was a short drive there. We would recommend the Dry Ridge Inn and would like to stay here again.


Homemade Pumpkin Pancakes for breakfast.

5 on December 19, 2011

This was an excellent stay. It was just outside of the busy town of Asheville and was easy to find. Our room (The Mary) was charming and roomy and we had a pull out bed for a third person. Breakfast was delicious and homemade-I will stay definitely stay here again.


Super for a weekend of R&R

4.0 on December 18, 2011

Howard & Kristen were great hosts. Rooms were very clean. Having coffee available all the time was fantastic! It's been fun to be back in Weaverville again after 2-3 years.


Travln'Dave's Opinion

4.6 on December 07, 2011

Met at the door. Made to feel at home. Very Clean. Very confortable bed. Outstanding breakfast.


Dry Ridge Inn - A bit of paradise

5 on December 05, 2011

Excellent value and located in the neatest ecletic town of Weaverville, NC. About 15 minutes from Biltomore. Little extras meant a lot like having a refrigerator for travel beverages and a bottle of red or white wine awaiting us after a day of touring. Also, the snacks and homemade chocolate chip cookies were a hit. Stayed two days and each day we were served a completely different breakfast which is quite different from other B&B's we have stayed at both in the US and UK. We highl recommend and will definately return.


One of a Kind

5 on December 02, 2011

My stay at the Dry Ridge Inn was everything I imagined and more. Howard and Kristen were very gracious hosts, and I have not a single complaint from the time I arrived to the time I left. I would highly recommend the Dry Ridge Inn to anyone looking to stay in the Asheville area.


Welcome retreat from an otherwise hectic Thansgiving weekend

5 on November 30, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Dry Ridge Inn and truly enjoyed every aspect of it! The innkeepers, Kristen and Howard, could not have been more gracious and accommodating and far exceeded our needs and expectations! Our room (Allie) was spacious, very comfortable, and romantically cozy! I really miss Kristen's breakfasts... They were that good! The Inn is near to Asheville and all the the area has to offer, including Biltmore. Biltmore is a grand mansion, but Dry Ridge Inn is the perfect bed and breakfast! This was our second stay and we look forward to many more nights (and breakfasts!) at Dry Ridge! Thank you, Howard and Kristen for making our visit with you so enjoyable! See you next time! Sincerely, Christine Hayes


a wonderful retreat!

4.8 on November 30, 2011

The Dry Ridge Inn owners are committed to excellance in service. We were treated to delicious breakfasts and wonderful accomodations. The value of our cost was exemplary. We would be delighted to be able to return to the Dry Ridge Inn again. Thank you!


Simply amazing.

5 on November 19, 2011

Easy to find! This was out first B&B experience and we were a little skeptical about staying in someone elses home, but this B&B surpassed every expectation that we had. Upon checking in we were greeted by Howard and given a tour. The room exceeded all of our expectation. It was large, clean, and comfortable. I have never slept on a more comfortable bed; I am now regretting I did not pull back the sheets and see the name brand. The bathroom was immaculate. They have tons of movies and magazines around the home for guests to look through and view. The property is beautiful and sitting outside was very relaxing.Breakfast was hearty and delicious. The house was quiet, and much of the time we felt like we were staying there alone; we were given our privacy and were able to relax. I look forward to returning next summer, and would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area even if only for a night. Howard and Kristen were welcoming, very friendly, and I thank them for sharing there home with me for the week. - Rita (Grand Rapids , MI)


Great stay!

4.6 on November 09, 2011

We stayed for just one night at this very charming and comfortable inn. We were greeted by Howard when we arrived and were given a tour of the public areas of the inn, as well as our room. We stayed in the "Harley Room" on the third floor. We loved the fireplace (even though it was a bit too warm to use it!) and the spacious bathroom was great. The amenities are fantastic - high speed internet on both second and third floor, cookies in the cookie jar, red wine available in the evening, and treats in the candy dish by the front door. Howard was kind enough to suggest a couple places to eat within walking distance of the inn. We ate at Jack of Hearts Pub and Restaurant, which had a great menu with lots of variety and many local brews on tap. A delicious and filling breakfast was served in the morning and when we checked out, Howard provided us with easy directions to the Biltmore estate, as well as discounted admission tickets. We hope to visit Asheville again when we have a bit more time and we would definitely stay at the Dry Ridge Inn again. It's a great value, very cozy, and close to all the sights and restaurants in Asheville.


A great experience

5 on November 06, 2011

This was our very first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it far exceeded our expection. Howard and Kristen were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was always outstanding ( food selection , service as well as atmosphere) Location was very convenient to Ashewville and the Biltmore. If I ever came back to this area I would definitely stay here and will recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone


Dry Ridge Inn, Not Dry At All

4.2 on November 02, 2011

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed with Howard and Kristen at the Dry Ridge Inn B and B. This is one of our favorite places to stay. We always go away for a weekend for our wedding anniversary. This was our twetieth, and could not have been better. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. Te service is always excellent. I find that some B and B are too aloof, some are too much. Howard and Kristen are just right. I believe the Dry Ridge Inn to be one of the best values of any we have stayed at. The rooms are always spotless. And, we always look forward to the breakfasts, and the bagpipes!


Convenient yet quiet

4.6 on October 28, 2011

Close to Asheville, yet quiet, comfortable and affordable. Great hosts and hospitality.


Outstanding B&B

5 on October 22, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. Kristen & Howard are wonderful hosts. Nice little unexpected extras like fresh chocolate chip cookies and wine/soft drinks available for guests. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings we were there. Perfect quiet location.


October 2011 Visit

5 on October 16, 2011

Hosts were very friendly, room was large and comfortable. Food was delicious.


Our 1st stay

5 on October 10, 2011

Was a great stay, Staff were Friendly. Enjoyed the Little town. Very relaxing. Close to Ashville. Will stay there again. I would not advise You to stay if I thought the service & stay was a waste. Over all has Made Me mad I have not stayed at B&B before this. Staying a Motel is a waste. If You can do it, I would stay at Dry Ridge Inn. Even met new Friend from another country


Wonderful Fall Visit

4.0 on October 02, 2011

We very much enjoyed Howard and Kristen's hospitality. They were quite helpful in every regard. We would definitely consider a return to this B&B if we are in the area.


Dry Ridge Inn reciew

4.8 on October 02, 2011

Wonderful location close to downtown, great access to coffee shop and resturants. The house was in good condition, had nice gardens and pond off of the dining area.


A Very Pleasant Stay

4.4 on September 26, 2011

I stayed at the Dry Ridge B&B for 2 nights during a business trip to Asheville. When it turned out that I'd have to leave too early for breakfast each morning to get to my meeting, Kristen made me a goody bag each day with yummy muffins, fruit, etc. I will definitely go back, and next time make sure I can take advantage of what I am sure will be an awesome breakfast! The establishment is very homey and welcoming. Loved the antiques! Music greeting me on the front porch was a nice touch as well. A great place to stay!


Loved It!

4.2 on September 21, 2011

Had a really nice 2 night stay on the 3rd floor, loved the sitting area we had to share with friends also staying on the 3rd floor. Howard and Kristen were perfect hosts. The little extra touches were grand. My only suggestion would be to re do the web page video and your photos as neither of them do your place justice. We will return!


Relaxing quiet and comfortable.

5 on September 16, 2011

My only recommendation that I would suggest is using borax on the towels. They smelled musty, even though they were clean. I had the same problem with colored towels. I started using white ones so I could bleach them. The food presentation was lovely and it tasted wonderful. The refreshments in the fridge was a nice touch. The owners were friendly and helpful. We look forward to visiting again.


Sept 9- Sept 10

4.6 on September 14, 2011

Very nice room (Allie) and B&B. Great to have the coffee, snacks and wine. Breakfast was good. Enjoyed the history and decor. Might want to include hot chocolate with the coffee. Otherwise, a wonderful weekend. Would recommend to anyone


Perfect weekend getaway!

3.0 on September 09, 2011

The innkeepers were very friendly, but not clingy. The house was homey with lots of reading material, music, movies to choose from. It was to sit on the front porch swing and enjoy the small town atmosphere! Weaverville is a very quaint, but artsy town with nice eateries and shops.


Comfortable and clean

4.0 on September 05, 2011

The folks at Dry Ridge were very friendly and accommodating. It is just a short walk to downtown Weaverville and a short drive to Asheville. I will definitely be back.


A Happy Place

5 on August 30, 2011

Dry Ridge Inn has a great location, for starters,just a pleasant walk from galleries and restaurants. Our room was very spacious, painted a happy yellow, with a small stocked in-room fridge. The private bath had a great long claw foot tub. Breakfast was delicious and ample. One guest received a special birthday serenade. Many, many DVDs and magazines to choose from - plenty of books too. And they said nice things about the other B & Bs - a gracious touch.


A wonderful experience!

5 on August 25, 2011

Our stay at the Dry Ridge Inn was superb! Howard and Kristen are terrific hosts, the food out of this world, the facility is gorgeous, very reasonably priced, and all in a great location for exploring the Asheville area. Weaverville is also quite charming, with great restaurants within a few blocks. We hope to return sometime and cannot recommend the Dry Ridge Inn highly enough!


Beautiful House and Great Host

4.6 on August 17, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at this b&b. The host were amazing and even had snacks and drinks for guest. It is located a block from Weaverville's main street, so we were able to walk to local pizza joint for dinner one evening. I highly recommend staying here and plan to do so again!


Great Value and Location!

3.4 on August 10, 2011

The Dry Ridge Inn was a charming, clean and welcoming b&b. The rooms were clean, comfortable and homey and the innkeepers were accommodating and pleasant. Weaverville is the perfect distance from Asheville and the surrounding areas. If you stay in one of the 3rd floor rooms, be aware that the shower pressure is very low, and the temperature changes suddenly from cold to very hot. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay and will be back.


Excellent choice of B&B

4.8 on August 04, 2011

This was a fantastic place, and very affordable. The owners were very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was good, although a bit plain. One person in our group did not like the orange juice, but everyone else thought the overall meal was great!


Great value, great experience!

5 on August 01, 2011

My friends and I occupied the Harley and Davidson suites on the 3rd floor. Both rooms were charmingly decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast both days was exceptional. Host Howard provided great recommendations for dinner.


Best Bed and Breakfast near Asheville

5 on July 24, 2011

Dry Ridge Inn is quite quaint, cozy, and relaxing. The owners are more than hospitable, and they go way over and above what they needed to do. Breakfasts were quite filling (and I'm a big guy!), delicious, and nutritious. Complimentary refreshments were definitely a plus! The price is incredible, and the overall experience is like none other.


Great getaway

5 on July 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the inn. The innkeepers were pleasant and helpful but not at all obtrusive. Our room (Amanda Rose) was spacious and very comfortable and the food was delicious (especially the waffles!) The quaint Weaverville main Street is within walking distance and offers several dining options.


Simply Outstanding!

5 on July 15, 2011

This was our first visit to Dry Ridge Inn. It was incredibly comfortable, clean, friendly, and charming. The owners have given so much attention to detail in making sure your stay is a relaxing, stressfree experience. Breakfast is amazing! As we were leaving we were already looking forward to our next visit! (And the best Key Lime Pie in the world is right down the street!) Highly recommend this B&B!!


Dry Ridge Inn Charming and Beautiful

4.2 on July 14, 2011

Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Inn is very clean, modern but old fashion at the same time. I stayed with a group and we loved being able to walk to dinner in town and then come back and sit on the front porch drinking wine and relaxing. My husband and I will definitely go back when we have more time to spend.


Two Wonderful Days

4.8 on July 12, 2011

Howard and Kristen, the innkeepers could not have been more welcoming. The room was quiet, and well furnished with a very comfortable bed. Complementary beverages and snacks to include evening wine made the stay even more enjoyable. The breakfasts were of very good quality. Highly recommended.


Dry Ridge Inn Experience

4.8 on June 27, 2011

The room we stayed in was very clean, well-decorated, and comfortable. The inn owners were knowledgeable about the local area and easy to talk with. We would stay there again if we were ever in the Asheville area.


Best B&B in Asheville!!!

5 on June 22, 2011

We came to Asheville for a wedding last weekend. This was our first experience staying at a B&B. Dry Ridge B&B is so convenient to everything! Other relatives stayed at rented cabins and rental homes and they were so jealous of our stay at Dry Ridge B&B. We told them how beautiful the grounds were and how pretty our room was. We felt like we were at home but more relaxed. The front porch is so welcoming and we heard soft music welcoming us to the front door. The owners were so friendly and made sure we had a wonderful time. Our room, Allie, was so beautiful. It overlooked the stone patio with a gentle waterfall and koi pond with some fun and hungry koi. We heard birds chirping and the water rushing and it felt so relaxing to stay there. The breakfasts we had were wonderful, fresh fruit and juice, coffee, pastries and the best eggs and french toast we've ever had! YUMMY!!! You gotta stay here if you go to Asheville! Thanks for a wonderful visit. We will definitely be back! Best bet for the money!


Asheville Retreat

4.4 on June 19, 2011

Wonderful weekend! Nice and quiet, service is excellent and food delicious. We plan to return!


wonderful weekend

4.4 on June 15, 2011

very accomodating and gracious. very pretty grounds surrounding the house. excellent breakfast. snacks, coffee and drinks available at all times.


The best bed & breakfast ever!!!!

5 on June 05, 2011

This is the second time I stayed here. And they always exceed our expectations. They are the nicest people and there breakfast is awesome. I recommend dry ridge b&b to anybody staying near asheville NC.


Allie

4.6 on June 01, 2011

A pleasure to visit, like stepping back in time. Very peaceful.


Dry Ridge Inn - Recommended!

3.8 on June 01, 2011

Howard & Kris were great hosts, the complimentary beverages & snacks were appreciated, the guest refridgerator was great to have access to. One request would be to smooth the parking lot entry a bit to make it easier for motorcycles! We would gladly recommend the Dry Ridge Inn to others.


Place to relax and unwind

4.0 on May 25, 2011

Very comfortable and quiet B&B, yet only minutes away from Asheville. Very family friendly and very accommodating to families with small children. Enjoyed our stay very much and especially the friendly atmosphere, delicious foods, serenity of the surroundings and relaxed atmosphere of the inn. Highly recommended!


Outstanding place to stay!!

5 on May 22, 2011

Everything about our stay there was fantastic! The peaceful grounds were enjoyed by us every day of our 9 day stay. The owners/operators, Howard and Kristen couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfasts were awesome! They truly take great care of you and make you feel at home in their home.We will certainly return next year.


Dry Ridge Inn

4.2 on May 18, 2011

The photos don't do the Dry Ridge Inn justice. The entire house is beautifully decorated and the gardens gorgeous and peaceful. Breakfast wonderful every single day! Our hosts went above and beyond. Definately give this inn a try, you won't be sorry.


Kudos to Dry Ridge Inn

4.6 on May 12, 2011

Dry Ridge Inn is the perfect place to escape the pressures of the rat race and re-charge your batteries. Howard is entirely pleasant and we enjoyed chatting with him and hearing a few of his many stories. Kristen prepared the delicious breakfast every morning (the food is outstanding) and breakfast was so substantial that we didn't get hungry again until dinner! Perks like free wi-fi, a computer available for guests to use and a fridge stocked with sodas, juices and water, not to mention small snack foods, made our stay particularly comfortable. The house is absolutely beautiful and in an ideal location. Even when the Inn was full, the Inn was quiet, peaceful and the two breakfast 'shifts' were very well organized. We enjoyed spending time in the beautiful gardens, where the sweet smell of honeysuckle wafted through the air. I also love the hammock and made good use of it! We look forward to returning to Dry Ridge Inn in the future.


Arizona travelers come to Asheville

4.8 on May 07, 2011

The breakfast presentations and variety of food were the best we have had in the many B&B establishments we have stayed in. The location is a quick drive into Asheville. The owners provided many extras ie wine, coffee, snacks, always available without having to ask. We are recommending a stay here for all friends comimg to the area. We will return as the area has so much to offer visitors.


What a find!

4.8 on May 02, 2011

We had a great time at this BB in the mountains and walked to the new pub for dinner and had a fine meal. The hosts were really good at making us feel at home and we even met some folks there we knew. This is probably the best priced and best valued BB in the general Asheville area and they even help you get Biltmore tickets and find things you might like to do. Beautiful gardens, a hot tub, and relaxation by the koy pond or tables along with really nice rooms with canopy beds and gas fireplaces. Really romantic.


A Wonderful Second Honeymoon

5 on May 01, 2011

We came back to Dry Ridge Inn because we loved it so much on our honeymoon six years ago. When we finally had the chance to go again we did, and everything was just as wonderful as it was then! Very private rooms that are sweet and cozy, with a nice social atmosphere at breakfast time in the elegant and intimate breakfast room. Very good customer service that accommodates your every need. Thank you Dry Ridge Inn for making our trip another one to remember!


Quaint B&B in a little quaint town!

4.0 on April 28, 2011

My husband and I spent Easter weekend at the Dry Ridge Inn in Weaverville, NC and thorough enjoyed our stay. The Innkeepers, Howard & Kristen were very hospitable - even had bagpipes played for us on Sunday morning! Room was perfect, food was great. Quaint little town but close to Asheville made it even better!


Lovely, quiet place to stay

5 on April 25, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Dry Ridge Inn whilst visiting Asheville. We were welcomed at the door by Howard and shown around the inn. Our room (Mary) was gorgeous and spotless. They had arranged a trundle bed for our daughter and there was still plenty of room. We even had a fireplace and chairs to relax in. The beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a B&B. The gardens are lovely and we spent lots of time outside on the porch, in the hammock and watching the fish. The 2-course breakfast was sublime, cooked by Kristen and different each day. My only tiny niggle was the constant tinkle of background music but that's just me and it certainly wouldn't stop me from going back and enjoying the pleasures of the Dry Ridge Inn again and again. We were made to feel very welcome, Howard and Kristen were so helpful and knowledgeable about the area. All in all, fabulous!


very comfortable

4.8 on April 24, 2011

A very accommodating place. An adventure in 19th and 20th century life with a modern twist. I would return if I'm ever back in the area. I recommend this B&B.


Love Dry Ridge Inn

4.2 on April 17, 2011

The third floor room was just perfect. Very private and relaxed. So close to Asheville too.


Awesome B and B

4.6 on April 06, 2011

Having never been to Weaverville, I did not know what to expect. Turns out that not only is it a neat little town, it has at least one great B and B. Our room was large, comfortable bed with a fireplace. It is a very good value for the money. Howard was very nice. Kristen is quiet, but makes all the magic happen in the kitchen.


Comfortable retreat at a great value!

4.6 on March 23, 2011

The Dry Ridge Inn is a wonderfully cozy place. We were amazed that we could get so many amenities for such a great rate and thoroughly impressed with the hospitality of the staff!


An Exceptional Stay

5 on March 02, 2011

We had an exceptional stay in the room called Allie. This was our third trip to the Dry Ridge and we will continue to come back. The owners are wonderful, passionate and make a mean breakfast! Do not hesitate to stay here!


Loved the Dry Ridge Inn

5 on January 24, 2011

I've stayed there twice and both times were great. Interesting hosts, great food, very comfortable rooms. Enjoyed the hot tub by moonlight. The hosts went above & beyond to make our stay special. The bagpipes at breakfast were an extra special treat. The value is outstanding as the Asheville area can be pricey especially in peak tourist times. Much better accomodations than the hotels in the area and a welcomed rest after a full day's activities.


Peace and Quiet

4.8 on December 22, 2010

The host and hostess were wonderfull. They answered our questions and informed us of the area attractions.


The best B&B Outside Asheville, NC

4.8 on December 21, 2010

It is a very cozy, quiet and comfortable place to spend a Romantic getaway in Asheville, NC and its surroundings. Its magnificent location, less than 10 minutes drive from Asheville downtown and very close to the Blue Ridge parkway make the Dry Ridge B&B in Weaverville, NC the best place to stay outside Asheville. Howard and Kirsten will do everything on their hands to make your staying as pleasant and comfortable as they can. We definitively will come back in our next visit to Asheville. The Bautista's, Morristown, TN


Outstanding B&B

5 on December 20, 2010

This was our first for a B&B, have to admit we were a little apprehensive, not knowing what to expect. We probably will never stay in a hotel again, the experience was great, more relaxed, more like being in your own home. Everything was very clean, you couldn't have asked for two nicer people than Kristen and Howard, super people and the breakfast was fantastic.


Visit Asheville but stay here!

4.2 on December 13, 2010

A fabulous B & B just a short ride away from Asheville (where prices run close to twice as much!) run by a congenial host and hostess whose breakfasts were outstanding. Room was large and very comfortable. Definitely would stay here again when in the area.


Delightful B&B

5 on November 26, 2010

We had a gr8 stay in at the Dry Ridge Inn in Weaverville. Gr8 location for visting all the sights in the Asheville Area. Howard and Kris trearted us like family. Thanks. Peggy and Jim


Great location, the break we needed

4.4 on November 21, 2010

We had the break we needed. This is the first time we actually took the time to enjoy a B&B - reading, movies and beverages in our room. Dry Ridge Inn is so convenient to Asheville and the price is right. We also loved that we could walk to dinner from the B&B or take a short drive to a fantastic more upscale restaurant. We'd stay here again.


Weaverville gem

4.4 on November 05, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn. The other was about 9 years ago. On the first visit, our son was 5. On this visit, he was 14 and our daughter was 7. The Dusenberys welcome children, and in fact, there were a few others there during our stay. If your family wants to feel like they are at home when they are away from home, then this is the place for you. The breakfast is delicious and there are a lot of nice touches, like a fridge, microwave, Tasso coffee-maker, snacks and drinks, and even homemade chocolate chip cookies! This B & B is only about 10 minutes or so from Biltmore and downtown Asheville. We'll definitely go back!


We love the Dry Ridge Inn!

5 on October 31, 2010

Everything was perfect and the price was more than reasonable! My wife and I will be staying here again! Great Job!!


Great bed and breakfast

4.6 on October 23, 2010

Very clean, the perfect place to stay. The owners very friendly.


First Time B&B Experience

5 on October 16, 2010

This was my first experience at a B&B and I could not have picked a better place! It has a warm and friendly feel, charming, and the breakfast was awesome! The owners Howard and Kris were warm and friendly and were always there if you needed help. I have already recommended the Dry Ridge Inn to family and truly hope they try it. Marilyn


Great Base for visiting in the Craggy area!

4.4 on October 11, 2010

The room was very comfortable, and the bathroom roomy. The TV could have had a larger screen, but we enjoyed a movie about the region. The garden is beautiful, and the breakfasts excellent. We had a great visit and will plan to stay here again.


Happy Harley

4.0 on October 01, 2010

We used this inn as a base for the Biltmore Estate and a start point for the Blue Ridge Parkway. As we had been warned by other reviews, the room was at the top of the house and may not be suitable for everybody with heavy luggage. We managed to avoid banging our heads on the sloping ceilings that are a feature of the room. Highly recommended.


Dry Ridge Inn stay was GREAT

4.4 on September 24, 2010

Great atmosphere! Will definately come again!


Dry Ridge Inn B&B in Asheville, N.C.

5 on September 08, 2010

This was our second stay. I would recommend this B&B to anyone...great value, exceptional food and an all around wonderful experience.


Quiet and Lovely

4.4 on September 07, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. The room we stayed in was roomy and very quiet.


Beautiful old home and generous hosts

5 on August 24, 2010

We stayed her while delivering our daughter to college in the area so didn't get to explore the Weaverville area much but it was a pleasure to return to this beautiful B&B, well taken care of, generous accomodations and great breakfasts.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 on August 16, 2010

The rooms were wonderful and cozy. They go the extra mile to make sure everything you need is taken care of. I can't wait to go back and spend a few more nights here!


Great B&B at a reasonable price.

4.0 on July 03, 2010

On a nice quiet street convenient to Ashville. Very pleased with the way that the early emergency departure of our traveling companions was handled.


A wonderful Bed & Breakfast

4.6 on July 01, 2010

A wonderful place to stay. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the breakfast was more than I expected. The food was excellent. Something different every morning. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back.


Quiet Time in the mountains

4.0 on June 30, 2010

We wanted a few quiet days in the Asheville area. We picked the Dry Ridge Inn and we were so pleased. The area was pleasant and had alot of options for exploring and walking. The property was serene, the gardens restful and the hospitality was wonderful. Would definitely stay again!~


Dry Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

4.8 on February 19, 2010

This was our first B & B. It was so wonderful. The innkeepers were very friendly. The breakfast there is terrific. We can't wait until we can come back for another visit. You will not be disappointed. Book your visit today.


History teacher included

4.2 on February 17, 2010

Got a little tired of continuous playing of music during day. It stopped after 10 pm. This is minor.


Wonderful B & B

4.6 on December 19, 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Dry Ridge Inn.....the accomodations were very cozy, the innkeepers hospitable ,and the breakfast were absolutely delicious......they even catered to my food allergies! We would definately recommend this charming Inn.


Our Stay at Dry Ridge Inn

4.0 on October 09, 2009

Very nice rooms with an atmosphere of being at home, yet away. Wine being offered and most anything else you wanted to drink was exceptional.


Absolutely Wonderful B&B

5 on September 20, 2009

Wonderful all around. Breakfast was fabulous - the innkeepers were great. The Biltmore Tickets included w/ the room were a great perk. Customer service exceeded our expectations (we had car problems & Howard went above and beyond). Weaverville is a cute town w/ several excellent restaurants & Asheville is so close. The 'fridge was stocked w/ beverages, the room was beautiful & the porch was comfortable. We want to go back!!!


Felt like home!

3.6 on September 15, 2009

My husband & I spent 2 days at the Dry Ridge Inn and had a really relaxing time. Howard and Kristen really made us feel welcome. We would stay there again whenever we get back to that area. Kristen even adjusted breakfast to meet my dietary needs, awesome!


Great hosts, great food, great inn!

4.6 on September 02, 2009

The room was charming and very clean. Kristen and Howard were the perfect hosts, knowledgeable about the area and with directions. The atmosphere was very relaxing and restful. We would stay again at the Dry Ridge Inn when we are in the area.


B&B's the way to travel

4.0 on August 31, 2009

This was our 1st experience with B&B's and we were very pleased with the accomodations.


Great experience

5 on July 29, 2009

We had a tremendous time at Dry Ridge Inn. The hosts were very cordial,the rooms were very comfortable,well stocked. Breakfasts were outstanding. The hosts were very helpful in finding our way around the area and giving suggestions. We would stay there anytime we are in the area and certainly would recomend this Inn to anyone.


Our Biltmore Getaway

3.0 on July 10, 2009

We enjoyed the privacy, quiet, peaceful, relaxing , setting and the gardens. The porch with rockers/swing with cushions was very nice. The fountain, waterfall and fish pond were enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, so fresh and variety! We liked the DVD/CD library as well as books, magazines and newspapers available, oh and the fridge stocked with all kinds of beverages was really accommodating. This was in a small town setting, but very close and accessible to the city and many attractions! The mountains was majestic and awesome not to mention the climate-NO A/C AND WINDOWS OPEN IN JULY, can you believe it? Please consider a larger TV in the Mary room? The bathroom was somewhat cramped in Mary too.


Our stay at Dry Ridge Inn

4.2 on July 10, 2009

Very nice home, very quiet-never heard the other guests. Breakfast was very good, and Howard was very fun to talk to.


mary poppins

5 on July 01, 2009

Mary Poppins ascribed herself as "practically perfect in every way." That's how I viewed the Dry Ridge Inn. In all the categories above, practically perfect. Kristin outdid herself in each breakfast, while Howard was the consumate host and entertainer - to the point of offering an Irish bagpipe recital, including Amazing Grace during Sunday morning breakfast.


An Outstanding Inn

5 on June 10, 2009

Very nice place. My fiance and I stayed there for two nights during a road trip. We took the day to see the Smokey Mountains. Then had dinner in downtown Asheville in the evening. It is very conviently located just to the north of town. But the inn is so nice I wish I had more time to enjoy their backyard and hammock.


Great time

4.4 on June 01, 2009

We came for a weekend getaway and it was wonderful. It was quiet, relaxing and romantic. The service was great, the food was delicious and it was the perfect distance outside of the city. It was our first bed and breakfast experience and now we know for sure that it wont be our last!


17 year anniversary

5 on April 29, 2009

The breakfast was amazing and we felt so relaxed. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch and talking to the other guests. The Jacuzzi was great after our massage and the flowers we ordered for the room were beautiful. My wife noticed there were 17 roses in the arrangement, nice touch. Thank you for a wonderful weekend, we will stay with you again next time we are in the Ashville area. Chris & Fiona


dry ridge inn

4.6 on April 04, 2009

spacious rooms. i especially loved the sunroom off my room. we spent quite a bit of time in there just reading and talking. the bed was amazingly comfortable. it was super clean and howard and kristen were great innkeepers. howard gave us lots of history of weaverville and the dry ridge inn itself. i would definately stay there again and again.


Excellent B & B!

5 on April 04, 2009

A truly wonderful place to stay. Quaint town setting; excellent service, food, acommodations; very friendly innkeepers. Hoping to return.


Great Place to Stay

5 on March 24, 2009

Located in a nice small town just outside of Asheville. Close to all the area attractions. The inn keepers were very nice and we felt right at home. Breakfasts were outstanding. It was wonderful coming back in the evening and unwinding in a spacious, private room with a warm fire place. A great place for a romantic weekend in the mountains.


Weekend Away

4.6 on March 24, 2009

This was our first B&B experience and we loved it! Very relaxing and comfortable. We will return to Dry Ridge Inn next time we are in the area.


Fantastic

5 on March 12, 2009

first time at a b&b it was fantastic I would recommend The Dry Ridge Inn to everyone


Chilly temps but warm hospitality

4.8 on February 25, 2009

My husband & I enjoyed our stay at the Dry Ridge Inn. Kristen's breakfasts were delicious and Howard's stories of Asheville history were informative and entertaining. We will definitely stay at Dry Ridge Inn on our next visit to Asheville.


Such a nice place

5 on February 24, 2009

We truly enjoyed staying at the Dry Ridge Inn. It is a lovely place and the Dusenbery's were most accommodating. We will definitely come again!


Great Inn

5 on February 24, 2009

We needed a much needed get-away weekend, and Dry Ridge fit the bill perfectly! It was cozy, charming, quiet and I loved the comfortable bed and fireplace! It was just what we needed! We will definitely go back.


A Charming Inn

5 on January 03, 2009

We loved the beautifully decorated home. Our room was charming and we enjoyed the cozy fireplace with armchairs to plan our day ahead. A great stay!


Dry Ridge Inn is wonderful!

4.6 on December 03, 2008

We had a most enjoyable two-night stay at the Dry Ridge Inn. The house is beautiful and impeccably cared for, the atmostphere is warm, the breakfasts were delicious, and Howard and Kristen were delightful hosts. Additionally, the Inn is in a great location, as driving to downtown Asheville and to the Biltmore estate is very easy and quick. I highly recommend staying at the Dry Ridge Inn B&B.


WOW!!!!!

4.6 on December 03, 2008

I've never stayed in a B&B before. Dry Ridge was a great adventure. The rooms are wonderful, like you stepped back in history. The fire places in the rooms are warm and add a cozy touch also. I will be back next spring! Thank you very much for your hospitality, and great food!!!!! Carol Z.


Clean and fresh!

5 on November 20, 2008

Really a nice suprise! Everything was fresh and, clean and new paint. Very nice staff, a little on the wacky good side....made it all intersting! First time I had breakfast served by a man in a Kilt! I told you wacky ! Go for it! Tom


Wonderful Experience

4.0 on November 19, 2008

We stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn over the weekend of my best friends wedding. The wedding party had the entire Inn to ourselves. It was the most pleasurable Bed and Breakfast experience I've had in a really long time. The accommodations were very nicely appointed and the level of service was excellent without being overly fussy. I really enjoyed sitting in the front porch swing having a (complimentary) bottle of wine with my dearest friends. I highly recommend this place as it really is a great value for the price.


Wonderful Inn (Dora)

4.8 on November 10, 2008

Found the listing on Google and called to make reservations. Booked a mid-week stay so we could visit the Biltmore, which is only 13 minutes away. Breakfast was really yummy and plenty of food.


Wonderful late September vacation

5 on November 08, 2008

We enjoyed our 4-night stay. Would highly recommend. Breakfast is the best we have ever had and different all four mornings. Warm friendly hosts that make you so comfortable to be their guests. We loved our 3rd floor room and plan to stay again when we come back to NC in 2010.


great wedding weekend

4.6 on November 07, 2008

Howard and Kristen were great hosts. The Inn was as warm and welcoming and they were. We had a terrific wedding weekend.


Wonderful hosts

4.4 on November 05, 2008

Dry Ridge Inn is a lovely B&B. We felt so welcomed. The bed was extra comfortable. It was great to be able to just walk in to town, which, by the way, is charming. We would like to return soon!


Biltmore Bargain!

5 on July 28, 2008

My wife and I were looking for a nice quiet getaway for the weekend, when we came across the Dry Ridge Inn. Neither one of us had ever stayed in a B&B before, and when we come to Asheville, we will stay nowhere else! The deal we got was a 2-day tour of The Biltmore Estate, which is not offered online, and our second day we purchased the Rooftop tour, and it was spectacular! This place is quiet and close to everything! Howard and Kristen will do everything possible to make your stay magnificent and affordable! We will definitely return to The Biltmore Estate, but only if we can stay at The Dry Ridge Inn.


Wedding weekend

5 on July 23, 2008

Our eldest daughter, Megan, was married July 12th in Asheville and we rented the entire inn for all of our family for the wedding weekend. It was the best! Kristen was so gracious to us as we wanted to have a garden shower and luncheon on Friday before the wedding and it was absolutely perfect . Our five older children, godparent, grandparents, and aunt stayed with us during the weekend and it was so great to have a place to relax, visit, and play for all of our family members. Thank you so much for your hospitatility and graciousness to our family. We hope to get back soon for a "quieter" weekend. Janice and Charley Wiley, Atlanta, GA


Outstanding stay at Dry Ridge Inn

5 on June 29, 2008

The Dry Ridge Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast - it is in a relaxing setting and offered a wonderful breakfast. It was the first time my parents had stayed at a bed and breakfast and they absolutely loved it! I think they will be staying at more in the future I just hope they can compare to this one! Howard and Kristen were great hosts and made us feel welcomed and provided information about the area! Thanks for the great stay!


Amanda Rose

5 on June 28, 2008

EXCELLENT! Thats the one word to sum up "The Dry Ridge Inn". We couldn't have asked for a better place to rest and relax. We booked this B&B for our stay while we visited "The Biltmore Estates". It is approx. 10 minutes away, located in a quaint little town that hasn't been largely developed. We stayed for 2 nights/3 days. The room (named Amanda Rose) was fabulous, bed just as comfy as ours at home. The breakfast was served as a gourmet meal, at least to us it was a very nice treat. We chose to sit outside and enjoy the fishpond, and the cool mornings. We were not disturbed at all during the trip. There were others staying at the same time, but never heard a peep from our room. Both my husband and I can only say good things about our stay. If you are looking for some true hospitality and relaxation I do suggest this B&B as a great choice!


A beautiful, peaceful place to stay!

4.6 on June 24, 2008

I found the Dry Ridge Inn at the last minute when the Hampton Hotel we usually stay in had only smoking rooms available. Nothing against the Hampton, but this situation caused me to look at alternative lodging and I don't think I'll ever stay in a hotel again! The Dry Ridge Inn is so pretty, friendly, clean, and PEACEFUL and only a short drive to downtown Asheville. We felt as if we were in "Mayberry" - my 12 year old son was able to walk to the local primary school to use the playground equipment and even played with some local Little Leaguers! We felt safe at all times and it is SO relaxing in Weaverville, I could have stayed on the front porch or hammock for 4 days if my son wasn't so active! You will really feel "away from it all" at the Dry Ridge - Howard played "Happy Birthday" on the bagpipes and was very helpful in answering our questions about things to do - Kristen is very sweet and an awesome cook! We stayed in "the Bess", which was lovely, plenty big enough for 2, and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I even purchased the shampoo and conditioner they supplied in the bathroom - it's a great product & for sale downstairs. My son especially enjoyed the free DVDs and drinks - the only thing he may have missed was a pool, but again, there is a lot to do in Asheville for kids/teens, so even if you think of B&B's for couples only, my son was very happy and wants to return in the Fall. I highly recommend the Dry Ridge Inn for a peaceful, relaxing couple of days in the beautiful mountains of NC. We will definitely return - the only problem is, it's really hard to leave!! Thanks Howard & Kristen! Rosalie & Ben, June 2008, Cincinnati, OH


B&B Virgins

4.8 on June 24, 2008

This was our first time staying at a B&B. If all B&Bs are this nice with hosts this nice, we'll never stay at a chain hotel again! Howard and Kris have thought of everything! We can't wait to return!


Great Breakfast!

4.8 on June 03, 2008

The breakfast is outstanding; better than any other bed and breakfast that we've ever stayed with.


Unexpected Bliss

5 on May 07, 2008

If you are looking for the perfect B&B this is it! Howard and Kristen have thought of everything to meet the needs of their guests that include a unique choice in rooms and amenities. The entire home and property is spotlessly clean and extremely well maintained from the rocking chairs and swing on the front porch to the hamock and hot tub in the well groomed backyard. Our weekend was topped off by a fantastic breakfast prepared and severed in 5 Star style! Hats off to The Dry Ridge Inn!


Comfortable and pleasant

4.0 on May 06, 2008

We stayed at The Dry Ridge Inn for one night on a trip to Asheville. Our room was large, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The innkeepers made chilled beverages and fridge space available, which I thought was very nice. Also, they had information and menus from area restaurants as well as a map--we found that very helpful. Breakfast was good, and the inn was conveniently located. We got an excellent deal on the room--they were having a special for weekday nights in April. Overall, it was a delightful stay, and if we're in the area again, that's where I'd stay.


a piece of heaven

5 on May 01, 2008

The entire property is meticulously clean. We loved the breakfasts, the hot tub and the refrigerator of beverages. A great place to stay if you are visiting the Biltmore. Close to Asheville, but still off the beaten track.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 on April 14, 2008

Howard and Kristen are the absolute best....It was like going home to family instead of visiting a B&B. The Dora room is magnificent, the food wonderful, the pond and patio made us feel at home and the Inn is very hospitable in itself. Cannot wait to return next time.


beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 27, 2007

I had the most beautiful weekend of my life. The Inn was gorgeous and the food was fabulous. I would stay here again and again!


Wonderful Porch!

5 on April 22, 2007

Fabulous, very comfortable beds and lush linens. Best night sleep in a bed and breakfast I've ever had. The breakfast was huge and delicious. Very nice guest amenities, wine, mini bars in room etc. Very quiet area.


Dry Ridge Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $179
  • Reviews (244) 4.7
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8286583899
  • Toll free 1-8008393899

Visit Website »

View details

Top