Prospect Hill Inn Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Enjoyable night in Waynesville

3.2 on December 22, 2013

The owner and his daughter are very friendly hosts and my husband and I enjoy talking about Europe in their comfortable living room . We were upgraded to their honeymoon suite which was nice and roomy . Breakfast was very good , overall we have a nice experience .


Lake Logan

5 on October 27, 2013

We were looking for several rooms for a triathlon event at Lake Logan, Prospect Hill Inn was able to accommodate all of us, providing outstanding service. They got us at 4:30 in the morning to provide coffee and snacks before our event then made us an superb brunch after our competition. The settings were ideal, weather was perfect, food was great, rooms were comfortable and each one had a different character. Looking forward to booking the entire house next year.


Absolutely delightful

4.6 on October 29, 2012

Rooms with views, hospitable hosts, delicious breakfast that was also visually appealing - what's not to like? This B&B is within walking distance of shops and restaurants, too. I'll be going back.


Loved every minute!

4.8 on July 08, 2010

The innkeepers are the most charming, efficient, creative and intelligent folks you could have as host and hostess for your visit to Prospect Hill Inn. Don't miss the chance to stay there and enjoy the delicacies prepared for breakfast and ideas for your visit in Waynesville.


What a pleasure

5 on July 14, 2009

My wife and I stopped here nine months ago, on our honeymoon. All was delightful, so much so that we returned again six months later for two nights, and for two more nights a week later, as we passed through the area headed home. A big plus is that Waynesville's charming Main Street shops are within an easy walk, so we never used our car during any of the visits. The couple who own the place are very nice - friendly, helpful and pleasant, but in no way intrusive. They have a perfect light touch. Breakfasts are always delicious, and the cleanliness is perfect. Never a blemish, ever. We cannot think of a criticism. This place has not seen the last of us. Nothing beats two or three relaxing days strolling Waynesville, with your lovely bedroom at the top of the street.


Delightful Weekend

5 on October 20, 2008

My husband and I had a delightful stay at Prospect Hill in October of 2008. The Paris Room was clean, beautifully decorated and included a small, comfortable sitting area. We enjoyed having coffee on the front porch with the other guests before breakfast. Breakfast, served by Dennis and Judith in the dining room. was scrumptuous both mornings and lively conversation added to the enjoyment. Main Street, which was within easy walking distance from the B&B, was blocked off for the Annual Arts and Crafts Show which provided great entertainment and shopping. I'd wholeheartedly recommend Prospect Hill to my friends and family.


Perfect Stay

5 on December 03, 2007

My husband booked the Savannah Room for our wedding anniversary in September. The room was beautiful and Judith and Dennis very personable and accomodating. The breakfast was wonderful as well. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would gladly send our friends and family there.


great weekend

4.4 on December 03, 2007

My wife and I stayed at Prospect Hill in September 2007 and enjoyed the warm, cozy feel of Prospect Hill and Waynesville, NC. The house is in a perfect location to stroll downtown for some shopping or to enjoy a nightcap at the local pub. Dennis and Judith made us feel welcome with good humored conversations over breakfast and provided us insight to our travel plans. The rooms were spotless and decorated true to the old fashioned appeal of Prospect Hill and Wayneville.


A Home Away from Home

4.8 on December 03, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at Prospect Hill a few nights for several years and felt at home from the very first visit. Judith and Dennis are so congenial and hospitable. They make you feel right at home. The rooms are nice and clean and comfortable. The food is delicious and well prepared. The porch is out of this world with the beautiful views! We feel like we are visiting family when we go each time. We hope to be able to visit for many years to come!!


lovely home, wonderful hosts

5 on December 02, 2007

we enjoyed our stay immensely. Our hosts Dennis and Judith were very gracious making us feely right at home. The breakfast was wonderful and conversation great. The location is superb allowing us to leave our vehicle parked all weekend with everything in town a short easy walk away. We really enjoyed the restaurant recommended to us by Dennis. We actually returned a second night for dinner. We will return again. Looking forward to it already. Bruce and Joanne from Charlotte...


A very relaxing visit

5 on December 01, 2007

Informative innkeepers kept us well supplied with delicious food and lively conversation in comfortable.well decorated surroundings. There were even a couple of small dogs available for petting for anyone who missed their own pets


How it Should Be

4.2 on December 01, 2007

We stayed with Dennis and Judith in May 2007.The room was everything that we expected of them and the welcome was warm.During our holiday I was unfortunate in that I was hospitalised.They looked after my wife ,who does not drive ,and ensured she was able to visit when she wanted.You wouldn't get that at a Hilton!!!!! Top of our list for a return visit.


delightful

4.0 on December 01, 2007

Loved the house. Great breakfast. Wonderful service from two very wonderful and delightful human beings who we were very happy to get to know. They did a great job and we would definalty go back.


Ok

2.8 on August 18, 2007

We enjoyed lively conversation with innowner, Dennis and his breakfasts were lovely. Waynesville is a lovely, quaint town with a few good restaurants.


Prospect Hill Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8284565980
  • Toll free 1-8002196147

Visit Website »

View details

Top