Inn at Iris Meadows Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5.0
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
117 Reviews

Write A Review

We are looking forward to our next stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows.

5 on November 16, 2013

We very much we enjoyed our visit at the inn. The inn is lovely, warm and inviting. Becky and George are most gracious and we felt our every need was attended to. Becky's culinary skills are exceptional. Not only was the food delicious, but the presentation and description of the food was superb. We look forward to our next stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows.


Going on six years!!

5 on August 12, 2013

This was our fifth year at Iris Meadows. Each year we return we find our stay in the Garden View Room just as refreshing and peaceful as it was the first time.we opened the door. George & Becky are the most gracious hosts that will make you feel right at home with wonderful conversation and breakfasts that are outsatnding!!! Richard & Peggy Beiter Atlantis, Fl.


An outstanding stay with a great value!

5 on June 02, 2013

My husband and I loved the Inn at Iris Meadows from the moment we got there. The property and room are beautiful. Becky and George amazing hosts. We didn't have a single complaint the entire trip and started talking about plans of another trip there later this year before we'd even left.


Valentines R&R even with a baby!

5 on February 20, 2013

My parents surprised my fiance and I with a Valentines Getaway to this bed and breakfast and we cannot stop talking about how fantastic EVERYTHING was! The property is absolutely peaceful, charming, clean, and most importantly comfortable! From the chairs and swings on the outdoor porches, to the restful ambiance of the library inside, the calming effect of the fire in the fireplaces, and even the soothing music being played thruout the lower level and game room; these are just a few subtle touches that encourage you to just relax. Each room is a little different; but the attention to detail, the fireplaces, and other little personal touches help make each room very unique and relaxing. The breakfasts each morning were INCREDIBLE! Not too much food and so delicious and healthy. They will customize your breakfast if you have any special dietary needs or food allergies. We were hesitant about bringing our 7mo old daughter with us; but the Fains welcomed us with smiling faces and made us feel so special and wanted. They are so friendly and personable that they make you feel like you are at home visiting with close family. They actually made us feel so welcome and at home that we stayed an additional night! We will definitely be coming back to this bed and breakfast! Highly highly highly reccomended to anyone that needs some peace, quiet, and freindly company.


A Night Before Christmas in Waynesville, NC

5 on December 24, 2012

Carolyn and I have stayed in B & B's in Key West, New Orleans, Savannah, Charleston, Galveston, Mount Dora, and Waynesville. Our recent visit to the Inn at Iris Meadows not only exceeded our expectations on every level, both the Inn and it's keepers, Becky and George, made us feel like we had come home for the holidays. The Christmas decorations throughout the Inn were beautiful, adding a perfect blend of traditional and comfortable country feel for the holidays. Becky and George were fabulous hostess and host and took care of any needs we could imagine, even at the last minute. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, often coaxing us to just stay in and relax. I particularyly enjoyed reading in the library and on the upstairs porch. The breakfasts were so good we ended up cancelling our dinner plans each day, looking forward to the next morning's treat. In summary, Carolyn and I give the Inn at Iris Meadows the rating of the finest and most enjoyable B & B of all at which we have stayed. We will definitely be back. And you cannot beat Waynesville, NC at Christmas or in the Spring for beauty and things to see and do.


The Best B&B in Waynesville

5 on October 22, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Iris Meadows, it was great ! the house is beautiful , inside and out . George and Becky are the best , by the time we left we felt like we were old friends , and Becky's cooking was amazing !!! We will definately be going back , and will tell all our friends. Waynesville is a great little town full of charm , and staying at Iris Meadows makes it perfect ! Phil and Shan Register Jacksonville, Florida


Definitely one of the best

4.8 on October 20, 2012

This was one of our best experiences with a bed and breakfast. The innkeepers take incredible pride in their gorgeous inn and work so hard to make each and every guest feel special and well taken care of. Attention to detail is exemplary, their breakasts are just incredibly delicious, and the antiques, gardens and lovely porches are extraordinary. The town has several restaurants which are only minutes away, but breakfast will hold you over for most of the day. Rooms are impeccably maintained and offer privacy, coziness, and beauty. If you want to be indulged, THIS is the place. We have toured so many inns all over the world and this one is one we will definitely recommend to others and hopefully return to as well. Its location is near an enter/exit point of the Blue Ridge PKWY. The views from the porches are breathtaking. Becky and George have made their dreams come true and their collection of beautiful antiques, china, and glassware will have you swooning..... Be prepared to be treated with warmth and true Southern hospitality.... Thank you for a memorable stay!!


Five Star Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 19, 2012

This was my husbands and my first visit to The Inn at Iris Meadows. Becky and Gearoge Fain treated us as if we were family. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. My personal favorite was the granola. The flowers, the landscape, the garden were all beautiful. My husband and I hiked the acres and enjoyed the beauty and wildlife.. After great company, delicious breadfast, and a hike, to relax in the huge bathtub was just what I wanted. After returning home, we told all our friends about the "must go to" bed and breakfast. We look forward to many more trips to The Inn at Iris Meadows in Waynesville, NC.


Best Bed & Breakfast

5 on September 19, 2012

From the moment you arrive at the Inn at Iris Meadows you know you are somewhere very special. Tucked above the charming town of Waynesville NC with breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. The attention to detail by the Inn keepers George and Becky is impeccable from the exquisite bedding and spacious individual bathrooms to the peaceful porches filled with rocking chairs and other comfortable seating. The serene lush gardens provide a perfect place to sit and watch butterflies, birds and bunny rabbits. Breakfast is plentiful and superbly served with gracious and interesting conversation. If at all possible plan to stay more than one night. You will not want to leave. I can't wait to return. Margaret Dunbar Cutright


One of the best places I have ever stayed!

5 on August 15, 2012

The innkeepers went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. We were greeted with a lovely snack tray on the porch right after we arrived. Our room was outstanding and especially the bathroom. It felt like a spa. The breakfast was out of this world!


The Perfect Place

5 on August 10, 2012

My husband and I have long enjoyed finding a great Bed and Breakfast; however, this was the first time our 70 pound canine had the opportunity to accompany us. I was somewhat hesitant about a stay in a room where 'another' dog had been. The online photos looked so wonderful that we decided to take a chance. We were amazed when we entered our room. Everything was perfect- a tile entry decorated with a beautiful chest, complete with towels for our dog when he entered from the outside and a bag of dog treats and a red heart to attach to his collar in case he managed to escape his humans. He also enjoyed the fenced area for play and exercise. The large king bed complete with a royal canapy and luxurious linens was not only beautiful but also very comfortable. The furnishings of our room and of the inn were amazing- absolutely lovely. The bathroom was complete with everything you might want-ours had a large jetted Jacuzzie and bidet. The inn is set on a peaceful hill and the landscaping will draw you to the outdoors to view the flowers and enjoy the plentiful gathering places on the porches. Off the porch are scattered tiled areas complete with bistro sets- still allowing you to view the flowers and greenery. The innkeepers- George and Becky will make you feel at home and will go out of the way to make sure that your special sodas, drinks and snacks are available. They will also accomodate special diet requests. Breakfast was delicious and the presentation along with the company made for a wonderful morning. The Inn at Iris Meadows is as beautiful and peaceful as their photos show. It is obvious to visitors that George and Becky put much thought and planning when they opened this special B&B.


A room or an entire Inn with a view

5 on July 12, 2012

We have visited the Inn at Iris Meadows several times and each visit is more enjoyable than the last. While there is much to do in the town of Waynesville or nearby Asheville, it truly is difficult to just leave the Inn or one of the many little hideways on porches or in the gardens. Wonderful setting, gracious hosts and bountiful and beautiful breakfasts!


"Mountain Heaven"

5 on July 11, 2012

OH, OH OH!!!!!! Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Becky and George were fantastic host. We felt like we were visiting friends from the time we walked up on the porch. The Inn was exceptionally clean, the room was beautiful and breakfast was to die for. We have never had a more relaxing and enjoyable stay anywhere. We are already planning and looking forward to our next visit.


Family time

5 on May 24, 2012

This incredible B&B was exactly what my three sisters and I needed..the serenity of the gardens, the personal attention we received from Becky and George, the innkeepers, (we were pampered, spoiled and our every need taken care of ) was exactly what our weary souls needed. I also have to mention the love and attention from the dog, Scratch....loved every minute of everything about this trip..cannot wait to return.


Outstanding B & B

5 on April 03, 2012

Our stay at Iris Meadows was one of the very best vacations we have had. Restful, luxurious, comfortable, and lots of outstanding hospitality. We could not have been more pleased. It is ideally situated and has the charm to make us want to return soon and often.


Wonderful, Historical, Beautiful and Unmatched 1st Class Hospitality

5 on February 23, 2012

You pinch yourself and it hurts....Wow, we're not dreaming! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the "Inn at Iris Meadows". Absolutely beautiful is putting it mildly. From the tucked away feeling as you approach the Inn; step by step, your expectations are progressively exceeded as you move through the beautiful landscaping, taking in the scenic view from the front porch only to understand how special this experience will be as you step into the foyer and see the immaculate accommodations only to eventually be surpassed further by the home coming feeling when you are warmly welcomed by George and Becky! Every aspect of our stay was wonderful including an unbelievable breakfast experience, local charm and shopping diversity of downtown Waynesville and again, an absolutely beautiful and historical Inn at Irish Meadows! If you have the opportunity to stay, just relax and enjoy!!


Anniversary getaway

5 on February 22, 2012

This B&B was unbelievably wonderful! We coundn't believe how nice the amenities were, how delicious the food was, and how great the hospitality was. We definitely want to get back very soon! By far the best...


Very Nice

5 on December 05, 2011

Loved the inn. Owners very friendly, allowed me to use their private membership for dinner downtown. I will be back!


Perfect

5 on November 29, 2011

The Inn was beautiful, the rooms perfect, service excellent, George and Becky were delightful. We were a last minute reservation on Saturday after Thanksgiving (our reservation at another location went wrong). Becky and George made us welcome and went out of their way to make us a part of their personal plans. You will not be disappointed.


An amazing weekend at Inn at Iris Meadows

5 on October 17, 2011

I do not have enough adjectives in my vocabulary to describe our weekend at the Inn at Iris Meadows. We were surprising my sister and the Fains became co-conspirators with my brother-in-law. George and Becky helped sneak us into the inn to make the surprise complete. Then we were shown to our room and were whisked away to a land of comfort and relaxation. The room was beautiful with a private balcony, fireplace and amazing bed. The bathroom was to-die-for with the fireplace, steam shower and Jacuzzi. Breakfast was not a meal as much as it was an event. We didn't even need to eat again until dinner time! I can't wait until our next visit with the Fains. Thank you, George and Becky for a perfect weekend!


Perfect in Every Detail

5 on October 03, 2011

Wanting to explore the area, we chose to stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows based on the recommendation of a friend. Our two-night stay was perfect from start to finish -- beautiful home, delightful hosts, meticulous decor, accommodative to our every need, VERY clean and delicious and abundant breakfasts. We would love to return!


wedding night at the inn

5 on September 28, 2011

My husband and I truly loved our time at the Inn at Iris Meadows. The service was delightful, the breakfast was homemade and delectable, and the Inn was serene. It was a pleasure to simply walk through the Inn because George and Becky have taken great care to restoration of the Inn. The view of Waynesville, NC downtown from the second floor balcony was especially delightful. We will definitely return!


Tops In Every Way

5 on September 15, 2011

Not only is this charming B&B located at the top of a hill overlooking the town of Waynesville, but it is tops in many other ways as well. I don't know how to outdo the compliments of the other reviewers, so I will just add that I agree with all the fine things the others have said here. Iris Meadows is a dreamy getaway place. Sitting high atop a hill, the views are spectacular. The sunrises, the sunsets, and the moon, are all breathtaking vistas that nature herself has bestowed on an already remarkable inn. As others have stated here, Iris Meadows is as clean as it is beautiful. I've never seen such attention to detail, and each guest room has been carefully decorated and appointed to make you feel so special when you enter, that you might not want to leave your room at all. You will, though, because you won't find a better breakfast experience short of dining in a 5-star hotel. I mean it. You will be dazzled at the breakfast presentation, and everything is as tasty as it looks. George and Becky Fain are perfect hosts. Charming, knowledgeable, funny, smart, and so very welcoming and warm. I felt like a member of their family being invited for the weekend. To me, this is what a real Bed and Breakfast should be like, and when and if I stay in another one, I think I will always compare it to the Inn at Iris Meadows. Thank you, Becky and George, for a memorable stay, and rest assured I will be back!


Another Wonderful Stay!

5 on September 15, 2011

My husband and I, along with two friends spent a few nights at the Inn at Iris Meadows. We had been once before but it was the first time for our friends. Of course, our friends loved the inn and and they also loved George and Becky. George and Becky are delightful hosts in this beautiful B&B, and we loved all our conversations with them. By far, this is the cleanest and most welcoming B&B we have ever stayed in and we have been to quite a few of them. For a small city, Waynesville has excellent restaurants. We were very pleased with George and Becky's recommendations for dinner. We highly recommend The Inn at Iris Meadows and look forward to introducing more of our friends to this charming place.


Inn at Iris Meadows

5 on August 12, 2011

This is our third stay at the Inn and as always we feel like it is our home away from home..George & Becky go out of their way to please us and provide us with a warm and loving atmostphere. We will continue to stay at The Inn at Iris Meadows in the future.


Home away from Home

5 on August 07, 2011

I LOVE getting away to Iris Meadows. George and Becky Fain make you feel like you are apart of the family not a stranger coming into their home. Only 3 hours from home it's like another time and space. You can sit and just do nothing but enjoy the serenity around you. Total rejuvenation from the everyday hustle and bustle that is our lives today. Outstanding breakfast which only leaves you with two choices....go back to bed to sleep it off or go walk it off because it is so filling and delicious. You won't be hungry again for several hours (late lunch/early dinner). I continuously tell my friends and family about them. Love you George and Becky. Hope to see you soon.


Exceptional - the bar has been set high

5 on July 31, 2011

I am so sad as I write this because I miss Becky and George who, in only two days, have come to feel like family. My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's, but have never felt so welcomed and at home as we did at the Inn at Iris Meadows. Our stay at the Inn felt more like staying with dear friends than staying at a B&B. The house and grounds are beautiful and the food is incredible. We are already planning our next trip!


Paradise in the Mountains

5 on July 26, 2011

Wonderful place to stay and relax. George and Becky take extreme pride in everything they do and it really shows. Beautiful rooms and surrounding property. Breakfast is superb! Thanks again guys, Doug P. Florida.


A wonderful experience and our first ever bed and breakfast experience!

5 on July 10, 2011

We were brand new folks to the bed and breakfast world. We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer! The innkeepers were kind and helpful and the breakfasts were more than gourmet! Now that I am back at work I think back to those restful relaxing days at the Inn at Iris Meadows. I am recommending this to all my friends!


This place is Paradise!

5 on July 10, 2011

We go here every year for our anniversary and can't think of anywhere else in the world we'd rather spend it. The innkeepers are amazing, the inn is beautiful and luxurious, and the town of Waynesville is super cool with tons of great places to eat and things to do. The breakfast that they serve is better than any dinner I have ever had, much less breakfast. You will really feel like royalty when you stay at The Inn at Iris Meadows!


Fantastic Stay!

5 on June 15, 2011

I had a wonderful time at Inn at Iris Meadows. Becky and George were delightful as was the room, food, and atmosphere!


Fantastic Inn Experience-Top of the List

5 on May 29, 2011

We have spent many nights in various Inns and B&B's throughout New England and Mid-Atlantic States. This B&B tops all the rest in every respect. The rooms are spotless and bathrooms sparkle. The furnishings are comfortable and tasteful. The breakfasts are fantastic--wonderful taste and fantastic presentation. Becky and George were wonderful to meet and extemely helpful in every respect. They both really make you feel like the Inn is your second home. As I mentioned before, we have stayed in many different Inns and B&B's and this one tops our list. We shall return again and again. Paula and Dan, Cary NC


Great time

5 on May 29, 2011

This was our 8th stay at the Inn. We love being there and the food was, as always, outstanding.


Southern comfort

5 on April 05, 2011

Becky and George are wonderfully gracious hosts. Their hospitality, delicious stuffed french toast for breakfast, the rolling gardens and the beautifully lush and stunning furnishings all made our stay one we will never forget. We will definitely be back. This is the best gift you could give yourself.


Extraordinary in every way

5 on December 27, 2010

I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts over the years, but The Inn at Iris Meadows is the very best of them. Every possible thing that you might need has been anticipated and is there before you realized that you might need it. The breakfasts are exquisitely delicious, alternating sweet and savory menus. We were in Waynesville to enjoy The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the sites of Asheville. It was bliss to return to The Inn at Iris Meadows each evening It truly felt like coming home. Becky and George are so gracious and helpful, providing warm and interesting conversation, maps, directions, discounted tickets... I love this place and will return as soon as possible!


Excellent!

5 on November 17, 2010

Becky and George were such gracious hosts! We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the location of their bed and breakfast for hiking and exploring. We will defintely be back! Thanks so much.


The perfect stay

5 on November 14, 2010

This was our best B&B/Inn experience in 25 years! The rooms and public areas are beautifully decorated, spacious (even the baths!), and white glove clean. The innkeepers are the most delightful we have encountered - and the most accomodating. All the other guests were repeats - we were the only "newcomers". However, we plan to be a repeat in the not too distant future. Breakfast was right out of Gourmet magazine - both for quality and presentation. The perfect place for a little pampering and relaxing, in a gorgeous setting. This will be the standard by which I judge all future B&B experiences.


Dream Room at Inn at Iris Meadows

5 on October 30, 2010

The Garden View Room at the Inn at Iris Meadows is "to die for" ! It is by far the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in. The innkeepers could not have been more delightful and made us feel welcome immediately. A delicious gourmet breakfast was served. We had a comfortable and relaxing stay in a beautiful inn with magnificent views.


A Slice of Heaven

5 on October 20, 2010

Becky and George Fain's warm hospitality and exquisitely appointed inn made our visit to northwest North Carolina unforgettable. Comfortable outdoor seating on the upper and lower porches allowed for relaxation and viewing of sweeping mountain vistas. The bedrooms were both elegant and cozy, and the breakfasts were epicurean delights. We can't wait to return.


Paradise for 2

5 on September 22, 2010

We were overworked, tired, stressed out. So we drove 45 mins from home to the Inn at Iris Meadows. Magnificent room, wonderful food, most gracious innkeepers!


Exquisite mountain getaway weekend

5 on September 10, 2010

We went to Waynesville for a few days and checked out the B&B's there, as we are increasingly finding that type of stayover more personal, informational and interesting than hotels. We selected the Inn at Iris Meadows primarily due to the great reviews of other guests as well as the described property itself. This Inn, as well as the charming Innkeepers overwhelmed our expectations. The incredable beauty and comfort of the Inn, the care from Innkeepers Becky and George, the immaculate condition of the incredibly well appointed rooms, the superb breakfasts and all the other countless little details, made our stay relaxing, refreshing and warm. The beautiful Hamlet of Waynesville was just icing on the cake! We highly recommend this experience for others. We certainly plan to go back!


Great place to celebrate and anniversary

5 on September 06, 2010

We have to been to several bb's but this one far exceeds them all. Beautiful home, relaxing porches, romantic bedrooms and delicious breakfasts. Becky and George go out of their way to make sure even the smallest request is filled. We will definately return to see our new friends. Dane and Crystal Snuffer


Delightful

4.8 on August 27, 2010

Becky and George Fain are wonderful innkeepers who blend the right amount of personal availability and privacy. At their inn, you will enjoy a relaxing atmosphere, gourmet breakfasts and helpful suggestions for enjoying Waynesville. You will leave wanting to return!


Wonderful Getaway!

4.2 on August 27, 2010

My husband and I had a great stay at this beautiful B&B! George & Becky were delightful and very attentive. All the little details made our stay extra special. Can't wait until we can stay again!


Divine Appointment

5 on August 10, 2010

This is the first year my husband has not planned our entire anniversary trip. We decided to take a road trip and enjoy the journey! Awesome surprises along the way...one being our stay at "The Inn at Iris Meadows" where we celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary or shall I say 8th honeymoon! Becky and George made sure I had my chocolate covered strawberries which my husband has given me every year! We felt like royalty as they attended to our every need. Breakfast was spectacular! The garden view from our room was breathtaking with beautiful butterflies enjoying their flowers! I had so much fun sitting on the porch overlooking the city and mountains, laughing with my husband while he made up funny songs and played his guitar! It's so nice to laugh with the one you love! Thank you Becky and George for providing such a great place to celebrate and for becoming our new friends!


Lovely stay

4.8 on August 06, 2010

George and Becky were wonderful hosts. We had a lovely stay and would love to return. Waynesville is a charming town.


Just back from my fourth stay and more impressed than ever

5 on August 03, 2010

I stayed at Iris Meadows for the fourth time last week. The innkeepers have created a little bit of heaven on earth. It's become the standard against which I judge all other B&Bs. Do yourself a favor and stay there. Soon. Rock away some time on one of the two (!) beautiful porches - one on the ground floor, one on the second. Lounge in the storybook library. Savor the unforgettable breakfasts. Stroll around beautiful nearby Lake Junaluska. Luxuriate in the palatial Garden View Room. Am I going on and on? With good reason. Don't miss it.


Best B & B we've ever stayed in

5 on July 18, 2010

We have stayed in a lot of B & Bs; but no one can come close to the thoughtfulness and hospitality of Becky and George Fain. On top of that the Inn at Iris Meadows, as a facility, is a wonderful "home away from home." The comfortable and welcoming Inn is a luxury B & B and the bountiful, gourmet breakfast that Becky and George personally prepare for you completes the total experience that can't be equaled.


southern romantic inn

5 on July 17, 2010

If you are looking for a gorgeous, romantic B & B, this is the one for you. Love Lane leads you into this winding beautiful garden of flowers, trees, butterflies and birds. Housed in the center of the property is a Southern mansion with wrap around porches with white wicker and swings. We were greeted graciously by our hosts, George and Becky Fain. Our room overlooked the Smokey Mountains. The room was spacious with antiques, beautiful linens, large private bathroom, a very comfortable queen size bed, and all the amenities of the 21st century. The breakfast was tastefully done and displayed. George and Becky are conscious of healthy eating while serving fresh ingredients from their vegetable and herb garden. We enjoyed waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, quiche, and muffins to name a few during our stay. Afternoon delights of homemade cookies were such a treat. The calm, peaceful nights with the summer breeze were a treasure to us. We departed refreshed, rested, renewed and still deeply in love.


Heavenly

5 on July 16, 2010

This place is heavenly. I enjoyed meeting with the owners and sharing stories. The porches and gardens are charming and peaceful. Thanks for suggesting the "Butterfly Mornings" room. I loved it. I found my short stay very relaxing and romantic. Fantastic hospitality and wonderful food. I look forward to going back and getting to stay longer. I plan on many more trips here in the future.


Top of the Mountain B & B

5 on July 13, 2010

Three of the most relaxing, restful and fun filled days we have ever had. The room, Garden View, was more than what we expected. Steam shower, jacuzzi tub and luxury bed and bedding... Breakfast's were five course starting with morning coffee, juice, homemade breads, fruit compotes and then the entre'- didn't eat again until dinner. Everything was homemade and delicious. We always felt at home if we were walking the gardens, reading a book on the porch or sitting in the parlor with the Inn Keepers, Becky and George and hearing about the history of the home and surroundings. The Southern Hospitality goes above and beyond with them.


Iris Meadows, our favorite B&B

5 on July 09, 2010

We so enjoyed our last visit at the Inn at Iris Meadows. My wife and I enjoy visiting B&B's but we love this one so much, it is hard to go anywhere else! The innkeepers make all the difference! Of course the food is amazing, and the linens are just perfect (and I dare you to find dust anywhere in the mansion) but the innkeepers are so wonderful...it is like going home.


Best B & B ever stayed at in USA or EUROPE

5 on July 09, 2010

Fantastic B & B. Inn keepers friendly and helpful. Location great and view magnificent. Gourmet breakfast that changed daily. Building and grounds very well maintained. Gardens in full bloom and most enjoyable for walking. Spotlessly clean, magnificently decorated, great beds, quiet and relaxing. You will not regret your stay in any way


Best of the Best

5 on June 22, 2010

Our stay was by far the most enjoyable B&B experience we ever had. Becky and George are wonderful hosts, the inn is beautiful. In fact, they have the most beautiful rooms we have every seen. Breakfast was plentyful and delicious. You can tell that the guest come first here. We are already planning our next visit.


the amazing stay

5 on June 20, 2010

The stay at the inn was simply wonderful.


Weekend get-a-way

5 on February 14, 2010

This is a wonderful place to spend a quite weekend in the NC mountains. Innkeepers are wonderful. Rooms are clean and lovely! Food is fabulous!


Expect The Unexpected

5 on January 30, 2010

This is the most outstanding B&B I have ever stayed at. The experience starts with a porch that looks over the city of Waynesville. You could spend the evening just on the porch. All of the rooms have beautiful features from fireplaces to amazing bathrooms. The public areas, have fine furnishings, and every room invites you t set down and take in the experience, that is Iris Meadows. The unexpected of that experience, is the friendship you develop with the inn keepers. They are so cordial, that you forget that you are staying at a place of business. The breakfast was the most unexpected experience of everything. Most B&B's have wonderful breakfasts, to start your day. This breakfast equals anything I have experienced in a five star restuarant. Many courses, with excellent presentation. The scones would make an Irishman think he was in heaven. Everyone at the table, can't wait, for the next surprise to this wonderful breakfast. By the time you are finished, you have delayed anything, that you planned on doing. Instead you have conversed with your new friends at the table and could care less about doing anything that day, except enjoying Iris Meadows.


Fabulous service, romantic setting.

4.8 on January 18, 2010

Took my husband along on a business trip to Waynesville. Our hosts, the Fains, were incredibly helpful and friendly. Breakfast each day was a feast for our senses. Room was luxurious and romantic, perfect in every detail. Lovely old house in a great spot on a hill overlooking town.


A Wonderful Place to Stay and Fit for any Occasion

5 on January 11, 2010

My husband and I were married on December 19, 2009. We were married in the heart of the Triad, and could not make it to Iris Meadows that night to begin our honeymoon because of the snow. George and Becky graciously let us move back our reservations and come the following day. Our room was spectacular, especially having a private balcony where we could overlook the snow covered gardens and mountains. The gardens, by the way, are so beautiful, even in the winter, that they have inspired paintings! The huge bathroom is snow white and almost wonderful enough to spend all day in. George and Becky had the house decorated beautifully for Christmas. They have a wide variety of books, videos, games and other activities to keep guests intertained if the weather is unsuitable for travel to nearby attractions such as Biltmore. However, George and Becky's company as well as other guests we came into contact while at the Inn was by far the most memorable part of our trip, other than the breakfast. My husband and I are breakfast fans for sure. There is nothing better than waking up to juice, coffee, sausage, bacon, fresh fruit, and the main course. The first morning of our stay the main course was bananas foster pancakes. They were the most delicious pancakes I have ever eaten in my life. (Sorry Daddy.) The second morning we had stuffed french toast. I am not normally a fan of stuffed french toast, mostly because all the restuarant varieties are disgusting. However, just like the pancakes George and Becky's stuffed french toast, well, takes the cake. I could go on and on about how marvelous the Inn at Iris Meadows is but to all who read this the Inn is worth every penny and more. I have been there twice, and my husband and I hope to make Iris Meadows a yearly visit at least. The Newlywed Wheatleys


top of the Line

5 on November 30, 2009

If you want the best of everything...the highest quality accommodations, the finest food, the warmest hospitality and the classiest surroundings, then the Inn at Iris Meadows is the place to stay. Every detail is considered and cared for with the goal to make your stay as special as it should be.


Inn at Iris Meadows

5 on November 25, 2009

Wonderful friendly place to stay. Super wonderful breakfast. Nice having cold drinks, warm cookies and hot coffee available. Cleanest nicest room I ever had.


A wonderful weekend

5 on November 09, 2009

My daughter and I visited the inn this weekend for our annual mother-daughter get away. We had a wonderful time and can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the inn as well as the hosts. The food was outstanding as well.


Wonderful Experience at Iris Meadows

5 on November 08, 2009

This was our first visit to a Bed & Breakfast. We had a great time; George & Becky were like visiting with family. The Inn was beautiful & the hospitality was excellent. Upon returning from dinner we found the bedding showered with rose petals and a bottle of wine awaiting us. Breakfast was wonderful and the warm conversation with the host and other guests was even better. It was a great way to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and we look forward to another stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows.


Wonderful Experience

5 on August 17, 2009

My husband I had a wonderful two-night stay at Iris Meadows. It is a lovely B&B and by far the cleanest we have ever stayed in. Becky and George are perfect innkeepers, the breakfasts were terrific and we had great fun talking with them. Also, Waynesville is a lovely mountain town in the smokies. We highly recommend this inn! Linda and Ed


sublime!

5 on August 06, 2009

The inn gave my husband and I a perfect B&B experience. The hosts were gracious, the room was luxurious, the grounds were beautiful, and the breakfast was delicious!


Finely Appointed and Wonderful Hosts

5 on July 02, 2009

I attended the Annual Conference at Lake Junaluska for the Holston Conference of the United Methodist Church and was fortunate enough to stay at this exquisitely appointed home away from home. It is absolutely beautiful. However, what makes this B&B so accomodating are the owners and hosts, George and Becky. They are the epitome of Southern Hospitality. Everything about my room was perfect; the bed and bath linens were fresh and quite comfortable, and if that were not enough, you could not wait to awake in the morning for a gourmet breakfast for which any 5 star would be envious. Spend an afternoon on the lawn sipping sweet tea and a quiet evening on the porch with the hosts and other guests and enjoy conversation and perhaps a glass of wine. It is the perfect setting, and I cannot wait to return. Thanks George and Becky.


Our stay was heavenly!

5 on June 22, 2009

We simply needed a place to stay for the night to break up our drive from Savannah back home to Michigan. We found the Inn at Iris Meadows in the Select Registry and thought we would stop in, rest for the night and head out first thing the next morning. That all changed when we arrived at the inn. Walking around that magnificent porch to the main entrance while taking in the splendor of the mountains and then being greeted by Becky and George, owners and innkeepers, we knew we had arrived at an extraordinary place. We immediately decided to extend our trip and spend another day and night at the inn. The inn itself is almost beyond description with its stunning furnishings and glorious gardens but rather than focus on the inn or the heavenly breakfasts served by Becky and George, we wanted to again express our deepest gratitude to them for the joyful experiences we had in their company and home. We have stayed at several B&B/Inns in many states and they all had lovely furnishings and tasty breakfasts. What sets the Inn at Iris Meadows apart from the rest is pure heart. We felt it the moment we were greeted by Scratch the dog and he led us to the main entrance. As soon as Becky and George said hello we knew they were special people. The warmth and love throughout the home is palpable. There is a peacefulness and sense of serenity surrounding the inn and the grounds. We felt as though we had arrived at a relative’s home and were treasured family members, not simply customers at an accommodations establishment. Words do not do this place justice. You really need to experience it first hand. We fell in love with the inn, Becky, George and Scratch and are returning in October for the beautiful fall color season. What started as simply a place to stay for the night has become a place we will return to again and again.


It's where you want to be--a place of welcome and warmth

5 on May 11, 2009

The Inn at Iris Meadows is the best B&B I've experienced. The innkeepers, Becky and George, are warm, welcoming and great fun. The breakfast is worthy of a five star restaurant and the whole experience makes you want to curl up on the porch and stay forever. If you're anywhere near this B&B on your travels, please take the time to drop in and you will not regret it.


Perfect place to celebrate a major life transition

4.8 on May 04, 2009

There's a science to running a B&B--and there's an art! Becky and George are masters at both. Every moment at the Inn was special--every conversation was fun--every breakfast was beyond delicious. I'm going back soon.


Outstanding

5 on April 23, 2009

Wonderful, owners were very friendly. Enjoyed my staty and would go back.


The Ultimate Regal Experience

4.0 on February 17, 2009

I have visited the Inn At Iris Meadows numerous times for my job, and am able to honestly say that the stay that I had at this inn is one of the most wonderful, if not the MOST wonderful, inns I have been fortunate enough to experience. The hosts, Becky and George Fain, are the ultimate. The rooms are regal and the food exquisite. I look forward to my next experience. I encourgage everyone that reads my review to do the same. Rita Deviney NCBBI Inspection Administrator


Birthday Weekend

4.6 on February 08, 2009

What a wonderful weekend! We could not have been more pleased by the fantastic service and even better breakfast. The mix of old, yet updated amenities make this home one that you will not want to miss. We will definately return. Thank you for the great weekend.


A Perfect Engagement with a lot of Help

5 on February 07, 2009

I am not the most romantic man but I knew my girlfriend loved the mountains around Waynesville. I knew I wanted to propose to her there but I wanted it to be really special. I wanted a spectacular scenic view, a special romantic dinner, and a perfect bed and breakfast for our first night as an engaged couple. I contacted Becky and George via email and they were an amazing help from the beginning. They put us up in a fine room that was dog friendly. They made reservations for us at a great restaurant and even watched our dog while we went to dinner. They gave me directions to an amazing secluded overlook where I proposed. And that was all before we had even stayed at Iris Meadows one night! The service was excellent and chocolate chip cookies and breakfast were awesome. It is a great place to stay and relax on its own but the warm and caring people that are George and Becky make it even better. We look forward to returning to Iris Meadows soon.


An Absolute Treasure

5 on January 31, 2009

The Inn at Iris Meadows is an exceptional bed and breakfast - a real treasure tucked away in the town of Waynesville and within easy driving distance of Asheville. From the moment we arrived, George and Becky took care of our every need with warmth, generosity, and a fabulous sense of humor. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts, but the Inn at Iris Meadows stands out because of the attention to detail which translates into an amazing experience. The rooms are generously sized and completely quiet and private. George and Becky have set up the amenities so that you feel as if it is your own private home, and they welcome you as family. In addition to the inn itself, the breakfast is fabulous and a real credit to the culinary skills of George and Becky. The Inn at Iris Meadows is a "must stop" if you are traveling through the North Carolina mountains!


Becoming Human

5 on January 15, 2009

I consider myself a "regular," even though I live in another state. My favorite afternoons are on the breezy front porch (even in cool weather - there's always blankets and coffee), a stack of books on my right, a too generous plate of home baked sweets on my left, and Scratch the loyal dog at my feet. Hours pass by. A few days of this and I am human again. My room is always spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food is excellent, and the hosts are perfection.


One of the best B&B's I've seen

5 on January 06, 2009

I've stayed at numerous B&B's in various parts of the country (New England, upper Midwest, Southeast) and Iris Meadows is easily one of the best. Iris Meadows is the complete package: The home and grounds are beautiful, the room I had was exceptional (large, bright, and comfortable), there are numerous inviting common areas to accommodate multiple moods and activities (I especially loved the large balcony and the study), the guest kitchen was the best stocked I've ever seen (perfect for someone like me who likes to snack while on vacation), breakfasts were a delight, and Becky and George made me feel entirely at home from the moment I arrived. Iris Meadows receives my highest recommendation.


We had a great time here

4.8 on January 06, 2009

It's a beautiful place and the innkeepers were very helpful. We'll be visiting this inn again!


Relaxing in the NC mtns. at the Iris Meadows Inn

5 on January 05, 2009

Mike and Jill spent three lovely nights with Becky and George Fain at their Iris Meadows Inn in Waynesville, NC. As B&B frqenters, we were most impressed with the fabulous breakfast that we had each morning. Jill thought each breakfast was a meal for the entire day! The food was really great and the presentation superb! We also enjoyed the rooms, the other guests and innkeepers, and the charm of the house and grounds. Sitting on the big porch rocking time away while looking over the mountains was a very relaxing time. The Blue Ridge parkway, rafting, and all area attractions really added to our total pleasure. We highly recommend the Iris Meadows Inn.


Western traveler

4.8 on January 05, 2009

The Inn at Iris Meadows is just a wonderful western retreat for a weary traveler. The facility is beautiful, rooms are immaculate, innkeepers are wonderful people and the food is absolutely amazing!!


Delightful Stay

4.2 on December 23, 2008

The Inn at Iris Meadows is a feast for the eyes, especially at Christmas time. The decorations were exquisitely done and the warmth and hospitality that we received made me want to spend much more time than we had. It is a place that I would love to visit again and Waynesville is a most charming town.


far exceeding our expectations!

5 on December 01, 2008

We made our reservations based on their website. The web site was fine but actually stay was better than website!


Perfection

5 on November 20, 2008

The Inn is beautiful and every detail has been perfected to insure every guest is pampered. But the best part of the stay is the warm hospitality of the innkeepers. George and Becky are so attentive and helpful and just a joy to talk to. I look forward to another trip to Waynesville and The Inn at Iris Meadows.


Great Get-Away

4.8 on November 16, 2008

Our 3-day stay at the Inn far exceeded our expectations. The bedrooms and common areas were well appointed and comfortable. The breakfasts were not only delicious but beautifully presented. The innkeepers were the highlight of our visit. Becky and George were very accommodating, gracious, friendly and a true delight. I am sure this inn will become a tradition for us.


A perfect place to visit

5 on November 10, 2008

We have been to the inn at Iris Meadows many times and in all seasons. There is no place we've ever stayed that has been more beautiful and hospitable. Great hosts, great food, great surroundings.


What a realaxing weekend

5 on November 04, 2008

This inn is the best I have ever been to. great food, charming hosts, spotless and surrounded by the Great Smokey Mts. I'll go back, soon!!


Where flowers bloom so does love

4.4 on October 20, 2008

Without a doubt, it was a blessing in our lives to be able to share this weekend with Becky and George at the Inn at Iris Meadows. We have been touched by the gracious hospitality which far exceeded our expectations. The warmth and sincerely caring atmosphere left us feeling at peace and in love with life. From the peaceful sunset to the incredible sunrise....from the private evening to the unforgetable breakfast... to the special conversations to the gentle sound of nature.......we will treasure these precious moments spent and will yearn to return once again to the iris fields when they are in full bloom next year. God bless this precious home and the family within.


Great Visit

5 on October 14, 2008

Our family stayed at the Inn at Iris Meadows recently. Everything about our stay was better than expected.


Looking forward to a return visit!

4.6 on October 14, 2008

We had a wonderful time at this is a fantastic Inn with beautifully decorated rooms. In addition to the wonderful accommodations, the food served at breakfast was amazing! Many items picked right from their garden and everything is homemade; granola, stuffed French toast, to-die-for, fresh out-of-the-oven muffins. . .Breakfast was enough to carry us though the day. Also, at breakfast we enjoyed the wonderful views of the grounds and their dog, Scratch and cat, Zepherus playing in the garden. The owner's, Becky and George, were very friendly, helpful and a joy to visit with, they made us feel right at home. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!


Devon Calling

5 on September 24, 2008

Just got back home to Devon, England and still thinking about our wonderful experience at Iris Meadows, a truly magnificent B & B. I felt like a film star being given exceptional service, the rooms, the food the general standard of the house were all out of this world. Becky and George could not have done more for us or made us feel more welcome. I don't think I have ever had such wonderful breakfasts, all freshly prepared each day with incredible attention to detail. I would thoroughly recommend this Inn to anyone, a truly amazing experience. I hope that we get the opportunity to return one day. Josie & Barrie, Petrockstowe


The most beautiful B&B yet!

5 on September 21, 2008

By far this was the most beautiful B&B we have ever stayed in. The period furnishings are exquisite and abound throughout this perfectly decorated 'mini-Biltmore'. And Becky and George, our fabulous innkeepers, made us feel like it was ours for a time! We were able to completely relax and enjoy our time away, and when we said goodbye to Becky, George, and 'Scratch' we felt like we were leaving old friends . We will definitely return!


Amazing Rooms, Great Experience

5 on August 27, 2008

My girlfriend and I spent a week (6 days) and still did not want to go home. Becky and George are very friendly and welcoming and truly enjoy what they are doing. The incredible breakfasts were served with style and always exceeded our expectations (and our capacity 8-). The pictures of the Inn that they have posted can not possibly convey the class and style of what Becky and George have created. If you like the pictures, you will --not-- be disappointed. We have already decided which room we want to stay in next.


A Lovely Anniversary!

4.0 on July 17, 2008

My husband and I spent a night at the Inn at Iris Meadows for our 33rd wedding anniversary. It was delightful from beginning to end. George and Becky are warm and welcoming but not pushy. We never felt that our privacy was invaded but always knew they were there for any questions we might have. The guest's pantry was a treasure trove of snacks, drinks and warm cookies 24 hours a day! The room was romantic and lovely; however, the bathroom was purely decadent! It also had wonderful amenities, such as gorgeous smelling bath salts, yummy soaps and all sorts of luxuries including a huge spa tub. What can I say about the breakfast? It was beyond belief and took hours to complete. All I can say is WOW! Don't miss an opportunity to visit this beautiful home. You won't be sorry. It's a wonderful respite from the world. Lyn and Bruce Donley


Inn at Iris Meadows is heaven!!!!!

5 on June 24, 2008

I don't think I can put into words just how fabulous my experience at the Inn at Iris Meadows was. The rooms were elegantly decorated and I felt right at home as Becky and Gorge were gracious and wonderful hosts. They just couldn't do enough for us and the breakfast was scrumptious. I can't wait to go back! Truly the best travel experience I have ever had!!!!


Tranquility, charm, and a whole lot more.....

5 on June 19, 2008

My friend chose our weekend vacation retreat in the mountains and I was not disappointed in the least! What a wonderful getaway spot the Inn at Iris Meadows is indeed! I fell in love with everything about the place the second I stepped out of the car and was greeted by George and Becky's precious dog, Scratch Our room was a dream come true to this weary soul and I soon made myself comfortable after getting the grand tour from our innkeepers.The cozy robes and lovely beds made my night a dream come true, especially after a long soak in our jacuzzi! After a late night chat with Becky on the upstairs porch, complete with a moonlight snack of delicious cherry pie, I was asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow! Our morning breakfast was as beautiful as it was delicious and our table talk was quite delightfull! I'll vist the Fains again I'm sure! Hope you will too!


An Oasis in the Mountains

5 on June 18, 2008

I have stayed at the Inn at Iris Meadows several times, and it's like coming home. It is a magical place of peace and solitude, and I feel so utterly pampered and cared for...It feels like living in the late 1800s but with all the conveniences and comforts of today. I am not a princess, but it's so much fun to feel like one for a day and night or two...Becky and George are the most gracious hosts, and I can't wait to go back again. The breakfasts are also incredibly delicious...and the library and the big wide front porch and all the flowers...I could wax poetic forever, but it's a lovely lovely place to be with such wonderful people who love their guests back.


Wonderful Mountain Experience!

5 on June 09, 2008

What impeccable attention to detail! We were impressed with the awesome beauty of our room. The gourmet breakfast was over-the-top! Becky & George provide such warm hospitality. They made us feel pampered and completely at ease in their beautiful home. We recommend this B & B without reservation and hope to return for another wonderful experience!!


The best B & B in Western North Carolina

5 on June 04, 2008

Hello Western North Carolina mountain travelers! If you’re looking for a wonderful bed & breakfast and like the “true” experience of a B & B. You need look no further! The Inn at Iris Meadows in Waynesville, NC will satisfy your criteria time and time again. My wife and I have just completed our fifth stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows and we can’t wait for the sixth visit. The rooms are impeccable and the old mansion is beautiful. George and Becky, the inn keepers, are charming and wonderful people who accommodate your every need. Every morning they serve a superb breakfast that would satisfy a king! Come and enjoy! And once you have, you will never stay any where else!!!


our stay at the inn at iris meadows

5 on May 12, 2008

Our second stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows was even better than the first! Waynesville is a sweet little town full of local artists and good dinning. Becky and George are two of the nicest and most interesting people we have ever met! The inn is beautiful. The grounds are lovely. The breakfast is to die for! Anyone going to this inn will want to come back time and time again!!


Exquisite Inn at Iris Meadows

5 on April 05, 2008

One night not enough in this beautifully appointed inn. Rooms/bath -- luxurious linens, sweet fragrances, immaculately clean, great robes. Breakfast -- scrumptious. The innkeepers - the best! Wonderful couple you will enjoy tremendously. Warm, friendly, caring, remarkable attention to detail, delightfully hospitable. You'll feel at home and make new friends here.


The BEST B&B - Be Prepared to be Wowed!

5 on April 01, 2008

We have stayed in B&Bs from Vermont to California to Germany and the Inn at Iris Meadows is by far hands-down the best B&B. From the first time we stayed (the first year they opened) and every year thereafter (yes, of course we visit every year) Becky & George continuously surpasses the previous year’s stay. They have perfected an environment of true Southern hospitality that truly makes it hard to leave but definitely makes you look forward to your next visit. The gracious hosts, the delectable breakfasts, and the fabulous views all rolled together creates a first-class get-away that you will never forget.


Great Weekend

5 on March 17, 2008

We had a wonderful weekend. The accommadations are were outstanding. The breakfast both mornings was delicious and so well presented. The innkeepers were very friendly and and helpful. We look forward to returning soon.


"None Better!"

5 on January 22, 2008

My mother and I have just returned for her birthday celebration weekend at the Inn at Iris Meadows. It was such a great time for us at the Inn - it is a beautiful place to relax, enjoy and just be yourself. Becky and George seem more like friends that we visited than the keepers of the Inn. They seemed to effortlessly make our visit very special. Our room was spacious (even for a daughter and mother!) and very well appointed, as are all of their rooms. The meals were better than we ever would have expected, and the attention to service and detail was the best we've ever had. We'll be back just as soon as we possibly can!


Inn at Iris Meadows is by far the best

5 on January 03, 2008

This B & B in the lovely town of Waynesville--a short drive from Ashville--is simply the best my wife and I have ever stayed in. The house is magnificent and the rooms are truly luxurious. The innkeepers--George and Becky Fain--are delightful, and the breakfasts are absolutely amazing. This is one B & B we plan to return to as often as we can. Don't miss it.


Wonderful

5 on December 26, 2007

Facilities are immaculate, hosts are like long time friends, breakfasts are truly gourmet & plentiful. We visited in Nov 2006 & Nov 2007 & plan a return in 2008.


the perfect "babymoon"

5 on December 13, 2007

my wife and i cant say enough about the inn at iris meadows. we are expecting in february so this was our "babymoon". we were there for 2 days and found ourselves just wanting to stay around the inn and enjoy the house. beacky and george are 2 of the kindest people we have ever met. the breakfast was the most amazing breakfast i have ever had (sorry hun). our bathroom had a steamroom which i used both mornings, simply amazing. if you are heading to the mountains of NC, this inn is a must!!!


We love it!

5 on November 12, 2007

Our favorite place to stay!


In Heaven

4.6 on October 31, 2007

Our second, wonderful stay with Becky and George was better than the first if that is at all possible. We have been Inn staying for 45 years (beginning with our honeymoon) and this experience is just one of the very best we have found. Beth and Brent Miller Simpsonvill, SC


More that I'd expected....

5 on October 31, 2007

From the moment I stepped through the door of stained glass, I found myself wrapped in polished oak, fine books and warm hospitality. There is no breakfast more lovely, no rooms more comfortable nor a front porch more welcoming than you will find at The Inn At Iris Meadows. Directions to the local goodies were given with the warmest of smiles in the morning, and at the end of the day, a kind "How did it go, what did yo find?" was waiting for us. If you've never come home to a perfectly strange place, this is the place to do that.


The Best of Inns!!

5 on October 31, 2007

We have stayed at the Inn at Iris Meadows on three occasions and are returning again this December. The Inn is beautiful and George and Becky go above and beyond to make everyone comfortable and pampered. Bob and Jan Herrmann


Pampered elegance

5 on October 30, 2007

My wife and I rarely stay at B&B's. The reason for this is mainly due to our receiving a less than expected feeling of concern for our comfort, privacy and overall appeal of the Inns we have stayed. However, the information and pictures we received from Iris Meadows enticed us to give it another try. We are happy we did! We began to feel at ease the moment we entered the property that was high on a hill on over 5 acres of wooded grounds full of flowers, fountains, and a great Koi pond. I liked the long winding drive from the entry down to the tree enclosed parking right next to the house. The parlors were exquisite. They were filled with unique antiques including the most beautiful antique piano. The doors were leaded beveled glass and stained glass. One had books for reading and quiet time and the other was more inviting for maybe sharing travels with other guests. Roxanne and I were fortunate to have secured the largest bedroom and bath at the Inn. We lacked for nothing! The bathroom was as big as some entire B&B rooms we have stayed in. It had an extra large shower, a wonderful whirlpool, large fluffy towels and bathrobes. The room also had two fireplaces and a private balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds. Outside our room was a sitting area full of a wide variety of magazines and a large balcony for all the guests to use. At night they would light up tiki torches for the pathways to allow romantic walks in the gardens. I can't end this without mentioning some of the most decorative and delicious 2-3 course breakfasts I have ever enjoyed. Marvelous! George and Becky Fain were always there when we needed them, but otherwise we felt we had the house to ourselves. We met other wonderful and interesting guests while we were there, and took many pictures and memories with us.


Euphoria

4.6 on October 30, 2007

This B&B is as warm and charming as the innkeepers. It is beautifully appointed, however, never stuffy. There is an ambience that is immediately calming inside and out. The powder rooms are exquisite. The proximity to downtown Waynesville makes shopping and dining extremely convenient. Will defintely stay here again.


Stairway to Heaven

5 on October 27, 2007

The Inn at Iris Meadows is truly a step upon which to linger on the stairway to heaven. From the magical moment you arrive to the tearful moment you leave, you will enjoy the most unusual feeling of being thoroughly pampered and surrounded by extraordinary beauty in a place that somehow feels like home. The innkeepers, George and Becky, are much more to their guests. Although they maintain the most lovely and comfortable inn we have ever visited, they immediately felt like old friends. And we were thrilled to enjoy the companionship of the the "real" rulers of the inn, Scratch and Zephyrus. The rooms are magnificent, the food is delectable and the overall warmth and beauty this inn exudes will bring us back again and again. We missed it the moment we left! Don't miss out on this heavenly retreat.


Beautiful place and wonderful innkeepers!

5 on October 26, 2007

We stayed at the inn for a weekend getaway to the Great Smoky Mountains and loved it! George and Becky were wonderful innkeepers and attended to every detail. Our visit could not have been more pleasant. And, the incredible breakfasts that they prepared for us each day were magnificent! My two favorite items were the pumpkin muffins and the egg and sausage strata. Fantastic! I highly recommend the inn to anyone planning to visit the Waynesville area or who just wants to get away for some well-deserved rest and relaxation in luxury and comfort.


What a wonderful place

5 on October 17, 2007

A wonderful place to stay. Great views of the Smoky's in a quaint renovated mansion that is like a museum! The food is gourmet and there was so much to eat that we never had lunch the whole time we were there. 5 acres of manicured grounds helps to make the scenery that mnuch more enjoyable. By far, the best place we stayed on our entire trip. George and Becky, the Innkeepers are really nice people who become friends with everyone that stays there. Truly a wonderful place to relax, meet other nice people and enjoy an ambiance that is amazing.


1st Stay at the Inn at Iris Meadows

5 on October 07, 2007

My wife and I specifically travelled to the Inn to stay for our 35th wedding anniversary and to visit the Biltmore. My wife was more impressed with the furnishings at the Inn. Everything was elegantly appointed and created an atmosphere of returning home to visit her grandmother's home, according to my wife, who nestled into the down comforter and quickly drifted off into a wonderful sleep. The breakfasts served were better than any brunch fare we have sampled and the careful presentation added to the specialness of the meal. The Fains are truly warm and welcoming hosts who immediately made us feel right at home with a tour and a slice of chocolate chip sour cream cake. We enjoyed the conversations with the other visitors to the Inn which added to the overall experience. What a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary.


A Little Slice of Heaven

5 on October 02, 2007

From the moment we were welcomed on Friday evening by the beautiful "Inn at Iris Meadows" sign and drove down the winding driveway to view our beautiful destination until we left on Sunday, we savored every detail of our special anniversary weekend. We were welcomed by Innkeepers George and Becky Fain and Scratch, the dog and shown to our room that was as breathtaking as the mountain view from the inn's front porch. Then we received a wonderful tour of the house and guest amenities that are provided along with the aroma of a freshly baked chocolate cake. The breakfasts in the mornings were truly an experience. We've spent a king's ransome on fancy brunches that didn't hold a candle to the heavenly breakfasts from the Fain's kitchen. I am a very finicky eater but the quiche, homemade muffins, stuffed french toast, fruit parfaits and delicious hot coffee were incredible. The Fain's have a rare gift of making you feel like part of the "family". They are excellent conversationalists but never intrusive. You really feel as though your satisfaction and enjoyment is most important to them both. They are a wealth of information about most anything you could possibly wonder about the area and they go out of their way to be accommodating. They even arranged a special surprise for us from our daughter in Charlotte over the telephone. We were so surprised at how small the world can be when we met the other guests at breakfast and enjoyed familiar conversations with total strangers. Leaving there reminded us of the feeling we have when we visit our parents and it's time to leave and you're not quite ready to say goodbye. Better than finding a delightful place to stay when we travel to Waynesville, we've met new friends and look forward to many more delightful visits to the Inn at Iris Meadows.


a perfect getaway!

5 on June 24, 2007

Our weekend stay at Iris Meadows was perfection in every way! It is elegant but comfortable and welcoming! We loved the 'guest kitchen' where we were able to make tea/coffee whenever we felt like it to go with the yummy treats Becky always had waiting for guests. Sitting on the porch at dusk and watching the fireflies flitting about the gardens was the perfect finish to the day.


Inn at Iris Meadows

Details

  • Nightly Rate $179 - $300
  • Reviews (117) 4.9
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8284563877
  • Mobile 1-8284563877
Top