Modifiez votre recherche

Island House of Wanchese

104 Old Wharf Road , Wanchese, NC 27981 USA (Montrer le carte)
4,3
35 Avis
$120 - $190
par nuit

Visiter le site

Vacances en chambre d'hôtes

La maison a été achetée en 1991, et a été dans un état constant de rénovation depuis le jour où nous avons franchi la porte d'entrée. Nous avons essayé d'apporter cette merveilleuse vieille maison à sa beauté originale, avec l'ajout de commodités modernes pour le confort de nos hôtes. La maison a été ici depuis le début des années 1900, et a résisté à travers de nombreuses tempêtes, ouragans, un incendie, une explosion, et une maison de 2 unité de logement. La maison d'origine n'a pas eu les bains, a été chauffé par des poêles à charbon, et la cuisine n'était pas attaché à la maison principale. L'intérieur d'origine de la cuisine a été détruite par un incendie ainsi que les porches qui, une fois enroulé autour de la cuisine, les dégâts de feu étendu dans la salle à manger et salon domaines de la maison. Le reste de la maison dispose de tout le plancher et les murs en bois d'origine, et la plupart du verre est l'ancien verre ondulé qui est si difficile à trouver aujourd'hui. Tout le bois pour construire la maison a été broyé sur la propriété, ainsi que les clous forgés. La propriété d'origine se composait de vingt-six hectares, qui a été subdivisés au fil des ans. Le propriétaire original de la maison était un garde-côte des États-Unis qui était stationné sur l'île Hatteras, et commué à son poste de Mill Landing juste un peu plus loin sur ce qui est maintenant Rt. 345. La famille des propriétaires d'origine possèdent encore la propriété sur les côtés nord et ouest de notre propriété, et leur fille est toujours en vie, et passe une partie de ses étés sur la plage avec sa famille.

Chambres & Prix

La Salle de Zena

Quilts ornent les murs et lit avec de vieilles photos de l'échantillon de la courtepointe. Lit queen chêne antique avec une literie en plumes, une commode et une commode correspondant évier sec, chêne armoire, 2 chaises en osier, un tapis oriental invitant, fan de cabane, radio-réveil et télévision couleur par câble. Une salle de bain confortable avec cabine de douche, lavabo sur colonne complètent cette chambre confortable. Tarifs-$ 100 à $ 145. Vérifier dans le temps est à tout moment après 15 heures et l'heure de départ est 11h.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

La Salle de Cleo

Nuances délicieuses de bleu et blanc font de cette salle de la chambre la plus demandée à l'auberge. Peint en chêne blanc antique et meubles en osier égayer la pièce. Un confort de sélection lit queen avec de belles couettes bleues et blanches vous accueillent pour vous détendre. Tapis d'Orient ajoutent de la chaleur et de couleur à la palette. Cabine de douche et un lavabo sur colonne. Cabana ventilateur, TV couleur, lecteur DVD et radio-réveil. Tarifs - $ 100. à $ 159. Vérifier dans le temps est à tout moment après 15 heures et l'heure de départ est 11h.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

La Salle de Lexi

Une chambre ensoleillée avec des roses et des jaunes chauds, un acajou français antique et forêts mixtes lit queen size avec une literie en plumes. Armoire Anglais, Irlandais commode double, un canapé en osier, et un tapis oriental délicat jaune et blanc. Spacieuse salle de bains avec douche en coin. Cabana ventilateur, TV couleur par câble, DVD et radio-réveil. Tarifs-$ 100 à 165 $. Vérifier dans le temps est à tout moment après 15 heures et l'heure de départ est 11h.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

La Salle de Myia

Cette chambre au premier étage vous accueille avec des techniques de peinture murale de création dans les tons de saumon. Reine de fer lit antique avec une literie en plumes, 2 chaises en osier avec des oreillers et une commode en chêne blanc, et un 1929 la radio Philco vertical qui joue encore. Cabana ventilateur, TV couleur par câble / magnétoscope et un radio-réveil. Le point focal de la salle de bain est une grande fenêtre en verre de tache sur le jacuzzi de taille de la baignoire, il a aussi une cabine de douche et lavabo. Un endroit idéal pour se détendre après une longue journée sur la plage ou à la pêche. Tarifs-$ 80 à $ 140. Vérifier dans le temps est quinze heures-18 heures et l'heure de départ est 11h.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Hideaway Suite de Willie

Cette chambre confortable est situé dans la nouvelle section de la B & B sur les propriétaires de superficie qui en fait un refuge très intime et romantique. Chêne lit queen antique avec une literie en plumes, petite commode en chêne, Mesdames coiffeuse avec chaise, TV et magnétoscope / DVD, radio-réveil et d'un ventilateur de cabane. Attenante est un coin salon avec un siège d'amour en osier, un magnétoscope / lecteur DVD TV, ventilateur de cabane. La grande salle a un beau vitrail surplombant le jacuzzi de taille de la baignoire, une douche et élégant lavabo sur colonne. Tarifs-$ 120 à 190.

  • Capacité max.
    2
  • Salle de bain Salle de bain privée
  • Lits 1 L (160)

Visiter le site

Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Ecrire un avis

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
35 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great location.Quiet location with beautiful gardens.

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2013

Location is on Roanoak Island which is a short drive to the beaches. The Island offers a non commercial vacation spot with an active fishing village on one end and a upscale town at the other. Beaches and restaurants are only a short drive. Located for close access to the National seashore south,or happening places north


A wonderful getaway

5 sur septembre 13, 2013

The Island House was a wonderful choice for a weekend getaway. The hostess, Jeanne, was fantastic, the food was delicious and the room was fabulous! I would highly recommend booking it.


Comfortable & Pleasant

3,6 sur septembre 05, 2013

A bit far from the husttle and buzzle of the Outerbanks. The area is quiet, pleasant, and a perfect location to relax if not a bit boring. Overall we liked it.


Adequate, Victorian, lovely gardens

2,0 sur août 15, 2013

Breakfast was very ordinary, bathroom overly accessorized and dirty underneath all the baskets. Beautiful setting and gardens.


We had a good time. Perfect

4,6 sur juin 30, 2013

We just wanted a place to stay that was handy and comfortable. Loved it. Good time and the folks there are very nice.


Voir plus d'avis vacanciers

Situation

Type D'emplacement

Île, Petite ville, Village

Aéroport

Greenville, NC (PGV-Pitt-Greenville)

Attractions touristiques

Parc d'attractions, Antiquaires , Aquarium , Galeries d'art, Plage, Lieu de concert, Dîner gastronomique, Sites historiques, Lac, Concerts, Cinéma , Musée, Parcs nationaux/régionaux, Zone naturelle, Océan, Boutiques, Théâtre, Zone de pic-nic, Services religieux, Rivière, Vignoble, Entreprise vinicole, Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Jeux d'arcade, Sports d'eau

Descriptif du B&B

Type de propriété

Private Home Bed and Breakfast

Equipements du B&B

Climatisation, Panier d'agréments, Jeux de société, Ordinateur, Copieur, Internet dans la chambre, Internet, Bibliothèque, Téléphone, Films , Balancer hamac et double balançoire extérieur, Salle de soleil Climatisation, meublé, gazabo extérieur, cellier d'hôtes, avec micro-ondes / réfrigérateur, machine à glace, fer et planche à repasser dans l'office de client.

Equipements du chambre

Réveil, Lecteur CD, Ventilateurs de plafond, Lecteur DVD, Sèche-cheveux, Jacuzzi, Radio, Réception chaînes satellite, TV, Magnétoscope, Wi-Fi

Activités sur place

Location de vélos, Pistes cyclables, Observation d'oiseau, Base nautique, Canoë, Pêche, Golf, Sentiers de randonnée , Chasse, Canoë-Kayak, Voile, Shopping, Excursion, Natation, Jeux d'arcade, Sports d'eau

Visiter le site

Conditions

  • Arrivée:: 15 heures-18 heures
  • Départ:: 11 heures
  • Ouvert toute l'année: Oui
  • Fumeurs admis: Sous conditions
  • Consommation d'alcool autorisée : Oui
  • Convient aux enfants: 12 ans ou plus, uniquement autorisés dans les bains
  • Animaux admis: Oui Les petits chiens de livres 20ish seulement. Uniquement autorisé dans une suite

Conditions Générales

  • Durée minimum: Le week-end-2nites Vacances-3 nuits
  • Arrhes/acompte requis: 50%
  • Conditions d'annulation: Un acompte de 50% de votre séjour, y compris tous les services / packages sera débité de votre carte de crédit. Séjours d'une nite sont facturés le plein montant. Les réservations annulées 15 jours ou moins avant la date d'arrivée sont considérés comme des dépôts non remboursables, sauf re-réservé par un autre client. Un départ anticipé et non-présentation sera facturé le montant total de la réservation. Toutes les annulations avant le délai de 15 jours seront facturés des frais d'annulation $ 50,00. Les frais de 50,00 $ seront remboursés lorsque vous revenez pour un séjour de 2 nuits ou plus. Si vous avez des questions au sujet de la politique s'il vous plaît appelez.

Propriétaires

Noms du propriétaires

Roy & Jeanne Green

Langues parlées

Anglais

Animaux de compagnie

4 Chiens

A propos du propriétaire

Roy est un employé de la fonction publique à la retraite. Elle était due à l'arrière-plan de Roy nous avons pu terminer les travaux de rénovation de la Maison l'île. Il a un grand intérêt dans la collecte de Coca-Cola souvenirs, des antiquités, des vestiges de la guerre civile, et des pointes de flèches. Jeanne est un banquier hypothécaire à la retraite. Ses nombreux intérêts comprennent l'artisanat, antiquités, peinture de faux, le jardinage et l'éducation de ses terriers Blanc Westhighland et Bichon Frise

Visiter le site

Repas

Petit-Déjeuner

Buffet

  • Heure du service: 08:30
  • Lieu du service: Salle à manger

Options repas

Régime particulier , Végétarien , let us know needs


Détails

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

104 Old Wharf Road , Wanchese, NC 27981 USA (Show map)

Les plus de la propriété


Get a free $15 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Haut

Change your search

Island House of Wanchese

104 Old Wharf Road , Wanchese, NC 27981 USA (Show map)
4.3
35 Reviews
$120 - $190
per night

Visit Website

About

The house was purchased in 1991, and has been in a constant state of renovation since the day we walked through the front door. We have tried to bring this wonderful old house back to its original beauty, with the addition of modern conveniences for our guest's comfort. The house has been here since the early 1900's, and has stood through many storms, hurricanes, a fire, an explosion, and a 2 unit apartment house. The original house did not have baths, was heated by coal stoves, and the kitchen was not attached to the main house. The original kitchen interior was destroyed by a fire along with the porches that once wrapped around the kitchen, the fire damage extended into the dining room and living room areas of the house. The remainder of the house has all the original wood flooring and walls, and most of the glass is the old wavy glass that is so hard to come by today. All the wood to construct the house was milled on the property, along with the forged nails. The original property consisted of twenty-six acres, which was subdivided over the years. The orginal owner of the house was a US Coastguardsman who was stationed on Hatteras Island, and commuted to his duty station from Mill Landing just a short distance down what is now Rt. 345. The original owners family still own the property on the north and west sides of our property, and their daughter is still living, and spends some of her summers on the beach with her family.

Rooms & Rates

Zena's Room

Quilts adorn the walls and bed along with old quilt sample pictures. Antique oak queen size bed with feather bedding, matching dresser and dry sink dresser, oak armoire, 2 wicker chairs, an inviting oriental rug, cabana fan, clock radio and color cable TV. A cozy bathroom with stall shower, pedestal sink round out this comfortable room. Rates-$100 to $145. Check in time is anytime after 3 pm and Check out time is 11 am.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Cleo's Room

Delightful shades of blue and white make this room the most requested room at the inn. Painted white antique oak and wicker furniture brighten the room. A queensize comfort-select bed with beautiful blue and white quilts welcome you to relax. Oriental rugs add warmth and color to the palette. Stall shower and a pedestal sink. Cabana fan, color TV, DVD player and clock radio. Rates--$100. to $159. Check in time is anytime after 3 pm and Check out time is 11 am.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Lexi's Room

A bright sunny room with warm pinks and yellows, an antique French mahogany and mixed woods queen size bed with feather bedding. English armoire, Irish double dresser, a wicker settee, and a delicate yellow and white oriental rug. Roomy bathroom with corner shower. Cabana fan, color cable TV, DVD and clock radio. Rates-$100 to $165. Check in time is anytime after 3 pm and Check out time is 11 am.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Myia's Room

This first floor room welcomes guests with creative wall painting techniques in shades of salmon. Antique iron queen size bed with feather bedding, 2 wicker chairs with pillows and a white oak dresser, and a 1929 Philco Upright radio that still plays. Cabana fan, color cable TV/vcr and clock radio. The bathroom's focal point is a large stain glass window over the tub size jacuzzi, it also has a stall shower and pedestal sink. A great place to relax after a long day on the beach or fishing. Rates-$80 to $140. Check in time is 3 pm to 6 pm and Check out time is 11 am.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Willie's Hideaway Suite

This cozy room is located in the new section of the B&B over the innkeepers living area making it a very private and romantic hideaway. Antique oak queen size bed with feather bedding, small oak dresser, ladies dressing table with chair, TV and VCR/dvd, clock radio and cabana fan. Adjoining is a sitting area with a wicker love seat, a VCR/DVD player TV, cabana fan. The large bathroom has a beautiful stained glass window overlooking the tub size jacuzzi, a stall shower and elegant pedestal sink. Rates-$120 to 190.

  • Maximum Capacity: 2
  • Bathroom Private Bath
  • Beds 1 Queen

Visit Website

Reviews

Overall
4.3

Write A Review

  • Guest room4.3
  • Services4.3
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
35 Reviews

Write A Review

Great location.Quiet location with beautiful gardens.

4.0 on October 27, 2013

Location is on Roanoak Island which is a short drive to the beaches. The Island offers a non commercial vacation spot with an active fishing village on one end and a upscale town at the other. Beaches and restaurants are only a short drive. Located for close access to the National seashore south,or happening places north


A wonderful getaway

5 on September 13, 2013

The Island House was a wonderful choice for a weekend getaway. The hostess, Jeanne, was fantastic, the food was delicious and the room was fabulous! I would highly recommend booking it.


Comfortable & Pleasant

3.6 on September 05, 2013

A bit far from the husttle and buzzle of the Outerbanks. The area is quiet, pleasant, and a perfect location to relax if not a bit boring. Overall we liked it.


Adequate, Victorian, lovely gardens

2.0 on August 15, 2013

Breakfast was very ordinary, bathroom overly accessorized and dirty underneath all the baskets. Beautiful setting and gardens.


We had a good time. Perfect

4.6 on June 30, 2013

We just wanted a place to stay that was handy and comfortable. Loved it. Good time and the folks there are very nice.


View More Reviews

Location

Location Type

Island, Small town, Village

Airport

Greenville, NC (PGV-Pitt-Greenville)

Area Attractions

Amusement Park, Antique Shopping, Aquarium, Art Galleries, Beach, Concert venue, Gourmet/Fine Dining, Historical interests, Lake, Live Music, Movie Theater, Museum, National/State parks, Nature area, Ocean, Outlet Stores, Performing Theater, Picnic area, Religious Services, River, Vineyard, Winery, Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Hunting, Kayaking, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Video Arcade, Water sports

Inn Details

Establishment type

Private Home Bed and Breakfast

On-site amenities

Air conditioning, Amenities Basket, Board games, Computer, Copier, In-room internet, Internet Service, Library, Telephone, Videos , Swinging hammock & Double outside swing, Air conditioned sun room, furnished, Outside gazabo, guest pantry,w/micro wave, fridge, ice machine, iron & ironing board in guest pantry.

Room amenities

Alarm clock, CD player, Ceiling fans, DVD Player, Hairdryer, Hot tub/whirlpool tub, Radio, Satellite/Cable TV, TV, VCR, Wi-Fi

On-site activities

Bicycle rental, Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching, Boating, Canoeing, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Hunting, Kayaking, Sailing, Shopping, Sight-seeing, Swimming, Video Arcade, Water sports

Visit Website

Policies

  • Check In:: 3 pm to 6 pm
  • Check Out:: 11 am
  • Open All Year Round: Yes
  • Smoking Allowed: Limited
  • Drinking Allowed: Yes
  • Suitable For Children: 12 years or older, only permitted in suite
  • Guest Pets Allowed: Yes Small 20ish pound dogs only. Only permitted in suite

Terms and Conditions

  • Minimum Stay: On weekends- 2nites Holidays-3 nites
  • Deposit Amount Required: 50%
  • Cancellations: A deposit of 50% of your stay including any services/packages will be charged to your credit card. One nite stays are charged the full amount. Reservations cancelled 15 days or less prior to arrival are considered non-refundable deposits unless re-booked by another guest. A early departure and no-shows will be charged the full amount of the reservation. All cancellations before the 15 day time frame will be charged a $50.00 cancellation fee. The $50.00 fee will be refunded when you return for a stay of 2 nites or more. If you have any questions about the policy please call.

Innkeepers

Name(s)

Roy & Jeanne Green

Languages spoken

English

Resident Pets

4 Dogs

About the innkeepers

Roy is a retired civil service employee. It was due to Roy's background we were able to complete the renovations to the Island House. He has a strong interest in collecting Coca-Cola Memorabilia, antiques, civil war relics, and arrowheads. Jeanne is a retired mortgage banker. Her many interests include crafts, antiquing, faux painting, gardening and raising her White Westhighland Terriers and Bichon Frise

Visit Website

Meals

Breakfast

Buffet

  • Time Served: 8:30
  • Serving Location: Dining Room

Special meal options

Restrictive , Vegetarian , let us know needs


Details

BedandBreakfast.com Diamond Collection

104 Old Wharf Road , Wanchese, NC 27981 USA (Show map)

Property highlights


Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100
Top