The Forever Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
30 Reviews

Write A Review

Superb value

5 on May 18, 2013

I stayed at the Forever Inn during the summer in 2012 with my grandchildren. It is a beautiful property with quality furnishings and fixtures. I just got through looking at probably 20 properties in Napa Valley online and none of those B&B's compared in quality and style to the Forever Inn. If there is ever a reason to stay in the Wadesboro area again, no doubt that I will stay at the Forever Inn.


Forever Inn--a forever memory

5 on July 13, 2012

The Forever Inn is the ideal place to stay while doing genealogy research at the Wadesboro Public Library; the library has good resources and is on the same street a short walk away. The front porch of the home was a delightful place to visit with other guests; breakfast was delicious and a time to get to know Dave, Merrie and the other couple who were guests.


Wadesboro B&B

4.8 on June 20, 2012

Beautifully appointed home; luxurious and spacious rooms; friendly and hospitable hosts; breakfasts delicious- highly recommended


What a find!

4.8 on April 21, 2011

Wonderful hosts, scrumpcious breakfast, nicely appointed and immaculate rooms, modern baths and great decorating! Dave and Merrie are marvleous innkeepers - helpful and friendly, while giving you your space. It's so nice that they sit down to breakfast with you after they've served an elegant meal. I've stayed in many B and Bs over the last 15 years and find this one to be an exceptional value. Definitely give this little jewel a try!


The Forever Inn's Merrie and Dave

4.4 on February 10, 2011

I was in town from Missouri for a class at a local factory. After extensive searching for a hotel I came to the conclusion there weren't any in town I wanted to stay in. Then I found The Forever Inn and checked their rates and found them very reasonable and actually less than some higher end hotels. I called and booked the Red Room because that was the middle of the rates they offered and when I called I talked with Dave. He was very helpful over the phone and had me booked in no time. The day before I was scheduled to fly out, my flight was cancelled! I scrambled to get a later flight and ended up getting a late flight that put me getting in at about 12:30 a.m. I called and let them know and Dave actually stayed up to let me in. I met Merrie the next day and could not find a nicer couple. They made sure they talked to me every day I was there and suggested places to eat and to shop. An overall nice experience and well worth coming to see. The rooms are spacious and kept very neat. A true touch of someone whose passion is their home.


Great Stay Clean and Cozy

5 on December 21, 2010

Friendly and clean. A great home, Dave and Merrie Lynn are great host and the food is excellent. You get an extra feel of wecome and you can't beat the price. Try them out. My wife and I have stayed in nearly 20 different B&B's and this one rates on top................


Anson County Jewel

5 on August 08, 2010

The Forever Inn uniquely blends southern hospitality with Midwestern sensibilities and seaside pleasures. The enjoyable lodging experience lingers long after you’ve departed. The Queen Anne Victorian structure is stylish, cozy and clean, and the innkeepers are warmhearted and friendly. My husband and I especially liked eating breakfast with the other guests at the large dining room table dressed in white linens. We enjoyed the luxurious bedding, the large windows and sun-filled interiors, the private bathroom with lush towels and toiletries, and the rocking chairs on the front porch which is so quintessentially southern. This Anson County jewel is easily the best lodging experience one can experience in this part of the country!


A little piece of heaven...

5 on October 09, 2009

If you want to stay at a beautifully restored, turn-of-the-century B&B and welcome each day with a gourmet breakfast, this is the spot. Dave and Merrie are gracious hosts and knowledgeable about activities in the area. We have stayed at The Forever Inn many times and eagerly look forward to our next visit.


The Granduer of Southern Hospitality

5 on October 03, 2009

Forever Inn brings to mind orange blossoms wafting their fragrance on a southern summers eve, family and friends sitting on the porch talking about nothing in particular while sipping on cold glasses of sweet iced tea (or Mint Julep, if you are of the mind), and spirited young men considering a day trip to a nearby fishing hole to get one more crack at that cagey catfish that just wont bite. There is no better representation of the homespun elegance of southern hospitality than at Forever Inn. We loved it.


The Gem of Wadesboro

5 on September 25, 2009

Our stay at the forever inn was absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone going through or near the Wadesboro area. The house has been beautifully renovated and comfortable. Your gracious hospitality made this a very memorial event.


Words can not Describe!

5 on September 19, 2009

We loved our stay. Merrie and Dave were very hospitable. Seemed like we already knew them. The Inn is wonderfully decorated. The breakfast was superb. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to stay again and have already recommended to friends. Thank you for your hospitality. The Hoovers, Westerville, OH


Hidden Gem

4.8 on June 14, 2009

Wow! After growing up not 30 minutes from Wadesboro and visiting the area countless times in the past 10 years, I only wish I'd found The Forever Inn sooner. Merrie and Dave were great, the room was oh so comfortable, and the entire breakfast every day was something to look forward to. You will not start your day hungry after a filling homemade breakfast and delicious coffee and/or juice. The beauty and hardwood floors of the house add a character that cannot be duplicated. While the home is in downtown Wadesboro, it is remarkably quiet and a true getaway. By far, the highlight of the 3 night stay was the personalities of Merrie and Dave. They are down to earth hosts that are eager to help in any way. We did not feel like guests while there at all. We highly recommend The Forever Inn for anyone venturing near Wadesboro or who needs a place not far from Charlotte or Raleigh/Durham. Nelson and Satasha


Family Reunion Get-away

5 on May 25, 2009

Absolutely wonderful! Loved the inn.


The warmth and charm of a simpler time with all the luxuries of modern day!

5 on April 20, 2009

We stayed at the Forever Inn Easter Weekend, 2009. Our criteria was 'less than a two-hour drive and $XX.XX or less per night,'. We loved our visit! The home is beautifully appointed without feeling overdone like some older homes can. Our room was airy and extremely comfortable. Our private bath was a mini-sanctuary! There are several fun shops within walking distance. Breakfast was a delight! The owners were completely accomodating; I feel like we made lifelong friends. In fact, when we returned home, I felt like we should call them to let them know we had arrived safely! We will definitely be back! Lisa and Charley Kernersville, NC


Home away from work

5 on January 29, 2009

The hospitality was unbeatable and the gourmet breakfasts can't be matched. I had a wonderful week with Dave and Merrie.


Great getaway

5 on December 31, 2008

We had a wonderful time at The Forever Inn. The green room was spacious and it's bathroom was like brand new. The breakfasts were delicious and the innkeepers Merrie and Dave were gracious, friendly and very helpful.


Faith and Jack at Forever Inn

5 on October 11, 2008

We enjoyed a warm and kind stay at Forever Inn. Mary and David made us feel welcome and chatted with us at breakfast table. Our room on second floor was decorated with style, charm and cleanliness. The location was walking distance from downtown. Very good service and rates.


You have to go there!

4.0 on September 01, 2008

The Forever Inn, Merrie, and Dave were wonderful. My sister and I stayed four days and were in awe of the beauty, hospitality, and excellent breakfasts we were served. Merrie served freshly cooked, organic breakfasts and Dave made sure we had coffee early each morning. This is a quaint little B&B that you must visit if you happen to go through Wadesboro. Excellent!!


Beautiful Inn

4.6 on August 06, 2008

We stayed at the Forever Inn on our way to the beach. The inn was beautifully decorated. The room was very nice & comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Dave was very friendly. Our only complaint was that Merrie was not very friendly towards us. When we first arrived, we had stopped for food & brought it back to the inn. She had us eat in the dining room, but she was very pushy, coming back every few minutes to ask if we were done eating yet. The next morning, breakfast was served at 9:00am. When I wasn't down there a couple minutes before 9:00, she found my husband and asked where I was & she didn't serve the other guests until I came down! The only time she was friendly towards us was when she spoke with us and asked for my credit card to pay the bill!

Innkeeper Response
It’s been more than 2 years since this review posted, and it still shows up online as a mark against “food” when it didn’t have anything to do with our food so I thought I should respond. Naturally, I was very upset to read this review and wrote the guests a letter right away. The husband called me to discuss it and we talked about what had happened from both sides. The guests (Mr and Mrs P) arrived late in the evening with fast food in hand after a long day on the road. We offered them our dining room table (and glasses, napkins, utensils, etc.) since there are no dining tables in the guestrooms. They accepted. After getting them anything they needed, I left them, leaving the kitchen door (marked “private”) open so as to not seem unfriendly, asking them to give a “shout” if there was anything else they needed. I went back to check on them and twice found the husband in the kitchen getting something he needed out of the kitchen drawers. Our kitchen is off limits to guests (as most B&B kitchens are). That is why I checked back on them - to see if they needed anything else and honestly to keep him out of the kitchen. Each time I checked, they were still there which was OK. I wasn’t trying to rush them; they could really take as long as they wanted. What I didn’t know at the time was that the husband had just had major surgery and had to eat unusually slow and also didn’t like to ask for anything. Each time I went back to check, I thought they’d be done and was surprised each time. I'm sorry I didn't handle it differently. I wasn’t trying to be rude. I don't know what happened at breakfast. I thought I had seen Mrs. P before breakfast and when it was time for guests to sit down for breakfast, I probably said “where’s Mrs P?” because I had seen her earlier. It wasn’t a big deal; everyone sat down and breakfast started. Before they left, she left a nice review upstairs so I was surprised to see this review online. Thanks.


Oasis of Calm

5 on August 04, 2008

Forever Inn is an oasis of calm in the midst of life. Beautiful property, beautifully restored and updated, this inn is a model B&B. The rooms are generous and comfortable, the hospitality terrific, and the breakfast is great. Could not be improved upon.


Great place to stay.

5 on April 06, 2008

The inn is very nicely decorated and the food is great. The innkeepers make the place.


How Wonderful!

5 on March 09, 2008

Merrrie and David have the MOST beautiful B&B I've ever stayed in!!! The large green room, with it's beautiful accessories, linens, bathroom details, etc. was a perfect place to relax and enjoy myself. I would recommend this B&B as a place to go to "get away from it all", and spend a few days just basking in the glory of the lovely, but not overdone, decor. The food was sumptuous! The coffee, perfect! The host and hostess were perfect, knowlegeable, entertainng and interesting. I would suggest you arrange your trip in order to spend a night or two in this lovely B&B. Across the street is a great shop...fun and interesting! Enjoy yourself here! Julia Rush, Hickory, NC


Best lodging within 50 miles

5 on January 03, 2008

Exactly what you want and expect in a B&B experience: comfort, cleanliness, accomodating hosts, all at a very reasonable rate.


Outstanding experience!

5 on November 12, 2007

I was greeted warmly by my hosts and shown to my beautiful,relaxing rm(TheBlueRoom" after a tour of the other pleasant rooms.A comforting bath and an OUTSTANDING breakfast w/great conversation rounded out my visit. I will definitely return.


First-timer

4.6 on October 08, 2007

Russ and I stayed at the Forever Inn on Saturday, 06Oct07, where we were warmly greeted by Merrie and her husband, and shown to our room, which was well-appointed and comfortable. We were in town for a family reunion, and opted to stay at a B&B rather than a chain hotel mainly because my husband Russ had never visited a B&B, but also because of the location and frankly, the Inn features were a draw for us. We enjoyed our stay; the house was charming and 'homey;' the service was cordial and friendly; the food, divine! We will be back!


Thank You

5 on July 26, 2007

Merrie and Dave, Thank you for making our stay from last week very memorable. The inn is beautiful, the rooms are gorgeous,and the breakfast was delicious. I am ready to go back. I know we will.


Fabulous Place!!

5 on July 16, 2007

What a beautiful home. Very comfortable with a scrumptious breakfast.


Birders - this is the place to stay!

5 on July 08, 2007

My wife and I spent two days at the Forever Inn - and they were quite accomodating to our "birding" needs. We left early, got some great viewing in, and came back to breakfast - because one of the premiere NC birding areas (Pee Dee NWR) is about 20 minutes from the Forever Inn. Great accomodations, great breakfasts, fantastic hosts, and one fantastic location. This B&B is very close to Pee Dee NWR and about 45 minutes from the Carolina Sand Hills NWR. Both very quite, peaceful spots - and not bad places to view some wonderful birds. Get to this place, and bring your best viewing equipment. Pee Dee is fantastic.


A Treat!

5 on July 03, 2007

Our stay at The Forever Inn was such a treat! Merrie & Dave were so relaxed and accomodating. They have a perfectly lovely inn -- it is so comfortable and easy to be there, yet careful attention to detail is evident everywhere you turn. The colors, the furnishings, the fabrics used, the china at breakfast, the flower borders around the house -- Nothing jumped at you and screamed "Look at Me! Look at Me!" -- but when you did look, you realized it was all perfect! I was very relaxed there and would recommend this Inn to anyone.


Outstanding and Warm Welcome

5 on July 01, 2007

The Forever Inn was a hidden treasure that we truly enjoyed. The rooms were magnificent, host and hostess so warm and welcoming and the breakfast absolutely delicious. We loved the Apple Puff Pancakes. You cannot go wrong with this delightful INN.


The Forever Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $109
  • Reviews (30) 4.9
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7046951304
  • Fax 1-7046951369
Top