Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.4
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
160 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place near Boone, NC !!

4.0 on July 16, 2014

A beautiful property with a charming inn with beautifully landscaped grounds and amazing view from the inviting front porch. Owners were warm and friendly and the breakfasts were fantastic! The inn is about 10 miles out of Boone on a twisty road and has a very steep driveway, so I might think twice about going there in Winter, but our Summer stay was very pleasant.


A great place to stay!

5 on July 02, 2014

We stayed a few days with my brother and sister-in-law. The B&B was fantastic! Clean, great food, quite, spaceous- all we could ask for! Ken and Lisa Seitz


Great

5 on July 02, 2014

Great time great place, great food, great scenery. If you want a place that feels like home, this is the place.


A Relaxing Honeymoon

4.0 on June 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Valle Crucis B&B for our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The were extremely nice and accommodating. We stayed in the suite off of the main house and we felt we were in our own little world. The privacy was a big plus. It was located on picturesque mountainside overlooking a gorgeous valley below the mountains. In addition, the breakfast was unique and tasted great, too; definitely not something you find just anywhere. We had a great honeymoon and the Valle Crucis B&B and their personal staff were a huge part of it. We cannot wait to go back!


Excellence

4.8 on May 31, 2014

Other than one particular hotel in Disney World. This BnB is the only overnight stay in my 40 years of traveling that deserves a 5 star plus. Immaculate cleanliness ,State of art sound equipment for TV, CD,VHS, FM and Wi Fi. The interior of the house with its rough cut beam, wood walls, floors and cabinets. Plus tasteful décor such as stain glass sky lights, very comfortable seating and lights with dimmers to suit your mood. Suzanne and Damon had that wonderful knack for knowing when to be close enough for assistance and to disappear for total privacy. Breakfast was outstanding and we felt as if we were at home chatting with friends. The Pine Cone Room is only one of two rooms located in the house and is located upstairs with a balcony overlooking the guest living room. If you are lucky enough to be traveling by yourself or with your partner it's the only room you want. Perfect hosts who so got it right. I will be back.


Very Nice

4.2 on May 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights in the National Bank Suite. This was our second stay at Valle Crucis B&B, and both stays were fantastic. The owners, Damon and Suzanne, are a delight, and are extremely knowledgeable about the area. Suzanne asked if we had dinner plans, and then secured dinner reservations at a popular local restaurant that we would not have otherwise been able to go to. The room is large and the king-sized bed is very comfortable. Because the suite is located away from the main house, it is very quiet and peaceful. Previously we stayed in the Sheriff's Office suite. Both are nice, but I think we prefer the Sheriff's Office. The room layout is a little more comfortable with regards to the placement of the bed and sitting areas within the room. Suzanne makes a great breakfast and we have enjoyed talking to other guests at the breakfast table. Overall, highly recommended, although fairly expensive.


We spent two nights at Vallie Crucis and should have planned on more. There is lots to do in the area and we only touched on them in our two days. What a great place! Very relaxing. Suzanne is a fabulous innkeeper and so friendly. She made our stay extremely enjoyable.

5 on May 17, 2014

Donna and Dave


Nice place, friendly inn keepers

3.6 on April 08, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Sheriff's office. It's a great place for kids. My 10 yr old son loved the themed guest cottage. We were all impressed by the detail with which the decor was selected to make for a place with a lot of character. Also, the beauty of the location in the Valle Crucis area was a nice bonus! The inn keepers were very friendly and made us feel comfortable and appreciated. Only downside might be the hike from the cottages to the main house requires an able-bodied person. If you have trouble with stairs that might be a problem for you.


Anniversary Getaway

5 on March 28, 2014

We were so pleased by the hospitality and kindness of Damon Suzanne and Dylan. They made us feel very welcomed. Fabulous breakfast every morning with great conversation between all of us. We would highly recommend this B&B, and look forward to going back again.


excellent mountain decor

4.4 on March 23, 2014

The Valle Crusis bed and breakfast is a great place to experience mountain relaxation. The view was awesome from the front porch. Suzanne is a wonderful host. Her pancakes are amazing! Mark and Sonya Archdale, NC


Romantic Getaway

4.6 on March 05, 2014

This was an amazing experience. The hosts were wonderful, the room very clean and nice. The attention to ever detail was so welcoming. It truly felt like staying with friends. They even made reservations at an Italian restaurant for us, there friendship with the owner afforded us an amazing table and service. I recommend a stay as we are going back!!!


Highly recommended.!!

5 on February 26, 2014

Suzanne is WONDERFUL .... Made us feel right at home , the view from the front porch is breathtaking ... WILL DEF STAY AGAIN !!!


Valle Crucis B and B

4.8 on January 11, 2014

Our two night stay at the Valle Crucis B and B was quite nice. The B and B was easy to get find, close to everything that anyone would want to do in the Boone / Linville area. With only two of us, the Sheriff's Office Suite provided much more space than we would have ever needed. The large and roomy suite would comfortably sleep 6. The suite was amazingly clean, had a lot of interesting decor to look at and a nice front porch to look out at the farm land in front of the B and B. Breakfast was great- the french toast and bacon were a wonderful treat. If you are looking at doing the online thing, the internet connection was non-existent in the suite. Although I really like having internet access within my room, it did give me a break from "reality".


Another Great Stay!

4.6 on January 10, 2014

This was our third trip to Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast and our first time staying in the main house. Damon and Suzanne (and Dylan too!) were great hosts as always. The weather was cold and we were happy to have a comfortable home base to spend our time indoors. You can't beat the location, easy access to Boone and Blowing Rock, but you feel like you're way out in the country!


Just what we needed!

4.8 on January 06, 2014

We stayed in the "Bank Suite" at the Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast. It was a very large room that had all of the amenities that we needed. It was myself, my husband, my 10 year old daughter and 1 year old son. The room was large enough for my daughter to have her own area and bed with television, my husband and I to have ours and to set up my son's pack and play with still plenty of room for us to move about. The Innkeepers were very kind and welcoming. There was snow the night we were up but they made sure the steps were cleaned off and made safe for our venture up to the main house for breakfast. There was a microwave in the room although we did not see that listed as an amenity so that was a nice surprise. The fridge in the room was not working although we did not find that out until the next morning when I went to retrieve my son's yogurt and milk. The Innkeepers were very apologetic and provided me with milk for my son and even went to her personal fridge to give my son a gogurt from her son's stash. I did not see any robes in the suite although they were advertised, I didn't inquire where they were during our stay and just assumed they were removed because a family was staying the night rather than a couple out for a romantic getaway. Overall we had just the greatest time and would definitely love to visit again!


Excellent and Will Return

4.8 on December 18, 2013

Excellent place to stay. The staff was awesome and the price is the same as getting a hotel room. Easy to gte to and affordable, we will return back soon.


review

4.2 on December 08, 2013

Very nice. Would stay again just for breakfast!


Valle Crucis B and B

4.2 on November 06, 2013

We had a lovely weekend here recently. The bed was extremely cozy. Robes, water bottles, mini fridge and iron provided were greatly appreciated. Breakfast was tasty and filling.


It is a pity we could not stay longer

4.4 on November 05, 2013

A wonderful experience after a long trip. The house and the room were outstanding and you will experience a warm hosptality by your hosts.


Beautiful!

4.8 on November 01, 2013

This B&B is in a beautiful location in Valle Cruicis NC. We stayed in the Pine Cone room which is actually the top floor of the house - includes private livingroom with large screen tv and music and leather couches.They have so many homey touches thru the house. Truly a getaway feel! Definitely would recommend! Suzanne and Damon are very hospitable yet give you your "space".


Wonderful b&b

4.8 on October 30, 2013

Great time perfect r&r retreat - We will be back soon. Breakfast was scrumptious.


Wonderful decor

4.4 on October 19, 2013

Great location, friendly hosts and wonderful breakfasts! We stayed in the Sheriff's room and the National Bank room. Both are roomy and decorated great.


What a view

4.2 on October 17, 2013

This B&B was set in the very picturesque location of Valley and mountains near the Mast General store. A perfect location just a few miles from everything! If you want to stay in the country this is your place. The home is vert nice But make sure you check the room details out we had a private bath but it was Not attached to the room a little awkward since it was out in the open. The innkeepers were fabulous!!!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast Experience

4.6 on September 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay with Suzanne and Damon at their beautiful, rustic home. It was a combination of cozy rustic with upgraded amenities such as the flat screen TV's, fridge in the room, stereo system and super nice bathroom with lotions and other products. Everything was so clean and they are such friendly, warm people. The view from the porch is amazing. Anyone going to this area should make this a stop.


Great location, beautiful views, lovely B&B

4.2 on September 11, 2013

This is the only Valle Crucis B&B with a view of the surrounding mountains and valley. Rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts were sumptuous. It's just a few miles to Boone and close to Blowing Rock, Banner Elk, and Grandfather Mountain. Suzanne and Damon were gracious hosts and fun to be with.


wonderful!!

5 on September 02, 2013

Beautiful house and great view from porch. breakfast was delicious and the owners were absolutely wonderful.


Wonderful Birthday Weekend

5 on August 14, 2013

This place is located in one of the most beautiful areas I know. Suzanne and Damon were both professional and very warming in the ways they handled my visit. The room had everything advertised and had surprising extra features that went above and beyond my expectations. Excellent weekend!


Pictures do not do it justice

4.8 on August 08, 2013

This B& B is very tastefully decorated and located up a steep drive well off the road. There is a lovely view from the porch which you are free to share with other guests. There is very little view from the rooms.The innkeeper Suzanne goes out of her way to be helpful and welcoming. Nice healthy snacks await you upon arrival. Suzanne's three-year-old Dillon is occasionally seen and is an added treat!


Great Birthday Celebration

4.6 on August 07, 2013

I took my husband to Valle Crucis to celebrate his birthday. The B&B was great! Suzanne and Damon did a wonderful job in caring for us. The food was wonderful. The view from the front porch was awesome. The location was perfect. It was easy to get to key tourist attractions. We would definitely stay there again!


Would stay again

4.6 on July 26, 2013

Owners very pleasant, good food, good scenery, conveniently located.


B&B Heaven

5 on July 16, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 days with Suzanne and Damon and loved our visit. Valley Crusis is a wonderful location to visit with excellent restaurants close by. Our breakfasts were to die for, particularly the carmel-french toast and Damon's special bacon. The other couples staying with us were strangers when we met them but were new -found friends when we departed. A great mini-vacation. We will return again!!!


Thank you very much for make our stay so special!

5 on July 10, 2013

Beautiful and relaxing place, yummy breakfast every morning, we felt like be at home, so cozy and pleasant feeling...didn't want to leave. Def. will be back :)


Anniversary Weekend

4.8 on July 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Valley Crusis B&B for a wedding anniversary weekend. It was a wonderful experience. The views of the property were outstanding; the food and hospitality were delightful as well. We will definitely be visiting again. Thanks Suzanne and Damon for making our stay so relaxing and pleasurable:)


Weekend end getaway

5 on July 03, 2013

I could not have enjoyed any place more. It was the perfact spot to take a long week end away. We are already planning our next trip to Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast. Damon & Suzanne are the nicest people you will meet. We are looking forward to our next stay with them.


Mountain getaway

4.0 on July 02, 2013

Great location in the mountains between Boone and Blowing Rock, NC. Our suite - The National Bank was very nice. Service wasn't up to what I would expect. Towels had to be retrieved the first day and amenities weren't replenished on the second day. Both were taken care of quickly once brought to the innkeepers attention. All in all - would recommend staying here.


Valle Crucis B&B, June 2013

4.6 on July 01, 2013

We loved our stay at the Valle Crucis B&B. Suzanne and Damon were excellent hosts, and their breakfasts were superb (especially the 'eggs benedict'). The setting is ideal for anyone wanting to "get away from it all"...very relaxed and informal. The way life should be! - Ken and Sally Mills


Off the beaten path, along the Blue Ridge

3.2 on July 01, 2013

Nice place to stay, though a little off the beaten path. A few things that aren't super clear up front that you might want to know: The larger suites are more expensive, and located in a different building down a steep hill from the main building. These suites, the Sheriff's Office (where we stayed) and the National Bank suites are larger and sleep more people, but unless you're traveling with kids they're not great choices. - In the Suites (unlike the main building) there's no cell phone service, Internet or HDTV - just basic cable. Very isolating. In 2013 at this price point this shouldn't be an issue anywhere. - The trek up the hill in rainy weather isn't fun. The main building, on the other hand, is sweet. Immediately upon arrival we both wished we'd picked one of the less expensive but perfectly nice rooms in the main building. These rooms all have Internet access, nicer TVs, access to a media room with a great DVD collection and a nice working fireplace in the living room. The rooms are normal sized and appear to be comfortable - pictures on the website don't do it justice. For us, the combination of the higher cost of the suites plus the lack of connection to the outside world is what earned the two-star room and value rating. Service (mainly in how the owners and their son engage with the guests) was definitely a little better than average. Breakfast was about average for B&B in this price range. Place was extremely clean and grounds very well kept - well above average. One other note - there are few/no restaurants immediately nearby. It's about an 8-mile drive (goes quickly) to the nearest town with typical dining options.


Best B&B ever!

5 on June 30, 2013

This was a lovely facility with beautiful property, food and service. We will definitely visit this B & B again when our travels take us to that area in the future. The hosts were personable and did a wonderful job of creating an experience that welcomes return customers. Even the cats were hospitable! Great weekend at the Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast.


A Great Stay

4.4 on June 29, 2013

Damon & Suzanne make you feel as if you are home. Very knowledgeable about the area and dining options. Highly recommended.


Great Place to Stay

5 on June 25, 2013

Beautiful B&B, gracious and accommodating hosts, and fantastic value...We will be back!


Beautiful area and wonderful hosts!

4.4 on June 17, 2013

We stayed in the Pine cone room and had a nice quiet evening. Our smoke detector started chirping and the hosts were more than willing to replace the battery after their normal hours so we wouldn't have to listen to it during the night. We would definitely stay here again. P.S. The Bacon was delicious!


Wonderful Experience

3.8 on June 05, 2013

We had a great first time visit. The views were great. Suzanne & Damon were very welcoming with great conversation. The breakfast was the best! Thanks,


Wonderful experience!

4.8 on May 15, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at the Valle Crucis B&B! Suzanne went above and beyond to make sure we had a very special weekend! Thank you so much!


wonderful place to stay in valle crucis!

4.6 on April 16, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here twice now and had a wonderful experience. Very nice, clean and friendly! I would highly recommend staying here!


Beautiful B&B

4.8 on March 20, 2013

We absolutely loved this quaint B&B! So much thought and time has obviously gone into the decor and creating a relaxing, cozy experience. We would recommend it to anyone!! Beautiful views too.


A Great Getaway

5 on March 10, 2013

The Host and Hostess was gracious and the Breakfast was to die for. We will definetly be going back.


The Best Four Days

5 on February 20, 2013

My wife and I just spent the four days in the sheriff suite. we had a blast. Suzanne & Damon you guys have a great place and we will return real soon. From the time we arrived till we left they were there for anything we needed. Thank you both for everything! Jeff & Elizabeth Thomas Sanford NC


Pete and Dao Harrison's visit

5 on January 29, 2013

Wonderful accommodations in a superb setting just outside of Boone. The Inn keepers, Damon and Suzanne couldn't have been more gracious in wanting to make sure our stay was perfect - we'd wholeheartedly recommend this Inn to anyone.!


Beautiful place!

5 on December 30, 2012

This was a gorgeous place. Went close to Christmas, and the decor made it feel like a winter wonderland. Owners were so friendly and helpful. Loved being away from the hustle and bustle of life.


One of the best

5 on November 21, 2012

What more to say! Great owners, great food, great rooms, a totally relaxing place to stay.


The Best B&B Ever!

5 on November 19, 2012

This was our third and best stay yet here. We absolutely LOVE this place and hope to continue going each year. We are always treated super good and the views are breath taking.


´Wonderfull

5 on November 10, 2012

Wonderfull


Beautiful Weekend!

4.8 on November 06, 2012

We stayed in the loft bedroom upstairs. It was nice because we had our own TV /relaxation area with privacy and it was very comfortable.


Wonderful Fall Weekend

4.2 on October 11, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend at this beautiful bed and breakfast. I can honestly say this is one of the best bed and breakfasts we have every stayed at, and we have stayed at many. The place was charming with wonderful decor. Our room was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable. The kind you could stay all day in. The breakfasts were yummy, and the service very friendly and welcoming. Valle Crucis is a charming mountain town very conveniant to Boone and Blowing Rock. I would highly recomend this inn to anyone visiting the area.


Great people, great place, great time!

4.6 on October 08, 2012

The epitome of a classy B&B in the breathtaking mountains of northwestern North Carolina, Valle Crucis B&B is far more than a night's stay--it could easily be considered a destination in itself. Nestled in the serene environment of the high country, the B&B is centrally convenient to many interesting and historic sites. The warm and friendly proprietors envisioned and have created a quiet haven, and a "scenic overview" is a close as the front porch of your room! We were only able to stay for two nights this year, but rest assured we will revisit any time our journeys take us to this part of the country. I highly recommend this establishmen, and when you're there, make sure you ask about the French Toast!


bliss

5 on October 03, 2012

perfect in every way. breakfasts were amazing. will return as often as possible. book your stay. :)


perfect

5 on September 19, 2012

Great place overall. Everything was up to par and beyond. The owners are quite excellent at their job. I highly recommend staying here to anyone in the area. Location is also very close to everything while still offering privacy.


Night in the mountains

3.6 on September 12, 2012

We enjoyed our one night at Valle Crucis B&B. Nicely appointed with much rustic charm. Owner comes from the hospitality industry so is an outstanding hostess.


Awesome time in the mountains

5 on September 06, 2012

Spectacular views. Accomadating Host Gourmet Breakfast Could not ask for anything better


An awesome weekend retreat!

5 on August 23, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 38th wedding anniversary at Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast. What a wonderful experience! We stayed in the National Bank suite, and were we ever spoiled! What a beautiful suite, and the view was breathtaking! Suzanne and Damon were the perfect hosts and made sure everything was perfect! Breakfast was delicious and homemade. We would highly recommend that you stay here on your next visit to this area. Poppy and GiGi


Last minute mountain stay

5 on August 17, 2012

Suzanne and Damon were so nice and accomodating! The suite was beautiful and the setting is amazing! I would definitely stay there in the future!


Great Breakfast

4.8 on August 07, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay at the Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast. Our hosts made us feel very welcome in their lovely home. The breakfast was large and delicious. We would certainly recommend this inn to anyone.


Lovely

3.8 on July 18, 2012

Our stay at the Valle Crucis B&B was everything we hoped for and more than expected. The property is lovely, clean and comfotabe. The log cabin decor is fun and the view from the front porch is a ten. We trully, enjoyed getting to know the owners who made us feel welcome and comfortable. Absolutly, on the "will go back" list.


Softest bedding and best food

4.6 on July 13, 2012

Damon & Suzanne are GREAT! We stayed in the Sheriff's suite. This has the softest bedding (sheets, comforter, etc.) of ANY bed! GREAT! And the breakfasts...can't say enough! My brand new (we spent our honeymoon there) wife and I hadn't eaten so much wonderful food for breakfast. Again GREAT! Damon, Suzanne are some of the best people. You'll be ecstatic to have stayed with them! You couldn't ask for more from a Bed & Breakfast!


Very Nice B&B

5 on July 07, 2012

Owners are very friendly and offer many suggestions on area restaurants, shopping, etc. Location was convenient to many different activities. Views from the front porch were beautiful!


Quiet, very comfortable, with all the amenities of home

4.2 on June 27, 2012

I stayed in one of the suites which are separate from the main building. A large room big enough for a family, there's a twin size bed with it's on TV/DVD player, a sitting area with a flat screen TV (few cable channels), a radio that hooks up to your ipod, small kitchenette, a very large bathroom, and a cozy king size bed. The area is lovely and the Inn sit directly across the street from a large horse farm. The main house has wifi but the suites do not - service is limited at best. For the price, it is very reasonable. Damon and Suzanne are very hospitable - you get the quality of 'commercial' with the service of 'residential'.


1st time here

5 on June 21, 2012

This was our first time at this B&B...and it was OUTSTANDING. My family and I stayed in the Sheriff's suite and what a magnificent job on the construction and design. Damon and Suzanne were a tremendous help getting us around town and telling us all about the history of Valle Crucis while we sat and had an enjoyable breakfast. Damon is a great cook at the egg n cheese casarole and Suzanne made some wonderful frenchtoast. Oh yes, don't let me forget about Dylan. Man that little boy is full of smiles and a pleasure to be around. What manners he already has at 2 yrs old. You guys are doing a tremendous job as inn keepers as well as parents. Keep up the great work. Thank You!


Nice and Quiet

4.2 on June 02, 2012

Nice and quiet view of Valle Crucis. Fairly convenient to Boone, Blowing Rock, and Grandfather Mountain to name a few. Breakfast was tasty and the hosts were awesome people. Very nice, friendly, and helpful. They are also great story tellers and we could've talked for hours. Rooms and grounds are clean with attractive decor; felt like it was our home away from home. The only complaints I would have is getting in and out of the shower in the Sheriff room where we stayed was kind of tricky. Felt like we could've fallen; recommend a rail or extra step. There are rooms outside the main house meaning to get breakfast, you had to walk all the way up some steps to get to the main house, then up some more steps to get into the main house to eat. Something worth considering if you have issues with lots of steps. There are rooms inside the main house which avoids half of this problem.


Our Anniversary Getaway

5 on May 02, 2012

What a beautiful place to get away for a nice quiet weekend! We enjoyed our stay and the hosts were just great! And the breakfasts were super delicious! Love this B & B!


Absolutely Fabulous

5 on May 01, 2012

This is the best B&B anywhere. Beautiful and warm Inn with very lovely, welcoming hosts. Breakfast was 5-star! Thank you Suzanne and Damon.


Wonderful Weekend Away

5 on April 11, 2012

The innkeepers could not be nicer. The room was lovely, as was the view. We had a great weekend away.


Fabulous relaxation destination!

5 on March 07, 2012

Suzanne and Damon were wonderful hosts with excellent suggestions for sites to see in the area. Breakfast was fantastic!!! Still have to get that recipe for the cheese soufle. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet place to sneak away to just to regain your sanity.


Great place to relax

4.0 on February 22, 2012

Great place and great views. Go back any time recommend it to every one. Damon and Suzanne are very helplful guides and very good cooks and hostes. Brandon Mabe


Would LOVE to come back to Valle Crucis B&B. Beautiful view!!!

4.0 on January 22, 2012

My husband and I came on our 3rd anniversary. Neither of us had ever stayed in a B&B. We loved it and especially this place! VERY NICE owners!!! Stayed in the Pinecone Room upstairs. SUPER clean! Whenever we come to tow, we won't stay anywhere else!!!


Holiday Retreat

5 on January 20, 2012

By far this is one of the finest bed and breakfast establishments that we have ever stayed. The owners are onsite and are extremely warm and friendly, and more than happy to assist with dining recommendations, etc. The breakfast each morning was delicious, and the room we stayed in (Mountainview Room) had a wonderful view. We can highly recommend this B&B!


New Years 2012

4.4 on January 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Valle Crucis B&B over New Years 2012 and it was amaizing. The house and room were spectacular and the food was amaizing. The carmel french toast was to die for. We will definately be going back.


Great Location with wonderful owners

4.0 on January 12, 2012

Another fine example of why Bed & Breakfast Inns are a treat to stay at. Thanks for making our stay in the area wonderful!


excellant stay

5 on January 07, 2012

excellant stop. hosts were very friendly and well informed about area. Will stay again when in Boone


Great Get Away

4.6 on December 23, 2011

Perfect place to escape from our busy lives. The breakfast was beyond delicious! We hope to go back during the summer and enjoy one of the suites with our whole family!


Tradition

5 on December 14, 2011

We arrived in the early evening and were greeting by Suzanne who is a very enthusiastic and capable hostess. She made us feel like old friends returning for a visit. The room was awesome and they have a room upstairs that we enjoyed as well. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous. Damon and Suzanne made suggestions on where to cut a Christmas tree and we have decided to make both the tree farm and staying at the Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast a tradition. We look forward to spending time there every year just before Christmas and hope to go there in the other seasons as well.


Valle Crucis B&B - Boone at it's BEST!!

5 on December 13, 2011

My wife and I were able to get away for a long weekend without the kids, and able to look at some mountain property in the area. The Valle Crucic B&B proved to be an exceptional "home base" for our 4-day stay.


Thanksgiving 2011

4.0 on November 25, 2011

Thanks to Suzanne and Damon for making our Thanksgiving perfect this year. Your B&B is so comfortable and warm. Felt just like home away from home - only with someone there to take care of our every need ! We loved seeing Dylan while we ate your delicious breakfasts. You felt like family by the time we left, and I feel sure we will be back ! Lannie & Margaret Clayton


Wonderfully cozy!

4.6 on November 16, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Valle Crucis B&B. It's located in a beautiful setting and perfect if you're exploring the area on the Blue Ridge Parkway.


A great place to stay

4.6 on October 24, 2011

We very much enjoyed your B&B. The room nice and the bed was very comfortable. We sat on your deck in the evening enjoying the view with a glass of wine and wished we had planned a longer visit. Thanks for sharing your home! Rob and Lisa Tait


Views & Food!!

5 on October 19, 2011

Norman and Suzanne are wonderul hosts. Suzanne with her charm and Norman with his dry wit. Hope to blessed to visit with them again.


Valle Crucis B&B - Absolutely wonderful!

5 on October 16, 2011

We stayed at Valle Crucis a few weekends ago, opting for the Sherrif's Office room. Very clean with outstanding decor. The views from the property are stunning, especially in the fall with the trees changing colors. The breakfasts were fab, and we couldn't ask for nicer hosts. Suzanne and Damon were both friendly and welcoming, and helpful with advice on the area. The town of Valle Crucis is small and quaint, and only a short 5 - 10 minute drive into Boone. This is our #1 choice in the area!


Excellent!!!

4.0 on October 15, 2011

Suzanne and Damon are the perfect hosts! Breakfasts were great and huge, no need have lunch after those. The view from the porch is amazing, the whole place is charming. Beds are so comfy you'll never want to get up! Our stay in the Mountainview Room was the best!


Fantastic Stay!

5 on October 09, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at your bed and breakfast. Beautiful room and fantastic breakfast. Damon and Suzanne do a wonderful job!


Wonderful 2nd visit!

4.8 on October 06, 2011

What a great second visit with everyone. It was great to meet Dylan at breakfast! The Sherrif's suite was very large and we loved all the little decorating touches. Valle Crucis B&B is our favorite place to stay in the Boone area!


Outstanding Inside and Out

4.8 on September 22, 2011

We were delighted by our accomodations. This small inn was spotless, comfortable, and the service level outstanding, warm, and friendly. The view across the valley from the front porch gliders was a very upscale horse farm set against a mountain backdrop. The inn is situated in a woodland park setting with the soothing sounds of running water audible from the front porch or the private picnic/hot tub deck area. All in all very relaxing. We highly recommend it.


Back in the old west

4.6 on September 21, 2011

What a wonderful place! It reminded me of the cabin my husband and I stayed in on our honeymoon in Jackson Hole 14 years ago. Damon and Suzanne are excellent hosts. Breakfast was delicious. We are planning at return stay soon.


Great Hosts, Great Room, Great Food, Great Stay!

5 on September 16, 2011

Recently spent a night with Suzanne and Damon as we traveled up the Blue Ridge Parkway. Their home is beautiful, the rooms are clean, comfortable and creative, breakfast (eggs benedict) was wonderful, and Suzanne and Damon are a pleasure to be around. We highly recommend!


Robin & Joanne's 18th Anniversary and Getaway!

4.8 on September 07, 2011

The western suite was very private and well decorated! We enjoyed sitting on the farmers porch, enjoying the view, and watching the horses. Valle Crucis is a quaint little town, which we enjoyed very much, escaping from the normal rat race in the city. The surrounding area, including Grandfather Mountain, provided plenty of things to do, along with wonderful restaurants! We'll highly recommend the B&B and area to others!


Wonderful Experience!

4.8 on August 22, 2011

My family just stayed one night at the Valle Crucis Bed and Breakfast. We would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay near Boone. It's just a short distance to downtown Boone which provides numerous great dining options and things to do. The view is beautiful and peaceful. Suzanne is a wonderfully hospitable woman who even made fresh cookies for us that were waiting as we entered the room. The room is impeccable with new things to look at in every corner or space. They gave the Sheriff's room a lot of extra tlc when putting it together. The rooms in the main house were elegant as well although we didn't stay in them. The breakfast bacon was also a hit! If we come back through this area and want to drive the blue ridge parkway again (or visit Grandfather mountain), this is where we'll be staying!!!


Recent stay

3.6 on August 15, 2011

My wife and our two daughters recently stayed at the Valley Cruccis B & B. We stayed in the Sherriff's Office and found the room to be large and well appointed with a large TV and DVD player as well as a jacuzzi in the bathroom. The breaksfasts were plentiful and delicious and I would strongly recommend that you consider staying here the next time you find yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina. Our hosts were personable and informative, nice but not intrusive. Four stars


Great weekend in the mountains

4.6 on August 03, 2011

A wonderful place to stay; our ONLY concern was the height of the bed frame.


A satisfied repeat customer

4.8 on July 31, 2011

We've stayed here 3 times so far, during the summer. Damon and Suzanne are always excellent hosts. Friendly, helpful, interested. They clearly love their work. The rooms are very nice & comfortable, with plenty of amenities. And everything works, too! The inn as a whole is decorated in "modern, rustic western/mountain style." The view from the front porch is peaceful and delightful; sitting on the front porch with coffeee, waiting for breakfast, is a nice start to the day. There's wildlife viewing, too: deer frequent the premises, and this summer we watched a mother turkey shepherd her brood around the side of the inn. Snacks are ready for guests in the afternoon, which is a nice touch. Breakfasts are delicious. But if you're on a diet, beware: they are "generous" with a capital G! Several of the guests we've talked with agree with us: no lunch is needed on most days. The inn is not handicapped accessible, though: it sits up high above the road and there are lots of steps to navigate. We're B&B people, and this is one of the best.


Valle Crucis B&B July 2011

5 on July 30, 2011

Nice folk running a neat, woodsie B&B with super breakfasts.


Get out of Dodge

4.6 on July 20, 2011

I took my family to the Blue Ridge Mountains for a two night stay to cool off in the mountain air. We live about 3 hours east of the area. I will be staying at Valle Crucis B&B again. It is competively priced for the area, but the suites are 1st class. Everything was super clean and the location was excellent.


Valle Crucis Get- away

4.0 on July 16, 2011

We stayed only one night and stayed in the Pine cone Room. The b&b is decorated very nicely. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was great. The innkeepers were very friendly.


July 2011

3.8 on July 10, 2011

Very nice young couple own this place. Top notch hospitality. Rooms are very nice and private. Excellent view over valley.


Great Getaway!

4.8 on July 07, 2011

We stayed at the Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast July 1-3, 2011 and it was an outstanding choice! We don't usually stay in B&B's, probably because we like our privacy and don't like to feel like we're invading in someone else's home. But this time, we felt welcomed and comfortable - and still enjoyed our privacy. When we arrived, we were welcomed warmly, shown our accommodations, offered afternoon refreshments, then we set off to see some sights and enjoy dinner at a restaurant recommended by our hosts. They also told us about the live music playing that night at the local park, which we decided to take in as well. The area is beautiful and we soaked it all in! Breakfast both mornings was outstanding! Damon and my husband bonded over their Miatas and talked about the winding roads in the area that are perfect for roadster-lovers. The B&B is decorated beautifully and has that "mountain cabin" feel that added so much to the whole experience! We'll definitely be back - Thanks Damon and Suzanne! The Wards, Fuquay-Varina, NC


Wow! Just wow!

4.8 on June 27, 2011

My girlfriend is getting her masters at ASU. I'm still living in GA, but everytime I come to visit we try a B&B in the area. This was my last trip before she comes home. It's a shame that we didn't try this place earlier. After staying here there is no need to try any other B&B. Everything about the place is outstanding. But the best things were the food and how nice and personable Suzanne and Damon are. If I ever come back to the area you can bet I will be staying here....no question. Matt from GA


Amazing!!

5 on June 09, 2011

This was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and I found the best one first. Absolutely amazing.


Houcks 1st Visit

5 on May 30, 2011

Damon and Suzanne were so welcoming it felt like we were visiting old friends! They made a delicious breakfast for us each morning. We will definately refer others to stay here.


"We will return"

5 on May 04, 2011

This B & B exceeded all of our expectations and I would recommend it unconditionally to everyone. Most special were the hosts. They became just like family to us. We will make it a point to stay here whenever we are in the area!!! We will return!


Excellent place to stay

4.8 on May 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night during a weekend away and it was great. The owners were super friendly and the place was exceptionally clean. Great service and value. Would stay here again for sure.


We hope to return soon

4.0 on April 28, 2011

Outstanding stay in the Mountainview Room. Comfortable, accommodating and a wonderful family-owned property


great stay

4.4 on April 28, 2011

the room decor was perfect, the beds very comfortable and the view beautiful, we would definitely come back


Relaxation at Valle Crucis

5 on April 09, 2011

Our visit was great ... from the time we drove in until the time we left. The host was very attentive to details, room was very comfortable and the local sites advice was excellent.


A little bit of heaven in the hills

5 on February 21, 2011

Suzanne and Damon were the best hosts imaginable. Warm, friendly, helpful, interesting.......a pleasure to meet. The breakfasts were outstanding. We loved the decor and the comfortable feeling. We would recommend VC B&B to anyone. George and Amy


A Great Valentine's Weekend !!!

5 on February 16, 2011

What a GEM...this place is so darling. We loved our stay, so many special touches everywhere. Want to be pampered-you need to check this place out. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for a Special Valentine's weekend.


One of our best anniversary getaways ever!

5 on February 06, 2011

This was one of our best anniversaries. We immediately felt welcomed and like family. Suzanne was great at recommending places to eat for dinner, and she even made a reservation for us. The privacy of the rooms was nice- perhaps my only complaint was having to go out into the hallway to go to the bathroom, but that wasn't really too bad. The bed was very comfortable, and the house was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The breakfasts were delicious. The first night, we were the only guests, and we really enjoyed talking with Damon and Suzanne. The next night there were two other couples, and we also enjoyed talking with them for 2 hours over breakfast! The setting is spectacular, with a lovely view of the horse farm across the road. We love that area anyway, having been to nearby Banner Elk a number of times. We will definitely return to Valle Crucis B&B, and can highly recommend it to family and friends.


Spacious, warm, welcoming, wonderful!

4.4 on January 31, 2011

The snow had been heavy the night before but the innkeepers met us in the lower parking lot and ushered us into our appropriately themed suite in the Mining Town. It was warm, spotlessly clean, and well appointed. There was more than enough room and Suzanne was very welcoming. Breakfast was truly exceptional. Now, if you were in any way physically limited, the walk up to the Inn from the Mining Town suites might prove difficult. But you could certainly drive if that were necessary. Damon and Suzanne are precious.


January visit

3.6 on January 19, 2011

All around a really great place to stay. Very friendly hosts! Driveway is steep but was mostly cleared of snow/ice which was helpful. House is a bit creaky and from some of the rooms you can hear people talking in the house, but I guess that is expected from a log cabin. Beautiful location in general and the house is very well cared for!


Second time there, definitely not the last

4.6 on December 15, 2010

Beautiful residence. Host and hostess are fabulous. Breakfast always delicious. Rooms and bathrooms always spotless. Probably more expensive than staying at a hotel, but much more fun.


Valle Crucis B&B 12/3/10-12/5/10

4.6 on December 12, 2010

The house was beautiful and well-appointed, and the temperature was always set at a comfortable level. The owners were up very early making sure the walks and driveways were clear of snow and ice. We felt very welcome and enjoyed the food and hospitality. We hope to return next year and make it an annual event!


Valle Crucis Stay

5 on December 09, 2010

We always enjoy our stay at Valle Crucis B&B, the owner operators are always very welcoming and eager to make our stay a memorable one.


BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK

5 on December 02, 2010

This is just one of the greatest B & B' s. The Stevens are great hosts and their new baby is a welcome addition.


Great weekend!

4.6 on December 01, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast! Damon and Suzanne were so nice! The food was wonderful and we're still dreaming about the caramel french toast! Anyone in the area should stay here!


weekend getaway

4.0 on November 24, 2010

we had a great time. everything was great. thanks damon and suzanne jeff from washington, nc


i would go again

4.6 on November 19, 2010

the owners are very friendly. they meet me at the door when i first got thier. they made sure i had everything i needed. the room was large clean and the atmosphere was delightful. i enjoyed my stay here and i will definately come back.


Quick Escape

5 on November 19, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a lovely Thursday evening at the Valle Crusis Bed & Breadfast. Enjoyed snacks and wine by the fireplace before heading out for dinner. The place is lovely --- very nice! Such a nice treat for us and the service was wonderful. The bed and room were super comfortable.


Valle Crucis B&B

4.4 on November 17, 2010

A wonderful location with a great view. Close to many outstanding dining experiences. Damon and Suzanne will be sure you have a great stay and fun time in town.


Awesome High Country Getaway

4.6 on November 14, 2010

Wonderful getaway - you can hide in your comfortable suite all day or it's an easy day trip in any direction. Damon and Suzanne were great hosts and made certain our needs were all met. We enjoyed our stay with them very much and would recommend this B&B to anyone looking to take a wonderful break.


An incredible weekend getaway

4.6 on November 09, 2010

The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the Sheriff's Office suite was splendid.


What a B&B should be

5 on November 02, 2010

This B&B is one of our favorites -- a lovely structure in a lovely setting, with great, friendly innkeepers. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the common areas very plush and relaxing. Breakfast is always delicious. Whenever we visit the Boone area, this is where we will stay.


A real gem in Valle Crucis

5 on October 26, 2010

We recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary there. It was a wonderful and very refreshing experience! The Inn Keepers were friendly and made you feel right at home. The breakfasts were so sumptuous and delicious thqt we only needed one additional meal at night. The view from the front porch was the best one in all of Valle Crucis. We definitely would come again and have already recommended it to many of our friends!


Excellent Mountain B&B

4.2 on October 08, 2010

Not too fancy, perfect mountain retreat! The rooms were very nice and comfortable - the bath was separate from the room, but private and they supplied robes. Suzanne and Damon were wonderful - so nice and helpful... and Dillon is adorable! We will definitely return!


Still have great memories

5 on October 01, 2010

My husband and I first visited the Valle Crucis B & B in November 2007 with two other couples. It was a trip without the children to get away for the weekend after Thanksgiving and bring home Christmas trees. When we walked into the main cabin, the warmth of Christmas overwhelmed me. Suzanne had it decorated SO beautifully! The rooms and food were amazing. We loved the experience so much that we returned with our three boys the following year and stayed in the Sheriff's office. There is so much to do within a short distance and Suzanne and Damon's recommendations were perfect for us on both visits. Our last day there happened to be our youngest son's birthday (youngest at the time - we now have a fourth son). I will never forget how Suzanne made him feel special by making a birthday cupcake with a candle lit just for him. They know how to make you feel like family! We have not been able to return for the last 2 years, but I continue to dream of it! I HIGHLY recommend this beautiful place!


Valle Crucis B&B

5 on September 30, 2010

Damon & Suaznne are exceptionally friendly, helpful, and clean. Food and service was excellent, as was the breakfast every morning!


A lovely weekend

4.8 on September 01, 2010

For a first B&B experience, we couldn't have asked for a better one. Suzie and Damon are wonderful hosts, and their property is flawless. We really enjoyed the accommodations, the company, the food and the setting. Well done!


Valle Crucis B&B

4.4 on August 09, 2010

This was our first experience w/ a B&B. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return if in the area. I would highly recommend this B&B as the hospitality was outstanding. Enjoyed the beautiful view in the evening & morning.


What a GREAT GETAWAY

5 on January 26, 2010

After spending Thanksgiving with family we wanted a nice place to stay on our way home and we were treating ourselves to any early Christmas present. After looking at several B & B's online, I choose this one. What an OUTSTANDING B&B. Our suite was perfect, breakfast was incredible and Suzanne & Damon are just fantastic, very welcoming, felt like you had known them forever. What a perfect choice. Thank you Damon & Suzanne for such a relaxing and pleasant stay.


Last minute getaway

5 on January 22, 2010

My husband & I wanted to get away for a few days. We decided we wanted to go to the mountains of NC. I went online & decided on this great looking log cabin. We arrived later then we thought, but were called by the owner, Suzanne, to make sure we were ok. There were snacks, drinks & my husband's favorite, homemade chocolate chip cookies, when we arrived. Suzanne recommended places to eat & things to do. What a great place. Thabnks Suzanne & Damon for sharing this place with us. Just what we needed.


Perfect place to stay

5 on March 19, 2009

Valle Crucis was the best B&B I've every stayed in. Immaculately clean, excellent hospitality, delicious food, and cozy atmosphere!


A wonderful experience

5 on March 03, 2009

Beautiful, clean, spacious, and charmingly rustic. Very large, delicious breakfast. Suzy and Damon are the nicest and most hospitable people you will meet anywhere. A BIG THUMBS UP!! We love it!


ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL

5 on February 16, 2009

My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend with Damon and Suzanne. They welcomed us into the home with open arms. Our suite was perfect. The breakfast was delicious and the views were spectacular! I especially loved the rose Suzanne gave me for Valentines. I could not have asked for a more perfect weekend!


Great weekend get-away

4.4 on February 12, 2009

Great host. Would definately recommend. Great week end get a way


Relaxing birthday weekend!

4.6 on February 04, 2009

Husband took me here for my birthday. very relaxing. fabulous breakfast! very peaceful, quiet, and private.


The Absolute Retreat

4.0 on January 25, 2009

My husband and I first came to this B&B in February 07. We fell in love with everything, including Suzanne and Damon. Suzanne and Damon are so accommodating and warm you can’t help but to love them. It's a rustic mountain retreat with all of the luxuries. The views are breathtaking, the food is scrumptious, the rooms are absolutely adorable and comfortable, the hosts are no less than fantastic and the location is prefect!!! Just a week ago, we returned and it was better than we remembered. It is set in a great spot. Lots of things to see and do! They are located so close to so many terrific towns; like Boone & Blowing Rock. There are many places to go hiking, skiing, site seeing, great dining and shopping, but set where you feel worlds away. Every time we visit we feel genuinely comfortable and anxious for our next get away. Thank you for everything, Heather & Bill Kelle Ft Lauderdale, FL


Getaway

3.2 on January 14, 2009

We enjoyed the home and the view from porch. We also liked the location. Close enough for things to do. Plus, great mountain roads for driving small sportscar.


nice stay

4.4 on January 13, 2009

nice stay


Scot/Irish Chef gives A+ Approval

5 on July 14, 2008

Our stay was GREAT! Suzanne and Intern Jen were wonderful chefs. We will be going back.


Great Place!

4.6 on July 03, 2008

Utter charm & comfort - The view is stunning. Innkeeper Suzanne is like the nicest relative you ever had.


LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!

5 on June 29, 2008

EVERYTHING about this place is PHENOMENAL! The beds are beyond comfortable. The breakfast melts in your mouth, and view is breath taking! My husband and I absolutely adored Damon and Suzanne! They are so welcoming! We brought our Harley with us...they were so helpful with parking the trailer. Damon even helped my husband unload/load it. We loved it so much were going back in a few months!


Great Experience

4.8 on June 24, 2008

It truly was an outstanding experience that exceeded all our expectations! the inn-keeper, Susie was unusually warm, friendly and hospitable!


Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast

5 on May 16, 2008

Excellent themed facilities. Great breakfast. Gorgeous scenery.


Splendid!

5 on January 22, 2008

Splendid hosts, terrific accommodations, and a wonderful time. The gas fireplace in the room was a nice touch. We had a wonderful 2-night stay and would definitely go back.


Wonderful for family

5 on January 21, 2008

We stayed here last year, and brought our children with us. The owners contacted us a few days before our stay to find out what kinds of food our children liked so they could be sure to include them in the breakfasts. They did everything possible to make us feel comfortable and make our mini-vacation wonderful. I would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to go again.


Best b&b near Boone.

5 on November 29, 2007

The Valle Crucis b&b is a fantastically comfortable and beautiful place to stay. Suzanne is such a pleasant and welcoming innkeeper. We cant wait to return and bring family and friends with us.


Best Chocolate Chip Cookies.

4.8 on November 20, 2007

Wonderful young couple made a bit of heaven in the north carolina mountains. The rustic decor and delightful breakfasts were great. But the best were the homeade chocolate chip cookies.


Incredible B&B

4.8 on November 13, 2007

I am a travel agent and have been fortunate enough to do a bit of traveling. My wife and I stayed 2 nights in the Bank Suite in late October. Everything about V.C. B&B is truly great. Damon and Suzanne were so helpful and sincere. All the rooms and entire place was neat, clean, and very comfortable - excellent bed. The small kitchen in our suite was perfect for keeping snacks and warming up left-overs from dinner in the many great restaurants in the area. This is the 4th trip to Valle Crucis, and this was our favorite place. The location is great for taking in V.C., Boone, Blowing Rock, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Suzanne is working on having an option for a "sit down" breakfast in the main inn, but we really enjoyed her "breakfast baskets" for this particular trip which allowed us to be on our own schedule. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area. No way to go wrong here!


Best B&B We’ve Ever Visited!

5 on November 02, 2007

Can’t wait to come back—we hated to leave!


October at Valle Crucis B&B

5 on October 30, 2007

Suzanne and Damon have created a wonderful B&B. We have stayed at others in the area, but none were close to being as nice as theirs. The place is spotless and they are great hosts and are fun to kid around with. They also have a couple of great cats!


We love Valle Crucis

5 on September 12, 2007

Damon and Suzanne have created a very relaxing getaway with a consistent western theme. They will make you feel right at home. All amenities are top notch: extremely comfortable beds and bedding, lots of hot water, jacuzzi tubs, delicious breakfasts, rocking chairs overlooking the horse farm, air conditioning (rare in the mountains), scented candles, refrigerators in the rooms, everything you could want. We go there just for Damon's bacon and Susie's carmelized french toast.


Like visiting old friends

5 on September 10, 2007

The view from our room and the porch was beautiful and serene. The accomodations were comfortable, clean and inviting. Breakfast was very good and abundant. This is a perfect spot for relaxing. Suzanne and Damon were so warm and fun--it was like visiting old friends.


Always a pleasure!

5 on September 06, 2007

My wife and I have been coming up to Valle B and B for 3 years now, and have fallen in love with Damon and Suzanne. Each time we come we are reminded of how good natured people can be, and will continue to return for many years.


Just what we needed!

4.8 on March 06, 2007

We enjoyed our stay in "the Bank Suite" so much! The owners were so warm and friendly! We loved our suite and the special touches they added for me...the wine and fruit/cheese was wonderful! We definitely recommend this B&B anytime...and we'll probably come up again sometime for some R&R! The owners gave great recommendations of places to eat and visit. As a Wedding Coordinator I can say I definitely will recommend Valle Crucis B&B! A must DO when near Boone, NC!


Valle Crucis weekend getaway

5 on February 22, 2007

What a beautiful place. The owners were so nice and accommodating. Suzanne and Damon are excellent cooks. The place was immaculate and so inviting. We felt like we were with old friends. What a wonderful place.


Valle Crucis Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $139 - $199
  • Reviews (160) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8289632525
  • Fax 1-9094943782

Visit Website »

View details

Top