Mountainside Lodge Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5.0
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
86 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful!

5 on December 06, 2014

We spent our our second stay at this delightful B&B. Don and Debbie made us feel very welcome in this beautiful location. The room was comfortable and everything needed was there. The breakfasts were attractively served and delicious. Dessert time after all guests had returned from dinner provided an opportunity to enjoy the fireplace and time to chat with others. This is a must place to stay in the Valle Crucis area!


Fantastic leaf-peeping getaway

5 on November 16, 2014

We visited the Mountainside Lodge in mid-October and the fall foliage was beautiful. The Lodge sits literally on the side of a mountainside and offers fantastic views. Debbie was a great host (so was Scooter!), offering a choice of 7 desserts at night, fresh homemade cookies, and the most delicious breakfast we've ever had (blueberry & cream cheese stuffed french toast!) You are sure to enjoy your time here!


Memorable time at the Mountainside Lodge

4.8 on October 30, 2014

From the moment we entered the Mountainside Lodge, we were greeted by Debbie and Don Jones. The Lodge was the perfect setting for the mountains. A warm fire in the fireplace followed by a choice of 7 desserts were waiting for us each evening. Our room was fantastic! I love to trout fish and the room we chose was decorated in the "Fish Decor". Very creative. We enjoyed talking with the other guests each evening by the fireplace and Debbie and Don made us feel so welcome! The breakfast was delish! Everyone there wanted Debbie's and Don's recipes! Great cooks! We loved it so much, that we booked it again for next October! Thank you Don and Debbie for adding to a memorable vacation in the mountains! Debbie, we loved your smile and laugh!!


Unbelievably perfect!

5 on July 10, 2014

We were in Valle Crucis for a wedding over July 4th weekend and stayed at the Mountainside Lodge. The hosts are wonderful! When our flight was late, Debbie called us to be sure that everything was okay We were warmly greeted and our rooms were clean with fresh robes. The breakfasts were out-of-this-world wonderful. The hosts took requests for our favorite foods and everything we were served far exceeded our expectations. We compared notes with other wedding guests staying at nearby bed and breakfasts and we're convinced that no other bed and breakfast could compare to the gourmet breakfasts we enjoyed. On the nights we arrived home before 10pm, Debbie had pies, brownies and cookies for us. Chocolates were available anytime! We absolutely loved our stay there and the ONLY thing we would change is that the driveway to the lodge is crazy steep! Despite that, our 4-cylinder rental car made it fine every time... although I'm glad we were there during the summer months. Debbie and Don have information on local events an activities, are exceptionally kind and helpful, and I can't say enough good things about the food. If we are in the Valle Crucis area again, we wouldn't even consider another bed and breakfast. Mountainside is everything we could ever want!


Wonderful stay at Mountainside Lodge B&B

5 on July 08, 2014

Frequenting a number of B&B’s over the years we felt compelled to express our thanks and gratitude to Debbie and Don (and Scooter the dog) for our wonderful stay in Boone, North Carolina. From the time we arrived until the time we departed, our innkeepers were welcoming, thoughtful, and generous. We’ve never stayed at a B&B that was as clean and meticulously appointed as the Mountainside Lodge. I’m a clean freak and Mountainside was flat out spotless! We highly enjoyed our stay in the Dragonfly room and simple touches such as his and her’s soaps and fresh towels awaiting us each day. All of the rooms had a unique theme and other guests commented they were nothing short of perfect. Then there are the breakfasts provided by Debbie and Don that are not only filling and delicious but done with thoughtful presentation. During our stay, we never walked away hungry (which can’t be said of all B&B’s) and often skipped lunch because we were too full. ¿ We were so eager each morning to chat with our hosts and other guests over a delightful breakfast. Debbie and Don are such wonderful people and always willing to answer any questions we had or provide us with guidance on activities to do or restaurants to try. We’re so thankful to have met them and they made us feel as if were family. It’s not hard to see why they’ve been in business for over ten years and have so many return guests. If you’re in the area we highly recommend Mountainside Lodge B&B! Bonus: If your breakfast has finally worn off Debbie and Don have a sampling of desserts each evening for your sweet tooth! “Nutty Buddy” pie, coconut cake, and lemonade pie were just a few of the offerings they had while we were there. Thank you again Debbie and Don (and Scooter)! -David & Bethany


Mountainside Lodge B & B, Valle Crucis, NC

5 on February 13, 2014

My husband and I loved every minute of our stay. It was cozy and very comfortable. We felt like we were visiting family during our stay. It was so inviting. The Jones make everyone feel like they are welcome and like you are old friends there for a visit. The breakfasts were unbelievable, the desserts and coffee at night was just the way to top off our day, the rooms are wonderful and very comfortable. Both rooms we have stayed in were more than what we even expected and all the rooms having their own bathroom is a plus. It was such a wonderful experience that we already booked for next year. We have recommended this B & B to all our friends.


Outstanding- every time!

5 on January 29, 2014

Returning to Mountainside Lodge for our third stay was, has been the case each and every time, outstanding. The inn keepers, Don and Debbie, continue to go the extra mile to make our stay(s) exceptional. The warmth of their hospitality, moreso their friendship, makes us, as well as all of their guests feel as if they are in the center of their attention and special. The breakfast is certainly not what you would expect for a B&B. Several courses tailored to each individual that is so good it deserves slow intimate enjoyment. Forget about lunch because the food is so good and plentiful that you will not need to sit again at a table until dinner. I typically never give outstanding reviews however when it is- it is! Mountainside Lodge is a must stay for all that enjoy B&B's


Outstanding and Warm

5 on October 21, 2013

Debbie and Scooter were both waiting for us at the door when we arrived. From the moment we walked entered their incredible home, we felt welcome and comfortable. The rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean and the atmosphere is so homelike! It was something like getting together with family. Sitting on the front deck in the morning is absolutely Heavenly. But be prepared to gain weight with Don and Debbie cooking breakfast as everything is delicious! It doesn't end there either. Debbie brings out tons of yummy desserts in the evening. It's difficult to resist all those goodies and our waistline is proof! We hope to be able to return to Mountainside Lodge and spend more time with Debbie, Don and Scooter. It's truly a warm and unforgettable experience.


The ideal B&B

5 on October 17, 2013

Picture how you would like your B&B accommodation to be! Debbie and Don provide it. Wonderfully welcoming, clean, comfortable, interesting and breakfast out of this world.


Great mountain getaway

5 on September 15, 2013

Wanted a place to get away from it all for a long weekend, and this was it! Had a great time here, the room was very comfortable and unique (each room has its own theme decor), the indoor sun porch and outdoor porch were great places to sit and relax, the breakfasts were wonderful, featuring lots of fruit, in-house baked items and great coffee too. Don and Debbie are warm and welcoming hosts, offering information about things to do in the area, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and extra services like wrapping up our left over pizza and keeping it in the fridge till we were ready to leave!


best bed and breakfast EVER hands down

4.8 on June 30, 2013

We stayed there the end of April,2013 four nights during MerlFest bluegrass festival about an hour away. We loved the fish room and all the small but welcomed touches. Don and Debbie owners were the best hosts and went out of their way to help us plan where to sightsee and eat as well. Debbie is a fabulous cook who prepared gourmet breakfasts artfully presented and even tweaks them to your diet needs. Would love to go back for another stay.


Friendly and inviting hosts, helpful with information of the area

5 on June 28, 2013

Our stay in this Lodge was so very wonderful. The views were beautiful and the hospitality of our hosts was beyond our expectations, such warm and friendly folks. Our accommodations were so warm and inviting and we felt like we were in our own home. Food was incredible and we were so eager each new day to see what would be presented for our enjoyment. We were given wonderful information about the area and things to see and enjoy. This was such an enjoyable get-away for us and we are eager to enjoy again soon.


You must visit

5 on June 12, 2013

Debbie and Don were friendly, helpful and professional. Excellent food and homey. Clean facilities.


The Best B&B

5 on June 03, 2013

The title says it all. We were stunned as we drove up the driveway to the lodge. The pictures do NOT do this place justice! We stayed in the Deer Bear Moose room. Very manly, but so unique. Both my husband and I loved it. Bathroom was lovely. We adored all the little knickknacks and decor. The bed was so comfortable. The porch is long with great peaceful views. The food was phenomenal! Don and Debbie are such a great couple and serve you with the best hospitality one could ask for. They were so sweet to us as we celebrated our 1st Anniversary. We highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed!! -David & Michelle


Great Getaway!

5 on May 14, 2013

We were just looking for something different to do on a weekend to celebrate our anniversary and decided to try out a B&B. Having never stayed at a B&B before we didn't really know what to expect but had a few things in mind we were hoping to experience. So we just looked at the reviews and amenities that the B&B's offered in the area we wanted to stay and was immediately drawn to Mountainside Lodge. Don & Deb were very nice and hospitable on the phone and in person! The B&B is very nice and cozy place with a sort of intimate atmosphere and the rooms are very clean and cutely decorated. The homemade deserts are delicious and the breakfast was awesome! We will definitely return and they have "raised the bar" for any other B&B we stay at!


40th Anniverary

5 on May 06, 2013

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. I wanted to do something special for my wife on our 40th anniverary getaway. It was a wonderful experience thanks to Debbie, Don and Scooter. The relaxing atmosphere delicious food and meeting new people was great. You were so sweet to decorate the room for our occasion. Thanks again for your southern hospitality we feel like family now and look forward to our next stay. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family. Thanks, Bob and Sandy, New Bern, NC


Our home away from home . . .

5 on May 05, 2013

Our stay at Mountainside Lodge in peaceful Valle Crucis was just as we expected ... to be greeted by Scooter, Don and Debbie (with apron on, cause something yummy was baking :), then immediately began catching up on 'life' this past year before taking the overnight bags to 'our' Deer, Bear, Moose room. . . ready with comfy bed and a wonderful soaking tub. Settling in next to the fireplace with a cup of hot tea and delicious homemade desserts made the evening so relaxing. We were ready to unwind. Waking to the smell of coffee and bacon cooking always get us up and dressed quickly! Don and Debbie's breakfasts are not only positively delicious, but absolutely beautiful in presentation. No surprise though, as they give great attention to detail and always concern themselves with any dietary restrictions, dislikes or just plain 'quirks' their guests have. Believe me, the portions are so generous you will not be hungry till dinner! With Don and Debbie's gift of hospitality, mouthwatering breakfasts, evening desserts and our love for log homes and the mountains, we will always choose Mountainside Lodge when visiting the Boone/Blowing Rock area. April, 2013 marked our 6th stay at Mountainside Lodge B&B. . . .our home away from home! We'll be back!


A little slice of heaven ... with pecan pie!

5 on April 22, 2013

It's difficult to express how Don & I feel about your 'home', without repeating what everyone else has said. But here goes ... So, this adorable little dog 'Scooter', greets you at the door, while his 'help' (Mommy & Daddy) are nearby smiling like they're seeing family after a long journey. Everything is emaculate & perfectly decorated. Debbie & Don had warm gluten~free cookies waiting for me, so special. They also had 'the real deal' in the huge cookie jar for 'my' Don. Scooter was anxious to begin the tour, so around the Lodge we did go. Absolutely beautiful! Each room is themed, no touch undone. Shopping & restaurants aren't a long drive. After a day of visiting nearby shops & touring the surrounding area, once again we are greeted at the door by Scooter & the help. A fresh pot of coffee is brewed, desserts are offered, conversations just happen & all is well at the Lodge. Retire for the nite in an uber comfy bed in an awesome room. We stayed in the 'Fish' room, perfectly perfect. Breakfast is at 9a ... don't worry, you won't oversleep, the aroma from the kitchen will wake you up. The first morning Debbie & Don served cooked pineapple, then an egg dish that was an 11 on a scale of 1~10. You're pretty much stuffed til suppertime. And don't dare eat dessert out, cause Debbies' pecan pie can't be beat. I know all the other desserts she makes are delicious as well... watch out Paula Dean... ! Since I have some 'food issues', the following morning, Don made his famous apple/walnut pancakes for everyone & he made mine gluten~free. They were both very conscientious about my diet ... and I SO appreciate that. So, all in all, I'd say we had a wonderful stay and plan on being repeat customers for sure. (bark~bark) xoxo ~ Pam & Don


Memories Are Made Here

5 on November 04, 2012

We spent an awesome weekend at Mountainside Lodge B & B with family members. Innkeepers Don and Debbie have become family friends. The lodge is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The delicious breakfast is a full meal-no lunch needed. Local restaurants recommended by the innkeepers are tops. Overall our stay at the lodge could not have been better. Don and Debbie have thought of all the extra details to make their guest feel welcome and their stay relaxing and enjoyable. Scooter their dog greets you when you arrive and first thing in the morning, he is precious. We highly recommend this B & B to anyone who wants a calm relaxing place to stay in the beautiful mountains of North Carolina. Danny & Patsy


Best B&B EVER!

5 on October 20, 2012

We recently spent 4 days at Mountainside Lodge - the innkeeper is fabulous, the rooms were wonderful, and the view is just breathtaking. It is centrally located to everything we wanted to see and do. The breakfasts each morning were so amazing I had to take pictures before we ate! and soooo good we didn't need lunch. The nearby restaurants Debbie recommended for dinner were also spot-on! We loved Scooter the dog who greeted everyone each time we came in. Our favorite time was sitting in the fireplace with Debbie & the other guests just visiting & enjoying a sampling of all the homemade desserts offered every night - just a great way to end perfect days! We are already planning a return trip and will be recommending Moutainside Lodge to friends and family!


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 18, 2012

Jim and I can not say enough about how great Debbie and Don Jones are and how fantastic stay our stay was at Mountainside Lodge. We are already planning another trip. The breakfast was fantastic and so filling that Jim and I never ate lunch. Debbie out does herself on the wonderful desserts. It wasn't hard to leave some of your dinner behind at a restaurant when you knew that wonderful desserts were waiting for you. Their warm and friendly personalities made us feel right at home. Thank you Debbie, Don and Scooter for a wonderful three days that we will never forget. You are by far the best B&B.


fifth visit as great as the first.

5 on October 08, 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Don, Debbie, and Scooter for our anniversary for the last five years and cannot imagine going anywhere else. The rooms are immaculatly clean and as comfortable as your favorite pair of sweatpants. A cup of coffee and the view from the front porch before breakfast is the best way to start your day of hiking, shopping, site seeing or just relaxing. The desserts at the end of the day are as wonderful as the company of the hosts. We look forward to visiting again every year.


Home away from home

5 on September 30, 2012

We have just returned home from our first trip to the High Country and our first stay with Mr. Don and Ms. Debbie at the Mountainside Lodge. That being said, I am already trying to find another free weekend in the near future so that we can return. The Lodge is fabulously decorated and the rooms all have their own individual theme. All are large with their own personal bathrooms. Ms. Debbie has thought of everything anyone could possibly need and one truly feels as if they are at home. The breakfasts and desserts were absolutely wonderful and one couldn't ask for a more hospitable couple. After two short days, we left feeling as if we had known the Jones' our whole lives and knew we had been well taken care of. The Lodge is in a great location and there are numerous options for dining and activities. We highly recommend the Mountainside Lodge! You will not be disappointed!


Love this place

5 on August 20, 2012

Spent several of the most restfull days I can ever remember. Debbie and Don are the very best hosts, not to mention Scooter the dog. Place is just so calm ant still at night! Oh the view from the front deck. Craig and Jerry


Awesome place

5 on August 07, 2012

We just returned from our first trip to Mountainside Lodge and found it to be our best experience at a B&B!! Our room was bright and sunny with great mountain views, the food was absolutely amazing (a two course breakfast each morning and homemade desserts in the evening!) and the innkeepers were totally delightful and gracious. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and treated us like family. Can't say enough good things about the entire weekend! Greg and Janet


Excellent B&B

5 on August 02, 2012

My wife and stayed at Mountainside Lodge for one night in March for our 5th Anniversary. Don and Deb were fantastic hosts and made us feel extremely welcome in their home. We stayed in the Dragonfly room, which was nicely decorated with flowers to celebrate our occasion (mainly for my wife). The accommodations were fantastic – large bedroom and bathroom. The only thing to note is that the sun shines directly into the room in the morning, so be aware if light wakes you easily. Our hosts provided a variety of dinner options to peruse and recommended Joy Bistro in Boone, which we both loved. Don and Deb also had a few desserts on hand and we highly recommend the Nutty Buddy Pie (which they also gave us the recipe for). For breakfast, Don cooked his famous Apple Walnut pancakes which were delicious. In summary, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Mountainside Lodge. The views are fantastic, the food was extremely tasty, and the hosts were very warm and welcoming. We certainly hope to stay with Don and Deb again next time we’re in the Boone area.


Could Not Have Asked For Better

5 on July 31, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a place to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and spend a little down time resting and relaxing. I wanted a place that was unique and not just your standard hotel room with a vending machine for drinks and snacks. We took a chance when we found Mountainside Lodge through an internet search and booked 3 nights. I am so glad that we did! From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly and treated as if we were their only guest. Debbie had even prepared a surprise for our anniversary. The room was comfortable, unique, and beyond our expectations. Breakfast was truly an event and delicious each and every morning. We will definitely be returning to the Mountainside Lodge in the future. Thank you Don, Debbie, and Scooter for making our anniversary weekend special in so many ways!!


Beat the summer heat

5 on July 31, 2012

We visted the B &B in July the heat ever were was nearing a 100 plus it was 10 degrees cooler. The experience was awesome. Debbie is delightful and a wonderful host. We add another day to our vacation and booked for October. A inviting place to relax and rest. Sit on the porch and read or just sleep. Scooter will make you the feel at home. Thank you for all and God Bless Holly Springs 2012


All I Can Say Is AWESOME!

5 on June 17, 2012

Don and Debbie are certainly in the right business. We stayed in the Deer, Bear, Moose Room. We spent our 13th Anniversary there. Don and Debbie seemed like neighbors we have had for 20 years. They were so easy to talk to and to get to know. The service and food were great and the chocolates and rose petals were a nice touch. I highly recommend Mountainside Lodge to anyone needing a place to stay in Boone. There dog, Scooter, was a delight too. We are planning out trip for next year already.


Mountainside Retreat

5 on June 08, 2012

We were very pleased with the Mountainside Lodge. Debbie and Don were wonderful hosts. They were very accommodating and available for our every need. The ample breakfasts were not only delicious but presented beautifully. We enjoyed the end of every day with a wonderful dessert and lots of interesting conversations. We stayed for four nights in the very comfortable and uniquely decorated "Fish" room. It was very quiet at night even when the house was full. We were delighted with Debbie and Don's adorable and lovable dog Scooter. The Mountainside Lodge is very near Boone and Blowing Rock, Grandfather Mountain, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We were able to sightsee, hike, shop, enjoy a good dinner nearby, and just relax on the big porch. We would definitely recommend this mountainside retreat to our family and friends and hope to return soon.


BESTEST B&B

5 on June 08, 2012

Don and Debbie are in the right business! This B&B is clean to the into degree and to say that it is charmingly decorated is a gross understatement! The breakfasts are not only delicious but they are very professionally presented and you will definitely not go hungry. They even have super desserts waiting for you at the end of the day. In a five star world this B&B is at least an 8! Exactly what a B&B should be, but often isn't. Perfect hosts, super clean, lots of great food, decorated to the hilt, even including the stuffed Dahl Sheep in the foyer on a mountain! This B&B has all the extra touches you could ask for-double sinks in the bath, jacuzzi tub, did I mention the food? Must be experienced to be appreciated, I've already booked my next visit! Jeanette a most satisfied and impressed customer!


WOW WHAT A GREAT B & B!!!

5 on June 05, 2012

This is the best B & B I have ever stayed in. Don, Debbie and Scooter make you feel like a part of their family. From the wonderful breakfast to the evening desserts (what great food). The inn is decorated so beautiful and you truly feel at home. I will be back and this time with my family. Sherri - Camby, IN


What a WONDERFUL memory!!!

5 on May 07, 2012

A home away from home....opening a door to true, genuine hospitality. Our likes and dislikes were taken into consideration from starting the day with a delicious breakfast to ending the day with dessert and coffee. We love to hike - Debbie and Don made sure that we started our day off with a high protein - and may I add - very eye appealing and delicious breakfast. They were our personal concierge... giving us suggestions on hiking trails and restaurants for dinner. Our nights were complete with coffee and home made pies and cake...toss up between the lemonade pie, strawberry pie and the nuttie-buddie pie...We loved every moment of our stay!! We have added this lovely Bed and Breakfast to our yearly getaways...we look forward to many more memories with Debbie, Don and Scooter. Thank you for making us part of your family...


Super Fantabulous!

4.6 on December 05, 2011

Debbie & Don were great hosts and we felt very welcomed in their home. We hope to make our getaway an annual event with the mountains & our newly discovered B&B


Mountain retreat

4.2 on December 05, 2011

Innkeepers very warm and friendly. Make you feel at home. Very accommodating, go the extra mile with details (activities/area offerings. Delicious food presented beautifully. Lovely, comfortable furnishings. Great views & relaxation on wrap-around porch. Great stay.


The best place to stay by far!!!!

4.8 on November 15, 2011

We have returned to see Debbie and Don at least once a year, now. The Lodge is fantastic, with excellent breakfast, views, and atmosphere! You will be charmed by the owners, who we consider family. If you are looking for a relaxing time and a 5 star place to stay, YOU HAVE FOUND IT!!!! We love you guys, Your Texas Friends!!!


A Wonderful Weekend

4.8 on October 28, 2011

We enjoyed every single second of our weekend here. The food is AMAZING and the inn keepers are beyond wonderful. They make your stay comfortable, have ideas to offer about fun things to do and are the kinds of people you want as life-long friends. Seriously, the breakfast and the desserts are amazing, the front porch is relaxing and the rooms are comfy. We highly recommend this B&B.


Best B & B experience ever!

5 on October 17, 2011

If you want an awesome B & B experience this is the place for you. We spent our 21st wedding anniversary there & it was the best! From the artificial rose petals, ballon & candy on the bed on arrival to the call that we had left something behind.Don & Debbie treated us like family! You can choose from the beautiful room for the ladies or the rugged look for the guys. Either way you couldn't go wrong. The food at breakfast or night time snack was above & beyond what was advertised. You won't go away hungry that's for sure. We will be back!


Seeking Cooler Temps

4.8 on September 05, 2011

Our long weekend ran Thursday through Sunday. We were in Valle Crucis celebrating the birthday of a long time friend. Locating at Mountainside Lodge B & B was the perfect solution. We know the our ladies would want shopping close by and nice restaurants along with the usual hiking and scenic vistas. We chose the "Fish Room" and were very pleased. The room had all the amenities, right down to extra shaving cream. Starting with Debbie and Don's front porch the weekend was perfect. The morning temps were in the 60s so sipping coffee before one of Debbie's fantastic breakfasts was the right way to start the day. The breakfasts were nothing short of amazing, reminding us of the traditional English breakfasts and B & Bs in Great Britain. Don treated us to a couple of his pancake and waffle recipes and Debbie to a beautiful egg casserole,all highlighted with gorgeous fruit towers. We literally didn't eat anything else all day, saving room for several nice restaurants at night. Debbie recommended a new restaurant we weren't familiar with and were bowled over by it. Then Debbie caps the day with homemade desserts before bed time. Lord a Mercy! We had great fun with our hosts too. They were so down to earth...I don't think Don owns a pair of shoes...at least not when he's in Valle Crucis. You'll get to know Scooter the silky. Paula and I heartily recommend Mountainside Lodge B & B. You'll be glad you visited.


Home away from home!

5 on August 27, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at the Mountainside Lodge Bed and Breakfast. Everything about our stay was wonderful! Don and Debbie are fantastic hosts that made us feel like were staying at an old friends home instead of an inn. Debbie is an amazing cook. Her breakfasts were out of this world and we loved that a stay at the inn also includes dessert each evening (try the nutter-butter pie!). The location of the inn is very close to everything that we wanted to visit in the NC mountains. When we returned to the inn after exploring each day, we were treated to wonderful lemonade and fabulous cookies that we enjoyed on the wonderful porch. The inn was also beautifully decorated and very clean. We can't say enough good things about the Mountainside Lodge!


Magnificient!

5 on July 24, 2011

We absolutely will not stay anywhere else!! Everything was perfect and beyond any expectations that we had! The food was...well...let me put it this way...I've never eaten so much in my life!! The company, however, was even better! This B&B rates top of the charts and we cannot wait to return in October! Lee and Cindy Boyd:)


Excellent Get Away!

5 on July 11, 2011

Mountainside Lodge B & B is a gem in the NC mountains! Awakening each morning to the aromas from Debbie and Don's awesome dishes, was a great way to start the day! The breakfasts were so inviting, that I actually took photos! We found that we didn't need to eat lunch during our 3 day visit! Don and Debbie make you feel "right at home" and scooter is a joy! Sitting outside at night, on the front porch, was the peaceful ending to each day! We look forward to returning again soon!


We'll be back often

5 on July 05, 2011

We spent the July 4th weekend with Don and Debbie and they truly made us feel like family. They are the warmest, most friendly innkeepers we have ever met. The lodge is spotless, the rooms are comfortable and very quiet, and the porch spans the entire length of the house. Breakfast was divine and different each day. You will not leave hungry, that's for certain. Debbie serves dessert in the evening, so be sure to plan some exercise during the day or you'll pack on a pound or two by the time you checkout. Loved it and we will be back.


Special memory

5 on June 18, 2011

We enjoyed our experience at this special place. Martha Stewart could learn a few things from Debbie. We also enjoyed trout fishing with Don. It was the perfect place near the river and some great mountain tourist spots. The breakfast and the desserts at the inn were amazing and kept us full during our adventures. My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and when we left I knew we would never forget our special weekend with Don, Debbie, and their dog Scooter.


Love This Place!

5 on June 13, 2011

The views of the mountains are beautiful. Our room was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The food and hospitality was perfection. We would most definitely go back. Our experience exceeded our expectations!


Home Sweet Home (buy way better)

5 on June 12, 2011

The pictures of Mountainside Lodge online show a beautiful place. But the reality is even nice. Debbie and Don have created a wonderful B&B that stands far above other B&B's I've stayed in. The Dragonfly Room and the entire place were beautifully and warmly decorated. Debbie is especially gifted in interior decoration and her talents carry over into food presentation. Breakfast (Don cooked too and even creates some of the dishes -- like the amazing grilled pineapple). The menu and the presentation were equal to a five-star restaurant (I am not exaggerating). I found the B&B from an online search. The steepness of the gravel driveway was daunting, but after the first time it was a piece of cake (and I drive a sedan). Don and Debbie were so warm and friendly. It was like going to visit family -- that you really like!! And their little dog Scooter is so cute and makes you feel so welcome. The place was immaculate. Beautiful, cozy, a close drive to many local attractions and beautiful drives, with great food and warm, friendly owners. What more could you ask for!!


Outstanding...A Wonderful Experience!

5 on May 24, 2011

This little mountainside get-away is absolutely amazing! My husband surprised me with a weekend away from home at the beautiful Mountainside Lodge...we were nothing short than amazed by the stunning location, sweet hospitality, cozy rooms and delicious breakfast! In our opinion, Don and Debbie took the B&B experience to another level by offering engaging conversation and truly making us feel like we were at our second home. Valle Crucis is one of the most beautiful places I’ve ever been...and what’s fantastic about Mountainside Lodge is you’re only minutes away from popular attractions such as the valley, Mast General Store, Candy Barrel, a luscious park where you can enjoy an afternoon picnic...and so much more. Mountainside Lodge is truly a wonderful little get-away. My husband and I have already booked our next trip for this Fall and we eagerly await to see what we can discover during our next visit... (not to mention...we can’t wait to taste Don and Debbie’s next idea for our two-course breakfast!). Enjoy!


Home away from home

4.0 on May 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at mountainside lodge for a one night get away for our anniversary. It was more enjoyable than we could have imagined. Debbie and Don were wonderful hosts. Upon arrival Debbie showed us around. When we entered our room ( the fish room) we immediately felt a special sense of southern hospitality as our bed was covered in rose petals and a heart shaped balloon attached to a card floated above it. Debbie gave us a recommendation for dinner and called in call ahead seating for us. When we returned Debbie offered us dessert. The cookies were wonderful!!! The next morning we woke up to the wonderful smell of breakfast cooking. I can't say enough about the food. Breakfast was out of this world. We left the b&b with new friends!


absolutely amazing

5 on May 02, 2011

This stay was my first experience at a B&B. It was amazing in every way from the spacious rooms and baths to the delicious two-course breakfasts.(not to mention the always accessible cookie jar, bowls of candy in every room, and mouth watering desserts in the evening) We loved sitting on the wrap-around porch, playing games and just enjoying the awesome view. We were made to feel as welcome as family during our entire visit. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.


First bed and breakfast stay....fantastic!!

5 on December 11, 2010

My three girlfriends and I stayed for three nights in November. It was a great time for us all.....beautiful lodge, wonderful hosts and fantastic food. The setting is beautiful on the side of the moutain and we saw snow while we were there. Debbie and Don make you feel so special and pampered. They have a sweet little Yorkie named Scooter who is adorable! We pan to go back again in the Spring. Cannot wait!! Charlotte Baggett


Home Away from Home

5 on October 16, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Don and Debbie's Mountainside Lodge! We loved our stay and the Breakfast and Desserts were wonderful-they looked like something out of Southern Living! Don and Debbie go the extra mile to make you feel so at home! We won't stay at a motel anymore -we'll be at Mountainside Lodge next time we go to the Mountains!


Our Annual Peaceful Retreat to Valle Crucis!

5 on October 08, 2010

For 5 years we have stayed at Mountainside Lodge (Deer, Bear, Moose Room) and enjoyed the serenity of Valle Crucis. The beautiful log home situated literally on the side of a mountain, the extraordinary, delicious breakfasts are as picture perfect as the views from the wrap around porch! The 'home away from home' feel we experience as we sit around the fireplace with other guests, the innkeepers (and little buddy, 'Scooter'), sipping on hot tea or coffee while enjoying a delicious sampler plate of homemade desserts every evening is . . . simply heavenly! Don & Debbie's gift of hospitality and attention to details makes them perfect innkeepers! Daniel & Cyndi, Greensboro, NC


Outstanding! Outstanding! Outstanding!

5 on August 31, 2010

What a great weekend at Don and Debbie's B&B. Beautiful home, neatly decorated and extremely well kept. Debbie is a accomplished cook and you will not leave without some of her recipies and homemade jam. We even took photos of her breakfast dishes. We relaxed on the porch each evening. The location is central to much of the things to do in the area. It's a short drive to Grandfather Mountain, Blowing Rock, Boone and Banner Elk. We visited them all. Mast General store is right down the road. Hope to be back in the "Fish Room" again soon.


Good Food, Nice People and Pampering

5 on August 03, 2010

This was our first B&B experience and we couldn’t have made a better choice. We were greeted with warmth by Debbie and Don. Since we were the first to arrive for the weekend we were given a tour of the whole lodge. All of the rooms were themed, very comfortable and not overdone. Debbie and Don were going out of their way to make a newlywed couple have a special first night by spreading rose petals on the bed and extras such as balloons in the room. The verandah overlooking the mountains was a great place to spend a little relaxing time both in the morning and at night. The well stocked snack refrigerator and basket, the cookie jar, and the reading materials well placed around the lodge were the nice touches that made the stay feel special. The food was excellent and extremely well presented. Debbie is a great cook and Don adds his special touch to each meal. I enjoyed the big table in the dining room that allowed all the guests to gather and chat. Each evening we were offered our choice of several delicious homemade desserts. I have a food allergy and Debbie was conscientious and considerate about handling food so I had no problem. Our room was spacious with a comfortable sitting area and had two vanities and a large tub in the attached bath. My husband commented that Don and Debbie had set the bar very high for any subsequent bed and breakfasts we stay in. We felt like friends, not paying guests. I would highly recommend the Mountainside Lodge to anyone who enjoys good food, nice people and pampering.


A great get away!!!

5 on June 08, 2010

This was our second visit to Mountainside Lodge Bed and Breakfast and it will not be our last. It was a wonderful weekend get away for our anniversary. Debbie and Don are the ultimate hostess and host. They have the gift of hospitality, the lodge is beautifully decorated and the food is to die for!!!! Nothing is left to chance. We also enjoyed their little dog, Scooter.


Serenity, Service and real Southern Hospitality

5 on April 20, 2010

We stayed at Mountainside Lodge after taking our son back to Applachian State. The fact that the lodge is only 10 minutes from campus made it very appealing to us. We immediately felt at home with Don and Debbie who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The lodge is packed with thoughtful amenities... from pillow topped mattresses, chocolates in your room, comfy bathrobes,a well-supplied reading room, charming decor and a snack area conveniently located in the central hallway. The peace and quiet just embraces you and the hosts make you feel like family. Debbie and Don are marvelous cooks, and the presentation of their meals makes you feel totally pampered. Debbie's Nutty Buddy pie is not to be missed out on, and Don's walnut apple pancakes and grilled pineapple are 5 star quality. We only had one night to stay...this time...but we'll be back!


Great Experience at Mountainside Lodge Bed & Breakfast!

5 on November 18, 2009

Loved everything! The food was delicious! I felt it was right out of Southern Living Magazine! The best Apple Walnut Pancakes ever! Spoiled by Debbie and Don. Beautiful house and great location....something special about the Valle Cruise area!


Wonderful experience; like no other!

5 on September 30, 2009

This was our first time at a B&B and we were in heaven. The owners were warm and friendly. The breakfast and desserts were out of this world! We will definitely tell all our friends to look into this B&B in Boone


Beautiful!

5 on September 10, 2009

My husband and I visited Moutainside Lodge over the weekend for our anniversary. My husband had never stayed at a b&b and was a little unsure. I must say after our amazing stay at Moutainside he loved it and plans to go back. We had a wonderful time here. The innkeepers are so nice and friendly! Scooter the dog is so funny and sweet too! The house is beautiful! The food was delicious! The homemade desserts were a real treat in the evenings as well! We had a wonderful visit at Moutainside Lodge and plan to make this a tradition to go back each year or as often as we can! Thanks for your southern hospitality! We have told family and friends that they must go for a visit here.


Feels like home!

5 on September 07, 2009

Beautiful B&B with Southern hospitality at its finest! One of our all-time favorites. Don and Debbie (and Scooter too!) could not have been more accomodating and friendly. They adjusted breakfast times to suit the guests (we all got back late from the Bristol race the night before), and would not rest until we all had good directions to and from the track. Our room was beautiful very comfortable, the breakfasts and evening treats were divine, and the place was immaculate. The view from the front porch is spectacular. We thought we'd miss not having a TV in the room, but didn't. It was relaxing sitting in the main living area watching the TV there and chatting with the other guests and also with Don and Debbie. The driveway is very steep and intimidating (I thought), but we had no trouble getting our car up. Highly recommended! We will be back...


Mountainside Lodge

4.8 on August 20, 2009

We felt like family from the initial phone call! The food was wonderful and we've already made return reservations.


"Breath-Taking"

5 on August 15, 2009

This was our first time at a B&B and it was breath-taking. We loved the hosts here because they made you feel like you were family. The room was spotless and each part of the house was meticulously detailed, everything just felt so clean. We were celebrating our 3rd anniversary and Debbie had us a surprise waiting in our room before we got there, it was so nice. The food: All I can say is that you have to try it to get the full effect, WONDERFUL! The view was beautiful and the porch almost had a way of beckoning you to collide with the picturesque mountain view. The only thing more beautiful was my wonderful wife. We had a wonderful time shopping at different shops around the area and we ate, and ate, and ate some more; and then Debbie feed us when we got back. Don showed us some places to trout fish and even dropped us off downstream so that we could wade the creek and come right back to our car and then head back "home" to the inn. They have something to do for everyone up here. We cannot say enough about how satisfied we were with this place. All things said, you can not go wrong in any way with this place, a jewel hidden in the mountains of Valle Crucis. Jon & Rebekah


A great find

5 on August 04, 2009

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast. It was wonderful. Don and Debbie are terrific hosts. The rooms are spotless and spread out for ample privacy. Plenty of everything you could possibly need right down to the custom made soaps and toiletry items. The front porch is so hard to leave and their is room for several groups to enjoy at once. The breakfast was wonderful and included breads, fruits, the main course and so much more. Debbie's homemade jams were just incredible. Debbie always had coffee round the clock for us and a wonderful dessert bar when we returned in the evening from our outings. The value of Mountainside Lodge is unbelievable for this area. We will be back. This is a great find.


The beginning of a wonderful weekend

5 on July 13, 2009

We arrived at Mountainside--an apt name--and found Debbie, Don and Scooter waiting for us like we were family. After settling in, they (Don and Debbie--although Scooter concurred) recommended a wonderful restaurant where we had an excellent dinner--but no dessert, because we knew that was waiting for us back at the inn. An assortment of delicious pies greeted us, along with great conversation with the innkeepers and guests. The next morning, before our fly fishing trip, a beautifully prepared, tasty, bountiful breakfast awaited. After a morning of fishing, a relaxing soak in an old-fashioned clawfoot tub was just what the doctor ordered. We attended a concert at App State that evening, followed by a great nights sleep and another exquisite breakfast the next morning.


great get a-way

5 on June 23, 2009

My stay at the mountainside lodge was great. When we first got there Debbie was at the door to welcome us and helped with our luggage.she gave us that southern welcome with hot cookies and ice tea!! The lodge is just so beautiful also the view is great. Of course the breakfast was so good, I could just go on on. I will be back to stay again soon. SH Raleigh ,nc


spoiled

3.8 on June 19, 2009

Mountainside is a beautiful and interesting-to-explore B&B. Every detail was taken care of. Our breakfast was a gourmet delight and conversation with the owners very lively.


Mountainside Lodge

5 on March 11, 2009

We absolutely loved this B&B! Debbie and Don, the innkeepers, were out of this world- very gracious. We felt like old friends when arriving. The breakfasts were to die for, especially the French toast. Every evening we were greeted with the choice of a wonderful dessert! Can't say enough-loved it!


A Litte Bit of Heaven!

5 on February 28, 2009

Want to feel like a king/queen? Want to feel pampered? Want to feel like you are at home while you are away? Want to sleep better in a bed away from home than you do at home? Want to have a breakfast that is just a little bit of heaven? Special desserts before bedtime, Hot homemade cookies when you walk in to your B & B and a cookie jar available anytime, plus the friendliest host and hostess with the mostiest beyond belief? Then come to the Mountainside Lodge and discover a little bit of heaven. Diane and Doug


A mountain retreat...

5 on February 12, 2009

Moutainside Lodge Bed and Breakfast is the pinnacle of reasonably priced B&B inns. The host and hostess, Don and Debbie Jones certainly know how to make one feel quite at home. Making a B&B feel like it is no effort to run one, is a true gift and Debbie and Don are quite extraordinary doing just that. From the time you walk into the back porch until you leave, comfort and peace are everywhere throughout the lodge. Don and Debbie make every effort to see that your experience there is satisfying. I am adamant about the cleanliness of any over night stay, and this is "white glove" at it's finest! The best thing about the lodge, is it's location. Free of traffic and noise, with a view that truly is spectacular. Breakfast is hearty, rustic, and delicious. You will always leave the table full. Don and Debbie have truly created a "retreat" that is homey, warm, and inviting!


Valle Crucis Odyessy

5 on October 02, 2008

My wife, Betty, and I had a glorious 4 nights at this most incredible B & B!! First let me state that this is NOT a typical B&B. It is NOT an old house converted to something it was not intended to be. Mountainside was designed and built just 4 years ago to be exactly what it is. A spacious, open, bright, friendly "Home" for the traveler. Debbie is an incredible Hostess, the food was spectacular but the Lodge made this stay so special. I took advangtage of the Wireless provided and moved from one vantage point to another, looking at the views and trying to keep up with the "bailout" vote. The location is perfect for day trips of exploration, scenic viewing, shopping and historical insite. We will make this an annual Fall event. Dave & Betty Sutherland, Raleigh


Wonderful B and B!!!

4.0 on September 08, 2008

My husband and I needed a getaway to recharge after a CRAZY month at our jobs. Mountainside Lodge was the answer to our much needed relaxation! Debbie and Don are such hospitable hosts, not to mention WONDERFUL cooks! I felt like I had known them for years. They just make you feel so comfortable and at ease. They have a beautiful home and I highly recommend their fabulous B and B! We are looking forward to heading back! - M&M


My experience

5 on September 04, 2008

I was pleased with my experience from the time that I clicked on the website until the time that I left the B&B to go back home. I received a quick response to my email and received outstanding service and hospitality from our hosts. I will definitely use you again in the future


Awesome 8 year Wedding Anniversary!

5 on July 28, 2008

Thanks Don and Debbie for the most awesome anniversary we could have ever had. It was nice walking into the room and there being a red heart shape balloon, rose petals on the bed and a card. You really surprised us with our very own anniversary cake that was awesome! We have been to numerous B&B but yours is the best! We loved your B&B and you guys made the atmosphere wonderful! Your personality is what makes your B&B. It is beautiful and the wayou you decorated the house is breathtaking! The view from the front porch that we spent many mornings and evenings on was breathtaking too! We enjoyed sitting on the porch playing games and just relaxing. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality. We feel like we have known you forever! We are already looking at our calender to see when we can love back.


Great Experience

5 on June 11, 2008

We have visited numerous bed and breakfasts and this was the tops. We visited for our 45th wedding anniversary and it could not have been a better experience. Debbie and Don are the ultimate hostess/host, along with their little dog Scooter. The food was beautiful and excellent. The owners have a gift for hospitality and it shows. The inn is beautiful, clean and very welcoming. We will be back.


Mountainside Lodge Bed & Breakfast

5 on April 21, 2008

Great hospitality! Felt like a home away from home. Beautiful surroundings and great location. Beautifully decorated! Absolutely delicious breakfasts and desserts. Especially enjoyed meeting other guests.


Mom's 90th Birthday

5 on April 03, 2008

This was our second visit to the Mountainside Lodge Bed and Breakfast and it was Outstanding again. We wanted to give our mom something really special for her 90th birthday. Our visit in this home and guests was outstanding. Don and Debbie's hospitality and home like atmosphere is beyond belief. I would go every weekend if I could. My Bible study class at church loves to go also. If you are looking for a quiet time by yourself individually, or as a couple - this is the place to be and/or a small family gathering or whatever your desire is Debbie and Don will see that you every need is met. I can't begin to tell you about the breakfasts and evening desserts. The photo speaks for itself. I would drive there - just for breakfast.


There is no finer B&B in the area

5 on March 29, 2008

There is no finer B&B in the area. I strongly recommend it, as we will always want to come back to visit our new friends (Don, Debbie & Scooter) at Mountainside Lodge. I’m an Appalachian State University alumnus and in 2007 purchased mini-season tickets for the ASU football games. Go Apps! Not knowing where to stay, my wife and 15-yr-old daughter talked me into booking reservations at 3 different B&B’s in the Boone area. We stayed at Mountainside Lodge first; this was my initial stay in a B&B and the Bird House Suite was great. Our hosts Debbie and Don Jones really made our stay wonderful. I was very impressed and anxious to try the other B&B’s. I will tell you that I liked Mountainside Lodge the best. The accommodations, breakfasts, and desserts at Mountainside Lodge were so satisfying; I couldn’t wait to go back for a second indulgence. I took my parents for a visit as we decided to see the fall leaves. After a cold and rainy trip down the Blue Ridge Parkway, we quickly warmed up once arriving at cozy Mountainside Lodge. It was another wonderful stay in the Bird House Suite. Mom and Dad enjoyed their stay so much; they cannot stop talking about it. My family and I just revisited Mountainside Lodge for another excellent getaway. We enjoyed local activities such as hiking, horseback riding, and shopping. We dined in some delightful restaurants that Debbie recommended, followed by a return to the B&B for some of Debbie’s great-tasting homemade desserts and some fireside conversation. Then we would retire for the evening, ready to awake to hot fresh coffee and a home-cooked breakfast prepared by Debbie and Don. It’s an impressive breakfast and you guys will need to let your belts out a notch…or two! In short, a stay at the Mountainside Lodge is a splendid weekend getaway I would recommend for anyone.


Absolutely Wonderful

5 on February 19, 2008

My husband and I shared our 29th anniversary here and will stay at this B&B for many more years to come. When you arrive the atmosphere makes you forget everything else and you are greeted with such warm hospitality and graciousness. The rooms are very cozy and decorated for anyone's taste. The cleanliness is overwelming and that is one of our great concerns that have not been met at other B&B's we have visited. The morning meals are absolutely delicious and the dessert in the evening makes the day come to a perfect end. When you arrive you come has a quest but leave with a new and lasting friendship.


Best Anniversary Ever!

5 on January 09, 2008

My husband surprised me with this anniversary trip. IT WAS WONDERFUL!! This was our first B + B and it was so more than we expected. Don and Debbie made was feel at home from the time we pulled in. Debbie was so heipful about places to eat and things to do. The rooms were unbeliveable and the food was great. We plan to go back this summer with some friends. I enjoyed playing with sweet Scooter (The Bull Fighting watch Dog). I came close to sliping him in my bags when it was time to leave. We loved the long talks with Don and Debbie too. Don and Debbie please DON'T CHANGE A THING.


HOME AWAY FROM HOME

4.0 on November 05, 2007

FROM THE TIME WE WALKED IN THE DOOR I KNEW THIS WOULD BE ONE OF OUR BEST VACATIONS!OUR ROOM WAS A SUITE WHICH WAS SO COZY AND COMFORTABLE THAT IT WOULD BE THE PERFECT PLACE TO BE SNOWED IN AND AFTER SEEING THE OTHER ROOMS I WOULD STAY IN ANY OF THEM. THE OWNERS HAVE THOUGHT OF EVERYTHING FROM THE SOFT COZY ROBES, TO THE SOFT TOWELS AND THE WONDERFUL BED THAT WE COULD BARELY GET OUT OF. IF YOU GO FOR ONE REASON GO FOR THE BREAKFAST! EVERY MORNING THEY WILL MAKE THE MOST DELICIOUS AND FILLING BREAKFAST THAT YOU WON'T HAVE TO EAT LUNCH. DON & DEBBIE REALLY ENJOY RUNNING THEIR B&B AND IT SHOWS! WE WILL DEFINATELY BE BACK.


Mountainside Lodge.

5 on September 28, 2007

This is a lovely, well decorated, clean inn. The owners were excellent hosts and hostess, and the food was delicious and beautifully served. There were a lot of little extras that made our stay special.


WOW!

5 on September 17, 2007

We just returned from our weekend in the mountains Debbie and Don, our hosts and owners, of Mountainside were awesome. The rooms were clean and well decorated with every minor touch you could imagine. The food was even better than the rooms! Debbie and Don, mostly Debbie we believe, prepared the most delicious food each morning and great pies in the evening. We will be returning to see them real soon.


Fantastic

5 on September 17, 2007

Innkeepers were hospitable, rooms were lovely, comfortable & clean, food was beyond belief, the prices were very reasonable. Our every need was met.


It is the best!

5 on August 22, 2007

Myself, my sister and my two neices stayed to celebrate my sister's 50th birthday. What a wise choice we made. This B&B was breathtaking, the service was beyond anything I've ever experienced and the food was beyond words. Deb & Don are just made to do this. We didn't want to leave. The views from the front porch are magnificent too. It was more like going to stay with family than a B&B. You can't go wrong with the Mountainside Lodge no matter what the occasion.


Fabulous

5 on August 21, 2007

"Fabulous" is one word to describe my feelings about Mountainside Lodge B&B. I have been a guest on two different occasions. My first stay was with my husband as we celebrated our first anniversary. We stayed in the Deer, Bear and Moose room. The claw foot tub was out of this world! My husband is really shy so I was worried about him having a good time. Don and Debbie were intuitive to his shyness. Don sharing hunting stories with him as my husband loves to hunt and Debbie made arrangements for us to have breakfast at our own little table. This was a small effort but it made him more at ease. My second visit was with my Mother, Aunt and Sister. We were celebrating my Mother’s 50th birthday. I have a wonderful family that knows no strangers and I knew this was the place for us. Don and Debbie blew me away once again. From the day I booked the reservation until the time we peeled out of the driveway I knew I was in good hands. Debbie helped us make an appointment to have pedicures together and helped us make dinner plans for that evening. We messed around and did not make reservations for dinner Saturday night and every place was booked. Debbie got on the phone to everyone she knew and all the restaurants she thought we might enjoy and she got us a table for 7:00 p.m. (prime time). All I had to do was ask and it was at my finger tips. I love it!


Beautiful

5 on August 20, 2007

Mountainside Lodge B & B was an outstanding place to stay. It was way beyond anything that I thought it could be. Debbie and Don are wonderful. It was like going home to visit family. Breakfast, well you would not believe me you have to go see this place for yourself. Would recommend this place to anyone. You just have to see it for yourself to believe it.


Mountainside Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $130 - $180
  • Reviews (86) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8289634006
  • Toll free 1-8776874333

Visit Website »

View details

Top