Clichy Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Services5.0
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
93 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Place to Stay

4.0 on February 26, 2014

Stayed here on our way from Savannah. Very friendly, made us feel right at home. Great breakfast. Will stay here again.


Great weekend away!

5 on January 31, 2014

Lori is a great host...very welcoming from the moment we got there. Max, the cat, also greeted us. The breakfasts were delicious and more than we could eat. Lori takes care of every detail. Our room was very comfortable. We wish we could have sat on our private balcony but it was too cold.


Better than Home!

5 on December 29, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 day stay. It wScomfortable, extremely peaceful and lovely. We felt at home from the minute we walked in.


Elegant and Friendly

5 on December 20, 2013

Our first- but certainly not our last- visit was delightful in every way. The room, decor, and breakfast were of the highest quality.


Great Experience

5 on December 13, 2013

Beautiful house. Lovely accommodation and fantastic food. Hospitality Plus!


A Wonderful Experience

5 on December 13, 2013

The Inn, room, amenities, breakfast, host(ess) - all a delight!


A True Haven

5 on December 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Clichy Inn's Bacchus Room, and I can honestly say it was one of our most comfortable stays anywhere, ever! We travel a fair amount, but generally don't sleep well away from home... however we slept like babies here and only dragged ourselves out of bed because we knew what breakfast has to offer...Lori is a terrific cook and her full breakfasts are really something to look forward to -- one morning we had individual spinach omelets, bacon, home baked apple muffins, fresh fruit, toast and home made jam, juice coffee, tea ....I'm making myself hungry. In addition to being a gifted inn keeper who has really thought about anything you might want or need, Lori is fun to talk to and is a wealth of information on Statesville and the surrounding area. And did I mention that the inn is absolutely charming, beautifully decorated, has ample cozy public space for reading or just relaxing, has a large and lovely yard, etc., etc...? Thanks, Lori -- we'll be back!


An excellent place to recuperate

5 on October 11, 2013

My husband and I were exhausted from moving and needed a place to stay en route to our new home. We prefer the comfort of bed and breakfasts, but we had a challenge as we tried to find a place to spend the night - a pet. Lori kindly allowed us to stay in the carriage house overnight and was patient with our unconventional arrival and departure times. The lodgings were pleasant and comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Thank you for your hospitality.


Feels like 2nd Home!

5 on August 18, 2013

Excellent place to stay, it feels like a 2nd home. Food and hostess superb, Every B&B shoud be like this.


You won't be disappointed

4.4 on August 14, 2013

We had a great time celebrating our 2nd anniversary. The service was fantastic! Definitely a must stay - would definitely recommend to others.


Wonderful Visit

5 on August 13, 2013

Lori is such a great hostess, the house is wonderful, bed very comfy and breakfast great. A very good value for a B&B.


Fabulous!

5 on July 09, 2013

Lori, the Carriage House, the breakfast - EVERYTHING is superb, time and again.


The perfect romantic getaway

5 on July 07, 2013

We just completed our third stay at The Clichy Inn. Every time we stay, we don't want to leave! The innkeeper Lori always exceeds our expectations. We always stay in the Pantin Room which has beautiful decor, and a large bathroom with 2 person jetted tub. The bed is very comfortable, candles are scattered throughout the room and the towels smell wonderful. Outside of the room, the home is welcoming and cozy. We enjoy looking at the paperweight collection, sitting on the back deck, and sampling Lori's homemade desserts each afternoon. Breakfast is out of this world, from stuffed French toast, fresh fruit, quiche, and pecan pie muffins, all so delicious. The complimentary drinks in the fridge are nice. We enjoyed walking to the Wine Maestro which offers a phenomenal selection of craft beers and wines as well as walking to the Mezzaluna for dinner. This place will not disappoint you, it is outstanding and with excellent value.


Fantastic Hospitality

5 on June 12, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderfully restored inn. We rank the hospitality and surroundings among the best we've experienced. A great deal in a nice town.


An unforgettable stay

5 on January 12, 2013

My wife surprised we with a stay at the Clichy Inn as a late 22nd anniversary gift and a post-election celebration the weekend of November 9-11, 2012. As we arrived in the parking lot that Friday evening, Lori and LD the cat were there to greet us. A memorable weekend had begun. Lori is the warmest innkeeper we've encountered, her homemade breakfasts (especially the muffins!) we're delicious, every inch of the inn is beautifully appointed, the lawn and garden were in late fall splendor, Lori's late husband's paperweight collection is tastefully displayed throughout, and LD made these cat lovers feel even more welcome. From the inn we enjoyed shopping in the region, checked out some of the great restaurants downtown, and visited Elkin Creek Winery on our way home that Sunday. We departed knowing that we'll return to the Clichy Inn sometime soon to enjoy Lori's fine hospitality and more of what the region has to offer.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So happy you enjoyed your stay and LD. Hope you visit again soon. Lori


Traveling Home

5 on December 05, 2012

My husband and I received a gift card for the Clichy Inn. We stayed at the Inn on our way home from visiting our children in South Carolina. We were very pleased with our stay. Lori is a wonderful hostess. She was very kind and welcoming and we enjoyed visiting with her after breakfast. Enjoyed our breakfast and the mini pecan muffins were delicious. The Inn is very clean and cozy, you could curl up and read a book or just relax all day in this charming Inn. Looking forward to returning some day as we travel to South Carolina again.


Our trip to Lake Norman

4.8 on November 12, 2012

Rooms were very comfortable and Lori is an excellent host. She is also a great cook! If you're not a "bed and breakfast person" lilke me you'll still enjoy your stay here more than a hotel!


Great Getaway!

5 on October 02, 2012

We had a great time at the Clichy Inn. Lori is a wonderful innkeeper and made us feel welcome. Very clean and cozy! Can walk to downtown from the inn.


A close get away.

5 on September 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time just sitting on the porch and talking. The weather was beautiful. It was just a get away for wife, husband, sister and cousin. Lori made us feel so at home and her breakfasts were outstanding. Our dogs enjoyed sitting on the porch as well seeing all the sites and squirrels. Lori and LD (the cat) were great hosts. I definite must for a return. Thanks for a wonderful family gathering.


Clichy Inn

5 on September 11, 2012

Beautiful well-maintained home. Very relaxing environment. Lori, the owner was very attentive. Wine when we arrived -- then chocolate chip cookies at bedtime & more -- very pampered.


Great hospitality & comfort

5 on September 04, 2012

Lori is the perfect host and Clichy is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Great location, great breakfasts, and beautiful paper weights to admire.


Enjoyed Our Stay!

4.6 on August 07, 2012

My husband and I decided to go away for a weekend for our anniversary. We looked at different B&B's and decided on the Clichy Inn. I am glad we did! Everything was extremely clean and spotless. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and very filling! Lori was very gracious and helpful during our stay. I would recommend this B&B to others!


Gem of a Find

5 on August 04, 2012

Spectacular home, beautifully decorated, service superb! Will stay again -- will refer to friends


Our Favorite B & B

5 on April 30, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay here. Everything about it was perfect. The house is gorgeous, the garden was beautiful, the rooms amazing and very cozy, all the extras were such an incredible surprise (Bath and body works bath products, jetted tub, snacks and stocked fridge with all kinds of beverages) and Lori was such a delight. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and definitely plan to return. We have stayed at over 20 B&B's and this was our fave!

Innkeeper Response
So happy you enjoyed your stay here last week....hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for the wonderful review!


Wonderful B&B

5 on March 12, 2012

The house was absolutely beautiful and the food was delicious! Lori is a wonderful hostess and made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. My husband and I will be returning!


Excellent home away from home

5 on March 04, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The owner was very nice and extremely accomodating. The room was cozy. The food was delicious. Everything was clean and neat.


A Wonderful Option for Business Travelers

5 on February 22, 2012

I travel to Statesville frequently for business. The Clichy Inn has become my home away from home. Lori is an amazing hostess who does everything possible to keep me comfortable when I'm in town including stocking my favorite beverages. The level of cleanliness is amazing. The dining is exquisite. I have a very stressful occupation and I can feel a load come off my shoulders as soon as I walk in the door. The Clichy Inn has spoiled me so I will not be able to stay at a hotel again!


A wonderful stay!

4.2 on February 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Pantin room with the double tub. The tub is amazing!!! The room was very comfortable and the bed had a heated mattress. The house is beautifully decorated with antiques and a large collection of paperweights which is quite the sight to see. Lori is an amazing hostess and the breakfasts were delicious. The surrounding town of Statesville is a bit run down and there's not a lot to do, but Asheville is 100 miles from there, which is where we spent one of our days. It was a pleasant stay indeed!


Great stay

4.6 on February 20, 2012

Valentines getaway, Lori is gracious hostess, great cook, and keeps a lovely inn !


Our one night stay at the Inn

4.8 on January 30, 2012

We arrived around 7 P.M. and was welcomed at the door by the owner and the wonderful smell of a just baked cake. The owner gave us a tour of the house and then showed us our room. We were welcomed to look and rest anywhere in the house and to all kinds of goodies to eat or drink. I loved staying there and she had a full house that night. Lucky us. We will come again.


Very special "40th" bday

4.0 on January 29, 2012

Wonderful relaxing atmosphere! Very inviting and quaint!! Very friendly staff and inn mascot(LD). Look forward to staying again in one of the other beautiful suites. The Profitts


In the Top Two on Our B&B List

5 on January 28, 2012

The Clichy Inn is definitely in the top two B&B's we have ever visited. The inn and Lori offer all the amenities and extras that you would expect at a quality B&B at an equally outstanding price. From the moment we were greeted outside by LD the cat until we departed we were treated as pampered guests. The inn is decorated beautifully and was immaculate. Breakfast each morning was wonderful and Lori offered hors d'oeuvres and wine each evening. We will definitely make a return visit.


A Pampered Weekend Away from Home

5 on January 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here January 2012 (in the Perthshire Room), just an hour from home, to get away. We felt truly pampered. Breakfast was perfect each morning, drinks (soda and water) in a common fridge, cake and/or cheese & crackers w/ wine in the p.m. The room was very clean and spacious, and the bed very comfortable. We stayed in one night, ordered pizza and watched one of Lori's many DVD's. Thanks Lori!


our 50th Anniversity get away

5 on November 10, 2011

Our stay at the Inn was as great as we had hoped. Lori the Inns hostess provided us with a special breakfast every morning. She provided conversation that made you feel as part of the family as well as informing you of the many places to visit to make you stay enjoyable. The Inn it self is nicely decorated and very well maintained. She also has an amazing cat called LD. The cat seemed to meet us on the deck to greet us each time we returned to the Inn from touring. We will return for another stay. The Pasternaks, Odessa, Delaware.


A Most Pleasant Stay

5 on September 07, 2011

Lori is a great hostess and she couldn't have been more welcoming. Breakfasts were pleasant surprises and delicious. Lori keeps a spotless home. She had fresh baked cookies waiting for us. Bottled water is provided along with other drinks. Linens were very nice. B & B's are our favorite way to stay because one gets to meet such nice people like Lori Drury! Lynnita & Jim Uselton from Amarillo, TX.


Best nights stay ever...

5 on August 15, 2011

We have a large family. Staying at a hotel is typically cramped, uncomfortable, and impersonal. I read many of the reviews on this site and, tripadvisor about this location for a bed and breakfast. My expectations were not only reached, but certainly exceeded. Clichy Inn is by far my favorite place I have ever stayed while on vacation. My entire family (we traveled with 6 this time), was comfortable, relaxed, and pampered. I highly recommend this location for anyone who would be traveling through the Statesville area. Lori is the best hostess ever!!!

Innkeeper Response
Enjoyed having you stay, hope to see you again soon!!


North Carolina Gem

5 on June 10, 2011

Our stay at the Clichy Inn could not have been more pleasant. The owner and Hostess. Lori, was everything an that you would expect from an elegant bed and breakfast owner. She was gracious, knowledgeable, helpful and a great breakfast maker. The rooms were well-decorated without being over the top, the beds comfortable and the baths well done. Our car broke down while we were there and Lori went out of her way to help us get it to the proper repair facilities, even though it was late at night when it happened. Statesville, as it turns out, is also an interesting town with a rich local history. We recommend the inn and the experience of being there. Bruce, Karen, Chris and Shary


Home away from home in Statesville!

5 on May 21, 2011

We stayed in the Carriage House and loved it. Our little home away from home. Our little MaltiPoo was welcomed and made to feel at home too. Lori is gracious, friendly and the best hostess in any B&B we have stayed. Her cooking is wonderful too. Restaurants, entertainment and sights are within walking distance. The main house has been beautifully restored and is full of some beautiful antiques, paper weights and other collectibles. We love this place and will only be staying here when we visit the area! Teresa, Fred and Maxine


Love this place!

5 on May 17, 2011

We LOVED our stay at Clichy Inn. We stayed in the carriage house and were amazed at the value for the beautiful space. Lori went above and beyond as an innkeeper. We cannot begin to tell you the service that we received, outstanding does not say enough. The breakfasts were wonderful. We want to return soon, and have already been recommending the Inn to others.


WOW!

5 on April 25, 2011

I travel for a living as a stand up comic, I stay in all kinds of hotels, from the Motel 6 in Clarksville TN, to Atlantis Paradise Is.. This was my first real B&B. I was amazed!! Great people! Great rooms! Great Service! And the GREATEST blueberry muffins on the planet!! I would highly recommend Clichy Inn to anyone who wants to feel special. This is one great place! And Lori is one great InnKeeperLady! You will not be disappointed staying here. I promise! Phil Hogan


How quaint

4.8 on March 27, 2011

I would like to congradulate the owners for such a wonderful stay. It was a pleasant change to always being in a hotel. You have such a beautiful home and to open to the public to share is an exceptional way to preserve history. Thank you for everything, Lori. Hope to visit again soon.


Clichy Inn : The Best Bed and Breakfast!

5 on March 26, 2011

Clichy Inn is a beautifully restored 100 + year old home. Instantly you feel at home and enjoy the relaxation of whirlpool tubs and antique furnishing. Every need is met. The estate is colorfully landscaped with places to sit, relax and enjoy the surroundings. Each room comes furnished with large comfortable beds and designer decorating. Every night there are baked goodies on display for you. Each morning you are greeted with a warm smile and a three course breakfast that is out of this world, like stuffed French toast with cream cheese and strawberries. Don't forget to visit the gem mines nearby and search for diamonds, emeralds, garnets, etc. Lovely stay. The best bed and breakfast ever!!


I could not have been happier!

5 on February 22, 2011

When two great friends decided to get married, I knew they were going to throw a great party. Since I knew I wanted to be able to enjoy myself (i.e. drink and NOT drive), I looked for the closest lodging to the church and reception. The closest "hotel" was 4 miles away, but this beautiful "B&B" was only 4 blocks from the event of my season. Having never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, I was unsure what to expect. I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN HAPPIER! Me and a friend rented the 2-bedroom carriage house for basically the same price the local hotels were charging for one 2 queen bed room. The house and grounds are gorgeous. Lori, the innkeeper, is super friendly and an OUTSTANDING chef (a gourmet breakfast every day is included). I felt like I was sleeping in my own house, everything was so comfortable. I've been raving about the place to everyone since I left!


Home Away From Home

5 on February 08, 2011

My husband and I visit this B&B several times a year. My mother is in a nearby assisted living facility. Clichy Inn is both convenient and offers a grand escape from the circumstances surrounding our travels to the area. Whenever we enter this gorgeous house we feel so welcomed from the aroma of some wonderful dessert fresh from the oven to the cozy front parlor to the plush bed linens. It's just heaven! And to add to that are the wonderful breakfasts that Lori prepares. In all our visits we've never had two of the same! She is amazing and lavishes her guests with care and great food! Clichy Inn is not to be missed!


Better than a hotel any day

5 on July 02, 2010

My husband's family grew up in Statesville and this was the first time we were back since selling the family home after the grandparents and parents passed away. We were meeting my sister-in-law and her husband there for a long weekend stay. The innkeeper, Lori, was not going to be there, but allowed us to stay in the carriage house for a reduced stay. We had a wonderful time - relaxing in the beautiful gardens, on the deck, and visited with the house cat. Lori returned on the last day and prepared a wonderful breakfast. She even went beyond the call of duty to assist my sister-in-law in shipping a piece of furniture. We highly recommend staying at the Clichy Inn if you are anywhere near Statesville.


Perfect For Family

5 on April 07, 2010

This is the perfect place for a family of 6. The Carriage House is ideal and comfortable. The Hostess is amazing and you feel like you are family coming for a visit.


Great Food, Great Room and Kid Friendly!

4.8 on March 23, 2010

What a great place. We stayed 2/25 - 3/2/2010 in the separate two-story carriage house. We traveled with our 3-year-old and the added privacy of the carriage house was perfect. The gas fireplace was so cozy and although there was a separate bedroom upstairs, Lori set up an inflatable bed for our daughter in our room, and even had toys for her to play with. Lori's breakfasts were great: stuffed french toast, pancakes, waffles, etc.. with fresh baked breads in the morning and whatever else we needed. The inn is stocked with complimentary waters, sodas, snacks and beer (!) It felt like home and Lori treated us like family. We will be back.


Ultimate B&B

5 on March 15, 2010

5 couples of cousins gathered at Clichy Inn for our annual visit. We have visited many B&B's over the years and agree that this was our favorite ever. The inn is beautiful, the innkeeper is delightful, and every amenity imaginable is provided. You will love it!


Wonderfull Home

5 on March 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for the second time visiting our relatives in NC. This home is very charming and very well kept. A lot of love and expense has gone in to making this B&B really nice. We highly recommend Clichy Inn. You will not be sorry. Travelers From California


Great Value & Great Hospitality

5 on September 26, 2009

We recently visited Statesville, NC, to attend my husband's 45th high school reunion and stayed at the lovely Clichy Inn. Lori & L.D. (the resident cat) were delightful. The inn has been beautifully restored and is very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and we enjoyed complimentary beer and wine as well. If you're ever in historic Statesville (and you all should go see this lovely little town) be sure to stay at the Clichy Inn and give L.D. at pat on the head for us!


Lovely getawat in a stately town

5 on August 11, 2009

Elegant with all the amenities. Each room is charming and there is a carriage house, complete with a kitchen, two bedrooms, and two baths. Wonderful breakfasts, homemade cookies, libations available, wonderful deck for gathering, and a big back yard!


Lovely

5 on July 29, 2009

We had a wonderful time at The Clichy Inn. The inn was warm and welcoming, the hosts were lovely, and the breakfast of cherry and cream cheese stuffed french toast was delicious. Thanks Lori!


Hot Air Balloon Delight

5 on July 15, 2009

A wonderful & delightful visit we had as we planned our hot air balloon adventure ! So easy to find off I-77 and I-40. Lots of areas (vineyards with tastings) to visit. L.D. (top cat of the Inn) is so sweet just like our hostess. We were so pleased with everything !


I love the Clincy Inn

5 on May 20, 2009

Lori is great. The home is extra special, The breakfast was to DIE FOR. Stayed three nights in April 2009.


Delightful B&B Stay

5 on May 19, 2009

In NC for a family reunion. Stayed 4 nights here ....Lori is very personable, gracious and accommodating. Loved LD the resident cat, too! It felt most comfortable and relaxing there, like home. Delicious breakfast, wines and treats! Beautiful glass paperweight displays! Would love to stay there again! Thanks Lori!


Memories that last

5 on May 02, 2009

Sorry this reveiw is late.We thought that the we wrote earilier was posted.Well this Nov of 08 my grandson and I were traveling to Fla via Pa and in route we were lucky enough to stay with Lori.This was my grandsons first B&B and his memory of what a wonderful stay will last him forever.Even as he speaks to me of the Clichy Inn he hopes one day to return.Being in the hospitality of this fine Inn keeper has created a beautiful that will last with us a lifetime.Thank you Lori for making it all possible.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I enjoyed your visit, it came at a difficult time for me and you and your grandson were very comforting. Hope to see you again. Lori


First-time US B&B visit

5 on April 25, 2009

Although we've traveled extensively, this was our first visit to a B&B in the U.S. Lori, our hostess, was charing, engaging, and pleasure to meet. During our 3-day stay, we were the only guests. The room - the only one on the first floor - was spacious, immaculate, and well appointed. Breakfasts were delicious and Lori had no difficulty accommodating our schedule. It was a pleasure to stay at the Clichy Inn. We expect to be returning on our next visit to Statesville.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again in Statesville when you come to visit. Lori


Best NC B&B We've Been To

5 on April 19, 2009

The Clichy Inn was one of the most beautifully decorated B&B's we've ever been to. While renovated to modern standards, the interior of the home has an antiquated feel akin to being at the Biltmore Estate. Very, very, very nice accommodations, hospitality and charm. Besides the beautiful collections that Lori & Larry have gathered, the interior architecture is absolutely breathtaking to take in. The doorways, the ceiling beams, the original wood flooring, the paned glass. All make for a truly historic, classic and romantic getaway.


outstanding B&B!

5 on April 10, 2009

outstanding B&B!


one of the best

4.8 on March 23, 2009

The Clichy Inn is really a delightful place to stay. Lori is friendly and helpful, getting me information on sites to see and maps to where I wanted to go. The complimentary wine and cake in the afternoon is a pleasant way to unwind after a day of travel. The food was very good and Lori made every effort to accomodate my wishes in the eating department! The decor is lovely. Everywhere you look there is something interesting to see. The paperweight collection alone is worth the trip. There is no down side to a stay at The Clichy Inn and I am looking forward to another visit there. I am so glad my sons gave me the bed&breakfast gift card. It is one of the best gifts I've ever gotten. My only regret is that it took me so long to use it!


Best B & B ever

5 on March 02, 2009

Stayed at the Clichy Inn for business. The inn was warm and inviting. Breakfast was wonderful. Will be staying again when ever in town.


Elegant Inn

4.6 on February 04, 2009

We chose the Clichy Inn on the spur of the moment and were not disappointed! Lori, our innkeeper, was gracious and accomplished as a decorator, chef, and hostess. We hope to enjoy another stay there when we are in the area!


One of the best B&Bs!

5 on January 06, 2009

WOW! What can I say? We have stayed at a few bed and breakfasts since have been married. By far, the Clichy Inn is one of the best. Lori was a most gracious hostess and made us feel so very welcome. She truly has left no stone unturned. From to the beautiful rooms, to the fabulous breakfast, and afternoon snacks/beverages. Superb! If you are ever there and she makes her chocolate pistachio bundt cake, you must try it! Lori, thank you for allowing us into your wonderful home and we will be seeing you again! Ali Lake Lexington,SC


Home away from home

5 on December 11, 2008

Wonderfully friendly, immaculate, well located, spacious, much attention to details. Will absolutely return!


The Clichy Inn is Wonderful

5 on December 08, 2008

This B&B sets the standard for everyone else. The proprietor hits exactly the right note of being friendly and helpful, but not invasive. She is lovely and warm, and makes the guests feel very welcome. The rooms are like a fantasy come true, and the breakfast is right out of a movie, with beautiful silver, china and delicious food. The Clichy Inn is close to lovely restaurants and shopping. This is too good to miss.


What a Wonderful Stay

5 on October 17, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Clichy Inn on our wedding night. It was absolutely perfect! The room was exactly like the pictures, only better. It was very clean, and the owners were so nice. The breakfast the next morning was magnificent! I would recommend this B&B to any couple looking for a very romantic weekend!


Better than home!

5 on August 13, 2008

I can't say enough good things about this place. My sister and I have spent the last two weeks here, first in the carriage house and then in two rooms in the main house. Lori is the best hostess anyone could ever ask for - what a joy it is to stay in her home. Convenient location in downtown Statesville, with beautiful furnishings and a great yard and patio area. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, and fantastic breakfasts!


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 10, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the Clichy Inn. Lori and Larry were wonderful hosts'. We loved the porch bedroom. We felt quite at home and thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. We highly recommend a stay at Clichy Inn


Stay Here!

4.4 on July 23, 2008

Wonderful bed and breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Easy to find, plenty of parking, comfortable and inviting rooms, and a great breakfast. Innkeepers were very knowledgeable about the area. One of the best b&bs I've stayed in.


You'll never want to leave

5 on July 07, 2008

We just stayed at Clichy Inn for four days. I have never stayed at a place that was so inviting & warm like it was here. Lori & Larry, you made us feel like part of your family and always went that extra mile to make us feel welcomed. The only bad thing at Clichy is you may not ever want to leave. Thanks for everything ! See you next summer :-)


Two nights of pure Heaven!

5 on June 26, 2008

Six of us stayed for two nights and could not have been more pleased. Three were in the carriage house and we had two rooms in the main house. Everything was absolutely fantastic. We had just stayed at the Biltmore for two nights, and we were equally impressed with the Clichy Inn.


Quiet and Classy

5 on June 21, 2008

Lori was a wonderful hostess. She paid attention to the tiniest details. Her hospitality should be the standard for all bed and breakfasts. I have never been as comfortable as I was here. Loved the cat and her own decorating style, BEAUTIFUL!


Exceeded Expectations

5 on May 29, 2008

Not being a Nascar fan I had no idea that Memorial Weekend would be so hard to book a B & B near the Charlotte, NC airport. We ended up looking at the Clichy Inn on line. It looked beautiful. And it was. The Inn keepers were wonderful and friendly. They provided great directions back to the Airport. The Inn was so very comfortable, well appointed and everything you could want provided. The paperweight collections is displayed so beautifully, you can't help but really stop and enjoy it. The Clichy Inn is one I would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks!


Get married here too!

5 on May 28, 2008

My wife and I met Lori a couple years ago and Holly knew we had to get married here. Lori is simply wonderful as a host for a small eventl; and the Clichy Inn is a beautiful setting. The room was immaculate and the breakfast was to die for. I'm glad we live a few blocks away so that we may enjoy the Drury's hospitality more often than most. Barry Whitesides


Highly Reccomended

5 on May 19, 2008

Stayed in the carriage house. Was the best B&B experience we have had. Lori and Larry care about their guests.


Best Bed and Breakfast by Far

5 on May 16, 2008

Had a wonderful stay at the Clichy Inn.


What a relaxing vacation should feel like!!

5 on February 19, 2008

Before we even got to the door Lori was greeting us on her deck. Both Lori and Larry are super nice and caring offering anything we needed to have a wonderful stay. The house is beautiful and breakfast was great as well. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone who will be in the surrounding area even if it requires a little extra drive. Also, there are some nice restaurants in this town that are within walking distance. In my opinion, it is obvious that both Lori and Larry are not in the B&B business for the money but rather they enjoy people and entertaining. We would definitely return here given the opportunity. Greg and Kristi


Relaxing Weekend Getaway

4.8 on February 18, 2008

We took a relaxing trip this weekend to tour the vineyards of the Yadkin valley. My husband surprised me with a stay at the Clichy Inn. Our room was great.. very comfortable with the biggest bathtub we'd ever seen. Lori and Larry are very friendly and Lori is a great cook. It's nice to stay at a bed and breakfast where the proprietors make you feel welcome and spoil you with their hospitality.


Best Bed and Breakfast in Statesville!!!

5 on January 03, 2008

We stayed at the Clichy Inn to visit family during the holidays. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. The room was beautiful and breakfast was fantastic. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Statesville. Lori and Larry were wonderful innkeepers.


Clichy Inn.

4.0 on December 12, 2007

Chosen from internet research. Lovely old home, well maintained, interestingly decorated. Inn keepers Larry and Lori very welcoming, gracious, helpful. Breakfast outstanding.


Wonderful Stay.

5 on December 12, 2007

Wonderful stay at the Clichy Inn.


Great Getaway

4.0 on October 28, 2007

We have stayed at this B&B numerous times and each visit proves to be a wonderful and relaxing getaway. The house offers so many unique and luxurious touches, while being so warm and inviting.


Clichy Inn.

5 on October 09, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Great find

4.8 on October 08, 2007

We stumbled across the Clichy Inn at the last minute while furniture shopping in the Hickory and Highpoint areas for the weekend. We (three women) stayed in the carriage house and were very happy with our accomodations. All of us slept like babies! The breakfast was delicious and Lori graciously spent time afterwards telling us about the history of the house.


Guests are well cared for

5 on September 30, 2007

Great service -- the extras make you feel well cared for. Water, beer, wine, soft-drinks are all available. Nice touch. Very clean and inn keepers are very nice.


Great Hospitality

5 on September 05, 2007

This was a wonderful experience. The room was clean and beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable. There was complimentary dessert, wine, beer,among other refreshments included in the price. Lori made us a wonderful breakfast that included a cheese tort, bacon, banana bread, cantaloupe, coffee, juice. And the price was under $150. I would reccomend the Clichy to all!


Inviting and Relaxing

5 on August 26, 2007

This is the 1st Bed and Breakfast that I've stayed at during a work trip and I loved it! With wireless internet, private bath, and a glass of wine waiting in the evening - it was so much better than a chain hotel! The bed was so comfortable - it felt like home. It was nice to wind down my evening gazing and the antiques and Larrry's Paperweight Collection.


Great stay!

5 on July 25, 2007

Lori and Larry were wonderful, friendly hosts! We found the Clichy Inn especially clean and well-appointed. We loved the historical touches throughout the house. We'll definitely be back!


Fantastic

5 on June 12, 2007

I was in Statesville for work but Lori and Larry showed me such great hospitality, that it seemed like a holiday. The building, the décor, the food and the complimentary drinks all added up to fantastic value and a great stay. I also shall return!


The Best!

5 on June 04, 2007

This was the nicest b&b we've stayed in - beautiful house, relaxing yard, friendly hosts and delicious food. Wish we could have stayed longer, and we hope to be able to come back again.


Beyond Words!

5 on May 02, 2007

Lori and Larry are wonderful innkeepers. From the wonderful greeting upon arrival and glass of wine to the great eggs benedict for breakfast the next morning! Neil worked and I toured then came back and enjoyed their awesome nature bound backyard, reading and listening to all of their birds and fountains. Can't wait until we can return for a longer visit.


Great Stay in Statesville

5 on April 05, 2007

Larry and Lori did a superb job. Great attention to details. They were very accomodating. Breakfast was wonderful, room was perfect. I Shall Return!


Nice Place, Great People!

5 on March 29, 2007

Spent 4 days in the Carriage House, which is a wonderfully private, and comfortable space. Larry & Lori made our stay a time to remember. Can't wait to go back!


Clichy Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $150
  • Reviews (93) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7049296458
  • Mobile 1-7049296458
  • Toll free 1-8778439267

Visit Website »

View details

Top