Rosemary House B&B Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.6
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
36 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely Southern Charm

4.8 on May 27, 2014

My daughter and I greatly enjoyed our three-day stay at the Rosemary House Bed and Breakfast. The breakfasts were yummy, and the rooms were very cozy and welcoming. The sheets were incredibly soft (where can we get some?), and it was very quiet. We really enjoyed our dinner at the Pittsboro Roadhouse across the street, too! I'll be back - maybe with my husband next time!


Birthday get-away...

4.4 on April 28, 2014

When looking for a bed and breakfast to visit on my 50th birthday, I knew what I wanted….a small historic town, a few unique stores, a few great restaurants and most importantly, a charming white 2-story house with a rocking-chair front porch just down the sidewalk from town. A place where I could relax and imagine what life must have been like years ago. I loved the history and the simplicity of the house. The breakfast was wonderful and the innkeepers kind and sweet. I would definitely recommend Rosemary House.


Another great stay at the Rosemary House!

5 on April 08, 2014

We were back in town for the Annual Library Book Sale and booked our favorite room in the Rosemary House. Had a wonderful time there again. Enjoyed my favorite breakfast also! Thank you. We'll be back! :)


A Beautiful Home and Hospitable Staff

4.8 on March 17, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our anniversary trip to the Rosemary House. The Haven room is beautiful, the coffee and tea bar is very nice, and the breakfast was delicious! I have some food allergies that they were very kind to accomodate, even calling me before our trip to ask questions. We definitely hope to return to Rosemary House!


A comfortable home to stay in, and excellent food to start the day

5 on February 22, 2014

Located a block from quaint, downtown Pittsboro, the Rosemary House bed and breakfast is a wonderful Southern Post Victorian home, with comfortable, quiet rooms. The houses charm is matched by the charm of the lovely ladies who keep the rooms spotless, and provide the ample, delicious breakfasts. With wonderful amenities like 24 hour access to coffee or tea, and the always available cookie jar, the Rosemary makes for a memorable stay


A lovely inn

5 on December 06, 2013

Enjoyed a weekend in the quaint town of Pittsboro. Rosemary House was a lovely place to stay. A beautiful building, completely renovated yet retains its historical charm. Very comfortable and nice attention to detail. Really liked the breakfast and meeting the innkeeper. An all around wonderful weekend.


Perfect R&R experience

5 on September 14, 2013

From our welcome to the Rosemary House till our departure, we felt perfectly at home. The staff took exceptional care of us and anticipated our needs. I'd return in a NY minute.


Love Everything About It

5 on August 28, 2013

I've stayed at several B & B's in the area and Rosemary House is my favorite. The innkeepers are welcoming and accommodating. The food is delicious, from the chocolate chip cookies to the breakfast to the 24 hour tea selection. The rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely clean. As soon as I walk in the front door, it feels like home. I'm already looking forward to my next stay.


Jed and Tracy's wedding weekend

5 on May 22, 2012

My wife and I are from Los Angeles and got married at my sister's house in Pittsboro, NC. My in-laws and friends occupied 4 rooms in the Rosemary for 3 and 5 nights. Everyone was very happy with their rooms and the excellent service. Everything was great. Thanks to the Rosemary for helping to make our wedding perfect.


Rosemary House

5 on January 23, 2012

Amazing town, people, food, shops, & B&B. We will be back for years to come. Thank you for such a peaceful, memorable time.


A great place to stay in Pittsboro, NC

4.0 on November 06, 2011

I stayed at the Rosemary House B & B. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room I stayed in "The Haven" was very clean and had a great Jacuzzi which I appreciated unwinding in after working all day. The room is extremely clean and has a gas fire along with an LCD TV. I felt very comfortable and would highly recommend anyone staying here. Great people and a great town to visit. Gordon Eisenberg


We are prejudiced about the Rosemary House

5 on March 18, 2011

My wife and I have stayed there countless times (depends on which guest room book you read as to when we were there last) and it's one of our very favorite places to stay. Can't say how "homey" we've felt there with Karen and Mac in the early years and with Debbie currently. Joe and Kathy Huddleston, Manteo, NC


Valentine Weekend 2011

4.0 on February 17, 2011

My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay on Friday night. Comfortable room, quiet, clean. The breakfast was awesome.


warm and welcoming

5 on October 30, 2010

I have just enjoyed my fourth visit to Rosemary House. All the usual things one would expect were outstanding - the comfortable beds, the luxurious bath towels, and a generous breakfast served at your convenience. But what sets Rosemary House apart is the warm welcome and the feeling of history that I always experience as I enter this peaceful old home - a visit I might envision to a part of the Old South.


Fabulous Gem of NC!

4.4 on September 11, 2010

The location is great with MANY things to do in the surrounding area. House is kept in great condition and rooms are decorated beautifully!


A wonderful place to stay!

5 on August 29, 2010

We were visiting our daughter who is working on an organic farm in the area. The room was lovely, with very comfortable beds, and stayed cool even though it was hot outside. Breakfasts were outstanding - we chose oatmeal several days but delicious egg dishes were also available, accompanied by a yummy fruit salad. Bottled water always available in a guest refrigerator came in very handy. Pittsboro is a lovely little town only about 40 minutes from Chapel Hill and Carrboro both of which have great restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend it if you are in the Triangle Area.


Just What I Wanted

5 on August 19, 2010

The rooms are well appointed with everything necessary for an overnight break from life's day to day stresses. The staff is well versed on local history and walking the unique shopping area close-by is relaxing and entertaining.The furnished toiletries are exceptional, surpassed only by that rare find: a full American style breakfast. I rarely repeat a B & B visit, but this one is on my stay-again list.


A wonderful getaway

4.8 on August 16, 2010

We had a wonderful getaway and will definitely do it again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for walking downtown.


Perfect Escape

4.4 on August 08, 2010

Mu husband and I enjoyed a quiet weekend retreat from city life at the Rosemary House. It was absolutley beautiful there. The staff were pleasant and welcoming. It was quiet and peaceful. I would absolutley stay there again, and would also reccommend the Rosemary House to anyone who wanted a quiet country getaway.


Very Comfortable

5 on May 11, 2010

We have stayed at Rosemary house twice in the last 2 years. Both times were just what I was looking for...relaxing. I could sit on the front porch of the B & B for hours watching the world go by. I love being in the heart of downtown Pittsboro, able to walk to all the adorable shops and restaurants.


My favorite B & B

5 on May 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Retreat Room and absolutely loved it. What a great bathtub! The innkeepers are so nice and the food is wonderful. We definitely recommend Rosemary House.


Super comfy beds!

4.0 on May 10, 2010

I had the most amazing night's sleep at the Rosemary House B+B. I was in town for a workshop and frankly, I didn't expect to sleep that well since normally I don't sleep well in places other than my own bed, but I slept great at this B+B. It was quiet, and pleasant, and the owners obviously did not skimp on the mattresses and beds. The breakfast was great, too - super healthy and tasty.


A lovely inn located in a quaint town

5 on May 10, 2010

I have stayed at this inn on two occasions while visiting family in the area. It is very comfortable and the staff is welcoming. I definitely plan to return and will stay at the Rosemary house again!


Old world charm in Pittsboro

5 on April 18, 2010

I Stayed at Rosemary House for over two weeks and from the first moment felt right at home. The staff went out of their way to make my stay one of the best I've had in this country or any other. In fact I found myself comparing it to many of the B&Bs I have stayed at in Ireland. Add this to the country charm and layed back atmosphere of the town and you will find this little haven a great place to stay as well.


Our Favorite Haven

5 on January 15, 2010

As we were leaving Pittsboro today after our third stay, the courthouse bells were ringing "My Favorite Things". What a fun town. What a fitting tune. Rosemary House has quickly become our favorite annual getaway. What's not to love? The Bain Ultra bathtub is an experience unto itself. The teas-all-the-time. The bed! The fireplace. Perfect breakfasts. Dear hostesses. The bottomless cookie jar. Those are a few of my favorite things. All in the heart of Chatham County. Within walking distance of imaginative shops and good local food restaurants. In a community alive with art, music and sustainable farms. On the way home we were already talking about next year's retreat and how we must stay another night....


Great Breakfasts

4.2 on November 02, 2009

Our third stay. Staff member Debbie and owner Karen each provided us breakfasts. Ample quantities, choice of juices, fresh cut fruit followed by imaginative veggie omlets, meat-free sausage patties, cheese grits, muffins - and the wonderful hospitality of people who care about their guests and go to great lengths to provide like-home meals and lodging. We'll be back as soon as we can!


Nice Bed, disappointing Breakfast

3.0 on October 26, 2009

Stayed one night a few weeks ago in "Haven" room. Welcoming arrival, nice and clean room and very spacious bathroom with (very very noisy) hydro-massage. The bed was very very comfortable. The TV was small and "mis-placed" in a position such that the foot of the bed was between us and the screen. Having a DVD player would have been nice. The B&B has lots and lots of teas and herbal teas that you can always use for free. The breakfast was disappointing, just a (very) small cup of fruit salad and a so-so quiche with corn muffins. Very little variety and overall so-so quality.


Better than a hotel!

4.2 on June 22, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Rosemary House. If you are not sure what to do or what to see in the area, just ask the staff, they will point you in the right direction. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. We strongly recommend Rosemary House if you are to travel here in Pittsboro North Carolina.


Rosemary House

3.8 on March 23, 2009

nice stay


good place

3.0 on November 05, 2008

right across the street from General Store cafe.


First trip to Chapel Hill

4.0 on October 14, 2008

The first of four B&B's we stayed at on our tour of the East, Rosemary House was comfortable and accommodating. As promised, the mattress was very good, and we had a cute separate room for watching TV. The breakfasts were excellent, with very attentive service. Chapel Hill was farther away than we expected, and the town of Pittsboro didn't offer a lot, but the restaurant across the street was a pleasant surprise, with a huge and uniquely furnished back room where we were able to watch a shag dance class while eating.


Rosemary House B&B

5 on July 24, 2008

A lovely house in the heart of downtown, Pittsboro. Breakfast was excellent. A good restaurant the General Store across the St.


Rosemary House

4.8 on June 19, 2008

We love this place! This is the most romantic inn.


Rosemary House B&B

3.4 on June 06, 2008

Pleasant. Good value. Convenient location.


Rosemary House B&B

3.0 on June 06, 2008

The front porch was expansive and inviting. The accomodations were comfortable and the breakfast was satisfying and delicious.


Charming and Homey

4.2 on April 22, 2008

We have stayed at Rosemary house for our anniversary for the past 2 years. It is a relaxed and enjoyable B&B. It is located in downtown Pittsboro within easy walking distance of several interesting shops. Not alot to choose from for dining, but what is there is very nice. We loved it.


Rosemary House B&B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $150
  • Reviews (36) 4.5
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9195425515
  • Toll free 1-8886432017

Visit Website »

View details

Top