Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
98 Reviews

Write A Review

Fairway Oaks Review

5 on February 26, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Fairway Oaks. The rooms, the food & treats were great and the Innkeepers were very pleasant & helpful - We definitely plan to go back!


Outstanding!

5 on February 26, 2014

We had 3 parties staying the weekend. We were all impressed by how cordially we were greeted and through our stay. The home was beautiful and tastefully decorated! Everything was clean and tidy. The golf course view was amazing. They served us delicious breakfasts, cakes and cookies to snack on, kept fridge full of ice and drinks. Great value for the money. Will be going back! - Dru


Fairway Oaks Review

5 on February 26, 2014

It is hard to condense all the good things to say: 1) Joyce and Bernie are perfect innkeepers 2) Inn is very special in a great location - Beautiful Views (Both nearby and Mountains in background) 3) Breakfasts are first class


Great Experience!

5 on July 26, 2013

It was an absolutely wonderful experience. The innkeeper made sure that we had everything that we needed, and went beyond our expectations to provide a welcoming home for us to stay.


Quiet place to relax

5 on January 30, 2013

From the country front porch with rocking chairs to the cheerful good mornings this is one of the best BNB's I have stayed at. Breakfast is huge and good. The rooms are quaint, the view is spectular and the grounds are perfect. Not located in a big city but in the quiet of the mountains and the golfing neighborhood. Will return often. The owners know how to treat their guest. Barbara and Eddie


The BEST!!!

5 on January 28, 2013

Bernie & Joyce are so wonderful. Our stay was absolutely delightful. The cozy decor' (from talented Joyce), the yummy breakfasts, all the way to Bernie going beyond the call of duty and "de-icing" our car. I've traveled half way around the world and this was one of the best places. I can't say enough nice things about Fairway Oaks BUT I don't want to tell too much in case we won't get a room in June. This is our new home away from home.


Five star folks and a five star home

5 on October 31, 2012

A delightfull place to stay. Bernie and Joyce are most helpfull and hospitable. Breakfast is fantastic.... didn't need any lunch that day... and the snacks are exceptional. Rooms are more than adequate and the gathering room and porch are great places to spend a little down time. Been there twice, and will do so next time I'm in the area.


Just Perfect

5 on September 29, 2012

What a wonderful experience! Clean, spacious rooms, fantastic breakfast, beautiful grounds and the best hosts. We know everyone would love staying with Joyce and Bernie.


Will Return!

4.0 on August 13, 2012

Hosts were wonderful -- food great. Very charming!


Family Visit & Biltmore

4.6 on July 24, 2012

Very nice rooms & very, very nice host & hostess!


Wonderful Stay!

5 on May 22, 2012

We loved our stay!! Bernie and Joyce make you feel right at home. Breakfast is amazing. There is plenty to do in the area and right at the bed and breakfast. The view is amazing. We can't wait to go back!!


Fairway Oaks is fun and fabulous

5 on May 15, 2012

The rooms and baths are spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The common areas inside are filled with with interesting memorabilia, and games to borrow. We also had fun with the pool table downstairs. The wrap around porches and deck are great for just hanging out. From the back deck, there is a great view of one of the greens on the lovely golf course. In addition to the golf, within a short drive, there are some interesting antique sellers, a couple of galleries with all kinds of arts and crafts, some nice restaurants and pretty scenery. While we didn't get to meet Joyce as she was off visiting her children and grandchildren, Bernie made us feel welcome and stuffed us with his amazing breakfasts. Whether or not you're a golfer, you'll love Fairway Oaks!


Excellent B&B

5 on May 03, 2012

One of my favorite places to stay. Bernie and Joyce make you feel like you're at home!


Great Value

5 on March 05, 2012

Fairway Oaks B&B is everything one could wish for in a B&B. Pristine, clean rooms, nicely decorated, lovely owners and beautiful views of the North Carolina Mountains.


2 Night stay over Christmas 2011

4.2 on December 27, 2011

The house had a warm country, farmhouse feel, even though the Inn is not old. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Located in a peaceful, gated community neighborhood on the Golf Course. The Innkeepers were most friendly and gracious. Breakfast both days was superb.


A very nice place to stay

5 on October 24, 2011

We were in the area looking at mountain real estate. The Inn was warm and friendly with all the amenities. Our hosts were very accomadating and the breakfasts were great. I would highly recommend. Next time we will work in a round of golf.


A Great Couple of Nights!

5 on September 01, 2011

We were pleased with the appearance and location of the home, located on a beautiful golf course. The general feel of the house is one of old Southern hospitality: the large porch, well maintained grounds, provide an overall inviting atmosphere. Our room on the second floor was a king size with a private bath. No charge for sodas, water, or ice, all being available in the common hallway refrigerator. Home made macadamia nut cookies in our room were much appreciated, and didn’t last long. Scratch made brownies beckoned from the dining room, but we managed to deny the strong urge to partake! Spotlessly clean and well decorated, we felt very comfortable in this inviting home. We had a separate temperature control, but the night air was so clear and cool that we opted to open a window for sleeping. The overhead fan on low kept the lovely air circulating, and the absolute stillness of the neighborhood allowed a deep and quiet sleep on a very comfortable mattress. Breakfasts provided more than enough food; we felt well sated for our days of exploring! During our entire stay, our hosts were helpful, friendly, and attentive, yet struck the perfect balance of seeming to know when to leave us to ourselves and when to interact. (A rare quality in many B&B’s we’ve experienced!) Overall we give Fariway Oaks a ten on a one to ten scale. We already have begun planning a repeat visit!


Exceptional

5 on August 07, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay, we thought everything was excellent, the host was outstanding. We will stay again & recommend to our friends.


Great Surprise

5 on July 07, 2011

My Wife and I sought escape from the smoke in eastern North Carolina and found Fairway Oaks on line. We were drawn to it because of the availability of golf and the reasonable rate. We were surprised to find there was a vacancy the very day we were traveling and although we could have played it safe and reserved for one night we asked for 3 nights. That was a wonderful decision. The place was beautiful, Joyce and Bernie were super and we now consider them good friends. Golf was fun on a very well kept course that offers challenge views and economical greens fees at $20 to $25 when you stay at Fairway Oaks. Bernie and Joyce directed us to a few good restaurants nearby and we explored the area including Linville Falls, Downtown Morganton, and 2 local wineries. We can't wait to stay with Joyce and Bernie again.


Great stay at Fair Oaks Bed & Breakfast

5 on July 06, 2011

Due to a family emergency, we ended up staying at Fairway Oaks Bed & Breakfast. Our 18 year old son was on a trip to NC by himself. He was staying at the inn. His first day there, he has injured in a skate board accident. Bernie was kind enough to go to the hospital and check on him, and call us with updates on his condition until we could get there. Bernie and Joyce made our entire trip so comfortable and enjoyable,in-spite of the circumstances. They are the nicest people. We plan to go back and recommend anyone traveling to the area stay at Fair Oaks Bed & Breakfast.


I Wish I Could Say Something That Hasn't Already Been Said!

4.0 on June 07, 2011

We're B & B fanatics. We were surprised to find this "diamond" in the middle of an upscale golf community! Wonderful accommodations. Bernie & Joyce bent over backwards to meet our every need. While my girlfriend attended a day conference Bernie even invited me to play golf with he and his buddies! I can't describe the genuine "friendliness" they exuded. I'm already yearning to take my golf buddies back for a "golf-get-away" weekend. GREAT VALUE! PS.....on the way out we visited a GREAT local winery!


This Bed and Breakfast was perfect for our needs

5 on February 22, 2011

We found the accommodations very clean, comfortable, attractively decorated, and reasonably priced. Our room had a king-sized bed and was tastefully decorated in a safari theme. As we were the only guests at that time, it was wonderfully quiet and peaceful. Bernie was friendly, and he made sure we had everything that we needed. A refrigerator with soft drinks and bottled water was provided, and he left cookies in our room the first night. Carrot cake was available in the common room. We were served a different breakfast each morning, and the food was delicious with generous portions. The grounds were very nice, but we did not take the time to explore much. We were very pleased and we would definitely stay here again.


Fairway Oaks

5 on November 29, 2010

The room was decorated in a natural lighthouse decor in a shade of blue. The food was excellent -- the host was very friendly and helpful in giving suggestions of where to visit and directions. The setting of the house was on a golf course and very restful.


My first B & B

5 on November 03, 2010

This was my first B & B so I had no idea what to expect. My wife on the other hand has been to many. She stated that Fairway Oaks was a definite a "10" and I agree. The innkeeper's, Bernie and Joyce were so gracious and entertaining that we looked forward to our daily visits. The rooms were large, very nicely decorated and clean, clean, clean....This is a great place to stay. Home is located on Silver Creek Golf Course and there are so many sights to see in the area. You can't go wrong with this one.


Home away from Home

5 on October 12, 2010

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years. I have never been made to feel more at home than at Fairway Oaks. We would tell anyone looking for a Great place to stay in this area do not overlook this place. Great place and great value.


Pure delight

4.0 on October 12, 2010

We were greeted graciously. Given opportunity to check rooms available, we had our choice. Our hosts gave excellent direction to the local town. The foods offered were excellent. The beds were comfortable.


Terrific B&B - loved the wrap around porches

5 on October 11, 2010

My wife and I just stayed at Fairway Oaks B&B and everything I read in the reviews about the B&B was accurate. Very friendly host, the place was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. We will be coming back again.


Great!!

4.8 on August 19, 2010

Great place with great hospitality. we had à wonderful stay!! Greetings from Martin and jeanine from The Netherlands


Excellent and Relaxing B&B!

5 on August 09, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this B&B during out 2-day exploration of the nearby area. We stayed in Room #1 and loved the comfortable king-sized bed. The room and private bath were clean, the provided linens were clean, and we were provided with complimentary shampoo and soap. Cookies were provided to us on a table near the bed, and the chocolate crumb cake that Joyce made for us that evening was delicious! A refrigerator near our room contained complimentary bottled water, soda, and V8. All the rooms cost the same which takes the stress away from trying to decide if you are going to use a particular room's amenities. My wife and I enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the morning, basking in a refreshing breeze while sipping coffee and taking in the mountain view. The landscaping around the B&B is immaculate and includes a number of bushes that attract butterflies. Joyce was very helpful in supplying us with maps and directions to restaurants in the area. Speaking of food, Joyce also prepared for us a delicious breakfast consisting of juice, fruit cocktail, pancakes with optional syrup (also had a choice of French toast), scrambled eggs (with or without cheese), sausage, bacon, and coffee (choice of decaf or regular). In addition, Bernie invited us to use the billiards table in the basement, a room which also featured a large screen TV. Overall, my wife and I were very satisfied with our stay and will not hesitate to return in the future.


Fairway Oaks is an Execellent Find

4.6 on July 19, 2010

Fairway Oaks is an excellent find whether you're trying to spend a quiet weekend with your spouse, take in some mountain golf, or find a place centrally located to the western NC moutain attractions. Bernie and Joyce were very friendly and made sure that our stay was well taken care of and we're already planning our next stay. The golf course was in good shape despite some winter kill typical to all courses in the area due to last year's harse winter. The course is definitely a challenge but can be navigate once you learn it. The accomodations were great and we would recommend this place to any of our friends and/or family.


This place is worth re-routing your itinerary!

5 on April 08, 2010

This B&B is in the top 3 of our places to revisit. Grounds are immaculately kept. Home is quiet, comfortable, very clean, pleasantly decorated without all the cluttery stuff sitting around (as in some historically preserved B&Bs) Bedrooms very soundproof, well-stocked amentities, lots of extras offered. Innkeepers welcomed us as if we were family, showed us around immediately, offered excellent dining recommendations (Judge's Barbeque was excellent). Everything about this inn is awesome, including the price. I love the fact the rooms are numbered, not named, and they are all one price...love the simplicity.


My Stay :)

5 on February 22, 2010

My stay was so relaxing and fulfilling. We couldn't ask for a better 2 nights as a couple. The service and friendship was outstanding.


The Rendezvous

4.2 on January 28, 2010

Pleasant, comfortable & clean accomodations. Delightful hosts. Scenic surroundings.


Great Vacation

5 on January 25, 2010

The rooms were clean, the food was very good. The owners treated us like family. They were very polite and helpful in suggesting sites of interest. We look forward to visiting them again.


Great place to stay!

5 on November 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 2 days in November and we love it! The place was clean, I felt at home, the service and food were great. Once you stay here, you will not stay at other places even if it is closer to your destination.


Great!

5 on November 04, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay there. Excellent rooms, great food, owners very friendly, like family. Would definitely stay there again.


Fantastic place to stay

5 on October 27, 2009

Wasn't sure what to expect because this was our first stay at a bed and breakfast but this place was fantastic. Perfectly clean (and I'm picky), I was as comfortable as being in my own house. The house was cozy and welcoming, the food was delicious and generous and the views and scenery were gorgeous. The owners were also very friendly and warm. The value is amazing! Can't say enough good things about it!


First B&B Stay- Outstanding

5 on October 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for one night while in town for a wedding this October. My mom and step-dad already had reservations to stay at Fairway Oaks, but we had planned to stay at the local Days Inn. The afternoon of the wedding we dropped by Fairway Oaks and after only a few minutes there called to "cancel" our reservation and were able to get a last-minute room. We were very impressed with Fairway Oaks and the hospitality of Joyce and Bernie. Beautiful and impeccable home and kind, friendly hosts.


An Extraordinary Get-Away

5 on October 20, 2009

We were in North Carolina for a wedding, and decided to give a B&B a try. After searching for a while on the internet, we chose Fairway Oaks. When we arrived, we were most pleasantly surprised by the charm and beauty of the area, as well as the home that was built for this purpose. We were greeted by Joyce and Bernie and a wonderful hummingbird cake! Everything was "perfect". The home was so tastefully decorated and welcoming. Porches overlooking a gorgeous golf course with mountains as a backdrop was the view from the porches and from our room on the second floor. We loved our safari-themed room with a king sized bed and private bath. We were truly pampered and really felt as though we were on vacation. The breakfasts were wonderful. Joyce and Bernie were so accommodating. Anything we wanted, any time we wanted. Wish we could have stayed longer. We WILL be back! You will not be disappointed in this first class bed and breakfast guest house. You will feel welcome!


stayed oct 15 and 16 2009

5 on October 19, 2009

Pleasure trip to N.C.


First Timers

5 on September 24, 2009

Bernie and Joyce were superior host. They made you feel welcome from the time you step out of your car. House was decorated tastefully, beds very comfortable and food great. This was our first time to visit a B&B and we are looking forward to more.


Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 31, 2009

Always great, makes you feel at home. Just a really great place to stay. Not just a place to stay, your home away from home.


Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast

5 on August 31, 2009

Gracious hosts, wonderful food -- beautiful setting!


Our little getaway

5 on August 08, 2009

We went to the mountains to look at property for when I retire next year. We were given accomodations at this B & B on a wonderful golf course. The views of the surrounding mountains was awesome to say the least. Each guest room here has it's own unique decor, from safari, to coastal, to aviary, and Victorian. The king size bed was very comfortable, especially after spending the day on the golf course or driving around. The owners were very nice, and offered suggestions to the local area. The meals were served when we wanted, and were very good. My husband said the omelet was to die for! The owners made sure you had enough to eat, and catered to our dining needs. The grounds overlook the golf course, and are well maintained. If you are looking for a nice getaway, this is the place to go!!!


Ypu have to try this place!

5 on July 28, 2009

Joyce & Bernie were excellent hosts & made us feel at home immediately. The rooms were great & the service was even better. Make sure you stay for breakfast -- excellent!


Lovely & restful

4.8 on July 06, 2009

Bernie & Joyce Pierce have a most delightful B&B. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each with a large private bath. Breakfast is a real treat. The environs a peaceful and green, as befitting a location on the edge of a fine golf course. And in the evening, one can sit and rock the porch that enwraps three sides of their home.


Many happy returns.

5 on July 01, 2009

We have been visiting the area for several years and always return to Fairway Oaks. Love the breakfasts, the hosts are so welcoming and accommodating - there is always fabulous cake upon arrival! Spectacular mountain and golf course views.


FAIRWAY OAKS

5 on June 30, 2009

The food and the room were outstanding. Very clean and neat. The service was top notch.


a home away from home experience

5 on June 18, 2009

An outstanding compliment of accommodations, food, view, quarters, and special treatment by the owners, Bernie and Joyce. We will definitely plan to return! A wonderful weekend!


Mother/daughter getaway

5 on May 30, 2009

My adult daughter and I rented two queen-bed rooms for three nights while we visited local potters. Our hosts were very helpful and cooked fabulous breakfasts. Our rooms looked out of a golf course with lush trees and flowers. Also...it was very inexpensive. I recommend it to anyone visiting this area of North Carolina.


beautiful home and grounds

5 on May 19, 2009

Right on golf course with great discount on green fees. We plan to return often!


burns wedding trip

5 on May 17, 2009

Great atmosphere, excellent food,and we wanted to take the matress home with us!


Exceptional Hospitality

5 on May 07, 2009

We were going to spend 2 nights, but decided to stay and Bernie and Joyce were very hospitable. We felt very "at home" in their home. Thank you Bernie and Joyce for a restful long weekend.


sweet serenity

5 on March 23, 2009

The one night we spent at Fairway was without a doubt one of the best in a long time! The house was impeccable and the innkeepers were top notch!


Fairway Oaks Outstanding

5 on March 20, 2009

The atmosphere was fantastic, very clean and the view from the gathering room was beautiful. Would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Absolute Relaxation

5 on March 09, 2009

We (a houseful of friends) stayed one night at this awesome B&B. Joy and Bernie were super Innkeepers. VERY SWEET and helpful. The house was beautifully decorated, super clean, and we felt VERY welcome! I can't wait to visit again. Fairway Oaks B&B made our weekend perfectly complete!!!


Wonderful Place to Stay

4.0 on February 20, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay at if you are looking to just get away for a few days and enjoy the mountains of NC. The innkeepers are extremely nice and make you feel like family. The views from the inn are beautiful and their breakfast's and desserts are delicious. Everything is extremely neat and clean and it is decorated wonderfully. My husband and I have been there several times over the past couple of years and we have enjoyed every stay. We highly recommend this B&B.


Fantastic Hospitality

5 on January 13, 2009

Lovely inn with gracious hosts and lots of 'little extras.' We felt both welcomed and special. Great value, too!


Fairway Oaks

5 on November 20, 2008

Most gracious hosts. Extremely clean, accessibility to all necessities, excellent food, convenient location. 5 star rating!


highly recommend

4.8 on November 18, 2008

Beautiful setting and accommodations! The service was excellent!


excelletn experience

5 on November 03, 2008

We had a wonderful stay and thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the hospitality and wonderful breakfasts. The room is beautiful and extremely comfortable. We hope to return! best wishes!


outstanding

5 on November 03, 2008

outstanding in every way!!


Fairway Oaks

5 on October 30, 2008

absolutely wonderful!


wonderful hosts

4.0 on October 22, 2008

we couldn't have had a better experience. the hosts were great people. They were attentive when we needed them. we felt comfortable in doing what we wanted. he B&B was beautiful. experience was wonderful. we needed a vacation and for what we needed!


Better Than Home

5 on October 22, 2008

This was my first stay at a B&B and it was first rate. The setting was lovely, the rooms clean and delightfully decorated, the food great, but the best was the friendly innkeepers. Was so much fun to have a conversation and company at breakfast then in a motel by myself! Nan from GA


Great Place and Great People

5 on October 20, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Fairway Oaks October 5th. We were both so amazed at how beautiful, and how clean everything was. Best of all, the owners are just wonderful people. Believe it or not, they are both great cooks. Everything we had was great We highly recommend Fairway Oaks to everyone. Roger and Lana


Excellent

4.8 on October 13, 2008

This was an excellent property and unbelievable keepers. I felt at home the entire stay.


Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 09, 2008

Very friendly and nice.


5 Star review!

5 on September 09, 2008

True hospitality! Oustanding. Beautiful home located on golf course w/an excellent view!


Anniversary Getaway

4.8 on September 06, 2008

Since my husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary, we wanted to go somewhere special. We also wanted to explore nearby Lake James with our bass boat, so we needed somewhere we could safely leave our boat at night (not a hotel parking lot)! Bernie and Joyce were very accommodating to us. Joyce even got up early the first morning to make breakfast for us so that we could get out early on the water! Beautiful accommodations, lovely vistas of the surrounding foothills and mountains. Hope to visit again with them! Michael and Fay


Great Golf Getaway

5 on August 05, 2008

Everything was great...location, hospitality, food, grounds, cleanliness. We came for a quiet weekend of golf and got more than we expected. The price for the both the B&B and golf was extremely reasonable. We received great service by Bernie. It is definitely on our list of places to return to! Thanks!


Weekend Getaway

5 on August 05, 2008

The stay was outstanding.


"Excellent!..."

5 on July 31, 2008

Wonderful B&B! Great Owners!


Terrific B&B

4.6 on July 28, 2008

Lovely setting, clean and comfortable, gracious helpful hosts, fantastic golf course with special rates for B&B guests. Mythird enjoyale stay. Wil return in a heartbeat when in the area.


Excellent B&B

5 on July 21, 2008

This B&B was exceptional; the internet pictures did not do it justice; beautifully decorated home & grounds; highly recommended to others; very gracious hosts


Feels like home

4.8 on July 16, 2008

Quiet, country living with every amenity you can think of! Joyce & Bernie rock!


Best place to stay

5 on July 08, 2008

The home was very clean and elegant. Spacious and home-like. Breakfast a snack thru out the day. Bernie and Joyce were great.


Bluegrass Festival

5 on July 06, 2008

July 4th weekend we attended the bluegrass festival as our daughter,Ashley, has played the fiddle for the past six years. The Pierces' were extremely kind and generous to us and the food was excellent as well. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. They enjoyed our company as we enjoyed theirs.


Superb stay

5 on June 17, 2008

We travelled recently (June 2008) to Morganton for a baseball tournament and played a little golf as well. We had two rooms (one for our 14-year-old and the other for the two of us). Bernie and Joyce exceeded our expectations. The food was great and the stay tremendous! Heartily recommend this bed and breakfast if you are staying in the area!


could not have been better

5 on June 16, 2008

the accommodations were comfortable and lovely, the food great and the surroundings were gorgeous. we were uncomfortable staying in someone else's home at first but the host put us at ease really quick.we enjoyed our 4 day stay immensely. we will be back.


Nice place, gracious hosts

3.4 on June 15, 2008

Met our expectations. Nice, quiet and comfortable room. Cake in the parlor was delicious as was the breakfast. Gracious hosts willing to engage in conversation. Nice setting given that it is located in a housing community. Convenient to the interstate but not too close.


Business Travelers - Come here instead

5 on June 12, 2008

This June visit was the 2nd visit to Fairway Oaks, with the first visit in April. My work colleagues and I drove an extra 25 miles (each way) to stay here instead of the usual hotel choices. The rooms are nice, quiet, and spotless. The front porch rocking chairs are a great place to hang out - and the views surrounding the B&B are fantastic. Bernie and Joyce are very welcoming and the breakfast is hot, delicious and plentiful. The pool table in the basement is an added bonus. I'd recommend this to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. (Free Wireless and convenient to I-40 too!)


first time

5 on June 09, 2008

our stay was a wonderful experience. we will use b&b's again, and will return to fairway oaks for sure.


Fantastic Experience

5 on May 29, 2008

We stayed with Bernie 4 wonderful days! We had never stayed in a B&B before but we were meeting family in the area and we all wanted to be together. The accomidations were spotless but welcoming. The food was to die for! This was one of the best traveling experiences we've had. Anytime we are in the area we will be staying there. If you haven't been there you"ve got to go!


Absolutely wonderful. I'm spoiled.

5 on May 29, 2008

First time at a B&B and I have a feeling I will never stay in another as wonderful as this. We had a family reunion in the area and some of us stayed there. My relatives who live close came to visit and said we couldn't have found a better place to stay. They were all impressed. Bernie (Joyce was out of town) was the best host, a wonderful cook & a good joke teller. If we get that way again, we will definitely stay at the Fairway Oaks.


Excellent In All Respects

5 on May 23, 2008

We stayed with Bernie for four nights, (his wife was out of town unexpectedly). Not only was the room spotless, but so was the entire property. Their home is on a beautiful golf course where the other views are of mountains and of other very nice newer homes. We will be back!


fantastic!

5 on April 24, 2008

this was the first time we stayed in a B&B. Bernie and Joyce made our stay and other family members feel as if we were at home. After being so spoiled with such wonderful accomodations we feel as if a B&B is the only way to go! Thanks Bernie & Joyce!


Just great

5 on April 23, 2008

Our recent stay at Fairway Oaks B & B was quite splendid and comfortable. Bernie and Joyce were very accommodating and know how to make you feel at home. The facilities are clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. We would recommend this to anyone and look forward for our return visit.


THE GREATEST EVER

5 on March 30, 2008

This was absolutely the finest B&B we have ever stayed in. The hosts made us feel like family from the time we walked in the door; truly hospitable folks. The rooms are exceptional, the food better than delicious and the view of the golf course with the mountains in the background was serene. The entire stay was peaceful and the golf was outstanding and challenging. We can't say enough!


The Best B&B in Western NC!

5 on March 01, 2008

What can we say except OUTSTANDING! We have stayed at many B&B's over the years but this place is just like home without the work. The inn keepers are welcoming and friendly, the food is homestyle cooking and delicious! We would without a doubt recommend to treat yourself to a stay at this fine Bed and Breakfast.


I wouldn't stay anyplace else

5 on February 29, 2008

My wife and I stayed at Fairway Oaks 1 night, then 2 nights, then it was 3, we just didn't want to leave. It was the best bed & breakfast we've ever stayed in. Bernie and Joyce were very friendly and made us feel like family. All of the rooms are beautiful, clean, warm, comfy & cozy. The Home cooked breakfasts were 'out of this world' good and the fresh baked cookies just melted in your mouth...:) So, if you find yourself in Morganton, N.C. and your looking to stay at the Holiday Inn or someplace like that....DON'T DO IT MAN!!! Turn around and get yourself over to Fairway Oaks B&B, I guarantee you won't regret it one bit. Bryan & Wendy Altodonna Ft. Lauderdale, Fl


Feels like home!

5 on February 28, 2008

My family stayed at Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast on two separate occasions, and both says were fabulous. The B&B has a family atmosphere with plenty of indoor and outdoor relaxing space. Bernie and Joyce really spoiled us with a phenomenal breakfast. Can't wait to stay there again.


A great place to stay!

5 on February 28, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at many bed and breakfasts. Fairway Oaks rates with the best of them. Bernie and Joyce make you feel like family. The breakfasts and deserts are delicious, the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated, and scenery is delightful.


Great Familly Weekend

4.6 on February 27, 2008

Our family gathered at Fairway Oaks for our annual fall get-together. From the moment we arrived we were charmed by this lovely place. The wrap around porch was a favorite of the kids and adults, although the kids would probably rank the chocolate cake a bit higher. The rooms were plenty big for our kids to join us on air mattresses, and breakfast was nothing short of superb. We loved exploring Morganton and have commented several times how much we'd like to go back. Marvelous!


Highly Recommended

5 on February 27, 2008

Fairway Oaks is one of the best bed & breakfasts we've ever stayed in. Bernie and Joyce are very accommodating and always make you feel at home. The rooms are clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfasts and desserts are great tasting and plentiful. Seven stays later, Fairway Oaks B&B is still top notch in our book. You will not be disappointed!!


A Perfect Stay!

5 on February 27, 2008

I felt like I was at home the entire time! Bernie and Joyce made me feel like part of their family. A plus, was the opportunity to play the challenging, but breathtaking Silver Creek Golf Course.


Exceeded my expectations

4.4 on February 17, 2008

This is the best B&B my wife and I may have stayed in for years. The value and cleanliness is the best. Bernie & Joyce went out of their way to make you feel at home. The breakfast..well what can I say.... this B&B can cook just like my mother. Plenty of food and simply the best. We look forward to coming back in the spring Tom & Linda Lexington, NC


Wonderful B&B

5 on January 25, 2008

We loved our stay at Fairway Oaks. The food is beyond your expectations. Bernie & Joyce make you feel just like your at home. Very clean and wonderful service. We highly recommended the Fairway Oaks. We plan on going back. Bob & Celeste Parsons, Payson, AZ


Fairway Oaks Bed and Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8285847677
  • Fax 1-8285840701
  • Toll free 1-828oooooooo

Visit Website »

View details

Top