Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Mills River, North Carolina

Relaxing country getaway at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Very comfortable and relaxing setting. Delicious breakfast. Very friendly host. Home is decorated nicely for the season.

View more reviews for this inn


The ABSOLUTE BEST place to stay! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is like stepping inside of a piece of Heaven. We were greeted with the front door being opened for us and this was just a foretaste of what was inside. Selena has thought of any possible way she can serve her guests and make their experience more enjoyable- from providing coffee/snacks/movies/travel information.. pretty much any and everything you could need, she has thought of it. Forgot your hairdryer? No problem. No soap? No worries. The environment at Tiffany Hill is warm, friendly, and makes you feel like you have known Selena for a long time. My husband and I have been to several other B&B's in NC, and none of them even COME CLOSE to the experience we had at Tiffany Hill. Thank you Selena for going above and beyond to provide for your guests. Your hospitality will never be forgotten and we hope to see you again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and pleasant at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2014

Wonderful stay at the Acorn, pleasant reception and a warm wellcome. Very good breakfast. What a joy to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Getaway at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Absolutely wonderful experience! Gene was the consummate host, low key but attentive to every detail. We arrived to see our name posted on the signboard by the front entrance. Every day of our four day stay the breakfast was a gourmet experience. The Magnolia Room was charming and spacious. The evening surprise of fresh baked cookies and chocolate truffles was delightful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place to Stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

This was the perfect place to stay; close to the airport, easy to get to, tastefully decorated, comfortable bed, great breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Rainy but great weekend in Mills River at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2014

The Acorn Bed and Breakfast was once again a home away from home. This is our go to when we are in the Asheville area. It is convenient to not only Asheville but also to Hendersonville and Brevard. The owners make you feel as if you are in your own home, and the breakfasts are outstanding. You certainly won't go away hungry.

View more reviews for this inn


Acorn Bed and Breakfast at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Rose Room and the Innkeepers Gene & Bob. We want to return soon. Close to Hendersonville and the mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


BFF weekend getaway at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Best weekend in a very long time. Host was most gracious. Had car trouble upon arriving at B&B and with in only a few minutes host had everything under control. Also had car rented within a couple of hours. Host went well above and beyond to help in time of trouble. Breakfast each morning was out of this world.. Bed was like sleeping at home. Best B&B to stay at when in Mills River. Close to Asheville but yet far enough away to say out of hectic traffic. So many things to see in the area and having piece of mind knowing you're staying at a safe place. Hope to be back very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Quaint B&B. Our first experience with a B&B was perfection. Wonderful breakfast each day! Great privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite. at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

This was our fourth stay here, and, as always, everything was fantastic. Gene and Bob are great hosts, and Gene's breakfast was wonderful, as always. Even though it had been two years since our last visit, he remembered our breakfast preferences. Staying at the Acorn feels like coming home, but being pampered at the same time.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Fantastically placed for Asheville, Biltmore, DuPont, Brevard and Blue Ridge Parkway. We were greated by Gene on arrival and made right at home, he was the perfect host. Everywhere was decorated beautifully, and the bedroom was perfect! Breakfast was the best we'd had on our holiday with everything homemade and delicious. We would definitely stay here agin, and for longer!

View more reviews for this inn


At home, only better! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

I was greeted at the front door by a welcome board with my name (and the names of other guests for that evening!)! Lovely! My room also had my name on the door... and there was a plate of homemade cookies and a box with a chocolate and a welcome card... not to mention the fresh flowers in each room and on the dining table, from a local grower! The hospitality was wonderful. Gene and Bob have given attention to every detail. I know they would be more than accommodating for the variety of needs guests may have. Gene even filled my travel mug with coffee to go, as I hit the road after breakfast! I was made to feel truly at home... only better, as someone else was thoughtfully taking care of every detail!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2014

This is the fourth time we have visited Acorn Bed and Breakfast. It has always been a great get-away, and this time was no exception. It is a very comfortable place and an excellent location. Gene's breakfasts are always wonderful. We feel like family while we're there, and we will definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcome to a Home away from Home at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

The Acorn was my first experience with a bed & breakfast. I couldn't have been more delighted with the accommodations, cleanliness, hospitality, charming guests,& Gene. I want to return so I can try every bedroom in the house. I'm not supposed to rave excessively, but, I have no suggestions to improve my experience. I was well fed, happy & had fun. Thank You for being so close to every place I wanted to go near Asheville.. Hopefully, I will be back soon. Jenny B

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to relax at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

After touring Kentucky we stayed 2 nights at the Acorn B&B. It was the perfect place to relax after having spent almost every night in a different town and hotel. The garden room was very comfortable and we were fortunate enough to have the entire lower floor to ourselves. This was great because it comes with a fully equipped kitchen where we could fix our dinners. Thank you Gene for being a great host and for preparing such delicious breakfast. We will keep our eyes open for acorns …

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every detail at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Truly a four-star experience - we stayed in the Charlottesville Suite for a long weekend, and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was perfect in every detail, and we loved the spirit of generosity evident in everything from snacks and drinks available at any time, wine glasses to borrow from the breakfast room, and sumptuous breakfasts. This is not your standard B&B! Many lovely spots to sit and enjoy on the property. Terrific hiking nearby, plus easy access to great restaurants in Asheville. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Acorn Bed and Breakfast at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Comfortable, clean accommodations - fabulous breakfast - lots of extra touches - great price. Will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing & Wonderful!!! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

I can't imagine any good reason to stay anywhere else if you need lodging in the Asheville Airport and surrounding area. My stay at the Acorn was so much more than a bed and breakfast. I had privacy if I wanted, interaction with guests if I wanted, comfortable living room to watch TV, even a full kitchen if I wanted to fix my own food. The setting is private, yet near to everything I needed and wanted to do. There are NO exaggerations on their website: if anything, what is presented there is an understatement, so look it over carefully, then expect to be surprised with so much more. Thanks so much, Gene & Bob for making this available!

View more reviews for this inn


A First-Rate Establishment at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2014

Gene and Bob are the perfect hosts, and they have thought of every detail to make their guests' stay truly pleasurable. Gene's culinary background is evident in the sumptuous breakfasts. Acorn is well located a few minutes from the Biltmore, making it ideal for day trips to the Blue Ridge Parkway and the Smoky Mountains. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 14, 2014

The innkeeper, Gene, was very hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed. The location is great for nearby shopping, hiking, & biking. The breakfast was on time and outstanding. We took our two Yorkshire Terriers and the downstairs rooms allowed us to take them out with ease. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming retreat at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Our time spent at Tiffany Hill this past week was so enjoyable from beginning to end. Attention to detail was immaculate, warmth and friendliness abounding, and the gentle serenity of the North Carolina mountains beckoning. Thanks Selena for a wonderful memory. You have skillfully created the most welcoming haven for those lucky enough to visit. K&R

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Inn! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2014

Beautiful job! Your attention to detail and true southern hospitality is impressive to say the least! I have had the privilege of traveling many, many places in the world and I want you to know that you (and your staff) have true servant’s hearts. You obviously love your career and it shows from the minute a guest arrives at the Inn. I am so thankful you followed your dream and now you are sharing it with others. My daughter, Sally, wrote in the guest book in the Madison suite, “Well done good and faithful servant”…I can not think of a better description of you and the Inn. I pray blessings over you for continued success, good health and happiness in the years to come. I look forward to staying on Tiffany Hill again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Acorn B&B Review at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Welcoming. Very clean. Host very kind. Breakfast was gourmet quality.

View more reviews for this inn


A North Carolina Jewell at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 10, 2014

My fiancee and I booked this location without any recommendations simply by looking at the pictures online and noting that the location was near Asheville, NC (where we wanted to be) but out in the country near hiking trails. Tiffany Hill fit the bill! This is the cleanest B&B you will ever see and the construction is all new and extremely solid. Our room was so quiet, we could not hear anyone else from any other room. We definitely plan to stay here again and the only suggestion we could make to the owner would be to let guests have breakfast whenever they wake up and also choose what they want to eat (like European B&Bs) versus serving all guests at 8:30 AM.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Sweet Home at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2014

The Acorn Bed and Breakfast was outstanding in every respect. Every detail was attended to prior to our arrival, and the breakfasts were beyond our expectations. The innkeeper, Gene, was very pleasant and spent some time visiting with us during and after breakfasts. In fact, the dining and kitchen were one room so it had a genuine comfortable and relaxed feeling. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}