Recent Reviews in Mills River, North Carolina

Great Getaway at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We returned to Tiffany Hill because we experienced such amazing hospitality and warmth when we were there previously. The rooms are so comfortable and Selena has done an outstanding job providing the décor that makes you feel at home. It is a great place to relax and spend time in the North Carolina Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


The Acorn, a delight! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

I booked with friends of mine at the Acorn because of the convenient location . We found the Acorn comfortable, clean and quite nice. Gene was a wonderful innkeeper! From the first greeting, every single fine breakfast, the helpful information about the area,he was great company. I was pleased and would stay there again... Highly recommended... By me!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!!! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Fantastic!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Experience! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Tiffany Hill was an absolutely amazing experience. Selena, the owner, has the perfect personality to run a B&B. She served the most delicious, three-course breakfasts, and it was obvious she loved serving us. The room we stayed in, Seaside, was so calming! The sheets were the most comfortable sheets we'd ever slept on, by far. The bathroom was very spacious, and the shower was huge! The only complaint we had about this trip is that we didn't have more time to spend at the B&B. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Stayed for a weekend and it was perfect. The room had a vintagey vibe which I loved. The breakfast was delicious. Service and amenities were fantastic. Would stay there again in a heartbeat and will definitely recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We stayed for one week at this cozy and interesting bed and breakfast. Maps directions and suggestions about the many places to visit in the area were provided by Gene our wonderful host. Lots of unexpected perks, cookies on the deck, fridge full of colds drinks, hundreds of DVD's to choose from to relax at night, more than ample breakfast. We skipped lunch a few days because we were so well fed in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Trip at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

My wife and 2 daughters rented two rooms for Labor Day weekend. Between Gene's gourmet breakfast and knowledge of local events, it was a perfect weekend. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and home like!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable in every way. at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Very Comfortable in every way. Really what they said "a home away from home." Delicious breakfast, good coffee and good company. Getting a "dog fix" after breakfast with Lleba on the Twin Westies made it complete.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, more than I expected! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2015

Gene is an absolutely wonderful host. Very helpful and attentive but not intrusive. The accommodations were very spacious and clean and beautifully decorated for xmas (didn't expect that!). Will definitely be back in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Great atmosphere and value! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2015

This was a second visit to this establishment and the rooms were quite comfortable and you are made to feel welcome. Gene was a great host and chef! Breakfast is always delicious and I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Gourmet + Comfort at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Acorn is a comforting retreat nestled just outside of Asheville. The rooms have old world country themes with the softest sheets and fluffiest pillows. The breakfasts are true gourmet feasts that will have you dreaming of the true meaning of breakfast when you’re back home with your bowl of cereal. They add the extra special touches that you didn’t expect but come to love seeing at each visit. So worth going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

We had an outstanding stay at the Acorn B&B. Breakfast was one of the best I've had for years. I also enjoyed talking with Gene the owner and cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

This was our second stay at the Acorn and we were absolutely delighted with the personal and warm attention, the accommodations, the location, and above all, the food! Gene and Bob go all out to make you feel welcome. The rooms were impeccable, very spacious and comfortable. Next time we're in the Asheville area, we'll come knocking at the Acorn!

View more reviews for this inn


Bill & Bret at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2015

We had a great stay there. Gene was great to talk to and an excellent cook, bet breakfast I've had in many years. The house and room were very comfortable and clean. Will go back next time I'm up that way.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First Time at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Our First Time at a "Bed & Beautiful" and Awesome, beautiful and amazing place. We stayed (3)days and loved it" felt like home... Take a bowl ;) Gene

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Inviting Host at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Gene was more than accommodating as he was able to fit us in at the last minute by giving us one room for 1 night, and then another for the other. Plus giving a discount for our inconveniences. The private setting was convenient to Hendersonville and Sierra Nevada complex. The drive to Asheville was challenging, but Gene was able to give us an alternate route that helped somewhat. The only suggestion I have is that the "common areas" were not lighted to invite the guests to relax in them. Whenever entering those spaces it seemed you were invading a private space. Overall it was a pleasant experience! Kudos to Gene!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Little B&B in Asheville North Carolina!! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

We absolutely loved the Acorn B&B! Where do I start? The location is excellent for visiting Asheville, the Biltmore estate, Blue Ridge Mountains and Great Smokey Mountain National Park. The rooms we stayed in on the pet friendly area of the the B&B were wonderfully decorated and comfortable. We had our own full kitchen and living room to put our feet up in the evenings and enjoy a DVD from the extensive library the B&B maintains. Lassie loved the entire visit including the ample back yard for walking. And what can we say to fairly describe the gourmet breakfast gene prepared every morning? Fresh local ingredients combined into a unique menu every morning greeted us along with wonderful discussion provided by our hosts. The price is very, very reasonable. We'll be back again for sure! Thanks Acorn B&B for a wonderful time this week! Thanks Margaret and Lassie!

View more reviews for this inn


A Place to Remember at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We truly loved our stay at the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill. It had been highly recommended to us by good friends of ours, and we are so glad we gave it a try! The inn is simply lovely and inviting, the rooms are impeccable, and the service is unsurpassed. The owner/innkeeper is a very warm, yet highly energetic lady who has seen to every detail to make her guests comfortable and feel at home. Her motto is, "come as a guest, leave as a friend," and that is truly how her guests are being treated. The inn has an excellent location half-way between Asheville and charming Brevard, and it is situated on a knoll with a beautiful view. We are already looking forward to our next stay at this hidden secret.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Relaxing! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Friendly proprietor who just happened to be an Excellent chef. Very comfortable accommodations very close to Ashville.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 02, 2015

Great Hospitality & Wonderful breakfast. Recommend Highly!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gene is very friendly. at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2015

Gene is very friendly. The place is clean and he makes a delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Carolyn & Dick at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 10, 2015

Our hosts were both gracious and very interesting. A calming and relaxing setting.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

An absolute wonderful place. Quiet and peaceful. Service was wonderful. Very warm and welcoming. We will go back. Just beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

The Acorn B&B was very comfortable. Our room was bright and cheery, comfortable, clean (offered a great bed which lead to a wonderful night's sleep), delicious breakfasts! The host, Gene, was extremely friendly and hospitable. We will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2015

Our host was friendly, welcoming appeared to love owing & operating a B and B. We felt right at home. A very relaxed environment & a lovely setting. Great attention to detail.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We do not stay at B & B's as a rule, but after staying at the Acorn Bed and Breakfast, we hope that we can return again! Soon. Everything was perfect. The attention to detail was such that if I thought about something that would be nice to have, all I would have to do is look around a bit and I would find it - and then some! Our hosts were so accommodating, the food was amazing (Gene is a chef!), the grounds were lovely, and since our event brought many of us together, we had some great catching up time as all the rooms were booked by friends and family. Couldn't be better.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}