Recent Reviews in Mills River, North Carolina

OUTSTANDING! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend while we attended a wedding in the Asheville area. Gene was very diligent in answering all the questions we had prior to arrival and most helpful with directions and things to do. He and Bob were so pleasant and easy to talk to. Breakfast was amazing each day and more than plentiful! The room was great and very spacious. The king size bed was perfect. The bath towels were soft and plentiful and the robes were a nice touch! The common areas were spacious as well. Everything was VERY clean. Highly recommend this B&B! We will be back and will likely bring friends along next trip. Don't believe you can find better accommodations with incredible breakfast for a better price in this area. It is close to all the Asheville activities as well as hiking, waterfalls, Hendersonville, theater and so much more!

View more reviews for this inn


Of The Beaten Path at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Best things first -- the two breakfasts that were had were superb. Each day met with freshly brewed coffee, a fresh fruit smoothie, a fruit type appetizer, and main course. Could not have found such in a Michelin restaurant. The Rose Room is decorated with pictures and memorabilia of old. The bed slept well. The extra sitting room with TV, movie collection, as small fridge with cold drinks and water topped off the stay. If back in the are and in need of accomodations, it is hope that Gene and Bob have room for us, as they have broken me from the commercial hotel/motel desire. Thanks for a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Wonderful stay at Acorn B&B. Immaculate facility. Nice sitting room with snacks & sodas. Breakfast the best part of the stay. Only way to adequately explain everything -- I will stay here again, if in the area and they have room. You won't go wrong here. Thanks Gene & Bob.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable experience at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast. The room was cheerfully decorated, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, and the breakfast conversations with Gene were pleasant. Gene gave us touring ideas, and they helped us to explore the area in places that we would not have thought to see.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

From the warm welcome to the scrumptious breakfast, the experience was perfect. The B&B is homey with antique furnishings, and a big porch - just like grandparents would have. The room was quiet, the bed clean and comfy. Gene took time to find out what I needed - water bottle, directions, food requests, etc. I am definitely going back. It was a delightful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebration!!!!!! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

"Every day we celebrate something at Tiffany Hill" is a common greeting from Selena (Owner/Proprietor & friend to all guests). My wife and I have enjoyed many trips and celebrations at Tiffany Hill; wedding anniversaries, retirement, birthdays and just getting away to enjoy the mountains and atmosphere provided by Tiffany Hill. The setting is peaceful. The Inn is beautiful, pristine and each room is carefully designed and decorated to make every stay a special event. The breakfast is a wonderful three course meal to start the day allowing you to do as much or little as you desire. We gladly give our highest recommendation!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mommy/Daughter retreat at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

This is my 3rd visit to Tiffany Hill, but the 1st with my daughter. It was a 10th birthday getaway with her. The Beaufort Suite is perfect for parents traveling with children. We enjoyed every moment. Strolling the gardens, swinging in the hammock, playing games in the sitting room, and I haven't even gotten to the breakfast! A 3 course gourmet treat to be sure! The rooms are comfortably elegant. Selena and her staff are attentive and truly kind. My daughter was even shedding some tears when it was time to leave since we had such a wonderful visit! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Lovely out of the way setting close to Asheville. Hosts were wonderful and food was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect and Friendly at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2016

The B&B owner has been very welcoming. The place is thoughtfully furnished and the little treats in the bedroom are a really nice touch. The handmade breakfast was delicious and conversation with the host delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We returned to Tiffany Hill because we experienced such amazing hospitality and warmth when we were there previously. The rooms are so comfortable and Selena has done an outstanding job providing the décor that makes you feel at home. It is a great place to relax and spend time in the North Carolina Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


The Acorn, a delight! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

I booked with friends of mine at the Acorn because of the convenient location . We found the Acorn comfortable, clean and quite nice. Gene was a wonderful innkeeper! From the first greeting, every single fine breakfast, the helpful information about the area,he was great company. I was pleased and would stay there again... Highly recommended... By me!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic!!! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Fantastic!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Experience! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Tiffany Hill was an absolutely amazing experience. Selena, the owner, has the perfect personality to run a B&B. She served the most delicious, three-course breakfasts, and it was obvious she loved serving us. The room we stayed in, Seaside, was so calming! The sheets were the most comfortable sheets we'd ever slept on, by far. The bathroom was very spacious, and the shower was huge! The only complaint we had about this trip is that we didn't have more time to spend at the B&B. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2016

Stayed for a weekend and it was perfect. The room had a vintagey vibe which I loved. The breakfast was delicious. Service and amenities were fantastic. Would stay there again in a heartbeat and will definitely recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2016

We stayed for one week at this cozy and interesting bed and breakfast. Maps directions and suggestions about the many places to visit in the area were provided by Gene our wonderful host. Lots of unexpected perks, cookies on the deck, fridge full of colds drinks, hundreds of DVD's to choose from to relax at night, more than ample breakfast. We skipped lunch a few days because we were so well fed in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Trip at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

My wife and 2 daughters rented two rooms for Labor Day weekend. Between Gene's gourmet breakfast and knowledge of local events, it was a perfect weekend. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and home like!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Comfortable in every way. at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2016

Very Comfortable in every way. Really what they said "a home away from home." Delicious breakfast, good coffee and good company. Getting a "dog fix" after breakfast with Lleba on the Twin Westies made it complete.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay, more than I expected! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2015

Gene is an absolutely wonderful host. Very helpful and attentive but not intrusive. The accommodations were very spacious and clean and beautifully decorated for xmas (didn't expect that!). Will definitely be back in the spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Great atmosphere and value! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2015

This was a second visit to this establishment and the rooms were quite comfortable and you are made to feel welcome. Gene was a great host and chef! Breakfast is always delicious and I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Gourmet + Comfort at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2015

Acorn is a comforting retreat nestled just outside of Asheville. The rooms have old world country themes with the softest sheets and fluffiest pillows. The breakfasts are true gourmet feasts that will have you dreaming of the true meaning of breakfast when you’re back home with your bowl of cereal. They add the extra special touches that you didn’t expect but come to love seeing at each visit. So worth going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

We had an outstanding stay at the Acorn B&B. Breakfast was one of the best I've had for years. I also enjoyed talking with Gene the owner and cook.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect in every way! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2015

This was our second stay at the Acorn and we were absolutely delighted with the personal and warm attention, the accommodations, the location, and above all, the food! Gene and Bob go all out to make you feel welcome. The rooms were impeccable, very spacious and comfortable. Next time we're in the Asheville area, we'll come knocking at the Acorn!

View more reviews for this inn


Bill & Bret at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2015

We had a great stay there. Gene was great to talk to and an excellent cook, bet breakfast I've had in many years. The house and room were very comfortable and clean. Will go back next time I'm up that way.

View more reviews for this inn


Our First Time at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

Our First Time at a "Bed & Beautiful" and Awesome, beautiful and amazing place. We stayed (3)days and loved it" felt like home... Take a bowl ;) Gene

View more reviews for this inn


Warm & Inviting Host at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Gene was more than accommodating as he was able to fit us in at the last minute by giving us one room for 1 night, and then another for the other. Plus giving a discount for our inconveniences. The private setting was convenient to Hendersonville and Sierra Nevada complex. The drive to Asheville was challenging, but Gene was able to give us an alternate route that helped somewhat. The only suggestion I have is that the "common areas" were not lighted to invite the guests to relax in them. Whenever entering those spaces it seemed you were invading a private space. Overall it was a pleasant experience! Kudos to Gene!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Little B&B in Asheville North Carolina!! at Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

We absolutely loved the Acorn B&B! Where do I start? The location is excellent for visiting Asheville, the Biltmore estate, Blue Ridge Mountains and Great Smokey Mountain National Park. The rooms we stayed in on the pet friendly area of the the B&B were wonderfully decorated and comfortable. We had our own full kitchen and living room to put our feet up in the evenings and enjoy a DVD from the extensive library the B&B maintains. Lassie loved the entire visit including the ample back yard for walking. And what can we say to fairly describe the gourmet breakfast gene prepared every morning? Fresh local ingredients combined into a unique menu every morning greeted us along with wonderful discussion provided by our hosts. The price is very, very reasonable. We'll be back again for sure! Thanks Acorn B&B for a wonderful time this week! Thanks Margaret and Lassie!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}