The White Oak Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

A wonderful evening

4.6 on August 02, 2012

I was given an overnight at White Oak Inn for a Mother's Day Present. It was a stress-free, relaxing evening. Patti, the Innkeeper is wonderful and friendly and makes you feel quite at home. It's like having a slumber party again.


Genealogists this is the place!!!

5 on April 14, 2012

My wife and I visited the Lincolnton NC environs in early April 2012. This was a research trip. I can not say enough about White Oak Inn. Patti isd a mosst gracious hostess and chef. Whit Oak is beautiful, spacious, quiet, homey, roomy and very inviting. Breakfast are WONDERFUL. After long days of research; it's just like coming home to organize and process your days work; rest and relax watching TV or on the veranda with Shosa the cat or Gracie and Snowball the resident K-9's. If your are looking for a beautiful place what whatever reason White Oak Inn is the place for you. Thank you Patti for a wonderful experience. We'll see you again!!


Business Travel Review

5 on November 06, 2011

This was excellent! This made my business trip! The owner was most accommodating. Made my stay like being with family! Could not have asked for better -- I will return to this inn with my spouse just to unwind! I travel alone & I felt very safe.


Best B&B

5 on November 03, 2011

I enjoyed every minute at the White Oak Inn. Relaxing, beautiful and cozy. Beds are fabulous, food is excellent, and service outstanding. Perfect place to stay for business or a relaxing mini-vacation!


A good stay

4.4 on September 26, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The inn was comfortable and the grounds were nice. The owners live on the next floor, so if you are a light sleeper, you turn in early and your in the room with the king bed you might here some foot steps. Otherwise this place is really good.


A fantastic experience

4.2 on August 21, 2011

White Oak Inn Review My partner and I (a gay couple) stayed there, and we were met with exceptional service and friendliness. It was very rural and the owner made us feel as welcome as anyone else. It's the perfect place to relax and unwind for a few days, and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who asked.


A lovely rest stop for our trip south

4.6 on July 13, 2011

The White Oak Inn was a lovely surprise after a more than 7 hour journey. A short hike around the pond, a walk down the road and an evening dip refreshed us for the rest of our journey. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed chatting with our hostess, Patti. And speaking of Patti, she goes out of her way to cater to your needs and make your feel at home. She even went so far to send some essential items we had forgotten when we left. Now that is going above and beyond in our book and we greatly appreciated it.


Lovliest B&B in NC!

5 on May 06, 2011

The innkeeper, Patti, was beyond hospitable in our first stay at The White Oak Inn. She went above what was required of her to make us feel at home and welcome... the Inn is clean and taken care of, relaxing, and at the same time has a touch of class regarding the small details. And on top of all that, the breakfast is worth waking up to! (This is coming from someone who is NOT a morning person!) The pool and surroundings were secluded and romantic, the service was top notch, and the surrounding NC countryside was gorgeous. We'll definitely return - and SOON! ~Stephen and Samantha


wonderful night at the white oak inn!

4.8 on September 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the White Oak Inn for one night and boy did we wish we could've stayed more! It was soo peaceful and quiet and the innkeeper was one of the nicest ladies we've ever met. The mattress was marvelous and we slept for about 12 hrs straight...needless to say it was the best nights sleep we've had in years (we have three young kids). We wished we would've been able to swim in the pool and walk on the grounds more but we just did'nt have the time with only the one night stay. The breakfast was sooo delicious with some of the best french toast I've ever had. We will def. stay again and do a weekend next time!


Relaxing, Tranquil Weekend Stay!

4.6 on July 29, 2010

The White Oak Inn was a very beautiful place to relax and unwind. The innkeepers were very nice and accommodating and eager to serve us in any way to make our stay great!


More than just a place to stay...

5 on May 11, 2010

From the moment you arrive you feel welcomed... This is our first bed and breakfast, even though we own one (a whole 10 months) we had never been to one until now...the Inn was CLEAN and comfortable for all of us (brought 13 yr old son) it was wonderful waking up to the birds and country. The food is first class and I learned what a Fratta (sp?) was...yummmy! Close to so much...but in the country. The flowers from the garden for mothers day was perfect touch...If we ever get back that way we will stay there...thank you again! Hester and family


B&B in the countryside

5 on October 15, 2009

White Oak Inn is a beautiful treasure in the countryside. The Inn itself has a rustic look with all the amenities needed to make an unforgettable stay. Great way to get away.


Celebratng the big 10

5 on October 15, 2009

My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary. At the White Oaks Inn the stay was excellent with wonderful accommodations and food. Patti was an exceptional host that took care of our needs. Can't wait to come back.


GREAT PLACE

5 on April 10, 2009

This was our third stay. Food is great. hostess goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable.


White Oak Inn

4.4 on March 19, 2009

Very comfortable accommodations; excellent hospitality provided by Patti; wonderful breakfasts.


great place

4.8 on January 22, 2009

Owner was very friendly and hospitable. would definitely recommend this place to others!


our second stay

5 on December 03, 2008

What better way to say what a nice place it is than to return again!


Great White Oak

5 on October 30, 2008

wonderful rooms, outstanding breakfast, and gracious hostess!


Great place to stay

5 on August 05, 2008

The innkeepers are very nice and make you feel like family.


10 year anniversary at the White Oak

5 on August 04, 2008

Owners, Patti Fea and Michael Karis helped my husband plan a surprise visit to celebrate our anniversary. We arrived to htis beautiful place and took a great walk around the grounds, swam and relaxed. We woke up to a gourmet - made to order breakfast. Flowers are in every room. Perfection!


The White Oak Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $95 - $160
  • Reviews (20) 4.8
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7047361944
  • Fax 1-7047361186
Top