The Lodge on Lake Lure Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
28 Reviews

Write A Review

Delightful!

5 on January 21, 2014

We booked a last-minute reservation for MLK holiday, and were delighted by the off-season rates. Our suite was large and comfortable, the decor warm and elegant, and the staff friendly and professional. Based on the delicious breakfast and evening appetizers, we will come back to try the restaurant, closed while we were there. We love the lake in all seasons!


Lovely Accommodations

3.8 on August 20, 2013

Complimentary glass of wine with foodie type hors d'oeuvres was a nice touch. You can hear people walking overhead if you stay on the bottom floor. Although the lodge says children 8 and over are welcome, the staff had 2 children who were under 8 at breakfast - the youngest was loud and running around. Breakfast ends at 9:30 promptly, checkout is at 11:00 precisely but the cocktail hour did not start promptly or precisely. Breakfast was especially delicious.


Alluring Lodge on Lake Lure

5 on July 23, 2013

We spent a delightful two nights at this lovely B&B on beautiful Lake Lure. Since it was on our bucket list, we stopped by following a trip to Biltmore. What a relaxing setting and gorgeous lake. The owner and staff were very hospitable and the food was very good as well. This is a place we will return to as often as we can....would love to visit this fall to see the leaves change! MJS


Lodge at lake lure

4.6 on July 20, 2013

This is a lovely bed and breakfast. Our room and bathroom were good size and well appointed, as well as updated. The breakfast were delicious and service top notch. We had dinner there one night and it also was great.


Perfect weekend getaway with AMAZING food!

5 on July 18, 2013

This inn really was the perfect weekend getaway. The staff was extremely accommodating and hospitable. The food was some Of the best breakfast we have ever eaten we loved loved loved it. The views were beautiful especially overlooking the lake. The decor was quaint and inviting. We loved the jacuzzi tub in our room and had a fantastic stay. I highly recommend this hidden gem that is relaxing and well worth the money.


Birthday Getaway

5 on July 02, 2013

This place is absolutely amazing!!! Their customer service is top notch. We wanted for nothing. It was my husband's birthday and the chef made the most wonderful cake for him. Not only are the breakfast, snacks, and happy hour outstanding but the food in the dining room for dinner was incredible. The staff was unbelievable. We will be back numerous times.


Great weekend get-away

4.4 on May 05, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at this lovely B&B. Our room had fabulous lake views. The service was great. We especially enjoyed wine hour in the early evening by the fireplace! The owner and his wife were very accommodating as were all the staff. The food was wonderful. We will definitely be back!


Great getaway!!

5 on February 14, 2013

Stayed at the lodge for a overnight trip for Valentines and loved it!! Staff was wonderful and the lodge was rustic and beautiful with great views of Lake Lure. In the evening they had hors d'oeuvres and a complimentary glass of wine. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely go back, maybe this summer!!


Wonderful Stay

5 on February 08, 2013

This is an amazing Inn, with great service, great food, and great people. This is also a wonderful area. beautiful colors, good weather


Gem on Lake Lure

5 on July 16, 2012

Lake Lures hidden treasure! Cannot say enough great thing about this place. The food was fantastic and the staff was friendly. Our room was cozy, clean, and romatic. We will be returning for a visit next month.


The Place to stay in Western North Carolina

5 on November 11, 2011

We returned to The Lodge on Lake Lure for a second visit this year. The first visit was in June and the second in November. The weather and scenery were of course different for each stay. We wanted to see how the weather and scenery affected the our experience. Both trips were outstanding and each time the weather provided a different aspect of The Lodge to enjoy. The staff is helpful and friendly. The kitchen staff is particularly friendly and make a scrumptious breakfast. Home made snacks are available all day. Don't miss the experience of staying at The Lodge on Lake Lure.


Exceeded Expectations

4.6 on November 10, 2011

I did not want to leave! On the day of check out I was already trying to determine when I could return. Sometimes pictures on the web can be misleading and you end up disappointed, but not here! My husband and I came for our anniversary and for a much needed get away. It was quiet, peaceful, beautiful and just what we needed. The staff were friendly, the room was clean, and the food was incrediable. If you visit on the weekend, I highly recommend dining at the Lodge on Friday and Saturday night.


Great stay but one concern!

4.4 on November 05, 2011

My husband and I had one night to spend without our kids and we chose to visit The Lodge on Lake Lure. The atmosphere was very inviting inside and out. The breakfast and snacks were amazing also. We will definitely stay here in the future. My one and only concern is the privacy of the bathroom in room 6. There is only a shear curtain blocking a rather large window that is directly below the front entrance and very visible (of course I didn't realize this until the next morning.) It would be much better have thicker curtains or blinds, so that guests won't leave feeling as if their privacy may have been compromised.


Perfect Getaway at The Lodge on Lake Lure

5 on May 10, 2011

The surrounding woods and lake make this well appointed and luxurious lodge the perfect place to go off the grid. The atmosphere is casual, the staff is accessible, and all the many amenities are spot on. We love Room 8! Try it for two nights and I bet you'll go back for more, as we did.


Perfect Weekend Getaway!

4.8 on April 11, 2011

This was our second stay at The Lodge on Lake Lure and we absolutely love it! The service is great, the rooms are clean and charming, and the food is delicious!


Should Be Called "Lodge of Luxury"

4.8 on November 14, 2010

My husband and I spent three nights at this lodge because I wanted to be on a lake in North Carolina where we could just chill out, do some reading, hike in the area and ride our bikes. We fell in love with the room instantly, but did not spend as much time in it as we expected. While it was quite chilly and damp while we were there, we did make use of the private balcony overlooking the lake, having our morning coffee out there with a solitary schizophrenic squirrel to amuse us. The piece de resitance for us was the oversized clawfooot tub with complete privacy in spite of being recessed in three large window overlooking the lake. This provided the perfect ending to each of our days; the toiletries and towels provided by the lodge rival any 5-star hotel's. The breakfasts were superb, as was the service. Another highlight was the wine and hors d'oeuvres hour that we enjoyed with the other guests in the huge, but truly comfortable lodge room. Our only disappointment was that we didn't have the time or weather to take out the canoes that the lodge has for guests. I can't wait to go back here -- even if it is a 13 hour drive to get there for us! (I read a measly 30 pages while there as we had such a good tme mingling with the other guests and taking advantage of all the lodge and the area has to offer.)


Breath of fresh air

4.0 on October 16, 2010

When we arrived for a relaxing weekend, we knew that we have arrived. The establishment was relaxing, the service was superb, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The overall experience was outstanding.


The Corner Room is a MUST! Will return!!

5 on October 11, 2010

Chose this facility because of location. Far exceeded expectations. The Corner Room suite was really amazing, and the food was far beyond traditional B&B fare. Wish the lodge offered their own full tour of Lake Lure, would have liked to have seen more of the lake. Some rather rowdy party boys across the lake were annoying for part of one evening but thankfully their party moved on. I am very picky on cleanliness (I check under bed linens) but this place was spotless. And I could live in the bathroom... entire stay was lovely.


A memorable get-away

5 on June 12, 2010

Our three-night stay was a perfect midweek get-away which we are sure to repeat. The room was very comfortable, with soft robes for lounging, and the several common rooms and porches were ideal for reading and relaxing. Breakfast was truly outstanding, with such specialty offerings as blueberry crepes one morning, and the generous evening wine and hors d'oeuvres made the whole stay luxurious. The scenic surroundings and several nice nearby restaurants added to a memorable visit.


my perfect birthday get away

4.8 on March 13, 2010

My husband and I spend our first night at this elegant, warm and beautiful lodge by Lake Lure. Perfect setting for my 33rd birthday get away. We enjoyed our stay; hostess (Kim) and the staff were friendly. Great breakfast with the view. Cozy fireplace with our tea and dessert for the evening. We are definitely returning soon and so are many of the other guests.


Great birthday getaway

4.8 on August 20, 2009

The Lodge was even nicer than pictured online. We had a spacious room with private deck. Very peaceful.


Alluring Lake Lure

4.8 on August 20, 2009

Enchanting, tasteful, serene... these are but a few descriptors of The Lodge on Lake Lure. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy, while the staff is helpful and friendly. Last, but not least, the food is tasty, with made-to-order breakfasts fit for a king(and queen)!


August Visit

5 on August 09, 2009

We made a 3 day stay the first week of Aug. and couldn't have made a better choice. The lodge was beautiful, the service was magnificent. Morning breakfast was excellet and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The afternoon wine and snacks gave us a great chance to meet others at the lodge. Our room was large, but comfy and cozy. The view of the lake was spectacular too. We'll go back for sure. My wife and I didn't have a single complaint to share. Everything was wonderful.


A True Beauty

4.8 on April 12, 2009

This is our new favorite bed and breakfast. The room we had was very large with a gas fireplace. When we walked out on to our balcony, the view of the lake and the mountains was magnificent. They had a wonderful spread of food along with wine in the evening. The breakfast was amazing. We decided instead of going to Vegas for our anniversary this year, we will be going back to this bed and breakfast instead. If you decide to stay at this little piece of paradise, make sure you eat at the Point of View Resturant too.


excellent amenities

4.8 on November 21, 2008

excellent service and overall feeling.


beautiful place!!

4.8 on November 20, 2008

wow! this place is amazing! great hosts, comfy, cozy rooms, great breakfasts, great view! What more could you want?!


Elegance & Beauty

4.6 on July 07, 2008

Excellent staff, attentive & professional; casual elegance, wonderful linens; wine & hors d'ooeurves; fantastic breakfast; good conversation & lots of reading material.


Lodge review

4.0 on September 09, 2007

We went to the Lodge for pleasure and it was quite a pleasurable stay. At first glance the room didn't seem like much but the private deck overlooking the lake was worth it all. We spent a lot of time on the deck.


The Lodge on Lake Lure

Details

  • Nightly Rate $160 - $310
  • Reviews (28) 4.7
  • Rooms 17
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8286252789
  • Fax 1-8286252421
  • Toll free 1-8007332785

Visit Website »

View details

Top