Pinebrook Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Best Kept Secret for a Lovers Retreat!

5 on February 15, 2014

From the time you drive up to Pinebrook Manor you will be swept away! The entrance of this lovely home is breathtaking! The furnishings are comfortable and take you back to another time period. A fire burning the the front living quarters the dining room elegant ready for you to make a fresh cup of tea or coffee. And if you forget to bring a book no worries as there is a beautiful library furnished with plenty of books to choose from. We stayed on Valentines Day when snow was on the ground and we loved our room! It was decorated in a style that was feminine and colorful. Each room has it's own bath facilities. The next morning breakfast was served in the sun room and was very delicious with fresh fruit which is my personal favorite! My husband loved the french toast filled with cream cheese. What really makes this B & B superb are the owners. Melanie & Graham make you feel welcome like you are a family member. They took the time to show us all around the house and the two of them are what really makes this place stand out from all the rest! We look forward to visiting again in the spring to see the gardens when all of the roses are in bloom!


Beautiful Inn!

5 on July 01, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this inn. It is gorgeous and beautifully decorated. The setting is so private, peaceful and lovely - the English garden is a treat. The innkeepers welcomed us warmly and served us a sumptuous breakfast. Hendersonville is just a short distance away and we really enjoyed the town, too. We will be back!


Jim and Wynn's GREAT STAY

5 on June 29, 2013

Went to Hendersonville to see Carl Sandburg's home, but were treated to a faaabulus stay at the Pinbrook Manor. Grahm and Melenie were tremendous hosts with a GREAT breakfast and outstanding rooms. Will be telling all about the Pinebrook Manor


The best!

5 on May 06, 2013

My wife and I are new to the B&B scene as this was our second B&B in a year of marriage. We came here for our 1 year anniversary and we were not disappointed. Room was nice and clean. Service was excellent and we don't even have words to describe the breakfast! I just wish I could eat breakfast everyday like I did here. We are trying to plan another trip to the mountains just so we can stay here again. Don't miss out on this place.


Grand choice

5 on November 21, 2011

My husband was in charge of planning this getaway weekend. He made a splendid choice in Pinebrook Manor. Graham was a wonderful host and Melanie offers the most beautiful decor and charm in the home I have ever encountered. Sweet potato pancakes w/ ginger butter for breakfast and the next day french toast w/ a beautiful filling that was scrumptious. Precious folks w/ elegant and gorgeous surroundings. We'll go back! :)


My wedding :)

4.0 on November 02, 2011

I was married at Pinebrook Manor! It was beautiful and intimate, from the georgous antiques to the beautiful gardens! I would highly recommend it to anyone. The owners are such great people, they really care about your experience and made every detail count.


Perfect place to R&R

4.0 on September 25, 2011

My husband and I were delighted with our stay. Melanie and Graham were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The grounds and property are beautiful. Our room was very comfortable. It is obvious that love and energy was put into the restoration of this home. We've already spread the word about our stay to our friends and family in our home town of Charlotte,NC. We can't wait to visit again. Ilene and Jerry


Romantic B&B

5 on February 21, 2010

My partner and I have just stayed for the 3rd time at Pinebrook. This time we chose the incredible Lord Byron suite. We luxuriated in the two person whirlpool tub as the beautiful fireplace cast a warm and romantic glow on the room. The bed is so comfortable and you just slip into the 1,000 threadcount sheets. We took the Romance Package to celebrate our anniversary and had the most delectable champagne and chocolate truffles upon our arrival. The dinner at Sinbad's was amazing but Melanie and Graham always make the best recommendations.. And they even make our reservations for us each time we go! Gourmet breakfast was served to us in our room and I've never had better breakfast ANYWHERE. Melanie outdoes herself every morning. We had the most amazing egg dish.. something like creamy scrambled eggs with smoked turkey and taragon. And the croissants are to die for. The grounds are beautiful no matter what time of year. (We've been in spring, fall and now winter) We love to walk down the flower lined paths and take in the mountain air. We have recommended Pinebrook to many of our friends and plan to visit again very soon.


Outstanding service and beautiful inn!

5 on November 02, 2009

Our daughter chose Pinebrook Manor for her wedding and reception in October. Melanie was wonderful to work with, from the planning to the end of the big day. she gave us good advice on vendors, answered all of our questions and made the entire process stress-free for us. We cannot think of anything that went wrong! We recommend Pinebrook for a beautiful wedding and a wonderful retreat!


PERFECT Wedding Reception

5 on June 06, 2009

Melanie and her staff made our wedding reception a dream come true. Rooms were beautiful, breakfast divine... The wedding party and guests felt like royalty the entire time we were there. Thank you for all you did to make our day extra special.


Perfect

5 on February 27, 2009

Manor gave feeling of quaint and grandiose in the same moment. LOVED IT!


Pinebrook

5 on November 06, 2008

great stay!


Absolutely beautiful, great breakfasts

5 on July 05, 2008

This is the best B&B we have stayed in. The decor was beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious, Melanie and Graham were wonderful innkeepers. We plan to return many times.


We will return!

5 on September 10, 2007

The PineBrook exceeded our expectations. The rooms are lovely. The bed linens are exceptional. The service was friendly and expertly carried out. And the breakfasts were fantastic. Our family rented the whole house for a pre-wedding planning session. We will return for the wedding!


Southern Hospitality with an English Twist

4.6 on July 14, 2007

Even though there is a strong English influence to the inn, the grounds and the front portico remind one of Tara. The interior decorations can be compared to House & Garden magazine, breath taking. Breakfast on the back porch was very English & wonderfully gourmet.


Pinebrook Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8286982707
  • Toll free 1-8779162667

Visit Website »

View details

Top