The Greenwood Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.5

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Services4.4
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
9 Reviews

Write A Review

Great digs!!

5 on June 05, 2012

I lucked into this place, when work required me to spend six weeks away from home. Anxious at first , I fell in love with my smart , generous and kind hosts, their antic, sweet and very delightful children. The house itself is super comfortable and spacious enough that it is easy to feel you both own and share it. The lush park with it's glacial stream... literally right outside the door, is magic to be discovered... Everything, from the use of the kitchenette, the house custom of stocking bottled water, coffee, tea and midnight snacks, to the somewhat secluded nature of the rear porch, which allowed a sense of quiet, & calming enjoyment of sunsets and bird watching. (scarlet tanager ,white tailed kites, cardinals, & robins, all nesting nearby) were special to me.( I won't mention the crows. I watched one eating a baby-bird one evening) Really smart, I rented a bike, and my world opened up like the ubiquitous Tiger Lily.


Business Becomes Pleasure

4.0 on February 02, 2012

Historic home, well-kept and restored, very welcoming, attentive, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Relaxing way to do business.


An Outstanding B&B

5 on January 24, 2012

Delightful owner family. All kinds of special treats & thoughtful touches. Immaculate home. Gourmet breakfast.


Like Family

4.8 on January 23, 2012

From the time we arrived we felt like family. We enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious and healthy. We would recommend this B&B to anyone passing through Greensboro, NC.


Home away from home

4.0 on August 01, 2011

I've been staying at this B&B once a year for about 20 years. It is always comfortable and clean, and the proprietors are very pleasant and helpful. Once a year its like coming home & renewing new relationships.


An urban oasis

5 on July 31, 2009

Super folks, wonderful park setting, walking distance to good restaurants for dinner and a wonderful breakfast in the morning -- who could ask for more?


Great Girls Weekend Getaway

4.0 on November 23, 2008

The Greenwood B&B is a charming place and fun weekend getaway. The inn is very close to downtown with lots of shopping, fun restaurants, theaters, spas. The innkeepers hospitality was outstanding and the full breakfast was great. I would definitely comeback to this inn and Greensboro again.


Great in Greensboro

4.6 on June 08, 2008

We stayed for one night on a girls trip. Beautiful, clean rooms and house. Located right across from a local park. Great for walks, bike riding or children to play.The inn keeper is very knowledgable and kind. Location is very quiet and surrounded by beautiful houses. Just a few minutes from downtown. We ate at the Liberty Inn. A little pricey but they people were very friendly, and the food. Well it was the best I have ever eaten. The stuffed trout will be worth the price. I would recommend it and will stay there again if I find myself in that area.


Greenwood B&B

4.0 on June 06, 2008

One of a row of 1900's family homes. Convienantly located across from a park and the city. But has that country feel. Top quality period decor, warm and attentive to guests. My husband and I recommend it highly.


The Greenwood Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $89 - $125
  • Reviews (9) 4.5
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3362746350
  • Toll free 1-8663745456
Top