The Chalet Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5
  • Value5
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Restful, Wonderful Stay!

5 on July 28, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Chalet Inn last week. George and Hanneke have built a beautiful oasis just south of Cherokee, away from the touristy hustle of most Smoky Mountain B&B's and hotels. We were drawn to the B&B after learning about the Ware's European leanings on their website. Having travelled quite a bit in Europe ourselves, we are always on the lookout for places that deliver a similar type of service and style. Upon arrival, Hanneke qave us a tour of the chalet, encouraging us to take advantage of the hiking trails, hammocks, and fire-pit down by the water lily-filled pond. She also gave us some great suggestions for dinner that evening. Our room was very clean and comfortable, featuring a large table (where we elected to have our breakfast) and a beautiful balcony with rocking chairs. Our king size bed had the awesome European linens that we like so much, with several pillow sizes to accommodate different preferences. The library is free for everyone to use, along with a drink station with 24-hour complementary hot drinks. The following morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast of poached eggs and french toast, with assorted breads, meats and cheeses. This was a one-night getaway, but we seriously considered canceling our plans for the next evening so that we could stay at the Chalet another night. We will definitely be back!


pleasant surprise

5 on January 28, 2013

I wrote a review of the Chalet Inn earlier, but it hasn't shown up yet. The place is lovely, and the hosts are charming. The facilities are more than we expected, and the amenities outstanding. George and Hanneke are very friendly and helpful. We plan on taking our entire family back this spring or summer for a week-end getaway. Gil Klemann


July Fourth Getaway

5 on November 29, 2010

It was originally just a place to stay while we visited family in the area, but we stayed an extra day just to enjoy the rooms, the view, the grounds, and the walking paths. (I even tried bocce on a rather rough patch of ground.) The innkeepers are wonderful and all the rooms are attractive and comfortable. I hope to return in the near future.


superb

4.6 on May 23, 2009

super friendly, really cosy.


Our favorite mountain getaway

4.8 on October 31, 2008

My husband, then fiance, first stayed at the Chalet in Oct. of 2006. Since then, we have been back once and are planning another trip in the near future. Everything you read about the inn on the website is absolutely true. One of our favorite aspects of this inn is that the owners actually run the inn themselves. They also live on the property itself. We have stayed at inns that are corporately owned or where the innkeeper has hired help as a go between. Not true of the Chalet. George and Hanneke care deeply that your stay is perfect in every way. They remember our names and even give us a hug of greeting. They are always available to assist in planning a day on trails, advise on restaurants, and more. There is plenty of privacy at the inn also. We are anxiously awaiting our next trip to the chalet!!!


The Gold Standard

5 on October 25, 2008

What a fine place to stay. First they greeted us like we had come home, then they took our bags to our room while we jetted off for the GSMR Train Ride. Spotless Room, Comfortable Bed, Breakfast served to our room; it is like a European Guesthouse. They are the standard...you will not be disappointed!


Fantastic Getaway

4.8 on July 30, 2008

George and Hanneke are exceptional hosts and the "Hanneke's More Than a Morsel" was a welcome addition to our stay. We took full advantage of our one-night stay by using the hiking trails, stopping to relax on hammocks along the way. We plan to go back when we can stay longer and try out one of the other rooms. Can't say enough about the relaxing feel of the inn and The Wares' excellent attention to detail.


A Restful European Retreat in NC

5 on May 03, 2008

My wife and I just can't say enough good things about the Chalet Inn. The owners are some of the nicest people in the world! The Inn is beautiful, and the German atmosphere will make you feel like you've escaped into the foothills of the Alps--at least for a brief weekend. There are great hiking trails around the Inn, streams, hammocks, places just to sit and look at the Smokies, and talk about peace and quiet! You can go to Cherokee or Gatlinburg and return to this peaceful retreat. The rooms are spectacular, and so are the breakfasts. One of the best vacations we've ever had!!! David and Kari


The Chalet Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $96 - $200
  • Reviews (8) 4.9
  • Rooms 12

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8285860251
  • Toll free 1-8007898024
Top