Butterfly Creek Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Flutter in to the Butterfly Inn!!!!

5 on October 08, 2014

Just one word.....................PHENOMENAL!! We had such an amazing time. There were 12 of us women and we had a blast. We had the whole house to ourselves except when Diana came to spoil us!!! And spoil us she did!! She made the trip soooo much more worth it!! The shopping in downtown Saluda was great and the wineries suggested by Diane were awesome! The bed & breakfast itself was so ethereal and enlightening! What a treasure!!! You've gotta visit! :) Jeanne Nalewajk


Magical!

5 on September 23, 2014

I was welcomed by butterflies dancing about the babbling creek to the side of the driveway. Then I walked in and was greeted with warmth and beauty. So much to see in every room. Inspirational quotes everywhere! The bed was so comfortable and room so welcoming. Somehow the perfect book was left on my bedside table. The food was so delish (and healthy)!


Butterfly Creek

4.0 on January 08, 2013

Excellent stay.


Best Bed & Breakfast Ever!

5 on October 09, 2011

Butterfly Creek in was the best Bed & Breakfast experience ever! Warm hospitality, wonderful accommodations and guidance on things to do in the area. We visited the top 2 wineries Sarah suggested and came away with some really fine wine. Sarah also made reservations at Giardini's for us - the food was fabulous. We highly recommend Butterfly Creek Inn...you won't be disappointed. Butterfly Creek Inn sets the standard for others to follow. Thanks Sarah for the warm hospitality, and excellent accommodations.., we will be back! T&J Florida


Best Anniversary Yet

4.4 on August 05, 2011

Just wanted to say how wonderful the hospitality was and the peace and quiet that we enjoyed at Butterfly Creek Inn. This was a surprise for my wonderfull wife and Sarah the innkeeper was willing to help in anyway to make this a special occasion and she did just that. The breakfasts were delicious and the ambiance was just right tranquil and soothing. Just out the driveway we rode our bicycles thru the beautiful country side. Anyway thanks again for helping us enjoy a very memorable anniversary that we’ll keep in our memory banks forever. Franklin & Aliene


Fantastic Getaway

5 on July 26, 2011

From the driveway on you enter an oasis of peace where the outside world melts away. This quaint cottage is a delight and the hospitality sets a new standard. We will be back. An instant favorite.


Creekside Comfort & Serenity

5 on April 30, 2011

From the moment you walk in, you can feel the peace and serenity of this lovely inn. Sarah has created a unique environment which soothes all of the senses. Whether you wish to take a walk in the country, enjoy an on-site massage, curl into one of the deep sofas for a good read, or even watch TV, it is all here. Breakfast menus and times were customized to our needs. Too many personal touches to mention. A visit here is truly a gift to your spirit!


Very Special Place

5 on April 10, 2011

Wow....how do I even begin to describe what a lovely weekend we had at Butterfly Creek Inn?! My husband and I went with our best friends and spent one night. The inn is beautifully decorated with comfy sofas, artwork, and books everywhere. The gardens are gorgeous with fun art enhancing the flowers, shrubs, etc. And the rooms are also amazing...incredibly comfortable bed and linens (that smell really good too). But the real gem at Butterfly is Sarah, the innkeeper. She makes you feel like this is your house for the weekend. She tailors your visit to your likes...from customizing breakfast (which was delicious) to the books that she leaves in your room. We had a wonderful weekend and loved spending time in the this part of NC. Don't miss this place. It is truly special.


Idyllic retreat

5 on February 28, 2011

Every element at this magical inn was perfect-ambiance, accommodations, breakfast, gardens, hospitality. It is a magical, nurturing, delightful retreat. We had a wonderful time and want to go back! We'll be talking about our stay for a long while. Perfect!


A Magical Retreat!

5 on July 09, 2010

This is a magical place that understands guest needs and how to pamper them...The best theraputic massage I have ever had.


Butterfly Kisses

5 on December 11, 2009

There is nothing like the anticipation of that first kiss, nor anything that you will always remember as much. Our stay at BCI was like being kissed by butterflies. Every corner everything was a new experience, like being kissed for the 1st time. We will always remember how special it was and its. A freat place for couples to renew, restore, retreat and revive their passion, or begin a new life.


Truly Lovely

4.8 on December 08, 2009

This is a lovely place; beautiful location with a very special host who makes your stay at her home so very enjoyable. The best B&B we've ever stayed in. We will return.


A

4.6 on December 08, 2009

Have stayed in dozens of B&B's none better.


Stay at Butterfly Creek

4.0 on July 18, 2009

The B &B at Butterfly Creek is charming, very cozy and inviting with the beautiful mountain streams and romantic and elegant furnishings. Sarah is a warm and welcoming hostess. A lovely place to stay! Margie


Beautiful getaway with outstanding personal service

4.6 on July 04, 2009

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the level of personal service offered at this charming B&B. The gourmet breakfast (served at a time of our choosing) was incredibly delicious, and we were given a lot of choice in how it was prepared, down to our preferences for individual spices/ingredients. We were give a lot more freedom in the house than we expected. We didn't feel confined to our room, and were free to wander around the common areas and really be "at home." The room was very comfortable, and the property was beautiful and charming. What I really want to convey is how flexible our host was about check-in/check-out, breakfast, and really everything about our stay. We felt that the experience wrapped around our schedules and wishes instead of us being forced to fit someone else's schedule and menu. Highly recommended. Would like to stay again.


magical

5 on November 05, 2008

This beautiful inn provided an atmosphere of magic. It was so enchanting we felt like we were in a fairy tale


relaxing

4.6 on October 24, 2008

It was my anniversary and my husband surprised me with a night away. butterfly Creek Inn was very relaxing and peaceful. The spa treatment was wonderful and the breakfast was delicious. we had a wonderful, quiet time. we felt like we were hours away, but we were still within an hour from home.


Wow!What a FIND!

5 on July 31, 2008

The Inn was constructed only a few years ago, so you get all the opennness and comfortable luxuries of a new home,but charm of an old home was everpresent. Wide windows kept us from going out to the beautiful gardens much, because we felt as if we were outside, while lounging inside. The short walk to the waterfall was so pleasant, And what an added bonus. We were quite surprised by the setting, unbelievably well appointed and luxurious furnishings, proximity to Asheville(45 minutes), and things to do in the area ...although we didn't want to leave the ambiance of the inn. The website and your listing undersold the merits of this great find. Golf was 5 minutes away, and only $20... although there was no time for it. Lake Lure's Boat ride was 20 minutes away, and we antiqued in Saluda and Landrum, SC after 2 winery tours (included in our stay), 10 minutes away. Candlelit Breakfast served when we wanted (10:30) was just what we needed, and we had massages in the evening, catered dinner followed on one of our days. Who could ask for more?


Incredibly luxurious!!!

5 on March 14, 2007

The inn is much more than a typical bed and breakfast experience.... Everything from the 3 course, served anytime candlelight gourmet breakfast (brunch) by the creek at our own private intimate table, to the featherdown bedding with ever so soft pillows and linens, to the aromatherapy lotions and potions they call them left in our bath. The scrumptuous down sofas and exquisite fabrics and textures. There are wonderful art treasures gathered from around the world, priceless antiques, and awe inspiring interior design: as well as the enchanted creek which runs 20 feet from the inn....and the sweet waterfall where we happily sat for hours! A long soak in our jetted jacuzzi, was followed by a glass of wine ( or 2) and a signature "candlelight dessert" by the roaring fire. Our private yoga introduction, and "best-ever" massages were only to be unseated by the herbal wraps on our second day....all of which were quite a bargain in comparison to the prices for services at other spas! The innkeeper is really a treat to be near. Our stay was not only magical, but beyond imagination....and we were as rested as if we had spent a week away from home!


Butterfly Creek Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $90 - $295
  • Reviews (19) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8288946393

Visit Website »

View details

Top