The Inn at Brevard Reviews

Overall
4.2

View details

  • Guest room3.9
  • Services4.5
  • Value3.9
  • Cleanliness4.2
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
149 Reviews

Write A Review

Review

4.8 on April 16, 2014

Wonderful staff!!!


LOVE THE INN AT BREVARD

4.6 on January 08, 2014

BREVARD IS A NICE LITTLE TOWN


Anniversary Weekend

3.8 on November 13, 2013

First time stay just up the road from our home; very interesting, charming in a way, a little funky, a little cluttered with an enormous collection of tchotchke. Room 6M where we stayed was very adequate size, nice bath with full amenities, old/small cable TV that did not connect to satellite service on all channels, cautionary notices about not overburdening electrical system a little concerning, some light fixtures not in full working order. Breakfast was very complete and of good quality, staff pleasant; ownership not full time in residence and it shows a bit; easily walkable to downtown and Brevard College, short drive to Music Center.


Lovely Mountain Getaway

4.4 on November 05, 2013

The Inn at Brevard was the perfect place for our girls get away! When they realized the room was going to be a little tight for all four of us they simply gave us an extra room at no charge!! Who does that anymore? Everyone, from the owner to the lovely lady who cooked our breakfast, was so gracious and did everything to make ourstay comfortable. Thank you !


Second stay

4.2 on October 31, 2013

Nice place.


Warm and inviting

4.4 on October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Inn at Brevard in mid October. We stayed in the main house. We loved the antique decor and the relaxed atmosphere. The breakfasts are amazing but be prepared to eat a lot! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this Inn to others.


Awesome!!

5 on October 28, 2013

Excellent Service and accomodations. Delicious breakfast. Clean rooms. We'll be back.


Our Stay in Brevard (John and Marilyn Ivey)

4.8 on October 07, 2013

Room was fantastic and the breakfast was superb!


Wonderful getaway!

5 on September 29, 2013

The old mansion was beautiful. May antiques to look at and enjoy. The hospitality was outstanding. We really enjoyed our stay.


The Inn at Brevard

4.2 on September 24, 2013

Great location as it is within walking distance of shops and restaurants downtown. Excellent, excellent breakfast.


Wonderful Experience

4.0 on August 28, 2013

Beautiful Inn, pleasant and helpful staff.


Wonderful hospitality!

4.8 on August 20, 2013

I recently stayed at The Inn at Brevard while visiting my daughter at the Brevard Music Festival. Everything was wonderful, particularly the hospitality and stellar service. I was visiting with my little dog, Pierre, and we were able to enjoy beautiful breakfasts out on the front patio each morning. The food was delicious and abundant and we were truly spoiled, particularly on the last morning when my daughter joined us for breakfast. We have not been able to stop talking about the fantastic Brevard hospitality. I would not hesitate to recommend the Inn at Brevard and would - of course - stay here again on another visit to the area.


Mourning my Mother

5 on August 18, 2013

My mother died 3 weeks before this trip. She was 86 and originally from the South. The hospitality, the food, the well needed rest, and genuine love showed by Miss Faye and all the staff were like angels lifting us up heavenward. The beauty of the countryside and amazing cool air for August were so refreshing to our spirits. I will be back someday and would rank this as a Number 1 bed and breakfast to stay. By the way the breakfast was always a #10 !! Dr. David Wachs MD Aberdeen SD


Pleasant surprise!

4.4 on August 17, 2013

We booked a room at the last minute to extend our vacation a few more days. This B&B is in a wonderful location in the lovely town of Brevard. The decorating is a little "over the top" but the room was clean with crisp white sheets and lovely thick towels. The breakfasts were extraordinary and kept up full until dinner! The staff is eager to please. We had a wonderful weekend and would return again!


The Inn at Brevard

4.6 on August 09, 2013

Great service, the best breakfast food and service I have ever had, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. Looking forward to our next stay


Aug. 2013

4.8 on August 08, 2013

Stayed in an Annex room. Room was clean and accommodating. Beds are comfortable. If you are tall, the shower might be tight. Breakfast was fantastic!! Service was friendly. Fresh squeezes orange juice, impressed and I'm from Florida!! Loved it! Even kids asked to stay here again!


Staying at the Inn

4.6 on August 02, 2013

Have stayed there several times while dropping and picking up my daughter from camp and every time I have had a unique and pleasant experience. The staff is friendly and very service oriented and have always made me and my daughter feel like part of the family.


lovable b & b

4.6 on July 29, 2013

The atmosphere of the area was very romantic and lovable. It is like a woman blooming at her best!


Wonderful staff

4.4 on July 28, 2013

Main house has nice looking rooms and the bathrooms are roomy. The rooms to the side of main house take a moment to appreciate. The rooms are of nice size but the bathrooms are tiny. If you are a large person, stay in the main house. The breakfast is so amazing, you will be spoiled! Enjoy a beverage in the afternoon on the porch and relax. I will be visiting the Inn at Brevard again.


Satisfactory for Brevard Music Center event

2.2 on July 27, 2013

Well located with parking. Room was fine and quiet in the annex. One disappointment was that breakfast service did not begin until 9 and we had to leave before then. No arrangements available for fresh coffee and a muffin for early departures although we had been told at check in that was the case.


Do not stay in the annex

3.2 on July 25, 2013

The inn was quite nice, but we stayed in the annex. The beds were lumpy and there was no central air or heat just a window a/c unit. It felt like we were in a cabin. It was very musty. There was no bath tub just a shower stall that was very small. Breakfast was wonderful. Bartender was great.


50th Anniverrsary Stay at the Inn at Brevard

4.4 on July 25, 2013

Absolutely outatsnding staff. Great personalities. Great food. Will come back. :)


The annex disappointed

2.6 on July 25, 2013

Spider webs in the room. A tiny bathroom with no shelf space. Lumpy beds. Outside door caught on the outside floor so we just had to leave it propped open. A great breakfast!


Love the charm!!!

4.4 on July 10, 2013

This was the wife and I second stay at the Inn. We love the charm. Don't expect the Hilton, but a wonderful relaxing experience. We were caught out in a terrible storm while in town, Brent(I think was his name) Came in his personal car and picked us up. We will be reserving our room for next year soon.


Cycling Weekend in Brevard

4.2 on July 09, 2013

I have attended several wedding receptions here and they were lovely but this was my first overnight stay. I booked this becasue of the easy walk downtown and accessibility to road biking. We rode Sat and Sun and left before breakfast but we were offered early breakfast and snacks. Very convenient and hospitable. I will stay there again.


Suzanne and Byron's stay at Inn at Brevard

5 on July 07, 2013

We attend the Brevard Music Festival every year and the Inn at Brevard is a great place to stay. The rooms are all unique and filled with antiques as is the rest of the Inn. We sat on the porch on the 2nd floor to read. The chairs were very comfortable. Breakfast is exceptional with fresh OJ, bacon, eggs, sliced tomato, biscuit, grits, with wonderful fruit. There is a small bar and it's fun to meet other guests and find out where they are from and what brought them to Brevard. We'll go back every year.


Nicest people!

5 on July 04, 2013

This was an inn full of the loveliest antiques and the sweetest people! The breakfasts were absolutely perfect. We really enjoyed our talk with Faye, the proprietor, and will not hesitate to visit again. We highly recommend the Inn at Brevard!


Highly recommended

5 on June 27, 2013

Beds were comfy. Rooms had a great atmosphere. Staff was super-friendly and knowledgable about the area and things to do, although I would tell Jesse that it is a right on 215, not 281, to get to Alligator Rock and the swimming hole. :) Joe S. and girls

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review & we will be sure to let Jessie know (: We hope you choose to stay with us again! -The Inn At Brevard


Charming Inn, Great Breakfast

5 on June 26, 2013

We always stay here when we drop off and pick up our daughters who go to the nearby Rockbrook Camp. We've tried several other hotels and motels between Ashville and Brevard and this is by far the best choice. Breakfast is nothing complicated, just simple southern fare, but excellent and authentic.


Excellent stay!

5 on June 26, 2013

My husband and I were bringing our son to camp for 4 wks, so we usually spending the weekend visiting waterfalls and enjoying ourselves. We decided to stay at the Inn at Brevard had an excellent stay! The rooms were adorable, as is the house. The breakfast was outstanding!!! Truly enjoyed our stay. You can't go wrong.


Loved the Gentlemans Suite

5 on June 20, 2013

Faye is everything you could want in a classy Southern Innkeeper and we would never look to stay anywhere else in Brevard.


Hospitality at it's best

4.2 on June 20, 2013

The Inn at Brevard was a good choice. The Inn and rooms were very clean and quiet. Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. What more could you ask for? We would visit again.


Charming place to stay

4.6 on June 19, 2013

The staff were very accomadating as well as the owner will most definitely stay there again b sure to stay for breakfast it was outstanding and plentiful . Our entire visit was one we will b comparing other place to it would b hard to beat


We love this place

5 on June 10, 2013

When compared to most other B&Bs this place is almost a full service hotel. The rooms are charming and adequately appointed, but the best part is the authentic southern breakfast in the morning. Easy walking distance to the center of down town and its shopping and restaurant's. And don't miss the Square Root, a local favorite restaurant that is hidden in an alley near the center of town.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again!


Enjoyed our stay

3.0 on May 29, 2013

Comfortable stay, comfortable bed. The Inn is extremely cluttered and several rooms off the main section were used for storage which was visible. We did not experience anything negative. Only stayed for one night.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review. It seems you may have stayed with us when we were doing some spring cleaning, we are very sorry for any clutter and hope you will stay with us again. - The Inn At Brevard.


Charming B&B

4.6 on April 29, 2013

This is our second time staying at this inn. Both times we were treated very nicely and the breakfast is wonderful. It is a great place to stay to walk and enjoy downtown Brevard.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review, we hope you choose to stay with us again! - The Inn At Brevard


Our Stay

4.0 on February 24, 2013

Nice place, nice staff....would stay again.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again! - The Inn At Brevard


A Home away from Home

5 on January 07, 2013

I may have little experience with the scores of Bed and Breakfast's around the country - but I do know comfort, hospitality and good service. My two day stay couldn't have been better! The staff were top notch, the morning meals scrumptious and abundant (really breakfast for two or three!). My visit to Brevard was for a sad event - of which the staff was aware - and they went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. The succeeded admirably on all accounts. I hope to visit again soon under better circumstances.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we also hope you get to stay with us again under better circumstances! -The Inn At Brevard


Very quaint, especially in the main house. Outstanding Service!

4.0 on January 03, 2013

Brian and Jaime were extremely accommodating. Our flights got delayed and we arrived a day late, but they allowed us to roll our reservation a day with no penalty. We stayed in the annex since we had the kids, and it was nice, but not anything special. The rooms in the main house are special with great decor. The breakfast was mountains of fresh-cooked food served family style. Would definitely go back.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope you choose to stay with us again! - The Inn At Brevard


Our stay on the 23rd of Dec 2012

4.6 on December 31, 2012

On a whim we stopped by, on our way to Dupont State Park. What a nice and pleasant surprise. Nancy and I stay at B & Bs around the state, all on a short notice unless we have been there before. Your inn was SO warm and inviting. We did have our eyes on the Gentlemen's room, but alas it was the ONLY room booked that night....what a shame:( We enjoyed our stay and warm conversations. A bit cold, but the space heaters came to the rescue:) We will be back again, you can rest assured. Joe & Nancy Navarro/Southern Pines


Our wonderful stay at The Inn at Brevard

5 on November 29, 2012

When we walked into the foyer of the Inn, we were transported to 19th Century Europe, particularly France. The artwork, furniture and numerous family photos made us feel like we were in a French family's home. The staff were delightfully friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were so bountiful we were not hunger again until dinner time. All and all it was a delightful experience and one we hope to have again soon. Tom and Laurelie Gandolfo New Orleans, Louisiana


Romance, at its finest!

5 on November 15, 2012

We had such a great experience . Cindy and other staff arranged our romantic breakfast in bed, our picnic lunch, and our dinner reservations. They took care of every detail beautifully, and still allowed my husband and I all the privacy we desired. The inn is lovely, but the staff became like family to us. We are planning other special weekends at the Inn at Brevard.


Comfortable, quiet, but needed attention to details

3.0 on November 12, 2012

I had spent considerable time looking at the pictures of the different rooms, and chose a particular room based on the decor. Unfortunately, despite my written confirmation, my room was rented to another party. We were upgraded, which was very nice, but was still disappointed I did not get the room I wanted. The reading lamp did not work. The light in the shower did not work, and although we mentioned this, it was not attended to. The cable tv had to be fixed, and the only way we could get the tv to turn off was to unplug it. On the other hand, the breakfasts were quite good, and the staff was very friendly. The bed was comfy, and the room was decorated nicely.


wonderful Bed and Breakfast

4.4 on October 31, 2012

Only complaint is that with what you pay they should not run out of food or drink such as orange juice, and we got there before 9:00. Nita Buechler


Weekend getaway!!

4.2 on October 26, 2012

Came to Bevard to have a relaxing weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service and friendliness was awesome. The breakfast was also very good. The next time we make the trip to your inn we would like to stay in the main house. Thank you for a very enjoyable and relaxing time.


The Inn at Brevard

4.0 on October 24, 2012

Amazing place with great decor. The staff were fantastic and the friendliest I have see in a very long time (I feel like I want a job there). Great job guys!


BC Homecoming

4.0 on October 18, 2012

Great stay and room, enjoyed the environment. Staff was friendly and courteous.


Brevard College Homecoming

4.8 on October 17, 2012

Melanie and Peter: Our stay was perfect. Loved our wonderful breakfast and all of the antiques and artwork. The hosts were delightful and so appreciate the individual attention. Only wish we had had a chance to enjoy the bar and bartender. And just have more time in general. Thank you! (and loved the dog by the way) Perfect!!!


nice accomodating staff;exc breakfast and pastries

4.2 on September 30, 2012

welcoming beverage upon arrival; wonderful artwork in old B n B ;unoccupied rooms are open so as to see the artwork also.


The Inn at Brevard review

3.6 on September 19, 2012

Unfortunately breakfast was a bit late for my daily activities and I could not personally benefit from it.


Quiet and Comfortable

3.6 on September 07, 2012

Our room was lovely, the breakfasts delicious and more than ample, and the dining room/kitchen staff friendly and attentive. More attention to minor details such as the salt in the salt shakers (we had to hit them repeatedly to loosen the salt enough to shake it out) and checking the sweetner packets on tables (we didn't have enough "sweet 'n low type sweeteners to sweeten tea and coffee for the two diabetics and one dieter in our group) would have made our meals perfect. Again, when asked,, the staff was very helpful. There were several used cleaning rags and bottles of supplies scattered around the balcony at the end of the upstairs hall on both days we stayed. Overall, the Inn met expectations for comfort and service...the breakfasts deserve an A+!


AWSOME.

4.4 on September 01, 2012

A wonerfull nite in the fine city of Brevard N,C. The Inn at Brevard and the people who run it, made this a magical experience. It was like taking a step back in time, with all the wonderfull decor, lanscaping and ambiance. Jeff Schlosser, Charotte. N.C.


A unique and wonderful Inn

4.6 on August 30, 2012

There is no other inn like the Inn at Brevard.! I've always wanted to stay in one of the rooms inside the main inn and I was not disappointed.. Unique decor and friendly staff made my stay wonderful. Breakfast was delicious too!


Highly recommended. Elegant and unique.

4.0 on August 20, 2012

Stayed for a second honeymoon/anniversary. The staff was very welcoming and considerate. The chocolate dipped strawberries and anniversary card were a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious. I particularly enjoyed the fresh squeezed orange juice. The house is fascinating and the owner sure knows Victorian aesthetics. Overall, highly recommended.


Wonderful Family Feeling

5 on August 19, 2012

Our family of 17 had a reunion and couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were welcomed and made to feel like we were visiting family. The Inn give you that feeling anyway, full of antiques, family photos etc. The rooms were all wonderfully decorated, every day the linens were changed so did the bedspread ! just little touches like that. The food - wonderful - home cooked. They made extra effort to accommodate our family for meals together. The Inn is within walking distance to the downtown of Brevard so a great location. We will definitely go back if we visit Brevard again.


Short, great get away

4.6 on August 11, 2012

The beauty of this great house, the welcome of my two toy poodles,and the best breakfast ever.


Review for Inn at Brevard, NC

3.4 on August 10, 2012

The Inn is very charming, and we stayed in the Annex. It was nice and they were very accommodating with our special needs, including having two dogs staying with us. The rooms in the Annex were charming, but a little simpler than those in the main house appeared to be. It was very clean, and the staffers were warm and wonderful. The cost was just right -- and the breakfasts each morning were absolutely delicious! We will stay there again for sure!


If you like to be greeted by a barking dog...

2.2 on August 04, 2012

If you enjoy being greeted by a barking dog every time you come in or go out, then this is the place for you! Very pricey, not very clean, breakfast was average at best. And don't let them fool you - there are no walking trails and there is no waterfall to see on site, as we were told there would be, prior to our arrival. Would warn anyone desirting a relaxed stay to consider anyplace else first.


A good stay.

4.8 on August 01, 2012

Everything was at least what we expected.


A brief but pleasnt stay

4.4 on July 31, 2012

Our stay permitted us to enjoy both afternoon and two evening performances at the Brevard Music Festival. We were pleased to have a relaxing nightcap on the terrace and a delicious breakfast the next morning before an un-rushed departure. Our room was comfortable if a little hard to keep uniformly cool.


Very quiet and warm..

4.4 on July 28, 2012

We loved our breakfast each morning and we sat outside on the porch each evening. Very convenient to town so we walked to dinner. A lovely place to stay. The people were friendly and warm, and we had a great time.


Stay with Chilldren

4.2 on July 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. They were very welcoming and very engaging with our 8 and 6 year old. Awesome location. A little pricey but in the end we were very satisfied


Contradiction in Time

3.0 on July 20, 2012

Letter of thanks from Civil War General and Neon Bar Signs in front window should signal the inconsistency of this establishment. Hospitality in the form of cakes, cheeses and other goodies in the parlor are presented with a tip jar. The barking house dog and intermittent WFi internet along with the confused staff made for an interesting stay and camaraderie among guests. A bright spot was the wonderful breakfast prepared by the very capable chef. The owner-manager was entertaining. A major plus was the short walk to town. If you would like spend the night in an over-decorated, antebellum roadhouse this is the place for you.


Overnight and passing through

3.6 on July 19, 2012

Our room in the annex was quaint. It reminded me of my grandmother's vacation cabin. The highlight of this stay was the breakfast. We had read the food was good, and it was true. We were served warm blackberry dumplings, fruit plate, biscuits, sausage, eggs, hashbrowns, and grits. The grits were the best my husband and I have ever tasted. My only real complaint is that the breakfast waitstaff were dressed unprofessionally (looked like workout clothes on one and pajamas on another) ans one waitress made inappropriate comments in front of and to guests.


A Fantastic Experience

4.2 on July 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night and it was wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The location is fantastic and the atmosphere of an old southern mansion makes for a memorable experience.


Inn at Brevard

2.6 on July 09, 2012

The people were nice and friendly. Very accomodating! The dog was a distractor as was the decor.


Close to town and friendly

3.4 on June 27, 2012

Nice, older home, but the room and main parts of the hotel were kind of shabby. Food was ample and on time. Great for convenience to downtown Brevard. Service was very friendly.


Perfect

5 on June 20, 2012

I have never had a better weekend in my life, and the Inn at Brevard was one of the main reasons it was so fantastic. The food was incredible, the staff friendly; always asking how they could help, and the rooms beautiful and clean. There is nothing I would change about the Inn, and nothing I could suggest they do better, as they already do everything perfectly. If you're looking for a getaway, especially a romantic one, look no further than the Inn and Brevard. You won't be disappointed.


My expectations are always on the high side!

3.4 on June 20, 2012

This is a charming southern style bed and breakfast. The rooms are as pictured, comfortable and inviting. The annex is a two story building adjacent to the historic home. The rooms open to an outdoor hallway lined with baskets of flowers and wicker seating facing a quiet side street. The staff is friendly and full of hospitality, and the breakfast was excellent! The gardens were also delightful at my visit in June. If you like b&b's this is a fine one and I recommend it.


We had a great time!

4.8 on June 15, 2012

Our stay was excellent. We enjoyed the kind people and excellent service. The room was nice and the amenities of the Inn were to our liking. Dining received four stars only because it was a bit of a wait for breakfast at times. It was really good and the staff was very polite and clearly working very hard. Unfortunately, there just didn't seem to be enough help to feed everyone at the same time. I thought this constructive criticism could be helpful. We will definitely be back and keep up the good work!


Fabulous Weekend!!

4.8 on June 12, 2012

Extremely nice staff!! Beautiful room!! Breakfast was absolutely the best I've ever had anywhere!!!


The Best in Brevard

4.0 on May 15, 2012

Most delightful week at the Inn - breakfast a culinary treat - friendly and attentive staff - a special and elegant place to stay - a bonus being able to walk to town.


We were pleased with our stay.

3.6 on May 11, 2012

Our hosts were very accommodating and did everything needed to make our stay pleasant and restful.


Wonderful Place to Stay

4.0 on April 17, 2012

walking distance to downtown, price was very reasonable, Faye was very pleasent and friendly, the house and rooms were very clean, grounds were well manicured


thank you

5 on April 07, 2012

As Described


LOVE THIS PLACE

4.0 on January 04, 2012

01/01/12 Happy New Year! It is a wonderfull place to stay. I feel like I am staying a Grandma's house. The history and historic feel is awsome. It doesn't feel like a (commercial) Inn. It feels like staying at someones personal home. Faye, the owner, is kind and a joy to talk too, also a wonderful cook. I plan to stay a little longer next time. Thanks Faye and Staff. David S.


Honeymooning at the Inn

5 on November 21, 2011

We were married in Brevard, NC last Thanksgiving and stayed at the Inn at Brevard for our honeymoon. We were treated like royalty and the owners cooked absolutely "to die for" breakfasts for us. The inn was full of beautiful antique furniture and antique decorations. But the best thing of all was the constant warmth of the fireplace blazing at all hours of the day and night. We will make it a point to come back every year!


Better on the outside than inn!

2.6 on October 29, 2011

The inn looks totally great from the outside but inside it is quite a clutter of antiques and collectables. The manager on duty said that someone would be on the premises 24hr a day but when we came home from dinner at 9:30 or so we wanted to sit in the little bar, a very nice feature of the inn but the whole downstairs of the in was black. No lights were on and no one was around. Breakfast the next day was wonderful, the best part of the stay.


Loved the stay!

4.8 on October 26, 2011

Great staff,the food was great and the whole experience was outstanding!


We didn't eat breakfast at the Inn

3.0 on October 03, 2011

We were very pleased by Josh and his wife and their helpfulness during our stayed.


Pleasant Experience

3.0 on September 14, 2011

The Inn staff is very pleasant and the setting is close to town. I thought we could walk to the Brevard Music Center but it was a bit far for walking. The many antiques and collectibles inside the Inn were a little overwhelming, but would be interesting for collectors or others who value those things.


The Inn at Brevard

5 on September 06, 2011

The Inn at Brevard is a wonderful place to stay. Each room is very different and a nice size with nice bathrooms. Each morning we woke up to a full breakfast with fruit,grits some wonderful type of eggs dishes. We are looking forward to stay at the Inn again.


Review of Brevard

4.0 on August 27, 2011

The staff was very welcoming and made us feel at home. The service was wonderful and the Inn was beautiful with lots of charm. I would definitely stay there again.


The "Creepy" Inn at Brevard

3.2 on July 21, 2011

We nicknamed it the "Creepy Inn" as we were the only people staying in the entire place for our one night visit. The walls are covered with ancient portraits, kinda like Hogworts, and I swear eyes were moving! Very cluttered with cherubs, crosses and mini rocking chairs adding to the overall Creepy ambiance! It has a very Euro feel or old school Bed & Breakfast, room furniture is dated but clean and functional. Overall The Inn at Brevard Inn is a charming property, just wish other guests were occupying the other rooms so it didn't feel like The Shining! Breakfast was the highlight of the stay, an outstanding meal with excellent service. We would return, but need to ensure it is full of guests. :)


Disappointed

2.4 on July 12, 2011

We stayed at the Inn at Brevard, tepted by the photos on the website. In actuality, we found it to be below the standards of most B&B's. Antiques and a plethora of decor are expected, but this one seemed cluttered. When we arrived, albeit early, the attendant seemed annoyed. On the plus side, the history of this inn is fascinating, and the outdoor porches (where we spent most of our time) were lush and comfortable.


We will definitely stay here again! Loved it!

4.6 on July 04, 2011

The breakfast was absolutely fabulous! I felt like I was staying with a friend. A very warm and welcoming place and located within walking distance to downtown Brevard. It was perfect.


Very satisfied

4.4 on June 27, 2011

Breakfast was absolutely outstanding--hands-down the best part of our stay. We (3 people) were very comfortable in our annex room--lovely rug on the floor!! Breakfast, however, was the standout.


We were LOCKED OUT OF THE INN.

1.8 on June 09, 2011

We arranged to stay at the inn for 3 nights. The first 2 nights when we returned at 9:30 pm we had no problems getting into the inn. The third night we returned at 9pm to find the inn dark, empty and locked. There were no notes left for us. They did not leave a message onmy cell phone. The phone number to call after hours went to an answering machine. My husband's medicine was locked in our room and we now had no access to it. The medicine is new, expensive and heat sensitive. It is not something we could easily buy at a pharmacy, if one were open in this small town. After an hour of trying everthing we could think of, we gave up and at 10PM we started looking for a place to stay that night. I had a headache and was very worried about my husband because missing this medicine has severe side affects. We found the Holiday Inn, which is very nice and checked in. The manager of the Inn did apoligize to us the next day. They did adjust the bill $60 about 2 weeks later. The experience was very stressful and I will not use a bed and breakfast again. The rooms were cute, but I needed to allergy medication because I have a dust and mold allergy to stay in the rooms. I thought if was too expensive, for the value, even if we had not had this horrible experience. I do not recommend this Inn.


Outstanding Destination

4.6 on May 28, 2011

Excellent location in Town easy walking to shops. Fantastic breakfast and outstanding customer service from check in to check out. Great location to visit the many waterfalls in the area. We will be back.


What a wonderful place!!!!

5 on May 19, 2011

This Inn is Beautiful. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Our room was very clean. The food was Great. They have the Best grits and my husband never eats grits and he loved them. Mrs. Faye is a wonderful host. We were married at he Inn 5 years ago and Mrs Faye did everything for my wedding and it was beautiful and again the food was wonderful. It's a Great Place to be!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Great B&B!

4.6 on May 05, 2011

Lovely weekend. Beautiful getaway. Ruth and especially Vivian were most accomadating. Will definitely go back.


Will not stay here again

1.2 on April 15, 2011

This was a very disappointing stay. This was after April 1, but no breakfast was available. The place needs updating badly, but unfortunately they chose to do this while we were staying. The roofers were replacing the roofing while we were in the main house so that was noisy during the day. The worst timing, however, was that the wood floors were refinished and waxed while we were out one day; when we returned for the night, the fumes from this process were unbearable to breathe. Our eyes burned from the strong odors. Why the owners chose to do this while people were staying in the house is beyond me. There is no one in the office in the evening to even speak to about the problem and where we could be moved to avoid these fumes. I don't understand the owners' timing. We certainly were not informed when we made the reservation one week ago. This inn could be charming, but it needs a complete overhaul when there are no guests present. It is very overpriced for what we got, and we will never stay here again.


Off season, still disappointing!

2.8 on March 25, 2011

We had seen this B&B often when we visited the area and had been interested in staying here someday. We did on a recent trip, but are not likely to repeat. The B&B.COM site did not show that breakfast is only served seasonally, meaning from April 1st to perhaps the end of October. We stayed in March and there was no breakfast. What made it even tougher was this permanent smell of cooked bacon that permeated the entire inn. This inn is let's say cluttered, to the point of detracting from anything interesting. We usually buy inn-specific decorative coffee mugs as memorabilia. There was one perfect example on the downstairs mantel, but they had sold out and do not plan to re-order! Is there a statement there? Our room (2M) was okay, but the private bath was very, very tight. There was so little room from the toilet to the facing lavatory sink that you literally sitting under the sink and could easily brush your teeth while sitting. Repair & maintenance was lacking. For example the plastic sleeve on the shower curtain rod was old and cracked, and it was very difficult to draw or open the shower curtain as the curtain hooks would catch in the cracks. There was also a swing-out shaving mirror on an accordion arm that was missing a key rivet, and when you pulled it out it to use it, it fell straight toward the floor, limited only by the length of the broken arm. You could fold it back up into place, but if you did more than touch, it would fall again. There were three chairs in the room and no desk or table, so no place to sit and write, or use a computer.


Not our best B&B experience

2.4 on March 21, 2011

We stayed two nights in April 2011. When we arrived we learned that breakfast is not included in the "off season", but the price was still pretty high. The inn is in need of some maintenance. The storm door to our room was broken and the wood door was difficult to lock. The sidewalks were crumbling. A pipe had burst on the upper floor causing the ceiling to fall in to the dining area. This inn has great potential. It just appears the owners are running it for cash and not putting the money back into keeping it up.


Bed and Breakfast???

2.2 on January 02, 2011

Got to this Inn in after a nice snow, but neither walks nor parking had been shoveled or plowed. There was no breakfast at this bed and breakfast. Don't think we will stay here again.


Our stay

4.2 on November 14, 2010

The Inn is lovely. Ruth is amazing! She was the very best part of our stay. The cook was very accommodating and the food was delicious. We had two dogs and so ended up in the annex. The room was fine but it felt more like we were in a cabin rather than at an Inn.


Brevard Inn

4.2 on February 04, 2009

very beautiful place, quiet and clean and an excellent southern breakfast


Inn at Brevard

4.6 on February 04, 2009

A little pricey, but very nice. Close to town and the innkeeper was very pleasant and accommodating.


best in Brevard

5 on February 04, 2009

This was the best experience I've had away from home in such a long time! Everything was wonderful! Food was great!!! Thanks for all of your hospitality!


reviewing at Inn at Brevard

4.6 on January 28, 2009

The inn is very comfortable. The rooms may be small, and the beds may be too high and soft, but you get a lot of channels and the food is amazing. The house is not just pain, it has plenty of art and pictures and decoration.


nice stay

4.6 on January 28, 2009

nice stay


inn at Brevard

4.8 on January 22, 2009

This in exceeded my expectations, very clean, and nice people, and fantastic food.


nice stay

5 on January 22, 2009

Eclectic and warm.


Happy Birthday

5 on January 12, 2009

This was my birthday present- from me to me! It was great- Thank you!


the total package

5 on January 12, 2009

room, breakfast, service- everything was wonderful!


The inn at Brevard

4.2 on January 12, 2009

Lovely home, care taker very welcoming and attentive.


Inn at Brevard

4.2 on January 09, 2009

The inn was absolutely beautiful and the service was outstanding. Kim, the innkeeper, was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family.


Inn at Brevard

5 on January 09, 2009

Very nice accommodations with an 'at home' appeal. Inn is located next to Main Street making walking to stores and restaurants an easy task. Breakfast at inn- yummy!


Step Inn and relax!

3.8 on December 15, 2008

our annual trip to Brevard (8yers!) was again delightful because of my special friends, in a quaint town, with wonderful accommodations!


Excellent!

4.4 on December 15, 2008

We enjoyed Kim as our host. She was a wonderful cook! Thank you!


delightful

4.4 on December 15, 2008

Kim was a great hostess and cook! (and very fun!!!) Being with special friends made our stay a blessing!


service and breakfast was wonderful

4.4 on December 15, 2008

Our hostess, Kim, was very accommodating and made us feel comfortable and welcome.


:)

5 on December 11, 2008

They are the greatest!! A+++!!! :)


A 1st class place to stay

5 on December 11, 2008

I could not have been treated any better! The service was A+- food and staff A+!


Sweet Pea was teh highlight!

3.4 on November 05, 2008

The house cat, Sweet Pea, helped me feel right at home! The room was okay, the bed was very uncomfortable- the breakfast was a bit chaotic- but the at made up for any discomfort!


Pisgah Retreat

3.8 on October 31, 2008

Good place to rejuvenate for the next day's Singletrack Shred-Fest. Comfy bed, warm shower, and great food!


Brevard

3.8 on October 29, 2008

good food, friendly hosts.


beautiful

4.4 on October 28, 2008

quiet, informative, friendly hosts and staff, pet friendly, beautiful gardens.


BMW of Charlotte Bike Ride

5 on October 24, 2008

excellent hotel- rooms are beautiful-staff is the most courteous I've seen in years- would definitely be back!


Excellent

5 on October 22, 2008

A must stay! Very charming and hospitable! See the white squirrels-found only in eight places in the world!


The Inn at Brevard

3.4 on September 30, 2008

Nice cozy atmosphere. Very relaxing.


The weekend of supposed relaxation

3.0 on September 05, 2008

Very relaxing but still ran, rode our bikes, hiked, and went down the rock slide.


The Inn at Brevard

3.4 on August 26, 2008

Relaxed and charming.


The Inn at Brevard

4.0 on August 20, 2008

My stay exceeded my expectations.


The Inn at Brevard

4.6 on August 19, 2008

Our stay exceeded my expectations!


The Inn at Brevard

5 on August 18, 2008

Genuine mountain atmosphere, housing,food,and decor


outstanding

4.2 on August 18, 2008

Classy,warm,personal and with and extravagant feeling of old south.


The Inn at Brevard

3.8 on August 18, 2008

Very nice stay!


The Inn at Brevard

4.8 on August 18, 2008

Wonderfull house and sweet house kitty. Food was really good on friday.


Fabulous brkfst, dated room

3.6 on July 31, 2008

Interesting and eccentric staff. Clean bath and sheets, dusty chenille spread and quilt. Charming waitress and enormous country breakfast. Tons of art and bric a brac and plants.


Visit at the Inn

2.6 on July 21, 2008

Called three times to try to get a confirmation of reservation; never received it. At breakfast, no place was set for my wife and myself; we ended up with a table so small that the food had to be placed on the bottom of a chair placed next to the table. Not good.


Relaxing

4.2 on July 21, 2008

Enjoyed the Inn, wish we could have roomed in the house. The T.V. had some problems, and the air did too, anyway we enjoyed it!


Inn at Brevard

5 on July 21, 2008

Excellent; Service is Wonderful!


Tarnished Antebellum

2.8 on July 21, 2008

It was disappointing to find such a charming setting tarnished by a lack of attention to details such as an effort to make such a venerable Southern Antebellum home display its elegance. Other than the dining areas, the downstairs rooms were cluttered and unarranged. The administrative staff were not particularly friendly. They did their job, but showed a lack of real hospitality. This was not the case with the wait staff for breakfast, however. This was truly the highlight of the stay. Other than luke warm coffee, the breakfast fare was very good, and presented well. The room accomodations left something to be desired in that our room was filthy with cobwebs and dust on the walls behind the head of the bed to the floor--unsettleing as one needs to keep an eye out for spiders. Not an entirely bad experience, but for the price would not return for seconds.


Beauty In the Mountains

3.2 on July 15, 2008

Beautiful antiques cover the space to welcome you to another time. Laid back atmosphere encourages conversation, naps, and reading.


Homey Spot!

3.8 on July 15, 2008

Great folks! Homey place - Littledog "Annie" adorable. Friendly & warm service. Great location near downtown galleries, coffee houses.


Inn at Brevard

3.8 on July 15, 2008

Stayed in Annex. Bed was comfortable


Inn at Brevard

4.4 on July 15, 2008

Look up Bed & Breakfast in the dictionary and you will find this Inn. Comfortable rooms, sumptuous breakfast and competitively priced; the inn is the destination.


Inn at Brevard

5 on July 14, 2008

We had a wonderful stay. It was lovely and everyone was so friendly and helpful.


Southern Hospitality

3.6 on July 09, 2008

Our room was gorgeous as well as the grounds. The flowers and the garden were very pretty, our room was very well kept.


The Inn at Brevard

4.6 on June 19, 2008

Exceeded my expectations


Mountain-terraced Surprise

4.6 on June 09, 2008

Utterly romantic, endlessley detailed, comfortable and welcoming - accessible; an uncommone NC mountain retreat!


Old World Kitsch

5 on June 09, 2008

Luxuriate among art works, antiques, clocks and a multitude of other fascinating artifacts of continental charm blended with generous southern hospitality.


The Inn at Brevard

5 on June 04, 2008

Staff is great! Annie (dog) bit me twice! (KIDDING) Absolutely LOVED IT. Very interesting, like a walk in the past. We will come back and stay for free! (KIDDING) p.s. build a ramp so I can park my Harley inside!


The Inn at Brevard

4.2 on June 04, 2008

Great food, Great rooms


The Inn at Brevard

5 on June 04, 2008

Outstanding


The Inn at Brevard

4.6 on June 04, 2008

What a charming place! Breakfasts were huge and delicious, rooms were lovely, and staff were helpful and welcoming. I didn't think they would be so kind to my 4 year old, but they could not have been nicer! :)


Charming grounds

5 on June 02, 2008

Enjoyed charming grounds, room decor, and service.


Excellent and flexible staff

4.0 on June 02, 2008

Excellent and flexible staff. My wife had to leave prior to breakfast so the night before they put out yogurt and an english muffin for her.


The Inn at Brevard

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $235
  • Reviews (149) 4.2
  • Rooms 14

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8288842105
  • Fax 1-8288857996

Visit Website »

View details

Top