Red House Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful experience!!!

5 on June 19, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed the weekend at the Red House Inn while celebrating our anniversary. This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast, and we will definitely be returning. Tracie was very pleasant and welcoming from the get go and helped to make our stay very enjoyable. The Inn was an easy walk to many great restaurants which Tracie was glad to give recommendations about. She also gave great hints on where to bike in Dupont and drew us a map of where to tube in Pisgah. Breakfast tasted great, and Tracie was very accommodating to our requests. I liked the fact that we could come down stairs anytime between 8 and 9:30 to eat, and we had the choice of sitting inside, in the sun room, or outside on the front porch. The young lady helping to serve the breakfast was also very friendly. We enjoyed sitting out on the front porch in the evening to play cards. We stayed in the Leander Room, and it was very comfortable, clean, nicely decorated, and quiet. Brevard is quickly becoming one of our favorite Summer destinations, as we love the town of Brevard and its close proximity to Pisgah and Dupont State Forest. Great job Red House Inn!


A Taste of England at Red House Inn

5 on May 17, 2014

This is the only B & B where we were served individually. Most serve buffet style or family style at a specified time. Daniel and Stacie will serve you whenever you want to eat between 8:00 - 9:30. The menu varies each morning from fresh country scrambled eggs, choice of bacon, sausage, ham, fresh bakery bread (lightly toasted), fresh local fruit, or one morning Daniel may make you a light, crisp waffle or delicious pancake; and then again, you might be able to order Daniel's special "English Breakfast." Stacie is the "Hostess with the Mostest" She looks after the table details: cloth napkins and napkin rings, fresh miniature bouquets of flowers on each table, small local pottery dishes of jams and jellies, a choice of fruit juices, and wonderful fresh roasted coffee. She will also serve your breakfast in the sunroom if you prefer it over the dining room. Both she and English-born Daniel are very friendly and will give you directions, information about local sights of interest, and tell you about the history of the Red House Inn and how they turned it into this very comfortable home away from home. Five stars


home away from home

5 on October 19, 2013

Red House Inn is a comfortable home with gracious hosts. Tracie and Daniel make every effort to make one feel welcome and comfortable while staying in their home. Daniel prepares a delicious breakfast . Everything is fresh, believe he even went out to milk the cow! Will plan another trip to Brevard just to visit again!


A stunning Bed & Breakfast!

5 on May 11, 2012

A friend of mine and I stayed at the Red House Inn for one week of mountainbiking - we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! The lovely restored historic house (1851!) offers a warm and comfortable atmosphere and the rooms are beautiful and perfectly clean. Tracie and Daniel, the hosts, are among the nicest people I have ever met and the homemade meals they prepared for breakfast were a blast! Daniel is a passionate mountainbiker and knows every trail, he could probably keep you busy for a year ;-). I was sad the day we had to leave but I will definitely come back. Thank you Tracie & Daniel for an outstanding week!


Best B&B in Brevard

5 on September 05, 2011

12/27/10 Had a great stay at the Red House Inn, got a free upgrade to the best room in the house, Daniel & Tracie were great hosts. Breakfast was tasty & filling. Snow all around so was perfect for our winter getaway.


A Perfect Getaway!!

5 on November 03, 2008

We needed a quiet place to rest and relax, and we absolutely found it at Red House Inn. Staying here felt like coming home, and everything exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and inviting, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and breakfast was simple but fresh and tasty. We will definitely be back for another weekend getaway!


Excellent

5 on August 08, 2008

Excellent - wonderful accomodations and good food. Very convenient. Charing host and hostess.


Bliss at The Red House Inn

5 on July 19, 2008

The Red House Inn is situated in the heart of downtown Brevard, NC. The rooms are spacious, well decorated (art by local artists) and very comfortable. Breakfast is exquisite, Innkeepers Dan and Tracie serve a full meal with fresh local meats, eggs and fruit. As a guest, one can enjoy the mountain breezes from the large front porches, stroll to the restaurants & shops or take in one of the many fine art/music/cultural events Brevard has to offer at either Brevard College or the Brevard Music Center. Dan and Tracie Trusler have mastered the nuances of B&B ownership. David & Deb - Jacksonville, FL


A Breath of Fresh Air in Brevard

4.6 on July 02, 2008

Charming B/B located within easy walking distance of several wonderful restaurants. As a business travelor, this was a welcome change from hotel chains. Breakfast was delicious each morning. In addition, the Inn has decorated the rooms with the work of local artists.


Our Stay at the Red House Inn

4.4 on June 28, 2008

We had a very special stay at the Red House Inn! Daniel and Tracie are wonderfully warm and conscientious hosts! They were extremely accommodating when we needed to leave early in the morning- they had the table set and a warm breakfast waiting for us! They were also extremely helpful with our 1-year old son. After our stay there, we are sure we're not staying anywhere else when we come to Brevard!


Red House Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8288849349

Visit Website »

View details

Top