Pecan Tree Inn Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
44 Reviews

Write A Review

Love the Pecan Tree!

4.6 on July 24, 2013

We return here each year to stay during the Beaufort Historic Road Race. We love the comfortable, clean rooms and friendly hosts. Great location for everything in Beaufort!


Excellent Beginner Experience

4.6 on July 20, 2013

Me and my husband decided to try a bed and breakfast for the first time about a month ago. We ended up picking the Pecan Tree Inn and had a great time there. We stayed 3 nights in "Rachel's Room". The room was warm and inviting, with a bed that was more comfortable than my bed at home. Everything was kept very clean and we just felt right at home. Breakfast in the morning was just right. The fresh brewed coffee was delicious and David always had something different set out that he had baked each morning. There was another guest there with special dietary needs (gluten-free) who was very happy with how accommodating they were with creating special treats for her. The inn is located just off of the main road, along the waterfront, so driving was hardly ever necessary. We would just walk down to the water, shops and restaurants. We even found a neat old small bar close by. There is also a really cool cemetery from the 1700's, within walking distance, that is open to the public until dark. Overall, this was a wonderful and very relaxing getaway, all thanks to the Pecan Tree Inn. We will definitely be going back there again. Amber & Phillip, Atlanta


A lovely getaway

5 on May 30, 2013

Pecan Tree Inn is a beautiful home with hospitality galore and delicious breakfasts. Just a few steps from the quaint shops and waterfront of Beaufort but quiet and private. The rooms are tastefully furnished with all the comforts of home. We will definitely stay there again. Jim and Linda Hagen Kent, WA


Pecan Tree Inn is delightful

4.8 on May 15, 2013

I only stayed for one night since I was in town on business. Definitely plan to return for a pleasure trip so I can explore more. Great location. Lots of shops and restaurants just out the door. Clean, quiet, and charming. Chocolates by the bedside always a plus for a chocolate lover like me. Breakfast was good too!


Peaceful with elegance.

5 on April 30, 2013

We spent two very wonderful nights here, just off Front Street. Great dinning and wonderful shops all within walking distance. Sherry, our host, made our stay even that much better. Thank You! We will be back. Joe & Shirley, Pensacola


Great Location. Great Breakfast

4.6 on August 23, 2012

Breakfast was delicious. Fresh scones every day. Hosts were wonderful and helpful. The company was a delight. Location is perfect, just a block from the Harbour.


Need to go back !!!

5 on July 04, 2012

Great Inn !!!! Great People !!!! Great City !!!! Absolutely the best vacation spot in North Carolina. Excellent places to eat.


The best B & B we have ever stayed in!

5 on February 21, 2012

The Pecan Tree Inn was a wonderful find. We needed to be in Beaufort to view progress on a boat restoration, so we were only there one night. It was such a pleasant B& B, comfortable, inviting, quiet and in an excellent location. The innkeeper, Dave met us in the evening, which was a nice surprise and we immediately felt right at home. The inn is close to the waterfront/harbor, restaurants and shops. The breakfast was the best, with homemade coffee cake, muffins and breads, as well as fresh fruit and yogurt choices. Our stay, though it was brief, left us wanting to come back again, soon.


A Great Stay in the Pecan Tree

5 on February 20, 2012

We enjoyed The Pecan Tree B&B very much. It was a very well-maintained historic home in Beaufort. The accommodations were excellent as were the breakfasts. If we ever go back that way, we would certainly want to stay at the Pecan Tree, and if any of our friends are ever going over that way, we would tell them about the Pecan Tree and our good experience there.


amazing experience

5 on August 26, 2011

This was a fabulous find. I felt so welcome - I felt at home instead of feeling like a traveler. The innkeeper's assistant was so warm and hospitable. She makes homemade, delicious pasteries and breads and coffee cakes for breakfast; yoghurt, fruit, granola, eggs, coffee are also available. I felt well cared for and safe as a woman traveling on my own. The inn was beautiful, clean, quiet, and relaxing. I will be back!


A real taste of the old south

4.4 on August 13, 2011

This beautiful old pre-Civil War home provided the perfect ambiance for a weekend retreat. In spite of the unbearable heat, the inn was exceptionally comfortable. It was beautifully restored, the breakfast tasty, and the hospitality genuine and helpful. Cudoos to Chantelle. Beaufort has a great pirate museum and Fort Macon, "just up the road", was amazing and a must to see. Pecan Tree Inn will definitely be on my list of destinations. Thank you all.


What a relaxing weekend with friends

3.6 on June 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed the weekend in June here with friends and had a nice, relaxing weekend. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and pleasant. Our host Shantel was very bubbly and gave us good ideas and suggestions for what to do/see and where to eat in Beaufort. Location was wonderful and 5 mins from shops and dining. Eat first night at Blue Moon Bistro--it was excellent. Also great was the the Front Street Grill for Lunch or afternoon cocktails. Also, enjoyed Fig the Inn cat and the rocking chairs out on the back upstairs porch. Was able to go and relax with no intrusions and spend time with our friends who went for the weekend with us. Overall wonderful place to stay, just wish the breakfasts in the morning were better especially with the price of the rooms.


A very nice an peaceful stay

4.2 on April 27, 2011

This is a very nice b & b with very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast, nice clean rooms, comfortable beds and a peaceful and cosy environment. Will definitely recommend this to friends. Stayed in pine room and blue room (with husband and 2 teenagers) 20-21 of April 2011.


Our Stay at The Pecan Tree Inn

5 on March 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Pecan Tree Inn during the weekend of March 19, 2011. We were greeted by Dave. The room was well appointed and clean. The Inn provided an excellent breakfast with a wide variety of items to choose. But the best breakfast item that Dave made himself was a combination of pumpkin bread and donut. It was a baseball size pastry that all the guests raved about. If in Beaufort, we would certainly recommend the Pecan Tree Inn.


Wonderful!

4.8 on March 02, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised when we visited the Pecan Tree Inn. The inn is close enough to walk to many quaint shops. Our room was very nice! After a rough week it was wonderful to relax and not be rushed to breakfast at a specific time. The continental breakfast had wonderful fresh baked items as well as fresh fruit! We would definitely recommend this inn!


Superb.

5 on February 28, 2011

Pecan Tree Inn was recommended to us by a local realtor. It is located in the heart of the historic district and only a block or so from the waterfront/shops..etc. The rooms were beautifully furnished, clean and quiet. Breakfast was beyond anything you would expect. Our host, Dave, was available and helpful without being at all intrusive. We stayed off season and found the rates surpisingly low for the value. Can't wait to go back and stay longer!


Great experience at the Pecan Tree Inn

3.6 on February 25, 2011

If you want to stay somewhere which is an example of a ‘real’ bed and breakfast, the Pecan Tree Inn is the place. People actually talk to one another over breakfast! The breakfast is more substantial than a ‘continental’ breakfast. Dave is a wonderful baker and every morning we were greeted with fresh baked goodies. He was very attentive and helpful. The Bistro on the other side of the road to the Inn and Aqua, 2 minutes walk away, are excellent restaurants. It was an unexpected bonus to find them in this tiny, seaside town. If you go to Beaufort, visit Handscapes Gallery on Front Street. It is full of really beautiful work from a wide range of artists and the owner, Alison, is delightful. We also took a boat ride to Shackleford Bank which has its own wild horse population. The NC Maritime Museum is good and worth a visit.


Great Romantic Getaway!

5 on February 10, 2011

My wife and went there for our 25th wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with our room. We had the Queen Anne Suite. Our inn keeper was very hospitable, but yet not imposing. Perfect for a romantic getaway in North Carolina!! - Fuquay Varina, NC


What A Great Place To Stay

5 on December 08, 2010

We found this place on your website and decided to check it out. It was recommended by my husband's brother and sister-in-law who are good friends of the Innkeeper. It is about a block from many interesting shops and the water. There was always a large variety of things prepared for the breakfast. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone vacationing in Beaufort, North Carolina.


The Pecan Tree Inn is perfect!

5 on August 16, 2010

Perfect location, lovely building, gorgeous grounds, ideal hosts, everything we needed. Couldn't be better :-)


We Highly Recommend the Pecan Tree Inn

4.6 on July 06, 2010

Our visit at the Pecan Tree Inn was delightful. Our room and all accomodations were clean and comfortable, and we loved that they kept a refrigerator stocked with cold sodas and ice available right near the rooms. Each morning we had a variety of delicious fresh fruit and baked goods for breakfast - the selection was amazing. If you go there - don't forget to check out the beautiful gardens there. We will recommend (and already have started) the Pecan Tree Inn as a favorite place to stay while in Beaufort, NC.


A great getaway in Beaufort, NC

4.4 on June 23, 2010

We have been staying at The Pecan Tree Inn for many years and will continue to return for the generous and gracious hospitality of Mr. and Mrs. DuBuisson. The Inn is located downtown within easy walking distance of great shops, restaurants and the dock.


Spring get away

4.4 on May 02, 2010

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at the inn. Dave was a wonderful host and available whenever needed, whether for directions, change or advice. Breakfast, and the stunning gardens exceeded my expectations, we will stay again in the future.


Pecan Tree Inn offered us an enjoyable, relaxing stay in a beautifully historic home.

4.4 on March 29, 2010

The innkeeper was warm and hospitable. The room was spacious and lovely. We enjoyed historic furniture and a relaxing hot tub. The home was gracious and we enjoyed sitting comfortably in the parlor, and on the wrap around porch. Our breakfast was delicious!


Excellent B & B ideally located in Beaufort, NC

4.0 on March 01, 2010

We were very pleased with out stay at the Pecan Tree Inn. The breakfasts were delicious with fresh baked goodies and homemade granola and fresh fruit every morning. The rooms were very attractive and tastefully decorated with private baths. We would definitely go back there when we return to Beaufort.


Perfect B&B Experience

5 on January 29, 2010

We enjoyed a perfect B&B experience at the Pecan Tree Inn in historic Beaufort, NC, for one weekday night in late January 2010. This was our first time at the Pecan Tree Inn and were happy with our choice. The off-season rate is very reasonable. We enjoyed our room's decor and its location in the inn. A generous continental style breakfast was served with care by the innkeeper. The Pecan Tree Inn was close to the scenic harbor, shops, and restaurants. We did not move the car during our stay.


great bed and breakfast

5 on January 28, 2010

In the middle of Historic Downtown Beaufort, this beautiful old B&B provides a comfortable and beautiful night's rest with a delicious array of breakfast including fruit; whole grain and white breads complimented with butter/margerine, jams and peanut butter; multiple brands and flavors of yogurts; cereal and granola; hardboiled eggs; coffee, tea, milk and water. The owners are courteous, informational, helpful and with excellent customer service. They have available brochures about all the downtown attractions and sites to visit for the history lover. mrs


A special place

5 on May 28, 2009

An outstanding B&B within walking distance (5 minutes) of the harbor. Great dinning area, wonderful spots on three porches for relaxing and our bed room was exceptional with the fine furnishings. Our visit was perfect. Innkeeper was very accommodating. Our re-visit to Beaufort will be at Pecan Inn.


Great Location

4.0 on May 27, 2009

I got there Friday afternoon and never drove 'til we left. Close to EVERY restaurant and pier, all only yds away. Rooms all quiet and clean. Fresh baked morning breads and muffins daily and nce breakfast items. I cannot say one bad thing about the Inn.


Quiet, Restful, Perfect

4.8 on May 14, 2009

The Pecan Tree Inn was the perfect place for us to stop on our trip up the NC Coast. After a night in Wilmington to tour the USS North Carolina we had such a nice day and evening in Beufort. The Inn was just one block from the shoreline and docks. An easy walk to the Maritime Museum and and many great places to eat and shop. There were even 2 places to gather and eat right across the street. The Inn itself was quiet and inviting. The gardens and rooms were beautiful. We loved sitting on the top story of the back porch rocking on the chairs and overlooking the garden. Very private and peaceful. Dave was a great host and provided us with great information on the area,including ferry schedules we would need for our continuing journey to Ocracoke, and a wonderful breakfast all very elegantly prepared and presented. We will definitely stay again when we get back to the area.


B&B

4.4 on April 17, 2009

This was a relaxing and very clean B&B. The breakfast was delicious. I can't say enough about our stay!


March 2009

4.4 on March 16, 2009

The inn was very clean, quiet, cozy, and in a perfect location. Dave, our host, was very helpful and informative. Breakfast each morning was fresh and there was a nice variety. The room was very comfortable and the pillows, towels and blankets were plentiful. We would recommend this inn to anyone who visits Beaufort.


Favorite place to stay in Beaufort

4.2 on March 12, 2009

We have stayed at The Pecan Tree Inn several times now for our Beaufort get-away weekends and love it. The location of the inn allows us to enjoy the waterfront, access to barrier islands, shopping, wine bar, and good restaurants all without having to ever get in our car again. The accomodations are clean, relaxing, and our hosts are helpful and laid back. We will definitely be back for more visits.


LOVED IT

4.4 on March 09, 2009

THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME STAYING AT A B&B IT WAS GREAT,THE HOST WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HEPLFUL BUT NOT INTRUSIVE. WOULD STAY AGAIN


A very Mellow Getaway

4.2 on December 11, 2008

We loved our visit to Beaufort and stayed at the Pecan inn. It was very a clean, quiet place with a very nice, mellow owner. The food was good. The owner gave us great suggestions on where to go in Beaufort.


Perfect stay

4.4 on December 10, 2008

My mom, sister, and I wanted a relaxing getaway. This fit the bill perfectly. The owner was always present, but low-key, and offered suggestions for sightseeing. Yahtzee!


Restful Southern Inn on the water!

3.2 on December 03, 2008

We found the room well appointed with hot tub, two suitcase stands, huge bed, TV, and wireless internet. Our only disappointment was food at breakfast. Other B&B's have unique and freshly cooked food.

Innkeeper Response
We regret that this guest was disappointed in our breakfast. We advertise a continental breakfast and take pride in doing all our own baking and offering the best available fresh fruit each day. We get lots of compliments and recipe requests.


Great Getaway

5 on November 21, 2008

Stayed two nights. Owner couldn't have been more accommodating to our needs and they gave excellent advice and directions for area attractions.


Perfect Place

5 on September 23, 2008

Clean, charming, beautifully appointed, in super location. Our kind, congenial host, Dave, gave us lots of leads about things to do in Beaufort and the surrounding area. Loved using cruiser bikes. One of the best B&B's we've every stayed in. Great breakfast, too!


Weekend Getaway

4.0 on August 01, 2008

Great place for the more quality type travelor!


Nice B & B

4.0 on June 30, 2008

Very comfortable!


Pecan Tree Review

5 on June 24, 2008

Rose and I had a delightful weekend and made many new friends.


a wonderful time!

4.4 on May 17, 2008

We had a wonderful time. Our hosts were very nice and helpful. Beaufort was alxo a gem. Don't miss the Maritime Museum and the burial grounds.


Welcomed

5 on March 12, 2008

We felt so welcomed, Beautiful Inn! What a great location, walk to shops, resturants, and the water.


Pecan Tree Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $90 - $189
  • Reviews (44) 4.6
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2527286733
  • Toll free 1-8007287871

Visit Website »

View details

Top