Cousins Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness5
  • Onsite Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Anniversary Trip

5 on July 24, 2016

Beaufort is such a beautiful and historic town. I've grown up going there for beach trips. This was my first experience staying at a B&B and let me tell you what, I will never stay anywhere but Cousins. Between Martha's stories and Elmo's cooking, their home is such a fun and exciting place. We stayed in the tree house room which was the perfect getaway for our first anniversary trip. We highly recommend Cousins to anyone wanting to stay in Beaufort! A short two block walk and you're on the waterfront, where you can find the best shops and dining. Once you're there you won't get into your car until you give them a hug goodbye!


Wonderful experience

5 on July 10, 2016

Martha and Elmo are fantastic hosts. We stayed the weekend for our anniversary. July 8th through 10th of 2016. The antique home is absolutely beautiful. The accommodations are outstanding. Elmo and Martha are a wealth of information, and are a pleasure to talk to. We felt as if we were staying with family. I've never felt so at home, so far away from home. Beaufort speaks for itself. A small hidden gem at the start of the Outer Banks that has more to do than you could experience in a year! Cousins is located in a great spot. Everything you could want to do is a short walk away. Elmo's cooking skills are excellent. Portions are larger than you could eat. I enjoy the family style breakfast service very much! We will make it a point to stay at Cousins every opportunity we get! If you're looking for first class accommodations within walking distance of downtown Beaufort, look no further than Cousins! I highly recommend you experience Elmo and Martha's hospitality. They represent everything that's good in this world! Jody and Brandy Sinex


All you want and more in a B&B

5 on June 22, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Cousin's B&B for a weekend in May. I awarded them five stars in all five categories because they truly deserve it. I stayed in the Bird Room and it was bright, in both colors and natural light, so all the things you want by the beach. I am extremely allergic to dust and mold, so always get a little nervous when I have to stay somewhere new. The space was very clean, I didn't have any allergy issues. Martha and Elmo are the loveliest couple and they have the best stories, but only if you want to hear them. They give guests plenty of space. The dining is a huge bonus. It was a real privilege to be able to enjoy breakfast prepared by Chef Elmo. As someone who cooks a lot, I admit I can be picky about my food, but he is a master at bringing spices and fresh ingredients together to prepare creative dishes. Every meal was delicious and hearty (needed for fuel for the day!). He also kindly accommodated my food restrictions (again, allergies). To top everything off, they are within walking distance of all the adorable shops and restaurants on Front Street and tours of historic homes and buildings. I feel lucky to have discovered this B&B, hope to return one day, and would highly recommend it to others.


Loved it!

5 on October 28, 2015

We spent 3 nights here recently and were very pleased. Martha and Elmo made us feel as if we were part of the family. Elmo's breakfasts were outstanding. I thought it was cool that all the guests eat together, so there is interesting interaction between them. I would stay here again. There are a lot of gifts, paintings, spices, etc. for sale. We bought a painting, which arrived intact yesterday, along with a shirt that I left behind.


Amazing stay

4.8 on July 04, 2015

We are currently staying here now and having a blast. It is the 4th of July and we enjoyed the parade here this AM. The B&B is walking distance to Front Street to all the shops, restaurants and water front. The best breakfast ever. We are staying in the Fish Room. It is perfect for us. We have stayed at Cousins B&B many times and enjoy Marths & Elmo's hospitality so much. Wevwill be back again. We are on the upstairs porch now. It is so cozy and cool. Do not want to leave on Monday.


First B&B Experience - OUTSTANDING

4.8 on May 18, 2015

I am normally a budget extended stay hotel kind of traveler but since I did not want to have to drive to and from Morehead or elsewhere everyday I treated myself to a Cousin's B&B for my trip to Beaufort and am so glad I did. Martha and Elmo are the nicest couple and the breakfasts were the best I ever ate. My room (the Fish Room) was quiet and comfortable. It took a little getting used to having my bath room (mine only with lock and key) across the hall and a separate sitting room but both were very nice and easily adapted to. The sitting room was lovely and large with my own little balcony outside and a mini fridge included. It was so nice to sit outside and enjoy the cool breezes and read after returning from shopping or a tour. Loved the tours in Beufort and Martha knows just about everybody so was very helpful in suggesting which tour groups to use. They were also more than willing to prepare me an earlier breakfast so I could take a 9:00 tour. Martha and Elmo were always very friendly and willing to chat but also not ever intrusive when I chose to keep to myself. I normally travel alone and sometimes get a little nervous but here I felt completely safe and very comfortable coming and going at my leisure. I highly recommend Cousin's B&B and hope to make a return trip in the future.


Loved staying here!

5 on March 22, 2015

We stayed here last night. On a whim I called and they had vacancy. Me and my husband stayed in the fish room. Everything about this place is so cozy. The art gallery has wonderful pieces, and the layout is very inviting. Martha and Elmo are so friendly. I felt like I was visiting my grandparents. Elmo made a fabulous breakfast for us and we chatted about family and Beaufort. They know so much about the area. I plan to return with some friends in the summer. If you are looking for a cute, friendly and good spot to be close to downtown Beaufort then this is it! Thank you for welcoming us. We will return! Rebekah And Kevin R.


The Best Place

5 on October 07, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this B&B very friendly and hospitable people Elmo (the great cook) and martha made you feel as if your were in your own home.. loved all the rooms so cute we stayed in the Bird room.. very pretty and the porches were all so cozy. all the rooms were really cute.. would highly recommend this place to stay. First time in Beaufort Nc (pronounced BO Fort and do not forget it..lol a beautiful little fun town and lots of friendly people.. forgot to sign the guest book so will just have to go back and stay again..cant wait!! thanks again Martha and Elmo for everything.. we loved it.. Beverly Andrews


Highly Recommend

5 on August 26, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. Martha and Elmo were great hosts. Our tree house room was perfect and the location can't be beat! Thanks Martha and Elmo!!!


June Stay!

4.8 on June 13, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this B&B for 3 days and we were so impressed with the hospitality and the B&B that we will return on our next visit! The room was exceptionally clean, the inn keepers were also exceptionally welcoming and helpful! I wanted to take this cottage home with me! The upstairs porch was my favorite place to rest; it was within walking distance to downtown Beaufort, the museum, many shops, restaurants and much more!


Cousins Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $100 - $125
  • Reviews (10) 4.9
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2527283917
  • Toll free 1-8774647487

View details

Top