The Perry House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.6
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
86 Reviews

Write A Review

Very comfortable and pleasant B&B

4.0 on December 18, 2013

A fine experience! We shall return.


Friendly B&B

4.0 on November 08, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Perry House. Robin and Mike are very friendly and accommodating. Robin was kind to make adjustments in the breakfast schedule when I had to leave early in the morning. Our stay was relaxing and comfortable, more like staying with old friends.


The best place to stay in Banner Elk.

5 on November 05, 2013

The owners, Mike and Robin, had their home well prepared for our stay. The room was clean and cozy and there were all kinds of little touches that were evidence that they wanted our stay to be special, and it was. It was too brief, though, so we're going back!


True Gem

5 on October 28, 2013

Location was key for us. We wanted to be able to walk to all the restaurants. Perfect place. Breakfast from Robin and Mike was amazing. They also own the Deli which is literally a stones throw away with yummy food too. We did two wineries at Robin and Mike's recommendations and they where spot on. Also did grandfather mountain and then took our road bikes for a little trip. Just the perfect base camp to roam around the mountains and the hospitality is great. The house is very charming. The bedrooms are not modern by any means but perfect for the country mountain feel. LOVED IT and perfect for our anniversary!


We really enjoyed our stay at the Perry House

4.2 on October 06, 2013

We would stay at the Perry House again


Great place to stay

5 on August 23, 2013

The Perry House is the perfect place to stay. The location is great, in the middle of downtown Banner Elk. Dinner is easy to walk to and breakfast is in the diner at the bottom of the hill. Robin and Mike were great hosts and our second floor room was very quiet and comfortable. We had a great time and will stay there every time we visit the area.


Outstanding!

5 on August 13, 2013

Loved my visit at the Perry House. The rooms, the big porch with the rocking chairs and the wonderful hospitality from Robin and Mike was all wonderful. Can't wait to go back!!


Short Get-Away to the Mountains

5 on May 03, 2013

My husband, sister, brother-in-law and I had a wonderful time at the Perry House. Mike and Robin made us feel very welcome. They were very gracious and friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. This was the second visit for my husband and I; and we will definitely return.


Warm and comfy service; a great deal in Banner Elk

5 on March 24, 2013

We looked into the Perry House for a quick overnight to enjoy a short weekend trip of skiing. It was such a nice touch to arrive and see our names on the Chalkboard welcoming us. The decor was still winter-themed with lots of snowmen (my favorite). And who could have asked for better with snow coming down the two days we were there. The accommodations were a value for the price. Breakfast was very good, and the fellowship with other guests was fantastic. You are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain are a short drive away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back soon. PS: Dunn's Deli is yummy and just down the street from the inn. Thanks Robin and Mike, we will return soon!


Great Stay!

4.8 on January 07, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here this past week and the Dunn's were wonderful! The room was great- and the bed was insanely comfortable. The location is great for visiting the area- we could even see fireworks from the house. The option of breakfast at the deli was also a delight- the deli has great food and it allowed us to sleep in and still get a tasty breakfast. We will definitely visit again!!


Feels like Home

5 on January 07, 2013

My husband and I have been staying at the Perry House on our vacations to Banner Elk for about 7 years and each stay is excellent in every way. Mike and Robin are so caring and easy to get along with. They make us feel like family! Our rooms have always been spotless and the breakfasts are delicious!! We certainly feel that we get our moneys worth. If you are looking for a getaway in the mountains look no further.


One Night Stay

4.6 on January 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night - it was great! We were welcomed with open arms upon our arrival and we were shown the house. Beautiful. There is an abundant amount of snacks and drinks that are available at any time. The "Betsy" room was cozy and comfortable. Perfect for one night or an entire week! The breakfast was delicious, better than any restaurant could provide. I can't wait for our next ski trip to Banner Elk. We won't stay anywhere but "The Perry House" from now on.


Awesome Place to Stay

5 on October 28, 2012

We enjoy our stay very much. Beautiful house. Friendly owners. Clean. charming room.


A really good stay!

4.2 on October 18, 2012

The owners were so accomodating and met all of our needs. This was not the first time we stayed here. It was a "really good stay". The Israel Stewart's


Great B&B!!

5 on October 13, 2012

Always a warm welcome and great hospitality.


Room with a view

5 on October 06, 2012

The hosts, mike and Robin made you feel like you were a member of their family coming for a visit. We stayed in the Betsy room with a view of the town and grandfather mountain. The room was spacious with a large private bath. Mike and Robin recommended various Restaurants and they all were all very good. The Perry House is an excellent place to stay when exploring the various towns in the area, such as, Valle Crucis, Boone, Blowing Rock, Beech Mtn, and Sugar mtn. Of course don't a trip to the swinging bridge on top of Grandfather mtn.


Perfect "home base" for a hiking vacation

5 on August 05, 2012

We recently spent five nights at the Perry House, enjoying the warm hospitality of Robin and Mike Dunn. The location is great for hiking - just a short drive from Grandfather Mountain, Beech Mountain, Sugar Mountain, and numerous trails off the Blue Ridge Parkway. To say that we were made to feel at home is an understatement. The house is comfortably furnished, and your hosts make you feel like part of the family. Coffee, cold drinks, and snacks are always available. Robin cooked delicious breakfasts, served family-style, three of the mornings we were there. The other two mornings we went down to Dunn's Deli (a short walk - it's on the same property), where Mike cooked equally delicious meals to order. We liked the flexibility on those mornings of dining whenever we chose, but we also enjoyed our breakfasts in the Inn. Conversation never lags when Robin is around! Banner Elk has plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the Inn, and the Lees-McRae campus across the street is a nice place for a post-dinner walk. Dunn's Deli is also a good place for lunch, and they'll put your meals on your "tab" for your room. Try Mike's homeade soups! We were sad to leave, but we'll be back! We highly recommend the Perry House.


An Amazing Wedding Weekend

5 on May 23, 2012

The Dunn's have an amazing way of making you feel like you are at home or maybe even staying with a relative you've known your entire life. The food was great, the talks over breakfast were great, the rooms were great (we even went as far as to find out what kind of beds they used because they were so comfortable). Everything about our stay was well worth the money spent and we would surely recommend The Perry House to anyone.


The best B&B in Banner Elk

4.8 on May 02, 2012

My husband and I hve stayed at the Perry House on numerous occasions. We have family in Banner Elk, but enjoy being pampered by Robin and Mike Dunn, who do a superior job of making us feel at home and on vacation at the same time! The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and the breakfast fare is always delicious. We look forward to returning there in the near future.


Perry House: All about hospitality

5 on April 26, 2012

My stay at Perry House last week added so much to the visit with my granddaughter at Lees-McRae College. This trip was to be our last stay during her college career, and as such had the potential of a bitter-sweet visit. The Dunn's kind hospitality changed any chance of that into a visit that I shall always remember with much fondness. We were able to visit comfortably in Perry House's charming living room, enjoy our walks to the campus, and meet interesting people along the way. This is the perfect place for visiting family members as well as those who seek a restful stay in the mountains.


Jennifer Room

4.0 on March 15, 2012

Simply wonderful stay. First and foremost--the Dunn Family are very warm and friendly. There was a nice welcome sign with my name on it when I arrived. Room was very clean--hardwood floors shined, and the Food was fabulous. This was a very special place and I will come again. Ruth


Charm, comfort, & conversation!

4.0 on January 15, 2012

We hadn't planned to stay overnight but after touring The Perry House we couldn't resist! Such a great decision. Robin & Mike were more than welcoming and there was nothing they hadn't thought of to make the stay special. Snacks, candies, coffee & beverages available at any time in the common area. Also was nice to see the collection of restaurant menus to make a good decision before walking down into the village (which is also adorable - Sorento's is wonderful, by the way). And then there was breakfast.... Mike's apple pancakes were amazing! This was our 1st stay but definitely will not be our last.


Wonderful Experience.

4.2 on December 22, 2011

One of the real joys for us in staying in a B&B is meeting people. We don't really enjoy the ones that are really boutique hotels where guests can dine seperately in large dining rooms or get their food from a buffet. At the Perry House you get to know the other guests while enjoying a homestyle meal shared around a large dining room table. Robin and/or Mike tell you a little your meal. If its a regular recipe or an experiment Robin is trying out. We had three meals at the Perry House and they were all very good. We also met some great people. A very nice couple from coastal Carolina who are regulars. A young couple from Tennessee. And of course the Dunns, who are without a doubt the friendliest innkeepers we have ever met. Our first floor room was very comfortable. We had a nice view of Banner Elk and the surrounding mountains. Our bed was very comfortable and the private bathroom was adequate for two people. The wide porch has several large wooden rockers and I enjoyed a sunny afternoon reading in the crisp mountain air. Bottom line, this was one of our best B&B experiences in our almost 40 years of traveling together and we are pleased to recommend the Perry House.


Cant Wait To Go Back!

4.8 on December 18, 2011

As a younger couple in our 20's, we were looking for a b&b in the area for the weekend. We were immediately pleased to find that the house is settled above the Parkway, and to say the walk to the local businesses from the front door is easy is an understatement! Located right in the middle of both slopes (Sugar & Beech), we couldn't believe the value that we were able to receive for the time of year. As stated before, the food was wonderful and the hospitality shown by both Mike and Robin was outstanding. We felt right at home, and were treated like family. We cannot wait to return to Banner Elk and stay in any of the clean and very COMFORTABLE beds at The Perry House again. Definitely a must stay in the area, we are more than pleased with our experience.


Wonderful Getaway!!!

5 on November 01, 2011

We had the best getaway ever at the Perry House with Mike and Robin Dunn. Their warm, casual, relaxed hospitality made us feel very welcomed. We appreciated their attention to the details of our every need, from suggestions on many things to do and many places to see to the details of the comfortable room to the delicious breakfasts. This is a super place to relax, slow down, and unwind looking at the beautiful mountain views from the rocking chairs on the front porch. We highly recommend it and will definitely return!


good stay

4.8 on October 23, 2011

very good stay. hosts were very good and welcoming. beautiul view. will surely stay again.


What a Great Place to Stay

4.6 on October 12, 2011

Robin & Mike are really congenial innkeepers. They will go out of their way to assist you with tourist information and local lore.


home away from home

5 on October 05, 2011

Clean comfortable and very relaxed. My husband really enjoyed his birthday weekend because of them


Perry House AND Grandfather Mountain: Perfect!

4.6 on July 27, 2011

Great setting overlooking the town with mountains beyond. Excellent hospitality and conversation from the hosts; breakfasts were really fine. Fascinating art galleries in Linville down the road. About an hour from Asheville and the Biltmore.


Wonderful experience

4.4 on July 24, 2011

Robin and Mike made us feel completely at home and went above and beyond in offering friendly customer service. Mike prepared big, scrumptious breakfasts, and Robin was a Jill-of-all-trades and a perfect hostess. Mike even got the broken car of three 80/90-year-old guests started! Our room was small but Robin's friendliness more than compensated. Great place!


We love Perry House!

5 on July 17, 2011

Perry House has been our Go To place while we built our little place in the mountains. We were disappointed the few times that we couldn't stay with Robin and Mike. Other places were nice enough, but just aren't the Perry House! Now we've graduated to sending our guests to Perry House.


Outstanding

4.0 on July 14, 2011

Like home away from home environment. From the delicious breakfasts to engaging conversations with hosts and guests it was a delightful weekend. John & Greta


A Friendlier Place Would Be Hard To Find

4.0 on June 30, 2011

My 2 friends and I had the pleasure of staying here only 1 night. As I was making the arrangements to stay; Robin recognized the town I'm from. Her husband, Mike's family were from this area and my friend was a shirt tail relation by marriage. We were friends before we ever met. They sent detailed directions from my home to theirs. Our names welcomed us on a blackboard on the porch as we entered and the house is beautiful. Our short stay was a delight. Our rooms were clean, cozy, inviting, and the views are amazing. Breakfast was so good and more than we could finish. We debated on our activities for the day and Robin gave us good advise. We did get to see Grandfather MT and walk the swinging bridge which is a must do. Would love to go back, spend more time, and visit the deli they own.


Very Convenient

5 on June 03, 2011

The Perry House is very convenient to the restaurants and shops in Banner Elk, many of which are within walking distance.


Another enjoyable Visit

5 on June 02, 2011

We have had another enjoyable stay at the Perry House. The Dunn's are very nice folks and they are very accommodating. I would recommend the Perry House to anyone who would like something more special than just a generic hotel when visiting the Banner Elk area


The Perry House B&B May 2011 Stay

4.4 on May 11, 2011

Central location within walking distance to all parts of town. Very nice, hospitable owners. The breakfasts were healthy and tasty.


Wonderful!!

4.0 on April 29, 2011

We knew it was going to be a good experience when we saw our names welcoming us on the blackboard outside...Clean, comfortable accomodations, a great breakfast and very nice stories and conservations. I would recommend it highly, hope to return again myself...


Best stop in Banner Elk, NC

5 on February 23, 2011

Called at the last minute. Robin and Mike changed their schedule and made sure I was taken care of. Great room, Great value, Great Hosts and of course the view was spectacular!


Definetly worth visiting again!

4.2 on February 21, 2011

The visit was both enjoyable and comfortable. Robin and Mike did an excellent job in making sure we were well taken care of. They even opened their hearts to our "old" lab Ace who travels with us. The food was wonderful and the accomodations were better than the pictures. We will definely visit again.


ski trip to banner elk, nc

5 on January 26, 2011

i have stayed at the perry house for many years as its conveniently located to several ski resorts nearby. robin and mike go out of there way to make guests feel welcome and things run smoothly at the B&B. the breakfasts are excellent and there are plenty of snacks! the area where the perry house i located has a ton of outdoor activities (hiking, skiing, fishing, shopping, just to name a few) and the B&B is in the middle of all that. Great place & value!!!


Wonderfull hosts - great B & B

5 on January 24, 2011

Can't say enough great things about the Perry House B & B. Robin & Mike are great hosts. Breakfasts were wonderfull. The room was much better than the pictures on the web. Can't wait to go back again.


Perry House - Lees-McRae

4.2 on January 18, 2011

Our son is a recruit for Lees-McRae College and we were advised on a couple different places, and chose the Perry House. Being just across the street from the campus made the visit that much more pleasurable. Mike and Robin Dunn were very pleasant and gave us insight on the future of the college and its history. The atmosphere is cozy and the Dunn's prepared a wonderful breakfast.The only regret we had was we missed out on visiting the deli below the Perry House. The aroma from the deli made your taste buds blossom. If we choose LMC for our son, I know where we'll stay while visiting. Thanks for a great stay.


Great B&B Experience

4.8 on January 02, 2011

A very comfortable and cozy place to stay. It was very clean and the location was excellent to both ski mountains and intown dining is in walking distance. The InnKeepers know how to operate a bed and breakfast and made you feel very welcome and were very accomodating. By the time we left, we felt like we were part of the family. We will be back again.


very friendly hosts

4.0 on December 22, 2010

Robin and Mike make you feel like home.. Very social, nice......


Home away from home

5 on December 17, 2010

We have stayed at the Perry House several times. Breakfast is always amazing! Robin is always very accommodating and always offers great suggestions for restaurants and things to do. We feel like we're at a home away from home when we're guests at this lovely inn.


Fall Visit

5 on October 24, 2010

The Perry House, as always was accomodating and just the right place for us. It is now our home away from home when visiting our daughter at Lees-McRae.


Great Stay & Good People

4.2 on August 31, 2010

Stayed for one night when moving my son back for Year 2 at Lees McRae. Great room, great rate, excellent breakfast. Will be staying again.


Great location, excellent value, engaging hosts.

3.2 on August 15, 2010

Big old house overlooking Banner Elk. Very convenient to restaurants, Lees-McRae College, and nearby attractions. Away from crowds, traffic. Comfortable, spacious room, not luxurious, but nicely furnished.


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 on August 07, 2010

This was a great place to stay - very comfortable, attractive rooms, great location, pleasant surroundings, friendly people, good food. I highly recommend it.


"Home Comfort" at the Perry House

5 on August 06, 2010

Each time I stay at the Perry House, I am able to relax in a home setting. Robin and Mike Dunn, the owers, make me, and everyone else who is staying there, feel so comfortable. I would never staying anywhere else in Banner Elk, NC but at the Perry House.


fabulous attention to customer's needs

4.6 on July 20, 2010

Great location in a great town. The Inn is very comfortable and very clean. Most outstanding is the service. Our innkeepers were very attentive to our comfort and needs without being invasive. We enjoyed coffee on the porch in morning and wine in the evening. We did, however, have a vehicle mishap and Robin came to our rescue right away by driving us to a nearby town (1 hour away) to obtain a rental car. Try finding that kind of service in a regular hotel!


Wonderful place and people

4.6 on July 14, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this B&B if planning to stay anywhere in the Linville/Banner Elk/Boone area. The house is beautiful, our room (Allison) was very nice and the bed was one of the best I have ever experienced in a B&B. The hosts were simply charming and the breakfasts were amazing (I asked for two recipes from our visit). We cannot wait to return.


An enjoyable stay

4.0 on July 11, 2010

We stayed at The Perry House over the July 4th weekend. It was our first visit to the North Carolina High Country and Banner Elk, and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Mike and Robin, our hosts, were most willing to share their knowledge of the area and we spent quite some time chatting with them and enjoying the views over Banner Elk and Grandfather Mountain from their front porch. We thoroughly enjoyed the July 4th parade, which lasted an impressive 45 minutes for a town of 1000 people! The parade was followed by a delicious lunch at Dunn's Deli, which had roasted a pig for the event. This was our first visit to Banner Elk and the Pery House, but it will certainly not be our last!


A Good Choice

4.2 on June 13, 2010

The Perry House felt like an old friend as soon as we walked through the door. Very comfortable and welcoming without being pretentious. Nice big front porch with rocking chairs; several sitting areas inside; vast video library; lots of interesting magazines; drinks and snacks for the guests. The owners, Robin & Mike, were friendly, easy to talk to, and knowledgeable about the community. We had a wonderful breakfast and sat talking to Robin and the other two couples for the longest time. There was no urgency to move on and it was a nice way to start the day. We stayed only one night, but wish it could have been more. This is a bed & breakfast that we plan on returning to in the future because of the overall welcoming feeling and the value it offered. There is a lot to see and do in the Blue Ridge Mountains, and this is a good place to make your home base.


Our first stay in a B&B...but definitely NOT our last!!!

4.8 on May 06, 2010

I live in a hotel Monday through Thursday of every week, so my husband talked me into staying at a Bed & Breakfast for a weekend getaway. Not knowing what to expect, boy were we pleasantly surprised!!! We are so grateful that The Perry House was the B&B that we chose. Robin and Mike were so gracious, knowledgeable, friendly...and great cooks as well. What yummy breakfasts!!! Whether you're a seasoned visitor of B&B's or for your first try at one...we highly recommend The Perry House to you all. Great value, great rooms, great landscaping and the rocking chairs on the wraparound porch are soooooo relaxing. We can't wait to visit our two new friends again. Thanks guys!


stay at Perry House

4.0 on March 31, 2010

Loved the place!..super nice hosts, and all round nice, clean and safe place to stay ,would go back again if in the area.Thanks Robin!


Great place to stay!

4.8 on March 13, 2010

This was a wonderful bed & breakfast experience - our first actually, so we did not know what to expect. Nevertheless we had a great time. The house was very charming and welcoming. We arrived with a note on the chalkboard greeting us before we even walked in. We were the only couple staying that night, but they gave us our space and treated us as if it was peak season. They provided us with all of the accommodations that they would any other guests but still gave us privacy. Since we were the only couple they let us sleep in and have breakfast down at the deli at our convenience instead of waking up for breakfast. They cooked whatever we asked for! They provided us with snacks, coffee, hot cocoa, wine, and other goodies. They had menus for every restaurant that was close enough to walk or drive. The check in and check out was very simple and catered to us. They were more than willing to let us get there at our convenience and were willing to sacrifice their own time to work around our schedule. There was no rush for the check out and they let us take our time getting our things together. Overall they made us feel as if it was a home away from home. It was a great bed and breakfast experience and it now going to be considered the standard for the rest to come but when returning to the area we will stay with Robin and Mike again without a doubt.


#1 Place to Stay

5 on March 12, 2010

You have choices of where to stay in the mountains and then you have Perry House. This is a place you can truly feel at home. Since our first stay on New Years Eve, we have decided that we will not stay anywhere else when we are in the area. Mike and Robin are the best people in town!


Our First Visit to Perry House

5 on March 01, 2010

Our first time experience at The Perry House was a winner in every way. Our plans were last minute and Robin made over and above efforts to meet our needs. The home was very comfortable with excellent service and attractive old time furniture and decorations. Robin served a breakfast exactly as we requested. Along with Mike, they made sure that all our connections and skiing at Sugar Mountain were perfect including five inches of powder snow!


Great place, great hosts ....

4.8 on February 25, 2010

We arrived at The Perry House and noted on a chaulk board outside was a "welcome" to those that we arriving that day. We stay in B&Bs quite frequently and do not utilize hotels unless absolutely necessary. We enjoyed our stay, and social talks with Mike and Robin as well as the other guests. We will be back.....


Fri. & Sat. Jan 29 & 30, 2010

4.4 on February 03, 2010

Mike and Robin were very accommodating, informative and helpful before and during our stay! They sent directions ahead of time; talked on the phone about everything from amenities to weather; made my son, Jordan feel more than welcome, calling him by name; dried our wet ski gear in their dryer for us overnight; etc.


best place to stay in high country!!

5 on December 31, 2009

only place that we stay in banner elk!!


Comfy, cozy and very warm - made you feel so at home.

4.0 on December 07, 2009

Robin and Mike made us feel very welcome. The house was decorated for Christmas and was lovely and charming. The view of the town below was so pretty. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there wasn't anything else we could have asked for - they provided more than other B & Bs we've stayed in. We would certainly recommend staying at the Perry House and we hope we'll be back again!


Overnight

5 on November 19, 2009

I hope to have more time on our next visit.


B&B Getaway

4.8 on October 29, 2009

This was our first B&B getaway so we were not sure what to expect. What we ended up with is a desire to return. From the moment we walked in the door, Robin and Mike made us feel at ease, kept things casual and made us feel at home. Warning – if you think you want to skip breakfast, don’t…food was wonderful. Robin and Mike’s enthusiasm to share the history of the town and the Perry house just adds to the stay. Great view of the town and mountains. If around at lunch…head to their deli at the bottom of the street…more good food and drink at reasonable price.


Nice B&B

3.8 on October 27, 2009

The Bradley Room is perfect for the solo traveler. Very quiet.


Wonderful B&B

5 on October 05, 2009

Mike and Robin truly make you feel like you are staying with friends. The view from the porch in beautiful. The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable, the amenities were thoughtful, and the breakfast was great. We will definitely be back.


Wonderful B & B!

5 on September 30, 2009

Warmth and genuine hospitality are the hallmarks of Robin & Mike Dunn's service to guests at the Perry House.


We will be back!!!

5 on September 28, 2009

For our first experience in a Bed and Breakfast, this was what we had expected and more. We felt like long time friends who had come back to visit. Robin and Mike are wonderful cooks. The breakfasts were wonderful! The only bad thing was my husband expected the same when we got home!!! ;) We hope to come back soon. I want to see a "wooly worm race" - If you want to know, ask Robin. She has delightful stories!! The Winters


All a B & B should be

4.8 on September 20, 2009

I've staid at the Perry House twice now and I feel like I've known them forever. Smart, down-to-earth, easy to talk to, and meticulous about their service and the guest's or guests' comfort. They own a nearby deli, where in my second visit I was able to meet my son, a Lees-McRae College student for breakfast at no additional cost to him. Very personable, compassionate people, with a docile, loving dog named Guinness.


Spring getaway

4.8 on May 27, 2009

We didn't know what to expect since it was our first time at a B&B. Our host couple, Mike and Robin, were so nice. They made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. I can't wait to go back and try another room. Breakfast was excellent!


Easter Visit 2009

4.4 on April 14, 2009

We had a great visit to Banner Elk over the Easter weekend, three nights. The Inn Keepers were great, the breakfasts were outstanding and the room (Jennifer Rm) was very clean. We took our 20 month old daughter and there was plenty of room for her pack-n-play and play space on the floor. The Inn Keepers (Robyn and Mike) were very kind and presented our daughter with her first Easter basket and invited us to share Easter dinner with them - we did and again enjoyed a wonderful meal and conversation.


very nice

4.2 on April 10, 2009

I was well pleased with service! I will stay again!


Felt like home

4.0 on April 09, 2009

First, the location is excellent. the house is situated on a hill in downtown Banner Elk, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Second, the innkeepers are extremely welcoming and make you feel like family. Rates are reasonable and include a full breakfast, (snacks and drinks anytime). We will definitely return!


very nice!

4.4 on March 23, 2009

breakfasts are outstanding!


03/14/2009 visit

4.0 on March 21, 2009

We had our very first B&B experience at the Perry House last week. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience -- wonderful, comfortable room and very gracious hosts. We'll be back!


"Just What We Needed"

4.6 on March 07, 2009

As soon as we arrived at the charming house we were made to feel at home. Complimentary snacks were a welcome pick-me-up after a day of skiing and our warm and cozy room the perfect place to rest before heading out again. We truly felt at home as we were lounging in front of the fire and warming up our leftovers (from a great restaurant recommended by Robin for dinner) for a late midnight snack after an evening of skiing. Since we were leaving in the morning before breakfast was served Robin generously offered us breakfast at their deli so we could eat before we hit the road. Great B&B for the money with fantastic service to boot!


Wonderful Time

5 on February 27, 2009

Lovely bed and breakfast - very personal touch. Lots of lovely home cooked food for breakfast. Very close to the centre. Lots of restaurants nearby. Perfect for parents visiting Lees McCrae College. We will definitely be going back next year.


Quite weekend getaway, will be back.

4.4 on February 17, 2009

This is only mine and my wifes second B&B experience but most definatley not our last. When we arrived, we knew it was going to be nice. The property was clean and well kept, the house was rustic and well kept and on the wall was a small handmade country chalkboard with our names and welcoming us to the house. We stayed in an upstairs room that faced out the front of the house toward the town and mountains (Stephanie Room). The view of the small town of Banner Elk was awesome, we could also set and look out our window up at sugar mountain ski resort and watch them make snow. The room nice and cozy with a small bathroom with a stand up shower. There is a lot of history to go along with this house. The B&B has easy access to 3 or 4 major ski resorts, great dining opportunities and small mountain shops. This B&B is centrally located in Banner Elk and has a wonderfull view from the property. The Inn Keepers were absolutley wonderfull and VERY accomidating, they actually let us leave out luggage in the room the day we checked out so that me and the wife and a few friends could spend a few more hours on the slopes of ski beech and didnt charge us a thing, try doing that anywhere else. Breakfast was good, everyone sat at the same table, gave you a chance to make and meet new friends. Breakfast was at 8:30 and if you were heading out skiing, the keepers would back it up to around 8 so that you could get on the slopes. All in all, a awesome experience and I will be going back, that is for sure.


A must stay!

4.4 on January 02, 2009

Mike & Robin Dunn are wonderful & helpful hosts/innkeepers at the Perry House Bed & Breakfast. The Perry House has a very warm & cozy feeling without being frou frou or ostentatious. If there's anything you need, the Dunn's are very knowledgable with the Banner Elk area & the breakfasts are quite yummy!


More than casual comfort

5 on October 27, 2008

When you want a change from Victorian B&B's, head for the Perry House. Wonderfully comfortable, immaculate, delicious breakfasts, and gracious hosts. Plus, views, views, views!


The Perry House Bed & Breakfast

5 on August 19, 2008

Very comfortable place, food and people


Home in the Hills

4.4 on July 29, 2008

The Perry Hose is a fabulous place to stay in Banner Elk, NC. Wonderful pancakes with cranberry - maple syrup! Loved it!


You have to stay at the Perry House!

5 on October 31, 2007

Not only is the B&B located in a great area close to many things year round, Robin and Mike make your stay comfortable and fun with their knowledge of the area, great deli, willingness to do whatever they can, and enjoyable personalities.


Wonderful Hospitality!!

5 on August 19, 2007

The Dunns welcomed us as if we were family, and made the transition of taking our son to college at Lees-McRae a pleasant, relaxing and fun experience.


Home away from home

5 on June 13, 2007

The Perry House is my first choice for a bed and breakfast in Banner Elk. The rooms are comfortable and casual -- not too "foo foo" like many B&Bs I've found. It's a place where you can feel truly comfortable and get a good night's rest in the cool mountain air. I love the breakfasts and sitting on the front porch enjoying the beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. Innkeepers Robin and Mike Dunn are helpful and friendly without being overbearing or intrusive.


The Perry House Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $59 - $129
  • Reviews (86) 4.6
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8288983535
  • Fax 1-8288986881
  • Toll free 1-8778064280

Visit Website »

View details

Top