Pinecrest B&B Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
50 Reviews

Write A Review

We will go back again!

5 on June 20, 2012

The Martin family was more than accommodating to our needs. I let Mrs. Martin know ahead of time that I didn't eat eggs or pork, and she made sure not to give them to me, and if it was reasonable, I was able to get substitutions. The breakfasts are quite nice and filling, so I still had many other choices. Fresh coffee and juice everyday. The food was wonderful. She also baked snacks everynight so when we got back, there was always refreshments in the common area: coke, sprite, water, coffee, tea, and wine--and of course her freshly baked goodies. Check-in is from 3-5, and I highly urge anyone who cannot make it in that time-frame to let Mrs. Martin know so that she can make other arrangements. Upon arriving, Mrs. Martin gives everyone a map of the downtown Ashville area and gives recommendations and writes them on the map. This was very helpful. We learned our way around quickly and were never steered in the wrong direction. I am glad we took her advise! She also gets two-day pass tickets to the Biltmore Estate which makes it so much more convenient. She said we should take the trolley ride (also a two-day pass) around the area first so we could become acquainted and see what areas we'd like to check out more. It's a beautiful ride and we learned a lot about the city. The house is old so the floors do creak, but that is to be expected of any older home. There are AC units in the room so I was never hot, and there are standing heaters too, so I assume you would never be cold too. Beautiful place and very clean!


Visit was May 2012

4.6 on May 26, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Pinecrest B&B for 2 nights. The place was clean and attractive. The breakfast was wonderful. The place was close to Asheville and you could walk to town. The owners were very helpful in what was in the area. They could not have been more friendlier.


Special Get-Away.....

4.8 on April 12, 2012

We chose the Pinecrest B&B to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. This beautiful and cozy inn nestled in historic Montford was exactly the kind of retreat we were hoping for. Janna, Stacy & Jim could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The accommodations were lovely as well as comfortable and the amazing breakfast at the Pinecrest is a morning ritual we could get very used to! From fresh flowers and lush towels to the well thought-out menus prepared and presented with such care this bed & breakfast is indeed a very special place. If you’re looking for a place that feels like “home” but better, look no further…..


Lovely, ideal stay at Pinecrest B&B

5 on April 04, 2012

Our stay at Pinecrest B&B was wonderful from start to finish! The inkeepers were extremely pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable.The home, bedroom, and bathroom were well appointed and immaculate! Our breakfast was delicious, as well as nutritious!! We particularly enjoyed our relaxing nightly cup of chamomile tea on the charming porch before heading to bed. I highly recommend this lovely and ideally located B&B. We will certainly re-book here next time we head to Asheville.


Pinecrest B & B was most pleasant

5 on October 24, 2011

The hosts, Janna & Jim were most friendly, fun and informative. Their daughter, Stacey cooked great breakfasts every morning and could not have been more nice. The accommodations were extremely nice, comfortable, quiet with impeccable cleanliness and historical charm. They were also most helpful with information about the area. A wonderful experience for my wife and myself for a get a way for the week.


Wonderful Get Away

5 on October 23, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at the Pinecrest B&B, October 2011. The inn was lovely and comfortable and the innkeepers were friendly and very helpful. The location to town was an easy, beautiful walk. Just a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We slept like babies on a very firm, comfortable mattress and the bedding and towels were sparkling white and smelled delicious. Breakfasts were to die for, yummy waffles, quiche and french toast, all homemade with lots of sides. In the afternoon we came back to homemade cookies, which were a real treat after a day of sightseeing. We can't wait for a return visit. Carol Mysel


Fabulous place to stay in Asheville

5 on September 13, 2011

Pinecrest is an immaculate B&B with great food and a super location.


Anniversary

5 on August 23, 2011

Anyone coming to Asheville, must stay at Pinecrest B&B. The innkeepers met our every need, the food was outstanding and it is very convenient to downtown. WE WILL BE BACK


family reunion

5 on August 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Pinecrest. Our family took up all 5 rooms and the hosts were wonderful making reservations and accomodating for food allergies. We would stay here again. One note, in the heat of summer, the sun porch is not air conditioned, but there was a nice cross breeze so we could sit out there an visit most of the day. All the other rooms were air conditioned.


Fort Myers

5 on June 26, 2011

Very nice room with first-class lines, robes, etc. Delightful people running the B&B. Breakfast was excellent.


"What wonderful hospitality"

5 on April 27, 2011

We received a very warm welcome and fanstastic service at Pinecrest. The location was perfect, with only a short walk to downtown Asheville. The accommodation was wonderful - a charming elegant room with a beautiful bathroom. The breakfasts were a culinary delight and we enjoyed the homemade cakes in the afternoon. It was such a pleasure sitting in the sunroom watching the birds and admiring the gardens. Stacey recommended and made us reservations for wonderful restaurants in Asheville which made our stay perfect.


Don't Miss the Breakfast

4.8 on April 25, 2011

It was a Girlfriends Weekend and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay while in Asheville. It is so perfectly settled close to town. It's also darling and homey and spotless. We stayed in the Copley room. Just perfect for the Girls Weekend we were having. However, the greatest part of Pinecrest was its friendliness. Stacy was our host and could not have been more accomodating. We wanted to adopt her for our Girls Weekend! But had we done that we would never have experienced her to die-for breakfasts out on the enclosed sunporch. Her cooking is a little piece of heaven. Fresh, local ingredients and always a full cup of coffee. Oh, and the daily homebaked desserts ready for us when we came back from our travels weren't bad either. Please consider Pinecrest for your Asheville B&B experience. It truly is delightful!


Great location, very relaxing, great food and terrific innkeepers

4.6 on March 01, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here in the Grace Suite during a recent trip to Asheville to relax and explore the area. This was my second trip to the Inn and it was once again very relaxing. The Inn is very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food was delicious and prepared by Stacy using high quality fresh organic ingredients. Since we enjoy walking, we were able to easily walk the less than 1 mile from the Inn into town to enjoy great food and shopping. Hosts Janna, Jim and Stacy gave us lots of information to help us find the best places to visit. Staying at the Pinecrest B&B was a very pleasurable experience.


Lovely and Peaceful

5 on February 28, 2011

Stayed at this lovely Inn for a weekend visit. The room was wonderful and exceptionally clean and what a comfy bed. The location is convenient to town and nestled in beautiful trees for privacy. Breakfast was great as well. I would definitely stay there again....Dawn Booker


Warm, friendly hospitality, great location, and really good food!

4.6 on February 18, 2011

This was our first stay at Pinecrest B&B. The room was very comfortable, quiet, and clean. And the host(s) are wonderful... friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Food was great... I've already made the "chocolate-chocolate cupcakes" for Valentine's Day and they were a hit. My only preference would be for a more leisure breakfast time... like maybe a buffet that could be served from, say 8:00-10:00 or whatever. I loved the little porch, too, for having breakfast.


Feels Like Family

5 on January 26, 2011

Our second stay was in January 2011 (first was October 2008). Both stays were for 4 nights. The rooms and common spaces are very nice, and we felt very comfortable. Breakfasts were great, and Stacy accomodates special diets. Stacy and Janna will help with planning your day so you get to do and see what you want. They also will make dinner reservations for you; they know all the good places to eat. What sets Pinecrest apart, though, is that you feel like family there.


an outstanding week in Asheville

5 on September 23, 2010

Stacy,Janna, Made me feel completely at home. I spent 7 days at at the Pinecrest the house is beautifully furnished with many antiques. I was impressed by the fine quality of fine bed and bath linens throughout. A different breakfast menu every day, everything was delicious. I loved visiting with other guests in the sun lounge we all had such a great time. I liked the that The Pinecrest was within walking distance into town


A wonderful experience

5 on September 14, 2010

Each year, my friend Emily and I take a long weekend somewhere. In 2010, we decided to return to Asheville. Emily found this B&B online in 2007 after a thorough search. Our experience was wonderful. We returned this year, and were not disappointed. Stacy, Janna, and Jim are terrific hosts. We don't require much in the way of service, but all of the service we got was impeccable. The room was beautiful and extraordinarily clean. The setting was quiet and the property gorgeous. Our breakfasts are always fabulous. Coffee is always available as are sweets. I am hard-pressed to think of anything negative to say about anything. Quiet and relaxing. Just the prescription for a great weekend.


Asheville 2010

4.4 on September 12, 2010

What a delightful experience. The room was superb,the hosts accommodating,the food was scrumptious. Convenient to downtown and the sights. Would highly recommend this lovely inn. Ken and Anne


Great hospitality, breakfast and location

4.2 on September 06, 2010

We have been visiting Asheville for years and this was our first stay at the Pinecrest B&B and it was a great choice. The innkeepers were wonderful and breakfasts were delicious. The Pinecrest is also located within walking distance of downtown Asheville which is a huge plus. Our stay was lovely and we will return to the Pinecrest again!


Great place to stay close to downtown Asheville

4.8 on July 20, 2010

The inn keepers were wonderful hosts and went out of their way to help us navigate downtown Asheville. We needed a gluten free meal for breakfast and they graciously accommodated us. The room was clean, comfortable and private. We will definitely stay at Pinecrest again when we are in Asheville.


Our Short List for Asheville Accommodations is ONE – Pinecrest B&B

5 on July 13, 2010

Our stay at Pinecrest was just delightful! Excellent accommodations; great service; beautiful grounds; tasty, generous hot breakfasts; decadent afternoon sweet treats; and a convenient location. A major plus is that the B&B is owned and operated by the family. Janna and Jim live on the premises and their daughter Stacy comes in each day. All three show a very personal interest in their guests and are delightful to visit with; in addition, they assist you with your visit planning by providing recommendations and advice throughout your stay. Even taking their time to make your dinner reservations for you and requesting specific tables for you. Our room was spacious, including the bathroom, both aesthetically and functionally decorated. The house was quiet at all times. The glassed-in porch was very relaxing to have a drink and enjoy the gardens and local wildlife. A sumptuous dessert was served every afternoon. A guest refrigerator is stocked with complimentary water and sodas. The hot breakfasts are elegant and delicious, served with generous portions. The quality guests Pinecrest attracts made for very enjoyable morning conversation. Pinecrest is centrally located and convenient to all Asheville areas. The neighborhood itself provides an enjoyable walking experience with many beautiful, lush home gardens to view. We choose Pinecrest based on all of the excellent reviews we had read prior to booking, and our experience mirrors those previously well satisfied guests. This will now be our Asheville destination!


Best Bed & Breakfast Stay in Asheville, NC

4.0 on June 29, 2010

This was my first time staying in a B&B and I will have to tell you it was a great experience. The INN is roomy , comfortable and very close to the everything in Asheville you want to see. Breakfast was great and the Innkeepers very hospitable. I would definitely stay here again if I go back to Asheville.


Wonderful accommodations - highlighted by fantastic breakfast dining!

5 on May 25, 2010

Spent a week in May at this wonderful inn. Lovely furnishings, delightful innkeepers (complete with recommendations and directions), comfortable "sitting rooms", large, roomy bedrooms and baths, and an absolutely wonderful breakfast meal each day. Hope to return.


Perfect Lodging in Asheville

4.8 on May 03, 2010

Pinecrest B & B is the perfect place to stay in Asheville. I say this because while there are certainly higher end places, when you factor in overall comfort and value this place cannot be beat. The location is walking distance to downtown. The rooms are very charming, comfortable and clean. The screen porch, which sits in a beautiful pastoral backyard with fresh fruit and cold beverages, is a perfect place to relax after a day of sightseeing before heading out to dinner. Then there are the breakfasts! The breakfasts at Pinecrest are truly spectacular-several courses with fresh fruit and quality ingredients are prepared magnificently in a beautiful dining room with fine linen. As most chefs know, with all of that, cooking with love is the final ingredient and believe me, it is obvious! In the end, what makes this better than some of the other fine places at 3 times the price? The answer is in the people who run it. Jana and Stacy are genuinely happy to do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The recommendations for how to best spend your time, for restaurants and for things that are not in the guide books are absolutely priceless. If you are going to see Asheville with another person, a group of friends or a family gathering, you should feel lucky if you are able to get a reservation here!


Pinecrest- a perfect fit!

4.0 on April 25, 2010

Our extended family group of 10 recently spent a birthday weekend at the Pinecrest B & B. It was a wonderful weekend that afforded us a great opportunity to spend time together in the lovely congregate areas, a cozy parlor and a light and airy sun room with a beautiful view of the lovely foliage tha tcharacterizes the grounds. We had huge delicious breakfasts where attention to detail was of utmost importance. The innkeepers were attentive to all of our needs and desserts in the afternoon were hard to resist. THe owners' advice as to restaurants and sights to see were right on target. Some of the arrangements were made under their auspices prior to the trip and all of the reservations, orders etc. worked our to a "T." We can hardly wait to return to Pinecrest and Asheville.


Beyond expectations!

5 on April 07, 2010

Immaculate, beautiful, comfortable room. Delicious breakfast and snacks. Friendly, warm hosts. Convenient to downtown and Biltmore. Will visit again soon!


A wonderful respite

5 on March 28, 2010

Our stay at Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast was wonderful. Our room was very comfortable and clean. It was quiet and relaxing. The location is excellent. The innkeepers were so friendly and helpful! Their restaurant recommendations were excellent and we enjoyed visiting with them as we came and went. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend Pinecrest B & B to anyone visiting Ashville!


Great food and attentive innkeepers

4.2 on March 15, 2010

The innkeepers are gracious and paid attention to our needs and wants - everything from ensuring one of us had a gluten-free meal (which was excellent) to giving us directions to various attractions. The house is lovely, especially the sun porch, which was a great place to have breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.


A beautiful place to stay

5 on December 15, 2009

We had an amazing time at Pinecrest. The innkeepers made us feel like part of the family, yet honored our privacy as well. After a delicious breakfast we were able to pick their brains about activities and restaurants in the area. It was like having a concierge at our disposal. The home was lovely, as were the grounds. This was a true escape from life's trials and tribulations. We will never stay anywhere else in Asheville!


Wonderful first B&B experience! Definitely would stay here again~

5 on December 05, 2009

My husband and I decided to visit Asheville, in order to do the Biltmore Candlelight tour. We had never stayed at a B&B before, and my husband suggested that we forego the hotels and try one. We did a lot of internet searching and decided to try Pinecrest. We're really glad that we did! The innkeepers were so friendly and helpful. The room we had (Grace Suite) was wonderful, clean and very comfortable. The fireplace was especially inviting when we came back to the room in the evening after sightseeing. The afternoon/evening treats were awesome, and my husband requested that I get the recipes. Breakfast in the sun room was so peaceful and relaxing. Watching the squirrels and the birds was a wonderful way to start the day! We would definitely recommend Pinecrest to anyone planning a visit to Asheville.


Wedding Anniversary Getaway

4.6 on November 28, 2009

Janna and Stacy were awesome in helping us set the tone to create a wonderful getaway for our wedding anniversary. They coordinated an ‘in-room’ couples massage and dinner reservations and were very informative in providing recommendations for afternoon activities. We would stay here again without hesitation!


Best in town

5 on November 03, 2009

This is the third time we have stayed at the Pinecrest Inn and appreciate the warm hospitality and friendship of the owners and their charming daughter. The Inn is conveniently located within walking distance of downtown Asheville, the rooms are charming and clean, the rates are very reasonable and the breakfast is delicious.


The Jewel of Asheville

5 on October 22, 2009

I have traveled all over the world, stayed in a 100 B&B's, and the Pinecrest is now one of my favorites. Wonderful setting (quiet!) lovely rooms, and even lovelier Innkeepers. And the food? Heaven! Best coffee I've ever had in a hotel, and by far the best bacon. I will go back as soon as possible.


Best B&B on our trip!

5 on October 20, 2009

Wonderful food, very helpful advice about area. Beautifully decorated comfortable rooms. We would stay here again without hesitation!


Truly Charming B&B

5 on October 09, 2009

Enjoyable and relaxing, innkeepers do wonderful job of making you feel like one of the family. They are great a recommending very good local restaurants or making reservations. They have all the details to local attractions with excellent directions. Breakfast each day was treat, with local fresh produce and specialties not usually enjoyed daily.


First time to B&B and this place was awesome.

4.8 on September 17, 2009

The evening desserts were delicious. It was peaceful to sit on the porch and enjoy the peaceful surrounds. The breakfasts were fabulous. Everything was so clean and the innkeepers were very helpful with any needed information


oasis

4.0 on August 29, 2009

My wife and I drove to Asheville from Orlando for 5 days, and found Pinecrest a restful oasis in the historic Montford district. It is located within walking distance of the city center, and its hosts were extremely warm and helpful. Very comfortable suite, cozy porch for chatting/reading, and filling breakfasts served daily! We also met and made good friends. In short, an outstanding experience. Recommended.


Excellent stay

4.8 on August 26, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Pinecrest B&B the weekend of her birthday. The service here was personal and the innkeeper did everything possible to ensure we were accomodated. It was our first B&B experience, and we would definitely do it again based on the experience we had here. Service, food, and room was great. I recommend this place.


TOTALLY AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE

5 on July 24, 2009

We recently stayed four nights at the Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast. It was a completely delightful experience. The house is charming, very well taken care of, and has lovely gardens. Our room was all one could hope for large, comfortable with a working fireplace, and updated private bath. We found Janna, James, and Stacey to be most welcoming, accommodating, and helpful. Breakfast was something to look forward to everyday. You could see that much creativity and effort went into each menu resulting in an outstanding eating experience. After a day out exploring the Asheville area returning to the Inn, you would look forward to finding a delicious baked treat. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone going to the Asheville area.


Wonderful!

4.6 on July 01, 2009

We recently stayed at Pinecrest and had a wonderful experience. The house/grounds is beautiful and very welcoming. The innkeepers treated us like family, they made our stay extra special. Breakfast each morning was delicious!! We would definitely stay here again!!


Our Asheville Adventure

5 on June 16, 2009

Pinecrest B & B was recommended to us by a friend, so we booked a reservation for five days and boy were we so impressed! We've stayed at countless B & B's over the years, but the Pinecrest was by far the best! The innkeepers were SO accommodating, and the food was absolutely delicious every morning. The little extra touches were much appreciated. Putting a makeup mirror in our room, washing our muddy tennis shoes...you name it, they did it! Wonderful. We will definitely go back!


Girl's Weekend Birthday Trip

4.6 on April 29, 2009

What a wonderful time we had on our girlfriend's trip. We celebrated a birthday and visited Asheville for the first time. The Inn was fabulous as were the owners. I told my kids, "So this is what it's like to have your breakfast served to you...it's fabulous!!" If you are directionally challenged as I am (I'll leave my girlfriend out of this), you will note that the owner actually met us at our "lost" destination and guided us to where we needed to go. What an added bonus to an exceptional trip. Oh, by the way, the desserts meeting you after a day of shopping and sight seeing were mouth watering.


Charming!

5 on March 16, 2009

My husband and I had a fabulous weekend trip to Asheville. Our stay at the Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast was so nice that we lounged around for hours before finally walking around downtown. It was great that we could walk from the inn. The service was excellent - the innkeepers were nice and willing to answer our questions but they didn't intrude. They even made special meals for me because I had indicated that I have a gluten intolerance. And, the food was excellent - healthy and homemade - large portions. The inn was also incredibly clean - so much nicer than staying in a hotel. I hate the smell of Febreeze trying to pretend to be clean. This place IS clean. We will definitely stay there again!


42nd Street

4.0 on March 16, 2009

We decided to spend our 42nd Anniversay in Ashville, NC first opting for the Inn at the Biltmore, I even have friend that works there, we got a much better deal with this B & B, had a wonderful room, great breakfasts watching the many birds and really enjoyed chatting with the Innkeepers Stacy, Janna and Jim.....great experience


delicious breakfast

4.8 on November 25, 2008

we arrived in miserable weather, but Jana had a fire going in the fireplace in our room-- what a nice treat--- a lovely room, but breakfast was the best or maybe it was the chocolate cake she had set out for a late night treat..... wish we could have spent more time


Don't Miss!

5 on April 30, 2008

I have had yet another delightful experience staying at this lovely bed and breakfast. I have stayed here several times and always feel so welcomed by the innkeepers. The rooms have beautiful turn of the century pieces and are very clean. The breakfasts are delicious and it is always fun visiting with other guests at the inn. My favorite room is the sunroom where you can relax and look out at the gorgeous landscape of the backyard. I would highly recommend this quaint inn to anyone looking for a relaxing experience in Asheville, NC.


Peaceful

5 on March 04, 2008

The beautiful grounds, the delicious coffee, the warm hospitality, the best night sleep - this is a great place to stay in Asheville. It was wonderful.


Munford District Hospitality

4.4 on July 14, 2007

The mother & daughter owners were wonderful in making guests comfortable and were attentive to the food needs of the guests. The dining room table breakfast for all guests together was a delight. The screened back porch is a peaceful common area for conservation in the evening or morning lounging and fun bird watching.


What a Respite!

5 on June 12, 2007

Pinecrest measures up to all the reasons we stay in a B & B. Comfort, cleanliness, socialbility, good food and a convenient location for local interest.


Pinecrest B&B

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (828) 281-4275

Visit Website »

View details

Top