At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services5
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Such a wonderful B & B experience

5 on May 31, 2012

Charming is the word that comes to mind first. The owners Gary and Patti were so on point with everything covered for us. I surprised my Sister-in-law with this trip to Ashveville (Biltmore Estate tour) and B & B stay. Forgetting to mention till check-in that she was vegetarian. Well the next morning for our amazing breakfast they had taken care to make her a special plate. Presentation isn't eveything but WOW was it a good one, which matched in flavor as well. All the guests were asking for recipes. The website video does a fabulous job at showing the rooms which were exactly how they looked in person. Don't even think twice about whether this would be the place for you...if you enjoy the B & B type lodging then At Cumberland Falls has it all wrapped up. Such attention to detail....had filtered water and ice cubes on hand in our room, tea, coffee and delicous snacks all day in the dining room just to mention a few things. My favorite time of our stay was delious coffee enjoyed in the quaint sunroom early mornings in the soft bathrobe provided with my Ipad listening to the birds and sunlight coming through the trees as i communed with God and nature! Thank you Gary & Patti for making a stay like this possible. SO PEACEFUL!!!


A lovely place to rest and relax

4.6 on May 15, 2012

At Cumberland Falls is a large, elegant and comfortable house with a lovely garden, located in a quiet suburban area of Asheville. Everything about the Inn has been carefully thought through to create a welcoming place to rest and relax after a day spent visiting Asheville's fascinating historical or arts areas. Gary and Patti are thoughtful and caring hosts who go out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay. Gary's breakfasts are truly gourmet! Highly recommended!


Outstanding B & B

5 on July 25, 2010

Don't bypass this one! From the moment you drive in thru their garden, to the moment you reluctantly leave...its by far the best B & B we have stayed in! Gary and Patti are extremely personable hosts who provide you with all your consierge needs. The Inn is conveniently located in the historical area and provides all the conveniences of home...cleanliness, comfort, and gourmet breakfasts by Gary! What more can we ask for...we'll definitely return!


Great get away spot.

4.2 on June 28, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary stay at CF B&B. The hosts were professional and personable. The room and service excellent. The outside landscape is gorgeous and peaceful. The breakfast was our best and favorite of places we have stayed. I don't think you can beat the accommodations for the price. My wife and I left well rested and pleased. S.D.


Lovely

5 on June 09, 2010

We had a lovely stay in Asheville overnight - Gary is a wonderful host and the food (treats and breakfast) was outstanding. Gary was both gracious and informative about the area. We stayed in the Sunshine room on the third floor- the skylights were incredible. The only difficult thing (for some, may not be an issue) was that there was no shower, but rather a large jacuzzi tub. Great for me, but my boyfriend was not as keen on it. Overall, a great place to stay and recommended.


Large, quiet, centrally located, comfortable, snug, clean, tasty and beautiful

5 on May 16, 2010

You get everything you expect in a B&B when you stay at the At Cumberland Falls B&B. First, the Owners are experts at running a B&B. They offer a PERFECT MIX. We stayed in the Garden Vista room which was spotlessly clean and contained enough furniture (which was very pretty) while not being crowded. It overlooked a view worthy of a botanical garden. The owners provide enough talk to be engaging without being overbearing. They seem to know when you’d like to chat and when to leave you in peace. They provide helpful information about the area without bombarding you with too much detail. The large house has a wide-open feel, is charmingly decorated and has some incredible architectural features. Items such as the coffee maker, water pitcher, tasty afternoon snacks and tiny unobtrusive signs allow you to fit right in without the steep learning curve or rule-bookish feel you get at other B&B’s. The At Cumberland Falls folks did a SPECTACULAR job meeting my request for no fabric softener/no drier sheets. Our room had a roomy bathroom which housed a large Jacuzzi tub as well as a shower with excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. There was a natural gas stove which was just too cute as well as being functional. The Wi-Fi connectivity was very strong. The breakfasts were well-presented, large and tasty while NOT being overly heavy or greasy. The coffee is a special blend made for the B&B. Overall it was quite possibly one of the best B&Bs we’ve ever stayed in.


Wonderful way to spend your honeymoon!

5 on April 03, 2009

We loved staying at Cumberlandfalls! The food was amazing!! It was peaceful and romantic. We have told everyone about our wonderful experience! Can't wait to visit again. :)


Best B&B in Asheville

5 on April 28, 2008

I've stayed here twice and both experiences have been fantastic. My sister had her wedding here and the family still talks about how wonderful Cumberlandfalls is. The owners, Patty and Gary, go above and beyond what I could ever expect. I brought my husband here as well and it was just as nice as the first time I was there. The food, service and hospitality is second to none. I have no desire to try any other B&B in Asheville because as far as I'm concerned, this is #1.


At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8282534085
  • Fax 1-8282535566
  • Toll free 1-8887432557

Visit Website »

View details

Top