Recent Reviews in Norfolk, Virginia

Business Stay at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

Absolutely loved the stay at Freemason Inn. I have recommended it to my company travel representative for future use.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed And Breakfast! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B! Our room was truly beautiful....and we were treated to a delicious breakfast and wonderful conversation with the other guests.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Service at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2016

The Teacherage is a very nice b&b that was perfect for our trip. We were driving to the Outer Banks and needed a place to stay for one night and Brenda was so incredibly accommodating. We needed to book a room for the same day and arrived way later than expected, but found ourselves in an incredibly cozy and 100% clean room. The place has a very interesting history and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Peak summer stay at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Brenda and Graham are super sweet and friendly. Not a whole lot to do when it's excruciatingly hot out, but Merchant's Millpond is right there, and the drive to VA Beach is roughly an hour. Warning: There is a cat indoors! Which my allergies found out sooner than later.

View more reviews for this inn


Really Fantastic Stay... at Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast (Virginia Beach, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

I cannot say enough good things about the stay my two daughters and I had here in July. We stayed in the Hilltop House and it was very clean with high ceilings, comfy bedding and a FANTASTIC shower!! Really, just the thing for a day in the ocean and getting all the sand out of your...hair. Oh, and the robes! Perfection! The air conditioning can get very cold if that is important to you. A nice wardrobe was provided for hanging our dresses. The staff is lovely and they really take care of you. These are wonderful ladies who care about you and want you to have a nice stay. The breakfast is fantastic! Super gourmet, you will probably try something new. Come with an open mind and an empty stomach, you won't be sorry! VA Beach itself is wonderful. Culturally diverse with many shops, restaurants and entertainment options. Highly recommend and I'm hard to please. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Page House Inn was Awesome at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

We spent a weekend there to attend a wedding in Ghent/Norfolk, and we had a consistently wonderful experience! Great hospitality, super breakfast, and the nice touch of port wine / sherry to sip before going out to brave the summer heat. Will definitely stay there again anytime in the Tidewater area.

View more reviews for this inn


Page House Inn was Perfect at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Although apart from friends who stayed at the beach, we became the envy of many for our stay at the Page House Inn. Debbie & Kim treated us like family - highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Anniiversary bliss at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Sherry cordially invited us into her exquisite home, complete with fresh cookies and flowers. My wife, a clean freak, marveled at the cleanliness following a thorough exam. Don't forget to relax in the double Jacuzzi. We will go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Inn at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Best B&B in all of Norfolk

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent property at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We enjoyed a restful night Ina beautifully renovated room, complete with cocktails on the porch before retiring inside for a delicious dinner (which people drive up from NYC to have). Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Place! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

We stayed at the Page House in the "Miss Diane Suite" for four nights in order to attend a wedding at the Chrysler Museum. First, the place is beautifully furnished with lovely antiques and we so enjoyed hearing the stories about the pictures, the china, the special furniture pieces. From the time we arrived, we were treated as friends of the innkeepers! They gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and we loved chatting with them over breakfast. Our suite was lovely and very comfortable, allowing us a restful respite after touring the museum, taking walks, and going to dinner. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, and we enjoyed it so much more than a hotel. We highly recommend the Page House to anyone staying in Norfolk and hope to return ourselves someday!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely old house at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 02, 2016

The Page House Inn is a beautiful restored home from 1899, rebuilt with much of the original wood and glass work. Hospitality is warm and a bountiful breakfast is served at a great dining table so that you get to meet and chat with other guests. All quite delightful, and right next door to the little jewel of the Chrysler Art Museum.

View more reviews for this inn


classic and charming at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

stayed here for an anniversary visit. great location in downtown norfolk, near cobblestone streets and mansions and the elizabeth river. minutes walk from great restaurants and shopping. greeted by host Sherry who was available for all of our needs. and since breakfast isn't normally until 8am and we had to leave at 7am, she accomodated! the rooms are beautiful and amenities modern. would easily stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful room, lovely neighborhood and excellent recommendations! at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Loved the beautiful room and gorgeous bathroom! The bed was extraordinarily comfy and the whole home was beautiful. Loved the recommendation for our celebration dinner at Voila, literally could see if from my window. Their food was outstanding! I will definitely be visiting Freemason Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Great Historic Page House at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The entire stay was great. Some really good friends recommended Page House and they were spot on. The breakfast is second to none and the staff are all wonderful. Highly recommend this B&B if your summer plans include a visit to Norfolk/Virginia Beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable B&B at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 15, 2016

The room and bathroom were spacious; the food was excellent and kept us stuffed through lunch; and the inn keepers were incredibly friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay here if you can! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2016

I wish we had a reason to return to Page House Inn. The house is spectacular and we loved the whole neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect little getaway. at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Warm, romantic, and cozy.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely charm at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

Historic property, beautifully renovated next a museum and water. Each room has character and ambiance. Breakfast was outstanding and innkeeper was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2016

We have stayed at Page House Inn several times, accommodations are lovely in this historic home. located next to the Chrysler museum. the Inn has on site parking, making location an easy access to the city of Norfolk, but your stay is in a great neighborhood with restaurants and shops in walking distance.. Rooms are well appointed with everything you need to feel like you are at home, only better.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 14, 2016

The Freemason Inn B&B was such delightful place to stay in Norfolk. The rooms are large and clean, and the jacuzzi tub was absolutely phenomenal. The Innkeeper was delightful and chatty at breakfast, and we really enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Worst B&B Experience Ever at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

1.8 reviewed on February 26, 2016

This was supposed to be a very special getaway for me and my husband and it was the most disappointing B&B experience we've ever had. The room we stayed in was okay but nothing special considering it was the bridal suite. We were upgraded to that room because "it's too much work to clear out the room you reserved". There was NO service. No innkeeper greeted us when we arrived, just left keys and a parking permit inside on a table. There was no note and no information about the inn or what was available to us as guests. There was an almost empty roll of toilet paper, no trash can, no glasses, ice bucket, etc. When I called later in the evening for toilet paper and a trash can, a young woman who I assume was "in charge" brought the items to us in her pajamas. No apologies, no inquiry about if we needed anything, no information about breakfast. The next morning when I went down about 7:30 looking for coffee and to find out what time breakfast was, there was NO ONE anywhere to be found. Yesterday's cold coffee on the burner, dirty sandals in front of the buffet, a few used dishes on the table. and a vacuum in the corner. I called to find out what was going on and no one answered or returned my call. I also called the emergency room number on the message and no one answered there either. Finally at 8:15 we decided to leave, as it didn't appear we were getting any breakfast. On the way home, someone, I assume the owner, called and apologized, assuring me he would refund my money. This has not happened yet. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely a keeper at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Lovely historic home. Met our expectations fully, but didn't send us over the top.

View more reviews for this inn


Not the Usual B&B at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Beautifully kept and appointed, with terrific amenities and super-friendly staff-owners. Essentially next door to the Chrysler Museum, which is not as well-known as it should be but a place to put on a bucket list. Page House is not the usual bed-and-breakfast go-er, but this one is worth it. And, if you have luggage, the Bathe Room is on the first floor!

View more reviews for this inn


First Bed and Breakfast Experience at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on November 18, 2015

Our stay at The Page House was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. I loved everything about it. The breakfast was great. The staff was wonderful. The house was beautiful, and it felt as if we had stepped back into time with all of the beautiful antique furniture. We truly felt at home. I would recommend this place to anyone and hope to come back some day.

View more reviews for this inn


A jewel in Norfolk at Freemason Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on October 28, 2015

The Freemason Inn was a lovely place to stay . You can imagine that you are in Europe, with the lite rail running past the inn, the coffee shop steps away and an excellent international restaurant next door. The caretaker was welcoming and attentive to our needs and the Inn is warm and inviting.

View more reviews for this inn


Close to Perfection at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2015

We stayed in the Bathe Suite and it was wonderful. Lovely appointed room and luxury bath. The service and food were top notch. Can't beat the location, just steps away from water and The Chrysler Museum of Art. Loved the whole experience.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to break up the drive to the beach. at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2015

We were on our way to the Outer Banks and decided to stay overnight fairly close by so as to avoid the long traffic that usually happens on the weekends there. We had driven quite a few hours by the time we had arrived at the Teacherage. At first we saw the old house which was in need of an exterior paint job and thought 'uh oh'. We knew though that it was an old house from the 40's that used to house the teachers who taught at the school next door. Brenda came out to greet us and show us around. On the outside the house seemed a little 'midnight in the garden of good and evil' but on the inside it made me think of my grandmother and her quilting bee friends sitting around fanning themselves in the parlor of the old farmhouse drinking big glasses of sweet ice tea with the heat of the southern climate on a summer day. it was sweet the memories the old house brought. Our rooms as well were nicely done with that mix of old-fashioned and eclectic. The house doesn't have central air however there is a window unit in the bedrooms and the living room along with a big porch full of chairs and table to hang out on. We were all so beat from the heat and driving that we pretty much crashed in our rooms the rest of the evening with the exception of a walk outside in the curiosity an hope of seeing a Bob White bird that was singing outside of our window. It was shy but we enjoyed listening to it. We slept well and had a huge breakfast that would see us all the way to dinner there was so much. From yogurt to fresh cantaloupe to fresh made eggs, it was all delicious and much appreciated! A day later, I was even more thankful to our innkeepers for finding and letting me know I had left a unique silver ring behind. I felt so bad that on our way back home we ended up swinging by for the ring rather early on a Sunday to pick it up but can't thank Brenda and Graham enough for letting me know I left it. Thank you for a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at The Teacherage at The Teacherage (Sunbury, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 24, 2015

This was our first time using Bed and Breakfast.com, so we were a little nervous about a lot of things as most people would be. Without the backstory, I booked with The Teacherage and had to cancel on the same day. I had used PayPal (which I recommend) and had a debit card in that service. My refund was delivered to my bank account in less than 10 days (counting a weekend). I ended up re-booking with them within a couple of days. Everything went through without a hitch.I also had to call Bed and Breakfast.com for some help and was pleased with their service as well. The inn was just as it appeared on the site. It was a really beautiful little place. We stayed 2 nights and were pleased to see 2 to 3 other couples had booked both nights. Unfortunately, our plans did not allow us to take in the restful quality of this little gem, but we were more than satisfied that we had found a good deal and some great new friends. I have no complaints, so the following is for informational purposes only. The rooms and inn were IMMACULATE. We had the room with the private bath. It was tiny but very functional. Be careful, the shower floor is very slick. We stayed in the worst part of summer, and since the rooms are individually cooled and heated, it was a little warm but cooled off. Pulling the drapes during the day helped a lot on the 2nd night. Our plans took us to Chesapeake/Suffolk area, and the 35-45 mile drive was quick and very beautiful. Would not recommend staying here if you were going much further as it is in rural NC but included in the Chesapeake MPA. We would stay here again, without a doubt. Graham and Brenda have done an outstanding job with this little diamond in the rough.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Page House Inn at B&B at Historic Page House Inn (Norfolk, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2015

My husband & I have stayed at the Page House Inn several times, as we regularly visit our son in Norfolk. The Inn is a wonderful, accommodating home away from home. We have always enjoyed staying there. The Victorian atmosphere is enchanting. The breakfasts are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}