Antigua Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Fantastic B and B in Santa Fe!

4.8 on November 13, 2013

Having never been to Santa Fe, we took a leap of faith and chose the Antigua Inn based on the great pictures and high praise from other travelers. My husband and I are very well traveled, and have stayed at B and Bs all over the country and in Europe. The Antigua Inn offers the best service of any place we have visited! Property managers Christi and April made sure we had everything we needed for our stay, from a white noise fan for the room, to drinks and snacks in a cooler bag for our hikes. They offered great suggestions for dinners out and daytime excursions, and provided us with maps and guidebooks for everything we were interested in. The lovely housekeeper made fabulous breakfasts for us every morning, including cappuccino! She also did our laundry while we were out exploring. What a great thing to come back to clean, folded clothes in our room's closet! The entire house is gorgeous, with hand-carved wood and beautiful plaster walls throughout. The location is great - a very short walk to the Plaza, but on a quiet side street away from the hustle. We won't stay anywhere but the Antigua Inn when we go back to Santa Fe.


best Inn I've ever stayed in

5 on July 07, 2013

This Inn has obviously been lovingly restored: the woodwork is hand carved, the railings are hand wrought, the walls are a luscious silky smooth adobe plaster; there are hand made truffles, hand made toiletries, bathrobes, a jurra coffee maker, and the best coffee EVER, that is roasted and ground locally. My room was a jewel box of refinement and comfort. It had a private patio-and outside door, and an inside door. The location in town was a 4 minute walk to the central plaza, restaurants, and galleries. I've stayed in 4 different luxury hotels in Santa Fe, but will stay in the Antigua Inn from now on.


Absolute Perfection

5 on June 25, 2013

I recently stayed at Antigua Inn when I was in Santa Fe for a photography workshop. I have been to Santa Fe numerous times before and stayed in many different places, but none that could compare to Antigua Inn. The Inn is gorgeous, incredibly comfortable and immaculate, and the hosts (April and Christi) made my stay incomparable. The Inn attends to every detail, including in-room espresso machines, and offers a delicious breakfast every morning. There are also drinks and snacks available 24/7. The location is perfect--a 5 minute walk to the plaza, but yet quiet and private. April and Christi couldn't have been more accommodating and they made my stay so very amazing. I truly have never received that level of service anywhere else. Whenever I am in Santa Fe, I will always stay in the Antigua Inn!! Thank you!


Charming restoration in great location

4.8 on June 18, 2011

I stayed a week in June and truly felt I had a home in Santa Fe. The location is unbeatable, and I could walk go everything. The Inn is a remarkable restoration of the adobe but done with the eye of an artist and perfectionist. The hand carved furnishings and stained glass touches make this an unforgettable experience, along with delicious coffee and breakfasts.


Beautiful Antigua Inn in Santa Fe

4.0 on June 17, 2011

The Inn was perfect! The location and the beautiful decor made our visit the best ever! The renovation of this historic property was obviously a labor of love. The marble baths, the hand carved furniture and the beautiful art make it a place you never want to leave. Also, the wonderful breakfasts were very much enjoyed.


Best Inn I've stayed at

4.4 on June 16, 2011

I've stayed at many inns over the years, but this is the best one: Best quality renovation, comfortable beds, luscious linens & robes, best coffee (we ordered their special coffee on line), best location in Santa Fe. Each room is artistically & lovingly restored with all handcarved beds, cabinets, chairs, venetian plaster walls; each room has a private patio or balcony; we walked everywhere! The inn is 2 blocks from the town square, and there are great restaurants also within walking distance (2-3blocks)- ie. SantaCafe, Osteria (Italian), and Pasquale's. The inn is private, and has lots of private outdoor lounging spaces. The breakfast was marvelous. The tv spectacular! The photos can't do justice to this inn!


The Antigua "Adobe" Inn

4.4 on June 04, 2011

A stay in a 110 year old adobe Inn sounds a bit primitive, but the Antigua Inn is anything but rustic. From the spacious rooms, to the Wyndham Hotel linens, to the Jura coffee maker in the room, our stay felt more like a fine private hotel than a rustic experience. Throw in the warm welcoming staff of two and it all added up to a very enjoyable three night stay in lovely Santa Fe. If you have set your sights on visiting Santa Fe, New Mexico, then a stay at the Antigua Inn will not disappoint.


My best B&B experience ever!

5 on May 27, 2011

My friend and I found Antigua Inn to be absolutely gorgeous, with many special, custom details in its decor. It was very comfortable - felt like home - and very clean (pristine!), and the location is great for easy walking to the downtown Santa Fe Plaza. Most importantly, the management and staff were very courteous and helpful. What a gem!


high quality and excelllence

4.0 on May 18, 2011

The Inn is a most wonderful place ... close to the Santa Fe square ... great parking ..... feels like your own home ... everything is high quality .... friendly staff .... quiet and cozy, too.


The best part of Santa Fe!!

5 on December 06, 2010

My boyfriend and I LOVED the Antigua Inn and April!!! We arrived later in the evening and April was there to welcome us with open arms and a fire in the fireplace. The Inn is beautiful, warm, cozy and inviting. I would have been competely happy not ever leaving the Inn during our time in Sante Fe. April was able to answer all of our questions and point us in the right direction as to experiencing Santa Fe. I would say the only draw back is that it's a little hidden so it's definitely easier to find in the daylight. We will definitely be back!!!!


Beautiful place and wonderful people

5 on November 16, 2010

We recently stayed at the Antigua Inn for our 21st anniversary. The inn is a wonderful haven just a few minutes' walk from the center of town. It is beautifully appointed with artwork and furnishings created by local artists. We just loved spending time in the garden areas and relaxing in the common area off the kitchen when we would come back from spending full days in town. Our hosts were fabulous, friendly and went out of their way to make everything wonderful. It was one of the best B&B's among many that we've experienced in our travels.


Fantastic Find In Santa Fe

5 on October 24, 2010

The Antigua Inn is a beautiful inn that is perfectly located near the Plaza in Santa Fe. The accommodations are fabulous -- well appointed with everything you can ask for. The service is outstanding. Whatever you ask for will be provided. I plan to return soon. I highly recommend this inn.


Exquisite find in heart of Santa Fe!

4.6 on October 17, 2010

My husband took me to the Antigua Inn for my birthday weekend and it was just perfect. He arranged with the very helpful manager to have chocolate and roses waiting, which was nice, but nothing compared to the gorgeous room (for a very reasonable price). The large room had wi-fi, an HD TV, a gorgeous bathroom, and like the entire inn is furnished with spectacular attention to detail -- hard carved doors and chairs, venetian plaster walls, you name it. The building is a charming adobe that's been renovated, and it lies in a quiet residential corner of Santa Fe. But while staying there you don't need a car to visit any of the attractions in the heart of the town -- you're an easy 5 minute walk from the Plaza in ine direction, or an easy 10 minutes from Canyon Road in the other. Everything was lovely, and we can't recommend this B&B enough.


WONDERFUL STAY

5 on October 04, 2010

what a true santa fe experience! the rooms were beautiful, the linens and the beds are amazing, the lotions! the best coffee! espresso machines in your room! the inn keeper has thought of everything! friendly staff, but not intrusive. it was an enchanting time to say the least. will return!


Hidden Treasure

5 on October 04, 2010

A MUST stay..... Great location in the heart of Santa Fe, walked to everything in the downtown area. Outstanding amenities, I especially loved the LUSH soaps. Amazing hospitality!


Antigua Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $259 - $379
  • Reviews (15) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5059541231

Visit Website »

View details

Top